STRATEGY STUDIO / PUBLIC DATA EXPLORER

TRI-COUNTY RURAL ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE INC: Form 990, tax year 2021

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
TRI-COUNTY RURAL ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE INC (EIN 24-0744667)
Tax period
2021-01-01 to 2021-12-31
Filed
2022-11-07
IRS object ID
202243119349301934
Schema version
2021v4.2
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2022-11-07T10:37:53-06:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2021-12-31TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1FORVIS LLPBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1PO BOX 3667AddressLine1Txt
CityLITTLE ROCKCityNm
State AbbreviationARStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP722033667ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2021-01-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN240744667EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1TRI-COUNTY ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE INCBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
In Care Of% JENNIFER PELLETTInCareOfNm
Business Name ControlTRI-BusinessNameControlTxt
Phone5706622175PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line122 NORTH MAIN STREETAddressLine1Txt
CityMANSFIELDCityNm
State AbbreviationPAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP16933ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonBYRON FARNSWORTH JRPersonNm
Person TitleCO-CEOPersonTitleTxt
Phone5706622175PhoneNum
Signature2022-10-31SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (true)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Signing Officer SigningOfficerGrp

Person Full Name PersonFullName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Person FirstAARONPersonFirstNm
Person LastYOUNGPersonLastNm
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
SSN000000000SSN

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonAMBER SHERRILLPreparerPersonNm
PTINP00748683PTIN
Phone5013721040PhoneNum

Additional Filer Information AdditionalFilerInformation

Trusted Customer TrustedCustomerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Trusted Customer2TrustedCustomerCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2021TaxYr
Build TS2022-09-23 18:48:47ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerAARON YOUNGPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line122 NORTH MAIN STREETAddressLine1Txt
CityMANSFIELDCityNm
State AbbreviationPAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP16933ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$36,771,399GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For AffiliatesfalseGroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501cYes (X)Organization501cInd
Website AddressWWW.TRI-COUNTYREC.COMWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1937FormationYr
Legal Domicile StatePALegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionPROVISION OF ELECTRICITY, ON A COOPERATIVE BASIS, TO MEMBERS IN RURAL PENNSYLVANIAActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body9VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent9VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee41TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers5TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI-$2,633,634TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$0PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$1,155,225CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$32,212,472PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$33,775,366CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$149,020PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$17,495CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue-$2,307,868PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue-$1,909,158CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$30,053,624PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$33,038,928CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$0PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$0CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$2,095,117PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$2,629,990CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$570,825PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$796,088CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$0CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$28,212,095PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$30,318,072CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$30,878,037PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$33,744,150CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses-$824,413PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses-$705,222CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$127,748,017TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$151,909,574TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$83,843,601TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$100,784,082TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$43,904,416NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$51,125,492NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
MissionPROVISION OF ELECTRICITY, ON A COOPERATIVE BASIS, TO MEMBERS IN RURAL PENNSYLVANIA.MissionDesc
Significant New Program SrvcfalseSignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant ChangefalseSignificantChangeInd
DescPROVISION OF ELECTRICITY, ON A COOPERATIVE BASIS, TO MEMBERS IN RURAL PENNSYLVANIA.Desc
Described In Section501c3falseDescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredYes (true)ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign ActyfalsePoliticalCampaignActyInd
Subject To Proxy TaxfalseSubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised FundfalseDonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation EasementsfalseConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of ArtfalseCollectionsOfArtInd
Credit CounselingfalseCreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi EndowmentsfalseDonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (true)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other SecfalseReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related InvstYes (true)ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other AssetsfalseReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (true)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnotefalseIncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtfalseIndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl StmtYes (true)ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School OperatingfalseSchoolOperatingInd
Foreign OfficefalseForeignOfficeInd
Foreign ActivitiesfalseForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To OrgfalseMoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To IndividualsfalseMoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional FundraisingfalseProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising ActivitiesfalseFundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming ActivitiesfalseGamingActivitiesInd
Operate HospitalfalseOperateHospitalInd
Grants To OrganizationsfalseGrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To IndividualsfalseGrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (true)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt BondsfalseTaxExemptBondsInd
Loan OutstandingfalseLoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related PersonfalseGrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org MemfalseBusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam MemfalseBusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl EntfalseBusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash ContrifalseDeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art ContributionfalseDeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate OperationsfalseTerminateOperationsInd
Partial LiquidationfalsePartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded EntityYes (true)DisregardedEntityInd
Related EntityYes (true)RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl EntYes (true)RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Transaction With Control EntYes (true)TransactionWithControlEntInd
Activities Conducted PrtshpfalseActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (true)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document118IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (true)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee41EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (true)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitYes (true)UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Form990 T FiledYes (true)Form990TFiledInd
Foreign Financial AccountfalseForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter TransfalseProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party NotificationfalseTaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible ContributionsfalseNondeductibleContributionsInd
Members And Shr Gross Income$31,163,146MembersAndShrGrossIncomeAmt
Other Sources Gross Income$3,521,182OtherSourcesGrossIncomeAmt
Indoor Tanning ServicesfalseIndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht PymtfalseSubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst IncfalseSubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members9GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member9IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business RlnfalseFamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt DutiesfalseDelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org DocumentsfalseChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or MisusefalseMaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersYes (true)MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersYes (true)ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovafalseDecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (true)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (true)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing AddressfalseOfficerMailingAddressInd
Local ChaptersfalseLocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (true)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (true)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (true)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (true)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (true)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (true)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (true)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (true)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint VenturefalseInvestmentInJointVentureInd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldPAStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonJENNIFER PELLETTPersonNm
Phone5706622175PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line122 N MAIN STREETAddressLine1Txt
CityMANSFIELDCityNm
State AbbreviationPAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP16933ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part VIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIIInd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (18 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtAverage Hours Per Week Rltd OrgAverageHoursPerWeekRltdOrgRtOfficerOfficerIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeIndIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd
KEVIN BROWNLEE
CEO/PRESIDENT STARTING 4/30/2140.00.0Yes (X)$169,230$0$83,370
CRAIG ECCHER
CEO/PRESIDENT THROUGH 4/30/2140.00.0Yes (X)$190,016$0$49,503
AARON YOUNG
CHIEF OPERATING/TECHNOLOGY40.00.0$151,149$0$61,984Yes (X)
WILLIAM GERSKI
SEN VP OF BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT40.00.0$152,695$0$37,411Yes (X)
ERIC MCROBERTS
DIRECTOR OF OPERATIONS40.00.0$118,982$0$69,643Yes (X)
SHAWN SIMONDS
CHIEF LINEMAN40.00.0$123,878$0$63,469Yes (X)
BARBARA CARLETON
DIRECTOR OF FINANCIAL40.00.0Yes (X)$117,558$0$69,528
JOSEPH MICKEY
CHIEF LINEMAN40.00.0$122,320$0$63,970Yes (X)
JENNIFER PELLETT
DIRECTOR OF FINANICAL SVCS40.00.0Yes (X)$14,697$0$6,686
GERALD KRINER
CHAIRMAN4.00.0Yes (X)$14,275$0$0Yes (X)
NICHOLAS REITTER
DIRECTOR4.00.0$12,775$0$0Yes (X)
LOWELL GEISER
TREASURER4.00.0Yes (X)$11,325$0$0Yes (X)
VALERY ROBBINS
VICE CHAIRMAN4.00.0Yes (X)$10,175$0$0Yes (X)
MATTHEW WHITING
DIRECTOR4.00.0$9,825$0$0Yes (X)
JAMES DAVIS
DIRECTOR4.00.0$9,675$0$0Yes (X)
JEROME SASALA
DIRECTOR4.00.0$9,400$0$0Yes (X)
ALFRED CALKINS
DIRECTOR4.00.0Yes (X)$8,075$0$0Yes (X)
JANET TEETER
DIRECTOR4.00.0$7,500$0$0Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$1,253,550TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$505,564TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K27IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees ListedfalseFormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (true)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other SrcsfalseCompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
BNF POWERLINE CONSTRUCTION INC
361 BRUMBAUGH ROADROARING SPRINGPA16673POLE CONSTRUCTION$2,938,527
HENKELS AND MCCOY INC
2268 COLLECTION CENTER DRIVECHICAGOIL60693FIBER SERVICES$4,890,815
VANTAGE POINT
2211 N MINNESOTA STMITCHELLSD57301CONSULTING SERVICES$2,300,154
JAFLO INC
1550 POND ROAD SUITE 200ALLENTOWNPA18104FIBER SERVICES$2,565,053
GRAYBAR
12444 COLLECTIONS CENTER DRIVECHICAGOIL60693FIBER DISTRIBUTION$6,249,547
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K7CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Info In Schedule O Part VIIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIIIInd
Government Grants$1,155,225GovernmentGrantsAmt
Total Contributions$1,155,225TotalContributionsAmt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (2 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
SALES OF ELECTRIC ENERGY221000$31,266,448$31,266,448
G & T CAPITAL CREDITS221000$2,508,918$2,508,918
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$33,775,366TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$44,079TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$44,079ExclusionAmt

Incm From Invest Bond Proceeds IncmFromInvestBondProceedsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Royalties Revenue RoyaltiesRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Gross Rents GrossRentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$1,108,517RealAmt
Personal$580,105PersonalAmt

Less Rental Expenses LessRentalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$3,625,702RealAmt

Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real-$2,517,185RealAmt
Personal$580,105PersonalAmt

Net Rental Income Or Loss NetRentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column-$1,937,080TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue-$2,633,634UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$696,554ExclusionAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other$68,383OtherAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other$94,967OtherAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other-$26,584OtherAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column-$26,584TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion-$26,584ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Fundraising Gross Income$0FundraisingGrossIncomeAmt
Fundraising Direct Expenses$0FundraisingDirectExpensesAmt

Net Incm From Fundraising Evt NetIncmFromFundraisingEvtGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gaming Gross Income$0GamingGrossIncomeAmt
Gaming Direct Expenses$0GamingDirectExpensesAmt

Net Income From Gaming NetIncomeFromGamingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Sales Of Inventory$35,408GrossSalesOfInventoryAmt
Cost Of Goods Sold$11,802CostOfGoodsSoldAmt

Net Income Or Loss NetIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$23,606TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$23,606ExclusionAmt

Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescAll Other Misc RevenueDesc
Total Revenue Column$4,316TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$4,316ExclusionAmt

Miscellaneous Revenue MiscellaneousRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$4,316TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$4,316ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$4,316OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$33,038,928TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$33,775,366RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue-$2,633,634UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$741,971ExclusionAmt

Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Foreign Grants ForeignGrantsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Benefits To Members BenefitsToMembersGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,629,990TotalAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$796,088TotalAmt

Comp Disqual Persons CompDisqualPersonsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Services Management FeesForServicesManagementGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$72,654TotalAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$500TotalAmt

Fees For Services Lobbying FeesForServicesLobbyingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Services Prof Fundraising FeesForServicesProfFundraising

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$5,634TotalAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$29,336TotalAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Royalties RoyaltiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Pymt Travel Entrtnmnt Pub Ofcl PymtTravelEntrtnmntPubOfclGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,719,121TotalAmt

Payments To Affiliates PaymentsToAffiliatesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,572,535TotalAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmt
COST OF ELECTRIC POWER$12,826,131
DISTRIBUTION EXPENSE$7,181,740
Administrative & General$2,462,305
CONSUMER ACCOUNTS$725,957

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$722,159TotalAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$33,744,150TotalAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$519,037EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,598,167BOYAmt
EOY$5,595,535EOYAmt

Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$4,897,055BOYAmt
EOY$4,591,852EOYAmt

Receivables From Officers Etc ReceivablesFromOfficersEtcGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Rcvbl From Disqualified Prsn RcvblFromDisqualifiedPrsnGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,219,485BOYAmt
EOY$1,510,284EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$64,789BOYAmt
EOY$354,429EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$152,661,797LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$42,208,940LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$92,886,866BOYAmt
EOY$110,452,857EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Investments Program Related InvestmentsProgramRelatedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$24,575,063BOYAmt
EOY$27,495,914EOYAmt

Intangible Assets IntangibleAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$120,151EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,506,592BOYAmt
EOY$1,269,515EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$127,748,017BOYAmt
EOY$151,909,574EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$3,934,921BOYAmt
EOY$5,611,472EOYAmt

Grants Payable GrantsPayableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Tax Exempt Bond Liabilities TaxExemptBondLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Escrow Account Liability EscrowAccountLiabilityGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Loans From Officers Directors LoansFromOfficersDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$78,969,326BOYAmt
EOY$94,700,326EOYAmt

Unsecured Notes Loans Payable UnsecuredNotesLoansPayableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$939,354BOYAmt
EOY$472,284EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$83,843,601BOYAmt
EOY$100,784,082EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Org Does Not Follow FASB117Yes (X)OrgDoesNotFollowFASB117Ind

Cap Stk Tr Prin Current Funds CapStkTrPrinCurrentFundsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Pd In Cap Srpls Land Bldg Eqp Fund PdInCapSrplsLandBldgEqpFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Rtn Earn Endowment Incm Oth Fnds RtnEarnEndowmentIncmOthFndsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$43,904,416BOYAmt
EOY$51,125,492EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$43,904,416BOYAmt
EOY$51,125,492EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$127,748,017BOYAmt
EOY$151,909,574EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss-$705,222ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets$7,926,298OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or ReviewfalseAccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (true)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Consolidated Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)ConsolidatedBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (true)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit RequiredfalseFederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB

Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
ContributorRESTRICTEDContributorNum

Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1RESTRICTEDBusinessNameLine1

Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1RESTRICTEDAddressLine1
Address Line2RESTRICTEDAddressLine2
CityRESTRICTEDCity
StateRESTRICTEDState
ZIP CodeRESTRICTEDZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total ContributionsRESTRICTEDTotalContributionsAmt

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Art Public Exhibition AmountsArtPublicExhibitionAmountsGrp
Held Works ArtHeldWorksArtGrp
CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt FundCYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp
CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt FundCYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Investment Cost Or Other Basis$0InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Other Cost Or Other Basis$3,343,127OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$3,343,127BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Investment Cost Or Other Basis$0InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Other Cost Or Other Basis$9,395,196OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$2,082,788DepreciationAmt
Book Value$7,312,408BookValueAmt

Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$0OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$0DepreciationAmt
Book Value$0BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Investment Cost Or Other Basis$0InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Other Cost Or Other Basis$122,809,090OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$40,126,152DepreciationAmt
Book Value$82,682,938BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Investment Cost Or Other Basis$0InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Other Cost Or Other Basis$17,114,384OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$0DepreciationAmt
Book Value$17,114,384BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$110,452,857TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Invst Program Related Org InvstProgramRelatedOrgGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescINVESTMENTS IN ASSOCIATED ORGSDesc
Book Value$27,495,914BookValueAmt
Method ValuationCMethodValuationCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Program Rltd$27,495,914TotalBookValueProgramRltdAmt
Federal Income Tax Liability$0FederalIncomeTaxLiabilityAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (3 entries)

DescDescAmtAmt
POST RETIREMENT OBLIGATIONS$126,439
DEFERRED CREDITS$224,336
LEASES$121,509
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$472,284TotalLiabilityAmt
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$38,304,473TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Other Revenue$5,282,798OtherRevenueAmt
Revenue Not Reported$5,282,798RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$33,021,675RevenueSubtotalAmt
Other Revenues Not Included$17,253OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$17,253RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$33,038,928TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$31,096,907TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Expenses Subtotal$31,096,907ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Other Expenses Not Included$2,647,243OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$2,647,243ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$33,744,150TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (4 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, SCHEDULE D, PART X, LINE 2MANAGEMENT HAS EVALUATED THEIR INCOME TAX POSITIONS UNDER THE GUIDANCE INCLUDED IN ASC 740. BASED ON THEIR REVIEW, MANAGEMENT HAS NOT IDENTIFIED ANY MATERIAL TAX POSITIONS TO BE RECORDED OR DISCLOSED IN THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS.
FORM 990, SCHEDULE D, PART XI, LINE 2DEQUITY IN EARNINGS OF SUBSIDIARY $1,657,096 BOOK TO TAX DEPRECIATION DIFFERENCE $3,645,702 ------------ TOTAL $5,302,798
FORM 990, SCHEDULE D, PART XI, LINE 4BEXPENSE INCLUDED IN REVENUE PER AUDIT $17,253
FORM 990, SCHEDULE D, PART XII, LINE 4BPARTONAGE CAPITAL ALLOCATED $2,629,990 EXPENSE INCLUDED IN REVENUE PER AUDIT $17,253 ------------- TOTAL $2,647,243

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Independent ConsultantYes (X)IndependentConsultantInd
Written Employment ContractYes (X)WrittenEmploymentContractInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance PaymentfalseSeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr PlanfalseSupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp ArrngmfalseEquityBasedCompArrngmInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (8 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
CRAIG ECCHER
CEO/PRESIDENT THROUGH 4/30/21$138,939$0$10,000$0$41,077$0$24,663$0$24,840$0$239,519$0$0$0
BARBARA CARLETON
DIRECTOR OF FINANCIAL$117,558$0$0$0$0$0$33,881$0$35,647$0$187,086$0$0$0
KEVIN BROWNLEE
CEO/PRESIDENT STARTING 4/30/21$169,230$0$0$0$0$0$45,154$0$38,216$0$252,600$0$0$0
AARON YOUNG
CHIEF OPERATING/TECHNOLOGY$151,149$0$0$0$0$0$22,434$0$39,550$0$213,133$0$0$0
ERIC MCROBERTS
DIRECTOR OF OPERATIONS$118,982$0$0$0$0$0$31,992$0$37,651$0$188,625$0$0$0
WILLIAM GERSKI
SEN VP OF BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT$76,724$0$0$0$75,971$0$11,272$0$26,139$0$190,106$0$0$0
SHAWN SIMONDS
CHIEF LINEMAN$89,586$0$0$0$34,292$0$24,074$0$39,395$0$187,347$0$0$0
JOSEPH MICKEY
CHIEF LINEMAN$90,312$0$0$0$32,008$0$24,074$0$39,896$0$186,290$0$0$0

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (8 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 6MEMBERS OF THE RURAL ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE ARE CONSUMERS OF ELECTRICITY.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7AGOVERNING BODY IS ELECTED BY MEMBERS BY BALLOT VOTE.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11BTHE CEO & CFO REVIEW THE FORM 990 AND THEN PROVIDE A COPY OF THE FORM 990 TO ALL BOARD MEMBERS EITHER ELECTRONICALLY OR IN A PAPER FORMAT PRIOR TO FILING.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12CANNUAL REVIEW AND SIGNATURE OF CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICIES. CONFLICTS THAT ARISE ARE SUMMARIZED AND PROVIDED TO BOARD MEMBERS BY MANAGEMENT SO THAT ANY ISSUES CAN BE RESOLVED.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15A & 15BAN OUTSIDE CONSULTANT PROVIDES THE BENCHMARKS FOR THE DIFFERENT TIERS OF EMPLOYEES. THESE FIGURES ARE PROVIDED TO THE BOARD. THE BOARD THEN APPROVES THE BENCHMARKS. THE BOARD APPROVES THE CEO'S SALARY, WHILE THE CEO APPROVES THE DEPARTMENT DIRECTORS' SALARIES BASED ON THE BENCHMARKS AND THE BUDGET APPROVED BY THE BOARD. THESE BENCHMARKS ARE UPDATED EVERY FEW YEARS. THE CEO'S SALARY IS INCLUDED IN AN AGREEMENT BETWEEN THE CEO, TRI-COUNTY, AND C & T ENTERPRISES, INC, A TAXABLE HOLDING COMPANY IN WHICH TRI-COUNTY OWNS 50%. THE CEO AND PRESIDENT OF TRI-COUNTY ALSO SERVE AS THE CEO AND PRESIDENT OF WELLSBORO ELECTRIC COMPANY, A SUBSIDIARY OF C & T ENTERPRISES. THE CEO AND PRESIDENT HAVE A SIMILAR AGREEMENT BETWEEN WELLSBORO AND C & T ENTERPRISES.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19COPY AVAILABLE AT MAIN OFFICE.
FORM 990, PART VIII, LINE 6APERSONAL PROPERTY RENTAL REVENUES EXCLUDED FROM UNRELATED BUSINESS INCOME ARE RELATED TO POLE RENTAL INCOME.
FORM 990, PART XI, LINE 9CHANGE IN UNCLAIMED CAPITAL CREDITS (4,988) RETIREMENT OF CAPITAL CREDITS 508,310 PATRONAGE CAPITAL RETIREMENT (1,228,650) PATRONAGE CAPITAL ASSIGNABLE 2,629,990 EQUITY IN EARNINGS OF SUBSIDIARY 1,657,096 OTHER COMPREHENSIVE LOSS 78,156 BOOK TO TAX DEPRECIATION DIFFERENCE 3,625,702 TRANSFER FROM TRI-CO CONNECTIONS, LLC TAX-EXEMPT LIQUIDATION TO DISREGARDED ENTITY 660,682 -------------- TOTAL 7,926,298

Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR

Id Disregarded Entities IdDisregardedEntitiesGrp

Disregarded Entity Name DisregardedEntityName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1TRI-CO CONNECTIONSBusinessNameLine1Txt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line122 NORTH MAIN STREETAddressLine1Txt
CityMANSFIELDCityNm
State AbbreviationPAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP16933ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN830817578EIN
Primary ActivitiesBROADBANDPrimaryActivitiesTxt
Legal Domicile StatePALegalDomicileStateCd
Total Income$409,749TotalIncomeAmt
End Of Year Assets$3,362,850EndOfYearAssetsAmt

Direct Controlling Entity Name DirectControllingEntityName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1TRI-CO COOPBusinessNameLine1Txt

Id Related Org Txbl Corp Tr IdRelatedOrgTxblCorpTrGrp

Related Organization Name RelatedOrganizationName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1TRI-CO CONNECTIONS LLCBusinessNameLine1Txt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line122 NORTH MAIN STREETAddressLine1Txt
CityMANSFIELDCityNm
State AbbreviationPAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP16933ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN830817578EIN
Primary ActivitiesBROADBAND SERVICEPrimaryActivitiesTxt
Legal Domicile StatePALegalDomicileStateCd

Direct Controlling Entity Name DirectControllingEntityName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1NABusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Entity TypeC CORPORATIONEntityTypeTxt
Share Of Total Income$3,896,997ShareOfTotalIncomeAmt
Share Of EOY Assets$0ShareOfEOYAssetsAmt
Ownership1.00000OwnershipPct
Controlled OrganizationYes (true)ControlledOrganizationInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts RyltsYes (true)ReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd
Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth OrgfalseGiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd
Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth OrgfalseGiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees To Other OrgfalseLoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees From Oth OrgfalseLoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd
Div Related OrganizationfalseDivRelatedOrganizationInd
Asset Sale To Other OrgfalseAssetSaleToOtherOrgInd
Asset Purchase From Other OrgfalseAssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd
Asset ExchangefalseAssetExchangeInd
Rental Of Facilities To Oth OrgYes (true)RentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd
Rental Of Fclts From Oth OrgfalseRentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services For Oth OrgfalsePerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services By Other OrgfalsePerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd
Sharing Of FacilitiesYes (true)SharingOfFacilitiesInd
Paid Employees SharingYes (true)PaidEmployeesSharingInd
Reimbursement Paid To Other OrgYes (true)ReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd
Reimbursement Paid By Other OrgYes (true)ReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd
Transfer To Other OrgYes (true)TransferToOtherOrgInd
Transfer From Other OrgfalseTransferFromOtherOrgInd

Transactions Related Org TransactionsRelatedOrgGrp (2 entries)

Transaction TypeTransactionTypeTxtInvolvedInvolvedAmtMethod Of Amount DeterminationMethodOfAmountDeterminationTxt
TRI-CO CONNECTIONS LLC
A$992,068FMV
TRI-CO CONNECTIONS LLC
R$650,017FMV

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceFORM 990, SCHEDULE R, PART I & IVFormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationTRI-CO CONNECTIONS PERFORMED A TAX-EXEMPT LIQUIDATION UNDER REGULATION 1.337(D)-4. TRI-CO CONNECTIONS WILL BE TAX-EXEMPT UNDER SECTION 501(A) EFFECTIVE 12/01/2021 AS A DISREGARDED ENTITY OF TRI-COUNTY ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE. TRI-CO CONNECTIONS WAS A RELATED C CORPORATION UNTIL 12/01/2021.ExplanationTxt