STRATEGY STUDIO / PUBLIC DATA EXPLORER

CREDIT UNIONS CHARTERED IN THE STATE OF MICHIGAN: Form 990, tax year 2021

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
CREDIT UNIONS CHARTERED IN THE STATE OF MICHIGAN (EIN 38-6066199)
Tax period
2021-01-01 to 2021-12-31
Filed
2022-11-15
IRS object ID
202213199349317971
Schema version
2021v4.2
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2022-11-15T14:19:32-06:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2021-12-31TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN382492570PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1DOEREN MAYHEWBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1305 W BIG BEAVER ROADAddressLine1Txt
CityTROYCityNm
State AbbreviationMIStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP48084ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2021-01-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN386066199EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1TEAM ONE CREDIT UNIONBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlTEAMBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone9897546575PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1520 HAYDEN ST PO BOX 1260AddressLine1Txt
CitySAGINAWCityNm
State AbbreviationMIStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP48606ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonGERALD J HUTTOPersonNm
Person TitlePRESIDENT/CEOPersonTitleTxt
Phone9897546575PhoneNum
Signature2022-11-10SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (1)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Signing Officer SigningOfficerGrp

Person Full Name PersonFullName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Person FirstGERALDPersonFirstNm
Person LastHUTTOPersonLastNm
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
SSNXXX-XX-XXXXSSN

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonJACK C TRACYPreparerPersonNm
PTINP01974742PTIN
Phone2482443000PhoneNum

Additional Filer Information AdditionalFilerInformation

Trusted Customer TrustedCustomerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Trusted Customer3TrustedCustomerCd
Authentication Assurance LevelAAL1AuthenticationAssuranceLevelCd
Identity Assurance LevelIAL1IdentityAssuranceLevelCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2021TaxYr
Build TS2022-09-23 18:48:47ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerGERALD J HUTTOPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1520 HAYDEN ST PO BOX 1260AddressLine1Txt
CitySAGINAWCityNm
State AbbreviationMIStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP48606ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$32,238,162GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501cYes (X)Organization501cInd
Website AddressWWW.TEAMONECU.ORGWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization OtherYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationOtherInd
Other Organization DscCREDIT UNIONOtherOrganizationDsc
Formation1935FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateMILegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionTO PROVIDE FINANCIAL SERVICES TO MEMBER OWNERS WITH A COMMON BOND.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body9VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent9VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee238TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers13TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$359,048TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$0PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$0CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$33,047,071PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$30,803,685CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$1,686,505PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$1,309,000CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$0PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$0CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$34,733,576PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$32,112,685CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$15,000PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$15,000CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$14,157,975PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$14,318,081CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$0CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$17,503,758PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$16,281,501CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$31,676,733PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$30,614,582CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$3,056,843PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$1,498,103CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$677,563,973TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$741,365,810TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$613,109,066TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$673,639,224TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$64,454,907NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$67,726,586NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
MissionONE TEAM, ONE GOAL - PUTTING OUR MEMBERS FIRST.MissionDesc
Significant New Program Srvc0SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
DescPROVIDE 48,606 MEMBERS WITH REGULAR SAVINGS, SHARE DRAFTS, CERTIFICATES OF DEPOSITS, IRA AND MONEY MARKET ACCOUNTS TOTALING 94,585 ACCOUNTS.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty2 ProgSrvcAccomActy2Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescPROVIDE 28,543 LOANS INCLUDING VEHICLE, OVERDRAFT PROTECTION, MORTGAGE, HOME EQUITY, SIGNATURE, CREDIT CARD, STUDENT, AND RECREATIONAL VEHICLE.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty3 ProgSrvcAccomActy3Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescOFFER AUTOMATED TELLER MACHINES, DEBIT CARDS, WIRE TRANSFERS, MONEY ORDERS, BILL PAYMENT, OVERDRAFT PROTECTION/COURTESY PAY AND VARIOUS INSURANCE AND INVESTMENT PROGRAMS.Desc
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Described In Section501c30DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B Required0ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign Acty0PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of Art0CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit Counseling0CreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments0DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other SecYes (1)ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related InvstYes (1)ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other Assets0ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (1)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnoteYes (1)IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl Stmt0IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School Operating0SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign Office0ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign Activities0ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional Fundraising0ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising Activities0FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate Hospital0OperateHospitalInd
Grants To Organizations0GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To IndividualsYes (1)GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (1)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt Bonds0TaxExemptBondsInd
Loan Outstanding0LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org Mem0BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam Mem0BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent0BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash Contri0DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art Contribution0DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded EntityYes (1)DisregardedEntityInd
Related EntityYes (1)RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl Ent0RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document12106IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (1)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee238EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (1)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitYes (1)UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Form990 T FiledYes (1)Form990TFiledInd
Foreign Financial Account0ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt0SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc0SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members9GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member9IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business Rln0FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt Duties0DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersYes (1)MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersYes (1)ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovaYes (1)DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (1)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local Chapters0LocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body0Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (1)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (1)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (1)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower Policy0WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (1)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (1)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (1)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1TEAM ONE CREDIT UNIONBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Phone9897546575PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1520 HAYDEN ST PO BOX 1260AddressLine1Txt
CitySAGINAWCityNm
State AbbreviationMIStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP48606ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (17 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtOfficerOfficerIndKey EmployeeKeyEmployeeIndHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeIndAverage Hours Per Week Rltd OrgAverageHoursPerWeekRltdOrgRt
PATRICK O'TOOLE
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JAMES FLANNERY
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JAN TOLLEY
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
REBECCA SANCHEZ
CHAIRPERSON1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JAN ELBING
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
CARL HAWKINS
TREASURER1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
TIMOTHY FRITZ
VICE CHAIRPERSON1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
RICHARD POWELL
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
PETER TYSON
SECRETARY1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
GERALD HUTTO
PRESIDENT/CEO40.00$634,844$0$62,084Yes (X)
REBECCA GERZSENY
CFO40.00$134,242$0$9,656Yes (X)
ANNE ARRAND
EXECUTIVE VP40.00$244,923$0$54,702Yes (X)
DANA TELL
CORPORATE HOLDINGS EXECUTIVE40.00$141,869$0$17,685Yes (X)
MICHAEL NEILL
CLO OF SERVISTAR0.00$0$199,844$26,898Yes (X)40.00
TAYLOR MURRAY
CEO OF SERVISTAR0.00$0$176,823$16,735Yes (X)40.00
STEVE DEDENE
CEO OF CU COMPLIANCE0.00$0$152,402$32,317Yes (X)40.00
JOHN HYATT
COMMERCIAL LENDING OFFICER40.00$226,363$0$28,538Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$1,382,241TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$529,069TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$248,615TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K16IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees Listed0FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (1)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other Srcs0CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
MEMBER DRIVEN TECHNOLOGIES
30230 ORCHARD LAKE ROADFARMINGTON HILLSMI48334DATA PROCESSING$1,054,531
JACK HENRY
663 W HIGHWAY 60MONETTMO65708ATM/CREDIT CARD PROCESSOR AND SUPPORT, I$787,299
TUCKER BUILDERS
2634 LIPKAPINCONNINGMI48706CONSTRUCTION AND RENOVATION OF SEVERAL B$740,336
NAUTILUS HYOSUNG
6641 N BELTLINE ROAD STE 100IRVINGTX75062ATM MACHINES, INSTALLMENTS, AND SUPPORT$717,307
VISA USA INC
PO BOX 742233LOS ANGELESCA90074ACCESS TO VENDORS WHO ACCEPT VISA CARDS$555,139
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K19CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (3 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmtUnrelated Business RevenueUnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
LOAN INTEREST INCOME522100$18,357,479$18,357,479
FEE AND OTHER INCOME522100$12,087,158$12,087,158
FINANCE AND INSURANCE520000$359,048$359,048
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$30,803,685TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$1,278,668TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$1,278,668RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other$155,809OtherAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other$125,477OtherAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other$30,332OtherAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$30,332TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$30,332RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$32,112,685TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$31,753,637RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$359,048UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$0ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part IXYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIXInd

Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$15,000TotalAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,140,451TotalAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$9,691,118TotalAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$42,044TotalAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,662,430TotalAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$782,038TotalAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$81,178TotalAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$102,000TotalAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,403,579TotalAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$681,036TotalAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,235,727TotalAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,308,066TotalAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,159,147TotalAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$51,015TotalAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$514,941TotalAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,604,158TotalAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,699,106TotalAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$152,388TotalAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmt
LOAN SERVICING$2,426,171
PROVISION FOR LOAN LOSS$550,000
EXAMINATION FEES$121,287
CORE DEPOSIT AMORTIZATI$121,233

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$70,469TotalAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$30,614,582TotalAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$6,837,144BOYAmt
EOY$8,753,582EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$22,730,286BOYAmt
EOY$7,449,777EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$9,136,200BOYAmt
EOY$14,810,127EOYAmt

Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$395,623,882BOYAmt
EOY$393,541,644EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,340,655BOYAmt
EOY$1,454,021EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$33,321,215LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$13,080,648LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$20,007,558BOYAmt
EOY$20,240,567EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$53,549,820BOYAmt
EOY$131,393,063EOYAmt

Investments Program Related InvestmentsProgramRelatedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$160,027,433BOYAmt
EOY$155,401,879EOYAmt

Intangible Assets IntangibleAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$538,262BOYAmt
EOY$417,029EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$7,772,733BOYAmt
EOY$7,904,121EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$677,563,973BOYAmt
EOY$741,365,810EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$10,303,681BOYAmt
EOY$7,410,043EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$602,805,385BOYAmt
EOY$666,229,181EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$613,109,066BOYAmt
EOY$673,639,224EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Org Does Not Follow FASB117Yes (X)OrgDoesNotFollowFASB117Ind

Cap Stk Tr Prin Current Funds CapStkTrPrinCurrentFundsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Pd In Cap Srpls Land Bldg Eqp Fund PdInCapSrplsLandBldgEqpFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Rtn Earn Endowment Incm Oth Fnds RtnEarnEndowmentIncmOthFndsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$64,454,907BOYAmt
EOY$67,726,586EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$64,454,907BOYAmt
EOY$67,726,586EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$677,563,973BOYAmt
EOY$741,365,810EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$1,498,103ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst-$1,536,398NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets$3,309,974OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Info In Schedule O Part XIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIIInd
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Consolidated Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)ConsolidatedBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (1)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit Required0FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$3,348,303OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$3,348,303BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$18,179,912OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$5,934,729DepreciationAmt
Book Value$12,245,183BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$11,793,000OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$7,145,919DepreciationAmt
Book Value$4,647,081BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$20,240,567TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Other Securities OtherSecuritiesGrp (5 entries)

DescDescBook ValueBookValueAmtMethod ValuationMethodValuationCd
MUTUAL FUNDS$11,092,316F
FEDERAL HOME LOAN BANK STOCK$1,757,700C
CUSO INVESTMENTS$11,599,864C
AFS INVESTMENTS$103,202,398F
CERTIFICATES OF DEPOSIT$3,740,785F
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Securities$131,393,063TotalBookValueSecuritiesAmt

Invst Program Related Org InvstProgramRelatedOrgGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescALLOYA CORPORATE FEDERAL CREDIT UNIONDesc
Book Value$155,401,879BookValueAmt
Method ValuationCMethodValuationCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Program Rltd$155,401,879TotalBookValueProgramRltdAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescMEMBER SHARES AND DEPOSITSDesc
Amt$666,229,181Amt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$666,229,181TotalLiabilityAmt
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$32,112,685TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Revenue Not Reported$0RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$32,112,685RevenueSubtotalAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$0RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$32,112,685TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$30,614,582TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Expenses Not Reported$0ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$30,614,582ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$0ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$30,614,582TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART X, LINE 2:FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationTHE CREDIT UNION IS EXEMPT, BY STATUTE, FROM FEDERAL INCOME TAXES ON INCOME RELATED TO THE EXEMPT PURPOSE OF THE CREDIT UNION.ExplanationTxt

Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant Records MaintainedYes (1)GrantRecordsMaintainedInd

Grants Other Asst To Indiv In US GrantsOtherAsstToIndivInUSGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant TypeSCHOLARSHIPSGrantTypeTxt
Recipient15RecipientCnt
Cash Grant$15,000CashGrantAmt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART I, LINE 2:FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationSCHOLARSHIP RECIPIENTS COMPLETE APPLICATIONS AND ARE CHOSEN BY COMMITTEE BASED ON CERTAIN CRITERIA. DOCUMENTATION IS MAINTAINED ON THE RECIPIENTS.ExplanationTxt

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Compensation CommitteeYes (X)CompensationCommitteeInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance Payment0SeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr PlanYes (1)SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp Arrngm0EquityBasedCompArrngmInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (7 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
GERALD HUTTO
PRESIDENT/CEO$389,466$0$208,069$0$37,309$0$43,656$0$18,428$0$696,928$0$0$0
ANNE ARRAND
EXECUTIVE VP$216,727$0$6,338$0$21,858$0$31,015$0$23,687$0$299,625$0$0$0
JOHN HYATT
COMMERCIAL LENDING OFFICER$86,259$0$138,065$0$2,039$0$6,603$0$21,935$0$254,901$0$0$0
MICHAEL NEILL
CLO OF SERVISTAR$0$197,072$0$0$0$2,772$0$8,269$0$18,629$0$226,742$0$0
TAYLOR MURRAY
CEO OF SERVISTAR$0$151,100$0$20,000$0$5,723$0$4,039$0$12,696$0$193,558$0$0
STEVE DEDENE
CEO OF CU COMPLIANCE$0$143,702$0$0$0$8,700$0$8,879$0$23,438$0$184,719$0$0
DANA TELL
CORPORATE HOLDINGS EXECUTIVE$134,584$0$4,617$0$2,668$0$9,531$0$8,154$0$159,554$0$0$0

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART I, LINE 4BFormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationGERALD HUTTO AND ANNE ARRAND PARTICIPATE IN A 457B. THE BENEFITS PAYABLE AS OF DECEMBER 31, 2021 WERE: GERALD HUTTO: $656,050 ANNE ARRAND: $192,808ExplanationTxt

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (11 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 6THE CREDIT UNION HAS A SINGLE CLASS OF MEMBERS WITH EQUAL RIGHTS OF OWNERSHIP, GOVERNANCE AND VOTING.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7ATHE BOARD OF DIRECTORS IS ELECTED BY THE MEMBERS AT THE ANNUAL MEETING. EACH BOARD MEMBER IS ELECTED FOR A THREE YEAR TERM.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7BMEMBERS OF THE CREDIT UNION HAVE THE RIGHT TO APPROVE THE ELECTION AND REMOVAL OF MEMBERS OF THE GOVERNING BODY, AS WELL AS OTHER MATTERS THAT ARE SUBJECT TO THE APPROVAL OF THE MEMBERS OF THE CREDIT UNION AS THEY OCCUR.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11BA REVIEW IS CONDUCTED BY THE PRESIDENT/CEO PRIOR TO SUBMISSION TO THE IRS. SUBSEQUENT TO FILING, THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS IS PROVIDED WITH A COPY OF THE 990 RETURNS SUBMITTED.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12CEMPLOYEES AND THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS ARE REQUIRED TO REVIEW THE POLICY AND SIGN A CONFLICT OF INTEREST STATEMENT ON AN ANNUAL BASIS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15THE CEO'S COMPENSATION IS DETERMINED BY A COMPENSATION COMMITTEE WITH APPROVAL BY BOARD OR COMPENSATION COMMITTEE. THE BOARD OF DIRECTOR'S EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE COMMPLETES A PERFORMANCE APPRAISAL ANNUALLY. SALARY INCREASES ARE APPROVED BY THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS AND ARE DETERMINED BASED ON PERFORMANCE AS WELL AS PEER GROUP. THE CEO PERFORMS ANNUAL EVALUATIONS OF KEY EMPLOYEES AND HAS BEEN GIVEN THE AUTHORITY TO PROVIDE SALARY INCREASES BASED ON PERFORMANCE.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19FINANCIAL STATEMENTS ARE POSTED IN THE CREDIT UNION LOBBY. OTHER DOCUMENTS AND POLICIES ARE AVAILABLE FOR REVIEW UPON REQUEST.
FORM 990, PART IX, LINE 24EOTHER OPERATING EXPENSES 70,469.
FORM 990, PART XI, LINE 9:CHANGE IN OTHER COMPREHENSIVE INCOME-POSTRETIREMENT HEALTHCARE PLAN 3,309,974.
FORM 990, PART XII, LINE 2CTHERE WERE NO CHANGES IN THE PROCESS OF THE COMMITTEE THAT ASSUMES RESPONSIBILITY OF THE OVERSIGHT OF THE AUDIT AND SELECTION OF THE INDEPENDENT AUDITOR.
FORM 990, PART IV, LINE 12BTHE CREDIT UNION'S AUDITED CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS INCLUDED THE BALANCES AND ACTIVITIES OF THE 100% OWNED DISREGARDED ENTITIES (DESIGN ONE CREATIVE, LLC AND TEAM ONE INSURANCE SERVICES) AND DID NOT INCLUDE THE PARTNERSHIP SUBSIDIARIES, NEIGHBORHOOD INCOME SOLUTIONS, SERVISTAR, LLC, AND CU COMPLIANCE CUSO, LLC OF WHICH TEAM ONE CREDIT UNION OWNS 33.33% IN EACH. THEREFORE, SCHEDULE D, PARTS XI AND XII HAVE BEEN PREPARED.

Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR

Id Disregarded Entities IdDisregardedEntitiesGrp (2 entries)

Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityUSAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPUSAddress/ZIPCdEINEINPrimary ActivitiesPrimaryActivitiesTxtLegal Domicile StateLegalDomicileStateCdTotal IncomeTotalIncomeAmtEnd Of Year AssetsEndOfYearAssetsAmtBusiness Name Line1DirectControllingEntityName/BusinessNameLine1Txt
DESIGN ONE CREATIVE LLC
PO BOX 1260SAGINAWMI48606273716722CARD PERSONALIZATIONMI$5,983$186,970TEAM ONE CREDIT UNION
TEAM ONE INSURANCE SERVICES
PO BOX 1260SAGINAWMI48606811492966FINANCIAL INVESTMENTS AND INSURANCE SALESMI$93,805$207,828TEAM ONE CREDIT UNION

Id Related Org Txbl Partnership IdRelatedOrgTxblPartnershipGrp (3 entries)

Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityUSAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPUSAddress/ZIPCdEINEINPrimary ActivitiesPrimaryActivitiesTxtLegal Domicile StateLegalDomicileStateCdPredominant Income TypePredominantIncomeTypeTxtShare Of Total IncomeShareOfTotalIncomeAmtShare Of EOY AssetsShareOfEOYAssetsAmtDisproportionate AllocationsDisproportionateAllocationsIndGeneral Or Managing PartnerGeneralOrManagingPartnerIndOwnershipOwnershipPct
NEIGHBORHOOD INCOME SOLUTIONS
1100 S BAGLEY STALPENAMI49707464364566HOLDING COMPANYMIRELATED$1,942,376$8,515,859000.33330
SERVISTAR LLC
101 N PARK STTRAVERSE CITYMI49684852732958TRAIN CREDIT UNIONS TO MAXIMIZE PERFOMANCE THROUGH TRAINING AND ENGAGEMENT.MIRELATED-$202,176$397,824000.33330
CU COMPLIANCE CUSO LLC
7415 CHICAGO RD STE 103WARRENMI48092843977803PROVIDING COMPLIANCE SERVICESMIRELATED-$163,570$61,430000.33330
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts Rylts0ReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd
Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth Org0GiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd
Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth Org0GiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees To Other Org0LoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees From Oth Org0LoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd
Div Related Organization0DivRelatedOrganizationInd
Asset Sale To Other Org0AssetSaleToOtherOrgInd
Asset Purchase From Other Org0AssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd
Asset Exchange0AssetExchangeInd
Rental Of Facilities To Oth Org0RentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd
Rental Of Fclts From Oth Org0RentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services For Oth Org0PerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services By Other Org0PerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd
Sharing Of Facilities0SharingOfFacilitiesInd
Paid Employees Sharing0PaidEmployeesSharingInd
Reimbursement Paid To Other OrgYes (1)ReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd
Reimbursement Paid By Other OrgYes (1)ReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd
Transfer To Other Org0TransferToOtherOrgInd
Transfer From Other Org0TransferFromOtherOrgInd

Transactions Related Org TransactionsRelatedOrgGrp (5 entries)

Transaction TypeTransactionTypeTxtInvolvedInvolvedAmtMethod Of Amount DeterminationMethodOfAmountDeterminationTxt
SERVISTAR LLC
P$862,376ACTUAL EXPENSE
CU COMPLIANCE CUSO LLC
P$351,036ACTUAL EXPENSE
SERVISTAR LLC
Q$3,418ACTUAL EXPENSE
CU COMPLIANCE CUSO LLC
Q$30,305ACTUAL EXPENSE
NEIGHBORHOOD INCOME SOLUTIONS
Q$439,631ACTUAL EXPENSE