SARASOTA MANATEE JEWISH HOUSING COUNCIL INC: Form 990, tax year 2020
View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗
- Organization
- SARASOTA MANATEE JEWISH HOUSING COUNCIL INC (EIN 65-0091025)
- Tax period
- 2020-07-01 to 2021-06-30
- Filed
- 2022-03-03
- IRS object ID
- 202240629349301524
- Schema version
- 2020v4.2
- Source
- Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica
Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.
Return header ReturnHeader
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return | 2022-03-03T15:36:48-06:00 | ReturnTs |
| Tax Period End | 2021-06-30 | TaxPeriodEndDt |
Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Firm EIN | 591753337 | PreparerFirmEIN |
Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | KERKERING BARBERIO & CO | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | PO BOX 49348 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | SARASOTA | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | FL | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 342306348 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return Type | 990 | ReturnTypeCd |
| Tax Period Begin | 2020-07-01 | TaxPeriodBeginDt |
Filer Filer
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 650091025 | EIN |
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | SARASOTA-MANATEE JEWISH HOUSING COUNCIL | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Business Name Line2 | INC | BusinessNameLine2Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Control | SARA | BusinessNameControlTxt |
| Phone | 9413770781 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 1951 HONORE AVENUE | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | SARASOTA | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | FL | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 34235 | ZIPCd |
Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | PATRICIA ENTSMINGER | PersonNm |
| Person Title | CFO | PersonTitleTxt |
| Phone | 9413654617 | PhoneNum |
| Signature | 2022-02-07 | SignatureDt |
| Discuss With Paid Preparer | Yes (1) | DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd |
Signing Officer SigningOfficerGrp
Person Full Name PersonFullName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person First | PATRICIA | PersonFirstNm |
| Person Last | ENTSMINGER | PersonLastNm |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| SSN | 999009999 | SSN |
Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Person | REBECCA U STONER | PreparerPersonNm |
| PTIN | P00585910 | PTIN |
| Phone | 9413654617 | PhoneNum |
Additional Filer Information AdditionalFilerInformation
Trusted Customer TrustedCustomerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Trusted Customer | 2 | TrustedCustomerCd |
| Authentication Assurance Level | AAL1 | AuthenticationAssuranceLevelCd |
| Identity Assurance Level | IAL1 | IdentityAssuranceLevelCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Tax | 2020 | TaxYr |
| Build TS | 2022-09-23 18:48:47Z | BuildTS |
Form 990 IRS990
Doing Business As Name DoingBusinessAsName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | AVIVA - A CAMPUS FOR SENIOR LIFE | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Principal Officer | PATRICIA ENTSMINGER | PrincipalOfficerNm |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 1951 HONORE AVENUE | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | SARASOTA | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | FL | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 34235 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Receipts | $17,860,101 | GrossReceiptsAmt |
| Group Return For Affiliates | 0 | GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd |
| Organization501c3 | Yes (X) | Organization501c3Ind |
| Website Address | WWW.AVIVASENIORLIFE.ORG | WebsiteAddressTxt |
| Type Of Organization Corp | Yes (X) | TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd |
| Formation | 1988 | FormationYr |
| Legal Domicile State | FL | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Activity Or Mission | THE ORGANIZATION FOSTERS AND PROMOTES DEVELOPMENT OF HOUSING AND RELATED SERVICES TO MEET THE NEEDS OF SENIOR ADULTS. | ActivityOrMissionDesc |
| Voting Members Governing Body | 16 | VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt |
| Voting Members Independent | 16 | VotingMembersIndependentCnt |
| Total Employee | 294 | TotalEmployeeCnt |
| Total Volunteers | 10 | TotalVolunteersCnt |
| Total Gross UBI | $0 | TotalGrossUBIAmt |
| Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm | $0 | NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt |
| PY Contributions Grants | $2,516,183 | PYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| CY Contributions Grants | $1,423,941 | CYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| PY Program Service Revenue | $17,727,655 | PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| CY Program Service Revenue | $16,373,289 | CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| PY Investment Income | $85,972 | PYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| CY Investment Income | $1,324 | CYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| PY Other Revenue | $35,476 | PYOtherRevenueAmt |
| CY Other Revenue | $40,777 | CYOtherRevenueAmt |
| PY Total Revenue | $20,365,286 | PYTotalRevenueAmt |
| CY Total Revenue | $17,839,331 | CYTotalRevenueAmt |
| PY Grants And Similar Paid | $0 | PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| CY Grants And Similar Paid | $0 | CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| PY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| CY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $8,477,316 | PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $8,134,034 | CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Fundraising Expense | $122,862 | CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt |
| PY Other Expenses | $9,726,427 | PYOtherExpensesAmt |
| CY Other Expenses | $10,117,690 | CYOtherExpensesAmt |
| PY Total Expenses | $18,203,743 | PYTotalExpensesAmt |
| CY Total Expenses | $18,251,724 | CYTotalExpensesAmt |
| PY Revenues Less Expenses | $2,161,543 | PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| CY Revenues Less Expenses | -$412,393 | CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| Total Assets BOY | $27,911,399 | TotalAssetsBOYAmt |
| Total Assets EOY | $26,592,883 | TotalAssetsEOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities BOY | $37,969,092 | TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities EOY | $36,995,128 | TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY | -$10,057,693 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY | -$10,402,245 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt |
| Mission | THE ORGANIZATION FOSTERS AND PROMOTES DEVELOPMENT OF HOUSING AND RELATED SERVICES TO MEET THE NEEDS OF SENIOR ADULTS. | MissionDesc |
| Significant New Program Srvc | 0 | SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd |
| Significant Change | 0 | SignificantChangeInd |
| Expense | $12,502,879 | ExpenseAmt |
| Revenue | $16,414,066 | RevenueAmt |
| Desc | THE ORGANIZATION OPERATES KOBERNICK HOUSE, AN INDEPENDENT LIVING RETIREMENT COMMUNITY WHICH CONSISTS OF 190 RENTAL APARTMENT UNITS FOR THE ELDERLY, ANCHIN PAVILION WHICH CONSISTS OF A 70-BED ASSISTED LIVING & MEMORY CARE FACILITY, AND BENDERSON FAMILY SKILLED NURSING AND REHABILITATION WHICH CONSISTS OF 45 SKILLED NURSING BEDS. THE CAMPUS HAS COMMON AREAS OF DINING AND ACTIVITIES AREAS. ANCHIN PAVILION IS AVAILABLE TO RESIDENTS TRANSFERRING FROM KOBERNICK HOUSE BECAUSE OF THEIR NEED FOR A HIGHER LEVEL OF CARE, AS WELL AS RESIDENTS FROM THE GENERAL COMMUNITY. BENDERSON IS AVAILABLE TO RESIDENTS FROM KOBERNICK AND ANCHIN THAT REQUIRE AN EVEN HIGHER LEVEL OF CARE, AS WELL AS RESIDENTS FROM THE COMMUNITY. | Desc |
| Total Program Service Expenses | $12,502,879 | TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt |
| Described In Section501c3 | Yes (1) | DescribedInSection501c3Ind |
| Schedule B Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleBRequiredInd |
| Political Campaign Acty | 0 | PoliticalCampaignActyInd |
| Lobbying Activities | 0 | LobbyingActivitiesInd |
| Subject To Proxy Tax | 0 | SubjectToProxyTaxInd |
| Donor Advised Fund | 0 | DonorAdvisedFundInd |
| Conservation Easements | 0 | ConservationEasementsInd |
| Collections Of Art | 0 | CollectionsOfArtInd |
| Credit Counseling | Yes (1) | CreditCounselingInd |
| Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments | 0 | DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd |
| Report Land Building Equipment | Yes (1) | ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd |
| Report Investments Other Sec | 0 | ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd |
| Report Program Related Invst | 0 | ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd |
| Report Other Assets | Yes (1) | ReportOtherAssetsInd |
| Report Other Liabilities | Yes (1) | ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd |
| Include FIN48 Footnote | Yes (1) | IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd |
| Independent Audit Fincl Stmt | Yes (1) | IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd |
| Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt | 0 | ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd |
| School Operating | 0 | SchoolOperatingInd |
| Foreign Office | 0 | ForeignOfficeInd |
| Foreign Activities | 0 | ForeignActivitiesInd |
| More Than5000 K To Org | 0 | MoreThan5000KToOrgInd |
| More Than5000 K To Individuals | 0 | MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd |
| Professional Fundraising | 0 | ProfessionalFundraisingInd |
| Fundraising Activities | 0 | FundraisingActivitiesInd |
| Gaming Activities | 0 | GamingActivitiesInd |
| Operate Hospital | 0 | OperateHospitalInd |
| Grants To Organizations | 0 | GrantsToOrganizationsInd |
| Grants To Individuals | 0 | GrantsToIndividualsInd |
| Schedule J Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleJRequiredInd |
| Tax Exempt Bonds | Yes (1) | TaxExemptBondsInd |
| Invest Tax Exempt Bonds | 0 | InvestTaxExemptBondsInd |
| Escrow Account | 0 | EscrowAccountInd |
| On Behalf Of Issuer | 0 | OnBehalfOfIssuerInd |
| Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans | 0 | EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd |
| PY Excess Benefit Trans | 0 | PYExcessBenefitTransInd |
| Loan Outstanding | 0 | LoanOutstandingInd |
| Grant To Related Person | 0 | GrantToRelatedPersonInd |
| Business Rln With Org Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd |
| Business Rln With Fam Mem | Yes (1) | BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd |
| Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent | 0 | BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd |
| Deductible Non Cash Contri | 0 | DeductibleNonCashContriInd |
| Deductible Art Contribution | 0 | DeductibleArtContributionInd |
| Terminate Operations | 0 | TerminateOperationsInd |
| Partial Liquidation | 0 | PartialLiquidationInd |
| Disregarded Entity | 0 | DisregardedEntityInd |
| Related Entity | 0 | RelatedEntityInd |
| Related Organization Ctrl Ent | 0 | RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd |
| Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org | 0 | TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd |
| Activities Conducted Prtshp | 0 | ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd |
| Schedule O Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleORequiredInd |
| IRP Document | 63 | IRPDocumentCnt |
| IRP Document W2 G | 0 | IRPDocumentW2GCnt |
| Backup Wthld Compliance | Yes (1) | BackupWthldComplianceInd |
| Employee | 294 | EmployeeCnt |
| Employment Tax Returns Filed | Yes (1) | EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd |
| Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit | 0 | UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd |
| Foreign Financial Account | 0 | ForeignFinancialAccountInd |
| Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans | 0 | ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd |
| Taxable Party Notification | 0 | TaxablePartyNotificationInd |
| Nondeductible Contributions | 0 | NondeductibleContributionsInd |
| Quid Pro Quo Contributions | 0 | QuidProQuoContributionsInd |
| Form8282 Property Disposed Of | 0 | Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd |
| Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft Cntrct | 0 | RcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd |
| Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft Cntrct | 0 | PayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd |
| Indoor Tanning Services | 0 | IndoorTanningServicesInd |
| Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt | 0 | SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd |
| Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc | 0 | SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd |
| Info In Schedule O Part VI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd |
| Governing Body Voting Members | 16 | GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt |
| Independent Voting Member | 16 | IndependentVotingMemberCnt |
| Family Or Business Rln | 0 | FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd |
| Delegation Of Mgmt Duties | 0 | DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd |
| Change To Org Documents | 0 | ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd |
| Material Diversion Or Misuse | 0 | MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd |
| Members Or Stockholders | 0 | MembersOrStockholdersInd |
| Election Of Board Members | 0 | ElectionOfBoardMembersInd |
| Decisions Subject To Approva | 0 | DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd |
| Minutes Of Governing Body | Yes (1) | MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd |
| Minutes Of Committees | Yes (1) | MinutesOfCommitteesInd |
| Officer Mailing Address | 0 | OfficerMailingAddressInd |
| Local Chapters | 0 | LocalChaptersInd |
| Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body | Yes (1) | Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd |
| Conflict Of Interest Policy | Yes (1) | ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd |
| Annual Disclosure Covered Prsn | Yes (1) | AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd |
| Regular Monitoring Enfrc | Yes (1) | RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd |
| Whistleblower Policy | Yes (1) | WhistleblowerPolicyInd |
| Document Retention Policy | Yes (1) | DocumentRetentionPolicyInd |
| Compensation Process CEO | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessCEOInd |
| Compensation Process Other | 0 | CompensationProcessOtherInd |
| Investment In Joint Venture | 0 | InvestmentInJointVentureInd |
| States Where Copy Of Return Is Fld | FL | StatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd |
| Upon Request | Yes (X) | UponRequestInd |
Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | KERKERING BARBERIO & CO | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Phone | 9413654617 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 1990 MAIN ST STE 801 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | SARASOTA | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | FL | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 34236 | ZIPCd |
Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (22 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Average Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRt | Individual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd | Reportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmt | Reportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmt | Other CompensationOtherCompensationAmt | OfficerOfficerInd | Highest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| JUDYE GOLDBLATT | |||||||
| TRUSTEE | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| MEL TAUB | |||||||
| TRUSTEE | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| ISABEL BECKER | |||||||
| TRUSTEE | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| SHEILA BIRNBAUM | |||||||
| TRUSTEE | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| DEBORAH BRESLOF | |||||||
| TRUSTEE | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| JUDY FOX | |||||||
| TRUSTEE | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| BOB ISRAELOFF | |||||||
| TRUSTEE | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| JERRY LAZAR | |||||||
| TRUSTEE | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| HENRY MASON | |||||||
| TRUSTEE | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| HAL MUNTER | |||||||
| TRUSTEE | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| KENNETH STOCK | |||||||
| TRUSTEE EMERITUS | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| NORMAN COHEN | |||||||
| IMM. PAST CHAIRMAN | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| MARC LAZARUS | |||||||
| CHAIRMAN | 5.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | |
| RON PALER | |||||||
| VICE CHAIR | 5.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | |
| SETH ROSENBERG | |||||||
| SECRETARY | 5.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | |
| GORDON METSKY | |||||||
| TREASURER | 5.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | |
| JAY SOLOMON | |||||||
| PRESIDENT/CEO | 40.00 | $220,314 | $0 | $30,402 | Yes (X) | ||
| MARILYN JEAN KRAMER | |||||||
| COO | 40.00 | $161,135 | $0 | $26,902 | Yes (X) | ||
| TERESA MARTIN | |||||||
| VP HEALTHCARE SERVICES | 40.00 | $133,126 | $0 | $6,132 | Yes (X) | ||
| ANN LOGAN | |||||||
| CHIEF DEVELOPMENT OFFICER | 40.00 | $81,538 | $0 | $764 | Yes (X) | ||
| DUSTIN SCHULER | |||||||
| DIRECTOR OF NURSING | 40.00 | $105,938 | $0 | $13,709 | Yes (X) | ||
| STACIE STEVENS | |||||||
| DIRECTOR OF FINANCE | 40.00 | $106,407 | $0 | $24,418 | Yes (X) | ||
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Reportable Comp From Org | $808,458 | TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt |
| Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org | $0 | TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt |
| Total Other Compensation | $102,327 | TotalOtherCompensationAmt |
| Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 5 | IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Former Ofcr Employees Listed | 0 | FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd |
| Total Comp Greater Than150 K | Yes (1) | TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd |
| Compensation From Other Srcs | 0 | CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd |
Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)
| Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCd | ServicesServicesDesc | CompensationCompensationAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MORRISON MANAGEMENT SPECIALISTS INC | |||||
| 400 NORTHRIDGE RD | SANDY SPRINGS | GA | 30350 | FOOD SERVICE DEPARTMENT CONTRACT | $972,563 |
| SELECT REHABILITATION LLC | |||||
| PO BOX 71985 | CHICAGO | IL | 60694 | CONTRACT REHABILITATION SVC | $476,786 |
| ECOSAVE INC | |||||
| 4000 S 26TH ST SUITE 100 | PHILADELPHIA | PA | 19112 | ENERGY PERFORMANCE CONTRACTS | $197,960 |
| OTIS ELEVATOR COMPANY | |||||
| PO BOX 73579 | CHICAGO | IL | 606737579 | ELEVATOR MAINTENANCE & NEW ELEVATOR INST | $154,786 |
| WESTMINSTER PHARMACY SERVICES | |||||
| 7703 KINGSPOINTE PKWY SUITE 500 | ORLANDO | FL | 32819 | PHARMACY SERVICES | $147,323 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 7 | CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Government Grants | $789,269 | GovernmentGrantsAmt |
| All Other Contributions | $634,672 | AllOtherContributionsAmt |
| Total Contributions | $1,423,941 | TotalContributionsAmt |
Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (4 entries)
| DescDesc | BusinessBusinessCd | Total Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmt | Related Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
|---|---|---|---|
| RENTAL INCOME | 531110 | $11,306,847 | $11,306,847 |
| PATIENT SERVICE INCOME | 623110 | $4,701,278 | $4,701,278 |
| GUEST SERVICES INCOME | 623990 | $236,817 | $236,817 |
| REFURBISHING FEES | 623990 | $128,347 | $128,347 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Program Service Revenue | $16,373,289 | TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $22,094 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $22,094 | ExclusionAmt |
Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $20,770 | SecuritiesAmt |
Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | -$20,770 | SecuritiesAmt |
Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | -$20,770 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | -$20,770 | ExclusionAmt |
Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | MISCELLANEOUS | Desc |
| Business | 900099 | BusinessCd |
| Total Revenue Column | $40,777 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $40,777 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Revenue Total | $40,777 | OtherRevenueTotalAmt |
Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $17,839,331 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $16,414,066 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $0 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $1,324 | ExclusionAmt |
Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $656,334 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $544,638 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Fundraising | $111,696 | FundraisingAmt |
Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $6,375,275 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $6,375,275 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $93,129 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $93,129 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $489,318 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $489,318 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $519,978 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $519,978 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $38,099 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $38,099 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $156,772 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $156,772 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,807,399 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $1,404,833 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $402,566 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Advertising AdvertisingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $187,461 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $179,217 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $597 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $7,647 | FundraisingAmt |
Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $366,638 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $298,219 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $68,419 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $13,620 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $13,620 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Occupancy OccupancyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $986,630 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $612,912 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $373,718 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Travel TravelGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $814 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $607 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $207 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Interest InterestGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,655,460 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $1,655,460 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,525,443 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $1,525,443 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Insurance InsuranceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $628,323 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $628,323 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)
| DescDesc | TotalTotalAmt | Program ServicesProgramServicesAmt | Management And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmt |
|---|---|---|---|
| FOOD & DINING | $1,023,579 | $1,023,579 | |
| RESIDENT EXPENSES | $765,876 | $544,127 | $221,749 |
| REPAIR & MAINTENANCE | $500,255 | $273,579 | $226,676 |
| WORKERS COMPENSATION | $125,005 | $125,005 |
All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $336,316 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $18,463 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $314,334 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $3,519 | FundraisingAmt |
Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $18,251,724 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $12,502,879 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $5,625,983 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $122,862 | FundraisingAmt |
Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $4,456,926 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $3,366,617 | EOYAmt |
Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,536,906 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,804,906 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $347,612 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $437,467 | EOYAmt |
Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $60,620 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $65,523 | EOYAmt |
Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $558,971 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $651,462 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss | $40,524,328 | LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt |
| Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec | $24,405,101 | LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt |
Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $16,778,242 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $16,119,227 | EOYAmt |
Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $4,172,122 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $4,147,681 | EOYAmt |
Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $27,911,399 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $26,592,883 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $2,308,483 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,870,202 | EOYAmt |
Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,219,888 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,429,849 | EOYAmt |
Tax Exempt Bond Liabilities TaxExemptBondLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $34,192,794 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $33,538,662 | EOYAmt |
Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $50,005 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $37,662 | EOYAmt |
Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $197,922 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $118,753 | EOYAmt |
Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $37,969,092 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $36,995,128 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Organization Follows FASB117 | Yes (X) | OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind |
No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | -$10,307,651 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | -$10,711,816 | EOYAmt |
Donor Restriction Net Assets DonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $249,958 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $309,571 | EOYAmt |
Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | -$10,057,693 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | -$10,402,245 | EOYAmt |
Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $27,911,399 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $26,592,883 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Info In Schedule O Part XI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd |
| Reconcilation Revenue Expnss | -$412,393 | ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt |
| Other Changes In Net Assets | $67,841 | OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt |
| Info In Schedule O Part XII | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartXIIInd |
| Method Of Accounting Accrual | Yes (X) | MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd |
| Accountant Compile Or Review | 0 | AccountantCompileOrReviewInd |
| FS Audited | Yes (1) | FSAuditedInd |
FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Separate Basis Fincl Stmt | Yes (X) | SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Audit Committee | Yes (1) | AuditCommitteeInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Required | 0 | FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd |
Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Publicly Supported Org509a2 | Yes (X) | PubliclySupportedOrg509a2Ind |
Gifts Grants Contris Rcvd509 GiftsGrantsContrisRcvd509Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $300,075 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $1,262,153 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $1,467,849 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $2,563,512 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $1,423,941 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $7,017,530 | TotalAmt |
Gross Receipts Admissions GrossReceiptsAdmissionsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $16,621,163 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $17,310,457 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $17,689,561 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $17,727,455 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $16,373,289 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $85,721,925 | TotalAmt |
Total509 Total509Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $16,921,238 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $18,572,610 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $19,157,410 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $20,290,967 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $17,797,230 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $92,739,455 | TotalAmt |
Amounts Rcvd Dsqlfy Person AmountsRcvdDsqlfyPersonGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Substantial Contributors Amt SubstantialContributorsAmtGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Subst And Dsqlfy Prsns Tot SubstAndDsqlfyPrsnsTotGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Public Support Total509 | $92,739,455 | PublicSupportTotal509Amt |
Gross Investment Income509 GrossInvestmentIncome509Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $4,687 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $41,546 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $53,080 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $57,761 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $22,094 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $179,168 | TotalAmt |
Investment Income And UBTI InvestmentIncomeAndUBTIGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $4,687 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $41,546 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $53,080 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $57,761 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $22,094 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $179,168 | TotalAmt |
Other Income509 OtherIncome509Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $160,133 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $35,944 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $115,277 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $55,113 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $40,777 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $407,244 | TotalAmt |
Total Support Calendar Year TotalSupportCalendarYearGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $17,086,058 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $18,650,100 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $19,325,767 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $20,403,841 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $17,860,101 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $93,325,867 | TotalAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Public Support CY509 | 0.99370 | PublicSupportCY509Pct |
| Public Support PY509 | 0.99320 | PublicSupportPY509Pct |
| Investment Income CY | 0.00190 | InvestmentIncomeCYPct |
| Investment Income PY | 0.00170 | InvestmentIncomePYPct |
| Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY509 | Yes (X) | ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY509Ind |
Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB
Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Contributor | RESTRICTED | ContributorNum |
Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | RESTRICTED | BusinessNameLine1 |
Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | RESTRICTED | AddressLine1 |
| Address Line2 | RESTRICTED | AddressLine2 |
| City | RESTRICTED | City |
| State | RESTRICTED | State |
| ZIP Code | RESTRICTED | ZIPCode |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Contributions | RESTRICTED | TotalContributionsAmt |
Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Agent Trustee Etc | Yes (1) | AgentTrusteeEtcInd |
| Beginning Balance | $8,000 | BeginningBalanceAmt |
| Additions During Year | $12,251 | AdditionsDuringYearAmt |
| Distributions During Year | $11,146 | DistributionsDuringYearAmt |
| Ending Balance | $9,105 | EndingBalanceAmt |
| Incl Escrow Custodial Acct Liab | 0 | InclEscrowCustodialAcctLiabInd |
Land LandGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $1,593,268 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Book Value | $1,593,268 | BookValueAmt |
Buildings BuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $30,834,005 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $18,197,544 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $12,636,461 | BookValueAmt |
Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $614,310 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $456,007 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $158,303 | BookValueAmt |
Equipment EquipmentGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $7,187,054 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $5,751,550 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $1,435,504 | BookValueAmt |
Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $295,691 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Book Value | $295,691 | BookValueAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Land Buildings | $16,119,227 | TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt |
Other Assets Org OtherAssetsOrgGrp (3 entries)
| DescDesc | Book ValueBookValueAmt |
|---|---|
| SPLIT INTEREST AGREEMENTS | $307,439 |
| DEBT SERVICE RESERVE FUND | $2,316,819 |
| BOND RESERVE FUND (P&I, CAP) | $1,523,423 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Other Assets | $4,147,681 | TotalBookValueOtherAssetsAmt |
Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | AHCA LIABILITY | Desc |
| Amt | $118,753 | Amt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Liability | $118,753 | TotalLiabilityAmt |
| Footnote Text | Yes (X) | FootnoteTextInd |
| Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $17,907,172 | TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Other Revenue | $67,841 | OtherRevenueAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported | $67,841 | RevenueNotReportedAmt |
| Revenue Subtotal | $17,839,331 | RevenueSubtotalAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt | $0 | RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Revenue Per Form990 | $17,839,331 | TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt |
| Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $18,251,724 | TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Expenses Not Reported | $0 | ExpensesNotReportedAmt |
| Expenses Subtotal | $18,251,724 | ExpensesSubtotalAmt |
| Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt | $0 | ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Expenses Per Form990 | $18,251,724 | TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (3 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| PART IV, LINE 1B: | THE ORGANIZATION MAINTAINS TRUST ACCOUNTS ON BEHALF OF THE RESIDENTS OF ANCHIN PAVILION AND BENDERSON. THE ACCOUNTS REMAIN THE PROPERTY OF THE RESIDENTS AND DISBURSEMENTS ARE MADE ONLY WHEN REQUESTED BY THE RESIDENTS. THE ORGANIZATION ONLY SERVES AS A CUSTODIAN BECAUSE OF ITS FIDUCIARY DUTY OF ACCOUNTABILITY FOR THE FUNDS. |
| PART X, LINE 2: | THE ORGANIZATION IS EXEMPT FROM INCOME TAXES ON INCOME FROM RELATED ACTIVITIES UNDER SECTION 501(C)(3) OF THE U.S. INTERNAL REVENUE CODE AND CORRESPONDING STATE LAW. ACCORDINGLY, NO PROVISION HAS BEEN MADE FOR FEDERAL OR STATE INCOME TAXES. CURRENT ACCOUNTING STANDARDS REQUIRE THE ORGANIZATION TO DISCLOSE THE AMOUNT OF POTENTIAL BENEFIT OR OBLIGATION TO BE REALIZED AS A RESULT OF AN EXAMINATION PERFORMED BY A TAXING AUTHORITY. FOR THE YEARS ENDED JUNE 30, 2021 AND 2020, MANAGEMENT HAS DETERMINED THAT THE ORGANIZATION DOES NOT HAVE ANY TAX POSITIONS THAT RESULT IN ANY UNCERTAINTIES REGARDING THE POSSIBLE IMPACT ON THE ORGANIZATION'S FINANCIAL STATEMENTS. THE UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS ARE NOT EXPECTED TO CHANGE IN THE NEXT 12 MONTHS. THE ORGANIZATION RECOGNIZES INTEREST AND PENALTIES RELATED TO THE UNRECOGNIZED TAX BENEFITS IN INTEREST AND INCOME TAXES, RESPECTIVELY. THE ORGANIZATION HAS NO AMOUNTS ACCRUED FOR INTEREST OR PENALTIES AS OF JUNE 30, 2021 AND 2020. THE ORGANIZATION HAS TAX RETURNS OPEN FOR FEDERAL AND STATE AUDIT PURPOSES FOR YEARS ENDED JUNE 30, 2017 AND AFTER. |
| PART XI, LINE 2D - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS: | CHANGE IN VALUE OF BENEFICIAL INTEREST IN TRUSTS 67,841. |
Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Compensation Committee | Yes (X) | CompensationCommitteeInd |
| Compensation Survey | Yes (X) | CompensationSurveyInd |
| Board Or Committee Approval | Yes (X) | BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd |
| Severance Payment | 0 | SeverancePaymentInd |
| Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan | 0 | SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd |
| Equity Based Comp Arrngm | 0 | EquityBasedCompArrngmInd |
| Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng Org | 0 | CompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd |
| Comp Bsd On Rev Related Orgs | 0 | CompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd |
| Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng Org | 0 | CompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd |
| Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd Orgs | 0 | CompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd |
| Any Non Fixed Payments | 0 | AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd |
| Initial Contract Exception | 0 | InitialContractExceptionInd |
Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (2 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Base Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Compensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmt | Bonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmount | Bonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmt | Other Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Other Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Deferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmt | Deferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmt | Total Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Total Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| JAY SOLOMON | ||||||||||||||
| PRESIDENT/CEO | $217,814 | $0 | $2,500 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $8,882 | $0 | $21,520 | $0 | $250,716 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| MARILYN JEAN KRAMER | ||||||||||||||
| COO | $159,885 | $0 | $1,250 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $6,222 | $0 | $20,680 | $0 | $188,037 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
Schedule K IRS990ScheduleK
Tax Exempt Bonds Issues TaxExemptBondsIssuesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Bond Reference | A | BondReferenceCd |
Issuer Name IssuerName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | CAPITAL TRUST AGENCY | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Bond Issuer EIN | 593591394 | BondIssuerEIN |
| CUSIP | 14054TAJ1 | CUSIPNum |
| Bond Issued | 2017-12-28 | BondIssuedDt |
| Issue Price | $36,159,100 | IssuePriceAmt |
| Purpose | REFUND ALL SAR CO HLTH FAC AUTH HLTH CARE FACILITIES REV BOND SERIES 2007 | PurposeDesc |
| Defeased | 0 | DefeasedInd |
| On Behalf Of Issuer | 0 | OnBehalfOfIssuerInd |
| Pool Financing | 0 | PoolFinancingInd |
Tax Exempt Bonds Proceeds TaxExemptBondsProceedsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Bond Reference | A | BondReferenceCd |
| Retired | $645,000 | RetiredAmt |
| Total Proceeds | $36,159,100 | TotalProceedsAmt |
| In Reserve Fund | $2,317,000 | InReserveFundAmt |
| Issuance Costs From Proceeds | $723,182 | IssuanceCostsFromProceedsAmt |
| Other Spent Proceeds | $33,119,168 | OtherSpentProceedsAmt |
| Substantial Completion | 2017 | SubstantialCompletionYr |
| Refunding Tax Exempt Bonds | Yes (1) | RefundingTaxExemptBondsInd |
| Refunding Taxable Bonds | 0 | RefundingTaxableBondsInd |
| Final Allocation Made | Yes (1) | FinalAllocationMadeInd |
| Adequate Books And Rec Maint | Yes (1) | AdequateBooksAndRecMaintInd |
Tax Exempt Bonds Private Bus Use TaxExemptBondsPrivateBusUseGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Bond Reference | A | BondReferenceCd |
| Owning Bond Financed Property | 0 | OwningBondFinancedPropertyInd |
| Any Lease Arrangements | 0 | AnyLeaseArrangementsInd |
| Mgmt Contract Bond Fincd Prop | 0 | MgmtContractBondFincdPropInd |
| Any Research Agreements | 0 | AnyResearchAgreementsInd |
| Bond Iss Meet Prvt Sec Pymt Test | 0 | BondIssMeetPrvtSecPymtTestInd |
| Change In Use Bond Financed Prop | 0 | ChangeInUseBondFinancedPropInd |
| Procs Nonqualified Bond Remdtd | Yes (1) | ProcsNonqualifiedBondRemdtdInd |
Tax Exempt Bonds Arbitrage TaxExemptBondsArbitrageGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Bond Reference | A | BondReferenceCd |
| Form8038 T Filed | 0 | Form8038TFiledInd |
| Rebate Not Due Yet | Yes (1) | RebateNotDueYetInd |
| Exception To Rebate | 0 | ExceptionToRebateInd |
| No Rebate Due | 0 | NoRebateDueInd |
| Variable Rate Issue | 0 | VariableRateIssueInd |
| Hedge Identified In Bks And Rec | 0 | HedgeIdentifiedInBksAndRecInd |
| Gross Proceeds Invested In GIC | 0 | GrossProceedsInvestedInGICInd |
| Gross Proceeds Invested | 0 | GrossProceedsInvestedInd |
| Written Proc To Monitor Reqs | Yes (1) | WrittenProcToMonitorReqsInd |
Procedures Corrective Action ProceduresCorrectiveActionGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Bond Reference | A | BondReferenceCd |
| Procedures Corrective Action | Yes (1) | ProceduresCorrectiveActionInd |
Schedule L IRS990ScheduleL
Bus Tr Involve Interested Prsn BusTrInvolveInterestedPrsnGrp
Name Of Interested NameOfInterested
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | MATTHEW SOLOMON | PersonNm |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Relationship Description | SON OF CEO | RelationshipDescriptionTxt |
| Transaction | $55,326 | TransactionAmt |
| Transaction | EMPLOYEE WAGES | TransactionDesc |
| Sharing Of Revenues | 0 | SharingOfRevenuesInd |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | SCHEDULE L, PART IV | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | MATTHEW SOLOMON RECEIVED $55,326 IN EMPLOYEE WAGES DURING THE TAX YEAR. HE IS THE SON OF JAY SOLOMON, CEO. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (8 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| FORM 990, PART I, LINE 6 VOLUNTEERS | VOLUNTEERS MEET NEW FRIENDS AND MAKE POSITIVE DIFFERENCES IN THE LIVES OF THE ORGANIZATION'S RESIDENTS, THEIR FAMILIES, STAFF AND FELLOW VOLUNTEERS. THEY DO THIS THROUGH RESIDENT SUPPORT AS A COMPASSIONATE COMPANION, GARDENING IN THE MEMORY GARDEN, VOLUNTEERING AS A SHABBAT SERVICE HELPER, AS AN ACTIVITIES ASSISTANT, AS A GREETER, OR AS A SPECIAL EVENT VOLUNTEER. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 1 | THERE SHALL BE AN EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE CONSISTING OF THE ELECTED OFFICERS, THE IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES, THE CHAIR OF THE FINANCE COMMITTEE AND THE CHAIR OF THE NOMINATING COMMITTEE. THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MAY OPERATE AS A SUBSTITUTE FOR THE BOARD AS MAY BE NEEDED AND AS AUTHORIZED BY THE BOARD. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11B | THE FORM 990 IS FIRST REVIEWED BY THE CFO, THEN REVIEWED AND APPROVED BY THE FINANCE COMMITTEE OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS AND FINALLY REVIEWED AND APPROVED BY THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS BEFORE IT IS FILED WITH THE IRS. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12C | THE ORGANIZATION'S BOARD MONITORS AND ENFORCES COMPLIANCE WITH THE CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY ANNUALLY. THERE WERE NO CONFLICTS REPORTED DURING THE CURRENT YEAR. HOWEVER, IN THE EVENT A CONFLICT IS REPORTED, A REVIEW WOULD BE PERFORMED BY THE BOARD. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15A | THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE DETERMINES THE COMPENSATION AND BENEFITS OF THE CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER AFTER UTILIZING COMPARABILITY SURVEYS AS WELL AS A THROUGH REVIEW OF THE CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER'S PREVIOUSLY ESTABLISHED ANNUAL PERFORMANCE OBJECTIVES. THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE IS INDEPENDENT WITH RESPECT TO THE COMPENSATION ARRANGEMENT BEING CONSIDERED. FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15B THE COMPENSATION OF THE CFO IS REVIEWED AND DETERMINED BY THE CEO USING COMPARABILITY INFORMATION AND IS DOCUMENTED IN THE EMPLOYEE FILE. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19 | THE ORGANIZATION MAKES ITS GOVERNING DOCUMENTS, CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY, AND FINANCIAL STATEMENTS AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC UPON REQUEST. |
| FORM 990, PART XI, LINE 9: | CHANGE IN BENEFICIAL INTEREST IN TRUSTS 67,841. |
| FORM 990, PART XII, LINE 2C AUDIT REVIEW PROCESS | THE FINANCE COMMITTEE OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS IS RESPONSIBLE FOR THE SELECTION, MONITORING AND EVALUATION OF THE INDEPENDENT AUDIT FIRM AND OVERSIGHT OF THE AUDIT OF THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS. AFTER ITS EVALUATION, THE FINANCE COMMITTEE RECOMMENDS THE APPROVAL OF THE INDEPENDENT AUDIT FIRM TO THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS, WHO THEN VOTE TO APPROVE THE RECOMMENDED AUDITORS. THERE WAS NO CHANGE IN THE PROCESS FROM PRIOR YEAR. |