STRATEGY STUDIO / NONPROFIT PEOPLE SEARCH

HOPE HOSPICE AND COMMUNITY SERVICES INC: Form 990, tax year 2020

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
HOPE HOSPICE AND COMMUNITY SERVICES INC (EIN 59-2128697)
Tax period
2020-10-01 to 2021-09-30
Filed
2022-08-12
IRS object ID
202242249349300114
Schema version
2020v4.0
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2022-08-12T08:03:23-05:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2021-09-30TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN410746749PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1CliftonLarsonAllen LLPBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line112800 University Drive Suite 210AddressLine1Txt
CityFort MyersCityNm
State AbbreviationFLStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP33907ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2020-10-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN592128697EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1HOPE HOSPICE AND COMMUNITY SERVICES INCBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlHOPEBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone2394824673PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line19470 HEALTH PARK CIRCLEAddressLine1Txt
CityFORT MYERSCityNm
State AbbreviationFLStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP33908ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonJill LampleyPersonNm
Person TitleChief Financial OfficerPersonTitleTxt
Signature2022-08-12SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (true)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Signing Officer SigningOfficerGrp

Person Full Name PersonFullName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Person FirstJillPersonFirstNm
Person LastLampleyPersonLastNm
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
SSN999009999SSN

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonAnn Daly CPAPreparerPersonNm
PTINP01041500PTIN
Phone2392269900PhoneNum
Preparation2015-05-19PreparationDt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2020TaxYr
Build TS2022-09-23 18:48:47ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

Principal Ofcr Business Name PrincipalOfcrBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1SAMIRA K BECKWITHBusinessNameLine1Txt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line19470 HEALTH PARK CIRCLEAddressLine1Txt
CityFORT MYERSCityNm
State AbbreviationFLStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP33908ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$161,202,490GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For AffiliatesfalseGroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501c3Yes (X)Organization501c3Ind
Website Addresswww.hopehcs.orgWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1981FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateFLLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionTo improve the quality of life for every person experiencing serious illness by providing exceptional, comforting care and choices that give hope and meaning to every momentActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body13VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent8VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee1159TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers753TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$0TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$10,901,221PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$14,213,000CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$120,049,687PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$128,155,708CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$590,517PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$2,178,215CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue-$46,592PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$94,253CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$131,494,833PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$144,641,176CYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$0CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$69,867,346PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$77,967,565CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$2,542,198CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$57,125,535PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$63,392,475CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$126,992,881PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$141,360,040CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$4,501,952PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$3,281,136CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$102,170,711TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$103,921,330TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$36,880,710TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$36,651,802TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$65,290,001NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$67,269,528NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
MissionThe vision of Hope is to transform the experiences of illness, aging, and dying into opportunities to live well. The Mission of Hope is to improve the quality of life for every person experiencing serious illness by providing exceptional, comforting care and choices that give hope and meaning to every moment.MissionDesc
Significant New Program SrvcfalseSignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant ChangefalseSignificantChangeInd
Expense$94,316,154ExpenseAmt
Revenue$90,118,614RevenueAmt
DescEND OF LIFE CARE, COMFORT AND SUPPORT FOR PATIENTS AND THEIR FAMILIES. THE CARE IS PROVIDED IN PATIENT'S HOMES, ASSISTED LIVING FACILITIES, NURSING HOMES, HOSPITALS AND HOPE HOSPICE HOUSES. MEDICAL AND OTHER CARE PROFESSIONALS ARE DEDICATED TO MEETING THE NEEDS OF EACH PERSON. THE ORGANIZATION PROVIDES SERVICES TO LEE, HENDRY, AND GLADES, COUNTIES. (AVERAGE DAILY CENSUS OF 1,094 PATIENTS FOR FISCAL YEAR 2020-21).Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty2 ProgSrvcAccomActy2Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Expense$36,438,331ExpenseAmt
Revenue$38,037,094RevenueAmt
DescPLEASE REFER TO SCHEDULE O FOR INFORMATION REGARDING HOPE HOSPICE'S PACE PROGRAM.Desc
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Expenses$130,754,485TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3Yes (true)DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredYes (true)ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign ActyfalsePoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying ActivitiesfalseLobbyingActivitiesInd
Donor Advised FundfalseDonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation EasementsfalseConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of ArtfalseCollectionsOfArtInd
Credit CounselingfalseCreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi EndowmentsfalseDonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (true)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other SecfalseReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related InvstfalseReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other AssetsfalseReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesfalseReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnoteYes (true)IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtfalseIndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl StmtYes (true)ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School OperatingfalseSchoolOperatingInd
Foreign OfficefalseForeignOfficeInd
Foreign ActivitiesfalseForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To OrgfalseMoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To IndividualsfalseMoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional FundraisingfalseProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising ActivitiesfalseFundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming ActivitiesfalseGamingActivitiesInd
Operate HospitalfalseOperateHospitalInd
Grants To OrganizationsfalseGrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To IndividualsfalseGrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (true)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt BondsfalseTaxExemptBondsInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit TransfalseEngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit TransfalsePYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan OutstandingfalseLoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related PersonfalseGrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org MemYes (true)BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam MemfalseBusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl EntfalseBusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash ContriYes (true)DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art ContributionfalseDeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate OperationsfalseTerminateOperationsInd
Partial LiquidationfalsePartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded EntityfalseDisregardedEntityInd
Related EntityYes (true)RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl EntYes (true)RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Transaction With Control EntYes (true)TransactionWithControlEntInd
Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd OrgfalseTrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd
Activities Conducted PrtshpfalseActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (true)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document421IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (true)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee1159EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (true)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitfalseUnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Foreign Financial AccountfalseForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter TransfalseProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party NotificationfalseTaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible ContributionsfalseNondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo ContributionsfalseQuidProQuoContributionsInd
Form8282 Property Disposed OffalseForm8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft CntrctfalseRcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft CntrctfalsePayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Indoor Tanning ServicesfalseIndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht PymtfalseSubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst IncfalseSubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members13GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member8IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business RlnYes (true)FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt DutiesfalseDelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org DocumentsfalseChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or MisusefalseMaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersfalseMembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersfalseElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovafalseDecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (true)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (true)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing AddressfalseOfficerMailingAddressInd
Local ChaptersfalseLocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (true)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (true)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (true)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (true)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (true)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (true)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (true)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (true)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint VenturefalseInvestmentInJointVentureInd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldFLStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1JILL LAMPLEY CFOBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Phone2394824673PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line19470 HEALTHPARK CIRCLEAddressLine1Txt
CityFORT MYERSCityNm
State AbbreviationFLStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP33908ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (25 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtAverage Hours Per Week Rltd OrgAverageHoursPerWeekRltdOrgRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndOfficerOfficerIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtKey EmployeeKeyEmployeeIndHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd
Bo Turbeville
Past Chair1.00.5Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
Charles Idelson
Chair1.00.5Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
Jerry Nichols
Treasurer1.00.5Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
Samira Beckwith
President/CEO55.05.0Yes (X)Yes (X)$555,931$0$41,332
Sandy Stilwell Youngquist
Secretary1.00.5Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
West McCann
Vice Chair1.00.5Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
Joe Gammons
Board Member1.00.5Yes (X)$0$0$0
Larry Hart
Board Member1.00.5Yes (X)$0$0$0
Lori Shaffer
Board Member1.00.5Yes (X)$0$0$0
Noreen DiPlacido
Board Member1.00.5Yes (X)$0$0$0
Rev Dr Tim Halverson
Board Member1.00.5Yes (X)$0$0$0
Tom Giles
Board Member1.00.5Yes (X)$0$0$0
Trudi Williams
Board Member1.00.5Yes (X)$0$0$0
Jill Lampley
Chief Financial Officer45.05.0Yes (X)$270,278$0$22,081
Amy Objartel
Chief Mission Support40.00.0$163,481$0$31,955Yes (X)
Bridget J Montana
Chief Operating Officer40.0$247,467$0$11,041Yes (X)
Charlotte King
Chief Human Resources40.0$251,589$0$40,806Yes (X)
John Rivera
Chief Information Officer40.00.0$156,638$0$29,831Yes (X)
Lisbeth Benacquisto
Executive Vice President40.00.0$155,383$0$74Yes (X)
Luis Cortes DO
Chief Medical Services40.0$314,082$0$46,999Yes (X)
Bakthavatsalam Vardhini
Hospice Physician40.00.0$230,856$0$50,792Yes (X)
Charles Newton
Hospice Physician40.0$251,663$0$41,250Yes (X)
James Hubert
Hospice Physician40.00.0$236,220$0$32,608Yes (X)
Robin Ross
PACE Medical Director40.0$249,272$0$52,166Yes (X)
Sheeja Kanacheril
Hospice Physician40.0$236,798$0$52,081Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$3,319,658TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$453,016TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K67IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees ListedYes (true)FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (true)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other SrcsfalseCompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
Lee Memorial Health System
PO Box 150107Cape CoralFL339150107Health Care Provider$3,963,280
PAGE REHABILITATION
2310 N AIRPORT ROADFORT MYERSFL33907SKILLED NURSING FACILITY$1,644,263
JBM Healthcare LLC dba Executive Care
16325 S Tamiami TrailFort MyersFL33908Staffing Services$1,470,724
SHELL POINT VILLAGE
15000 SHELL POINT BLVDFORT MYERSFL33908SKILLED NURSING FACILITY$1,211,158
Lifecare of Estero
3850 Williams RoadEsteroFL33928Skilled Nursing Facility$1,137,963
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K83CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Government Grants$10,098,393GovernmentGrantsAmt
All Other Contributions$4,114,607AllOtherContributionsAmt
Noncash Contributions$2,041,978NoncashContributionsAmt
Total Contributions$14,213,000TotalContributionsAmt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescHospice Patient ServicesDesc
Total Revenue Column$128,155,708TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$128,155,708RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt

Total Oth Program Service Rev TotalOthProgramServiceRevGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$0RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$0ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$128,155,708TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$710,211TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$710,211ExclusionAmt

Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$0RealAmt
Personal$0PersonalAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$9,224,954SecuritiesAmt
Other$8,804,364OtherAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$7,470,982SecuritiesAmt
Other$9,090,332OtherAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$1,753,972SecuritiesAmt
Other-$285,968OtherAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$1,468,004TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$1,468,004ExclusionAmt

Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp (2 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtExclusionExclusionAmt
Food Services Income722210$32,446$32,446
Miscellaneous Income900099$61,807$61,807

Miscellaneous Revenue MiscellaneousRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$0RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$0ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$94,253OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$144,641,176TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$128,155,708RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$2,272,468ExclusionAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,801,606TotalAmt
Program Services$858,844ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$883,036ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$59,726FundraisingAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$55,504,550TotalAmt
Program Services$51,122,134ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$3,421,801ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$960,615FundraisingAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,130,889TotalAmt
Program Services$1,079,929ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$36,443ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$14,517FundraisingAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$15,499,018TotalAmt
Program Services$13,804,344ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$1,504,253ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$190,421FundraisingAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$4,031,502TotalAmt
Program Services$3,666,340ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$295,157ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$70,005FundraisingAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$182,369TotalAmt
Program Services$168,248ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$14,121ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$63,745TotalAmt
Program Services$58,809ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$4,936ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$181,373TotalAmt
Program Services$167,329ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$14,044ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$9,459,749TotalAmt
Program Services$8,880,699ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$295,687ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$283,363FundraisingAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$321,355TotalAmt
Program Services$298,731ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$20,371ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$2,253FundraisingAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,887,964TotalAmt
Program Services$1,752,923ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$134,044ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$997FundraisingAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$54,201TotalAmt
Program Services$50,004ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$4,197ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$5,797,494TotalAmt
Program Services$4,278,133ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$643,175ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$876,186FundraisingAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$394,259TotalAmt
Program Services$363,731ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$30,528ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,132,185TotalAmt
Program Services$2,630,935ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$482,171ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$19,079FundraisingAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$735,067TotalAmt
Program Services$616,377ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$68,819ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$49,871FundraisingAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtProgram ServicesProgramServicesAmt
Nursing Home - Room & Board$14,771,882$14,771,882
Pharmacy$7,598,184$7,598,184
Inpatient$5,566,706$5,566,706
Oxygen/DME$2,937,156$2,937,156

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$10,308,786TotalAmt
Program Services$10,083,047ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$210,574ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$15,165FundraisingAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$141,360,040TotalAmt
Program Services$130,754,485ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$8,063,357ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$2,542,198FundraisingAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$7,604,742BOYAmt
EOY$20,767,005EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,254,775BOYAmt
EOY$1,643,162EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$6,971,598BOYAmt
EOY$6,084,247EOYAmt

Receivables From Officers Etc ReceivablesFromOfficersEtcGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Rcvbl From Disqualified Prsn RcvblFromDisqualifiedPrsnGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$529,456BOYAmt
EOY$576,080EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,708,476BOYAmt
EOY$1,630,500EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$78,777,691LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$36,197,052LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$52,404,496BOYAmt
EOY$42,580,639EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$27,374,622BOYAmt
EOY$29,513,981EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt

Investments Program Related InvestmentsProgramRelatedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$4,322,546BOYAmt
EOY$1,125,716EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$102,170,711BOYAmt
EOY$103,921,330EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$13,917,035BOYAmt
EOY$16,651,802EOYAmt

Tax Exempt Bond Liabilities TaxExemptBondLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$22,963,675BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Loans From Officers Directors LoansFromOfficersDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EOY$20,000,000EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$36,880,710BOYAmt
EOY$36,651,802EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows FASB117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind

No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$65,110,201BOYAmt
EOY$66,945,628EOYAmt

Donor Restriction Net Assets DonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$179,800BOYAmt
EOY$323,900EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$65,290,001BOYAmt
EOY$67,269,528EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$102,170,711BOYAmt
EOY$103,921,330EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$3,281,136ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst$2,871,947NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets-$4,173,556OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or ReviewfalseAccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (true)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Consolidated Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)ConsolidatedBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (true)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit RequiredYes (true)FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd
Federal Grant Audit PerformedYes (true)FederalGrantAuditPerformedInd

Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Public Organization170Yes (X)PublicOrganization170Ind

Gifts Grants Contri Rcvd170 GiftsGrantsContriRcvd170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$4,781,890CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$9,167,906CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$4,610,074CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$10,901,221CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$14,213,000CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$43,674,091TotalAmt

Tax Rev Levied Orgnztnl Bnft170 TaxRevLeviedOrgnztnlBnft170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Govt Furn Srvc Fclts Vl170 GovtFurnSrvcFcltsVl170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Total Calendar Year170 TotalCalendarYear170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$4,781,890CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$9,167,906CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$4,610,074CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$10,901,221CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$14,213,000CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$43,674,091TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Substantial Contributors Tot$0SubstantialContributorsTotAmt
Public Support Total170$43,674,091PublicSupportTotal170Amt

Gross Investment Income170 GrossInvestmentIncome170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$522,193CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$590,116CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$821,767CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$709,913CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$710,211CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$3,354,200TotalAmt

Unrelated Business Net Incm170 UnrelatedBusinessNetIncm170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$0CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$0CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$0CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$0CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Total$0TotalAmt

Other Income170 OtherIncome170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$890,783CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$462,488CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$735,213CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$156,552CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$94,253CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$2,339,289TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Support$49,367,580TotalSupportAmt
Gross Receipts Rltd Activities$561,736,967GrossReceiptsRltdActivitiesAmt
Public Support CY1700.8847PublicSupportCY170Pct
Public Support PY1700.8531PublicSupportPY170Pct
Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY170Yes (X)ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY170Ind

Form990 Schedule A Part VI Form990ScheduleAPartVIGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceSchedule A, Part II, Line 10 Other IncomeFormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationDESCRIPTION - , COLUMN A - , COLUMN B - , COLUMN C - , COLUMN D - , COLUMN E - , COLUMN F - 0; DESCRIPTION - OTHER EXCLUDED REVENUE, COLUMN A - 890783.0, COLUMN B - 462488.0, COLUMN C - 735213.0, COLUMN D - 156552.0, COLUMN E - 94253.0, COLUMN F - 2339289.0; DESCRIPTION - , COLUMN A - , COLUMN B - , COLUMN C - , COLUMN D - , COLUMN E - , COLUMN F - 0;ExplanationTxt

Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB

Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
ContributorRESTRICTEDContributorNum

Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1RESTRICTEDBusinessNameLine1

Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1RESTRICTEDAddressLine1
Address Line2RESTRICTEDAddressLine2
CityRESTRICTEDCity
StateRESTRICTEDState
ZIP CodeRESTRICTEDZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total ContributionsRESTRICTEDTotalContributionsAmt

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$9,879,753OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$9,879,753BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$43,728,835OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$23,400,791DepreciationAmt
Book Value$20,328,044BookValueAmt

Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$13,522,567OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$7,236,387DepreciationAmt
Book Value$6,286,180BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$10,389,683OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$5,559,874DepreciationAmt
Book Value$4,829,809BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$1,256,853OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$1,256,853BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$42,580,639TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt
Total Liability$0TotalLiabilityAmt
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$143,553,500TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Net Unrealized Gains Invst$2,871,947NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt
Other Revenue$65,215OtherRevenueAmt
Revenue Not Reported$2,937,162RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$140,616,338RevenueSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld$181,373InvestmentExpensesNotIncldAmt
Other Revenues Not Included$3,843,465OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$4,024,838RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$144,641,176TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$141,520,200TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Other Expenses Included$391,360OtherExpensesIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Reported$391,360ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$141,128,840ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld2$181,373InvestmentExpensesNotIncld2Amt
Other Expenses Not Included$49,827OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$231,200ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$141,360,040TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (5 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Schedule D, Part X, Line 2 FIN 48 (ASC 740) footnoteThe Organization is a nonprofit corporation as described in Section 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code and is exempt from federal and state income taxes. The Organization's income tax returns are subject to review and examination by federal and state authorities. The Organization is not aware of any activities that would jeopardize its tax-exempt status. The Organization is also not aware of any activities that are subject to tax as unrelated business income, excise, or other taxes. The Organization is in compliance with the income tax standard regarding the recognition and measurement of uncertain tax positions. This guidance clarifies the accounting for uncertainty in income taxes recognized in an Organization's financial statements. The implementation of this standard had no impact on the Organization's financial statements.
Schedule D, Part XI, Line 2(d) Other revenues in audited financial statements not in form 990Net Assets Released from Restrictions - 53800 Loss on Disposal of Fixed Assets - 11415
Schedule D, Part XI, Line 4(b) Other revenues in form 990 not in audited financial statementsRounding - 65 Related Party Forgiveness Expense - 3793400 Estimated Settlements - 50000
Schedule D, Part XII, Line 2(d) Other expenses in audited financial statements not in form 990Loss on Disposal of Fixed Assets - 11415 Bad Debt - 379945
Schedule D, Part XII, Line 4(b) Other expenses in form 990 not in audited financial statementsEstimated Settlements - 50000 Rounding - -173

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Compensation CommitteeYes (X)CompensationCommitteeInd
Independent ConsultantYes (X)IndependentConsultantInd
Form990 Of Other OrganizationsYes (X)Form990OfOtherOrganizationsInd
Written Employment ContractYes (X)WrittenEmploymentContractInd
Compensation SurveyYes (X)CompensationSurveyInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance PaymentfalseSeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr PlanYes (true)SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp ArrngmfalseEquityBasedCompArrngmInd
Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng OrgfalseCompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd On Rev Related OrgsfalseCompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng OrgfalseCompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd OrgsfalseCompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd
Any Non Fixed PaymentsfalseAnyNonFixedPaymentsInd
Initial Contract ExceptionfalseInitialContractExceptionInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (13 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
Samira Beckwith
President/CEO$502,336$0$0$0$53,595$0$12,398$0$28,934$0$597,263$0$0$0
Jill Lampley
Chief Financial Officer$259,014$0$0$0$11,264$0$12,022$0$10,059$0$292,359$0$0$0
Luis Cortes DO
Chief Medical Services$294,452$0$0$0$19,630$0$12,398$0$34,601$0$361,081$0$0$0
Bridget J Montana
Chief Operating Officer$247,467$0$0$0$0$0$11,041$0$0$0$258,508$0$0$0
Lisbeth Benacquisto
Executive Vice President$155,383$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$74$0$155,457$0$0$0
Amy Objartel
Chief Mission Support$156,558$0$0$0$6,923$0$7,395$0$24,560$0$195,436$0$0$0
John Rivera
Chief Information Officer$156,638$0$0$0$0$0$7,187$0$22,644$0$186,469$0$0$0
Charlotte King
Chief Human Resources$251,589$0$0$0$0$0$11,465$0$29,341$0$292,395$0$0$0
Charles Newton
Hospice Physician$244,708$0$0$0$6,955$0$10,895$0$30,355$0$292,913$0$0$0
Robin Ross
PACE Medical Director$240,091$0$0$0$9,181$0$11,094$0$41,072$0$301,438$0$0$0
Sheeja Kanacheril
Hospice Physician$236,798$0$0$0$0$0$10,423$0$41,658$0$288,879$0$0$0
Bakthavatsalam Vardhini
Hospice Physician$225,087$0$0$0$5,769$0$10,134$0$40,658$0$281,648$0$0$0
James Hubert
Hospice Physician$232,021$0$0$0$4,199$0$10,297$0$22,311$0$268,828$0$0$0

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceSchedule J, Part I, Line 4b Supplemental nonqualified retirement planFormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationTHE FOLLOWING EMPLOYEES CONTRIBUTED TO A NONQUALIFIED RETIREMENT 457(F) PLAN: SAMIRA BECKWITH 19,500; BRIDGET MONTANA 19,000; JAMES HUBERT 15,345.ExplanationTxt

Schedule L IRS990ScheduleL

Bus Tr Involve Interested Prsn BusTrInvolveInterestedPrsnGrp (5 entries)

Relationship DescriptionRelationshipDescriptionTxtTransactionTransactionAmtTransactionTransactionDescSharing Of RevenuesSharingOfRevenuesInd
CHARLES IDELSON
BOARD MEMBER OF ORGANIZATION AND EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT, BUSEY BANK, NA$158,700THE ORGANIZATION HAS AN ACCOUNT WITH BUSEY BANK, NA THAT IS USED AS A DEPOSITORY FOR INVESTMENTS OF THE ORGANIZATION TOTALING $41,220,100. PAYMENTS TOTALING $158,700 WERE PAID FOR INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT SERVICES.false
BO TURBEVILLE
BOARD MEMBER OF ORGANIZATION AND CEO OF ACCENT BUSINESS PRODUCTS$51,100ACCENT BUSINESS PRODUCTS PROVIDED OFFICE MACHINES UNDER LEASE AGREEMENTS, TO WHICH PAYMENTS ARE MADE MONTHLY. PAYMENTS MADE DIRECTLY TOTALED $51,100.false
Joe Gammons
Board Member and Principal, Office Furniture & Design Concepts$214,200The Organization purchased office furniture totaling $214,200.false
Jerry Nichols
Board Member and Representative, Northwestern Mutual$46,200The Organization made payments directly for financial services totaling $46,200 during the year.false
Samira Beckwith
President / CEO of Organization, and Board Member of Tabula Rasa Healthcare$6,424,400Tabula Rasa, through its subsidiaries, provided various technology enabled products and services for medication risk management and organization performance optimization.false

Schedule M IRS990ScheduleM

Clothing And Household Goods ClothingAndHouseholdGoodsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Non Cash CheckboxYes (X)NonCashCheckboxInd
Noncash Contributions Rpt F990$2,035,581NoncashContributionsRptF990Amt
Method Of Determining RevenuesMarket valueMethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt

Securities Publicly Traded SecuritiesPubliclyTradedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Non Cash CheckboxYes (X)NonCashCheckboxInd
Contribution2ContributionCnt
Noncash Contributions Rpt F990$6,397NoncashContributionsRptF990Amt
Method Of Determining RevenuesMarket valueMethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form8283 Received0Form8283ReceivedCnt
Any Property That Must Be HeldfalseAnyPropertyThatMustBeHeldInd
Review Process Unusual NC GiftsYes (true)ReviewProcessUnusualNCGiftsInd
Third Parties UsedfalseThirdPartiesUsedInd

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceSchedule M, Part I Explanations of reporting method for number of contributionsFormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationSecurities - Publicly traded - Number of ContributionsExplanationTxt

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (10 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Form 990, Part III, Line 4b HOPE HOSPICE'S PACE PROGRAMThrough Hope PACE (A Program of All-Inclusive Care for the Elderly), aging adults can receive preventive, primary, acute, and long-term care services in Florida's Charlotte, Collier, and Lee counties. The innovative program helps seniors to continue living independently in the place they call home. Upon enrollment, participants may receive: * Primary medical and nursing care * Occupational, physical, and speech therapy * Medications and medical equipment * Laboratory and diagnostic services * All necessary prescription drugs * Skilled home care and personal care aides * Hospitalization, skilled nursing facility care, and end-of-life care * Care from medical specialists in cardiology, nephrology, ophthalmology, dermatology, orthopedics, surgery, and podiatry * Transportation to medical appointments Hope PACE currently serves approximately 500 participants who benefit from assistance with daily activities and socialization at Hope PACE Centers. Light exercise sessions help participants maintain vital body strength, improve balance, and help prevent falls. Games, crafts, gardening, and creative projects keep participants active and involved.
Hope Hospice NarrativeHope Hospice and Community Services, Inc. provides comprehensive, coordinated health care and support for people living with serious illness and their families in Southwest Florida. Hope began providing volunteer-based hospice services in 1979 and was licensed by the state of Florida in 1984. In the following decades, Hope expanded its mission to include palliative care, pediatric care, and other supportive services, creating a continuum of person-centered care. Today, Hope serves more than 3,000 people with a variety of innovative programs and supportive community services. This comprehensive model of care has garnered the attention of health care agencies, policy makers, and associations around the country. Their continuum of care offers uninterrupted services, helping to prevent unnecessary suffering, emergency room visits, and hospitalizations. With Hope's support, families receive the help they need for the social, emotional, and practical challenges that result from serious illness. Hope's Programs and Services * Hope Hospice provides dignity, comfort, and compassion in life's closing chapter. * Hope Palliative Care helps those with serious illness as they navigate the complexities of care and treatment. Support is available from the time of diagnosis through the entire course of illness. * Hope Kids Care offers comforting care for children with complex medical conditions and their families. Grief counseling services, including Rainbow Trails Camp, are also available to every child in the community. * Hope PACE, a Program of All-Inclusive Care for the Elderly, includes medical and dental care, therapies, personal care, medications, medical supplies, and essential transportation. With Hope's help, participants can live safely in their own homes. * Hope Connections provides practical support to the seniors of Hendry and Glades counties through home-delivered meals, social centers, transportation, housekeeping, and personal care. * Hope Parkinson Program coordinates events, classes, and social opportunities for people with Parkinson's disease and their care partners. Hope helps people experience the best possible quality of life while coping with the effects of this chronic illness. * Hope Healing Hearts supports people coping with grief or emotions related to experiences of change or loss. Professional bereavement counselors provide the necessary tools to address difficult feelings and continue along the path of healing. * Hope VALOR honors veterans for their service to our country with a personalized recognition ceremony. By recognizing the unique needs of America's veterans, Hope can guide them toward a more peaceful ending. * Hope Pet Program allows furry friends to provide unconditional love, companionship, and comfort, helping people and their pets stay together throughout their journey. * Hopeful Wishes make life extra special at a unique moment. By granting heartfelt wishes, Hope can do more than provide medications and therapies - they also fulfill dreams. * Hope Therapies provide a creative outlet for relaxation and stress relief. Through art, music, or massage therapies, people may gain insight into emotions, establish new pathways for healing, and find peace of mind. The generosity of the local community helps Hope to continue expanding essential programs and services. With this important financial support, the organization is able to close the gap between the level of care covered by insurance and the exceptional, comprehensive care that the community deserves. With the continued support of generous friends, Hope can provide comforting, compassionate care to every person in need.
Form 990, Part VI, Line 1a Delegate broad authority to a committeeDuring the year the Board of Directors delegated broad authority to act on its behalf to an Executive Committee composed of the Chair, Vice Chair, Secretary, and Treasurer. The Executive Committee is authorized to handle any matters referred to it by the Board of Directors. In addition, it is authorized all powers of the Board during the interval between meetings of the Board, except and excluding purchase, sale, lease or encumbering of real property.
Form 990, Part VI, Line 2 Family/business relationships amongst interested personsCHARLES IDELSON, SAMIRA BECKWITH - Business relationship
Form 990, Part VI, Line 11b Review of form 990 by governing bodyA Copy of the Organization's Final Form 990 (Including required schedules), as ultimately filed with the IRS, was provided to each voting member of the Board of Directors prior to its filing with the IRS.
Form 990, Part VI, Line 12c Conflict of interest policyAS ORGANIZATION PERSONNEL, MEMBERS OF THE GOVERNING BODY AND ADVISORY BOARDS ARE COVERED UNDER ORGANIZATION'S CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY. IN THE EVENT THAT A SITUATION ARISES WHEREBY AN EMPLOYEE HAS A CONFLICT OF INTEREST, HE/SHE IS OBLIGATED TO REPORT THAT POTENTIAL TO THE PRESIDENT/CEO. DISCLOSURE OF A POTENTIAL CONFLICT OF INTEREST AND THE PRESIDENT/CEO'S DECISION REGARDING THE ACTIONS WILL BE NOTED IN A FILE KEPT BY THE PRESIDENT/CEO. IN THE EVENT A SITUATION EXISTS WHEREBY A MEMBER OF THE GOVERNING BODY OR ADVISORY COMMITTEE HAS A CONFLICT OF INTEREST, HE/SHE IS OBLIGATED TO REPORT THAT POTENTIAL TO THE GOVERNING BODY. THE GOVERNING BODY WILL THEN RENDER A DECISION OF THAT MEMBER'S ELIGIBILITY TO VOTE ON ANY PARTICULAR ISSUE. DISCLOSURE OF A POTENTIAL CONFLICT AND THE GOVERNING BODY'S DECISION REGARDING THE CONFLICT WILL BE NOTED IN THE MINUTES. A CONFLICT OF INTEREST STATEMENT IS SIGNED ANNUALLY BY EACH BOARD MEMBER AND IS COLLECTED AND KEPT ON FILE BY THE EXECUTIVE ASSISTANT.
Form 990, Part VI, Line 15a Process to establish compensation of top management officialThe President/CEO's Compensation is established and approved annually by the Executive Committee of the Board of Directors. The Committee utilizes data provided by independent compensation consultant studies to provide a basis for comparison. Additionally, an appraisal of performance is also discussed with all Board members. The Approval of the President/CEO's compensation is documented in the Executive Committee meeting minutes.
Form 990, Part VI, Line 15b Process to establish compensation of other employeesThe Organization has a compensation program which applies to all personnel except the President/CEO. The policies and procedures define the general rules of operation of the compensation program and the President/CEO and Board retains the authority to revise the policy as needed for the effective management of the program. The compensation program was initially developed by an independent human resource consultant and is reviewed as needed. The salary structure is reviewed annually.
Form 990, Part VI, Line 19 Required documents available to the publicTHE ORGANIZATION DOES NOT MAKE ITS GOVERNING DOCUMENTS, CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY OR FINANCIAL STATEMENTS AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC. HOWEVER, THE FEDERAL FORM 990 IS AVAILABLE UPON REQUEST.
Form 990, Part XI, Line 9 Other changes in net assets or fund balancesRounding - -205; Bad Debt - -4173351;

Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR

Id Related Tax Exempt Org IdRelatedTaxExemptOrgGrp

Disregarded Entity Name DisregardedEntityName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1VISITING NURSES ASSOCIATION OF SW FLORIDA INCBusinessNameLine1Txt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line19470 HealthPark CircleAddressLine1Txt
CityFort MyersCityNm
State AbbreviationFLStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP33908ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN596175593EIN
Primary ActivitiesTO PROVIDE HOME AND COMMUNITY BASED HEALTH CARE SERVICES.PrimaryActivitiesTxt
Legal Domicile StateFLLegalDomicileStateCd
Exempt Code Section501(c)(3)ExemptCodeSectionTxt
Public Charity Status10PublicCharityStatusTxt

Direct Controlling Entity Name DirectControllingEntityName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1HOPE HOSPICE & COMMUNITY SERVICES INCBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Controlled OrganizationYes (true)ControlledOrganizationInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts RyltsfalseReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd
Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth OrgfalseGiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd
Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth OrgfalseGiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees To Other OrgYes (true)LoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees From Oth OrgfalseLoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd
Div Related OrganizationfalseDivRelatedOrganizationInd
Asset Sale To Other OrgfalseAssetSaleToOtherOrgInd
Asset Purchase From Other OrgfalseAssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd
Asset ExchangefalseAssetExchangeInd
Rental Of Facilities To Oth OrgfalseRentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd
Rental Of Fclts From Oth OrgfalseRentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services For Oth OrgfalsePerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services By Other OrgfalsePerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd
Sharing Of FacilitiesYes (true)SharingOfFacilitiesInd
Paid Employees SharingYes (true)PaidEmployeesSharingInd
Reimbursement Paid To Other OrgfalseReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd
Reimbursement Paid By Other OrgfalseReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd
Transfer To Other OrgYes (true)TransferToOtherOrgInd
Transfer From Other OrgfalseTransferFromOtherOrgInd

Transactions Related Org TransactionsRelatedOrgGrp (3 entries)

Transaction TypeTransactionTypeTxtInvolvedInvolvedAmtMethod Of Amount DeterminationMethodOfAmountDeterminationTxt
Visiting Nurses Association of SW Florida Inc
D$565,459Organization's Accounting Records
Visiting Nurses Association of SW Florida Inc
O$536,133Organization's Accounting Records
Visiting Nurses Association of SW Florida Inc
R$3,793,406Organizations Accounting Records

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceSchedule R, Part V, Line 2(c) Line 3 Amount for Other Transfer of Cash or Property from Related Org.FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationThe total amount owed from the Related Organization was forgiven, resulting in Bad Debt to the Organization.ExplanationTxt