STRATEGY STUDIO / PUBLIC DATA EXPLORER

INTERCOUNTY ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE ASSOCIATION: Form 990, tax year 2021

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
INTERCOUNTY ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE ASSOCIATION (EIN 44-0296100)
Tax period
2021-01-01 to 2021-12-31
Filed
2022-11-07
IRS object ID
202233119349303613
Schema version
2021v4.2
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2022-11-07T15:34:04-06:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2021-12-31TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN431365401PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1THE WHITLOCK COMPANY LLPBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line13271 E BATTLEFIELD SUITE 300AddressLine1Txt
CitySPRINGFIELDCityNm
State AbbreviationMOStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP65804ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2021-01-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN440296100EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1INTERCOUNTY ELECTRIC COOPERATIVEBusinessNameLine1Txt
Business Name Line2ASSOCIATIONBusinessNameLine2Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlINTEBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone5736742211PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1102 MAPLE AVENUEAddressLine1Txt
CityLICKINGCityNm
State AbbreviationMOStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP65542ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonCHARLES D LANEPersonNm
Person TitleCEOPersonTitleTxt
Phone5736742211PhoneNum
Signature2022-11-07SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (1)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Signing Officer SigningOfficerGrp

Person Full Name PersonFullName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Person FirstCHARLESPersonFirstNm
Person LastLANEPersonLastNm
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
SSN999009999SSN

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonJOSEPH PAGEPreparerPersonNm
PTINP00887441PTIN
Phone4178810145PhoneNum

Additional Filer Information AdditionalFilerInformation

Trusted Customer TrustedCustomerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Trusted Customer3TrustedCustomerCd
Authentication Assurance LevelAAL1AuthenticationAssuranceLevelCd
Identity Assurance LevelIAL1IdentityAssuranceLevelCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2021TaxYr
Build TS2022-09-23 18:48:47ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerCHARLES D LANEPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1102 MAPLE AVENUEAddressLine1Txt
CityLICKINGCityNm
State AbbreviationMOStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP65542ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$59,982,496GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501cYes (X)Organization501cInd
Website AddressWWW.IECA.COOPWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization AssocYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationAssocInd
Formation1936FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateMOLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionSALE OF ELECTRICITY TO MEMBERS OF THE COOPERATIVEActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body9VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent9VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee128TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers0TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$0TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$0PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$0CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$59,405,720PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$58,582,585CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$366,758PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$335,474CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$1,770,573PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$1,064,437CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$61,543,051PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$59,982,496CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$10,000PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$500CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$11,946,848PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$13,140,343CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$0CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$44,927,934PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$44,447,807CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$56,884,782PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$57,588,650CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$4,658,269PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$2,393,846CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$161,786,643TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$166,771,761TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$110,125,658TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$108,752,645TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$51,660,985NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$58,019,116NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
MissionSALE OF ELECTRICY AND RELATED SERVICES TO MEMBERS OF THE COOPERATIVEMissionDesc
Significant New Program Srvc0SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
Expense$57,588,650ExpenseAmt
Grant$500GrantAmt
Revenue$59,821,719RevenueAmt
DescPROVIDE DEPENDABLE ELECTRIC SERVICE TO APPROXIMATELY 24,000 RESIDENTIAL, FARM, AND COMMERCIAL MEMBERS IN ALL OR PART OF DENT, PHELPS, TEXAS, CRAWFORD, GASCONADE, LACLEDE, MARIES, PULASKI, SHANNON, AND WRIGHT COUNTIES, AS WELL AS PROVIDE EDUCATION RELATED TO ELECTRICAL SAFETY AND ENERGY EFFICIENCIES.Desc
Total Program Service Expenses$57,588,650TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c30DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B Required0ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign Acty0PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of Art0CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit Counseling0CreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments0DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other SecYes (1)ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related Invst0ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other Assets0ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (1)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnoteYes (1)IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl Stmt0IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School Operating0SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign Office0ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign Activities0ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional Fundraising0ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising Activities0FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate Hospital0OperateHospitalInd
Grants To Organizations0GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To Individuals0GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (1)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt Bonds0TaxExemptBondsInd
Loan Outstanding0LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org MemYes (1)BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam Mem0BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent0BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash Contri0DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art Contribution0DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded Entity0DisregardedEntityInd
Related EntityYes (1)RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl Ent0RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document75IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (1)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee128EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (1)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit0UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Foreign Financial Account0ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo Contributions0QuidProQuoContributionsInd
Form8282 Property Disposed Of0Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Members And Shr Gross Income$58,582,585MembersAndShrGrossIncomeAmt
Other Sources Gross Income$1,064,437OtherSourcesGrossIncomeAmt
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt0SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc0SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members9GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member9IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business Rln0FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt Duties0DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or Stockholders0MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board Members0ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovaYes (1)DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (1)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local Chapters0LocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (1)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest Policy0ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Whistleblower Policy0WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention Policy0DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEO0CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process Other0CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonJULIA CHAMBERSPersonNm
Phone5736742211PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1PO BOX 209AddressLine1Txt
CityLICKINGCityNm
State AbbreviationMOStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP65542ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (15 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtOfficerOfficerIndHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd
SAMUEL AUXIER
BOARD MEMBER8.00Yes (X)$9,900$0$24,065
JAMES WHITE
BOARD MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$4,800$16,404$17,783
JAMES SWINDELL
BOARD MEMBER3.00Yes (X)$6,900$0$24,065
MICHAEL SMITH
BOARD MEMBER3.00Yes (X)$4,800$0$17,783
DOYLE BRADFORD
BOARD MEMBER5.00Yes (X)$7,050$0$17,783
TOM FLEENER
SECRETARY/TREASURER1.00Yes (X)$5,100$0$17,784Yes (X)
RICHARD ICHORD III
VICE PRESIDENT5.00Yes (X)$5,400$0$17,784Yes (X)
MATTHEW DUNCAN
PRESIDENT11.00Yes (X)$9,488$0$24,065Yes (X)
ANGELA MALLERY
BOARD MEMBER6.00Yes (X)$9,300$0$24,065
CHARLES D LANE
CEO40.00$198,350$0$239,819Yes (X)
BRIAN NELSON
DIRECTOR OF ENGINEERING40.00$139,215$0$82,447Yes (X)
LARRY RINEHART
CONSTRUCTION FOREMAN46.00$116,771$0$72,604Yes (X)
CHARLES HICKS
DIRECTOR OF OPERATIONS40.00$120,693$0$61,533Yes (X)
SARAH AKERS
DIRECTOR OF FINANCE AND AC40.00$112,241$0$50,730Yes (X)
BRANDON SCHMITT
BUCKET TRUCK OPERATOR50.00$114,470$0$44,068Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$864,478TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$16,404TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$736,378TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K11IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees Listed0FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (1)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other Srcs0CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
ARKANSAS ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE
1 COOPERATIVE WAYLITTLE ROCKAR72209ROW TRIMMING/INVENTORY PURCHASES$2,201,518
ASPLUNDH
1700 SOLUTIONS CENTERCHICAGOIL60677ROW TRIMMING$1,440,651
WILLIAMS CONSTRUCTION
2146 NORTH PACKER RDSPRINGFIELDMO65803BUILDING CONTRACTOR$874,979
NATIONAL INFORMATION SOLUTIONS COOPERATI
PO BOX 1147MANDANND58554SOFTWARE AND MAILING SERVICES$507,999
TOWNSEND
PO BOX 7015MUNCIEIN47308ROW TRIMMING$462,521
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K5CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (3 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
SALE OF ELECTRICITY221000$59,619,138$59,619,138
OTHER OPERATING REVENUE221000$963,447$963,447
LESS REVENUE DEFERRED221000-$2,000,000-$2,000,000
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$58,582,585TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$160,777TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$160,777ExclusionAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other$174,697OtherAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other$0OtherAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other$174,697OtherAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$174,697TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$174,697RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt

Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp (2 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
PATRONAGE CAPITAL221000$824,099$824,099
RENT FROM ELECTRIC PROPERTY221000$240,338$240,338
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$1,064,437OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$59,982,496TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$59,821,719RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$160,777ExclusionAmt

Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$500TotalAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$864,478TotalAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$5,614,763TotalAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,361,273TotalAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,603,481TotalAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$696,348TotalAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$103,270TotalAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$52,686TotalAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$109,681TotalAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$280,023TotalAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$616,499TotalAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$79,821TotalAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$104,001TotalAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$40,451TotalAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$14,107TotalAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,552,524TotalAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$5,045,884TotalAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmt
PURCHASED POWER$29,302,274
DISTRIBUTION MAINTENANC$5,398,879
DISTRIBUTIONS OPERATION$1,378,656
MISCELLANEOUS$125,648

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$243,403TotalAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$57,588,650TotalAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$3,751,957BOYAmt
EOY$2,204,351EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$235BOYAmt
EOY$238EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$6,587,803BOYAmt
EOY$5,679,990EOYAmt

Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$74,512BOYAmt
EOY$147,053EOYAmt

Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,532,828BOYAmt
EOY$2,029,434EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$832,581BOYAmt
EOY$2,377,925EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$189,718,960LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$59,812,253LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$124,330,726BOYAmt
EOY$129,906,707EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$18,897,976BOYAmt
EOY$19,117,358EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$5,778,025BOYAmt
EOY$5,308,705EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$161,786,643BOYAmt
EOY$166,771,761EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$7,515,266BOYAmt
EOY$8,493,450EOYAmt

Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$498,599BOYAmt
EOY$2,576,199EOYAmt

Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$50,098,693BOYAmt
EOY$51,237,273EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$52,013,100BOYAmt
EOY$46,445,723EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$110,125,658BOYAmt
EOY$108,752,645EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Org Does Not Follow FASB117Yes (X)OrgDoesNotFollowFASB117Ind

Cap Stk Tr Prin Current Funds CapStkTrPrinCurrentFundsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Pd In Cap Srpls Land Bldg Eqp Fund PdInCapSrplsLandBldgEqpFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Rtn Earn Endowment Incm Oth Fnds RtnEarnEndowmentIncmOthFndsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$51,660,985BOYAmt
EOY$58,019,116EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$51,660,985BOYAmt
EOY$58,019,116EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$161,786,643BOYAmt
EOY$166,771,761EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$2,393,846ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst$251,422NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets$3,712,863OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Info In Schedule O Part XIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIIInd
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Consolidated Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)ConsolidatedBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (1)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit Required0FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$1,142,512OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$1,142,512BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$7,747,324OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$2,112,088DepreciationAmt
Book Value$5,635,236BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$179,187,250OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$57,700,165DepreciationAmt
Book Value$121,487,085BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$1,641,874OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$1,641,874BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$129,906,707TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Other Securities OtherSecuritiesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescBook ValueBookValueAmtMethod ValuationMethodValuationCd
CAPITAL TERM CERTIFICATES$1,125,821C
INVESTMENTS IN ASSOCIATED ORGANIZATIONS$13,971,352C
INVESTMENT SECURITIES$3,944,652C
LOANS$75,533C
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Securities$19,117,358TotalBookValueSecuritiesAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (4 entries)

DescDescAmtAmt
ACCRUED PENSION COSTS$27,773,038
POSTRETIREMENT BENEFITS$17,844,347
MEMBER DEPOSITS$688,021
ACCRUED INTEREST$140,317
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$46,445,723TotalLiabilityAmt
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$59,982,496TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Revenue Not Reported$0RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$59,982,496RevenueSubtotalAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$0RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$59,982,496TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$57,588,650TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Expenses Not Reported$0ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$57,588,650ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$0ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$57,588,650TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART X, LINE 2:FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationGENERALLY ACCEPTED ACCOUNTING PRINCIPLES PRESCRIBE A RECOGNITION THRESHOLD AND MEASUREMENT ATTRIBUTE FOR FINANCIAL STATEMENT RECOGNITION AND MEASUREMENT OF A TAX POSITION TAKEN OR EXPECTED TO BE TAKEN IN A TAX RETURN AND ALSO PROVIDES GUIDANCE ON VARIANCE RELATED MATTERS SUCH AS THE POSITION THE COOPERATIVE HAS TAKEN THAT THE ORGANIZATION IS EXEMPT FROM INCOME TAXES. THE COOPERATIVE'S INCOME TAX FILINGS ARE SUBJECT TO AUDIT BY VARIOUS TAXING AUTHORITIES. THE COOPERATIVE'S OPEN TAX AUDIT PERIODS ARE 2017-2020. IN EVALUATING THE COOPERATIVE'S TAX POSITIONS, INTERPRETATIONS AND TAX PLANNING STRATEGIES ARE CONSIDERED. THE COOPERATIVE BELIEVES THEIR ESTIMATES ARE APPROPRIATE BASED ON CURRENT FACTS AND CIRCUMSTANCES.ExplanationTxt

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Severance Payment0SeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan0SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp Arrngm0EquityBasedCompArrngmInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (6 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
CHARLES D LANE
CEO$198,350$0$0$0$0$0$222,035$0$17,784$0$438,169$0$0$0
BRIAN NELSON
DIRECTOR OF ENGINEERING$139,215$0$0$0$0$0$64,663$0$17,784$0$221,662$0$0$0
LARRY RINEHART
CONSTRUCTION FOREMAN$116,771$0$0$0$0$0$48,539$0$24,065$0$189,375$0$0$0
CHARLES HICKS
DIRECTOR OF OPERATIONS$120,693$0$0$0$0$0$37,468$0$24,065$0$182,226$0$0$0
SARAH AKERS
DIRECTOR OF FINANCE AND AC$112,241$0$0$0$0$0$26,665$0$24,065$0$162,971$0$0$0
BRANDON SCHMITT
BUCKET TRUCK OPERATOR$114,470$0$0$0$0$0$20,003$0$24,065$0$158,538$0$0$0

Schedule L IRS990ScheduleL

Bus Tr Involve Interested Prsn BusTrInvolveInterestedPrsnGrp (2 entries)

Relationship DescriptionRelationshipDescriptionTxtTransactionTransactionAmtTransactionTransactionDescSharing Of RevenuesSharingOfRevenuesInd
ASSOCIATED MISSOURI ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE
MEMBER$288,270PUBLISH RURAL MISSOURI, DUES, TRAINING AND VARIOUS OTHER SERVICES0
SHO-ME ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE
DIRECTOR$31,848,872PURCHASED POWER0

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (5 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7BTHE BOARD OF DIRECTORS PROPOSES CHANGES TO THE ARTICLES OF INCORPORATION AND BYLAWS WHEN CONSIDERED NECESSARY. MEMBERS VOTE ON THE PROPOSED CHANGES AT THE ANNUAL MEETING EACH YEAR ALONG WITH THE ELECTION OF DIRECTORS FROM EACH DISTRICT. MEMBERS MUST ALSO VOTE REGARDING ANY POTENTIAL DISSOLUTIONS OF THE COOPERATIVE, MERGERS, CONSOLIDATIONS OR SUBSTANTIAL DISPOSITIONS OF ASSETS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11BTHE 990 IS PREPARED BY INDEPENDENT AUDITORS AND REVIEWED BY THE CEO AND DIRECTOR OF FINANCE AND ACCOUNTING PRIOR TO FILING. THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS REVIEWS THE RETURN ANNUALLY.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19GOVERNING DOCUMENTS ARE AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC UPON THEIR WRITTEN REQUEST. FINANCIAL REPORTS ARE MADE AVAILABLE ANNUALLY PRIOR TO TEHE COOPERATIVE'S ANNUAL MEETING IN JUNE EACH YEAR. MONTHLY STATISTICS ARE PUBLISHED IN THE RURAL MISSOURI MAGAZINE THAT IS PROVIDED TO ALL MEMBERS.
FORM 990, PART XI, LINE 9:NET CHANGE IN MEMBSHIPS ISSUED 1,130. PATRONAGE CAPITAL RETIRED -2,872,707. DONATED CAPITAL 15,695. POST RETIREMENT BENEFIT OBLIGATION ACTUARIAL GAIN 4,150,317. PENSION BENEFIT OBLIGATION ACTUARIAL GAIN 2,418,428.
FORM 990 PART XII LINE 2CNO CHANGES FROM PRIOR YEAR PROCESS.

Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR

Id Related Org Txbl Corp Tr IdRelatedOrgTxblCorpTrGrp (3 entries)

Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityUSAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPUSAddress/ZIPCdEINEINPrimary ActivitiesPrimaryActivitiesTxtLegal Domicile StateLegalDomicileStateCdDirect Controlling NADirectControllingNACdEntity TypeEntityTypeTxtShare Of Total IncomeShareOfTotalIncomeAmtShare Of EOY AssetsShareOfEOYAssetsAmtOwnershipOwnershipPctControlled OrganizationControlledOrganizationInd
INTERCOUNTY MARKETING AND SERVICES
PO BOX 209LICKINGMO65542431848041MARKETINGMON/AC$9,884$101,9311.000000
INTERCOUNTY TELE-TECH LLC
PO BOX 209LICKINGMO65542431815843COMMUNICATIONSMON/AC$18,208$384,8741.000000
INTERCONNECT LLC
102 MAPLE AVENUELICKINGMO65542825381161INTERNETMON/AC$39,176$309,7191.000000
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts Rylts0ReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd
Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth Org0GiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd
Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth Org0GiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees To Other Org0LoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees From Oth Org0LoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd
Div Related Organization0DivRelatedOrganizationInd
Asset Sale To Other Org0AssetSaleToOtherOrgInd
Asset Purchase From Other OrgYes (1)AssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd
Asset Exchange0AssetExchangeInd
Rental Of Facilities To Oth OrgYes (1)RentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd
Rental Of Fclts From Oth Org0RentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services For Oth Org0PerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services By Other Org0PerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd
Sharing Of Facilities0SharingOfFacilitiesInd
Paid Employees SharingYes (1)PaidEmployeesSharingInd
Reimbursement Paid To Other Org0ReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd
Reimbursement Paid By Other OrgYes (1)ReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd
Transfer To Other Org0TransferToOtherOrgInd
Transfer From Other Org0TransferFromOtherOrgInd

Transactions Related Org TransactionsRelatedOrgGrp (4 entries)

Transaction TypeTransactionTypeTxtInvolvedInvolvedAmtMethod Of Amount DeterminationMethodOfAmountDeterminationTxt
INTERCOUNTY MARKETING AND SERVICES
Q$80,558COST
INTERCONNECT LLC
Q$507,701COST
INTERCOUNTY TELE-TECH LLC
O$32,117COST
INTERCOUNTY TELE-TECH LLC
J$30,000COST