STRATEGY STUDIO / PUBLIC DATA EXPLORER

MID-OHIO ENERGY COOPERATIVE INC: Form 990, tax year 2024

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
MID-OHIO ENERGY COOPERATIVE INC (EIN 34-4380037)
Tax period
2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31
Filed
2025-06-19
IRS object ID
202501769349301600
Schema version
2024v5.0
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2025-06-19T01:48:07-07:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2024-12-31TaxPeriodEndDt
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2024-01-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN344380037EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1MID-OHIO ENERGY COOPERATIVE INCBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlMID-BusinessNameControlTxt
Phone4196737289PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11210 WEST LIMA STREETAddressLine1Txt
CityKENTONCityNm
State AbbreviationOHStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP43326ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonJohn MetcalfPersonNm
Person TitlePresidentPersonTitleTxt
Phone4196737289PhoneNum
Signature2025-06-19SignatureDt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
IRS Responsible Prty Info CurrYes (1)IRSResponsiblePrtyInfoCurrInd
Tax2024TaxYr
Build TS2025-03-06 01:10:19ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerJohn MetcalfPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11210 West Lima StreetAddressLine1Txt
CityKentonCityNm
State AbbreviationOHStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP43326ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$27,147,140GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501cYes (X)Organization501cInd
Website AddressWWW.MIDOHIOENERGY.COMWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1999FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateOHLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionSALE OF ELECTRICITY TO MEMBERS (SEE PART III FOR FURTHER DETAILS)ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body9VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent9VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee25TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers0TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$0TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$0PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$0CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$25,365,987PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$26,662,174CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$261,060PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$253,909CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$212,079PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$212,934CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$25,839,126PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$27,129,017CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$10,500PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$23,962CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$881,372PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$1,096,686CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$4,008,190PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$4,573,177CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$0CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$18,573,268PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$20,017,022CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$23,473,330PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$25,710,847CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$2,365,796PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$1,418,170CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$64,019,326TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$63,527,802TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$34,085,005TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$33,271,922TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$29,934,321NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$30,255,880NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
MissionSALE OF ELECTRICITY TO MEMBERSMissionDesc
Significant New Program Srvc0SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
Expense$25,710,847ExpenseAmt
DescPROVIDE SAFE, AFFORDABLE AND RELIABLE ELECTRICITY TO MORE THAN 8,200 METERS WITHIN THE RURAL AREAS OF TEN OHIO COUNTIES. RETURNED OVER $1,054,000 OF PATRONAGE CAPITAL TO CURRENT AND FORMER MEMBERS.Desc
Total Other Prog Srvc Expense$0TotalOtherProgSrvcExpenseAmt
Total Other Prog Srvc Grant$0TotalOtherProgSrvcGrantAmt
Total Other Prog Srvc Revenue$0TotalOtherProgSrvcRevenueAmt
Total Program Service Expenses$25,710,847TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c30DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B Required0ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign Acty0PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of Art0CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit Counseling0CreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments0DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other Sec0ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related InvstYes (1)ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other Assets0ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (1)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnoteYes (1)IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt0ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School Operating0SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign Office0ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign Activities0ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional Fundraising0ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising Activities0FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate Hospital0OperateHospitalInd
Grants To Organizations0GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To IndividualsYes (1)GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (1)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt Bonds0TaxExemptBondsInd
Loan Outstanding0LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org Mem0BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam Mem0BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent0BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash Contri0DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art Contribution0DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded Entity0DisregardedEntityInd
Related Entity0RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl Ent0RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document49IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Employee25EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (1)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit0UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Foreign Financial Account0ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Members And Shr Gross Income$26,144,723MembersAndShrGrossIncomeAmt
Other Sources Gross Income$782,939OtherSourcesGrossIncomeAmt
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt0SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc0SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members9GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member9IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business Rln0FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt Duties0DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersYes (1)MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersYes (1)ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To Approva0DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (1)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local Chapters0LocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (1)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (1)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (1)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (1)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (1)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention Policy0DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (1)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (1)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonKERRI MODDPersonNm
Phone4196737289PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11210 WEST LIMA STREETAddressLine1Txt
CityKENTONCityNm
State AbbreviationOHStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP43326ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (18 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtOfficerOfficerIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtKey EmployeeKeyEmployeeIndHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeIndIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd
JOHN METCALF
PRESIDENT & CEO50Yes (X)$369,387$0$271,315
KERRI MODD
DIRECTOR OF FINANCE & ADMINISTRATION45Yes (X)$173,264$0$87,049
STEVEN KAHLE
DIRECTOR OF OPERATIONS & ENGINEERING40$160,311$0$92,983Yes (X)
GARY VANDERHOFF
OPERATIONS SUPERVISOR40$126,794$0$113,531Yes (X)
BARRY BOES
LEAD LINEMAN45.24$155,734$0$75,098Yes (X)
JASON CHAVANA
LINEMAN44.76$132,283$0$65,371Yes (X)
JOHN KASLER
LINEMAN44.97$132,457$0$44,589Yes (X)
LUKE JACKSON
LINEMAN46.88$134,383$0$39,788Yes (X)
PAUL BEINEKE
TREASURER4.12$11,000$0$0Yes (X)
ROBERT IMBODY
TRUSTEE3.95$10,650$0$0Yes (X)
TREVOR FREMONT
CHAIRMAN2.82$10,500$0$0Yes (X)
HOWARD LYLE
SECRETARY2.25$8,550$0$0Yes (X)
BRICE TURNER
VICE CHAIRMAN2.5$8,287$0$0Yes (X)
CURTIS BYERS
TRUSTEE2.21$7,850$0$0Yes (X)
JOHN THIEL
TRUSTEE1.65$7,525$0$0Yes (X)
GENE MCCLUER
TRUSTEE1.8$6,450$0$0Yes (X)
WILLIAM WAGGONER
TRUSTEE1.62$4,500$0$0Yes (X)
ANTHONY HASTINGS
TRUSTEE0.9$1,350$0$0Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$1,461,275TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$789,724TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K15IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees Listed0FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (1)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other Srcs0CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
Frankart Power Line Services
1650 South Township Road 1186TiffinOH44883Electric distribution line rebuild$518,900
Oberlander's Tree & Landscape
1874 East Mansfield StreetBucyrusOH44820Tree trimming$414,391
Meridian Cooperative
100 Ashford Center NAtlantaGA30338Software support & fees$263,942
Osmose Utilities Services Inc
PO Box 736729DallasTX75373Utility pole testing and treatment$152,707
Sunbelt Solomon Services
PO Box 245SolomonKS67480Repair and disposal of utility equipment$133,993
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K5CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Total Contributions$0TotalContributionsAmt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (2 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmtUnrelated Business RevenueUnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmtExclusionExclusionAmt
Sale of electricity221122$26,144,723$26,144,723$0$0
Patronage from associated organizations221122$517,451$517,451$0$0

Total Oth Program Service Rev TotalOthProgramServiceRevGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$0RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$0ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$26,662,174TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$253,485TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$0RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$253,485ExclusionAmt

Incm From Invest Bond Proceeds IncmFromInvestBondProceedsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$0RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$0ExclusionAmt

Royalties Revenue RoyaltiesRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$0RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$0ExclusionAmt

Gross Rents GrossRentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$219,478RealAmt
Personal$0PersonalAmt

Less Rental Expenses LessRentalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$7,990RealAmt
Personal$0PersonalAmt

Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$211,488RealAmt
Personal$0PersonalAmt

Net Rental Income Or Loss NetRentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$211,488TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$0RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$211,488ExclusionAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$0SecuritiesAmt
Other$298OtherAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$0SecuritiesAmt
Other-$126OtherAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$0SecuritiesAmt
Other$424OtherAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$424TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$0RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$424ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Fundraising Gross Income$0FundraisingGrossIncomeAmt
Contri Rpt Fundraising Event$0ContriRptFundraisingEventAmt
Fundraising Direct Expenses$0FundraisingDirectExpensesAmt

Net Incm From Fundraising Evt NetIncmFromFundraisingEvtGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$0ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gaming Gross Income$0GamingGrossIncomeAmt
Gaming Direct Expenses$0GamingDirectExpensesAmt

Net Income From Gaming NetIncomeFromGamingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$0RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$0ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Sales Of Inventory$11,705GrossSalesOfInventoryAmt
Cost Of Goods Sold$10,259CostOfGoodsSoldAmt

Net Income Or Loss NetIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$1,446TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$0RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$1,446ExclusionAmt

Miscellaneous Revenue MiscellaneousRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$0RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$0ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$0OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$27,129,017TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$26,662,174RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$466,843ExclusionAmt

Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt
Program Services$0ProgramServicesAmt

Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$23,962TotalAmt
Program Services$23,962ProgramServicesAmt

Foreign Grants ForeignGrantsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt
Program Services$0ProgramServicesAmt

Benefits To Members BenefitsToMembersGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,096,686TotalAmt
Program Services$1,096,686ProgramServicesAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,987,036TotalAmt
Program Services$1,987,036ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$0ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Comp Disqual Persons CompDisqualPersonsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt
Program Services$0ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$0ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,523,545TotalAmt
Program Services$1,523,545ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$0ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$365,729TotalAmt
Program Services$365,729ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$0ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$471,415TotalAmt
Program Services$471,415ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$0ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$225,452TotalAmt
Program Services$225,452ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$0ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Fees For Services Management FeesForServicesManagementGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt
Program Services$0ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$0ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$21,132TotalAmt
Program Services$21,132ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$0ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$29,772TotalAmt
Program Services$29,772ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$0ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Fees For Services Lobbying FeesForServicesLobbyingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt
Program Services$0ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$0ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Fees For Services Prof Fundraising FeesForServicesProfFundraising

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt
Program Services$0ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$0ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$606,829TotalAmt
Program Services$606,829ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$0ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$12,987TotalAmt
Program Services$12,987ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$0ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$158,807TotalAmt
Program Services$158,807ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$0ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$384,453TotalAmt
Program Services$384,453ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$0ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Royalties RoyaltiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt
Program Services$0ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$0ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt
Program Services$0ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$0ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$66,289TotalAmt
Program Services$66,289ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$0ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Pymt Travel Entrtnmnt Pub Ofcl PymtTravelEntrtnmntPubOfclGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt
Program Services$0ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$0ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$81,928TotalAmt
Program Services$81,928ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$0ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,042,540TotalAmt
Program Services$1,042,540ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$0ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Payments To Affiliates PaymentsToAffiliatesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$248,145TotalAmt
Program Services$248,145ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$0ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,123,212TotalAmt
Program Services$2,123,212ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$0ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$106,577TotalAmt
Program Services$106,577ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$0ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtProgram ServicesProgramServicesAmtManagement And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmtFundraisingFundraisingAmt
Cost of purchased power$15,594,386$15,594,386$0$0
Real estate and property taxes$818,882$818,882$0$0
kWh tax$723,907$723,907$0$0
USDA (RUS) functionalized accounting-$2,002,824-$2,002,824$0$0

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$25,710,847TotalAmt
Program Services$25,710,847ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$0ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,591,693BOYAmt
EOY$1,954,063EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,458,305BOYAmt
EOY$2,895,876EOYAmt

Receivables From Officers Etc ReceivablesFromOfficersEtcGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Rcvbl From Disqualified Prsn RcvblFromDisqualifiedPrsnGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$840,454BOYAmt
EOY$657,022EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$4,123,824BOYAmt
EOY$3,091,852EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$61,989,042LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$18,243,448LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$42,680,736BOYAmt
EOY$43,745,594EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Investments Program Related InvestmentsProgramRelatedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$11,319,603BOYAmt
EOY$11,183,395EOYAmt

Intangible Assets IntangibleAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$4,711BOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$64,019,326BOYAmt
EOY$63,527,802EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,611,066BOYAmt
EOY$2,941,260EOYAmt

Grants Payable GrantsPayableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt

Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt

Tax Exempt Bond Liabilities TaxExemptBondLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt

Escrow Account Liability EscrowAccountLiabilityGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt

Loans From Officers Directors LoansFromOfficersDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt

Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$30,408,896BOYAmt
EOY$29,378,123EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,065,043BOYAmt
EOY$952,539EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$34,085,005BOYAmt
EOY$33,271,922EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Org Does Not Follow FASB117Yes (X)OrgDoesNotFollowFASB117Ind

Cap Stk Tr Prin Current Funds CapStkTrPrinCurrentFundsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Pd In Cap Srpls Land Bldg Eqp Fund PdInCapSrplsLandBldgEqpFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Rtn Earn Endowment Incm Oth Fnds RtnEarnEndowmentIncmOthFndsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$29,934,321BOYAmt
EOY$30,255,880EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$29,934,321BOYAmt
EOY$30,255,880EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$64,019,326BOYAmt
EOY$63,527,802EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$1,418,170ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst$0NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Donated Services And Use Fclts$0DonatedServicesAndUseFcltsAmt
Investment Expense$0InvestmentExpenseAmt
Prior Period Adjustments$0PriorPeriodAdjustmentsAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets-$1,096,611OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Separate Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit Committee0AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit Required0FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Investment Cost Or Other Basis$0InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Other Cost Or Other Basis$324,229OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$324,229BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Investment Cost Or Other Basis$0InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Other Cost Or Other Basis$8,706,691OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$2,457,696DepreciationAmt
Book Value$6,248,995BookValueAmt

Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Investment Cost Or Other Basis$0InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Other Cost Or Other Basis$0OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$0DepreciationAmt
Book Value$0BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Investment Cost Or Other Basis$0InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Other Cost Or Other Basis$52,958,122OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$15,785,752DepreciationAmt
Book Value$37,172,370BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Investment Cost Or Other Basis$0InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Other Cost Or Other Basis$0OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$0DepreciationAmt
Book Value$0BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$43,745,594TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Invst Program Related Org InvstProgramRelatedOrgGrp (10 entries)

DescDescBook ValueBookValueAmtMethod ValuationMethodValuationCd
Investment & patronage - Buckeye Power Inc.$9,804,217C
Investment & patronage - Cooperative Finance Corp$574,357C
Patronage & equity - United Utility Supply$357,510C
Equity - CoBank$153,599C
Stock - Federated Rural Electric Ins Exchange$136,239C
Patronage & equity - Meridian Cooperative$106,516C
Investment & equity - National Rural Telecom Coop$21,503C
Membership & investment - Cooperative Response Center$20,274C
Investment - Farmers Coop$4,961C
Investment & equity - National Info Solutions Coop$4,219C
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Program Rltd$11,183,395TotalBookValueProgramRltdAmt
Federal Income Tax Liability$0FederalIncomeTaxLiabilityAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (5 entries)

DescDescAmtAmt
Postretirement non-pension benefits$99,803
Membership deposits$423,784
Accrued interest$53,214
Accrued wages and benefits$372,938
Miscellaneous other accrued liabilities$2,800
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$952,539TotalLiabilityAmt
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$27,129,017TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Net Unrealized Gains Invst$0NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt
Donated Services And Use Fclts$0DonatedServicesAndUseFcltsAmt
Recoveries Prior Year Grants$0RecoveriesPriorYearGrantsAmt
Other Revenue$0OtherRevenueAmt
Revenue Not Reported$0RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$27,129,017RevenueSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld$0InvestmentExpensesNotIncldAmt
Other Revenues Not Included$0OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$0RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$27,129,017TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$25,710,847TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Donated Services Use Fclts$0DonatedServicesUseFcltsAmt
Prior Year Adjustments$0PriorYearAdjustmentsAmt
Losses Reported$0LossesReportedAmt
Other Expenses Included$0OtherExpensesIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Reported$0ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$25,710,847ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld2$0InvestmentExpensesNotIncld2Amt
Other Expenses Not Included$0OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$0ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$25,710,847TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceSchedule D, Part X, Line 2FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationThe Cooperative complies with Accounting Standards Codification (ASC) 740-10, Accounting for Uncertainty in Income Taxes. ASC 740-10 prescribes a recognition threshold and measurement attribute for financial statement recognition and measurement of a tax position taken or expected to be taken on a tax return. Management is not aware of any tax positions taken by the Cooperative on its tax returns that they consider to be uncertain or that would jeopardize its tax-exempt status. Tax returns for the years ended 2023, 2022 and 2021 are still open and subject to examination by the Internal Revenue Service.ExplanationTxt

Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant Records MaintainedYes (1)GrantRecordsMaintainedInd

Grants Other Asst To Indiv In US GrantsOtherAsstToIndivInUSGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant TypeCollege scholarships for children of membersGrantTypeTxt
Recipient8RecipientCnt
Cash Grant$11,000CashGrantAmt
Valuation Method Usedcash valueValuationMethodUsedDesc

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceSchedule I, Part I, Line 2FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationCollege scholarships: Graduating high school seniors that are children of members prepare an application for the scholarship. Applicants are then reviewed by a team of judges. The top applicants will receive scholarship checks made directly to the award recipient.ExplanationTxt

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form990 Of Other OrganizationsYes (X)Form990OfOtherOrganizationsInd
Compensation SurveyYes (X)CompensationSurveyInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance Payment0SeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan0SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp Arrngm0EquityBasedCompArrngmInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (18 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
JOHN METCALF
PRESIDENT & CEO$320,000$0$0$0$49,387$0$238,257$0$33,058$0$640,702$0$0$0
KERRI MODD
DIRECTOR OF FINANCE & ADMINISTRATION$152,445$0$3,679$0$17,140$0$50,166$0$36,883$0$260,313$0$0$0
STEVEN KAHLE
DIRECTOR OF OPERATIONS & ENGINEERING$157,458$0$2,190$0$663$0$61,997$0$30,986$0$253,294$0$0$0
GARY VANDERHOFF
OPERATIONS SUPERVISOR$116,929$0$1,098$0$8,767$0$88,085$0$25,445$0$240,324$0$0$0
BARRY BOES
LEAD LINEMAN$103,423$0$500$0$51,811$0$43,850$0$31,247$0$230,831$0$0$0
JASON CHAVANA
LINEMAN$103,423$0$1,037$0$27,823$0$34,124$0$31,247$0$197,654$0$0$0
JOHN KASLER
LINEMAN$97,146$0$1,990$0$33,321$0$27,830$0$16,759$0$177,046$0$0$0
LUKE JACKSON
LINEMAN$85,962$0$969$0$47,452$0$25,051$0$14,737$0$174,171$0$0$0
PAUL BEINEKE
TREASURER$11,000$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$11,000$0$0$0
ROBERT IMBODY
TRUSTEE$10,650$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$10,650$0$0$0
TREVOR FREMONT
CHAIRMAN$10,500$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$10,500$0$0$0
HOWARD LYLE
SECRETARY$8,550$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$8,550$0$0$0
BRICE TURNER
VICE CHAIRMAN$8,200$0$0$0$87$0$0$0$0$0$8,287$0$0$0
CURTIS BYERS
TRUSTEE$7,850$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$7,850$0$0$0
JOHN THIEL
TRUSTEE$7,525$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$7,525$0$0$0
GENE MCCLUER
TRUSTEE$6,450$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$6,450$0$0$0
WILLIAM WAGGONER
TRUSTEE$4,400$0$0$0$100$0$0$0$0$0$4,500$0$0$0
ANTHONY HASTINGS
TRUSTEE$1,350$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$1,350$0$0$0

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (7 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Form 990, Part VI, Section A, Line 6The cooperative has 7,004 members as of December 31, 2024.
Form 990, Part VI, Section A, Line 7aEach member has one vote for the election of trustees to the Cooperative Board of Trustees.
Form 990, Part VI, Section B, Line 11bCopies of the Form 990 and all supporting schedules are provided to all trustees and officers for review and approval prior to filing.
Form 990, Part VI, Section B, Line 12cAnnually, each trustee, officer, highly compensated employee, and key employee is required to complete a conflict of interest questionnaire. All questionnaires are signed, dated, and filed with the Cooperative's internal tax records.
Form 990, Part VI, Section B, Line 15The Board of Trustees review and approve salary recommendations annually. The recommendations are based on surveys from state and national electric cooperatives.
Form 990, Part VI, Section C, Line 19Upon written request.
Form 990, Part XI, Line 9Patronage payments to current and former members - $1,096,680 and net change in membership fees - $70