INTERNATIONAL TRADEMARK ASSOCIATION INC: Form 990, tax year 2024
View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗
- Organization
- INTERNATIONAL TRADEMARK ASSOCIATION INC (EIN 13-1427696)
- Tax period
- 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31
- Filed
- 2025-06-23
- IRS object ID
- 202501749349300830
- Schema version
- 2024v5.1
- Source
- Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica
Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.
Return header ReturnHeader
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return | 2025-06-23T13:06:20+00:00 | ReturnTs |
| Tax Period End | 2024-12-31 | TaxPeriodEndDt |
Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Firm EIN | 350921680 | PreparerFirmEIN |
Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | CROWE LLP | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 701 13th St NW Suite 852 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | Washington | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | DC | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 20005 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return Type | 990 | ReturnTypeCd |
| Tax Period Begin | 2024-01-01 | TaxPeriodBeginDt |
Filer Filer
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 131427696 | EIN |
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | International Trademark Association Inc | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Control | INTE | BusinessNameControlTxt |
| Phone | 2127689887 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 733 Third Ave 19th Fl Ste 1950 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | New York | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | NY | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 10017 | ZIPCd |
Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | Etienne Sanz De Acedo | PersonNm |
| Person Title | CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER | PersonTitleTxt |
| Signature | 2025-06-23 | SignatureDt |
| Discuss With Paid Preparer | Yes (true) | DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd |
Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Person | STEVE LENIVY | PreparerPersonNm |
| PTIN | P01635350 | PTIN |
| Phone | 2026245555 | PhoneNum |
| Preparation | 2025-06-23 | PreparationDt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Tax | 2024 | TaxYr |
| Build TS | 2025-03-06 01:10:19Z | BuildTS |
Form 990 IRS990
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Change | Yes (X) | AddressChangeInd |
Doing Business As Name DoingBusinessAsName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | INTA | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
Principal Ofcr Business Name PrincipalOfcrBusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | ETIENNE SANZ DE ACEDO | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 733 Third Ave 19th Fl Ste 1950 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | New York | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | NY | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 10017 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Receipts | $27,615,803 | GrossReceiptsAmt |
| Group Return For Affiliates | false | GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd |
| Organization501c | Yes (X) | Organization501cInd |
| Website Address | www.inta.org | WebsiteAddressTxt |
| Type Of Organization Corp | Yes (X) | TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd |
| Formation | 1878 | FormationYr |
| Legal Domicile State | NY | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Activity Or Mission | To support trademarks and related intellectual property in order to protect consumers and to promote fair and effective commerce. | ActivityOrMissionDesc |
| Voting Members Governing Body | 38 | VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt |
| Voting Members Independent | 38 | VotingMembersIndependentCnt |
| Total Employee | 56 | TotalEmployeeCnt |
| Total Volunteers | 4800 | TotalVolunteersCnt |
| Total Gross UBI | $88,903 | TotalGrossUBIAmt |
| Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm | $0 | NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt |
| CY Contributions Grants | $0 | CYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| PY Program Service Revenue | $22,099,847 | PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| CY Program Service Revenue | $26,151,886 | CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| PY Investment Income | $566,405 | PYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| CY Investment Income | $981,956 | CYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| PY Other Revenue | $1,165,497 | PYOtherRevenueAmt |
| CY Other Revenue | $0 | CYOtherRevenueAmt |
| PY Total Revenue | $23,831,749 | PYTotalRevenueAmt |
| CY Total Revenue | $27,133,842 | CYTotalRevenueAmt |
| CY Grants And Similar Paid | $0 | CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| CY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $10,201,083 | PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $10,538,102 | CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Fundraising Expense | $0 | CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt |
| PY Other Expenses | $11,968,556 | PYOtherExpensesAmt |
| CY Other Expenses | $12,949,498 | CYOtherExpensesAmt |
| PY Total Expenses | $22,169,639 | PYTotalExpensesAmt |
| CY Total Expenses | $23,487,600 | CYTotalExpensesAmt |
| PY Revenues Less Expenses | $1,662,110 | PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| CY Revenues Less Expenses | $3,646,242 | CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| Total Assets BOY | $34,057,251 | TotalAssetsBOYAmt |
| Total Assets EOY | $37,085,842 | TotalAssetsEOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities BOY | $18,345,739 | TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities EOY | $16,659,747 | TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY | $15,711,512 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY | $20,426,095 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt |
| Mission | We are a global association of brand owners and professionals dedicated to supporting trademarks and complementary intellectual property (IP) to foster consumer trust, economic growth, and innovation, and committed to building a better society through brands. | MissionDesc |
| Significant New Program Srvc | false | SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd |
| Significant Change | false | SignificantChangeInd |
| Desc | INTA was founded in 1878 by 17 merchants and manufacturers who saw a need for an organization "to protect and promote the rights of trademark owners, to secure useful legislation and to give aid and encouragement to all efforts for the advancement and observance of trademark rights." Our membership comprises over 6,200 organizations from 185 countries. The organizations represent nearly 37,000 professionals, including brand owners from major corporations, small- and medium-sized enterprises, law firms, and nonprofits. Our community also includes government agency members, professors, and law students. INTA undertakes advocacy work throughout the world to advance trademarks and offers educational programs and informational and legal resources of global interest. INTA is headquartered in New York City with offices in Brussels, Santiago, Beijing, Arlington, VA. and Singapore. INTA has representatives in Geneva and New Delhi. | Desc |
| Total Program Service Expenses | $0 | TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt |
| Described In Section501c3 | false | DescribedInSection501c3Ind |
| Schedule B Required | false | ScheduleBRequiredInd |
| Political Campaign Acty | false | PoliticalCampaignActyInd |
| Lobbying Activities | false | LobbyingActivitiesInd |
| Subject To Proxy Tax | Yes (true) | SubjectToProxyTaxInd |
| Donor Advised Fund | false | DonorAdvisedFundInd |
| Conservation Easements | false | ConservationEasementsInd |
| Collections Of Art | false | CollectionsOfArtInd |
| Credit Counseling | false | CreditCounselingInd |
| Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments | false | DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd |
| Report Land Building Equipment | Yes (true) | ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd |
| Report Investments Other Sec | false | ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd |
| Report Program Related Invst | false | ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd |
| Report Other Assets | Yes (true) | ReportOtherAssetsInd |
| Report Other Liabilities | Yes (true) | ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd |
| Include FIN48 Footnote | Yes (true) | IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd |
| Independent Audit Fincl Stmt | false | IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd |
| Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt | Yes (true) | ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd |
| School Operating | false | SchoolOperatingInd |
| Foreign Office | Yes (true) | ForeignOfficeInd |
| Foreign Activities | Yes (true) | ForeignActivitiesInd |
| More Than5000 K To Org | false | MoreThan5000KToOrgInd |
| More Than5000 K To Individuals | false | MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd |
| Professional Fundraising | false | ProfessionalFundraisingInd |
| Fundraising Activities | false | FundraisingActivitiesInd |
| Gaming Activities | false | GamingActivitiesInd |
| Operate Hospital | false | OperateHospitalInd |
| Grants To Organizations | false | GrantsToOrganizationsInd |
| Grants To Individuals | false | GrantsToIndividualsInd |
| Schedule J Required | Yes (true) | ScheduleJRequiredInd |
| Tax Exempt Bonds | false | TaxExemptBondsInd |
| Escrow Account | false | EscrowAccountInd |
| On Behalf Of Issuer | false | OnBehalfOfIssuerInd |
| Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans | false | EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd |
| PY Excess Benefit Trans | false | PYExcessBenefitTransInd |
| Loan Outstanding | false | LoanOutstandingInd |
| Grant To Related Person | false | GrantToRelatedPersonInd |
| Business Rln With Org Mem | false | BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd |
| Business Rln With Fam Mem | false | BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd |
| Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent | false | BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd |
| Deductible Non Cash Contri | false | DeductibleNonCashContriInd |
| Deductible Art Contribution | false | DeductibleArtContributionInd |
| Terminate Operations | false | TerminateOperationsInd |
| Partial Liquidation | false | PartialLiquidationInd |
| Disregarded Entity | false | DisregardedEntityInd |
| Related Entity | Yes (true) | RelatedEntityInd |
| Related Organization Ctrl Ent | Yes (true) | RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd |
| Transaction With Control Ent | false | TransactionWithControlEntInd |
| Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org | false | TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd |
| Activities Conducted Prtshp | false | ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd |
| Schedule O Required | Yes (true) | ScheduleORequiredInd |
| Info In Schedule O Part V | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartVInd |
| IRP Document | 18 | IRPDocumentCnt |
| IRP Document W2 G | 0 | IRPDocumentW2GCnt |
| Backup Wthld Compliance | Yes (true) | BackupWthldComplianceInd |
| Employee | 56 | EmployeeCnt |
| Employment Tax Returns Filed | Yes (true) | EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd |
| Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit | Yes (true) | UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd |
| Form990 T Filed | Yes (true) | Form990TFiledInd |
| Foreign Financial Account | Yes (true) | ForeignFinancialAccountInd |
| Foreign Country | SN | ForeignCountryCd |
| Foreign Country | BE | ForeignCountryCd |
| Foreign Country | CI | ForeignCountryCd |
| Foreign Country | CH | ForeignCountryCd |
| Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans | false | ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd |
| Taxable Party Notification | false | TaxablePartyNotificationInd |
| Nondeductible Contributions | false | NondeductibleContributionsInd |
| Indoor Tanning Services | false | IndoorTanningServicesInd |
| Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt | false | SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd |
| Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc | false | SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd |
| Info In Schedule O Part VI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd |
| Governing Body Voting Members | 38 | GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt |
| Independent Voting Member | 38 | IndependentVotingMemberCnt |
| Family Or Business Rln | false | FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd |
| Delegation Of Mgmt Duties | false | DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd |
| Change To Org Documents | false | ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd |
| Material Diversion Or Misuse | false | MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd |
| Members Or Stockholders | Yes (true) | MembersOrStockholdersInd |
| Election Of Board Members | Yes (true) | ElectionOfBoardMembersInd |
| Decisions Subject To Approva | false | DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd |
| Minutes Of Governing Body | Yes (true) | MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd |
| Minutes Of Committees | Yes (true) | MinutesOfCommitteesInd |
| Officer Mailing Address | false | OfficerMailingAddressInd |
| Local Chapters | false | LocalChaptersInd |
| Policies Reference Chapters | false | PoliciesReferenceChaptersInd |
| Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body | false | Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd |
| Conflict Of Interest Policy | Yes (true) | ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd |
| Annual Disclosure Covered Prsn | Yes (true) | AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd |
| Regular Monitoring Enfrc | Yes (true) | RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd |
| Whistleblower Policy | Yes (true) | WhistleblowerPolicyInd |
| Document Retention Policy | Yes (true) | DocumentRetentionPolicyInd |
| Compensation Process CEO | Yes (true) | CompensationProcessCEOInd |
| Compensation Process Other | Yes (true) | CompensationProcessOtherInd |
| Investment In Joint Venture | false | InvestmentInJointVentureInd |
| Written Policy Or Procedure | false | WrittenPolicyOrProcedureInd |
| Upon Request | Yes (X) | UponRequestInd |
Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | Mike Lindsay | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Phone | 2126421726 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 733 Third Ave 19th Fl Ste 1950 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | New York | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | NY | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 10017 | ZIPCd |
Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (45 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Average Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRt | Average Hours Per Week Rltd OrgAverageHoursPerWeekRltdOrgRt | Individual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd | OfficerOfficerInd | Reportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmt | Reportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmt | Other CompensationOtherCompensationAmt | Key EmployeeKeyEmployeeInd | Highest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dana Northcott | |||||||||
| President | 2.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| Deborah Hampton | |||||||||
| Vice President | 2.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| Debra Hughes | |||||||||
| Secretary | 2.0 | 1.0 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| Elisabeth Bradley | |||||||||
| President Elect | 2.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| Marlou Van de Braak | |||||||||
| Vice President | 2.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| Sergio Barragan | |||||||||
| Treasurer | 2.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| Adraea Brown | |||||||||
| Board member | 2.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| Benny Lee | |||||||||
| Board member | 2.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| Cam Gatta | |||||||||
| Board member | 2.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| Charlie Everitt | |||||||||
| Board member | 2.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| Courtney Laginess | |||||||||
| Board member | 2.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| Elisabeth Siemsen | |||||||||
| Board member | 2.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| Gang Hu | |||||||||
| Board member | 2.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| Hoda Barakat | |||||||||
| Board member | 2.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| Jeremy Roe | |||||||||
| Board member | 2.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| Jessica Cardon | |||||||||
| Board member | 2.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| Katharine Sullivan | |||||||||
| Board member | 2.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| Kimberley Reddick | |||||||||
| Board member | 2.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| Lorenzo Litta | |||||||||
| Board member | 2.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| Louisa Xu | |||||||||
| Board member | 2.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| Meera Chature Sankhari | |||||||||
| Board member | 2.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| Megan Martin | |||||||||
| Board member | 2.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| Meriem Bourahla-Loudiyi | |||||||||
| Board member | 2.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| Milan Milojevic | |||||||||
| Board member | 2.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| MS Bharath | |||||||||
| Board member | 2.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| Myrtha Hurtado-Rivas | |||||||||
| Board member | 2.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| Noel Cook | |||||||||
| Board member | 2.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| Okan Can | |||||||||
| Board member | 2.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| Paula Clancy | |||||||||
| Board member | 2.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| Paula Fernandez | |||||||||
| Board member | 2.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| Rosabel Socorro Balan | |||||||||
| Board member | 2.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| Rosemary Turpin | |||||||||
| Board member | 2.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| Tanya Fickenscher | |||||||||
| Board member | 2.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| Thomas Treutler | |||||||||
| Board member | 2.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| Todd Williams | |||||||||
| Board member | 2.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| Ulla Loreth | |||||||||
| Board member | 2.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| Uzoamaka Emerole | |||||||||
| Board member | 2.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| Etienne Sanz De Acedo | |||||||||
| Chief Executive Officer | 35.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | $911,230 | $0 | $39,881 | |||
| Heather Steinmeyer | |||||||||
| Chief Policy Officer | 35.0 | 0.0 | $225,210 | $0 | $40,737 | Yes (X) | |||
| Randi Mustello | |||||||||
| Chief Governance Officer | 35.0 | 0.0 | $258,707 | $0 | $20,374 | Yes (X) | |||
| Jennifer McDowell | |||||||||
| Director, Washington Representative Office | 35.0 | 0.0 | $225,210 | $0 | $18,223 | Yes (X) | |||
| Lori Schulman | |||||||||
| Sr Director, Internet Policy | 35.0 | 0.0 | $236,329 | $0 | $36,637 | Yes (X) | |||
| Michael Lindsay | |||||||||
| Director, Finance & Administration | 35.0 | 0.0 | $214,720 | $0 | $18,984 | Yes (X) | |||
| Peggy Reardon | |||||||||
| Director, Membership | 35.0 | 0.0 | $199,311 | $0 | $23,737 | Yes (X) | |||
| Sheila Jeyathurai | |||||||||
| Director, Strategic Partnerships | 35.0 | 0.0 | $191,784 | $0 | $31,993 | Yes (X) | |||
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Reportable Comp From Org | $2,462,501 | TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt |
| Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org | $0 | TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt |
| Total Other Compensation | $230,566 | TotalOtherCompensationAmt |
| Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 27 | IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Former Ofcr Employees Listed | false | FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd |
| Total Comp Greater Than150 K | Yes (true) | TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd |
| Compensation From Other Srcs | false | CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd |
Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)
| Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | Address Line2ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine2Txt | CityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCd | ServicesServicesDesc | CompensationCompensationAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PRA MANAGEMENT | ||||||
| One North LaSalle Street | Suite 1800 | Chicago | IL | 60602 | VIRTUAL EVENT SERVICES | $1,185,406 |
| JP MORGAN | ||||||
| 383 Madison Ave | New York | NY | 10017 | PAYROLL SERVICES | $1,110,946 | |
| LEVY RESTAURANTS | ||||||
| 285 Andrew Young International Blvd | Atlanta | GA | 30313 | Annual Meeting Vendor | $1,079,825 | |
| Hyatt Regency New Orleans | ||||||
| 601 LOYOLA AVENUE | New Orleans | LA | 70113 | Leadership Meeting Vendor | $904,859 | |
| Remote Columbian Payroll Provider | ||||||
| 18 Bartol Street | San Francisco | CA | 941334501 | Payroll Services | $754,486 | |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 33 | CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Total Contributions | $0 | TotalContributionsAmt |
Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (3 entries)
| DescDesc | BusinessBusinessCd | Total Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmt | Related Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt | Unrelated Business RevenueUnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| FORUMS AND MEETINGS | 900099 | $18,365,959 | $18,317,252 | $48,707 |
| MEMBERSHIP DUES | 900099 | $7,721,068 | $7,721,068 | |
| PUBLICATIONS | 519100 | $64,859 | $24,663 | $40,196 |
Total Oth Program Service Rev TotalOthProgramServiceRevGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $0 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $0 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $0 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $0 | ExclusionAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Program Service Revenue | $26,151,886 | TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $669,263 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $669,263 | ExclusionAmt |
Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Real | $0 | RealAmt |
| Personal | $0 | PersonalAmt |
Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $794,654 | SecuritiesAmt |
Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $481,961 | SecuritiesAmt |
Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $312,693 | SecuritiesAmt |
| Other | $0 | OtherAmt |
Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $312,693 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $312,693 | ExclusionAmt |
Net Incm From Fundraising Evt NetIncmFromFundraisingEvtGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $0 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
Miscellaneous Revenue MiscellaneousRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $0 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $0 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $0 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $0 | ExclusionAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Revenue Total | $0 | OtherRevenueTotalAmt |
Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $27,133,842 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $26,062,983 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $88,903 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $981,956 | ExclusionAmt |
Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,496,140 | TotalAmt |
Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $6,935,788 | TotalAmt |
Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $576,072 | TotalAmt |
Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $675,458 | TotalAmt |
Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $854,644 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $75,480 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $903,960 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Lobbying FeesForServicesLobbyingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $23,299 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $81,198 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,307,482 | TotalAmt |
Advertising AdvertisingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $93,441 | TotalAmt |
Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $299,852 | TotalAmt |
Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $332,017 | TotalAmt |
Occupancy OccupancyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,230,634 | TotalAmt |
Travel TravelGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $885,004 | TotalAmt |
Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $5,499,358 | TotalAmt |
Interest InterestGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $22,409 | TotalAmt |
Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $299,313 | TotalAmt |
Insurance InsuranceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $228,904 | TotalAmt |
Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)
| DescDesc | TotalTotalAmt |
|---|---|
| CREDIT CARD FEES | $794,345 |
| DUES AND SUBSCRIPTIONS | $766,976 |
| SPONSORSHIPS | $34,541 |
| STAFF TRAINING | $26,235 |
All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $45,050 | TotalAmt |
Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $23,487,600 | TotalAmt |
Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $4,295,516 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $3,324,803 | EOYAmt |
Receivables From Officers Etc ReceivablesFromOfficersEtcGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Rcvbl From Disqualified Prsn RcvblFromDisqualifiedPrsnGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $776,012 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $691,373 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss | $4,008,394 | LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt |
| Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec | $2,188,033 | LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt |
Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $2,119,674 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,820,361 | EOYAmt |
Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $18,989,993 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $25,161,288 | EOYAmt |
Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
Investments Program Related InvestmentsProgramRelatedGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $7,876,056 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $6,088,017 | EOYAmt |
Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $34,057,251 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $37,085,842 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,073,526 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,385,277 | EOYAmt |
Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $6,175,032 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $7,443,024 | EOYAmt |
Loans From Officers Directors LoansFromOfficersDirectorsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,350,000 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $9,747,181 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $7,831,446 | EOYAmt |
Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $18,345,739 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $16,659,747 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Organization Follows FASB117 | Yes (X) | OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind |
No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $15,711,512 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $20,426,095 | EOYAmt |
Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $15,711,512 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $20,426,095 | EOYAmt |
Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $34,057,251 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $37,085,842 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Reconcilation Revenue Expnss | $3,646,242 | ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt |
| Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst | $1,068,341 | NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt |
| Other Changes In Net Assets | $0 | OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt |
| Method Of Accounting Accrual | Yes (X) | MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd |
| Accountant Compile Or Review | false | AccountantCompileOrReviewInd |
| FS Audited | Yes (true) | FSAuditedInd |
| Audit Committee | Yes (true) | AuditCommitteeInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Required | false | FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd |
Schedule C IRS990ScheduleC
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Substantially All Dues Nonded | false | SubstantiallyAllDuesNondedInd |
| Only In House Lobbying | false | OnlyInHouseLobbyingInd |
| Agree Carryover Prior Year | Yes (true) | AgreeCarryoverPriorYearInd |
| Dues Assessments | $2,561,174 | DuesAssessmentsAmt |
| Non Deductible Lbbyng Pltcl CY | $178,200 | NonDeductibleLbbyngPltclCYAmt |
| Non Ded Lbbyng Pltcl Cyov | $7,487 | NonDedLbbyngPltclCyovAmt |
| Non Deductible Lbbyng Pltcl Tot | $185,687 | NonDeductibleLbbyngPltclTotAmt |
| Aggregate Reported Dues Ntc | $179,282 | AggregateReportedDuesNtcAmt |
| Carried Over | $6,405 | CarriedOverAmt |
| Taxable | $0 | TaxableAmt |
Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD
Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $2,648,559 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $1,076,509 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $1,572,050 | BookValueAmt |
Equipment EquipmentGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $522,763 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $274,452 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $248,311 | BookValueAmt |
Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $837,072 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $837,072 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $0 | BookValueAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Land Buildings | $1,820,361 | TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt |
Other Assets Org OtherAssetsOrgGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | Right of Use Asset | Desc |
| Book Value | $6,088,017 | BookValueAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Other Assets | $6,088,017 | TotalBookValueOtherAssetsAmt |
Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (2 entries)
| DescDesc | AmtAmt |
|---|---|
| Federal Income Taxes | |
| Lease Liability | $7,831,446 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Liability | $7,831,446 | TotalLiabilityAmt |
| Footnote Text | Yes (X) | FootnoteTextInd |
| Other Revenue | $0 | OtherRevenueAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported | $0 | RevenueNotReportedAmt |
| Revenue Subtotal | $0 | RevenueSubtotalAmt |
| Other Revenues Not Included | $0 | OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt | $0 | RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Revenue Per Form990 | $0 | TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt |
| Other Expenses Included | $0 | OtherExpensesIncludedAmt |
| Expenses Not Reported | $0 | ExpensesNotReportedAmt |
| Expenses Subtotal | $0 | ExpensesSubtotalAmt |
| Other Expenses Not Included | $0 | OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt |
| Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt | $0 | ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Expenses Per Form990 | $0 | TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | Schedule D, Part X, Line 2 FIN 48 (ASC 740) footnote | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | INTA is exempt from federal income tax under Section 501(c)(6) of the Internal Revenue Code. The Foundation is exempt from federal income tax under Section 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code and is a private foundation under Section 509(a) of the Code. Current accounting standards require the Association to disclose the amount of potential benefit or obligation to be realized as a result of an examination performed by a taxing authority. For the years ended December 31, 2024 and 2023, management has determined that the Association does not have any tax positions that result in any uncertainties regarding the possible impact on the consolidated financial statements. The Association does not expect the total amount of unrecognized tax benefits to significantly change in the next 12 months. The Association recognizes interest and/or penalties related to income tax matters in income tax expense. The Association does not have any amounts accrued for interest and penalties at December 31, 2024 and 2023. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule F IRS990ScheduleF
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Grant Records Maintained | false | GrantRecordsMaintainedInd |
Account Activities Outside US AccountActivitiesOutsideUSGrp (5 entries)
| RegionRegionTxt | OfficesOfficesCnt | EmployeeEmployeeCnt | Type Of Activities ConductedTypeOfActivitiesConductedTxt | Specific Services ProvidedSpecificServicesProvidedTxt | Region Total ExpendituresRegionTotalExpendituresAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| East Asia and the Pacific | 2 | 5 | Program Services | CONSULTING AND OFFICE OPERATING EXPENSES | $727,945 |
| South America | 1 | 1 | Program Services | OFFICE OPERATING EXPENSES | $250,940 |
| Europe (Including Iceland and Greenland) | 1 | 3 | Program Services | OFFICE OPERATING EXPENSES | $736,088 |
| Middle East and North Africa | 0 | 1 | Program Services | Consulting and Meeting Expenses | $150,844 |
| South Asia | 0 | 1 | Program Services | Consulting and Meeting Expenses | $129,241 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Subtotal Offices | 4 | SubtotalOfficesCnt |
| Subtotal Employees | 11 | SubtotalEmployeesCnt |
| Continuation Total Office | 0 | ContinuationTotalOfficeCnt |
| Continuation Total Employee | 0 | ContinuationTotalEmployeeCnt |
| Total Office | 4 | TotalOfficeCnt |
| Total Employee | 11 | TotalEmployeeCnt |
| Subtotal Spent | $1,995,058 | SubtotalSpentAmt |
| Continuation Spent | $0 | ContinuationSpentAmt |
| Total Spent | $1,995,058 | TotalSpentAmt |
| Transfer To Foreign Corp | false | TransferToForeignCorpInd |
| Interest In Foreign Trust | false | InterestInForeignTrustInd |
| Foreign Corp Ownership | false | ForeignCorpOwnershipInd |
| Passive Foreign Investmest Co | false | PassiveForeignInvestmestCoInd |
| Foreign Partnership | false | ForeignPartnershipInd |
| Boycott Countries | false | BoycottCountriesInd |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | Schedule F, Part I, Line 3 Method used to account for expenditures on org's financial statements | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | EAST ASIA AND THE PACIFIC-Accrual; EUROPE (INCLUDING ICELAND AND GREENLAND)-Accrual; MIDDLE EAST AND NORTH AFRICA-Accrual; SOUTH AMERICA-Accrual; SOUTH ASIA-Accrual | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Compensation Committee | Yes (X) | CompensationCommitteeInd |
| Board Or Committee Approval | Yes (X) | BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd |
| Severance Payment | false | SeverancePaymentInd |
| Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan | false | SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd |
| Equity Based Comp Arrngm | false | EquityBasedCompArrngmInd |
Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (8 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Base Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Compensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmt | Bonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmount | Bonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmt | Other Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Other Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Deferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmt | Deferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmt | Total Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Total Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Etienne Sanz De Acedo | ||||||||||||||
| Chief Executive Officer | $721,207 | $0 | $189,057 | $0 | $966 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $39,881 | $0 | $951,111 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Randi Mustello | ||||||||||||||
| Chief Governance Officer | $235,961 | $0 | $22,746 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $17,308 | $0 | $3,066 | $0 | $279,081 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Heather Steinmeyer | ||||||||||||||
| Chief Policy Officer | $215,210 | $0 | $10,000 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $29,375 | $0 | $11,362 | $0 | $265,947 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Lori Schulman | ||||||||||||||
| Sr Director, Internet Policy | $227,329 | $0 | $9,000 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $23,077 | $0 | $13,560 | $0 | $272,966 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Jennifer McDowell | ||||||||||||||
| Director, Washington Representative Office | $203,210 | $0 | $22,000 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $15,073 | $0 | $3,150 | $0 | $243,433 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Michael Lindsay | ||||||||||||||
| Director, Finance & Administration | $188,251 | $0 | $26,469 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $17,029 | $0 | $1,955 | $0 | $233,704 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Sheila Jeyathurai | ||||||||||||||
| Director, Strategic Partnerships | $183,492 | $0 | $8,292 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $30,500 | $0 | $1,493 | $0 | $223,777 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Peggy Reardon | ||||||||||||||
| Director, Membership | $190,590 | $0 | $8,721 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $20,058 | $0 | $3,679 | $0 | $223,048 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (8 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| Form 990, Part VI, Line 1a Delegate broad authority to a committee | THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS ELECTS BY MAJORITY VOTE AN EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE TO SERVE FOR ONE YEAR OR UNTIL A SUCCESSOR IS ELECTED. THIS COMMITTEE COMPRISES OF AT LEAST FOUR MEMBERS OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS, IN ADDITION TO THE PRESIDENT, PRESIDENT-ELECT, VICE PRESIDENT, SECRETARY, AND TREASURER. THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE SHALL AND MAY EXERCISE ALL POWERS OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS WHEN THE BOARD IS NOT IN SESSION, INCLUDING THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS' POWERS IN THE MANAGEMENT AND BUSINESS AFFAIRS OF THE ASSOCIATION. ALL ACTIONS TAKEN BY THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE SHALL BE REPORTED AT THE NEXT MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Line 6 Classes of members or stockholders | The membership of the Association consists of Regular Members, Regular Supplementary Members, Associate Members, Emeritus Members, and Honorary Members. Regular Members, Regular Supplementary Members, and Associate Members each appoint in writing one of its employees, firm members, or counsel as its Designee to act on its behalf. Each member may additionally appoint in writing one of its employees, firm members, or counsel as its Representative for the purpose of service on the Board of Directors. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Line 7a Members or stockholders electing members of governing body | REGULAR MEMBERS ELECT THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS AT THE ANNUAL MEETING OF MEMBERS. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Line 11b Review of form 990 by governing body | INTA hires an independent tax firm to assist in the preparation and review of the Form 990 with the assistance of management. The Form 990 is reviewed by internal management prior to its filing with the IRS. The Form 990 is provided on request to the members of the governing body. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Line 12c Conflict of interest policy | THE ASSOCIATION HAS A FORMAL CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY THAT REQUIRES BOARD MEMBERS AND MANAGEMENT TO DISCLOSE ANY POTENTIAL CONFLICTS OF INTEREST. THE FORMS ARE REVIEWED ANNUALLY BY THE DIRECTOR OF GOVERNANCE AND HUMAN RESOURCES. IF A CONFLICT IS DETERMINED, FURTHER ACTION WOULD BE TAKEN, INCLUDING PROHIBITING THE PERSON(S) FROM PARTICIPATING IN THE GOVERNING BODY'S OR ORGANIZATION'S DELIBERATIONS AND DECISIONS. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Line 15a Process to establish compensation of top management official | ANNUALLY, THE ASSOCIATION'S COMPENSATION AND BENEFITS COMMITTEE OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS ESTABLISHES, REVIEWS, AND APPROVES THE COMPENSATION OF THE CEO. COMPARABILITY DATA IS USED TO DETERMINE REASONABLENESS OF COMPENSATION LEVEL. COMPENSATION AND BENEFITS ARE REVIEWED AND CHANGES ARE APPROVED EVERY JANUARY BY THE COMMITTEE. ANNUAL MERIT REVIEWS ARE CONTEMPORANEOUSLY DOCUMENTED. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Line 15b Process to establish compensation of other employees | ANNUALLY, THE ASSOCIATION'S COMPENSATION AND BENEFITS COMMITTEE OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS ESTABLISHES, REVIEWS, AND APPROVES THE COMPENSATION OF THE OFFICERS AND KEY EMPLOYEES. COMPARABILITY DATA IS USED TO DETERMINE REASONABLENESS OF COMPENSATION LEVEL. COMPENSATION AND BENEFITS ARE REVIEWED AND CHANGES ARE APPROVED EVERY JANUARY BY THE COMMITTEE. ANNUAL MERIT REVIEWS ARE CONTEMPORANEOUSLY DOCUMENTED. THE PROCESS DESCRIBED ABOVE APPLIED TO THE FOLLOWING POSITIONS- CHIEF POLICY OFFICER AND CHIEF GOVERNANCE OFFICER. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Line 19 Required documents available to the public | THE GOVERNING DOCUMENTS, CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY, AND FINANCIAL STATEMENTS ARE MADE AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC UPON REQUEST. |
Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR
Id Related Tax Exempt Org IdRelatedTaxExemptOrgGrp
Disregarded Entity Name DisregardedEntityName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | INTA FOUNDATION | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 733 THIRD AVE 19TH FL | AddressLine1Txt |
| Address Line2 | STE 1950 | AddressLine2Txt |
| City | NEW YORK | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | NY | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 10017 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 133436191 | EIN |
| Primary Activities | Support for Trademark Education | PrimaryActivitiesTxt |
| Legal Domicile State | NY | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Exempt Code Section | 501(c)(3) | ExemptCodeSectionTxt |
| Public Charity Status | PF | PublicCharityStatusTxt |
Direct Controlling Entity Name DirectControllingEntityName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | INTA | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Controlled Organization | Yes (true) | ControlledOrganizationInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts Rylts | false | ReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd |
| Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth Org | false | GiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd |
| Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth Org | false | GiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd |
| Loans Or Guarantees To Other Org | false | LoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd |
| Loans Or Guarantees From Oth Org | false | LoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd |
| Div Related Organization | false | DivRelatedOrganizationInd |
| Asset Sale To Other Org | false | AssetSaleToOtherOrgInd |
| Asset Purchase From Other Org | false | AssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd |
| Asset Exchange | false | AssetExchangeInd |
| Rental Of Facilities To Oth Org | false | RentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd |
| Rental Of Fclts From Oth Org | false | RentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd |
| Perform Of Services For Oth Org | false | PerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd |
| Perform Of Services By Other Org | false | PerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd |
| Sharing Of Facilities | Yes (true) | SharingOfFacilitiesInd |
| Paid Employees Sharing | Yes (true) | PaidEmployeesSharingInd |
| Reimbursement Paid To Other Org | false | ReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd |
| Reimbursement Paid By Other Org | false | ReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd |
| Transfer To Other Org | false | TransferToOtherOrgInd |
| Transfer From Other Org | false | TransferFromOtherOrgInd |