STRATEGY STUDIO / NONPROFIT PEOPLE SEARCH

CHANDLER HALL HEALTH SERVICES INC: Form 990, tax year 2021

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
CHANDLER HALL HEALTH SERVICES INC (EIN 23-2365124)
Tax period
2021-01-01 to 2021-12-31
Filed
2022-10-18
IRS object ID
202212919349301211
Schema version
2021v4.2
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2022-10-18T14:21:30-05:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2021-12-31TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN390859910PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1BAKER TILLY US LLPBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11570 FRUITVILLE PIKE SUITE 400AddressLine1Txt
CityLANCASTERCityNm
State AbbreviationPAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP17601ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2021-01-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN232365124EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1CHANDLER HALL HEALTH SERVICES INCBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlCHANBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone2158604000PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line199 BARCLAY STREETAddressLine1Txt
CityNEWTOWNCityNm
State AbbreviationPAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP18940ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonJOHN WHITMANPersonNm
Person TitleCEOPersonTitleTxt
Phone2158604000PhoneNum
Signature2022-09-30SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (1)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Signing Officer SigningOfficerGrp

Person Full Name PersonFullName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Person FirstJOHNPersonFirstNm
Person LastWHITMANPersonLastNm
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
SSNXXX-XX-XXXXSSN

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonKERRI N BOGDA CPAPreparerPersonNm
PTINP00760402PTIN
Phone7177404863PhoneNum
Self EmployedYes (X)SelfEmployedInd

Additional Filer Information AdditionalFilerInformation

Trusted Customer TrustedCustomerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Trusted Customer3TrustedCustomerCd
Authentication Assurance LevelAAL1AuthenticationAssuranceLevelCd
Identity Assurance LevelIAL1IdentityAssuranceLevelCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2021TaxYr
Build TS2022-09-23 18:48:47ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerJOHN WHITMANPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line199 BARCLAY STREETAddressLine1Txt
CityNEWTOWNCityNm
State AbbreviationPAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP18940ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$20,983,725GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501c3Yes (X)Organization501c3Ind
Website AddressHTTPS://CHANDLERHALLHEALTHSERVICES.ORGWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1985FormationYr
Legal Domicile StatePALegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionCHANDLER HALL PROVIDES HOUSING, HEALTH CARE, AND OTHER RELATED SERVICES TO SENIOR CITIZENS.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body7VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent7VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee297TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers25TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$0TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$975,986PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$2,627,591CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$16,368,190PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$17,003,263CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$105,298PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$420,802CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$56,466PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$36,669CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$17,505,940PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$20,088,325CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$0PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$0CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$11,120,594PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$10,857,987CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$21,285CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$8,838,383PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$10,222,214CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$19,958,977PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$21,080,201CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses-$2,453,037PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses-$991,876CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$26,412,529TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$24,447,052TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$34,529,921TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$33,383,760TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY-$8,117,392NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY-$8,936,708NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
Info In Schedule O Part IIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd
MissionCHANDLER HALL, A NON-PROFIT ORGANIZATION, AS GUIDED BY THE QUAKER PRINCIPLE OF SEEKING THAT OF GOD IN EVERYONE, PROVIDES AN ARRAY OF QUALITY CARE SERVICES FOR AGING INDIVIDUALS, THEIR FAMILIES AND CAREGIVERS, WHO BECOME A PART OF THE CHANDLER HALL COMMUNITY.MissionDesc
Significant New Program Srvc0SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
Expense$16,750,446ExpenseAmt
Grant$0GrantAmt
Revenue$17,003,263RevenueAmt
DescCHANDLER HALL HEALTH SERVICES, INC. IS ORGANIZED AND OPERATED EXCLUSIVELY FOR CHARITABLE PURPOSES WITHIN THE MEANING OF INTERNAL REVENUE CODE SECTION 501(C)(3) AND IS AUTHORIZED TO BUILD, OWN, OPERATE AND MAINTAIN RESIDENTIAL, MEDICAL AND PROTECTIVE CARE FACILITIES SPECIFICALLY DESIGNED TO MEET THE PHYSICAL, EMOTIONAL, RECREATIONAL, SOCIAL AND RELIGIOUS NEEDS OF ELDERLY PERSONS, INCLUDING, BUT NOT LIMITED TO, A SKILLED NURSING FACILITY AND HOSPICE; TO OPERATE SUCH FACILITIES AT THE LOWEST FEASIBLE COST; AND TO BUILD, OWN, OPERATE, AND MAINTAIN RELATED SUPPORT FACILITIES AND SERVICES, ALL TO BE USED IN CONNECTION WITH THE FOREGOING FACILITIES, AND FOR ANY OTHER PROPER AND CHARITABLE PURPOSES.CHANDLER HALL HEALTH SERVICES, INC. IS A CONTINUING CARE RETIREMENT COMMUNITY PROVIDES INDEPENDENT LIVING HOUSING, ASSISTED LIVING ARRANGEMENTS, AND VARIOUS ACCOMMODATIONS FOR DIFFERENT LEVELS OF CARE. OUR FRIENDS NURSING HOME IS A LONG-TERM CARE FACILITY CONSISTING OF 53 SKILLED NURSING BEDS AND PROVIDES VARIOUS ANCILLARY SERVICES. THE HOSPICE PROGRAM PROVIDES SERVICES AND SUPPORT TO THE TERMINALLY ILL AND THEIR FAMILIES. OUR IN-PATIENT HOSPICE PROGRAM CAN PROVIDE CARE FOR 8 PEOPLE. CHANDLER HALL HAS 10 INDEPENDENT LIVING AND 22 RESIDENTIAL LIVING ARRANGEMENTS AND 82 UNITS BETWEEN PERSONAL CARE AND MEMORY CARE.FRIENDS NURSING HOME PROVIDED 14,544 DAYS OF SKILLED CARE WHICH CORRELATES TO 77% OCCUPANCY.PERSONAL CARE AND MEMORY CARE COMBINED FOR 2021 RESULTED IN 21,548 RESIDENTS' DAYS. PERSONAL CARE RESULTED IN 13,135 DAYS WITH A CORRELATING 75% OCCUPANCY RATE. MEMORY CARE RESULTED IN 8,413 DAYS WITH 68% OCCUPANCY RATE.CHANDLER HALL'S IN-PATIENT HOSPICE PROVIDED 2,003 DAYS OF HOSPICE CARE.OUR HOME-CARE HOSPICE PROGRAM HAD 18,632 VISITS IN 2021.Desc
Total Program Service Expenses$16,750,446TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3Yes (1)DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredYes (1)ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign Acty0PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying Activities0LobbyingActivitiesInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of Art0CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit Counseling0CreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi EndowmentsYes (1)DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other Sec0ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related Invst0ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other Assets0ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (1)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 Footnote0IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt0ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School Operating0SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign Office0ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign Activities0ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional Fundraising0ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising Activities0FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate Hospital0OperateHospitalInd
Grants To Organizations0GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To Individuals0GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J Required0ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt BondsYes (1)TaxExemptBondsInd
Invest Tax Exempt Bonds0InvestTaxExemptBondsInd
Escrow Account0EscrowAccountInd
On Behalf Of Issuer0OnBehalfOfIssuerInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans0EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit Trans0PYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan Outstanding0LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org Mem0BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam Mem0BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent0BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash Contri0DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art Contribution0DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded Entity0DisregardedEntityInd
Related EntityYes (1)RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl Ent0RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org0TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document16IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Employee297EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (1)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit0UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Foreign Financial Account0ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo Contributions0QuidProQuoContributionsInd
Form8282 Property Disposed Of0Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft Cntrct0RcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft Cntrct0PayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt0SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc0SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members7GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member7IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business Rln0FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt DutiesYes (1)DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or Stockholders0MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersYes (1)ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovaYes (1)DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (1)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local Chapters0LocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (1)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (1)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (1)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (1)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (1)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (1)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (1)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (1)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldPAStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonCHRISTINE LANDENBERGER CFOPersonNm
Phone2672912210PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line199 BARCLAY STREETAddressLine1Txt
CityNEWTOWNCityNm
State AbbreviationPAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP18940ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (20 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndOfficerOfficerIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd
PAUL SHEEHAN
VICE-CHAIR4.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
ELIZABETH BAYARDI
SECRETARY4.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
SHERRIN JOHNSON
BOARD CHAIR4.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
GREG WOZNIAK
DIRECTOR4.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
DAVID SMITH
DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
LORRAINE MUTH
DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
DENNIS KILFEATHER
TREASURER (DEPARTED 11/21)4.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
JENNA DAVIS
DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
GLENN BEASLEY
DIRECTOR (DEPARTED 1/21)2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
DAKIA MCMILLIAN
EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR (DEPARTED 3/21)40.00Yes (X)$125,105$0$7,403
KRISTEN ALWINE
CFO (DEPARTED 1/21)40.00Yes (X)$9,014$0$879
JOHN WHITMAN
CEO (AS OF 8/21)40.00Yes (X)$69,815$0$7,391
MICHAEL MELNIC
CFO (6/21 THRU 8/21)40.00Yes (X)$50,250$0$0
CHRISTINE LANDENBERGER
CFO (AS OF 12/21)40.00Yes (X)$7,250$0$0
MILLARD FREEMAN
COO, NHA (AS OF 11/21)40.00Yes (X)$26,250$0$0
PATRICIA BEVLOCK
HOSPICE MANAGER40.00$113,394$0$28,949Yes (X)
DEBORAH MARINO
NURSE PRACTITIONER40.00$121,180$0$904Yes (X)
SUZANNE ARRIGHY
DIRECTOR OF NURSING40.00$113,208$0$8,327Yes (X)
CAROL HARRIS
REGISTERED NURSE40.00$106,870$0$796Yes (X)
VERONICA MILLAR
REGISTERED NURSE40.00$107,813$0$814Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$850,149TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$55,463TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K6IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees Listed0FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 K0TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other Srcs0CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
HEALTH DIMENSIONS GROUP
12900 WHITEWATER DRIVE SUITE 201MINNEAPOLISMN55343CONSULTING AND STAFFING$646,690
HEALTHPRO HERITAGE
PO BOX 69268BALTIMOREMD212649268PHYS., OCC., SPEECH THERAPY$632,083
INTELYCARE INC
PO BOX 200413PITTSBURGHPA15251AGENCY STAFFING$442,903
GENESIS DIAGNOSTICS
900 TOWN CENTER DRIVE SUITE H50LANGHORNEPA19047COVID TESTING$149,793
BYRNE CONSTRUCTION
447 STANFIELD RDSPRINGFIELDPA19064CONSTRUCTION$145,915
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K6CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Fundraising$4,650FundraisingAmt
Government Grants$2,410,899GovernmentGrantsAmt
All Other Contributions$212,042AllOtherContributionsAmt
Total Contributions$2,627,591TotalContributionsAmt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (2 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
NET PATIENT & RESIDENT SVC REV623000$16,966,031$16,966,031
ENTRANCE FEES623000$37,232$37,232
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$17,003,263TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$77,621TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$77,621ExclusionAmt

Gross Rents GrossRentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$50,574RealAmt

Less Rental Expenses LessRentalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$46,797RealAmt

Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$3,777RealAmt

Net Rental Income Or Loss NetRentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$3,777TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$3,777ExclusionAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$1,191,784SecuritiesAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$848,603SecuritiesAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$343,181SecuritiesAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$343,181TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$343,181ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Fundraising Gross Income$0FundraisingGrossIncomeAmt
Contri Rpt Fundraising Event$4,650ContriRptFundraisingEventAmt
Fundraising Direct Expenses$0FundraisingDirectExpensesAmt

Net Incm From Fundraising Evt NetIncmFromFundraisingEvtGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp (3 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtExclusionExclusionAmt
BARBER/BEAUTY SHOP INCOME900099$19,283$19,283
CAFETERIA REVENUE722210$8,367$8,367
MISC. INCOME900099$3,989$3,989

Miscellaneous Revenue MiscellaneousRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$1,253TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$1,253ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$32,892OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$20,088,325TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$17,003,263RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$457,471ExclusionAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$303,358TotalAmt
Program Services$265,757ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$37,002ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$599FundraisingAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$8,630,141TotalAmt
Program Services$7,564,129ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$1,047,168ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$18,844FundraisingAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$62,532TotalAmt
Program Services$51,719ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$10,660ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$153FundraisingAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,086,324TotalAmt
Program Services$944,495ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$143,943ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising-$2,114FundraisingAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$775,632TotalAmt
Program Services$580,262ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$193,874ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$1,496FundraisingAmt

Fees For Services Management FeesForServicesManagementGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,396,071TotalAmt
Management And General$1,396,071ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$96,973TotalAmt
Program Services$24,956ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$72,017ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$112,440TotalAmt
Management And General$112,440ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,103,011TotalAmt
Program Services$1,780,954ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$322,057ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$105,953TotalAmt
Management And General$105,953ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$353,607TotalAmt
Program Services$185,772ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$165,634ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$2,201FundraisingAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$263,296TotalAmt
Management And General$263,296ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$654,807TotalAmt
Program Services$654,807ProgramServicesAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$80,250TotalAmt
Program Services$79,980ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$270ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$7,161TotalAmt
Program Services$2,638ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$4,523ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,497,190TotalAmt
Program Services$1,497,190ProgramServicesAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,550,489TotalAmt
Program Services$1,550,489ProgramServicesAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$301,402TotalAmt
Management And General$301,402ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtProgram ServicesProgramServicesAmtManagement And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmt
MEDICAL SUPPLIES$1,057,510$1,055,211$2,299
FOOD$342,342$331,742$10,600
BAD DEBT EXPENSE$123,570$123,570
LICENSES AND FEES$109,184$30,360$78,824

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$66,958TotalAmt
Program Services$26,415ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$40,437ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$106FundraisingAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$21,080,201TotalAmt
Program Services$16,750,446ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$4,308,470ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$21,285FundraisingAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,275,058BOYAmt
EOY$615,791EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$56,204BOYAmt
EOY$15,800EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,648,950BOYAmt
EOY$1,230,844EOYAmt

Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$35,908BOYAmt
EOY$48,233EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$216,304BOYAmt
EOY$193,485EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$43,696,119LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$32,194,642LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$12,432,715BOYAmt
EOY$11,501,477EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$10,747,390BOYAmt
EOY$10,841,422EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$26,412,529BOYAmt
EOY$24,447,052EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,889,829BOYAmt
EOY$3,131,035EOYAmt

Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$150,000BOYAmt
EOY$102,512EOYAmt

Tax Exempt Bond Liabilities TaxExemptBondLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$23,588,167BOYAmt
EOY$23,529,511EOYAmt

Unsecured Notes Loans Payable UnsecuredNotesLoansPayableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,163,160BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$5,738,765BOYAmt
EOY$6,620,702EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$34,529,921BOYAmt
EOY$33,383,760EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows FASB117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind

No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY-$8,836,884BOYAmt
EOY-$9,682,693EOYAmt

Donor Restriction Net Assets DonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$719,492BOYAmt
EOY$745,985EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY-$8,117,392BOYAmt
EOY-$8,936,708EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$26,412,529BOYAmt
EOY$24,447,052EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss-$991,876ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst$172,560NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets$0OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Separate Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (1)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit Required0FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Publicly Supported Org509a2Yes (X)PubliclySupportedOrg509a2Ind

Gifts Grants Contris Rcvd509 GiftsGrantsContrisRcvd509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$322,097CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$307,217CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$385,502CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$975,986CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$2,627,591CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$4,618,393TotalAmt

Gross Receipts Admissions GrossReceiptsAdmissionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$18,304,063CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$17,705,724CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$17,942,051CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$16,368,190CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$17,003,263CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$87,323,291TotalAmt

Total509 Total509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$18,626,160CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$18,012,941CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$18,327,553CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$17,344,176CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$19,630,854CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$91,941,684TotalAmt

Amounts Rcvd Dsqlfy Person AmountsRcvdDsqlfyPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$18,675CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$19,100CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$13,480CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$14,300CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$65,555TotalAmt

Substantial Contributors Amt SubstantialContributorsAmtGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Subst And Dsqlfy Prsns Tot SubstAndDsqlfyPrsnsTotGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$18,675CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$19,100CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$13,480CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$14,300CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$65,555TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Public Support Total509$91,876,129PublicSupportTotal509Amt

Gross Investment Income509 GrossInvestmentIncome509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$226,878CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$365,980CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$349,686CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$195,219CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$128,195CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$1,265,958TotalAmt

Investment Income And UBTI InvestmentIncomeAndUBTIGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$226,878CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$365,980CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$349,686CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$195,219CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$128,195CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$1,265,958TotalAmt

Other Income509 OtherIncome509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$70,289CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$94,935CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$118,909CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$23,471CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$32,892CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$340,496TotalAmt

Total Support Calendar Year TotalSupportCalendarYearGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$18,923,327CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$18,473,856CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$18,796,148CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$17,562,866CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$19,791,941CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$93,548,138TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Public Support CY5090.98210PublicSupportCY509Pct
Public Support PY5090.98110PublicSupportPY509Pct
Investment Income CY0.01350InvestmentIncomeCYPct
Investment Income PY0.01430InvestmentIncomePYPct
Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY509Yes (X)ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY509Ind

Form990 Schedule A Part VI Form990ScheduleAPartVIGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceSCHEDULE A, PART III, LINE 12, EXPLANATION OF OTHER INCOME:FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationMISC INCOME - 2017 AMOUNT: $ 3,713. 2018 AMOUNT: $ 5,014. 2019 AMOUNT: $ 3,728. 2020 AMOUNT: $ 757. 2021 AMOUNT: $ 3,989. CAFETERIA REVENUE - 2017 AMOUNT: $ 25,016. 2018 AMOUNT: $ 42,098. 2019 AMOUNT: $ 53,170. 2020 AMOUNT: $ 11,177. 2021 AMOUNT: $ 8,367. FUNDRAISING REVENUE-NON-CHARITABLE - 2017 AMOUNT: $ 34,712. 2018 AMOUNT: $ 40,412. 2019 AMOUNT: $ 56,395. RESIDENT RELATED REVENUE - 2017 AMOUNT: $ 6,848. 2018 AMOUNT: $ 2,900. 2020 AMOUNT: $ 572. 2021 AMOUNT: $ 893. FLU SHOTS - 2018 AMOUNT: $ 4,511. 2019 AMOUNT: $ 5,616. MEDICAL RECORDS - 2020 AMOUNT: $ 637. 2021 AMOUNT: $ 360. SETTLEMENTS - 2020 AMOUNT: $ 4,694. BARBER/BEAUTY SHOP INCOME - 2020 AMOUNT: $ 5,102. 2021 AMOUNT: $ 19,283. GUEST MEALS - 2020 AMOUNT: $ 532.ExplanationTxt

Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB

Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
ContributorRESTRICTEDContributorNum

Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1RESTRICTEDBusinessNameLine1

Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1RESTRICTEDAddressLine1
Address Line2RESTRICTEDAddressLine2
CityRESTRICTEDCity
StateRESTRICTEDState
ZIP CodeRESTRICTEDZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total ContributionsRESTRICTEDTotalContributionsAmt

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

CY Endwmt Fund CYEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$1,247,419BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$176,690InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Administrative Expenses$7,213AdministrativeExpensesAmt
End Year Balance$1,416,896EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus1 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus1YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$1,135,736BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$117,795InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Administrative Expenses$6,112AdministrativeExpensesAmt
End Year Balance$1,247,419EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus2 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus2YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$959,568BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$182,112InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Administrative Expenses$5,944AdministrativeExpensesAmt
End Year Balance$1,135,736EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$1,029,939BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses-$64,509InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Administrative Expenses$5,862AdministrativeExpensesAmt
End Year Balance$959,568EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$906,584BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$128,886InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Administrative Expenses$5,531AdministrativeExpensesAmt
End Year Balance$1,029,939EndYearBalanceAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Board Designated Balance EOY0.81000BoardDesignatedBalanceEOYPct
Prmnnt Endowment Balance EOY0.19000PrmnntEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Term Endowment Balance EOY0.00000TermEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Endowments Held Unrelated Org0EndowmentsHeldUnrelatedOrgInd
Endowments Held Related Org0EndowmentsHeldRelatedOrgInd

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$928,004OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$928,004BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$36,421,793OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$26,859,457DepreciationAmt
Book Value$9,562,336BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$5,527,900OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$4,682,017DepreciationAmt
Book Value$845,883BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$818,422OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$653,168DepreciationAmt
Book Value$165,254BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$11,501,477TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (3 entries)

DescDescAmtAmt
REFUNDABLE ENTRANCE FEES$1,599,596
NONREFUNDABLE ENTRANCE FEES$191,384
DEFERRED SYSTEM FEE$4,829,722
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$6,620,702TotalLiabilityAmt
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$20,184,112TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Net Unrealized Gains Invst$172,560NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt
Other Revenue-$123,570OtherRevenueAmt
Revenue Not Reported$48,990RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$20,135,122RevenueSubtotalAmt
Other Revenues Not Included-$46,797OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt-$46,797RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$20,088,325TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$21,003,428TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Other Expenses Included$46,797OtherExpensesIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Reported$46,797ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$20,956,631ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Other Expenses Not Included$123,570OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$123,570ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$21,080,201TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (5 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
PART V, LINE 4:CONTRIBUTIONS TO THE ENDOWMENT FUND WILL BE ACCEPTED FROM BOTH INDIVIDUAL DONORS AND FUNDRAISING OPERATIONS. PRINCIPAL WILL BE INVESTED AND INCOME WILL BE DESIGNATED FOR THE NEEDS OF THE ORGANIZATION, ITS RESIDENTS AND CLIENTS AS DETERMINED BY CHANDLER HALL. WHILE PRINCIPAL WILL REMAIN INVESTED UNDER NORMAL CIRCUMSTANCES, IT MAY BE WITHDRAWN BY THE BOARD IF SUCH ACTION IS DEEMED NECESSARY FOR A SPECIAL PROJECT OR IN THE CASE OF AN UNFORESEEN EMERGENCY. THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS HAS DETERMINED THAT THE PAY-OUT FROM THE ENDOWMENT FUND MAY SPEND UP TO 5% OF THE MARKET VALUE OF THE PORTFOLIO AS THE BOARD DEEMS FIT BASED ON ANTICIPATED EXPENDITURES OR EMERGENCY EXPENDITURES. THE INVESTMENT OBJECTIVE, AS ESTABLISHED BY THE ASSET MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE AND APPROVED BY THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS, IS TO EARN AN AVERAGE COMPOUND RATE OF RETURN OF 8-9% PER ANNUM OVER A 5 TO 10 YEAR PERIOD.
PART XI, LINE 2D - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:BAD DEBT EXPENSE NETTED AGAINST REVENUE ON FINANCIALS -123,570.
PART XI, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:RENTAL EXPENSES -46,797.
PART XII, LINE 2D - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:RENTAL EXPENSES 46,797.
PART XII, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:BAD DEBT EXPENSE NETTED AGAINST REVENUE ON FINANCIALS 123,570.

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form990 Of Other OrganizationsYes (X)Form990OfOtherOrganizationsInd
Compensation SurveyYes (X)CompensationSurveyInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance PaymentYes (1)SeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan0SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp Arrngm0EquityBasedCompArrngmInd
Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng Org0CompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd On Rev Related Orgs0CompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng Org0CompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd Orgs0CompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd
Any Non Fixed Payments0AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd
Initial Contract Exception0InitialContractExceptionInd

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART I, LINE 4AFormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationTHE FOLLOWING INDIVIDUALS LISTED IN PART VII RECEIVED SEVERANCE PAYMENTS DURING THE YEAR: DAKIA MCMILLIAN, EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR - $67,320 MIKE MELNIC, CFO - $21,999ExplanationTxt

Schedule K IRS990ScheduleK

Tax Exempt Bonds Issues TaxExemptBondsIssuesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond ReferenceABondReferenceCd

Issuer Name IssuerName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1BUCKS COUNTY INDUSTRIAL DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITYBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond Issuer EIN232174016BondIssuerEIN
CUSIP118612MD9CUSIPNum
Bond Issued2017-07-24BondIssuedDt
Issue Price$24,140,000IssuePriceAmt
PurposeREFINANCE OUTSTANDING BONDS, FUND CAPEX, CERTAIN RESERVES & CLOSING COSTPurposeDesc
Defeased0DefeasedInd
On Behalf Of Issuer0OnBehalfOfIssuerInd
Pool Financing0PoolFinancingInd

Tax Exempt Bonds Proceeds TaxExemptBondsProceedsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond ReferenceABondReferenceCd
Total Proceeds$24,140,000TotalProceedsAmt
In Reserve Fund$2,241,181InReserveFundAmt
Issuance Costs From Proceeds$482,800IssuanceCostsFromProceedsAmt
Capital Expenditures$2,023,505CapitalExpendituresAmt
Other Spent Proceeds$19,478,305OtherSpentProceedsAmt
Substantial Completion2017SubstantialCompletionYr
Refunding Tax Exempt BondsYes (1)RefundingTaxExemptBondsInd
Refunding Taxable Bonds0RefundingTaxableBondsInd
Final Allocation MadeYes (1)FinalAllocationMadeInd
Adequate Books And Rec MaintYes (1)AdequateBooksAndRecMaintInd

Tax Exempt Bonds Private Bus Use TaxExemptBondsPrivateBusUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond ReferenceABondReferenceCd
Owning Bond Financed Property0OwningBondFinancedPropertyInd
Any Lease Arrangements0AnyLeaseArrangementsInd
Mgmt Contract Bond Fincd PropYes (1)MgmtContractBondFincdPropInd
Engage Bond Counsel ContractsYes (1)EngageBondCounselContractsInd
Any Research Agreements0AnyResearchAgreementsInd
Private Bus Use By Others0.00000PrivateBusUseByOthersPct
Private Bus Concerning UBI0.00000PrivateBusConcerningUBIPct
Total Private Business Use0.00000TotalPrivateBusinessUsePct
Bond Iss Meet Prvt Sec Pymt Test0BondIssMeetPrvtSecPymtTestInd
Change In Use Bond Financed Prop0ChangeInUseBondFinancedPropInd
Procs Nonqualified Bond RemdtdYes (1)ProcsNonqualifiedBondRemdtdInd

Tax Exempt Bonds Arbitrage TaxExemptBondsArbitrageGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond ReferenceABondReferenceCd
Form8038 T Filed0Form8038TFiledInd
Rebate Not Due YetYes (1)RebateNotDueYetInd
Exception To Rebate0ExceptionToRebateInd
No Rebate Due0NoRebateDueInd
Variable Rate IssueYes (1)VariableRateIssueInd
Hedge Identified In Bks And Rec0HedgeIdentifiedInBksAndRecInd
Gross Proceeds Invested In GIC0GrossProceedsInvestedInGICInd
Gross Proceeds Invested0GrossProceedsInvestedInd
Written Proc To Monitor ReqsYes (1)WrittenProcToMonitorReqsInd

Procedures Corrective Action ProceduresCorrectiveActionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond ReferenceABondReferenceCd
Procedures Corrective ActionYes (1)ProceduresCorrectiveActionInd

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceSCHEDULE K, PART I (F)FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationTHE PROCEEDS FROM THE 2017 BONDS WILL BE USED BY CHANDLER HALL TO (I) REFUND THE OUTSTANDING PRINCIPAL BALANCE OF THE SERIES 2013 BONDS, (II) FINANCE THE COSTS OF CERTAIN CAPITAL IMPROVEMENTS INCLUDING THE RENOVATION AND REFURBISHING OF CERTAIN EXISTING BUILDINGS, (III) FINANCE THE REPAIR AND REPLACEMENT OF CERTAIN EXTERIOR IMPROVEMENTS, INCLUDING SIDEWALKS AND FACILITY ROOFING, (IV) FOR THE RENOVATION AND REPAIR OF SKILLED NURSING ROOMS AND COMMON FACILITIES, AND OTHER CAPITAL IMPROVEMENTS AS NEEDED, AND (V) PAY FOR THE COSTS OF ISSUANCE OF THE 2017 BONDS.ExplanationTxt

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (8 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 1ATHE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE SHALL CONSIST OF THE OFFICERS OF THE CORPORATION AND TWO OR MORE OTHER DIRECTORS WHO SHALL BE NOMINATED BY THE GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE SUBJECT TO APPROVAL BY THE BOARD. THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE SHALL HAVE THE POWER TO MAKE A BINDING DECISION IN AN EMERGENCY ONLY IF A QUORUM OF THE ENTIRE BOARD IS NOT AVAILABLE FOR A SPECIALLY CALLED MEETING OF THE BOARD. THE CEO MAY BE AN INVITED GUEST.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 3THE ORGANIZATION HAS AN AFFILIATION WITH KENDAL CORPORATION, A PENNSYLVANIA NON-PROFIT ORGANIZATION, TO PROVIDE CONSULTATION, SUPPORT SERVICES, AND GROUP PURCHASING.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7ATHE KENDAL CORPORATION, A PENNSYLVANIA NONPROFIT ORGANIZATION AFFILIATED WITH CHANDLER HALL, HAS THE POWER TO APPROVE THE ELECTION OF BOARD MEMBERS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7BTHE KENDAL CORPORATION MUST APPROVE CERTAIN CHANGES IN THE BYLAWS OR ARTICLES OF INCORPORATION, THE INCURRENCE OF DEBT OVER A CERTAIN AMOUNT, CHANGES IN CORPORATE PURPOSE, THE USE OF THE NAME KENDAL, SUBSTANTIVE CHANGES IN AGREEMENTS WITH RESIDENTS, CERTAIN REAL ESTATE TRANSACTIONS, AND MERGER/DISSOLUTION PROCEEDINGS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11BTHE FORM 990 IS REVIEWED BY THE FINANCE COMMITTEE OF THE BOARD, AND A FINAL COPY OF FORM 990 WILL BE PROVIDED TO ALL BOARD MEMBERS PRIOR TO FILING.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12CA COPY OF THE CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY AND THE CONFLICT OF INTEREST SURVEY ARE DISTRIBUTED UPON HIRE OR APPOINTMENT AND ANNUALLY THEREAFTER TO EACH BOARD DIRECTOR, BOARD OFFICER, AND DEPARTMENT HEAD OR STAFF WHO HAS RESPONSIBILITY FOR PURCHASING, CONTRACTING AND/OR VENDOR SELECTION. EACH INDIVIDUAL WILL IDENTIFY AND DECLARE ON THE SURVEY ANY ACTUAL OR POTENTIAL CONFLICTS OF INTERESTS ON THE STATEMENT. CONFLICTS THAT ARISE BEFORE OR AFTER THE ANNUAL DISTRIBUTION OF THE SURVEY SHALL BE DISCUSSED AND DOCUMENTED. CONFLICT OF INTEREST SURVEYS ARE REVIEWED ANNUALLY BY THE GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE WHO WILL REPORT TO THE FULL BOARD. POSSIBLE OR ACTUAL CONFLICTS THAT MAY ARISE DURING THE COURSE OF THE YEAR WILL BE HANDLED BY THE FINANCE COMMITTEE. CHANDLER HALL'S EXTERNAL AUDITORS REVIEW CONFLICT OF INTEREST INFORMATION. CONCERNS ARE REPORTED TO THE BOARD. CHANDLER HALL'S LEGAL COUNSEL OR EXTERNAL AUDITORS ARE AVAILABLE FOR ADVICE. ALL PARTIES GUARD AGAINST A CONFLICT OF INTEREST, WHETHER PERSONAL OR BUSINESS RELATED. THE ORGANIZATION ADDRESSES CONFLICTS OF INTEREST WHEN THEY ARISE. MEANS TO ADDRESS A CONFLICT OF INTEREST MAY INVOLVE ANY ONE OF THE FOLLOWING: 1) RECUSING ONESELF FROM PARTICIPATION IN A DECISION, 2) CHANGE IN COMMITTEE ASSIGNMENT, 3) CHANGE IN JOB RESPONSIBILITIES, OR 4) TERMINATION FROM EMPLOYMENT OR BOARD POSITION.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15EXECUTIVE SALARY REVIEWS ARE PERFORMED ON AN ANNUAL BASIS. KENDAL CORPORATION GATHERS COMPETITIVE SALARY SURVEYS FROM THE SOCIETY FOR HUMAN RESOURCE MANAGEMENT (SHRM), LEADING AGE, BOARD SOURCE AND GUIDE STAR. FINDINGS ARE FORWARDED TO THE BOARD CHAIRMAN WHO MEETS WITH THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE TO REVIEW THE FINDINGS AND DETERMINE REVISED PAY RATES FOR EXECUTIVE COMPENSATION. REVISED PAY RATES ARE FORWARDED TO THE HUMAN RESOURCES DIRECTOR FOR PROCESSING. COMPENSATION DELIBERATIONS AND FINAL DECISIONS ARE ALL BEING DOCUMENTED IN BOARD MINUTES.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19GOVERNING DOCUMENTS, CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY, AND FINANCIAL STATEMENTS ARE MADE AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC UPON REQUEST.

Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR

Id Related Tax Exempt Org IdRelatedTaxExemptOrgGrp (17 entries)

Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityUSAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPUSAddress/ZIPCdEINEINPrimary ActivitiesPrimaryActivitiesTxtLegal Domicile StateLegalDomicileStateCdExempt Code SectionExemptCodeSectionTxtPublic Charity StatusPublicCharityStatusTxtDirect Controlling NADirectControllingNACdControlled OrganizationControlledOrganizationIndBusiness Name Line1DirectControllingEntityName/BusinessNameLine1Txt
KENDAL AT OBERLIN
600 KENDAL DRIVEOBERLINOH44074341567246OPERATE CCRCOH501(C)(3)LINE 10N/A0
KENDAL AT LEXINGTON
160 KENDAL DRIVELEXINGTONVA24450541795871OPERATE CCRCVA501(C)(3)LINE 10N/A0
KENDAL AT HANOVER
80 LYME ROADHANOVERNH03755020519490OPERATE CCRCNH501(C)(3)LINE 10N/A0
BARCLAY FRIENDS
700 N FRANKLIN STREETWEST CHESTERPA19380232088476OPERATE SKILLED AND ASSISTED LIVING HOMEPA501(C)(3)LINE 10N/A0
THE KENDAL CORPORATION
1107 EAST BALTIMORE PIKEKENNETT SQUAREPA19348232688382DEVELOP AND PROVIDE SUPPORT SERVICES FOR CCRCSPA501(C)(3)LINE 12C, III-FIN/A0
KENDAL CHARITABLE FUNDS
1107 EAST BALTIMORE PIKEKENNETT SQUAREPA19348232626425MANAGE CHARITABLE CONTRIBUTIONS TO PRIMARILY BENEFIT AFFILIATESPA501(C)(3)LINE 70THE KENDAL CORPORATION
KENDAL NEW YORK
1010 KENDAL WAYSLEEPY HOLLOWNY10591061656576PROVIDE SUPPORT SERVICES TO KENDAL CCRCS IN NYNY501(C)(3)LINE 12C, III-FI0THE KENDAL CORPORATION
KENDAL CROSSLANDS COMMUNITIES
1109 EAST BALTIMORE PIKEKENNETT SQUAREPA19348231906212OPERATE CCRCPA501(C)(3)LINE 10N/A0
KENDAL ON HUDSON
1010 KENDAL WAYSLEEPY HOLLOWNY10591133971396OPERATE CCRCNY501(C)(3)LINE 10N/A0
KENDAL AT GRANVILLE
2158 COLUMBUS ROADGRANVILLEOH43023311657346OPERATE CCRCOH501(C)(3)LINE 10N/A0
THE LATHROP COMMUNITIES
100 BASSETT BROOK DRIVEEASTHAMPTONMA01027042996627OPERATE OVER-55 COMMUNITYMA501(C)(3)LINE 10N/A0
KENDAL AT HOME
27519 DETROIT ROADWESTLAKEOH44145200548053OPERATE CONTINUING CARE AT HOME PROGRAMOH501(C)(3)LINE 10N/A0
COLLINGTON EPISCOPAL LIFE CARE COMMUNITY INC A KENDAL AFFILIATE
10450 LOTTSFORD ROADMITCHELLVILLEMD20721521281156OPERATE CCRCMD501(C)(3)LINE 10N/A0
THE ADMIRAL AT THE LAKE
929 W FOSTER AVECHICAGOIL60640362171730OPERATE CCRCIL501(C)(3)LINE 10N/A0
KENDAL AGING
300 PAGE STREETSAN FRANCISCOCA94102823361136PROVIDES SUPPORT SERVICES IN THE OPERATION OF KENDAL AT SONOMA, A ZEN-INSPIRCA501(C)(3)LINE 12C, III-FI0THE KENDAL CORPORATION
KENDAL NORTHERN OHIO
600 KENDAL DRIVEOBERLINOH44074200547957PROVIDE SUPPORT SERVICES TO KENDAL CCRCS IN OHOH501(C)(3)LINE 10N/A0
KENDAL AT ITHACA
2230 NORTH TRIPHAMMER ROADITHACANY14850521787487OPERATE CCRCNY501(C)(3)LINE 10N/A0
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts Rylts0ReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd
Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth Org0GiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd
Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth Org0GiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees To Other Org0LoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees From Oth Org0LoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd
Div Related Organization0DivRelatedOrganizationInd
Asset Sale To Other Org0AssetSaleToOtherOrgInd
Asset Purchase From Other Org0AssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd
Asset Exchange0AssetExchangeInd
Rental Of Facilities To Oth Org0RentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd
Rental Of Fclts From Oth Org0RentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services For Oth Org0PerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services By Other Org0PerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd
Sharing Of Facilities0SharingOfFacilitiesInd
Paid Employees Sharing0PaidEmployeesSharingInd
Reimbursement Paid To Other OrgYes (1)ReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd
Reimbursement Paid By Other Org0ReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd
Transfer To Other Org0TransferToOtherOrgInd
Transfer From Other Org0TransferFromOtherOrgInd