STRATEGY STUDIO / PUBLIC DATA EXPLORER

HUDSON RIVER COMMUNITY CREDIT UNION: Form 990, tax year 2021

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
HUDSON RIVER COMMUNITY CREDIT UNION (EIN 14-1407718)
Tax period
2021-01-01 to 2021-12-31
Filed
2022-11-03
IRS object ID
202233079349302173
Schema version
2021v4.2
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2022-11-03T13:21:38-05:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2021-12-31TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN161148763PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1FIRLEY MORAN FREER & EASSA CPA PCBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1125 EAST JEFFERSON STREET SUITE 920AddressLine1Txt
CitySYRACUSECityNm
State AbbreviationNYStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP13202ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2021-01-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN141407718EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1HUDSON RIVER COMMUNITY CREDIT UNIONBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlHUDSBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone5188863400PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1ONE THIRD STREETAddressLine1Txt
CityCORINTHCityNm
State AbbreviationNYStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP12822ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonSUSAN COMMANDAPersonNm
Person TitleCEOPersonTitleTxt
Phone5186549028PhoneNum
Signature2022-11-15SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (1)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Signing Officer SigningOfficerGrp

Person Full Name PersonFullName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Person FirstSUSANPersonFirstNm
Person LastCOMMANDAPersonLastNm
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
SSNXXX-XX-XXXXSSN

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonJEAN R COLEPreparerPersonNm
PTINP00542413PTIN
Phone3154727045PhoneNum
Preparation2022-11-02PreparationDt

Additional Filer Information AdditionalFilerInformation

Trusted Customer TrustedCustomerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Trusted Customer3TrustedCustomerCd
Authentication Assurance LevelAAL1AuthenticationAssuranceLevelCd
Identity Assurance LevelIAL1IdentityAssuranceLevelCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2021TaxYr
Build TS2022-09-23 18:48:47ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerCHARLES PASQUARELLPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1ONE THIRD STREETAddressLine1Txt
CityCORINTHCityNm
State AbbreviationNYStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP12822ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$18,947,401GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501cYes (X)Organization501cInd
Website AddressWWW.HRCCU.ORGWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization OtherYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationOtherInd
Other Organization DscSTATE CHARTERED CREDIT UNIONOtherOrganizationDsc
Formation1954FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateNYLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionHRCCU PROVIDES UNIQUE, QUALITY FINANCIAL SERVICES TO IMPROVE THE FINANCIAL WELL-BEING OF MEMBERS AND THEIR FAMILIES BY PROVIDING QUALITY FINANCIAL SERVICES WITH THE BEST OVERALL VALUE.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body7VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent7VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee98TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers14TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$143,777TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$0PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$0CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$12,414,057PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$12,041,009CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$140,360PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$150,461CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$5,065,944PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$6,754,165CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$17,620,361PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$18,945,635CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$3,000PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$3,000CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$6,599,563PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$6,548,947CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$0CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$8,686,149PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$7,853,706CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$15,288,712PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$14,405,653CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$2,331,649PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$4,539,982CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$321,674,377TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$328,733,027TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$284,256,205TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$286,026,526TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$37,418,172NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$42,706,501NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
MissionTHE PURPOSE OF HUDSON RIVER COMMUNITY CREDIT UNION IS TO PROVIDE QUALITY SERVICES AND PROMOTE THE FINANCIAL WELL-BEING OF ITS MEMBERS AND THEIR FAMILIES.MissionDesc
Significant New Program Srvc0SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
DescTHE CREDIT UNION PROVIDES LOW-COST FINANCIAL PRODUCTS AND SERVICES INCLUDING ONLINE-BANKING, ACCESS TO ATM'S AND AN AUDIO-RESPONSE SYSTEM. HRCCU OFFERS LOW INTEREST RATES ON LOANS AND CREDIT CARDS. THE WIDE RANGE OF LOAN PRODUCTS AND INTEREST RATES ENABLE THE CREDIT UNION TO ACCOMODATE AS MANY MEMBER LOANS AS POSSIBLE. COMPETITIVE DIVIDEND RATES ARE PAID ON SAVINGS AND INVESTMENT ACCOUNTS. HRCCU PROVIDES A VARIETY OF PRODUCTS TO MEMBERS TO ACCOMPLISH ITS MISSION.Desc
Described In Section501c30DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B Required0ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign Acty0PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of Art0CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit CounselingYes (1)CreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments0DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other Sec0ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related Invst0ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other Assets0ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (1)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnoteYes (1)IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School Operating0SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign Office0ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign Activities0ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional Fundraising0ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising Activities0FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate Hospital0OperateHospitalInd
Grants To Organizations0GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To Individuals0GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (1)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt Bonds0TaxExemptBondsInd
Loan OutstandingYes (1)LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org Mem0BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam Mem0BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent0BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash Contri0DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art Contribution0DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded EntityYes (1)DisregardedEntityInd
Related Entity0RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl Ent0RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document42IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (1)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee98EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (1)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitYes (1)UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Form990 T FiledYes (1)Form990TFiledInd
Foreign Financial Account0ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt0SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc0SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members7GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member7IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business Rln0FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt Duties0DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersYes (1)MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersYes (1)ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovaYes (1)DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (1)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local ChaptersYes (1)LocalChaptersInd
Policies Reference ChaptersYes (1)PoliciesReferenceChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body0Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (1)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (1)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (1)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (1)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (1)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (1)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (1)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldNYStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonKACIE KENYON CPAPersonNm
Phone5188863400PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1ONE THIRD STREETAddressLine1Txt
CityCORINTHCityNm
State AbbreviationNYStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP12822ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (13 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndOfficerOfficerIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd
CAROL ANN PACCO-LONG
TREASURER2.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
CHARLES PASQUARELL
PRESIDENT2.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
STUART FIELD
DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
DENISE WILLIAMS
DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
THOMAS UNCHER
SECRETARY2.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
DINO ROSATI
VICE PRESIDENT2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
ALVEY HARRISON
DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
HAROLD JONES
ASSOCIATE DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
SUSAN COMMANDA
CEO40.00Yes (X)$312,889$0$62,326
LORRAINE MAROLA
EVP40.00Yes (X)$228,561$0$50,478
PAULA SHEELY
CRO40.00Yes (X)$155,125$0$36,526
CATHY CARPENTER
SVP LENDING40.00$129,934$0$14,355Yes (X)
ROBERT GERBER
CIO40.00$142,061$0$27,789Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$968,570TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$191,474TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K5IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees Listed0FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (1)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other Srcs0CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
FISERV INC
PO BOX 934057ATLANTAGA311934057DATA PROCESSING$1,718,632
LEE & MASON FINANCIAL SERVICES
PO BOX 270NORTHVILLENY12134LENDING$422,242
ELEVATION TEN THOUSAND LLC
7A CENTURY HILL DRLATHAMNY12110MARKETING$172,469
CONVERGINT TECHNOLOGIES LLCBRANCHSERV
4 RESEARCH DRIVEBETHELCT06801TECHNOLOGY$125,554
MERIDIANLINK INC
PO BOX 846822LOS ANGELESCA900846822BANK TECHNOLOGY$116,694
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K7CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescLOAN INTEREST RECEIVEDDesc
Business522100BusinessCd
Total Revenue Column$12,041,009TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$12,041,009RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$12,041,009TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$152,227TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$152,227ExclusionAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other$1,766OtherAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other-$1,766OtherAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column-$1,766TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion-$1,766ExclusionAmt

Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp (3 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmtUnrelated Business RevenueUnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
OTHER OPERATING INCOME522100$4,126,886$4,027,067$99,819
FEE INCOME522100$2,583,321$2,583,321
NON-MEMBER ATM FEES522100$43,958$43,958
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$6,754,165OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$18,945,635TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$18,651,397RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$143,777UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$150,461ExclusionAmt

Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,000TotalAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$696,575TotalAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$4,547,699TotalAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$337,687TotalAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$591,364TotalAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$375,622TotalAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$30,044TotalAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$60,723TotalAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$353,751TotalAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$358,237TotalAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$689,334TotalAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$524,154TotalAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$20,305TotalAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$35,582TotalAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,134,151TotalAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$523,821TotalAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$97,176TotalAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmt
STATE TAXES$250
OFFICE OPERATIONS$2,792,704
LOAN SERVICING$566,066
PROVISION FOR LEASE/LOA$442,409

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$224,999TotalAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$14,405,653TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXInd

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$3,244,652BOYAmt
EOY$3,548,556EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$48,864,993BOYAmt
EOY$39,946,812EOYAmt

Receivables From Officers Etc ReceivablesFromOfficersEtcGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,111,421BOYAmt
EOY$2,132,747EOYAmt

Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$252,420,370BOYAmt
EOY$259,781,540EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$13,768,829LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$4,901,780LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$9,168,950BOYAmt
EOY$8,867,049EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,645,631BOYAmt
EOY$2,234,246EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$4,218,360BOYAmt
EOY$12,222,077EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$321,674,377BOYAmt
EOY$328,733,027EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$14,969,591BOYAmt
EOY$10,980,555EOYAmt

Escrow Account Liability EscrowAccountLiabilityGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,480,352BOYAmt
EOY$1,709,493EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$267,806,262BOYAmt
EOY$273,336,478EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$284,256,205BOYAmt
EOY$286,026,526EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows FASB117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind

No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$33,336,175BOYAmt
EOY$38,624,504EOYAmt

Donor Restriction Net Assets DonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$4,081,997BOYAmt
EOY$4,081,997EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$37,418,172BOYAmt
EOY$42,706,501EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$321,674,377BOYAmt
EOY$328,733,027EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$4,539,982ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets$748,347OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Info In Schedule O Part XIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIIInd
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Consol And Sep Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)ConsolAndSepBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (1)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit Required0FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Agent Trustee Etc0AgentTrusteeEtcInd
Incl Escrow Custodial Acct LiabYes (1)InclEscrowCustodialAcctLiabInd
Explanation ProvidedYes (X)ExplanationProvidedInd

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$1,358,800OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$1,358,800BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$9,520,802OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$2,792,545DepreciationAmt
Book Value$6,728,257BookValueAmt

Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$179,764OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$45,637DepreciationAmt
Book Value$134,127BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$2,709,463OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$2,063,598DepreciationAmt
Book Value$645,865BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$8,867,049TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescMEMBER SHARES & DEPOSITS LESS ESCROWDesc
Amt$273,336,478Amt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$273,336,478TotalLiabilityAmt
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$18,947,401TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Revenue Not Reported$0RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$18,947,401RevenueSubtotalAmt
Other Revenues Not Included-$1,766OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt-$1,766RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$18,945,635TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$14,405,653TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Expenses Not Reported$0ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$14,405,653ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$0ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$14,405,653TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (3 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
PART IV, LINE 2B:HRCCU SERVICES MORTGAGE ESCROW ACCOUNTS FOR MEMBERS AND HAS THE AUTHORITY TO MAKE PAYMENTS FOR PROPERTY TAXES, HOMEOWNERS INSURANCE AND OTHER EXPENSES FROM THOSE ACCOUNTS.
PART X, LINE 2:THE CREDIT UNION FOLLOWS FASB ASC TOPIC 740-10, "ACCOUNTING FOR UNCERTAINTY IN INCOME TAXES", WHICH CLARIFIES THE ACCOUNTING FOR UNCERTAINTY IN INCOME TAXES. THERE WAS NO IMPACT TO THE ACCOMPANYING FINANCIAL STATEMENTS ATTRIBUTABLE TO THIS FASB ASC FOR THE YEARS ENDED DECEMBER 31, 2021 AND 2020.
PART XI, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:NET GAIN/(LOSS) ON SALE OF FIXED ASSETS -1,766.

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Independent ConsultantYes (X)IndependentConsultantInd
Form990 Of Other OrganizationsYes (X)Form990OfOtherOrganizationsInd
Compensation SurveyYes (X)CompensationSurveyInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance Payment0SeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr PlanYes (1)SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp Arrngm0EquityBasedCompArrngmInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (4 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
SUSAN COMMANDA
CEO$290,346$0$15,000$0$7,543$0$28,758$0$33,568$0$375,215$0$0$0
LORRAINE MAROLA
EVP$210,465$0$16,130$0$1,966$0$19,963$0$30,515$0$279,039$0$0$0
PAULA SHEELY
CRO$152,898$0$1,500$0$727$0$15,724$0$20,802$0$191,651$0$0$0
ROBERT GERBER
CIO$134,729$0$6,300$0$1,032$0$7,061$0$20,728$0$169,850$0$0$0

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceSCHEDULE J, PART I, 4BFormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationON JUNE 1, 2020 HUDSON RIVER COMMUNITY CREDIT UNION ENTERED IN TO A SPLIT DOLLAR LOAN AGREEMENT WITH SUSAN COMMANDA, CEO. THE FUNDING AMOUNT WAS $2,100,000 AND THE INTEREST ACCRUES AT AN ANNUAL RATE OF 1.01%. DURING 2021 HUDSON RIVER COMMUNITY CREDIT UNION PAID $300,000 PREMIUM AND THE LOAN ACCRUED $21,326 IN INTEREST.ExplanationTxt

Schedule L IRS990ScheduleL

Loans Btwn Org Interested Prsn LoansBtwnOrgInterestedPrsnGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonSUSAN COMMANDAPersonNm
Relationship With OrgCEORelationshipWithOrgTxt
Loan PurposeSPLIT DOLLAR LIFE INSURANCELoanPurposeTxt
Loan From OrganizationYes (X)LoanFromOrganizationInd
Original Principal$2,100,000OriginalPrincipalAmt
Balance Due$2,132,747BalanceDueAmt
Default0DefaultInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (1)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Written AgreementYes (1)WrittenAgreementInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Balance Due$2,132,747TotalBalanceDueAmt

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (11 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 6MEMBERS ARE THOSE WHO USE THE SERVICES OF THE CREDIT UNION.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7AMEMBERS ELECT THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS AT THE ANNUAL MEETING WHEN VACANCIES OCCUR.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7BMEMBERS ELECT THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS AT THE ANNUAL MEETING WHEN VACANCIES OCCUR AND MAY APPROVE OTHER BUSINESS AS THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS DEEMS APPROPRIATE. PROXY VOTES ARE PROHIBITED AND ALL PRESENT MEMBERS HAVE ONE VOTE. MEMBERS MAY CALL A SPECIAL MEETING WITH WRITTEN REQUEST OF 10% OF THE MEMBERS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11BPRIOR TO FILING, THE 990 IS REVIEWED BY THE CONTROLLER AND EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT (EVP).
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12CTHE OFFICERS, DIRECTORS AND KEY EMPLOYEES REVIEW THE CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY AT LEAST ANNUALLY AND WILL BRING ITEMS TO THE BOARD IF CIRCUMSTANCES WARRANT IT. RMS AND HRCCU INSURANCE AGENCY HAVE SIMILAR POLICIES.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15HRN MANAGEMENT SALARY RANGES ARE USED WHICH ARE BASED ON A VARIETY OF SURVEY DATA AND ARE UPDATED ANNUALLY. THE BOARD REVIEWS SALARY DATA ANNUALLY AS PART OF THE BUDGET PROCESS. THE BOARD SETS THE CEO'S SALARY AS A SEPARATE ITEM OUTSIDE OF THE SOFTWARE. THEY ALSO SET THE SALARY MATRIX USED IN THE ANNUAL INCREMENT FOR ALL STAFF IN THE BUDGET PROCESS AS WELL. THE SALARY POLICY DICTATES THE SOFTWARE COMPEASE AND SALARY REVIEW IS PERFORMED ANNUALLY ON ALL STAFF POSITIONS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 18HRCCU WILL MAKE ITS 990 AVAILABLE UPON REQUEST.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19HRCCU WILL MAKE THESE DOCUMENTS AVAILABLE UPON REQUEST.
FORM 990, PART X:EFFECTIVE AUGUST 1, 2021, NORTON-TROY EMPLOYEES FEDERAL CREDIT UNION, WITH TOTAL ASSETS OF APPROXIMATELY $5,113,000, TOTAL LIABILITIES OF APPROXIMATELY $4,334,000 AND TOTAL MEMBERS' EQUITY OF APPROXIMATELY $779,000, WAS MERGED INTO THE CREDIT UNION.
FORM 990, PART XI, LINE 9:ACCUMULATED UNREALIZED GAIN/(LOSS) ON AVAILABLE FOR SALE SECURITIES -30,706. EQUITY ACQUIRED IN MERGER 779,053.
FORM 990, PART XII, LINE 2C:NO CHANGES TO PROCESS

Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR

Id Disregarded Entities IdDisregardedEntitiesGrp (2 entries)

Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityUSAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPUSAddress/ZIPCdEINEINPrimary ActivitiesPrimaryActivitiesTxtLegal Domicile StateLegalDomicileStateCdTotal IncomeTotalIncomeAmtEnd Of Year AssetsEndOfYearAssetsAmtBusiness Name Line1DirectControllingEntityName/BusinessNameLine1Txt
RIVERSIDE MANAGED SERVICES LLC
ONE THIRD STREETCORINTHNY12822831958517CUSONY$8,771$67,853HUDSON RIVER COMMUNITY CREDIT UNION
HRCCU INSURANCE AGENCY LLC
ONE THIRD STREETCORINTHNY12822862305730CUSONY-$19,389$232,338HUDSON RIVER COMMUNITY CREDIT UNION