STRATEGY STUDIO / NONPROFIT PEOPLE SEARCH

HAVERFORD SCHOOL: Form 990, tax year 2020

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
HAVERFORD SCHOOL (EIN 23-1352646)
Tax period
2020-07-01 to 2021-06-30
Filed
2022-04-05
IRS object ID
202240959349300449
Schema version
2020v4.2
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2022-04-05T17:34:52-05:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2021-06-30TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN390859910PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1BAKER TILLY US LLPBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11570 FRUITVILLE PIKE SUITE 400AddressLine1Txt
CityLANCASTERCityNm
State AbbreviationPAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP17601ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2020-07-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN231352646EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1HAVERFORD SCHOOLBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlHAVEBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone6106423020PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1450 LANCASTER AVENUEAddressLine1Txt
CityHAVERFORDCityNm
State AbbreviationPAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP19041ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonDAVID S GOLDPersonNm
Person TitleCFOPersonTitleTxt
Phone6106423020PhoneNum
Signature2022-04-05SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (1)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Signing Officer SigningOfficerGrp

Person Full Name PersonFullName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Person FirstDAVIDPersonFirstNm
Person LastGOLDPersonLastNm
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
SSNXXX-XX-XXXXSSN

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonKERRI N BOGDA CPAPreparerPersonNm
PTINP00760402PTIN
Phone7177404863PhoneNum
Preparation2022-04-05PreparationDt
Self EmployedYes (X)SelfEmployedInd

Additional Filer Information AdditionalFilerInformation

Trusted Customer TrustedCustomerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Trusted Customer2TrustedCustomerCd
Authentication Assurance LevelAAL1AuthenticationAssuranceLevelCd
Identity Assurance LevelIAL1IdentityAssuranceLevelCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2020TaxYr
Build TS2022-09-23 18:48:47ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerJOHN NAGLPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1450 LANCASTER AVENUEAddressLine1Txt
CityHAVERFORDCityNm
State AbbreviationPAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP19041ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$135,875,713GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501c3Yes (X)Organization501c3Ind
Website AddressWWW.HAVERFORD.ORGWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1916FormationYr
Legal Domicile StatePALegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionA NON-SECTARIAN COLLEGE PREP SCHOOL PRE-K-12, EDUCATES QUALIFIED BOYS OF DIFFERING BACKGROUNDS.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body30VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent29VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee303TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers40TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$18,137TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$15,406NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$6,765,855PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$5,736,623CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$35,304,785PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$35,590,064CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$3,357,367PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$21,433,760CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$1,487,255PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$897,817CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$46,915,262PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$63,658,264CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$8,108,477PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$8,950,233CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$20,960,621PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$21,361,275CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$2,764,566CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$11,433,722PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$12,229,865CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$40,502,820PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$42,541,373CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$6,412,442PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$21,116,891CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$180,014,014TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$200,207,536TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$40,560,116TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$38,930,455TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$139,453,898NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$161,277,081NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
Info In Schedule O Part IIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd
MissionTHE HAVERFORD SCHOOL, A NON-SECTARIAN COLLEGE PREPARATORY SCHOOL FOR JUNIOR KINDERGARTEN THROUGH GRADE TWELVE, PROVIDES A SUPERIOR LIBERAL ARTS EDUCATION FOR QUALIFIED BOYS OF DIFFERING BACKGROUNDS. WE ARE COMMITTED TO DEVELOPING THE FULL INTELLECTUAL, ARTISTIC, ATHLETIC AND MORAL POTENTIAL IN EACH BOY, AND WE AIM TO GRADUATE YOUNG MEN WITH STRONG CHARACTER WHO POSSESS A PASSION FOR LEARNING AND PROBLEM SOLVING.MissionDesc
Significant New Program Srvc0SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
Expense$33,695,473ExpenseAmt
Grant$8,950,233GrantAmt
Revenue$35,590,064RevenueAmt
DescPREPARING YOUNG MEN ACADEMICALLY FOR THE FUTURE IS UNDOUBTEDLY ONE OF THE MOST VALUABLE BENEFITS OF A HAVERFORD EDUCATION. BUT MORE IMPORTANTLY, WE GIVE BOYS A FOUNDATION OF SKILLS THEY NEED TO LEAD A FULFILLING AND MEANINGFUL LIFE. AS OUR STATEMENT OF VISION READS, "THE HAVERFORD FACULTY PREPARES EACH BOY TO BE FUTURE-READY THROUGH DEVELOPING HIS CHARACTER AND HIS EMOTIONAL INTELLIGENCE, AS WELL AS HIS ACADEMIC, ARTISTIC, AND ATHLETIC TALENTS."THE HAVERFORD SCHOOL INCURS DIRECT INSTRUCTIONAL EXPENSES IN PRE-KINDERGARTEN THROUGH GRADE 12, ATHLETIC PROGRAMS, AND OTHER EXTRA-CURRICULAR ACTIVITY EXPENSES FOR APPROXIMATELY 1,000 STUDENTS.Desc
Total Program Service Expenses$33,695,473TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3Yes (1)DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredYes (1)ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign Acty0PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying Activities0LobbyingActivitiesInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of Art0CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit Counseling0CreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi EndowmentsYes (1)DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other SecYes (1)ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related Invst0ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other Assets0ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (1)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnoteYes (1)IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt0ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School OperatingYes (1)SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign Office0ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign ActivitiesYes (1)ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional Fundraising0ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising ActivitiesYes (1)FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate Hospital0OperateHospitalInd
Grants To Organizations0GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To IndividualsYes (1)GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (1)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt BondsYes (1)TaxExemptBondsInd
Invest Tax Exempt Bonds0InvestTaxExemptBondsInd
Escrow Account0EscrowAccountInd
On Behalf Of Issuer0OnBehalfOfIssuerInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans0EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit Trans0PYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan Outstanding0LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org Mem0BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam MemYes (1)BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent0BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash ContriYes (1)DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art Contribution0DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded Entity0DisregardedEntityInd
Related Entity0RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl Ent0RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org0TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document97IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Employee303EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (1)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitYes (1)UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Form990 T FiledYes (1)Form990TFiledInd
Foreign Financial Account0ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo ContributionsYes (1)QuidProQuoContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo Contri DisclYes (1)QuidProQuoContriDisclInd
Form8282 Property Disposed Of0Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft Cntrct0RcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft Cntrct0PayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt0SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc0SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members30GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member29IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business Rln0FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt Duties0DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or Stockholders0MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board Members0ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To Approva0DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (1)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local Chapters0LocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (1)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (1)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (1)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (1)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (1)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (1)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (1)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (1)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldPAStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldMAStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldNJStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldNYStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1DAVID S GOLD CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICERBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Phone4844172722PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1450 LANCASTER AVENUEAddressLine1Txt
CityHAVERFORDCityNm
State AbbreviationPAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP19041ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (42 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndOfficerOfficerIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtKey EmployeeKeyEmployeeIndHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd
JOHN A NAGL
HEADMASTER40.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$655,888$0$39,787
GEORGE B LEMMON
TREASURER0.50Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
SHARON MERHIGE
TRUSTEE0.50Yes (X)$0$0$0
AMY C BRIDDELL
TRUSTEE0.50Yes (X)$0$0$0
BARBARA KLOCK
TRUSTEE0.50Yes (X)$0$0$0
CAROLINE R DE MARCO
SECRETARY0.50Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
CHRISTOPHER J MAGUIRE
TRUSTEE0.50Yes (X)$0$0$0
FITZ DANIEL T TEPPER
TRUSTEE0.50Yes (X)$0$0$0
G BART SMITH
TRUSTEE0.50Yes (X)$0$0$0
G NASH WATERMAN
TRUSTEE0.50Yes (X)$0$0$0
H LADDIE MONTAGUE
TRUSTEE0.50Yes (X)$0$0$0
JEFFERY F LEE
TRUSTEE0.50Yes (X)$0$0$0
JENNIFER N PECHET
TRUSTEE0.50Yes (X)$0$0$0
JENNIFER PARADIS
TRUSTEE0.50Yes (X)$0$0$0
JOHN F HOLLWAY
TRUSTEE0.50Yes (X)$0$0$0
JOHN J LYNCH III
VICE CHAIR0.50Yes (X)$0$0$0
JONATHAN R MORGAN
TRUSTEE0.50Yes (X)$0$0$0
MAURICE D GLAVIN
CHAIR7.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
ORAY B BOSTON
TRUSTEE0.50Yes (X)$0$0$0
RANDALL DRAIN
TRUSTEE0.50Yes (X)$0$0$0
RAVINDRA REDDY
TRUSTEE0.50Yes (X)$0$0$0
ROLAND YANG
TRUSTEE0.50Yes (X)$0$0$0
THADDEUS J FORTIN
TRUSTEE0.50Yes (X)$0$0$0
WADE L MCDEVITT
TRUSTEE0.50Yes (X)$0$0$0
WILLIAM HAMBLETON
TRUSTEE0.50Yes (X)$0$0$0
WILLIAM T HARRINGTON
TRUSTEE0.50Yes (X)$0$0$0
JACK H KIRKPATRICK JR
TURSTEE0.50Yes (X)$0$0$0
MARTHA E ORTIZ
TRUSTEE0.50Yes (X)$0$0$0
NAFIS T SMITH
TRUSTEE0.50Yes (X)$0$0$0
KRISTIN N VOLLMER
TRUSTEE0.50Yes (X)$0$0$0
JAMES THORBURN
ASSISTANT HEADMASTER40.00$298,879$0$33,116Yes (X)
DAVID GOLD
CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER40.00$264,547$0$34,453Yes (X)
JEFFREY DAY
DIR. OF DEVELOPMENT40.00$222,742$0$34,581Yes (X)
BRIAN MCBRIDE
ASSOCIATE HEAD FOR EXTERNAL AFFAIRS40.00$214,681$0$36,808Yes (X)
JAMES J GREYTOK JR
HEAD OF MIDDLE SCHOOL40.00$201,844$0$29,963Yes (X)
MICHAEL MURPHY
ATHLETIC DIRECTOR40.00$188,292$0$31,083Yes (X)
PAM GREENBLATT
LOWER SCHOOL HEAD40.00$175,643$0$16,886Yes (X)
GEORGE WOOD
SENIOR DIRECTOR OF MAJOR GIFTS40.00$151,496$0$17,481Yes (X)
MICHELE TODD
DIR. OF HUMAN RESOURCES40.00$131,030$0$15,403Yes (X)
REBECCA DAVIS
DEAN OF FACULTY40.00$130,333$0$25,749Yes (X)
NEAL COUSINS
DIRECTOR OF COLLEGE COUNSELING40.00$128,526$0$20,644Yes (X)
CHRISTOPHER FOX
ART DEPARTMENT CHAIR40.00$120,636$0$24,765Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$2,884,537TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$360,719TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K28IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees Listed0FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (1)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other Srcs0CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
ADAMS BICKEL ASSOC LLC
341 N 10TH AVENUE SUITE 206ROYERSFORDPA19468CONSTRUCTION$3,859,425
SODEXO USA
PO BOX 360170PITTSBURGHPA15261FOOD/FACILITIES MGT$2,503,861
WATTS RESTORATION CO INC
1704 BUSTLETON PIKEFEASTERVILLEPA19053GENERAL CONTRACTOR/ STONE RESTORATION$546,386
ALLIED UNIVERSAL SECURITY SERVICES
PO BOX 828854PHILADELPHIAPA19182SECURITY PERSONNEL$330,620
CARNEY SANDOE & ASSOCIATES
5070 NORTH HIGHWAY A1A SUITE 260VERO BEACHFL32963TALENT RECRUITMENT$185,943
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K14CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Fundraising$50,843FundraisingAmt
Government Grants$339,151GovernmentGrantsAmt
All Other Contributions$5,346,629AllOtherContributionsAmt
Noncash Contributions$564,833NoncashContributionsAmt
Total Contributions$5,736,623TotalContributionsAmt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (3 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
TUITION & FEES611710$35,048,903$35,048,903
DAY CARE PROGRAM611710$475,092$475,092
MUSIC LESSONS611710$66,069$66,069
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$35,590,064TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$1,647,066TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$16,965UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$1,630,101ExclusionAmt

Gross Rents GrossRentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$50,104RealAmt

Less Rental Expenses LessRentalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$69,180RealAmt

Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real-$19,076RealAmt

Net Rental Income Or Loss NetRentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column-$19,076TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion-$19,076ExclusionAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$91,780,702SecuritiesAmt
Other$1,800OtherAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$71,995,808SecuritiesAmt
Other$0OtherAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$19,784,894SecuritiesAmt
Other$1,800OtherAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$19,786,694TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$19,786,694ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Fundraising Gross Income$338,710FundraisingGrossIncomeAmt
Contri Rpt Fundraising Event$50,843ContriRptFundraisingEventAmt
Fundraising Direct Expenses$152,461FundraisingDirectExpensesAmt

Net Incm From Fundraising Evt NetIncmFromFundraisingEvtGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$186,249TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$186,249ExclusionAmt

Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp (3 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtExclusionExclusionAmt
CAFETERIA611710$487,930$487,930
CAFE SALES611710$97,216$97,216
ATHLETICS611710$56,300$56,300

Miscellaneous Revenue MiscellaneousRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$89,198TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$1,172UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$88,026ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$730,644OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$63,658,264TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$35,590,064RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$18,137UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$22,313,440ExclusionAmt

Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$8,950,233TotalAmt
Program Services$8,950,233ProgramServicesAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,933,741TotalAmt
Program Services$995,776ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$1,422,018ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$515,947FundraisingAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$13,204,808TotalAmt
Program Services$11,302,232ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$971,513ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$931,063FundraisingAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,175,433TotalAmt
Program Services$962,375ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$138,038ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$75,020FundraisingAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,961,924TotalAmt
Program Services$2,348,061ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$376,607ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$237,256FundraisingAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,085,369TotalAmt
Program Services$836,285ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$155,198ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$93,886FundraisingAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$106,825TotalAmt
Management And General$106,825ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$77,564TotalAmt
Management And General$77,564ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$522,410TotalAmt
Management And General$522,410ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,191,995TotalAmt
Program Services$1,992,480ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$199,515ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$75,998TotalAmt
Fundraising$75,998FundraisingAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,500,814TotalAmt
Program Services$1,249,553ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$180,030ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$71,231FundraisingAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$329,058TotalAmt
Program Services$329,058ProgramServicesAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,428,994TotalAmt
Program Services$1,136,658ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$981,531ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$310,805FundraisingAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$54,930TotalAmt
Program Services$52,717ProgramServicesAmt
Fundraising$2,213FundraisingAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$32,329TotalAmt
Program Services$18,245ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$9,951ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$4,133FundraisingAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,576,900TotalAmt
Program Services$2,696,185ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$577,945ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$302,770FundraisingAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$213,642TotalAmt
Program Services$161,038ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$34,520ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$18,084FundraisingAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtProgram ServicesProgramServicesAmtManagement And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmtFundraisingFundraisingAmt
INSTRUCTIONAL EXPENSES$411,943$362,771$49,172
ATHLETIC DEPARTMENT$258,794$258,794
DUES & SUBSCRIPTIONS$130,103$43,012$57,399$29,692
BOARD EXPENSES$83,936$83,936

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$233,630TotalAmt
Management And General$137,162ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$96,468FundraisingAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$42,541,373TotalAmt
Program Services$33,695,473ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$6,081,334ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$2,764,566FundraisingAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Joint CostsYes (X)JointCostsInd

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$97,090BOYAmt
EOY$25,836EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$6,681,697BOYAmt
EOY$4,373,436EOYAmt

Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$4,907,002BOYAmt
EOY$3,577,716EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$13,455BOYAmt
EOY$2,359EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$597,095BOYAmt
EOY$1,249,715EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$136,214,688LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$55,258,264LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$80,680,156BOYAmt
EOY$80,956,424EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$45,721,042BOYAmt
EOY$92,970,118EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$40,695,310BOYAmt
EOY$16,222,340EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$621,167BOYAmt
EOY$829,592EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$180,014,014BOYAmt
EOY$200,207,536EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$4,564,094BOYAmt
EOY$2,478,374EOYAmt

Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$4,390,529BOYAmt
EOY$4,944,299EOYAmt

Tax Exempt Bond Liabilities TaxExemptBondLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$31,000,992BOYAmt
EOY$30,969,548EOYAmt

Unsecured Notes Loans Payable UnsecuredNotesLoansPayableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$393,519BOYAmt
EOY$347,222EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$210,982BOYAmt
EOY$191,012EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$40,560,116BOYAmt
EOY$38,930,455EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows FASB117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind

No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$106,771,136BOYAmt
EOY$123,101,882EOYAmt

Donor Restriction Net Assets DonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$32,682,762BOYAmt
EOY$38,175,199EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$139,453,898BOYAmt
EOY$161,277,081EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$180,014,014BOYAmt
EOY$200,207,536EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$21,116,891ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst$607,050NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets$99,242OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Separate Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (1)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit Required0FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
SchoolYes (X)SchoolInd

Gifts Grants Contri Rcvd170 GiftsGrantsContriRcvd170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$4,798,613CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$5,929,618CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$9,590,907CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$6,765,855CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$5,736,623CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$32,821,616TotalAmt

Total Calendar Year170 TotalCalendarYear170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$4,798,613CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$5,929,618CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$9,590,907CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$6,765,855CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$5,736,623CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$32,821,616TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Substantial Contributors Tot$392,741SubstantialContributorsTotAmt
Public Support Total170$32,428,875PublicSupportTotal170Amt

Gross Investment Income170 GrossInvestmentIncome170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$1,526,415CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$1,266,172CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$1,487,225CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$2,178,920CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$1,697,170CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$8,155,902TotalAmt

Unrelated Business Net Incm170 UnrelatedBusinessNetIncm170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$12,454CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$35,065CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$16,610CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$64,129TotalAmt

Other Income170 OtherIncome170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$1,288,205CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$1,279,346CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$1,289,857CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$1,487,605CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$1,068,182CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$6,413,195TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Support$47,454,842TotalSupportAmt
Gross Receipts Rltd Activities$173,656,136GrossReceiptsRltdActivitiesAmt
Public Support CY1700.68340PublicSupportCY170Pct
Public Support PY1700.70210PublicSupportPY170Pct
Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY170Yes (X)ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY170Ind

Form990 Schedule A Part VI Form990ScheduleAPartVIGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceSCHEDULE A, PART II, LINE 10, EXPLANATION OF OTHER INCOME:FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationCAFETERIA - 2016 AMOUNT: $ 993,344. 2017 AMOUNT: $ 1,008,891. 2018 AMOUNT: $ 1,011,714. 2019 AMOUNT: $ 868,259. 2020 AMOUNT: $ 487,930. OTHER - 2016 AMOUNT: $ 4,953. 2017 AMOUNT: $ 33,187. 2018 AMOUNT: $ 54,277. 2019 AMOUNT: $ 52,222. 2020 AMOUNT: $ 37,724. ATHLETICS - 2016 AMOUNT: $ 88,669. 2017 AMOUNT: $ 75,255. 2018 AMOUNT: $ 87,900. 2019 AMOUNT: $ 38,492. 2020 AMOUNT: $ 56,300. THEATER PRODUCTIONS - 2016 AMOUNT: $ 13,292. 2017 AMOUNT: $ 16,598. 2018 AMOUNT: $ 12,208. 2019 AMOUNT: $ 8,128. 2020 AMOUNT: $ 1,740. CAFE SALES - 2016 AMOUNT: $ 115,900. 2017 AMOUNT: $ 108,292. 2018 AMOUNT: $ 103,731. 2019 AMOUNT: $ 97,831. 2020 AMOUNT: $ 97,216. HALL OF FAME DINNER - 2017 AMOUNT: $ 10,790. 2019 AMOUNT: $ 16,550. YEARBOOK SALES - 2016 AMOUNT: $ 2,779. 2017 AMOUNT: $ 650. 2018 AMOUNT: $ 961. 2020 AMOUNT: $ 3,274. SCHOOL STORE - 2016 AMOUNT: $ 1,537. 2017 AMOUNT: $ 2,253. 2018 AMOUNT: $ 4,066. 2019 AMOUNT: $ 5,957. 2020 AMOUNT: $ 2,053. SODEXO SUBSIDY - 2016 AMOUNT: $ 19,050. 2017 AMOUNT: $ 18,900. SCHOOL PICTURE COMMISSION - 2016 AMOUNT: $ 4,044. 2017 AMOUNT: $ 4,530. HUDSON FARM SHOOT - 2016 AMOUNT: $ 44,637. APPLICATION FEES - 2018 AMOUNT: $ 15,000. 2019 AMOUNT: $ 12,150. 2020 AMOUNT: $ 27,860. NON-CHARITABLE FUNDRAISING RECEIPTS - 2019 AMOUNT: $ 388,016. 2020 AMOUNT: $ 338,710. SUMMER CAMP - 2020 AMOUNT: $ 15,375.ExplanationTxt

Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB

Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
ContributorRESTRICTEDContributorNum

Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1RESTRICTEDBusinessNameLine1

Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1RESTRICTEDAddressLine1
Address Line2RESTRICTEDAddressLine2
CityRESTRICTEDCity
StateRESTRICTEDState
ZIP CodeRESTRICTEDZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total ContributionsRESTRICTEDTotalContributionsAmt

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

CY Endwmt Fund CYEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$86,416,352BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$1,188,696ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$22,008,899InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Administrative Expenses$421,489AdministrativeExpensesAmt
End Year Balance$109,192,458EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus1 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus1YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$83,420,561BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$1,528,695ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$1,937,238InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Administrative Expenses$470,142AdministrativeExpensesAmt
End Year Balance$86,416,352EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus2 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus2YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$76,923,595BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$2,555,870ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$3,941,096InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
End Year Balance$83,420,561EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$71,516,670BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$2,627,135ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$2,779,790InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
End Year Balance$76,923,595EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$67,547,651BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$6,092,005InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$2,122,986OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$71,516,670EndYearBalanceAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Board Designated Balance EOY0.65610BoardDesignatedBalanceEOYPct
Prmnnt Endowment Balance EOY0.26450PrmnntEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Term Endowment Balance EOY0.07940TermEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Endowments Held Unrelated Org0EndowmentsHeldUnrelatedOrgInd
Endowments Held Related Org0EndowmentsHeldRelatedOrgInd

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$521,496OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$521,496BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$120,422,160OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$49,293,758DepreciationAmt
Book Value$71,128,402BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$14,570,985OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$5,964,506DepreciationAmt
Book Value$8,606,479BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$700,047OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$700,047BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$80,956,424TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Other Securities OtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescALTERNATIVE INVESTMENTSDesc
Book Value$16,222,340BookValueAmt
Method ValuationFMethodValuationCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Securities$16,222,340TotalBookValueSecuritiesAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescACCRUED POSTRETIREMENT HEALTH COSTSDesc
Amt$191,012Amt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$191,012TotalLiabilityAmt
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$55,103,384TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Net Unrealized Gains Invst$607,050NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt
Other Revenue-$9,373,401OtherRevenueAmt
Revenue Not Reported-$8,766,351RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$63,869,735RevenueSubtotalAmt
Other Revenues Not Included-$211,471OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt-$211,471RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$63,658,264TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$33,280,201TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Other Expenses Included$211,471OtherExpensesIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Reported$211,471ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$33,068,730ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Other Expenses Not Included$9,472,643OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$9,472,643ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$42,541,373TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (6 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
PART V, LINE 4:THE ENDOWMENT FUND SUPPORTS THE MISSION OF THE SCHOOL THROUGH SCHOLARSHIPS, PROGRAM SUPPORT, AND FACULTY SUPPORT.
PART X, LINE 2:THE SCHOOL ACCOUNTS FOR UNCERTAINTIES IN INCOME TAXES IN ACCORDANCE WITH AUTHORITATIVE GUIDANCE, WHICH PRESCRIBES A RECOGNITION THRESHOLD OF MORE-LIKELY-THAN-NOT TO BE SUSTAINED UPON EXAMINATION BY THE APPROPRIATE TAXING AUTHORITY. MEASUREMENT OF THE TAX UNCERTAINTY OCCURS IF THE RECOGNITION THRESHOLD HAS BEEN MET. THE SCHOOL'S POLICY IS TO RECOGNIZE INTEREST RELATED TO UNRECOGNIZED TAX BENEFITS IN INTEREST EXPENSE AND PENALTIES IN OPERATING EXPENSES. NO INTEREST OR PENALTIES WERE RECOGNIZED IN 2021. THE SCHOOL'S FEDERAL RETURN OF ORGANIZATION EXEMPT FROM INCOME TAX (FORM 990) FOR THE YEARS ENDED JUNE 30, 2020, 2019 AND 2018 ARE SUBJECT TO EXAMINATION BY THE IRS, GENERALLY FOR THREE YEARS AFTER THE DATE THE RETURN WAS FILED.
PART XI, LINE 2D - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:GRANTS TO INDIVIDUALS -8,950,233. INVESTMENT FEES -522,410. CHANGE IN VALUE OF BENEFICIAL INTEREST IN PERPETUAL TRUST 99,242.
PART XI, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:FUNDRAISING EXPENSES -142,291. RENTAL EXPENSES -69,180.
PART XII, LINE 2D - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:FUNDRAISING EXPENSES 142,291. RENTAL EXPENSES 69,180.
PART XII, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:GRANTS TO INDIVIDUALS 8,950,233. INVESTMENT FEES 522,410.

Schedule E IRS990ScheduleE

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Nondiscriminatory Policy StmtYes (1)NondiscriminatoryPolicyStmtInd
Policy Stmt In Brochures EtcYes (1)PolicyStmtInBrochuresEtcInd
Plcy Pblczd Via Broadcast MediaYes (1)PlcyPblczdViaBroadcastMediaInd
Maintain Racial Comp RecsYes (1)MaintainRacialCompRecsInd
Maintain Scholarships RecsYes (1)MaintainScholarshipsRecsInd
Maintain Cpy Of Brochures EtcYes (1)MaintainCpyOfBrochuresEtcInd
Maintain Cpy Of All SolYes (1)MaintainCpyOfAllSolInd
Discriminate Race Stdnts Rghts0DiscriminateRaceStdntsRghtsInd
Discriminate Race Admiss Plcy0DiscriminateRaceAdmissPlcyInd
Discriminate Race Emplm Fculty0DiscriminateRaceEmplmFcultyInd
Discriminate Race Schs0DiscriminateRaceSchsInd
Discriminate Race Educ Plcy0DiscriminateRaceEducPlcyInd
Discriminate Race Use Of Fclts0DiscriminateRaceUseOfFcltsInd
Discriminate Race Athlt Prog0DiscriminateRaceAthltProgInd
Discriminate Race Other Acty0DiscriminateRaceOtherActyInd
Government Financial Aid RcvdYes (1)GovernmentFinancialAidRcvdInd
Government Financial Aid Rvkd0GovernmentFinancialAidRvkdInd
Compliance With Rev Proc7550Yes (1)ComplianceWithRevProc7550Ind

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
SCHEDULE E, PART I, LINE 3THE HAVERFORD SCHOOL IS A MEMBER OF A LOCAL CONSORTIUM CALLED "ADVIS" THAT PUBLISHES A NONDISCRIMINATORY STATEMENT IN NEWSPAPERS.
SCHEDULE E, PART I, LINE 6THE SCHOOL RECEIVES BOOKS FROM THE PENNSYLVANIA DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION.

Schedule F IRS990ScheduleF

Account Activities Outside US AccountActivitiesOutsideUSGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
RegionCENTRAL AMERICA AND THE CARIBBEAN - ANTIGUA & BARBUDA, ARUBA, BAHAMAS,RegionTxt
Offices0OfficesCnt
Employee0EmployeeCnt
Type Of Activities ConductedINVESTMENTSTypeOfActivitiesConductedTxt
Region Total Expenditures$72,815RegionTotalExpendituresAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Subtotal Offices0SubtotalOfficesCnt
Subtotal Employees0SubtotalEmployeesCnt
Continuation Total Office0ContinuationTotalOfficeCnt
Continuation Total Employee0ContinuationTotalEmployeeCnt
Total Office0TotalOfficeCnt
Total Employee0TotalEmployeeCnt
Subtotal Spent$72,815SubtotalSpentAmt
Continuation Spent$0ContinuationSpentAmt
Total Spent$72,815TotalSpentAmt
Transfer To Foreign CorpYes (1)TransferToForeignCorpInd
Interest In Foreign Trust0InterestInForeignTrustInd
Foreign Corp OwnershipYes (1)ForeignCorpOwnershipInd
Passive Foreign Investmest CoYes (1)PassiveForeignInvestmestCoInd
Foreign PartnershipYes (1)ForeignPartnershipInd
Boycott Countries0BoycottCountriesInd

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (3 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
PART III ACCOUNTING METHOD:
SCHEDULE F, PART IV, LINE 1:THE ORGANIZATION HAD TRANSFERS TO FOREIGN CORPORATIONS DURING THE YEAR. THE ORGANIZATION WILL FILE FORMS 926 WHERE TRANSFERS EXCEED THE THRESHOLD REQUIREMENT.
SCHEDULE F, PART IV, LINES 3, 4 AND 5:THE ORGANIZATION HAS INTERESTS IN FOREIGN CORPORATIONS AND PARTNERSHIPS, HOWEVER, ITS PERCENTAGE OWNERSHIP DOES NOT EXCEED THE THRESHOLD FOR REPORTING ON THESE FOREIGN FORMS.

Schedule G IRS990ScheduleG

Fundraising Event Information FundraisingEventInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Event1PARENTS GALAEvent1Nm
Gross Receipts Event1$293,622GrossReceiptsEvent1Amt
Charitable Contri Event1$40,255CharitableContriEvent1Amt
Gross Revenue Event1$253,367GrossRevenueEvent1Amt
Food And Beverage Event1$37,640FoodAndBeverageEvent1Amt
Other Direct Expenses Event1$51,852OtherDirectExpensesEvent1Amt
Event2EA DAYEvent2Nm
Gross Receipts Event2$12,784GrossReceiptsEvent2Amt
Gross Revenue Event2$12,784GrossRevenueEvent2Amt
Other Direct Expenses Event2$7,589OtherDirectExpensesEvent2Amt
Other Events Total3OtherEventsTotalCnt
Gross Receipts Other Events$22,291GrossReceiptsOtherEventsAmt
Charitable Contri Other Events$10,588CharitableContriOtherEventsAmt
Gross Revenue Other Events$11,703GrossRevenueOtherEventsAmt
Food And Beverage Other Events$7,300FoodAndBeverageOtherEventsAmt
Oth Direct Expnss Other Events$7,708OthDirectExpnssOtherEventsAmt
Gross Receipts Total$328,697GrossReceiptsTotalAmt
Charitable Contributions Tot$50,843CharitableContributionsTotAmt
Gross Revenue Total Events$277,854GrossRevenueTotalEventsAmt
Food And Beverage Total Events$44,940FoodAndBeverageTotalEventsAmt
Oth Direct Expnss Total Events$67,149OthDirectExpnssTotalEventsAmt
Direct Expense Summary Events$112,089DirectExpenseSummaryEventsAmt
Net Income Summary$165,765NetIncomeSummaryAmt

Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant Records MaintainedYes (1)GrantRecordsMaintainedInd

Grants Other Asst To Indiv In US GrantsOtherAsstToIndivInUSGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant TypeSCHOLARSHIPS & FINANCIAL AIDGrantTypeTxt
Recipient398RecipientCnt
Cash Grant$8,950,233CashGrantAmt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART I, LINE 2:FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationGRANT FUNDS ARE DETERMINED USING AN OUTSIDE SERVICE WHICH CALCULATS NEED FOR TUITION ASSISTANCE. THE FUNDS OR TUITION DISCOUNT IS THEN APPLIED AGAINST THE TUITION OBLIGATION AT THE SCHOOL. FAMILIES ARE ASKED TO NOTIFY THE SCHOOL IF THEIR FINANCIAL SITUATION CHANGES.ExplanationTxt

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Idemnification Gross Up PmtsYes (X)IdemnificationGrossUpPmtsInd
Housing Allowance Or ResidenceYes (X)HousingAllowanceOrResidenceInd
Written Policy Ref T And E ExpnssYes (1)WrittenPolicyRefTAndEExpnssInd
Substantiation RequiredYes (1)SubstantiationRequiredInd
Compensation CommitteeYes (X)CompensationCommitteeInd
Independent ConsultantYes (X)IndependentConsultantInd
Form990 Of Other OrganizationsYes (X)Form990OfOtherOrganizationsInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance Payment0SeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan0SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp Arrngm0EquityBasedCompArrngmInd
Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng Org0CompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd On Rev Related Orgs0CompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng Org0CompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd Orgs0CompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd
Any Non Fixed PaymentsYes (1)AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd
Initial Contract Exception0InitialContractExceptionInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (10 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
JOHN A NAGL
HEADMASTER$500,557$0$115,000$0$40,331$0$28,500$0$11,287$0$695,675$0$0$0
JAMES THORBURN
ASSISTANT HEADMASTER$251,379$0$0$0$47,500$0$25,138$0$7,978$0$331,995$0$0$0
DAVID GOLD
CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER$264,547$0$0$0$0$0$26,455$0$7,998$0$299,000$0$0$0
JEFFREY DAY
DIR. OF DEVELOPMENT$192,742$0$0$0$30,000$0$19,274$0$15,307$0$257,323$0$0$0
BRIAN MCBRIDE
ASSOCIATE HEAD FOR EXTERNAL AFFAIRS$214,681$0$0$0$0$0$21,468$0$15,340$0$251,489$0$0$0
JAMES J GREYTOK JR
HEAD OF MIDDLE SCHOOL$171,844$0$0$0$30,000$0$17,184$0$12,779$0$231,807$0$0$0
MICHAEL MURPHY
ATHLETIC DIRECTOR$158,292$0$0$0$30,000$0$15,829$0$15,254$0$219,375$0$0$0
PAM GREENBLATT
LOWER SCHOOL HEAD$145,643$0$0$0$30,000$0$14,564$0$2,322$0$192,529$0$0$0
GEORGE WOOD
SENIOR DIRECTOR OF MAJOR GIFTS$151,496$0$0$0$0$0$15,150$0$2,331$0$168,977$0$0$0
REBECCA DAVIS
DEAN OF FACULTY$130,333$0$0$0$0$0$13,033$0$12,716$0$156,082$0$0$0

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
PART I, LINE 1AHEADMASTER JOHN NAGL RECEIVES A HOUSING ALLOWANCE THAT IS INCLUDED IN HIS TAXABLE WAGES. THE FAIR MARKET VALUE OF HIS HOUSING ALLOWANCE FOR 2020 WAS $36,000. THE FAIR MARKET VALUE OF HIS CAR ALLOWANCE FOR 2020 WAS $4,331. THE FOLLOWING PERSONNEL ARE REQUIRED TO RESIDE ON CAMPUS AND THEIR HOUSING ALLOWANCES ARE LIKEWISE INCLUDED IN THEIR TAXABLE WAGES: JAMES THORBURN, PAM GREENBLATT, JAMES GREYTOK, JEFFREY DAY AND MICHAEL MURPHY. JAMES THORBURN ALSO RECEIVED A TAX GROSS-UP PAYMENT RELATED TO HIS TAXABLE HOUSING ALLOWANCES.
PART I, LINE 7THE HEADMASTER RECEIVED A BONUS BASED ON GOALS AND CRITERIA DETERMINED BY THE BOARD ON A DISCRETIONARY BASIS. THE CRITERIA WERE NOT BASED ON EITHER REVENUE OR NET EARNINGS.

Schedule K IRS990ScheduleK

Tax Exempt Bonds Issues TaxExemptBondsIssuesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond ReferenceABondReferenceCd

Issuer Name IssuerName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1MONTGOMERY COUNTY INDUSTRIAL DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITYBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond Issuer EIN232245125BondIssuerEIN
CUSIP613609K70CUSIPNum
Bond Issued2019-08-29BondIssuedDt
Issue Price$31,346,737IssuePriceAmt
PurposeREFINANCING PREVIOUS DEBT AND ADDITIONAL FUNDS FOR NEW CONSTRUCTIONPurposeDesc
Defeased0DefeasedInd
On Behalf Of Issuer0OnBehalfOfIssuerInd
Pool Financing0PoolFinancingInd

Tax Exempt Bonds Proceeds TaxExemptBondsProceedsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond ReferenceABondReferenceCd
Retired$766,737RetiredAmt
Total Proceeds$31,346,737TotalProceedsAmt
Issuance Costs From Proceeds$280,927IssuanceCostsFromProceedsAmt
Capital Expenditures$4,065,810CapitalExpendituresAmt
Other Spent Proceeds$27,000,000OtherSpentProceedsAmt
Substantial Completion2020SubstantialCompletionYr
Refunding Tax Exempt BondsYes (1)RefundingTaxExemptBondsInd
Refunding Taxable Bonds0RefundingTaxableBondsInd
Final Allocation MadeYes (1)FinalAllocationMadeInd
Adequate Books And Rec MaintYes (1)AdequateBooksAndRecMaintInd

Tax Exempt Bonds Private Bus Use TaxExemptBondsPrivateBusUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond ReferenceABondReferenceCd
Owning Bond Financed Property0OwningBondFinancedPropertyInd
Any Lease Arrangements0AnyLeaseArrangementsInd
Mgmt Contract Bond Fincd Prop0MgmtContractBondFincdPropInd
Any Research Agreements0AnyResearchAgreementsInd
Private Bus Use By Others0.00000PrivateBusUseByOthersPct
Private Bus Concerning UBI0.00000PrivateBusConcerningUBIPct
Total Private Business Use0.00000TotalPrivateBusinessUsePct
Bond Iss Meet Prvt Sec Pymt Test0BondIssMeetPrvtSecPymtTestInd
Change In Use Bond Financed Prop0ChangeInUseBondFinancedPropInd
Procs Nonqualified Bond RemdtdYes (1)ProcsNonqualifiedBondRemdtdInd

Tax Exempt Bonds Arbitrage TaxExemptBondsArbitrageGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond ReferenceABondReferenceCd
Form8038 T Filed0Form8038TFiledInd
Rebate Not Due YetYes (1)RebateNotDueYetInd
Exception To Rebate0ExceptionToRebateInd
No Rebate Due0NoRebateDueInd
Variable Rate IssueYes (1)VariableRateIssueInd
Hedge Identified In Bks And Rec0HedgeIdentifiedInBksAndRecInd
Gross Proceeds Invested In GIC0GrossProceedsInvestedInGICInd
Gross Proceeds Invested0GrossProceedsInvestedInd
Written Proc To Monitor ReqsYes (1)WrittenProcToMonitorReqsInd

Procedures Corrective Action ProceduresCorrectiveActionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond ReferenceABondReferenceCd
Procedures Corrective ActionYes (1)ProceduresCorrectiveActionInd

Schedule L IRS990ScheduleL

Bus Tr Involve Interested Prsn BusTrInvolveInterestedPrsnGrp

Name Of Interested NameOfInterested

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonKATHERINE THORBURNPersonNm
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Relationship DescriptionKATHERINE THORBURN IS THE SPOUSE OF JAMES THORBURN, A KEY EMPLOYEERelationshipDescriptionTxt
Transaction$127,662TransactionAmt
TransactionKATHERINE THORBURN IS AN EMPLOYEE AS IS HER SPOUSE, JAMES THORBURN. HER SALARY AND BENEFITS ARE BEING REPORTED. KATHERINE DOES NOT REPORT TO JAMES NOR DOES JAMES PARTICIPATE IN SALARY DISCUSSIONS.TransactionDesc
Sharing Of Revenues0SharingOfRevenuesInd

Schedule M IRS990ScheduleM

Books And Publications BooksAndPublicationsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Non Cash CheckboxYes (X)NonCashCheckboxInd
Noncash Contributions Rpt F990$152,051NoncashContributionsRptF990Amt
Method Of Determining RevenuesPURCHASE PRICEMethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt

Securities Publicly Traded SecuritiesPubliclyTradedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Non Cash CheckboxYes (X)NonCashCheckboxInd
Contribution21ContributionCnt
Noncash Contributions Rpt F990$412,782NoncashContributionsRptF990Amt
Method Of Determining RevenuesNYSE PRICEMethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form8283 Received0Form8283ReceivedCnt
Any Property That Must Be Held0AnyPropertyThatMustBeHeldInd
Review Process Unusual NC GiftsYes (1)ReviewProcessUnusualNCGiftsInd
Third Parties Used0ThirdPartiesUsedInd

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART I, COLUMN (B):FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationTHE NUMBERS IN COLUMN B REPRESENT THE NUMBER OF CONTRIBUTORS.ExplanationTxt

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (6 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 1SOMETIMES THE BROADER BOARD WILL VOTE TO GIVE AUTHORITY TO THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE, COMPOSED OF THE CHAIR, THE VICE CHAIR, SECRETARY, TREASURER, THREE OTHER MEMBERS AND THE HEADMASTER. THE SCOPE IS ON A CASE BY CASE BASIS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11BTHE INITIAL REVIEW IS UNDERTAKEN BY THE CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER. ONCE THE CFO APPROVES, THE SCHOOL WILL THEN CIRCULATE THE RETURN IN ITS ENTIRETY TO THE FULL BOARD FOR COMMENTS OR QUESTIONS BEFORE THE RETURN IS TRANSMITTED TO THE IRS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12CANNUALLY THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES IS REQUIRED TO COMPLETE A QUESTIONNAIRE TO HIGHLIGHT ANY CONFLICTS. BUSINESS AND PERSONAL RELATIONSHIPS ARE SPECIFICALLY MENTIONED IN THE POLICY AS HAVING POTENTIAL FOR CONFLICTS OF INTEREST. THE CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER REVIEWS THE FORMS ANNUALLY TO DETERMINE IF ANY CONFLICTS EXIST. IF A POTENTIAL CONFLICT ARISES, THE BOARD MEMBER, OFFICER, OR KEY EMPLOYEE IN QUESTION RECUSES HIMSELF OR HERSELF FROM ANY VOTES OR DECISIONS RELATED TO THE CONFLICT. OFFICERS AND KEY EMPLOYEES ARE HELD RESPONSIBLE FOR ANY POTENTIAL CONFLICTS UNDER THE SCHOOL'S "CODE OF CONDUCT" POLICY.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15THE HEADMASTER'S COMPENSATION IS DETERMINED BY THE CHAIRMAN OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES AND THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE. THEY ENGAGE AN OUTSIDE CONSULTANT (HUGH MALLON OF EXECUTIVE COMPENSATION CONCEPTS) FOR ASSISTANCE IN DETERMINING THE HEADMASTER'S CONTRACT. THE CONSULTANT BENCHMARKS/SAFE HARBORS AGAINST OTHER HEADMASTERS IN THE INDUSTRY TO ENSURE THE HEADMASTER'S COMPENSATION IS WITHIN FAIR MARKET RANGE. IN 2016, THE HEADMASTER'S CONTRACT WAS EXTENDED THROUGH 2021. CHANGES SUCH AS THE EXTENSION OF THE HEADMASTER'S EMPLOYMENT CONTRACT ARE DOCUMENTED IN THE BOARD MINUTES. THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS IS INFORMED ON A HISTORICAL BASIS OF THE HEADMASTER'S COMPENSATION. OTHER KEY EMPLOYEES' SALARIES ARE DETERMINED BY THE HEADMASTER, WHO BENCHMARKS SALARIES WITH OTHER SCHOOLS IN THE AREA ON AN ANNUAL BASIS AND REVIEWS THE SALARIES WITH THE BOARD CHAIR IN CHARGE OF THE FACULTY AND STAFF COMPENSATION COMMITTEE.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19THE ORGANIZATION'S GOVERNING DOCUMENTS, CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY, AND FINANCIAL STATEMENTS ARE AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC UPON REQUEST.
FORM 990, PART XI, LINE 9:CHANGE IN VALUE OF BENEFICIAL INTEREST IN PERPETUAL TRUST 99,242.