STRATEGY STUDIO / NONPROFIT PEOPLE SEARCH

CREATIVE TESTING SOLUTIONS: Form 990, tax year 2021

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
CREATIVE TESTING SOLUTIONS (EIN 27-1120123)
Tax period
2021-01-01 to 2021-12-31
Filed
2022-10-21
IRS object ID
202232949349301438
Schema version
2021v4.2
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2022-10-21T18:06:10-05:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2021-12-31TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1ERNST & YOUNG US LLPBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1101 E WASHINGTON ST STE 910AddressLine1Txt
CityPHOENIXCityNm
State AbbreviationAZStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP85004ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2021-01-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN271120123EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1CREATIVE TESTING SOLUTIONSBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
In Care Of% TANYA PERRYInCareOfNm
Business Name ControlCREABusinessNameControlTxt
Phone6023437016PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line12424 W ERIE DRAddressLine1Txt
CityTEMPECityNm
State AbbreviationAZStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP852823133ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonTanya PerryPersonNm
Person TitleCFOPersonTitleTxt
Phone4806755506PhoneNum
Signature2022-10-21SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (true)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Signing Officer SigningOfficerGrp

Person Full Name PersonFullName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Person FirstTanyaPersonFirstNm
Person LastPerryPersonLastNm
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
SSN999009999SSN

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonPATRICK SHIELDSPreparerPersonNm
PTINP01508556PTIN
Phone6023223000PhoneNum

Additional Filer Information AdditionalFilerInformation

Trusted Customer TrustedCustomerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Trusted Customer2TrustedCustomerCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2021TaxYr
Build TS2022-09-23 18:48:47ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerSALLY CAGLIOTIPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line12424 W ERIE DRAddressLine1Txt
CityTEMPECityNm
State AbbreviationAZStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP852823133ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$374,213,757GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For AffiliatesfalseGroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501c3Yes (X)Organization501c3Ind
Website AddressWWW.MYCTS.ORGWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation2009FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateAZLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionTO PROVIDE EXCEPTIONAL CUSTOMIZED LABORATORY TESTING SERVICES TO SUPPORT THE HOSPITALS AND OTHER HEALTHCARE ORGANIZATIONS WITH THEIR LIFE SAVING MISSIONS.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body11VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent11VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee882TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers11TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$0TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$0PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$0CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$404,974,770PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$368,088,127CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$675,718PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$1,045,806CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$0PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$0CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$405,650,488PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$369,133,933CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$0PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$0CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$59,630,246PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$62,265,582CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$0CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$314,699,781PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$264,804,744CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$374,330,027PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$327,070,326CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$31,320,461PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$42,063,607CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$151,303,891TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$144,759,608TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$79,523,784TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$65,863,453TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$71,780,107NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$78,896,155NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
Info In Schedule O Part IIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd
MissionTO PROVIDE EXCEPTIONAL CUSTOMIZED LABORATORY TESTING SERVICES TO SUPPORT THE HOSPITALS AND OTHER HEALTHCARE ORGANIZATIONS WITH THEIR LIFE SAVING MISSIONS.MissionDesc
Significant New Program SrvcfalseSignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant ChangefalseSignificantChangeInd
Expense$298,329,091ExpenseAmt
Grant$0GrantAmt
Revenue$361,571,021RevenueAmt
DescTESTING OF BLOOD SAMPLES RECEIVED FROM BLOOD DONORS PROVIDED INCONJUNCTION WITH BLOOD DONATIONS AT BLOOD CENTERS THROUGHOUT THE COUNTRY AS WELL AS HOSPITALS AND OTHER ORGANIZATIONS, AS REQUIRED BY THE FOOD AND DRUG ADMINISTRATION. SEE SCHEDULE O FOR FURTHER DETAIL.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty2 ProgSrvcAccomActy2Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Expense$2,976,666ExpenseAmt
Grant$0GrantAmt
Revenue$6,517,106RevenueAmt
DescTHE CTS RESEARCH PROGRAM IS DEDICATED TO ADVANCING BLOOD SAFETY AND EVIDENCE-BASED TRANSFUSION PRACTICES THROUGH SCIENTIFIC RESEARCH. SEE SCHEDULE O FOR FURTHER DETAIL.Desc
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Expenses$301,305,757TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3Yes (true)DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredfalseScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign ActyfalsePoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying ActivitiesfalseLobbyingActivitiesInd
Subject To Proxy TaxfalseSubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised FundfalseDonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation EasementsfalseConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of ArtfalseCollectionsOfArtInd
Credit CounselingfalseCreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi EndowmentsfalseDonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (true)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other SecfalseReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related InvstfalseReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other AssetsfalseReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesfalseReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnoteYes (true)IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (true)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl StmtfalseConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School OperatingfalseSchoolOperatingInd
Foreign OfficefalseForeignOfficeInd
Foreign ActivitiesfalseForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To OrgfalseMoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To IndividualsfalseMoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional FundraisingfalseProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising ActivitiesfalseFundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming ActivitiesfalseGamingActivitiesInd
Operate HospitalfalseOperateHospitalInd
Grants To OrganizationsfalseGrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To IndividualsfalseGrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (true)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt BondsfalseTaxExemptBondsInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit TransfalseEngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit TransfalsePYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan OutstandingfalseLoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related PersonfalseGrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org MemfalseBusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam MemfalseBusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl EntfalseBusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash ContrifalseDeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art ContributionfalseDeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate OperationsfalseTerminateOperationsInd
Partial LiquidationfalsePartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded EntityYes (true)DisregardedEntityInd
Related EntityfalseRelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl EntfalseRelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd OrgfalseTrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd
Activities Conducted PrtshpfalseActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (true)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document48IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (true)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee882EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (true)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitfalseUnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Foreign Financial AccountfalseForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter TransfalseProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party NotificationfalseTaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible ContributionsfalseNondeductibleContributionsInd
Indoor Tanning ServicesfalseIndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht PymtfalseSubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst IncfalseSubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members11GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member11IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business RlnfalseFamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt DutiesfalseDelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org DocumentsfalseChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or MisusefalseMaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersYes (true)MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersYes (true)ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovaYes (true)DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (true)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (true)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing AddressfalseOfficerMailingAddressInd
Local ChaptersfalseLocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (true)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (true)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (true)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (true)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (true)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (true)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (true)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (true)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint VenturefalseInvestmentInJointVentureInd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldCAStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonTANYA PERRYPersonNm
Phone4802168206PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line12424 W ERIE DRAddressLine1Txt
CityTEMPECityNm
State AbbreviationAZStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP85282ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (21 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtAverage Hours Per Week Rltd OrgAverageHoursPerWeekRltdOrgRtOfficerOfficerIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeIndIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd
Sally Caglioti
PRESIDENT/CEO45.00.0Yes (X)$707,690$0$32,889
EUGene Robertson PHD
VP, CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER45.00.0Yes (X)$465,425$0$47,300
Tanya Perry
CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER45.00.0Yes (X)$458,144$0$42,025
Philip Williamson PhD
VP, CHIEF SCIENTIFIC OFFICER45.00.0Yes (X)$373,819$0$34,555
Joan Dunn-Williams
SR DIR, INFO TECH (THRU 7/21)45.00.0$283,108$0$27,115Yes (X)
Subhash Parameswaran
SR DIR, INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY45.00.0$264,806$0$29,011Yes (X)
Nancy Haubert
Sr Dir, Org Change Management45.00.0$261,675$0$30,889Yes (X)
Jane Hippisley
DirECTOR of Operations II45.00.0$253,753$0$28,282Yes (X)
Audrey Love
DirECTOR of Operations II45.00.0$248,998$0$32,186Yes (X)
Bhavi Shah
GENERAL COUNSEL/ASST SECRETARY8.00.0Yes (X)$117,510$0$13,040
JOHN WINDHAM
DIRECTOR/CHAIR1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
Brian Hamil
DIRECTOR/VICE CHAIR1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
RON WAECKERLIN MD
DIRECTOR/SECRETARY/TREASURER1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
ROBERT S COLE
DIRECTOR1.00.0$0$0$0Yes (X)
ALLAN GOLDBERG
DIRECTOR1.00.0$0$0$0Yes (X)
DAVID GREEN
DIRECTOR1.00.0$0$0$0Yes (X)
CHRIS HROUDA
DIRECTOR1.00.0$0$0$0Yes (X)
KATHLEEN S PUSHOR
DIRECTOR1.00.0$0$0$0Yes (X)
GEORGE SCHOLL
DIRECTOR1.00.0$0$0$0Yes (X)
NORMA SUTTON
DIRECTOR1.00.0$0$0$0Yes (X)
KATHY WALDMAN
DIRECTOR1.00.0$0$0$0Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$3,434,928TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$317,292TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K81IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees ListedfalseFormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (true)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other SrcsYes (true)CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
CISSELL MUELLER CONSTRUCTION INC
5530 SALT RIVER ROADST PETERSMO63373Construction Service$3,062,479
ASTRIX SOFTWARE TECHNOLOGY INC
PO BOX 415773BOSTONMA02241Contract Labor$1,823,912
WELLSKY CORPORATION
PO BOX 204176DALLASTX75320Software Services$935,108
SMITHGROUP INC
455 NORTH THIRD STREET SUITE 250PHOENIXAZ85004Construction Service$756,078
WORKDAY INC
PO BOX 886106LOS ANGELESCA90088Software Services$626,348
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K20CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Total Contributions$0TotalContributionsAmt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (2 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Laboratory Services621500$361,571,021$361,571,021
Research & Development621500$6,517,106$6,517,106
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$368,088,127TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$594,570TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$594,570ExclusionAmt

Incm From Invest Bond Proceeds IncmFromInvestBondProceedsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Royalties Revenue RoyaltiesRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$0RealAmt
Personal$0PersonalAmt

Net Rental Income Or Loss NetRentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$5,531,060SecuritiesAmt
Other$0OtherAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$4,448,685SecuritiesAmt
Other$631,139OtherAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$1,082,375SecuritiesAmt
Other-$631,139OtherAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$451,236TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$451,236ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Fundraising Gross Income$0FundraisingGrossIncomeAmt
Fundraising Direct Expenses$0FundraisingDirectExpensesAmt

Net Incm From Fundraising Evt NetIncmFromFundraisingEvtGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gaming Gross Income$0GamingGrossIncomeAmt
Gaming Direct Expenses$0GamingDirectExpensesAmt

Net Income From Gaming NetIncomeFromGamingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Sales Of Inventory$0GrossSalesOfInventoryAmt
Cost Of Goods Sold$0CostOfGoodsSoldAmt

Net Income Or Loss NetIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$0OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$369,133,933TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$368,088,127RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Exclusion$1,045,806ExclusionAmt

Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Foreign Grants ForeignGrantsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Benefits To Members BenefitsToMembersGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,670,041TotalAmt
Program Services$1,282,647ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$2,387,394ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Comp Disqual Persons CompDisqualPersonsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$45,085,992TotalAmt
Program Services$35,820,549ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$9,265,443ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,188,935TotalAmt
Program Services$1,602,146ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$586,789ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$7,922,353TotalAmt
Program Services$6,199,256ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$1,723,097ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,398,261TotalAmt
Program Services$2,757,470ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$640,791ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Management FeesForServicesManagementGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$7,930,184TotalAmt
Management And General$7,930,184ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$205,014TotalAmt
Program Services$84ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$204,930ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$74,085TotalAmt
Management And General$74,085ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Lobbying FeesForServicesLobbyingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Services Prof Fundraising FeesForServicesProfFundraising

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$42,041TotalAmt
Management And General$42,041ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,460,144TotalAmt
Program Services$780,836ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$679,308ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$93,252TotalAmt
Program Services$66,854ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$26,398ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,639,436TotalAmt
Program Services$3,621,654ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$17,782ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,855,263TotalAmt
Program Services$1,110,968ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$744,295ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Royalties RoyaltiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$6,732,655TotalAmt
Program Services$6,501,508ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$231,147ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$216,186TotalAmt
Program Services$78,026ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$138,160ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Pymt Travel Entrtnmnt Pub Ofcl PymtTravelEntrtnmntPubOfclGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Payments To Affiliates PaymentsToAffiliatesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,154,505TotalAmt
Program Services$2,542,883ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$611,622ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$562,593TotalAmt
Program Services$562,593ProgramServicesAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtProgram ServicesProgramServicesAmtManagement And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmtFundraisingFundraisingAmt
OPERATING & TESTING SUPPLIES$225,920,176$225,920,176$0$0
INTER-CENTER STORAGE FEES$8,401,614$8,401,614$0$0
EQUIP. LEASE, REPAIR, & MAINT.$3,771,794$3,652,086$119,708$0
ALL OTHER EXPENSES$745,802$404,407$341,395$0

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$327,070,326TotalAmt
Program Services$301,305,757ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$25,764,569ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$58,284,515BOYAmt
EOY$54,968,091EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$46,194,368BOYAmt
EOY$34,777,077EOYAmt

Receivables From Officers Etc ReceivablesFromOfficersEtcGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Rcvbl From Disqualified Prsn RcvblFromDisqualifiedPrsnGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$3,165,706BOYAmt
EOY$5,143,713EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,394,349BOYAmt
EOY$1,839,369EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$36,133,810LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$19,066,406LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$12,859,476BOYAmt
EOY$17,067,404EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$29,305,477BOYAmt
EOY$30,814,354EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Investments Program Related InvestmentsProgramRelatedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Intangible Assets IntangibleAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$100,000BOYAmt
EOY$149,600EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$151,303,891BOYAmt
EOY$144,759,608EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$79,523,784BOYAmt
EOY$65,863,453EOYAmt

Grants Payable GrantsPayableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Tax Exempt Bond Liabilities TaxExemptBondLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Escrow Account Liability EscrowAccountLiabilityGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Loans From Officers Directors LoansFromOfficersDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Unsecured Notes Loans Payable UnsecuredNotesLoansPayableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$79,523,784BOYAmt
EOY$65,863,453EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows FASB117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind

No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$71,780,107BOYAmt
EOY$78,896,155EOYAmt

Donor Restriction Net Assets DonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$71,780,107BOYAmt
EOY$78,896,155EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$151,303,891BOYAmt
EOY$144,759,608EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$42,063,607ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst-$168,068NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Donated Services And Use Fclts$0DonatedServicesAndUseFcltsAmt
Investment Expense$0InvestmentExpenseAmt
Prior Period Adjustments$0PriorPeriodAdjustmentsAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets-$34,779,491OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or ReviewfalseAccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (true)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Separate Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (true)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit RequiredfalseFederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Test Public SafetyYes (X)TestPublicSafetyInd

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Art Public Exhibition AmountsArtPublicExhibitionAmountsGrp
Held Works ArtHeldWorksArtGrp
CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt FundCYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp
CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt FundCYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$1,208,452OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$1,208,452BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BuildingsBuildingsGrp

Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$2,897,119OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$1,913,780DepreciationAmt
Book Value$983,339BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$20,871,861OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$13,956,240DepreciationAmt
Book Value$6,915,621BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$11,156,378OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$3,196,386DepreciationAmt
Book Value$7,959,992BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$17,067,404TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt
Federal Income Tax Liability$0FederalIncomeTaxLiabilityAmt
Total Liability$0TotalLiabilityAmt
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$369,597,004TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Net Unrealized Gains Invst-$168,068NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt
Revenue Not Reported-$168,068RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$369,765,072RevenueSubtotalAmt
Other Revenues Not Included-$631,139OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt-$631,139RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$369,133,933TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$327,701,465TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Other Expenses Included$631,139OtherExpensesIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Reported$631,139ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$327,070,326ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$327,070,326TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (3 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
SCHEDULE D, PART X, LINE 2AT DECEMBER 31, 2021, THE COMPANY EVALUATED WHETHER IT HAD UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS THAT SHOULD BE RECOGNIZED OR DERECOGNIZED BASED ON A "MORE- LIKELY-THAN-NOT" THRESHOLD FOR TAX POSITIONS TAKEN OR EXPECTED TO BE TAKEN IN A TAX RETURN, INCLUDING THOSE TAX POSITIONS THAT WOULD NOT BE SUSTAINED UPON EXAMINATION IN ACCORDANCE WITH GUIDANCE RELATED TO ASC 740 'ACCOUNTING FOR UNCERTAINTY IN INCOME TAXES.' THE TAX YEARS FOR THE COMPANY THAT ARE SUBJECT TO AUDIT BY THE IRS AND STATE DEPARTMENTS OF REVENUE ARE GENERALLY THE TAX YEARS ENDED DECEMBER 31, 2018, THROUGH THE CURRENT TAX YEAR, EXCEPT IN CERTAIN STATES WHERE THE OPEN TAX YEARS GENERALLY BEGIN WITH THE TAX YEAR ENDED DECEMBER 31, 2017. AS OF DECEMBER 31, 2021, THE COMPANY HAS NOT IDENTIFIED ANY SIGNIFICANT UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS THAT WOULD REQUIRE THE RECORDING OF A TAX LIABILITY. THE COMPANY DOES NOT ANTICIPATE A CHANGE IN UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS FOR THE 12 MONTHS FOLLOWING THE YEAR ENDED DECEMBER 31, 2021.
SCHEDULE D, PART XI, LINE 4BLOSS ON DISPOSAL OF ASSETS - RECLASSED FROM EXPENSES $(631,139)
SCHEDULE D, PART XII, LINE 2DLOSS ON DISPOSAL OF ASSETS - RECLASSED TO REVENUE $ 631,139

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Independent ConsultantYes (X)IndependentConsultantInd
Compensation SurveyYes (X)CompensationSurveyInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance PaymentYes (true)SeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr PlanYes (true)SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp ArrngmfalseEquityBasedCompArrngmInd
Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng OrgfalseCompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd On Rev Related OrgsfalseCompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng OrgfalseCompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd OrgsfalseCompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd
Any Non Fixed PaymentsYes (true)AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd
Initial Contract ExceptionfalseInitialContractExceptionInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (10 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
Audrey Love
DirECTOR of Operations II$195,925$0$45,573$0$7,500$0$12,567$0$19,619$0$281,184$0$0$0
Bhavi Shah
GENERAL COUNSEL/ASST SECRETARY$81,162$0$34,208$0$2,140$0$3,900$0$9,140$0$130,550$0$0$0
EUGene Robertson PHD
VP, CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER$362,629$0$80,046$0$22,750$0$22,664$0$24,636$0$512,725$0$13,151$0
Jane Hippisley
DirECTOR of Operations II$199,636$0$46,617$0$7,500$0$12,670$0$15,612$0$282,035$0$0$0
Joan Dunn-Williams
SR DIR, INFO TECH (THRU 7/21)$136,609$0$48,382$0$98,117$0$14,131$0$12,984$0$310,223$0$0$0
Nancy Haubert
Sr Dir, Org Change Management$204,937$0$49,238$0$7,500$0$13,127$0$17,762$0$292,564$0$0$0
Philip Williamson PhD
VP, CHIEF SCIENTIFIC OFFICER$296,811$0$67,408$0$9,600$0$18,674$0$15,881$0$408,374$0$0$0
Sally Caglioti
PRESIDENT/CEO$526,639$0$158,300$0$22,751$0$16,973$0$15,916$0$740,579$0$12,051$0
Subhash Parameswaran
SR DIR, INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY$215,306$0$49,500$0$0$0$13,222$0$15,789$0$293,817$0$0$0
Tanya Perry
CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER$330,085$0$118,459$0$9,600$0$23,008$0$19,017$0$500,169$0$0$0

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (4 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
SCHEDULE J, PART I, LINE 4AJOAN DUNN-WILLIAMS RECEIVED A SEVERANCE PAYMENT OF $94,079.
SCHEDULE J, PART I, LINE 4BCERTAIN EMPLOYEES PARTICIPATE IN A SUPPLEMENTAL EXECUTIVE RETIREMENT PLAN. THE FOLLOWING INDIVIDUALS RECEIVED A DISTRIBUTION FROM THE PLAN IN 2021. THIS AMOUNT WAS INCLUDED IN TAXABLE WAGES AND REPORTED IN SCHEDULE J, PART II, COLUMN (B)(III) AND ALSO IN COLUMN (F) SINCE THIS AMOUNT WAS PREVIOUSLY REPORTED AS DEFERRED COMPENSATION ON A PRIOR FORM 990. SALLY CAGLIOTI $12,051 EUGENE ROBERTSON, PHD $13,151 THIS PLAN WAS FROZEN AS OF DECEMBER 31, 2011.
SCHEDULE J, PART I, LINE 7CREATIVE TESTING SOLUTIONS HAS AN INCENTIVE PLAN FOR MANAGEMENT AND EXECUTIVES. AWARDS UNDER THE PLAN ARE AT THE DISCRETION OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS. THE PLAN MEASURES PERFORMANCE AGAINST MULTIPLE METRICS, WHICH CARRY VARIOUS WEIGHTINGS, INCLUDING NET MARGIN, CUSTOMER SERVICE, AND PRODUCTIVITY. THE INCENTIVE PLAN IS DESIGNED AND APPROVED BASED ON THE RECOMMENDATIONS OF THE INDEPENDENT COMPENSATION CONSULTANT RETAINED BY THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS.
SCHEDULE J, PART IIBHAVI SHAH RECEIVED COMPENSATION FROM VITALANT FOR SERVICES PROVIDED TO CREATIVE TESTING SOLUTIONS IN HER ROLE AS GENERAL COUNSEL. CREATIVE TESTING SOLUTIONS REIMBURSES VITALANT FOR THESE SALARY RELATED EXPENSES THROUGH AN ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES AGREEMENT. THE AMOUNTS RELATED TO THESE SERVICES ARE REPORTED ACCORDINGLY ON FORM 990, PART VII AND SCHEDULE J, PART II. TANYA PERRY RECEIVED COMPENSATION FROM CTS FOR INCENTIVE COMPENSATION FOR SERVICES PROVIDED IN HER CAPACITY AS CFO FOR VITALANT. VITALANT REIMBURSED CREATIVE TESTING SOLUTIONS FOR THIS INCENTIVE PAYMENT. THE AMOUNT RELATED TO THIS INCENTIVE PAYMENT IS INCLUDED ACCORDINGLY ON FORM 990, PART VII AND SCHEDULE J, PART II.

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (9 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, PART III, LINES 4A AND 4B4A) DONOR TESTING BLOOD DONOR TESTING SERVICES PROVIDED BY CREATIVE TESTING SOLUTIONS ("CTS") ARE ESSENTIAL TO ENSURING THE SAFETY OF THE NATION'S BLOOD SUPPLY. THESE TESTING ACTIVITIES ARE ABSOLUTELY NECESSARY AND MANDATED BY THE UNITED STATES FOOD AND DRUG ADMINISTRATION ("FDA") TO PROVIDE A SAFE BLOOD PRODUCT FOR TRANSFUSION TO PATIENTS. DUE TO THE SIGNIFICANT HEALTH RISKS ASSOCIATED WITH THE USE OF HUMAN BLOOD AND BLOOD COMPONENTS, IT IS CRITICAL FOR PUBLIC SAFETY PURPOSES THAT BLOOD BE PROPERLY TESTED BEFORE BEING INTRODUCED INTO THE HEALTHCARE SYSTEM FOR USE BY PATIENTS. A SAFE BLOOD SUPPLY IS CRITICAL TO THE WELL-BEING OF THE NATION'S HEALTHCARE SYSTEM AND ITS PATIENTS. THE SIGNIFICANCE OF THE TESTING OF BLOOD FOR PUBLIC SAFETY IS EVEN MORE PRONOUNCED IN THIS AGE OF THREATS FROM PANDEMICS AND TERRORISM. CREATIVE TESTING SOLUTIONS OPERATED FIVE DONOR TESTING LABORATORIES IN 2021. OUR FIRST ESTABLISHED LABORATORY IS IN TEMPE, ARIZONA. THE ADDITIONAL LABORATORIES ARE LOCATED IN BEDFORD, TEXAS, CHARLOTTE, NORTH CAROLINA, ST. LOUIS, MISSOURI AND ST. PETERSBURG, FLORIDA. THESE LOCATIONS ARE STRATEGICALLY POSITIONED NEAR MAJOR AIRPORTS IN PHOENIX, DALLAS, CHARLOTTE, ST. LOUIS AND TAMPA. ALL FIVE DTL LABORATORIES ARE FOOD AND DRUG ADMINISTRATION (FDA) REGISTERED FACILITIES AND HOLD CURRENTCERTIFICATIONS FOR THE CLINICAL LABORATORY IMPROVEMENT ACT (CLIA) AS WELL AS ACCREDITATION WITH THE AMERICAN ASSOCIATION OF BLOOD BANKS (AABB), THE NEW YORK STATE DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH, CALIFORNIA DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH SERVICES AND STATE OF FLORIDA AGENCY FOR HEALTH CARE ADMINISTRATION. IN ADDITION TO DONOR SPECIMEN TESTING, THE LABORATORIES PARTICIPATE IN CLINICAL EVALUATION OF REAGENTS, TEST KITS, AND EQUIPMENT. CTS PROVIDES THE HIGHEST QUALITY IN TESTING AND SERVICE. THE LABORATORIES MAINTAIN INTERNAL QUALITY CONTROL PROGRAMS AND PARTICIPATE VOLUNTARILY IN EXTERNAL QUALITY CONTROL PROGRAMS. BLOOD SPECIMENS ARE PROCESSED UTILIZING STATE OF THE ART TECHNOLOGY WITH FDA LICENSED TEST KITS AND REAGENTS. ALL LABORATORIES ARE EQUIPPED WITH MULTIPLE AND REDUNDANT INSTRUMENTS REQUIRED FOR ROUTINE PROCESSING. ADDITIONALLY, EACH FACILITY ACTS AS A BACKUP LABORATORY TO THE OTHER CTS LABS. SPECIAL TESTING OUR SPECIAL TESTING LABORATORY IN THE PHOENIX AREA PERFORMS CONFIRMATORY AND SUPPLEMENTAL TESTING OF DONOR SAMPLES AS WELL AS NON-DONATION TESTING SUCH AS DONOR RE-ENTRY, POST EXPOSURE AND DONOR FOLLOW-UP. IT ALSO PROVIDES TESTING FOR EYE BANKS, TISSUE BANKS AND CORD BLOOD CENTERS. THE SPECIAL TESTING LABORATORIES ALSO COMPLY WITH CLIA, FDA, CA, NY, MD, AND FL STATE REGULATIONS. COMPONENT QUALITY CONTROL OUR COMPONENT QUALITY CONTROL LABORATORY IN PHOENIX PROVIDES BLOOD COMPONENT QUALITY CONTROL TESTING. RESIDUAL WHITE BLOOD CELL (RWBC) COUNTS ARE PERFORMED ON LEUKOREDUCED PRODUCTS. FACTOR VIII AND FIBRINOGEN ASSAYS ARE PERFORMED ON CRYOPRECIPITATE AND PLASMA PRODUCTS. BACTERIAL DETECTION IS PERFORMED ON APHERESIS PLATELETS. 4B) RESEARCH AND DEVELOPMENT THE CTS RESEARCH PROGRAM IS DEDICATED TO ADVANCING BLOOD SAFETY AND EVIDENCE-BASED TRANSFUSION PRACTICES THROUGH SCEINTIFIC RESEARCH. THE CTS RESEARCH PROGRAM FOCUSES ON THE DEVELOPMENT AND/OR EVALUATION OF NEW BLOOD DONOR SCREENING TECHNOLOGIES WHICH SIGNIFICANTLY IMPROVE AND PROMOTE BLOOD SAFETY IN THE AREAS OF INFECTIOUS DISEASE, IMMUNOLOGY, MOLECULAR DIAGNOSTICS, AND EPIDEMIOLOGY. ADDITIONALLY, THE CTS RESEARCH PROGRAM SERVES AS THE FOCUS FOR A MULTI-INSTITUTIONAL CONSORTIUM WHICH COLLECTS AND INTEGRATES TESTING DATA FROM APPROXIMATELY 75% OF THE US BLOOD SUPPLY FOR THE PURPOSE OF NATIONAL HAEMOVIGILANCE, HORIZON SCANNING FOR EMERGING INFECTIOUS DISEASES RELEVANT TO BLOOD SAFETY, AND PROVIDING CRITICAL INFORMATION FOR THE EVALUATION OF BEST PRACTICES IN TRANSFUSION MEDICINE, THE PROMOTION OF DONOR HEALTH, AND THE IMPROVEMENT OF TRANSFUSION RECIPIENT OUTCOMES.
FORM 990, PART VI, LINE 6CREATIVE TESTING SOLUTIONS HAD THREE NONPROFIT MEMBERS IN 2021: THE AMERICAN NATIONAL RED CROSS (40%), ONEBLOOD, INC. (20%) AND VITALANT (40%).
FORM 990, PART VI, LINE 7AVITALANT SHALL BE ENTITLED TO DESIGNATE 4 DIRECTORS. THE AMERICAN NATIONAL RED CROSS SHALL BE ENTITLED TO DESIGNATE 4 DIRECTORS. ONEBLOOD SHALL BE ENTITLED TO DESIGNATE 3 DIRECTORS.
FORM 990, PART VI, LINE 7BCERTAIN ACTIONS AND DECISIONS OF THE CORPORATION REQUIRE PRIOR UNANIMOUS APPROVAL FROM MEMBERS PER THE BYLAWS.
FORM 990, PART VI, LINE 11BTHE FORM 990 IS PREPARED BY AN OUTSIDE ACCOUNTING FIRM BASED ON INFORMATION PROVIDED BY THE CFO AND THE FINANCE TEAM. A COPY OF THE DRAFT FORM 990 AND SCHEDULES IS SUPPLIED TO ALL BOARD MEMBERS PRIOR TO THE MEETING HELD to approve the filing of the returns. MEMBERS OF MANAGEMENT REVIEW THE FORM 990 WITH THE BOARD AND ARE AVAILABLE FOR ANSWERING QUESTIONS. ANY COMMENTS FROM THE BOARD ARE CONSIDERED PRIOR TO FILING THE FORM 990 WITH THE IRS.
FORM 990, PART VI, LINE 12CEACH YEAR, THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS, OFFICERS AND SENIOR MANAGEMENT ARE REQUIRED TO SIGN AND RETURN A CONFLICT OF INTEREST FORM TO COMPANY COUNSEL and attest to compliance with the Board's Conflict of Interest Policy. ANY CONFLICTS DISCLOSED ARE DISCUSSED WITH THE BOARD AND RESOLVED. IN ADDITION, IN PREPARATION FOR THE FORM 990 FILING, THE DIRECTORS, OFFICERS AND KEY EMPLOYEES IDENTIFIED ARE REQUIRED TO RESPOND TO A COMPREHENSIVE CONFLICT OF INTEREST AND FAMILY RELATIONSHIP QUESTIONNAIRE. ANY CONFLICTS DISCLOSED ARE DISCUSSED WITH THE BOARD AND DISCLOSED APPROPRIATELY ON THE FORM 990.
FORM 990, PART VI, LINE 15A AND 15BTHE BOARD OF DIRECTORS HIRES AN INDEPENDENT CONSULTING FIRM ONCE EVERY 2-3 YEARS TO PROVIDE DATA ON COMPETITIVENESS OF SALARIES AND BENEFITS FOR the CEO, OTHER OFFICERS, and key employees OF THE CORPORATION. THIS PROCESS WAS LAST COMPLETED IN DECEMBER 2021. THE HUMAN RESOURCE DEPARTMENT COLLECTS INFORMATION THROUGH SURVEYS AND OTHER SOURCES IN ADDITION TO THE INDEPENDENT CONSULTING FIRM. NO MEMBERS OF THE BOARD ARE MEMBERS OF the corporation's MANAGEMENT. COMPENSATION FOR THESE INDIVIDUALS IS SET AND APPROVED BY THE BOARD EACH YEAR. THE RESULTS OF THESE DISCUSSIONS, REVIEWS AND APPROVALS ARE DOCUMENTED IN THE EXECUTIVE SESSION MINUTES OF THE BOARD MEETINGS.
FORM 990, PART VI, LINE 19UPON REQUEST, THE FORM 990 CAN BE PRINTED OR VIEWED ON-LINE. UPON WRITTEN REQUEST TO THE CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER, A COPY OF THE FORM 990 WILL BE MAILED TO THE REQUESTOR. THE GOVERNING DOCUMENTS, CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY AND FINANCIAL STATEMENTS ARE NOT MADE AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC.
FORM 990, PART XI, LINE 9OTHER CHANGES IN NET ASSETS DISTRIBUTION TO MEMBERS (34,779,491)

Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR

Id Disregarded Entities IdDisregardedEntitiesGrp

Disregarded Entity Name DisregardedEntityName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1GENESIS GLOBAL PURCHASING ORGANIZATIONBusinessNameLine1Txt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line16210 E OAK STREETAddressLine1Txt
CitySCOTTSDALECityNm
State AbbreviationAZStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP85257ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN844212779EIN
Primary ActivitiesPURCHASINGPrimaryActivitiesTxt
Legal Domicile StateAZLegalDomicileStateCd
Total Income$573,214TotalIncomeAmt
End Of Year Assets$421,738EndOfYearAssetsAmt

Direct Controlling Entity Name DirectControllingEntityName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1CTSBusinessNameLine1Txt