UNITED ASSOCIATION OF JOURNEYMEN & APPRENTICES OF THE PLUMBING & PIPE: Form 990, tax year 2021
View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗
- Organization
- UNITED ASSOCIATION OF JOURNEYMEN & APPRENTICES OF THE PLUMBING & PIPE (EIN 86-0063630)
- Tax period
- 2021-01-01 to 2021-12-31
- Filed
- 2022-06-17
- IRS object ID
- 202241689349300619
- Schema version
- 2021v4.0
- Source
- Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica
Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.
Return header ReturnHeader
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return | 2022-06-17T10:34:48-07:00 | ReturnTs |
| Tax Period End | 2021-12-31 | TaxPeriodEndDt |
Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Firm EIN | 464370753 | PreparerFirmEIN |
Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | Baldwin Moffitt Behm LLP | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 8399 E Indian School Rd Suite 201 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | Scottsdale | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | AZ | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 85251 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return Type | 990 | ReturnTypeCd |
| Tax Period Begin | 2021-01-01 | TaxPeriodBeginDt |
Filer Filer
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 860063630 | EIN |
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | United Assoc of Journeymen & Appren | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Business Name Line2 | of Plumbing & Pipefitting Ind Local 469 | BusinessNameLine2Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Control | UNIT | BusinessNameControlTxt |
| Phone | 6029569350 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 3109 N 24th Street | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | Phoenix | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | AZ | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 85016 | ZIPCd |
Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | TONY GAUTHIER | PersonNm |
| Person Title | FINANCIAL SEC | PersonTitleTxt |
| Signature | 2022-06-17 | SignatureDt |
| Discuss With Paid Preparer | Yes (true) | DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd |
Signing Officer SigningOfficerGrp
Person Full Name PersonFullName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person First | TONY | PersonFirstNm |
| Person Last | GAUTHIER | PersonLastNm |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| SSN | 999009999 | SSN |
Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Person | Robert H Baldwin | PreparerPersonNm |
| PTIN | P00815972 | PTIN |
| Phone | 4807369200 | PhoneNum |
Additional Filer Information AdditionalFilerInformation
Trusted Customer TrustedCustomerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Trusted Customer | 2 | TrustedCustomerCd |
| Authentication Assurance Level | AAL1 | AuthenticationAssuranceLevelCd |
| Identity Assurance Level | IAL1 | IdentityAssuranceLevelCd |
| Federated Assurance Level | FAL1 | FederatedAssuranceLevelCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Tax | 2021 | TaxYr |
| Build TS | 2022-09-23 18:48:47Z | BuildTS |
Form 990 IRS990
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Principal Officer | BUSINESS MANAGER | PrincipalOfficerNm |
| Gross Receipts | $14,053,758 | GrossReceiptsAmt |
| Group Return For Affiliates | false | GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd |
| Organization501c | Yes (X) | Organization501cInd |
| Website Address | UALOCAL469.ORG | WebsiteAddressTxt |
| Type Of Organization Other | Yes (X) | TypeOfOrganizationOtherInd |
| Formation | 1941 | FormationYr |
| Legal Domicile State | AZ | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Activity Or Mission | LABOR ORGANIZING | ActivityOrMissionDesc |
| Voting Members Governing Body | 9 | VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt |
| Voting Members Independent | 6 | VotingMembersIndependentCnt |
| Total Employee | 13 | TotalEmployeeCnt |
| Total Gross UBI | $0 | TotalGrossUBIAmt |
| CY Contributions Grants | $0 | CYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| PY Program Service Revenue | $9,521,244 | PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| CY Program Service Revenue | $10,681,427 | CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| PY Investment Income | $447,101 | PYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| CY Investment Income | $913,231 | CYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| PY Other Revenue | $2,452 | PYOtherRevenueAmt |
| CY Other Revenue | $12,021 | CYOtherRevenueAmt |
| PY Total Revenue | $9,970,797 | PYTotalRevenueAmt |
| CY Total Revenue | $11,606,679 | CYTotalRevenueAmt |
| PY Grants And Similar Paid | $31,840 | PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| CY Grants And Similar Paid | $44,331 | CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| PY Benefits Paid To Members | $778,503 | PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| CY Benefits Paid To Members | $921,855 | CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $2,151,411 | PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $2,395,519 | CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Fundraising Expense | $0 | CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt |
| PY Other Expenses | $4,472,435 | PYOtherExpensesAmt |
| CY Other Expenses | $6,999,229 | CYOtherExpensesAmt |
| PY Total Expenses | $7,434,189 | PYTotalExpensesAmt |
| CY Total Expenses | $10,360,934 | CYTotalExpensesAmt |
| PY Revenues Less Expenses | $2,536,608 | PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| CY Revenues Less Expenses | $1,245,745 | CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| Total Assets BOY | $20,412,010 | TotalAssetsBOYAmt |
| Total Assets EOY | $29,736,101 | TotalAssetsEOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities BOY | $1,197,064 | TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities EOY | $8,931,886 | TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY | $19,214,946 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY | $20,804,215 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt |
| Mission | LABOR ORGANIZING | MissionDesc |
| Significant New Program Srvc | false | SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd |
| Significant Change | false | SignificantChangeInd |
| Desc | THE ORGANIZATION CONDUCTS OPERATIONS FOR THE LOCAL UNION AND OPERATES A WELDING SCHOOL FOR THE CONTINUED EDUCATION AND TRAINING OF MEMBERS. | Desc |
Prog Srvc Accom Acty2 ProgSrvcAccomActy2Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | A DEATH BENEFIT FUND IS MAINTAINED TO PROVIDE BENEFITS TO BENEFICIARIES OF DECEASED MEMBERS | Desc |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Described In Section501c3 | false | DescribedInSection501c3Ind |
| Schedule B Required | false | ScheduleBRequiredInd |
| Political Campaign Acty | false | PoliticalCampaignActyInd |
| Subject To Proxy Tax | false | SubjectToProxyTaxInd |
| Donor Advised Fund | false | DonorAdvisedFundInd |
| Conservation Easements | false | ConservationEasementsInd |
| Collections Of Art | false | CollectionsOfArtInd |
| Credit Counseling | false | CreditCounselingInd |
| Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments | false | DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd |
| Report Land Building Equipment | Yes (true) | ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd |
| Report Investments Other Sec | false | ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd |
| Report Program Related Invst | false | ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd |
| Report Other Assets | false | ReportOtherAssetsInd |
| Report Other Liabilities | Yes (true) | ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd |
| Include FIN48 Footnote | Yes (true) | IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd |
| Independent Audit Fincl Stmt | Yes (true) | IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd |
| Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt | false | ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd |
| School Operating | false | SchoolOperatingInd |
| Foreign Office | false | ForeignOfficeInd |
| Foreign Activities | false | ForeignActivitiesInd |
| More Than5000 K To Org | false | MoreThan5000KToOrgInd |
| More Than5000 K To Individuals | false | MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd |
| Professional Fundraising | false | ProfessionalFundraisingInd |
| Fundraising Activities | false | FundraisingActivitiesInd |
| Gaming Activities | false | GamingActivitiesInd |
| Operate Hospital | false | OperateHospitalInd |
| Grants To Organizations | false | GrantsToOrganizationsInd |
| Grants To Individuals | Yes (true) | GrantsToIndividualsInd |
| Schedule J Required | Yes (true) | ScheduleJRequiredInd |
| Tax Exempt Bonds | false | TaxExemptBondsInd |
| Loan Outstanding | false | LoanOutstandingInd |
| Grant To Related Person | false | GrantToRelatedPersonInd |
| Business Rln With Org Mem | false | BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd |
| Business Rln With Fam Mem | false | BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd |
| Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent | false | BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd |
| Deductible Non Cash Contri | false | DeductibleNonCashContriInd |
| Deductible Art Contribution | false | DeductibleArtContributionInd |
| Terminate Operations | false | TerminateOperationsInd |
| Partial Liquidation | false | PartialLiquidationInd |
| Disregarded Entity | false | DisregardedEntityInd |
| Related Entity | false | RelatedEntityInd |
| Related Organization Ctrl Ent | false | RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd |
| Activities Conducted Prtshp | false | ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd |
| Schedule O Required | Yes (true) | ScheduleORequiredInd |
| IRP Document | 138 | IRPDocumentCnt |
| IRP Document W2 G | 0 | IRPDocumentW2GCnt |
| Backup Wthld Compliance | Yes (true) | BackupWthldComplianceInd |
| Employee | 13 | EmployeeCnt |
| Employment Tax Returns Filed | Yes (true) | EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd |
| Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit | false | UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd |
| Foreign Financial Account | false | ForeignFinancialAccountInd |
| Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans | false | ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd |
| Taxable Party Notification | false | TaxablePartyNotificationInd |
| Nondeductible Contributions | false | NondeductibleContributionsInd |
| Indoor Tanning Services | false | IndoorTanningServicesInd |
| Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt | false | SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd |
| Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc | false | SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd |
| Info In Schedule O Part VI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd |
| Governing Body Voting Members | 9 | GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt |
| Independent Voting Member | 6 | IndependentVotingMemberCnt |
| Family Or Business Rln | false | FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd |
| Delegation Of Mgmt Duties | false | DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd |
| Change To Org Documents | false | ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd |
| Material Diversion Or Misuse | false | MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd |
| Members Or Stockholders | Yes (true) | MembersOrStockholdersInd |
| Election Of Board Members | Yes (true) | ElectionOfBoardMembersInd |
| Decisions Subject To Approva | Yes (true) | DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd |
| Minutes Of Governing Body | Yes (true) | MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd |
| Minutes Of Committees | Yes (true) | MinutesOfCommitteesInd |
| Officer Mailing Address | false | OfficerMailingAddressInd |
| Local Chapters | false | LocalChaptersInd |
| Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body | false | Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd |
| Conflict Of Interest Policy | false | ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd |
| Whistleblower Policy | false | WhistleblowerPolicyInd |
| Document Retention Policy | false | DocumentRetentionPolicyInd |
| Compensation Process CEO | Yes (true) | CompensationProcessCEOInd |
| Compensation Process Other | Yes (true) | CompensationProcessOtherInd |
| Investment In Joint Venture | false | InvestmentInJointVentureInd |
| Upon Request | Yes (X) | UponRequestInd |
Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | THE ORGANIZATION | PersonNm |
| Phone | 6029569350 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 3109 N 24TH STREET | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | PHOENIX | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | AZ | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 85016 | ZIPCd |
Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (14 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Average Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRt | Average Hours Per Week Rltd OrgAverageHoursPerWeekRltdOrgRt | Individual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd | OfficerOfficerInd | Reportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmt | Reportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmt | Other CompensationOtherCompensationAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AARON BUTLER | |||||||
| Business Manage | 40.00 | 0.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $157,393 | $0 | $81,576 |
| TONY GAUTHIER | |||||||
| Fin Sec/Treasur | 40.00 | 0.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $134,909 | $0 | $74,831 |
| ARTHUR SAVAGE JR | |||||||
| Business Agent | 40.00 | 0.00 | $134,909 | $0 | $74,831 | ||
| JOSHUA WAKEHAM | |||||||
| Business Agent | 0.00 | 0.00 | $134,909 | $0 | $74,831 | ||
| MARK GALLEGO | |||||||
| Business Agent | 40.00 | 0.00 | $134,909 | $0 | $74,831 | ||
| RICHARD HUDSON | |||||||
| Business Agent | 40.00 | 0.00 | $134,909 | $0 | $74,831 | ||
| THEODORE ISAIS | |||||||
| Business Agent | 40.00 | 0.00 | $132,540 | $0 | $74,831 | ||
| WILLIAM SAVAGE | |||||||
| Executive Board | 1.00 | 0.00 | Yes (X) | $7,972 | $0 | $0 | |
| MARK AGUIRE | |||||||
| President | 1.00 | 0.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $5,229 | $0 | $0 |
| BRYCE EDWARDS | |||||||
| Rec Sec | 1.00 | 0.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $1,238 | $0 | $0 |
| RICHARD HOLIDAY | |||||||
| Vice President | 1.00 | 0.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $1,068 | $0 | $0 |
| SCOT GOWANS | |||||||
| Executive Board | 1.00 | 0.00 | Yes (X) | $800 | $0 | $0 | |
| FRANK GARCIA | |||||||
| Executive Board | 1.00 | 0.00 | Yes (X) | $750 | $0 | $0 | |
| SHERWOOD BEGAY | |||||||
| Executive Board | 1.00 | 0.00 | Yes (X) | $699 | $0 | $0 | |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Reportable Comp From Org | $982,234 | TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt |
| Total Other Compensation | $530,562 | TotalOtherCompensationAmt |
| Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 7 | IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Former Ofcr Employees Listed | false | FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd |
| Total Comp Greater Than150 K | Yes (true) | TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd |
| Compensation From Other Srcs | false | CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd |
Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (2 entries)
| Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCd | ServicesServicesDesc | CompensationCompensationAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| WARD KEENAN & BARRETT PC | |||||
| 3838 N CENTRAL AVE STE 1720 | PHOENIX | AZ | 85012 | NEGOTIATIONS | $178,355 |
| MERRILL LYNCH | |||||
| 275 E RIVULON BLVD STE 400 | GILBERT | AZ | 85297 | INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT | $122,383 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 2 | CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Total Contributions | $0 | TotalContributionsAmt |
Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | MEMBERSHIP DUES AND ASSES | Desc |
| Business | 813930 | BusinessCd |
| Total Revenue Column | $10,681,427 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $10,681,427 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Program Service Revenue | $10,681,427 | TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $347,193 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $347,193 | ExclusionAmt |
Incm From Invest Bond Proceeds IncmFromInvestBondProceedsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $0 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
Royalties Revenue RoyaltiesRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $0 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
Net Rental Income Or Loss NetRentalIncomeOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $0 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $3,001,117 | SecuritiesAmt |
| Other | $12,000 | OtherAmt |
Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $2,309,327 | SecuritiesAmt |
| Other | $137,752 | OtherAmt |
Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $691,790 | SecuritiesAmt |
| Other | -$125,752 | OtherAmt |
Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $566,038 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $566,038 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
Net Incm From Fundraising Evt NetIncmFromFundraisingEvtGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $0 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
Net Income From Gaming NetIncomeFromGamingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $0 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Sales Of Inventory | $12,021 | GrossSalesOfInventoryAmt |
Net Income Or Loss NetIncomeOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $12,021 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $12,021 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Revenue Total | $0 | OtherRevenueTotalAmt |
Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $11,606,679 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $11,259,486 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Exclusion | $347,193 | ExclusionAmt |
Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $37,709 | TotalAmt |
Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $6,622 | TotalAmt |
Foreign Grants ForeignGrantsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Benefits To Members BenefitsToMembersGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $921,855 | TotalAmt |
Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $982,234 | TotalAmt |
Comp Disqual Persons CompDisqualPersonsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $444,662 | TotalAmt |
Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $523,753 | TotalAmt |
Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $333,926 | TotalAmt |
Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $110,944 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Management FeesForServicesManagementGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $162,315 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $26,865 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Lobbying FeesForServicesLobbyingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Prof Fundraising FeesForServicesProfFundraising
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $122,384 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $154,233 | TotalAmt |
Advertising AdvertisingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $436,391 | TotalAmt |
Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $178,964 | TotalAmt |
Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $84,936 | TotalAmt |
Royalties RoyaltiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Occupancy OccupancyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $188,651 | TotalAmt |
Travel TravelGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $126,740 | TotalAmt |
Pymt Travel Entrtnmnt Pub Ofcl PymtTravelEntrtnmntPubOfclGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $162,895 | TotalAmt |
Interest InterestGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $205,261 | TotalAmt |
Payments To Affiliates PaymentsToAffiliatesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,838,488 | TotalAmt |
Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $242,561 | TotalAmt |
Insurance InsuranceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $91,029 | TotalAmt |
Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)
| DescDesc | TotalTotalAmt |
|---|---|
| Market Recovery | $2,623,364 |
| UA Political Check Off | $197,440 |
| DRUG TESTING | $85,775 |
| Postage and Shipping | $25,506 |
All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $45,431 | TotalAmt |
Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $10,360,934 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $0 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $0 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $0 | FundraisingAmt |
Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $3,309,336 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $2,960,426 | EOYAmt |
Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $736,075 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,102,458 | EOYAmt |
Receivables From Officers Etc ReceivablesFromOfficersEtcGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Rcvbl From Disqualified Prsn RcvblFromDisqualifiedPrsnGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $41,801 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $62,024 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss | $11,254,796 | LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt |
| Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec | $498,748 | LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt |
Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $2,529,304 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $10,756,048 | EOYAmt |
Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $13,795,494 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $14,855,145 | EOYAmt |
Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Investments Program Related InvestmentsProgramRelatedGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Intangible Assets IntangibleAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $20,412,010 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $29,736,101 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $624,729 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $729,596 | EOYAmt |
Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EOY | $6,760,550 | EOYAmt |
Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $572,335 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,441,740 | EOYAmt |
Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,197,064 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $8,931,886 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Organization Follows FASB117 | Yes (X) | OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind |
No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $8,713,751 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $10,370,186 | EOYAmt |
Donor Restriction Net Assets DonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $10,501,195 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $10,434,029 | EOYAmt |
Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $19,214,946 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $20,804,215 | EOYAmt |
Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $20,412,010 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $29,736,101 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Reconcilation Revenue Expnss | $1,245,745 | ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt |
| Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst | $343,524 | NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt |
| Method Of Accounting Accrual | Yes (X) | MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd |
| Accountant Compile Or Review | false | AccountantCompileOrReviewInd |
| FS Audited | Yes (true) | FSAuditedInd |
FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Separate Basis Fincl Stmt | Yes (X) | SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Audit Committee | Yes (true) | AuditCommitteeInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Required | false | FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd |
Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD
Land LandGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $52,031 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Book Value | $52,031 | BookValueAmt |
Buildings BuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $10,494,146 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $152,179 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $10,341,967 | BookValueAmt |
Equipment EquipmentGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $510,552 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $264,085 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $246,467 | BookValueAmt |
Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $198,067 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $82,484 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $115,583 | BookValueAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Land Buildings | $10,756,048 | TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt |
Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (2 entries)
| DescDesc | AmtAmt |
|---|---|
| Retention Payable | $880,446 |
| withdrawal liability payable | $561,294 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Liability | $1,441,740 | TotalLiabilityAmt |
| Footnote Text | Yes (X) | FootnoteTextInd |
| Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $11,827,819 | TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Net Unrealized Gains Invst | $343,524 | NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported | $343,524 | RevenueNotReportedAmt |
| Revenue Subtotal | $11,484,295 | RevenueSubtotalAmt |
| Investment Expenses Not Incld | $122,384 | InvestmentExpensesNotIncldAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt | $122,384 | RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Revenue Per Form990 | $11,606,679 | TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt |
| Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $10,238,550 | TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Expenses Subtotal | $10,238,550 | ExpensesSubtotalAmt |
| Investment Expenses Not Incld2 | $122,384 | InvestmentExpensesNotIncld2Amt |
| Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt | $122,384 | ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Expenses Per Form990 | $10,360,934 | TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | Part X : FIN48 Footnote | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | TAX YEARS 2019-2021 REMAIN SUBJECT TO EXAMINATION FOR FEDERAL INCOME TAX PURPOSES AND TAX YEARS 2018-2021 REMAIN SUBJECT TO EXAMINATION FOR STATE INCOME TAXES. UA LOCAL 469 USES A LOSS CONTINGENCY APPROACH FOR EVALUATING UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS. UA LOCAL 469 CONTINUALLY EVALUATES EXPIRING STATUTES OF LIMITATIONS, AUDITS, CHANGES IN TAX LAWS AND NEW AUTHORITATIVE RULINGS. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Grant Records Maintained | false | GrantRecordsMaintainedInd |
| Total501c3 Org | 0 | Total501c3OrgCnt |
| Total Other Org | 0 | TotalOtherOrgCnt |
Grants Other Asst To Indiv In US GrantsOtherAsstToIndivInUSGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Recipient | 13 | RecipientCnt |
| Cash Grant | $6,622 | CashGrantAmt |
Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Severance Payment | false | SeverancePaymentInd |
| Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan | false | SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd |
| Equity Based Comp Arrngm | false | EquityBasedCompArrngmInd |
Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (7 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Base Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Deferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmt | Total Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| AARON BUTLER | ||||
| Business Manage | $157,393 | $64,754 | $16,822 | $238,969 |
| ARTHUR SAVAGE JR | ||||
| Business Agent | $134,909 | $58,009 | $16,822 | $209,740 |
| JOSHUA WAKEHAM | ||||
| Business Agent | $134,909 | $58,009 | $16,822 | $209,740 |
| MARK GALLEGO | ||||
| Business Agent | $134,909 | $58,009 | $16,822 | $209,740 |
| RICHARD HUDSON | ||||
| Business Agent | $134,909 | $58,009 | $16,822 | $209,740 |
| THEODORE ISAIS | ||||
| Business Agent | $132,540 | $58,009 | $16,822 | $207,371 |
| TONY GAUTHIER | ||||
| Fin Sec/Treasur | $134,909 | $58,009 | $16,822 | $209,740 |
Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (7 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| Form 990, Part VI, Line 6: Explanation of Classes of Members or Shareholder | JOURNEYMEN - VOTINGLIFE MEMBERS - VOTINGNON-VOTING MEMBERS - NON-VOTINGAPPRENTICES - NON-VOTINGRETIREES - voting |
| Form 990, Part VI, Line 7a: How Members or Shareholders Elect Governing Body | ALL VOTING MEMBERS ARE ELIGIBLE TO VOTE FOR EACH MEMBER OF THE GOVERNING BOARD, THE REGULAR MEMBER MEETINGS REVIEW AND APPROVE ACTIONS BY THE GOVERNING BOARD. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Line 7b: Describe Decisions of Governing Body Approval by Members or Shareholders | ALL DECISIONS OF THE GOVERNING BOARD ARE SUBJECT TO MEMBER APPROVAL. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Line 11b: Form 990 Review Process | THE 990 WAS REVIEWED BY THE BUSINESS MANAGER AND FINANCIAL SECRETARY PRIOR TO FILING. THE RETURN WILL BE PROVIDED TO THE OTHER MEMBERS OF THE E-BOARD AT A LATER DATE FOR THEIR REVIEW. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Line 15a: Compensation Review & Approval Process - CEO, Top Management | COMPENSATION IS SET BY THE COLLECTIVE BARGAINING AGREEMENT. IN ADDITION, THE BYLAWS ARE APPROVED BY THE NATIONAL ORGANIZATION. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Line 15b: Compensation Review and Approval Process for Officers and Key Employees | COMPENSATION IS SET BY THE COLLECTIVE BARGAINING AGREEMENT. IN ADDITION, THE BYLAWS ARE APPROVED BY THE NATIONAL ORGANIZATION. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Line 19: Other Organization Documents Publicly Available | ALL DOCUMENTS AVAILABLE UPON REQUEST. FINANCIALS STATEMENTS ARE ALSO AVAILABLE ON THE DEPARTMENT OF LABOR WEBSITE. |