STRATEGY STUDIO / NONPROFIT PEOPLE SEARCH

CREDIT UNIONS CHARTERED IN THE STATE OF MICHIGAN: Form 990, tax year 2021

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
CREDIT UNIONS CHARTERED IN THE STATE OF MICHIGAN (EIN 38-1449460)
Tax period
2021-01-01 to 2021-12-31
Filed
2022-10-30
IRS object ID
202233039349300253
Schema version
2021v4.2
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2022-10-30T10:49:42-05:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2021-12-31TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN382492570PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1DOEREN MAYHEWBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1305 W BIG BEAVER ROADAddressLine1Txt
CityTROYCityNm
State AbbreviationMIStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP48084ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2021-01-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN381449460EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1CREDIT UNION CHARTERED IN THE STATE OFBusinessNameLine1Txt
Business Name Line2MI 806 FAMILY FINANCIAL CREDIT UNIONBusinessNameLine2Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlCREDBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone2317334600PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line13575 HENRY STREETAddressLine1Txt
CityMUSKEGONCityNm
State AbbreviationMIStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP49441ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonDEBRA DIETZPersonNm
Person TitlePRESIDENT/CEOPersonTitleTxt
Phone2317334600PhoneNum
Signature2022-10-28SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (1)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Signing Officer SigningOfficerGrp

Person Full Name PersonFullName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Person FirstDEBRAPersonFirstNm
Person LastDIETZPersonLastNm
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
SSN999009999SSN

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonBRANDON M WILSONPreparerPersonNm
PTINP02447970PTIN
Phone2482443000PhoneNum
Preparation2022-10-26PreparationDt

Additional Filer Information AdditionalFilerInformation

Trusted Customer TrustedCustomerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Trusted Customer3TrustedCustomerCd
Authentication Assurance LevelAAL1AuthenticationAssuranceLevelCd
Identity Assurance LevelIAL1IdentityAssuranceLevelCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2021TaxYr
Build TS2022-09-23 18:48:47ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

Doing Business As Name DoingBusinessAsName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1FAMILY FINANCIAL CREDIT UNIONBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerDEBRA DIETZPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line13575 HENRY STREETAddressLine1Txt
CityMUSKEGONCityNm
State AbbreviationMIStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP49441ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$5,898,186GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501cYes (X)Organization501cInd
Website AddressWWW.FF-CU.ORGWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1942FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateMILegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionTO PROVIDE FINANCIAL SERVICES TO MEMBER OWNERS WITH A COMMON BOND.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body7VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent7VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee52TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers7TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$54,519TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$0PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$0CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$5,135,003PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$5,366,184CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$520,941PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$532,002CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$0PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$0CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$5,655,944PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$5,898,186CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$2,250PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$2,000CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$2,124,884PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$2,233,445CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$0CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$3,181,805PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$3,190,603CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$5,308,939PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$5,426,048CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$347,005PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$472,138CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$143,433,390TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$159,492,390TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$126,684,970TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$142,933,617TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$16,748,420NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$16,558,773NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
MissionWE ARE A MEMBER OWNED FINANCIAL INSTITUTION DEDICATED TO MEETING OUR MEMBERS NEEDS BY PROVIDING QUALITY FINANCIAL SERVICES WITH A WELL-TRAINED FRIENDLY STAFF.MissionDesc
Significant New Program Srvc0SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
DescPROVIDE 16,693 MEMBERS WITH SAVINGS, SHARE DRAFT, CLUB, MONEY MARKET, CERTIFICATES OF DEPOSITS AND INDIVIDUAL RETIREMENT ACCOUNTS TOTALING 29,162.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty2 ProgSrvcAccomActy2Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescPROVIDE 8,072 LOANS INCLUDING CREDIT CARDS, LINE OF CREDIT, VEHICLE, REAL ESTATE, SHARE SECURED, RECREATIONAL VEHICLE, HOME EQUITY, PARTICIPATION AND INDIRECT LOANS.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty3 ProgSrvcAccomActy3Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescOFFER ATM/DEBIT CARDS, CHECK CASHING, WIRE TRANSFERS, ELECTRONIC BANKING, BILL PAYER, OVERDRAFT PROTECTION/COURTESY PAY, REMOTE DEPOSIT CAPTURE, MONEY ORDERS, GIFT CARDS, BILINGUAL SERVICES, FINANCIAL EDUCATION AND INSURANCE PROGRAMS TO ALL ELIGIBLE MEMBERS.Desc
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Described In Section501c30DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B Required0ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign Acty0PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of Art0CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit Counseling0CreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments0DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other SecYes (1)ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related InvstYes (1)ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other Assets0ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (1)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnoteYes (1)IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt0ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School Operating0SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign Office0ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign Activities0ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional Fundraising0ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising Activities0FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate Hospital0OperateHospitalInd
Grants To Organizations0GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To Individuals0GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (1)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt Bonds0TaxExemptBondsInd
Loan Outstanding0LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org Mem0BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam Mem0BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent0BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash Contri0DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art Contribution0DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded Entity0DisregardedEntityInd
Related Entity0RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl Ent0RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document2196IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (1)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee52EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (1)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitYes (1)UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Form990 T FiledYes (1)Form990TFiledInd
Foreign Financial Account0ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt0SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc0SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members7GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member7IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business Rln0FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt Duties0DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersYes (1)MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersYes (1)ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovaYes (1)DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (1)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local Chapters0LocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body0Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (1)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (1)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (1)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower Policy0WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (1)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (1)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (1)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1FAMILY FINANCIAL CREDIT UNIONBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Phone2317334600PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line13575 HENRY STREETAddressLine1Txt
CityMUSKEGONCityNm
State AbbreviationMIStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP49441ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (10 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtOfficerOfficerIndHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd
LINDA SHEPICH
BOARD - CHAIRPERSON2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JIM PORTER
BOARD - VICE CHAIRPERSON2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MILTON BOLLES
BOARD - SECRETARY2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
STARR EVANS
BOARD - TREASURER2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
KRISTEN COLLEE
BOARD - DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
DENISE WINEBARGER
BOARD - DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
KEVIN HUSS
BOARD - DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
DEBRA K DIETZ
CEO40.00$148,500$0$12,495Yes (X)
LYNN ANN MUMBY
ACCOUNTING MANAGER40.00$50,670$0$5,767Yes (X)
TAMMY TOMPKINS
EXECUTIVE VP40.00$101,488$0$15,717Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$300,658TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$33,979TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K2IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees Listed0FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (1)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other Srcs0CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (4 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
JACK HENRY & ASSOCIATES INC
663 WEST HIGHWAY 60MONETTMO65708CARD PROCESSOR$515,873
MDT
30230 ORCHARD LAKE RDFARMINGTON HILLMI48334DATA PROCESSOR$503,746
EDGE ONE
161 BUSINESS PARK CIRCLESTOUGHTONWI53589EQUIPMENT IT SERVICES$220,712
KASASA LTD
PO BOX 527LUBBOCKTX79408CHECKING SERVICES$104,672
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K4CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (3 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmtUnrelated Business RevenueUnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
LOAN INTEREST INCOME522100$3,809,247$3,809,247
FEE & OTHER INCOME522100$1,502,418$1,502,418
FINANCE AND INSURANCE520000$54,519$54,519
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$5,366,184TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$532,002TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$532,002RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$5,898,186TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$5,843,667RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$54,519UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$0ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part IXYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIXInd

Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,000TotalAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$217,432TotalAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,475,602TotalAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$121,976TotalAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$294,565TotalAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$123,870TotalAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$36,000TotalAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$7,814TotalAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$109,316TotalAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$960,897TotalAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$511,757TotalAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$260,348TotalAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$11,643TotalAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$523,051TotalAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$208,600TotalAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$51,151TotalAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmt
LOAN SERVICING$390,257
PROVISION FOR LOAN LOSS$48,000
ASSOCIATION DUES/EXAM F$36,981
MISCELLANEOUS EXPENSES$34,788

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$5,426,048TotalAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,799,963BOYAmt
EOY$2,895,714EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,757,376BOYAmt
EOY$7,050,690EOYAmt

Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$80,752,764BOYAmt
EOY$85,023,208EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$90,252BOYAmt
EOY$167,057EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$5,206,502LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$1,110,192LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$4,276,576BOYAmt
EOY$4,096,310EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$26,435,091BOYAmt
EOY$31,425,387EOYAmt

Investments Program Related InvestmentsProgramRelatedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$24,757,149BOYAmt
EOY$26,913,547EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,564,219BOYAmt
EOY$1,920,477EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$143,433,390BOYAmt
EOY$159,492,390EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$979,491BOYAmt
EOY$1,077,829EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$125,705,479BOYAmt
EOY$141,855,788EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$126,684,970BOYAmt
EOY$142,933,617EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Org Does Not Follow FASB117Yes (X)OrgDoesNotFollowFASB117Ind

Cap Stk Tr Prin Current Funds CapStkTrPrinCurrentFundsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Pd In Cap Srpls Land Bldg Eqp Fund PdInCapSrplsLandBldgEqpFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Rtn Earn Endowment Incm Oth Fnds RtnEarnEndowmentIncmOthFndsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$16,748,420BOYAmt
EOY$16,558,773EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$16,748,420BOYAmt
EOY$16,558,773EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$143,433,390BOYAmt
EOY$159,492,390EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$472,138ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst-$661,785NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets$0OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Info In Schedule O Part XIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIIInd
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Separate Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (1)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit Required0FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$806,328OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$806,328BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$3,662,030OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$897,058DepreciationAmt
Book Value$2,764,972BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$738,144OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$213,134DepreciationAmt
Book Value$525,010BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$4,096,310TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Other Securities OtherSecuritiesGrp (5 entries)

DescDescBook ValueBookValueAmtMethod ValuationMethodValuationCd
AFS CD INVESTMENTS$25,184,287F
CO-OP NETWORK STOCK$100C
CORPORATE BONDS$250,000C
CD'S$5,216,000C
FEDERAL AGENCIES$775,000C
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Securities$31,425,387TotalBookValueSecuritiesAmt

Invst Program Related Org InvstProgramRelatedOrgGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescALLOYA CORPORATE FEDERAL CREDIT UNIONDesc
Book Value$26,913,547BookValueAmt
Method ValuationCMethodValuationCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Program Rltd$26,913,547TotalBookValueProgramRltdAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescMEMBER SHARES & DEPOSITSDesc
Amt$141,855,788Amt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$141,855,788TotalLiabilityAmt
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$5,898,186TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Revenue Not Reported$0RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$5,898,186RevenueSubtotalAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$0RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$5,898,186TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$5,426,048TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Expenses Not Reported$0ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$5,426,048ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$0ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$5,426,048TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART X, LINE 2:FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationTHE CREDIT UNION IS EXEMPT FROM MOST FEDERAL, STATE AND LOCAL INCOME TAXES UNDER THE PROVISIONS OF THE INTERNAL REVENUE CODE (IRC) AND STATE TAX LAWS. HOWEVER, IRC SECTION 511 IMPOSES A TAX ON THE UNRELATED BUSINESS INCOME DERIVED BY STATE-CHARTERED CREDIT UNIONS. GENERALLY, THESE TAXES ARE INSIGNIFICANT TO THE CREDIT UNION.ExplanationTxt

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Compensation SurveyYes (X)CompensationSurveyInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance Payment0SeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan0SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp Arrngm0EquityBasedCompArrngmInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonDEBRA K DIETZPersonNm
TitleCEOTitleTxt
Base Compensation Filing Org$140,406BaseCompensationFilingOrgAmt
Compensation Based On Rltd Orgs$0CompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmt
Bonus Filing Organization$7,094BonusFilingOrganizationAmount
Bonus Related Organizations$0BonusRelatedOrganizationsAmt
Other Compensation Filing Org$1,000OtherCompensationFilingOrgAmt
Other Compensation Rltd Orgs$0OtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmt
Deferred Compensation Flng Org$10,499DeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmt
Deferred Comp Rltd Orgs$0DeferredCompRltdOrgsAmt
Nontaxable Benefits Filing Org$1,996NontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmt
Nontaxable Benefits Rltd Orgs$0NontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmt
Total Compensation Filing Org$160,995TotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt
Total Compensation Rltd Orgs$0TotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmt
Comp Report Prior990 Filing Org$0CompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmt
Comp Report Prior990 Rltd Orgs$0CompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (9 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 6THE CREDIT UNION HAS A SINGLE CLASS OF MEMBERS WITH EQUAL RIGHTS OF OWNERSHIP, GOVERNANCE AND VOTING.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7ABOARD MEMBERS ARE ELECTED BY BALLOT AND ANNOUNCED AT THE ANNUAL MEETING FOR 3 YEAR TERMS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7BANY BY-LAW CHANGES, MERGERS, FIELD OF MEMBERSHIP OR CHARTER CHANGES REQUIRE MEMBERSHIP APPROVAL.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11BTHE FORM 990 IS REVIEWED BY THE PRESIDENT/CEO AND THE ACCOUNTING MANAGER PRIOR TO SUBMISSION TO THE IRS. SUBSEQUENT TO FILING, THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS IS PROVIDED WITH A COPY OF THE 990 RETURNS SUBMITTED.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12CAT THE ANNUAL ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING, ANY POSSIBLE CONFLICTS OF INTEREST ARE RECORDED IN THE MINUTES.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS APPROVE COMPENSATION FOR THE PRESIDENT/CEO. THE PRESIDENT/CEO AND THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS APPROVE EMPLOYEE COMPENSATION BASED ON SALARY SURVEYS AND PERFORMANCE. THE LAST COMPENSATION REVIEW WAS COMPLETED IN DECEMBER 2021.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19MONTHLY FINANCIAL STATEMENTS ARE POSTED IN THE CREDIT UNION LOBBY. OTHER DOCUMENTS AND POLICIES CAN BE REVIEWED AT THE MAIN BRANCH UPON REQUEST.
FORM 990, PART IX, LINE 11GOTHER PROFESSIONAL SERVICES 7,814.
FORM 990, PART XII, LINE 2CTHERE WERE NO CHANGES IN THE PROCESS OF THE COMMITTEE THAT ASSUMES RESPONSIBILITY OF THE OVERSIGHT OF THE AUDIT AND SELECTION OF THE INDEPENDENT AUDITOR.