STRATEGY STUDIO / NONPROFIT PEOPLE SEARCH

EVIDENCE ACTION INC: Form 990, tax year 2021

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
EVIDENCE ACTION INC (EIN 90-0874591)
Tax period
2021-01-01 to 2021-12-31
Filed
2022-10-27
IRS object ID
202223009349300727
Schema version
2021v4.2
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2022-10-27T12:50:16-05:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2021-12-31TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN521392008PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1GELMAN ROSENBERG & FREEDMANBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line14550 MONTGOMERY AVE SUITE 800NAddressLine1Txt
CityBETHESDACityNm
State AbbreviationMDStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP208142930ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2021-01-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN900874591EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1EVIDENCE ACTIONBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlEVIDBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone2028889886PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11133 CONNECTICUT AVENUE NW 200AddressLine1Txt
CityWASHINGTONCityNm
State AbbreviationDCStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP20036ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonJOHN DE WETPersonNm
Person TitleCHIEF FIN. & ADMIN. OFF./SEC.PersonTitleTxt
Phone2028889886PhoneNum
Signature2022-10-27SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (1)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Signing Officer SigningOfficerGrp

Person Full Name PersonFullName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Person FirstJOHNPersonFirstNm
Person LastDE WETPersonLastNm
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
SSN999009999SSN

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonRICHARD J LOCASTRO CPAPreparerPersonNm
PTINP00288314PTIN
Phone3019519090PhoneNum

Additional Filer Information AdditionalFilerInformation

Trusted Customer TrustedCustomerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Trusted Customer3TrustedCustomerCd
Authentication Assurance LevelAAL1AuthenticationAssuranceLevelCd
Identity Assurance LevelIAL1IdentityAssuranceLevelCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2021TaxYr
Build TS2022-09-23 18:48:47ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerKANIKA BAHLPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11133 CONNECTICUT AVENUE NW 200AddressLine1Txt
CityWASHINGTONCityNm
State AbbreviationDCStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP20036ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$22,021,802GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501c3Yes (X)Organization501c3Ind
Website AddressWWW.EVIDENCEACTION.ORGWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation2011FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateDCLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionSEE PART III, LINE 1.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body7VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent6VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee57TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers6TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$0TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$20,995,742PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$18,307,528CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$2,104,021PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$3,240,075CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$733,269PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$431,705CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$8,417PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$42,472CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$23,841,449PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$22,021,780CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$5,390,968PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$5,293,687CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$7,654,459PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$8,405,656CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$825,051CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$10,797,363PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$8,717,219CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$23,842,790PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$22,416,562CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses-$1,341PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses-$394,782CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$88,035,146TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$85,532,359TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$2,384,773TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$2,475,502TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$85,650,373NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$83,056,857NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
Info In Schedule O Part IIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd
MissionEVIDENCE ACTION AIMS TO BE A WORLD LEADER IN SCALING EVIDENCE-BASED AND COST-EFFECTIVE PROGRAMS TO REDUCE THE BURDEN OF POVERTY BY BUILDING A WORLD WHERE HUNDREDS OF MILLIONS OF POOR PEOPLE HAVE BETTER OPPORTUNITIES AND THEIR LIVES ARE MEASURABLY IMPROVED. (SEE SCH. O)MissionDesc
Significant New Program Srvc0SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
Expense$9,506,811ExpenseAmt
Grant$3,438,473GrantAmt
DescDEWORM THE WORLD INITIATIVE: EVIDENCE ACTION'S DEWORM THE WORLD INITIATIVE HELPS TO TRANSLATE EVIDENCE INTO WIDESPREAD PRACTICE BY ADVOCATING FOR DEWORMING TO POLICYMAKERS AND PROVIDING TECHNICAL ASSISTANCE TO LAUNCH, STRENGTHEN AND SUSTAIN DEWORMING PROGRAMS. EVIDENCE ACTION WORKS DIRECTLY WITH GOVERNMENTS TO RAPIDLY SCALE PROGRAMS TARGETING ALL AT-RISK SCHOOL-AGE CHILDREN. REGULAR DEWORMING RESULTS IN IMPROVED EDUCATION, HEALTH, AND LONG-TERM WELL-BEING FOR TREATED CHILDREN.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty2 ProgSrvcAccomActy2Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Expense$5,001,430ExpenseAmt
Grant$1,745,300GrantAmt
Revenue$3,225,125RevenueAmt
DescDISPENSERS FOR SAFE WATER PROGRAM: CHLORINE DISPENSERS ARE AN INNOVATIVE, LOW-COST APPROACH PROVEN TO INCREASE RATES OF HOUSEHOLD CHLORINATION OF DRINKING WATER IN RURAL AREAS OF SUB-SAHARAN AFRICA. CHLORINE DISINFECTS DRINKING WATER WHILE PROTECTING IT FROM RECONTAMINATION FOR UP TO 72 HOURS. EVIDENCE ACTION HAS CONTINUED TO SEE HIGH ADOPTION RATES OF AROUND 57% AS THEY CONTINUE TO OPERATE IN KENYA, UGANDA AND MALAWI. EVIDENCE ACTION IS PROVIDING OVER FOUR MILLION PEOPLE WITH ACCESS TO SAFE WATER.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty3 ProgSrvcAccomActy3Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Expense$2,734,190ExpenseAmt
Grant$109,914GrantAmt
Revenue$14,950RevenueAmt
DescEVIDENCE ACTION ACCELERATOR: EVIDENCE ACTION ACCELERATOR DRIVES NEW PROGRAM DEVELOPMENT, SELECTING HIGH-POTENTIAL INTERVENTIONS WITH MASSIVE OPPORTUNITY FOR EVIDENCE-BASED, COST-EFFECTIVE IMPACT. THE ACCELERATOR TESTS AND REFINES DELIVERY MODELS WITH THE GOAL OF RAPIDLY SCALING INTERVENTIONS WITH LEVELS OF IMPACT SIMILAR TO OUR EXISTING PROGRAMS.Desc
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Expenses$17,242,431TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3Yes (1)DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredYes (1)ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign Acty0PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying Activities0LobbyingActivitiesInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of Art0CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit Counseling0CreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments0DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other Sec0ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related Invst0ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other Assets0ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (1)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnoteYes (1)IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl Stmt0IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School Operating0SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign OfficeYes (1)ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign ActivitiesYes (1)ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To OrgYes (1)MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional Fundraising0ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising Activities0FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate Hospital0OperateHospitalInd
Grants To Organizations0GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To Individuals0GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (1)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt Bonds0TaxExemptBondsInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans0EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit Trans0PYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan Outstanding0LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org Mem0BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam Mem0BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent0BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash ContriYes (1)DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art Contribution0DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded EntityYes (1)DisregardedEntityInd
Related EntityYes (1)RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl EntYes (1)RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Transaction With Control EntYes (1)TransactionWithControlEntInd
Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org0TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
Info In Schedule O Part VYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVInd
IRP Document18IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (1)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee57EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (1)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit0UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Foreign Financial AccountYes (1)ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Foreign CountryKEForeignCountryCd
Foreign CountryMIForeignCountryCd
Foreign CountryNIForeignCountryCd
Foreign CountryUGForeignCountryCd
Foreign CountryLIForeignCountryCd
Foreign CountryINForeignCountryCd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo Contributions0QuidProQuoContributionsInd
Form8282 Property Disposed Of0Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft Cntrct0RcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft Cntrct0PayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt0SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc0SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members7GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member6IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business Rln0FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt Duties0DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or Stockholders0MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board Members0ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To Approva0DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of Committees0MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local Chapters0LocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (1)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (1)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (1)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (1)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (1)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (1)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (1)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process Other0CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldALStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldARStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldCAStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldFLStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldGAStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldHIStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldILStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldKSStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldKYStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldMDStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldMAStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldMIStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldMNStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldMSStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldNHStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldNJStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldNMStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldNYStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldNCStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldORStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldPAStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldRIStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldSCStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldTNStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldUTStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldVAStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldWVStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldWIStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
Own WebsiteYes (X)OwnWebsiteInd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1JOHN DE WETBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Phone2028889886PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11133 CONNECTICUT AVENUE NW 200AddressLine1Txt
CityWASHINGTONCityNm
State AbbreviationDCStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP20036ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (13 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndOfficerOfficerIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd
KANIKA BAHL
CEO40.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$322,982$0$34,711
AMRITA AHUJA
BOARD CHAIR1.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
CHRISTINA RIECHERS
BOARD MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
DINA POMERANZ
BOARD MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JOHN GIANOLA
BOARD MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
SAM TAYLOR
BOARD MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
SHIKHAR GHOSH
BOARD MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JOHN DE WET
CHIEF FIN. & ADMIN. OFF/SEC/TREAS.40.00Yes (X)$185,686$0$34,883
RYAN NOLL
CHIEF PEOPLE OFFICER40.00$161,559$0$17,697Yes (X)
JEFFREY GROSZ
SR. DIR., ACCELERATOR40.00$158,269$0$19,876Yes (X)
GRACE HOLLISTER
CHIEF ENGAGEMENT OFFICER40.00$155,544$0$15,634Yes (X)
BRETT SEDGEWICK
SR. DIRECTOR, PROGRAMS40.00$154,935$0$9,995Yes (X)
SHEA BATES
DIR, GLBL TALENT ACQ. (UNTIL 11/21)40.00$135,546$0$17,184Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$1,274,521TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$149,980TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K16IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees Listed0FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (1)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other Srcs0CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/ForeignAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/ForeignAddress/CityNmCountryContractorAddress/ForeignAddress/CountryCdForeign PostalContractorAddress/ForeignAddress/ForeignPostalCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
EAII ADVISORS PVT LTD
333 3RD FL DEVIKA TOWER 6 NEHRU PNEW DELHIIN110019PROGRAM IMPLEMENTATION$1,840,454
PRAMANIT KARYA INDIA PVT LTD
A-16/9 VASANT VIHARNEW DELHIIN110057PROGRAM IMPLEMENTATION$750,354
KENYA MEDICAL RESEARCH INSTITUTE
PO BOX 54840-00200NAIROBIKERESEARCH SERVICES$319,402
SANNAM S4 CONSULTING PVT LTD
3RD FL DEVIKA TOWER T NEHRU PLNEW DELHIINCONSULTING SERVICES$245,077
G&W LEGAL
C-9/9624 VASANT KUNJNEW DELHIIN110070LEGAL SERVICES$138,480
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K5CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Government Grants$505,725GovernmentGrantsAmt
All Other Contributions$17,801,803AllOtherContributionsAmt
Noncash Contributions$91,602NoncashContributionsAmt
Total Contributions$18,307,528TotalContributionsAmt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (2 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
CARBON CREDIT SALES900099$3,225,125$3,225,125
CONSULTING REVENUE900099$14,950$14,950
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$3,240,075TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$352,863TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$352,863ExclusionAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$78,864SecuritiesAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$0SecuritiesAmt
Other$22OtherAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$78,864SecuritiesAmt
Other-$22OtherAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$78,842TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$78,842ExclusionAmt

Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescMISCELLANEOUSDesc
Business900099BusinessCd
Total Revenue Column$42,472TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$42,472ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$42,472OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$22,021,780TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$3,240,075RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$474,177ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part IXYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIXInd

Foreign Grants ForeignGrantsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$5,293,687TotalAmt
Program Services$5,293,687ProgramServicesAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$578,262TotalAmt
Management And General$435,185ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$143,077FundraisingAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$6,347,906TotalAmt
Program Services$3,722,063ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$2,192,987ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$432,856FundraisingAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$335,884TotalAmt
Program Services$212,841ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$100,138ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$22,905FundraisingAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$792,465TotalAmt
Program Services$497,541ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$239,468ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$55,456FundraisingAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$351,139TotalAmt
Program Services$208,226ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$115,874ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$27,039FundraisingAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$246,118TotalAmt
Program Services$6,168ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$239,950ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$221,877TotalAmt
Program Services$9,017ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$212,860ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,797,268TotalAmt
Program Services$3,624,201ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$96,842ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$76,225FundraisingAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$34,765TotalAmt
Program Services$9,274ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$25,491ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$310,407TotalAmt
Program Services$258,323ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$49,694ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$2,390FundraisingAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$387,053TotalAmt
Program Services$74,801ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$275,414ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$36,838FundraisingAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$591,033TotalAmt
Program Services$350,374ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$215,881ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$24,778FundraisingAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$570,067TotalAmt
Program Services$518,760ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$51,307ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$70,320TotalAmt
Program Services$64,432ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$5,714ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$174FundraisingAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,472TotalAmt
Management And General$2,472ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$37,950TotalAmt
Program Services$1,657ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$36,293ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$57,837TotalAmt
Program Services$1,172ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$56,665ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtProgram ServicesProgramServicesAmtManagement And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmt
PROGRAM MATERIALS$2,101,942$2,116,964-$15,022
PAYROLL SERVICES$117,585$31,958$85,627
DONATION PROCESS. FEES$77,024$40,388$36,636
OFFICE EQUIP (<5,000)$42,051$10,529$31,522

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$51,450TotalAmt
Program Services$190,055ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General-$141,918ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$3,313FundraisingAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$22,416,562TotalAmt
Program Services$17,242,431ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$4,349,080ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$825,051FundraisingAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$8,654,796BOYAmt
EOY$9,304,269EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,946,872BOYAmt
EOY$2,892,897EOYAmt

Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$8,977,017BOYAmt
EOY$3,637,244EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,337,716BOYAmt
EOY$2,957,031EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$482,435BOYAmt
EOY$471,505EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$321,446LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$272,254LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$73,116BOYAmt
EOY$49,192EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$65,513,471BOYAmt
EOY$64,899,396EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$49,723BOYAmt
EOY$1,320,825EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$88,035,146BOYAmt
EOY$85,532,359EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,119,826BOYAmt
EOY$1,106,709EOYAmt

Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$689,253BOYAmt
EOY$15,913EOYAmt

Unsecured Notes Loans Payable UnsecuredNotesLoansPayableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$500,000BOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$75,694BOYAmt
EOY$1,352,880EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,384,773BOYAmt
EOY$2,475,502EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows FASB117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind

No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$12,128,774BOYAmt
EOY$19,492,973EOYAmt

Donor Restriction Net Assets DonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$73,521,599BOYAmt
EOY$63,563,884EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$85,650,373BOYAmt
EOY$83,056,857EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$88,035,146BOYAmt
EOY$85,532,359EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss-$394,782ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst-$698,734NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets-$1,500,000OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Consolidated Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)ConsolidatedBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (1)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit Required0FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Public Organization170Yes (X)PublicOrganization170Ind

Gifts Grants Contri Rcvd170 GiftsGrantsContriRcvd170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$61,872,882CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$34,521,953CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$30,810,239CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$20,995,742CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$18,307,528CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$166,508,344TotalAmt

Total Calendar Year170 TotalCalendarYear170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$61,872,882CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$34,521,953CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$30,810,239CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$20,995,742CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$18,307,528CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$166,508,344TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Substantial Contributors Tot$23,537,413SubstantialContributorsTotAmt
Public Support Total170$142,970,931PublicSupportTotal170Amt

Gross Investment Income170 GrossInvestmentIncome170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$347,925CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$1,079,583CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$1,333,217CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$722,820CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$352,863CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$3,836,408TotalAmt

Other Income170 OtherIncome170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$1,000CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$8,417CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$42,472CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$51,889TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Support$170,396,641TotalSupportAmt
Gross Receipts Rltd Activities$7,164,916GrossReceiptsRltdActivitiesAmt
Public Support CY1700.83900PublicSupportCY170Pct
Public Support PY1700.76890PublicSupportPY170Pct
Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY170Yes (X)ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY170Ind

Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB

Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
ContributorRESTRICTEDContributorNum

Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1RESTRICTEDBusinessNameLine1

Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1RESTRICTEDAddressLine1
Address Line2RESTRICTEDAddressLine2
CityRESTRICTEDCity
StateRESTRICTEDState
ZIP CodeRESTRICTEDZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total ContributionsRESTRICTEDTotalContributionsAmt

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$321,446OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$272,254DepreciationAmt
Book Value$49,192BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$49,192TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (2 entries)

DescDescAmtAmt
DUE TO AFFILIATES$85,923
LEASE LIABILITY$1,266,957
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$1,352,880TotalLiabilityAmt
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$21,329,586TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Net Unrealized Gains Invst-$698,734NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt
Other Revenue$6,540OtherRevenueAmt
Revenue Not Reported-$692,194RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$22,021,780RevenueSubtotalAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$0RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$22,021,780TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$22,696,188TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Other Expenses Included$279,626OtherExpensesIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Reported$279,626ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$22,416,562ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$0ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$22,416,562TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (3 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
PART X, LINE 2:FOR THE YEARS ENDED DECEMBER 31, 2021 AND 2020, THE ORGANIZATION HAS CONSIDERED POTENTIAL UNCERTAINTY IN INCOME TAXES AND HAS DETERMINED THAT NO MATERIAL UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS QUALIFY FOR EITHER RECOGNITION OR DISCLOSURE IN THE CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS.
PART XI, LINE 2D - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:SUBSIDIARY REVENUE REPORTED ON THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS AND 6,540. NOT REPORTED ON FORM 990.
PART XII, LINE 2D - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:ADJUSTMENT TO EXPENSE DUE TO THE EFFECT OF INTERCOMPANY 279,626. ELIMINATIONS ON THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS NOT REPORTED ON FORM 990.

Schedule F IRS990ScheduleF

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant Records MaintainedYes (1)GrantRecordsMaintainedInd

Account Activities Outside US AccountActivitiesOutsideUSGrp (4 entries)

RegionRegionTxtOfficesOfficesCntEmployeeEmployeeCntType Of Activities ConductedTypeOfActivitiesConductedTxtSpecific Services ProvidedSpecificServicesProvidedTxtRegion Total ExpendituresRegionTotalExpendituresAmt
SOUTH ASIA017PROGRAM SERVICESSUPPORT OF THE ACCELERATOR AND DEWORM THE WORLD PROGRAMS$3,395,304
SOUTH ASIA00GRANTS TO RECIPIENTS LOCATED IN REGION$2,282,980
SUB-SAHARAN AFRICA24176PROGRAM SERVICESSUPPORT OF THE ACCELERATOR, DEWORM THE WORLD, AND DISPENSERS FOR SAFE WATER PROGRAMS$6,645,457
SUB-SAHARAN AFRICA00GRANTS TO RECIPIENTS LOCATED IN REGION$3,010,707
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Subtotal Offices24SubtotalOfficesCnt
Subtotal Employees193SubtotalEmployeesCnt
Continuation Total Office0ContinuationTotalOfficeCnt
Continuation Total Employee0ContinuationTotalEmployeeCnt
Total Office24TotalOfficeCnt
Total Employee193TotalEmployeeCnt
Subtotal Spent$15,334,448SubtotalSpentAmt
Continuation Spent$0ContinuationSpentAmt
Total Spent$15,334,448TotalSpentAmt

Grants To Org Outside US GrantsToOrgOutsideUSGrp (8 entries)

RegionRegionTxtPurpose Of GrantPurposeOfGrantTxtCash GrantCashGrantAmtManner Of Cash DisbursementMannerOfCashDisbursementTxtNon Cash AssistanceNonCashAssistanceAmt
SUB-SAHARAN AFRICADISPENSERS FOR SAFE WATER PROGRAM$1,017,323WIRE TRANSFER$0
SUB-SAHARAN AFRICADISPENSERS FOR SAFE WATER PROGRAM$727,977WIRE TRANSFER$0
SUB-SAHARAN AFRICADEWORM THE WORLD$1,155,493WIRE TRANSFER$0
SUB-SAHARAN AFRICAACCELERATOR$14,410WIRE TRANSFER$0
SUB-SAHARAN AFRICAACCELERATOR$5,958WIRE TRANSFER$0
SUB-SAHARAN AFRICAACCELERATOR$9,041WIRE TRANSFER$0
SUB-SAHARAN AFRICAACCELERATOR$80,505WIRE TRANSFER$0
SOUTH ASIADEWORM THE WORLD$2,282,980WIRE TRANSFER$0
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total501c3 Org4Total501c3OrgCnt
Total Other Org1TotalOtherOrgCnt
Transfer To Foreign CorpYes (1)TransferToForeignCorpInd
Interest In Foreign Trust0InterestInForeignTrustInd
Foreign Corp OwnershipYes (1)ForeignCorpOwnershipInd
Passive Foreign Investmest Co0PassiveForeignInvestmestCoInd
Foreign Partnership0ForeignPartnershipInd
Boycott Countries0BoycottCountriesInd

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
PART I, LINE 2:MONITORING PROCEDURES ARE TAILORED TO EACH RECIPIENT BASED ON A RISK ASSESSMENT CONDUCTED IN ADVANCE OF ANY FORMAL ENGAGEMENT. ALL GRANTEES ARE REQUIRED TO SUBMIT ONE OR MORE REPORTS REGARDING THE EXPENDITURE OF GRANTED FUNDS AND PROGRESS TOWARD PROJECT GOALS ACCORDING TO A SPECIFIED SCHEDULE. GRANTEES ARE REQUIRED TO MAINTAIN ADEQUATE RECORDS FOR EACH PROJECT TO ENABLE EVIDENCE ACTION TO EASILY DETERMINE HOW GRANTED FUNDS ARE EXPENDED. GRANTEE BOOKS AND RECORDS MUST BE MADE AVAILABLE FOR INSPECTION AT REASONABLE TIMES TO PERMIT EVIDENCE ACTION TO MONITOR AND CONDUCT AN EVALUATION OF PROJECT OPERATIONS. EVIDENCE ACTION HAS THE RIGHT TO TERMINATE OR SUSPEND A GRANT OR WITHHOLD PAYMENT IF NOT REASONABLY SATISFIED WITH PROJECT PROGRESS, SIGNIFICANT CHANGES TO GRANTEE LEADERSHIP OR OPERATIONS THAT MAY ADVERSELY IMPACT THE PROJECT'S OUTCOME, OR FAILURE TO COMPLY WITH ANY TERM OR CONDITION OF A GRANT AGREEMENT.
PART III ACCOUNTING METHOD:

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Club Dues Or FeesYes (X)ClubDuesOrFeesInd
Written Policy Ref T And E ExpnssYes (1)WrittenPolicyRefTAndEExpnssInd
Substantiation RequiredYes (1)SubstantiationRequiredInd
Form990 Of Other OrganizationsYes (X)Form990OfOtherOrganizationsInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance PaymentYes (1)SeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan0SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp Arrngm0EquityBasedCompArrngmInd
Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng Org0CompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd On Rev Related Orgs0CompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng Org0CompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd Orgs0CompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd
Any Non Fixed PaymentsYes (1)AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd
Initial Contract Exception0InitialContractExceptionInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (7 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
KANIKA BAHL
CEO$293,670$0$29,312$0$0$0$11,833$0$22,878$0$357,693$0$0$0
JOHN DE WET
CHIEF FIN. & ADMIN. OFF/SEC/TREAS.$185,686$0$0$0$0$0$11,205$0$23,678$0$220,569$0$0$0
RYAN NOLL
CHIEF PEOPLE OFFICER$161,559$0$0$0$0$0$9,547$0$8,150$0$179,256$0$0$0
JEFFREY GROSZ
SR. DIR., ACCELERATOR$158,269$0$0$0$0$0$9,800$0$10,076$0$178,145$0$0$0
GRACE HOLLISTER
CHIEF ENGAGEMENT OFFICER$155,544$0$0$0$0$0$15,634$0$0$0$171,178$0$0$0
BRETT SEDGEWICK
SR. DIRECTOR, PROGRAMS$154,935$0$0$0$0$0$9,296$0$699$0$164,930$0$0$0
SHEA BATES
DIR, GLBL TALENT ACQ. (UNTIL 11/21)$124,921$0$0$0$10,625$0$1,768$0$15,416$0$152,730$0$0$0

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (3 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
PART I, LINE 1AOFFICERS AND EMPLOYEES ARE PROVIDED WITH A LIMITED REIMBURSEMENT FOR MONTHLY FITNESS MEMBERSHIP DUES.
PART I, LINE 4ADURING 2021, SHEA BATES RECEIVED SEVERANCE OF $10,625.
PART I, LINE 7DURING 2021, KANIKA BAHL RECEIVED BONUS COMPENSATION OF $29,312.

Schedule M IRS990ScheduleM

Securities Publicly Traded SecuritiesPubliclyTradedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Non Cash CheckboxYes (X)NonCashCheckboxInd
Contribution19ContributionCnt
Noncash Contributions Rpt F990$89,344NoncashContributionsRptF990Amt
Method Of Determining RevenuesFMVMethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt

Other Non Cash Contri Table OtherNonCashContriTableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Non Cash CheckboxYes (X)NonCashCheckboxInd
DescCRYPTOCURRENCYDesc
Contribution4ContributionCnt
Noncash Contributions Rpt F990$2,258NoncashContributionsRptF990Amt
Method Of Determining RevenuesFMVMethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form8283 Received0Form8283ReceivedCnt
Any Property That Must Be Held0AnyPropertyThatMustBeHeldInd
Review Process Unusual NC GiftsYes (1)ReviewProcessUnusualNCGiftsInd
Third Parties Used0ThirdPartiesUsedInd

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART I, COLUMN (B):FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationCOLUMN (B) REPRESENTS THE NUMBER OF CONTRIBUTORS.ExplanationTxt

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (8 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, PART III, LINE 1, DESCRIPTION OF ORGANIZATION MISSION:EVIDENCE ACTION'S VALUES ARE: - EVIDENCE FIRST. WE ARE LED BY THE FACTS. WE GO WHERE THE DATA TAKES US. ROBUST, RIGOROUS EVIDENCE INFORMS OUR CHOICES AND DECISIONS. - THINK BIG, ACT URGENTLY. WE ARE UNRELENTING IN OUR PURSUIT OF RESULTS AT SCALE. WE KNOW THAT POVERTY DOES NOT WAIT. WE ACT SO THAT THE BEST IDEAS DELIVER BENEFIT TO MILLIONS. - ITERATE, AGAIN. WE REFLECT CONSTANTLY AND ADAPT ACCORDINGLY. WE TEST, MEASURE, AND IMPROVE TO ENSURE IMPACT. IF WE CAN DO SOMETHING, WE CAN DO IT BETTER. - ECONOMIZE WITHOUT COMPROMISE. THE BIGGEST IMPACT AT THE LOWEST COST IS WHAT WE ARE AFTER. WE ENSURE VALUE FOR MONEY FOR ALL OUR STAKEHOLDERS, BUT KNOW THERE IS NO SUBSTITUTE FOR QUALITY. - CHALLENGE CONVENTION. WE ASK "WHY AND "WHY NOT" IN EQUAL MEASURE. WE ARE SINCERE IN OUR SKEPTICISM AND INCESSANT IN OUR SEARCH FOR SOLUTIONS. - PASSION THROUGHOUT. WE ARE DRIVEN TO LESSEN INEQUALITY, TO IMPROVE LIVES. WE TAKE ACTION, CONVERTING IMPATIENCE INTO IMPACT.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 8BTHE ORGANIZATION DOES NOT HAVE ANY COMMITTEES WITH AUTHORITY TO ACT ON BEHALF OF THE GOVERNING BODY.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11BTHE FORM 990 WAS PREPARED BY THE OUTSIDE ACCOUNTANTS AND REVIEWED BY THE CEO AND CFO. A COPY OF THE FORM 990 WAS PROVIDED TO THE AUDIT AND FINANCE COMMITTEE AND TO THE BOARD PRIOR TO FILING WITH THE IRS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12CAT THE BEGINNING OF EACH BOARD MEETING, PARTICIPANTS ARE ASKED IF THEY HAVE ANY CONFLICTS OF INTEREST IN ANY MATTER THAT IS REQUIRED TO BE DISCLOSED. IN CONNECTION WITH ANY ACTUAL OR POSSIBLE CONFLICT OF INTEREST, AN INTERESTED PERSON MUST DISCLOSE THE EXISTENCE OF THE FINANCIAL INTEREST AND BE GIVEN THE OPPORTUNITY TO DISCLOSE ALL MATERIAL FACTS TO THE DIRECTORS AND MEMBERS OF A COMMITTEE CONSIDERING THE PROPOSED TRANSACTION OR ARRANGEMENT. AFTER DISCLOSURE OF THE FINANCIAL INTEREST AND ALL MATERIAL FACTS, AND AFTER ANY DISCUSSION WITH THE INTERESTED PERSON, HE OR SHE LEAVES THE BOARD OR COMMITTEE MEETING WHILE THE DETERMINATION OF A CONFLICT OF INTEREST IS DISCUSSED AND VOTED UPON. THE REMAINING BOARD OR COMMITTEE MEMBERS DECIDE IF A CONFLICT OF INTEREST EXISTS. FOR STAFF, THE CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY IS INCLUDED IN THE ORGANIZATION'S GLOBAL CODE OF CONDUCT PACKET, WHICH IS SHARED WITH STAFF UPON COMMENCEMENT OF EMPLOYMENT AND SIGNED ACKNOWLEDGEMENTS ARE OBTAINED FROM EACH NEW EMPLOYEE. SENIOR STAFF ARE REQUIRED TO SIGN AN ANNUAL CONFLICT OF INTEREST DISCLOSURE.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15ATHE COMPENSATION REVIEW PROCESS FOR THE CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER IS OVERSEEN AND APPROVED BY THE BOARD. COMPARABLE DATA IS USED AND THE PROCESS IS DOCUMENTED. THE LAST COMPENSATION REVIEW TOOK PLACE PLACE IN APRIL 2021.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19THE ORGANIZATION MAKES ITS GOVERNING DOCUMENTS, CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY AND FINANCIAL STATEMENTS AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC UPON REQUEST.
FORM 990, PART IX, LINE 11GCONSULTANTS: GENERAL: PROGRAM SERVICE EXPENSES 2,707,989. MANAGEMENT AND GENERAL EXPENSES 417,173. FUNDRAISING EXPENSES 2,660. TOTAL EXPENSES 3,127,822. CONSULTANTS: HR/OPERATIONS: PROGRAM SERVICE EXPENSES 7,946. MANAGEMENT AND GENERAL EXPENSES 116,927. FUNDRAISING EXPENSES 0. TOTAL EXPENSES 124,873. CONSULTANTS: SURVEY/RESEARCH: PROGRAM SERVICE EXPENSES 81,321. MANAGEMENT AND GENERAL EXPENSES 110. FUNDRAISING EXPENSES 0. TOTAL EXPENSES 81,431. CONSULTANTS: TECHNICAL: PROGRAM SERVICE EXPENSES 327,295. MANAGEMENT AND GENERAL EXPENSES 42,083. FUNDRAISING EXPENSES 73,565. TOTAL EXPENSES 442,943. GRAPHIC DESIGN AND MEDIA PRODUCTION: PROGRAM SERVICE EXPENSES 14,568. MANAGEMENT AND GENERAL EXPENSES 2,081. FUNDRAISING EXPENSES 0. TOTAL EXPENSES 16,649. INTERN AND VOLUNTEER STIPENDS: PROGRAM SERVICE EXPENSES 3,550. MANAGEMENT AND GENERAL EXPENSES 0. FUNDRAISING EXPENSES 0. TOTAL EXPENSES 3,550.
FORM 990, PART XI, LINE 9:DE-OBLIGATION & RETURN OF GRANT FUNDS -1,500,000.

Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR

Id Disregarded Entities IdDisregardedEntitiesGrp (2 entries)

Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityUSAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPUSAddress/ZIPCdEINEINPrimary ActivitiesPrimaryActivitiesTxtLegal Domicile StateLegalDomicileStateCdTotal IncomeTotalIncomeAmtEnd Of Year AssetsEndOfYearAssetsAmtBusiness Name Line1DirectControllingEntityName/BusinessNameLine1Txt
EAII LLC
1133 CONNECTICUT AVE NW SUITE 200WASHINGTONDC20036861465139SUPPORT EVIDENCE ACTION'S CHARITABLE ACTIVITIES IN INDIADC$0$0EVIDENCE ACTION
EAI 3 LLC
1133 CONNECTICUT AVE NW SUITE 200WASHINGTONDC20036SUPPORT EVIDENCE ACTION'S CHARITABLE ACTIVITIES IN INDIADC$0$0EVIDENCE ACTION

Id Related Tax Exempt Org IdRelatedTaxExemptOrgGrp (3 entries)

Address Line1ForeignAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityForeignAddress/CityNmCountryForeignAddress/CountryCdPrimary ActivitiesPrimaryActivitiesTxtLegal Domicile Foreign CountryLegalDomicileForeignCountryCdExempt Code SectionExemptCodeSectionTxtBusiness Name Line1DirectControllingEntityName/BusinessNameLine1TxtControlled OrganizationControlledOrganizationInd
EVIDENCE ACTION INC
MPIKISSANO HOUSE AREA 3 OLD TOWNLILONGWEMIINCREASE RATES OF HOUSEHOLD CHLORINATION OF DRINKING WATERMI501(C)(3)EVIDENCE ACTIONYes (1)
EVIDENCE ACTION DEVELOPMENT LTDGTE
NO 8A JC OBANDE CLOSEABUJANIIMPROVE CHILDREN'S EDUCATION & HEALTH THROUGH TREATMENT OF INTESTINAL WORMSNI501(C)(3)EVIDENCE ACTIONYes (1)
EVIDENCE ACTION LIMITED
PO BOX 21382KAMPALAUGINCREASE RATES OF HOUSEHOLD CHLORINATION OF DRINKING WATERUG501(C)(3)EVIDENCE ACTIONYes (1)

Id Related Org Txbl Corp Tr IdRelatedOrgTxblCorpTrGrp (2 entries)

Address Line1ForeignAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityForeignAddress/CityNmProvince Or StateForeignAddress/ProvinceOrStateNmCountryForeignAddress/CountryCdForeign PostalForeignAddress/ForeignPostalCdPrimary ActivitiesPrimaryActivitiesTxtLegal Domicile Foreign CountryLegalDomicileForeignCountryCdBusiness Name Line1DirectControllingEntityName/BusinessNameLine1TxtEntity TypeEntityTypeTxtShare Of Total IncomeShareOfTotalIncomeAmtShare Of EOY AssetsShareOfEOYAssetsAmtOwnershipOwnershipPctControlled OrganizationControlledOrganizationInd
EVIDENCE ACTION PTY LTD
159 SOUTHEY STREETELWOODVICTORIAAS3184PROVIDE MARKETING AND TECHNICAL SERVICES.ASEVIDENCE ACTIONC$464,663$11.00000Yes (1)
EAII ADVISORS PRIVATE LIMITED
333 3RD FL DEVIKA TOWER 6 NEHRUDELHIIN110019IMPROVE CHILDREN'S EDUCATION & HEALTH THROUGH TREATMENT OF INTESTINAL WORMSINEVIDENCE ACTIONC$1,844,985$379,4501.00000Yes (1)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts Rylts0ReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd
Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth OrgYes (1)GiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd
Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth Org0GiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees To Other Org0LoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees From Oth Org0LoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd
Div Related Organization0DivRelatedOrganizationInd
Asset Sale To Other Org0AssetSaleToOtherOrgInd
Asset Purchase From Other Org0AssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd
Asset Exchange0AssetExchangeInd
Rental Of Facilities To Oth Org0RentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd
Rental Of Fclts From Oth Org0RentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services For Oth Org0PerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services By Other Org0PerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd
Sharing Of Facilities0SharingOfFacilitiesInd
Paid Employees Sharing0PaidEmployeesSharingInd
Reimbursement Paid To Other OrgYes (1)ReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd
Reimbursement Paid By Other Org0ReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd
Transfer To Other Org0TransferToOtherOrgInd
Transfer From Other Org0TransferFromOtherOrgInd

Transactions Related Org TransactionsRelatedOrgGrp (5 entries)

Transaction TypeTransactionTypeTxtInvolvedInvolvedAmtMethod Of Amount DeterminationMethodOfAmountDeterminationTxt
EVIDENCE ACTION INC
B$733,935ACTUAL AMOUNT
EVIDENCE ACTION DEVELOPMENT INITIATIVE LTDGTE
B$1,164,534ACTUAL AMOUNT
EVIDENCE ACTION LIMITED
B$1,031,733ACTUAL AMOUNT
EVIDENCE ACTION PTY LTD
P$464,663ACTUAL AMOUNT
EAII ADVISORS PRIVATE LIMITED
P$1,844,985ACTUAL AMOUNT