STRATEGY STUDIO / NONPROFIT PEOPLE SEARCH

SUMMIT CREDIT UNION: Form 990, tax year 2021

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
SUMMIT CREDIT UNION (EIN 39-0230585)
Tax period
2021-01-01 to 2021-12-31
Filed
2022-11-14
IRS object ID
202233189349306558
Schema version
2021v4.2
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2022-11-14T11:06:02-06:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2021-12-31TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN410746749PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1CLIFTONLARSONALLEN LLPBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1109 N MAIN STREET SUITE 200AddressLine1Txt
CityAUSTINCityNm
State AbbreviationMNStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP55912ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2021-01-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN390230585EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1SUMMIT CREDIT UNIONBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlSUMMBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone6082435000PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1PO BOX 8046AddressLine1Txt
CityMADISONCityNm
State AbbreviationWIStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP537088046ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonKEITH PETERSONPersonNm
Person TitleCFOPersonTitleTxt
Phone6082435000PhoneNum
Signature2022-11-09SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (1)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Signing Officer SigningOfficerGrp

Person Full Name PersonFullName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Person FirstKEITHPersonFirstNm
Person LastPETERSONPersonLastNm
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
SSN999009999SSN

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonTANYA MEDGAARDENPreparerPersonNm
PTINP01717240PTIN
Phone5074347000PhoneNum
Preparation2022-11-08PreparationDt

Additional Filer Information AdditionalFilerInformation

Trusted Customer TrustedCustomerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Trusted Customer3TrustedCustomerCd
Authentication Assurance LevelAAL1AuthenticationAssuranceLevelCd
Identity Assurance LevelIAL1IdentityAssuranceLevelCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2021TaxYr
Build TS2022-09-23 18:48:47ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerKIM SPONEMPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1PO BOX 8046AddressLine1Txt
CityMADISONCityNm
State AbbreviationWIStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP537088046ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$218,950,634GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501cYes (X)Organization501cInd
Website AddressWWW.SUMMITCREDITUNION.COMWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization OtherYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationOtherInd
Other Organization DscCUOtherOrganizationDsc
Formation1935FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateWILegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionA COOPERATIVE, NONPROFIT CORPORATION, INCORPORATED UNDER WISCONSIN STATE LAW TO ENCOURAGE THRIFT AMONG ITS MEMBERS, CREATE A SOURCE OF CREDIT AT A FAIR AND REASONABLE COST, AND PROVIDE AN OPPORTUNITY FOR ITS MEMBERS TO IMPROVE THEIR ECONOMIC AND SOCIAL CONDITIONS.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body11VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent0VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee882TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers14TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$108,172TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$0PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$0CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$212,489,672PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$211,920,298CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$6,198,506PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$6,870,236CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$0PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$146,981CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$218,688,178PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$218,937,515CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$196,375PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$933,978CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$23,703,057PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$12,692,470CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$57,378,956PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$64,435,394CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$0CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$78,354,736PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$63,502,703CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$159,633,124PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$141,564,545CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$59,055,054PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$77,372,970CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$4,326,305,460TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$4,830,581,855TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$3,835,950,797TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$4,275,073,315TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$490,354,663NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$555,508,540NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
Info In Schedule O Part IIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd
MissionA COOPERATIVE, NONPROFIT CORPORATION, INCORPORATED UNDER WISCONSIN STATE LAW TO ENCOURAGE THRIFT AMONG ITS MEMBERS, CREATE A SOURCE OF CREDIT AT A FAIR AND REASONABLE COST, AND PROVIDE AN OPPORTUNITY FOR ITS MEMBERS TO IMPROVE THEIR ECONOMIC AND SOCIAL CONDITIONS.MissionDesc
Significant New Program SrvcYes (1)SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
DescSUMMIT SERVED OVER 220,000 MEMBERS IN 2021. THE CREDIT UNION CONTINUED TO OFFER ATTRACTIVE RATES ON VARIOUS SAVING AND LENDING PRODUCTS TO HELP MEMBERS IMPROVE THEIR FINANCIAL POSITION. LOANS AND DEPOSITS EACH GREW 13% DURING 2021.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty2 ProgSrvcAccomActy2Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescSUMMIT OPERATES BRANCHES IN FOUR HIGH SCHOOLS TO SERVE STUDENTS. WE OFFER ADDITIONAL FINANCIAL EDUCATION SESSIONS IN THE COMMUNITIES WE SERVE.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty3 ProgSrvcAccomActy3Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescWE SUPPORT NUMEROUS COMMUNITY ORGANIZATIONS, INCLUDING UNITED WAY, GOODMAN COMMUNITY CENTER, URBAN LEAGUE AND NATIONAL CREDIT UNION FOUNDATION.Desc
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Described In Section501c30DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B Required0ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign Acty0PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of Art0CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit CounselingYes (1)CreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments0DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other SecYes (1)ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related Invst0ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other Assets0ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (1)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnoteYes (1)IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt0ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School Operating0SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign Office0ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign Activities0ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional Fundraising0ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising Activities0FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate Hospital0OperateHospitalInd
Grants To OrganizationsYes (1)GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To Individuals0GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (1)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt Bonds0TaxExemptBondsInd
Loan OutstandingYes (1)LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org MemYes (1)BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam Mem0BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl EntYes (1)BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash Contri0DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art Contribution0DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded Entity0DisregardedEntityInd
Related Entity0RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl Ent0RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document112007IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (1)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee882EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (1)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitYes (1)UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Form990 T FiledYes (1)Form990TFiledInd
Foreign Financial Account0ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht PymtYes (1)SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc0SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members11GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member0IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business Rln0FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt Duties0DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersYes (1)MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersYes (1)ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovaYes (1)DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (1)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local Chapters0LocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body0Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (1)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (1)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (1)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (1)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (1)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (1)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (1)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
Other WebsiteYes (X)OtherWebsiteInd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1KEITH PETERSONBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Phone6082435000PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1PO BOX 8046AddressLine1Txt
CityMADISONCityNm
State AbbreviationWIStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP537088046ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (22 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndOfficerOfficerIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtKey EmployeeKeyEmployeeIndHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd
DAVID RESZEL
CHAIR4.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$24,000$0$0
MIKE SCHENK
FORMER CHAIR2.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$18,000$0$0
MARY TURKE
VICE CHAIR4.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$18,000$0$0
DANIEL KAISER
SECRETARY4.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$18,000$0$0
BOB LINDNER
TREASURER4.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$18,000$0$0
STEFANIE NORVAISAS
DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$18,000$0$0
DENNIS SAUEY
DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$18,000$0$0
JOHN LITSCHER
DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$18,000$0$0
MIKE O'BRIEN
DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$18,000$0$0
ABIGAIL RODRIGUEZ
DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$18,000$0$0
SAMIRA SALEM
DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$18,000$0$0
KIM SPONEM
CEO/PRESIDENT50.00Yes (X)$2,209,864$0$77,232
KEITH PETERSON
CFO50.00Yes (X)$414,452$0$216,608
CHRISTOPHER HEFTER
CIO50.00$361,687$0$172,836Yes (X)
REBECCA GEROTHANAS
COO50.00$387,963$0$125,958Yes (X)
NANCY KASTEN
SVP HR & LOD50.00$297,740$0$208,523Yes (X)
CHRISTOPHER SCHELL
CMO50.00$292,542$0$172,159Yes (X)
KELLY ERBACH
VP - BUSINESS TECH SOLUTIO40.00$227,313$0$107,936Yes (X)
ADAM PELLETTER
MORTGAGE LOAN OFFICER40.00$281,565$0$43,025Yes (X)
STEVE HANSEN
MORTGAGE LOAN OFFICER40.00$263,349$0$51,940Yes (X)
ERIC MATHIAS
VP SALES DEVELOPMENT40.00$244,364$0$40,319Yes (X)
TIMOTHY GREENE
MORTGAGE LOAN OFFICER40.00$208,763$0$20,255Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$5,393,602TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$1,236,791TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K94IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees Listed0FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (1)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other Srcs0CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
HIEBING GROUP INC
315 WISCONSIN AVEMADISONWI53703MARKETING$4,847,972
INFO-PRO LENDER SERVICES INC
1325 S MAIN STREETFOND DU LACWI54935REAL ESTATE TAX PAYMENT TO MUNICIPALITIE$3,866,584
DART APPRAISAL
2600 W BIG BEAVER RDTROYMI48084MORTGAGE APPRAISAL$1,696,408
JACK HENRY & ASSOCIATES INC
PO BOX 609MONETTMO65708DATA PROCESSING SYSTEM$1,420,779
EDGE ONE
161 BUSINESS PARK CIRCLESTOUGHTONWI53589KIOSK AND ARMOR SERVICES$1,378,045
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K75CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (3 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmtUnrelated Business RevenueUnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
LOAN INTEREST522100$127,796,608$127,796,608
OTHER OPERATING INCOME522100$69,847,873$69,847,873
FEES & SERVICE CHGS522100$14,275,817$14,167,645$108,172
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$211,920,298TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$6,760,272TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$6,760,272ExclusionAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$123,083SecuritiesAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$0SecuritiesAmt
Other$13,119OtherAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$123,083SecuritiesAmt
Other-$13,119OtherAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$109,964TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$109,964ExclusionAmt

Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescOTHER NON-INTEREST INCOMEDesc
Business522100BusinessCd
Total Revenue Column$146,981TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$146,981RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$146,981OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$218,937,515TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$211,959,107RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$108,172UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$6,870,236ExclusionAmt

Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$933,978TotalAmt

Benefits To Members BenefitsToMembersGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$12,692,470TotalAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$5,141,564TotalAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$46,726,014TotalAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,880,257TotalAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$5,286,692TotalAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,400,867TotalAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,062,054TotalAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,231,161TotalAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$330,375TotalAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$6,714,634TotalAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$23,314,578TotalAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,009,658TotalAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$559,254TotalAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$9,620,423TotalAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$8,595,905TotalAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmt
LOAN SERVICING EXPENSE$10,343,881
MISC. OPERATING EXPENSE$3,036,441
OPERATING FEES$279,339
PROVISION FOR LOAN LOSS-$6,595,000

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$141,564,545TotalAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$31,337,866BOYAmt
EOY$34,232,265EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$424,518,698BOYAmt
EOY$236,347,645EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,450,707BOYAmt
EOY$2,936,994EOYAmt

Receivables From Officers Etc ReceivablesFromOfficersEtcGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$12,852,660BOYAmt
EOY$12,852,660EOYAmt

Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$3,114,804,939BOYAmt
EOY$3,539,830,949EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$4,258,769BOYAmt
EOY$5,155,730EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$196,140,623LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$62,435,760LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$132,857,026BOYAmt
EOY$133,704,863EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$489,148,916BOYAmt
EOY$709,945,377EOYAmt

Investments Program Related InvestmentsProgramRelatedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$31,862,373BOYAmt
EOY$14,929,383EOYAmt

Intangible Assets IntangibleAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EOY$1,002,810EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$82,213,506BOYAmt
EOY$139,643,179EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$4,326,305,460BOYAmt
EOY$4,830,581,855EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$51,849,471BOYAmt
EOY$57,152,407EOYAmt

Escrow Account Liability EscrowAccountLiabilityGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,089,616BOYAmt
EOY$12,160,900EOYAmt

Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$389,659,757BOYAmt
EOY$385,504,352EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$3,392,351,953BOYAmt
EOY$3,820,255,656EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$3,835,950,797BOYAmt
EOY$4,275,073,315EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Org Does Not Follow FASB117Yes (X)OrgDoesNotFollowFASB117Ind

Cap Stk Tr Prin Current Funds CapStkTrPrinCurrentFundsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Pd In Cap Srpls Land Bldg Eqp Fund PdInCapSrplsLandBldgEqpFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Rtn Earn Endowment Incm Oth Fnds RtnEarnEndowmentIncmOthFndsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$490,354,663BOYAmt
EOY$555,508,540EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$490,354,663BOYAmt
EOY$555,508,540EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$4,326,305,460BOYAmt
EOY$4,830,581,855EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$77,372,970ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst-$12,378,680NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets$159,587OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Info In Schedule O Part XIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIIInd
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Separate Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (1)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit Required0FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Agent Trustee Etc0AgentTrusteeEtcInd
Incl Escrow Custodial Acct LiabYes (1)InclEscrowCustodialAcctLiabInd
Explanation ProvidedYes (X)ExplanationProvidedInd

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$22,263,747OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$22,263,747BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$123,486,597OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$30,880,975DepreciationAmt
Book Value$92,605,622BookValueAmt

Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$4,525,571OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$2,444,241DepreciationAmt
Book Value$2,081,330BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$41,931,142OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$29,110,544DepreciationAmt
Book Value$12,820,598BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$3,933,566OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$3,933,566BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$133,704,863TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Other Securities OtherSecuritiesGrp (2 entries)

DescDescBook ValueBookValueAmtMethod ValuationMethodValuationCd
AVAILABLE FOR SALE INVESTMENTS$707,660,851F
EQUITY SECURITIES$2,284,526F
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Securities$709,945,377TotalBookValueSecuritiesAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescMEMBER SHARES AND DEPOSITSDesc
Amt$3,820,255,656Amt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$3,820,255,656TotalLiabilityAmt
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$218,999,000TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Other Revenue$52,000OtherRevenueAmt
Revenue Not Reported$52,000RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$218,947,000RevenueSubtotalAmt
Other Revenues Not Included-$9,485OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt-$9,485RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$218,937,515TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$141,626,000TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Other Expenses Included$9,000OtherExpensesIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Reported$9,000ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$141,617,000ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Other Expenses Not Included-$52,455OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt-$52,455ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$141,564,545TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (6 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
PART IV, LINE 2B:THE CREDIT UNION ACTS AS A CUSTODIAN FOR AMOUNTS IN ESCROW FOR LOANS TO MEMBERS.
PART X, LINE 2:THE CREDIT UNION IS EXEMPT, UNDER INTERNAL REVENUE CODE 501(C)(14), FROM FEDERAL AND STATE INCOME TAXES. THE CREDIT UNION HAS FILED TAX RETURNS IN THE PAST FOR ACTIVITIES IT HAS DEEMED TAXABLE. THE TAXING AUTHORITIES HAVE THE ABILITY TO ASSESS TAXES, PENALTIES, AND INTEREST FOR ANY YEARS FOR WHICH NO TAX RETURN WAS FILED. IN THE OPINION OF MANAGEMENT, ANY LIABILITY RESULTING FROM TAXING AUTHORITIES IMPOSING INCOME TAXES ON THE NET TAXABLE INCOME FROM ACTIVITIES POTENTIALLY DEEMED TO BE UNRELATED TO THE CREDIT UNION'S EXEMPT PURPOSE IS NOT EXPECTED TO HAVE A MATERIAL EFFECT ON THE CREDIT UNION'S FINANCIAL POSITION OR RESULTS OF OPERATIONS. AS A RESULT, THE CREDIT UNION EVALUATED ITS TAX POSITIONS AND DETERMINED NO UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS EXIST AS OF DECEMBER 31, 2021 AND 2020. THE CREDIT UNION'S 2018 THROUGH SUBSEQUENT TAX YEARS ARE OPEN FOR EXAMINATION BY FEDERAL AND STATE TAXING AUTHORITIES.
PART XI, LINE 2D - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:OTHER NON-OPERATING INCOME 52,000.
PART XI, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:LOSS SALE OF ASSETS -9,000. ROUNDING -485.
PART XII, LINE 2D - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:LOSS ON SALE OF ASSETS 9,000.
PART XII, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:OTHER NON-OPERATING INCOME -52,000. ROUNDING -455.

Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant Records MaintainedYes (1)GrantRecordsMaintainedInd

Recipient Table RecipientTable (12 entries)

Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityUSAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPUSAddress/ZIPCdRecipient EINRecipientEINIRC SectionIRCSectionDescCash GrantCashGrantAmtNon Cash AssistanceNonCashAssistanceAmtPurpose Of GrantPurposeOfGrantTxt
CENTER FOR BLACK EXCELLENCE
PO BOX 259861MADISONWI537259861853072819501(C)(3)$666,668$0GENERAL SUPPORT
UNITED WAY OF DANE COUNTY
PO BOX 7548MADISONWI53707390817532501(C)(3)$70,000$0COMMUNITY SUPPORT
ONE CITY SCHOOLS INC
2012 FISHER STREETMADISONWI53713471490574501(C)(3)$20,000$0STUDENT ACHIEVEMENT
URBAN LEAGUE OF GREATER MADISON
2222 S PARK ST STE 200MADISONWI53713391098146501(C)(3)$15,000$0GENERAL SUPPORT
EDGEWOOD COLLEGE - SCHOOL OF EDUCATION
1000 EDGEWOOD COLLEGE DRMADISONWI537111997390806202501(C)(3)$14,285$0STUDENT ACHIEVEMENT
WISCONSIN HISTORICAL FOUNDATION INC
PO BOX 260050 816 STATE STREETMADISONWI53726390921093501(C)(3)$10,000$0GENERAL SUPPORT
BLACK WOMENS WELLNESS DAY
PO BOX 259831MADISONWI53725460832901501(C)(3)$10,000$0SPONSORSHIP OF BLACK WOMEN'S WELLNESS DAY
EXPLORE CHILDRENS MUSEUM OF SUN PRAIRIE
1312 ARMAGH LNSUN PRAIRIEWI53590843703166501(C)(3)$10,000$0GENERAL SUPPORT
WAUNAKEE AREA EDUCATION FOUNDATION
905 BETHEL CIRCLEWAUNAKEEWI53597391617660501(C)(3)$7,500$0GENERAL SUPPORT
BOYS & GIRLS CLUB OF DANE COUNTY
1818 W BELTLINE HWYMADISONWI53713391925617501(C)(3)$6,500$0GENERAL SUPPORT & FINANCIAL EDUCATION
NATIONAL CREDIT UNION FOUNDATION
PO BOX 78880MILWAUKEEWI532780880391383650501(C)(3)$6,500$0NCUF BRONZE SPONSORSHIP
NEHEMIAH COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT CORP
PO BOX 259861MADISONWI537259861391736091501(C)(3)$6,000$0GENERAL SUPPORT

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART I, LINE 2:FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationTHE CU DOES MAINTAIN RECORDS TO SUBSTANTIATE THE AMOUNTS, THE GRANTEES' ELIGIBILITY, AND THE SELECTION CRITERIA. THE GRANTS ARE NOT CONTINGENT ON THE FUNDS BEING USED FOR A PARTICULAR PROJECT OR THEY MUST BE RETURNED, SO THE CU DOES NOT MONITOR HOW A PARTICULAR DONATION WAS USED. RECIPIENTS ARE TYPICALLY 501(C)(3) ORGANIZATIONS.ExplanationTxt

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Club Dues Or FeesYes (X)ClubDuesOrFeesInd
Personal ServicesYes (X)PersonalServicesInd
Written Policy Ref T And E ExpnssYes (1)WrittenPolicyRefTAndEExpnssInd
Substantiation RequiredYes (1)SubstantiationRequiredInd
Compensation CommitteeYes (X)CompensationCommitteeInd
Independent ConsultantYes (X)IndependentConsultantInd
Form990 Of Other OrganizationsYes (X)Form990OfOtherOrganizationsInd
Written Employment ContractYes (X)WrittenEmploymentContractInd
Compensation SurveyYes (X)CompensationSurveyInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance Payment0SeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr PlanYes (1)SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp Arrngm0EquityBasedCompArrngmInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (11 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
KIM SPONEM
CEO/PRESIDENT$1,829,775$0$346,033$0$34,056$0$73,541$0$3,691$0$2,287,096$0$0$0
KEITH PETERSON
CFO$314,496$0$92,696$0$7,260$0$197,145$0$19,463$0$631,060$0$0$0
CHRISTOPHER HEFTER
CIO$281,846$0$79,031$0$810$0$152,573$0$20,263$0$534,523$0$0$0
REBECCA GEROTHANAS
COO$298,928$0$87,201$0$1,834$0$104,945$0$21,013$0$513,921$0$0$0
NANCY KASTEN
SVP HR & LOD$227,478$0$66,698$0$3,564$0$192,516$0$16,007$0$506,263$0$0$0
CHRISTOPHER SCHELL
CMO$223,362$0$66,858$0$2,322$0$156,104$0$16,055$0$464,701$0$0$0
KELLY ERBACH
VP - BUSINESS TECH SOLUTIO$182,362$0$41,698$0$3,253$0$94,784$0$13,152$0$335,249$0$0$0
ADAM PELLETTER
MORTGAGE LOAN OFFICER$36,088$0$245,162$0$315$0$24,124$0$18,901$0$324,590$0$0$0
STEVE HANSEN
MORTGAGE LOAN OFFICER$35,303$0$222,740$0$5,306$0$33,039$0$18,901$0$315,289$0$0$0
ERIC MATHIAS
VP SALES DEVELOPMENT$198,295$0$42,921$0$3,148$0$22,056$0$18,263$0$284,683$0$0$0
TIMOTHY GREENE
MORTGAGE LOAN OFFICER$39,797$0$168,651$0$315$0$20,255$0$0$0$229,018$0$0$0

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
PART I, LINE 1AKIM SPONEM - HEALTH CLUB $1,544 KIM SPONEM - PERSONAL SERVICES $3,491
PART I, LINE 4BKEITH PETERSON-PARTICIPATED IN 457(F) NON-QUALIFIED PLAN - NO DISTRIBUTIONS IN 2021 REBECCA GEROTHANAS-PARTICIPATED IN 457(F) NON-QUALIFIED PLAN - NO DISTRIBUTIONS IN 2021 KIM SPONEM-PARTICIPATED IN 457(F) NON-QUALIFIED PLAN - NO DISTRIBUTIONS IN 2021 NANCY KASTEN-PARTICIPATED IN 457(F) NON-QUALIFIED PLAN - NO DISTRIBUTIONS IN 2021 CHRIS SCHELL-PARTICIPATED IN 457(F) NON-QUALIFIED PLAN - NO DISTRIBUTIONS IN 2021 CHRIS HEFTER-PARTICIPATED IN 457(F) NON-QUALIFIED PLAN - NO DISTRIBUTIONS IN 2021

Schedule L IRS990ScheduleL

Loans Btwn Org Interested Prsn LoansBtwnOrgInterestedPrsnGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonKIM SPONEMPersonNm
Relationship With OrgCEO/PRESIDENTRelationshipWithOrgTxt
Loan PurposeSPLIT-DOLLAR LIFE INSURANCELoanPurposeTxt
Loan From OrganizationYes (X)LoanFromOrganizationInd
Original Principal$9,877,874OriginalPrincipalAmt
Balance Due$12,852,660BalanceDueAmt
Default0DefaultInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (1)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Written AgreementYes (1)WrittenAgreementInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Balance Due$12,852,660TotalBalanceDueAmt

Bus Tr Involve Interested Prsn BusTrInvolveInterestedPrsnGrp (2 entries)

Relationship DescriptionRelationshipDescriptionTxtTransactionTransactionAmtTransactionTransactionDescSharing Of RevenuesSharingOfRevenuesInd
TURKE & STRAUSS LLP
SUMMIT BOARD MEMBER MARY TURKE$686,000LEGAL SERVICES0
CU DIRECT
SUMMIT CEO IS ON BOARD OF CU DIRECT$162,409INDIRECT LENDING SERVICES0

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (10 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, PART III, LINE 2NEW BRANCHES IN MONROE, VERONA, GREENDALE, WAUWATOSA AND KENOSHA.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 6THE CREDIT UNION IS COMPRISED OF A SINGLE CLASS OF MORE THAN 200,000 MEMBER-OWNERS, EACH OF WHICH HAS EQUAL RIGHTS IN OWNERSHIP, GOVERNANCE AND VOTING RIGHTS AT THE ANNUAL MEETINGS, WITH THE EXCEPTION OF THE MEMBER-OWNERS WHO ARE ELECTED TO THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7ATHE MEMBER-OWNERS OF THE CREDIT UNION HAVE THE AUTHORITY TO ELECT THE MEMBERS OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS FOR THREE-YEAR TERMS ON A ROTATING BASIS. CANDIDATES ARE ELECTED BY A SIMPLE PLURALITY VOTE.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7BTHE BY-LAWS MAY BE AMENDED, ALTERED OR REPEALED IN ANY MANNER NOT INCONSISTENT WITH APPLICABLE LAW BY A MAJORITY VOTE OF THE BOARD AT ANY DULY CONVENED MEETING OF THE BOARD. THESE BY-LAWS MAY BE AMENDED BY THREE-FOURTHS MAJORITY VOTE OF THE MEMBERS PRESENT AT ANY ANNUAL OR SPECIAL MEETING OF THE MEMBERS, IF ALL NOTICE AND OTHER REQUIREMENTS APPLICABLE TO AMENDMENT OF THESE BY-LAWS ARE SATISFIED. NO AMENDMENT, ALTERATION, OR REPEAL OF THESE BYLAWS SHALL BECOME EFFECTIVE UNTIL FILED WITH AND APPROVAL BY THE OFFICE OF CREDIT UNIONS. MEMBERS ALSO VOTE ON APPROVAL OF A NAME CHANGE.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11BTHE FORM 990 IS REVIEWED BY THE VP-RISK MANAGEMENT AND CFO PRIOR TO FILING. IF THERE IS UNCERTAINTY ABOUT A RESPONSE, THEY WILL CONSULT WITH THE APPROPRIATE SUBJECT MATTER EXPERT.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12CALL EMPLOYEES AND VOLUNTEERS ARE COVERED BY THE CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY, WHICH PROHIBITS ENGAGING IN TRANSACTIONS WITH PARTIES WHERE A CONFLICT EXISTS. ALL STAFF RECEIVE ANNUAL TRAINING ON CONFLICT OF INTEREST AND ARE REQUIRED TO RE-READ THE DOCUMENT ANNUALLY. THE CORE SYSTEM ALSO PROHIBITS EMPLOYEES FROM COMPLETING TRANSACTIONS ON ACCOUNTS THAT CONTAIN THEIR SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER OR ADDRESS. VARIOUS MONTHLY FRAUD MONITORING REPORTS ARE REVIEWED BY RISK MANAGEMENT. POTENTIAL CONFLICTS ARE DISCUSSED WITH THE VP RISK MANAGEMENT AND FACILITIES, AND ESCALATED TO THE SVP HR AND ORGANIZATIONAL DEVELOPMENT, CFO, AND CEO/PRESIDENT AS NEEDED.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15ALL POSITIONS ARE CLASSIFIED WITHIN SALARY BANDS. EACH YEAR, ALL SALARY BANDS ARE REVIEWED AND MAY BE ADJUSTED TO REFLECT JOB MARKET CHANGES TO ENSURE THAT POSITIONS ARE CLASSIFIED APPROPRIATELY. EVERY TWO TO THREE YEARS ALL POSITIONS ARE RE-EVALUATED USING MULTIPLE EXTERNAL RESOURCES IN THIS PROCESS. THE CEO'S COMPENSATION IS REVIEWED BY THE BOARD EACH YEAR AND MULTIPLE SOURCES ARE USED.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19GOVERNING DOCUMENTS ARE PROVIDED TO MEMBERS UPON REQUEST. FINANCIAL STATEMENTS ARE PRESENTED IN THE ANNUAL REPORT AND AVAILABLE FOR DOWNLOAD FROM NCUA.
FORM 990, PART XI, LINE 9:CHANGE IN OCI 159,587.
FORM 990, PART XII, LINE 2C:THE PROCESS HAS NOT CHANGED FROM THE PRIOR YEAR.