STRATEGY STUDIO / NONPROFIT PEOPLE SEARCH

STATE CHARTERED CREDIT UNIONS IN FLORIDA: Form 990, tax year 2021

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
STATE CHARTERED CREDIT UNIONS IN FLORIDA (EIN 59-0687423)
Tax period
2021-01-01 to 2021-12-31
Filed
2022-11-10
IRS object ID
202243149349306669
Schema version
2021v4.2
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2022-11-10T16:33:54-06:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2021-12-31TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN382492570PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1DOEREN MAYHEWBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line112060 S W 129TH COURT STE 201AddressLine1Txt
CityMIAMICityNm
State AbbreviationFLStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP331864582ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2021-01-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN590687423EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1FIRST COMMERCE CREDIT UNIONBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlFIRSBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone8504880035PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line12073 SUMMIT LAKE DRIVE 100AddressLine1Txt
CityTALLAHASSEECityNm
State AbbreviationFLStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP32317ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonANGELA TERHUNEPersonNm
Person TitleEVP/CFOPersonTitleTxt
Phone8005335772PhoneNum
Signature2022-11-10SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (1)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Signing Officer SigningOfficerGrp

Person Full Name PersonFullName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Person FirstANGELAPersonFirstNm
Person LastTERHUNEPersonLastNm
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
SSN999009999SSN

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonJOHN J MURNANE JRPreparerPersonNm
PTINP03021572PTIN
Phone3052328272PhoneNum

Additional Filer Information AdditionalFilerInformation

Trusted Customer TrustedCustomerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Trusted Customer3TrustedCustomerCd
Authentication Assurance LevelAAL1AuthenticationAssuranceLevelCd
Identity Assurance LevelIAL1IdentityAssuranceLevelCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2021TaxYr
Build TS2022-09-23 18:48:47ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerCECILIA HOMISONPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line12073 SUMMIT LAKE DRIVE SUITE 100AddressLine1Txt
CityTALLAHASSEECityNm
State AbbreviationFLStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP32317ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$48,716,819GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Group Exemption2106GroupExemptionNum
Organization501cYes (X)Organization501cInd
Website AddressWWW.FIRSTCOMMERCECU.ORGWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1940FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateFLLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionTO PROVIDE SERVICES AND EDUCATION TO MEMBERS IN THE FRAMEWORK OF A FINANCIAL COOPERATIVE.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body7VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent7VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee305TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers12TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$179,267TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$0PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$0CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$46,175,595PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$44,873,304CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$1,020,882PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$1,536,149CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$649,315PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$448,468CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$47,845,792PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$46,857,921CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$0PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$0CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$15,973,518PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$17,165,248CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$0CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$28,755,396PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$22,246,324CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$44,728,914PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$39,411,572CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$3,116,878PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$7,446,349CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$919,350,223TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$972,658,522TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$841,159,673TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$889,433,748TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$78,190,550NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$83,224,774NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
MissionTO BE OUR MEMBERS' FINANCIAL PARTNERS FOR LIFE.MissionDesc
Significant New Program Srvc0SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
DescTALLAHASSEE'S #1 AUTO LENDING PROGRAM FOR OVER A DECADE. FIRST COMMERCE HAS EARNED THE TITLE OF TALLAHASSEE'S NUMBER ONE AUTO LENDER YEAR AFTER YEAR. THIS TITLE HAS BEEN CONSISTENTLY EARNED BECAUSE THE CREDIT UNION OFFERS A RANGE OF AUTO LOAN CHOICES FOR ALMOST EVERY BUDGET AND CREDIT LEVEL. FIRST COMMERCE'S FLEXIBLE TERMS AND COMPETITIVE RATES ALLOW MEMBERS TO PURCHASE THE VEHICLE THEY NEED AT A MONTHLY PAYMENT THEY CAN AFFORD.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty2 ProgSrvcAccomActy2Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescFCCU OFFERS A FULL RANGE OF FINANCIAL PRODUCTS FOR BUSINESSES. THEY INCLUDE LENDING FOR OPERATING EXPENSES, EQUIPMENT, INVENTORY, REAL ESTATE, AND OTHER NEEDS AS WELL AS BUSINESS CREDIT CARD OFFERINGS. DEPOSIT PRODUCTS FROM BASIC BUSINESS CHECKING TO A FULL SUITE OF TREASURY SERVICES ARE ALSO AVAILABLE. FCCU INCORPORATES INTEREST BEARING ACCOUNTS, TIME DEPOSITS, FUNDS TRANSFER, AND DIGITAL AND REMOTE BUSINESS SERVICES.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty3 ProgSrvcAccomActy3Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescFIRST COMMERCE CREDIT UNION OFFERS A WIDE ARRAY OF ELECTRONIC SERVICES TO MEMBERS. ALMOST 44,000 MEMBERS UTILIZE DIGITAL BANKING TO KEEP TRACK OF THEIR ACCOUNTS, MAKE TRANSFERS, MAKE MOBILE DEPOSITS AND PAY BILLS. FCCU'S BILL PAY OFFERS SAME DAY BILL PAY AND OVERNIGHT CHECK OPTIONS TO PROVIDE MEMBERS FLEXIBILITY IN HOW THEY MAKE THEIR PAYMENTS. PERSON-TO-PERSON PAYMENTS AND ACCOUNT-TO-ACCOUNT TRANSFERS PROVIDE MEMBERS CONVENIENT OPTIONS IN MOVING THEIR FUNDS. OVER HALF OF OUR ACTIVE ONLINE BANKING USERS HAVE ENROLLED IN MOBILE BANKING. FCCU PRESENTS MEMBERS AND NON-MEMBERS WITH ONLINE OPTIONS TO OPEN AN ACCOUNT; APPLY FOR AUTO OR PERSONAL LOANS; AND APPLY FOR A MORTGAGE.Desc
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Described In Section501c30DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B Required0ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign ActyYes (1)PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of Art0CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit CounselingYes (1)CreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments0DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other Sec0ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related Invst0ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other Assets0ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (1)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnoteYes (1)IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl Stmt0IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School Operating0SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign Office0ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign Activities0ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional Fundraising0ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising Activities0FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate Hospital0OperateHospitalInd
Grants To Organizations0GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To Individuals0GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (1)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt Bonds0TaxExemptBondsInd
Loan OutstandingYes (1)LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org Mem0BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam Mem0BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent0BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash Contri0DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art Contribution0DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded EntityYes (1)DisregardedEntityInd
Related Entity0RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl Ent0RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document12719IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (1)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee305EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (1)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitYes (1)UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Form990 T FiledYes (1)Form990TFiledInd
Foreign Financial Account0ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt0SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc0SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members7GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member7IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business Rln0FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt Duties0DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersYes (1)MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersYes (1)ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovaYes (1)DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (1)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local Chapters0LocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body0Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (1)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (1)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (1)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (1)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (1)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (1)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (1)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1WILMA WOOTEN CONTROLLERBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Phone8504103563PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line12073 SUMMIT LAKE DRIVE SUITE 100AddressLine1Txt
CityTALLAHASSEECityNm
State AbbreviationFLStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP32317ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (18 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtOfficerOfficerIndKey EmployeeKeyEmployeeIndHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd
JERRY OSTERYOUNG
BOD DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
SHONDA KNIGHT
BOD DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
ALAN NEUBAUER
BOD CHAIRPERSON1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
CANITA PETERSON
BOD VICE CHAIRPERSON1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
KATHY ARRANT
BOD TREASURER1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JOHN GRAYSON
BOD SECRETARY1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
CASEY STOUTAMIRE
BOD DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
CECILIA D HOMISON
CEO40.00$539,919$0$47,309Yes (X)
DENNIS G ADAMS
EVP/CFO40.00$294,237$0$28,398Yes (X)
MARY B ESTES
EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT40.00$384,343$0$34,191Yes (X)
DONALD PEAKS
CHIEF LENDING & WEALTH OFF40.00$241,761$0$29,586Yes (X)
KIMBERLY S HOWES
COO40.00$218,953$0$16,390Yes (X)
JUSTIN HOF
CHIEF INFORMATION OFFICER40.00$183,684$0$12,321Yes (X)
STEPHEN PARKER
MORTGAGE LOAN ORIGINATOR40.00$244,924$0$17,287Yes (X)
BARBARA WILLIAMS-ANDERSON
MORTGAGE LOAN ORIGINATOR40.00$275,442$0$29,609Yes (X)
JAMES BRYAN WILLIAMS
VICE PRESIDENT OF BUSINESS SERVICES40.00$194,769$0$24,437Yes (X)
GARRETT L COPELAND
MARKET PRESIDENT40.00$149,253$0$19,629Yes (X)
WILMA T WOOTEN
CONTROLLER40.00$148,584$0$11,042Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$2,875,869TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$270,199TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K23IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees Listed0FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (1)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other Srcs0CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
FISERV
PO BOX 745148ATLANTAGA303745148DEBIT CARD PROCESSOR/DRIVE ATMS$1,080,535
Q2 SOFTWARE INC
P O BOX 205970DALLASTX75320ONLINE BANKING PROVIDER$708,328
JACK HENRY & ASSOCIATES
PO BOX 609MONETTMO65708CORE PROCESSOR$658,458
BRINKS INCORPORATED
PO BOX 101-031ATLANTAGA30392CASH TRANSPORT - ITM/ATM SERVICING$501,697
LIGHTSTREAM GROUP INC
179 W BROAD STTELFORDPA18969MARKETING CONSULTANTS$469,906
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K44CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (3 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmtUnrelated Business RevenueUnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
LOANS TO MEMBERS522100$28,426,999$28,426,999
FEES, CHARGES, & OTHER522100$16,267,038$16,267,038
FINANCE & INSURANCE520000$179,267$179,267
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$44,873,304TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$1,451,992TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$1,451,992RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt

Gross Rents GrossRentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$448,468RealAmt

Less Rental Expenses LessRentalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$0RealAmt

Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$448,468RealAmt

Net Rental Income Or Loss NetRentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$448,468TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$448,468RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$1,943,055SecuritiesAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$1,858,898SecuritiesAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$84,157SecuritiesAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$84,157TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$84,157RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$46,857,921TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$46,678,654RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$179,267UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$0ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part IXYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIXInd

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,031,092TotalAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$11,611,806TotalAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$572,677TotalAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,012,018TotalAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$937,655TotalAmt

Fees For Services Management FeesForServicesManagementGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$396,324TotalAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$190,094TotalAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$267,000TotalAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,421,542TotalAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,236,316TotalAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,272,513TotalAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$628,932TotalAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,043,584TotalAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$98,511TotalAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$49,272TotalAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,648,059TotalAmt

Payments To Affiliates PaymentsToAffiliatesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$80,186TotalAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,620,635TotalAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$263,176TotalAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmt
DEBIT CARD FEES AND REB$3,036,812
MAINTENANCE/RENTAL/REPA$2,166,575
LOAN SERVICING$1,773,027
BILL PAY/MOBILE BANKING$771,162

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,282,604TotalAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$39,411,572TotalAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$29,202,372BOYAmt
EOY$21,756,314EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$156,707,175BOYAmt
EOY$124,241,144EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$22,648,404BOYAmt
EOY$8,301,789EOYAmt

Receivables From Officers Etc ReceivablesFromOfficersEtcGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,971,293BOYAmt
EOY$2,145,228EOYAmt

Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$595,447,633BOYAmt
EOY$647,990,045EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,705,639BOYAmt
EOY$1,813,235EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$61,372,351LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$24,309,220LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$38,659,796BOYAmt
EOY$37,063,131EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$44,097,537BOYAmt
EOY$103,627,731EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,016,247BOYAmt
EOY$2,560,366EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$27,894,127BOYAmt
EOY$23,159,539EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$919,350,223BOYAmt
EOY$972,658,522EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$11,668,542BOYAmt
EOY$10,773,264EOYAmt

Escrow Account Liability EscrowAccountLiabilityGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$366,867BOYAmt
EOY$470,358EOYAmt

Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$6,640,476BOYAmt
EOY$5,233,333EOYAmt

Unsecured Notes Loans Payable UnsecuredNotesLoansPayableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EOY$15,000,000EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$822,483,788BOYAmt
EOY$857,956,793EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$841,159,673BOYAmt
EOY$889,433,748EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Org Does Not Follow FASB117Yes (X)OrgDoesNotFollowFASB117Ind

Cap Stk Tr Prin Current Funds CapStkTrPrinCurrentFundsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Pd In Cap Srpls Land Bldg Eqp Fund PdInCapSrplsLandBldgEqpFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Rtn Earn Endowment Incm Oth Fnds RtnEarnEndowmentIncmOthFndsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$78,190,550BOYAmt
EOY$83,224,774EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$78,190,550BOYAmt
EOY$83,224,774EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$919,350,223BOYAmt
EOY$972,658,522EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$7,446,349ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst-$2,412,125NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets$0OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Info In Schedule O Part XIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIIInd
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Consolidated Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)ConsolidatedBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (1)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit Required0FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule C IRS990ScheduleC

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Political Expenditures$12,000PoliticalExpendituresAmt
Expended527 Activities$12,000Expended527ActivitiesAmt
Total Exempt Function Expend$12,000TotalExemptFunctionExpendAmt
Form1120 POL FiledYes (1)Form1120POLFiledInd

Section527 Political Org Section527PoliticalOrgGrp

Organization Business Name OrganizationBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1FLORIDA CREDIT UNION POLITICAL ACTION COUNCIL (CUPAC)BusinessNameLine1Txt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line13773 COMMONWEALTH BLVDAddressLine1Txt
CityTALLAHASSEECityNm
State AbbreviationFLStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP32303ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN590246163EIN
Paid Internal Funds$12,000PaidInternalFundsAmt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART I-A, LINE 1:FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationCONTRIBUTED CREDIT UNION FUNDS TO THE FLORIDA CREDIT UNION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE.ExplanationTxt

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Agent Trustee Etc0AgentTrusteeEtcInd
Incl Escrow Custodial Acct LiabYes (1)InclEscrowCustodialAcctLiabInd
Explanation ProvidedYes (X)ExplanationProvidedInd

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$9,442,125OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$9,442,125BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$39,241,861OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$13,372,653DepreciationAmt
Book Value$25,869,208BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$12,688,365OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$10,936,567DepreciationAmt
Book Value$1,751,798BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$37,063,131TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (5 entries)

DescDescAmtAmt
SHARE DRAFTS$287,673,287
SHARES$213,085,737
MONEY MARKET$143,670,158
IRA SHARES$14,628,827
CERTIFICATES$198,898,784
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$857,956,793TotalLiabilityAmt
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$46,857,921TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Revenue Not Reported$0RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$46,857,921RevenueSubtotalAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$0RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$46,857,921TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$39,411,572TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Expenses Not Reported$0ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$39,411,572ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$0ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$39,411,572TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
PART IV, LINE 2B:AS A LOAN SERVICER, THE CREDIT UNION RECEIVES PRINCIPAL PAYMENTS, INTEREST PAYMENTS, TAX PAYMENTS AND INSURANCE PAYMENTS AND THEN REMITS THESE FUNDS TO THE APPLICABLE THIRD PARTIES ON BEHALF OF THE BORROWERS.
PART X, LINE 2:THE CREDIT UNION IS EXEMPT FROM MOST FEDERAL, STATE AND LOCAL INCOME TAXES UNDER THE PROVISIONS OF THE INTERNAL REVENUE CODE (IRC) AND STATE TAX LAWS. HOWEVER, IRC SECTION 511 IMPOSES A TAX ON THE UNRELATED BUSINESS INCOME DERIVED BY STATE-CHARTERED CREDIT UNIONS. GENERALLY, THESE TAXES ARE INSIGNIFICANT TO THE CREDIT UNION.

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Travel For CompanionsYes (X)TravelForCompanionsInd
Idemnification Gross Up PmtsYes (X)IdemnificationGrossUpPmtsInd
Club Dues Or FeesYes (X)ClubDuesOrFeesInd
Written Policy Ref T And E ExpnssYes (1)WrittenPolicyRefTAndEExpnssInd
Substantiation RequiredYes (1)SubstantiationRequiredInd
Written Employment ContractYes (X)WrittenEmploymentContractInd
Compensation SurveyYes (X)CompensationSurveyInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance Payment0SeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr PlanYes (1)SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp Arrngm0EquityBasedCompArrngmInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (11 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
CECILIA D HOMISON
CEO$400,440$0$90,102$0$49,377$0$20,300$0$27,009$0$587,228$0$0$0
MARY B ESTES
EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT$225,756$0$45,702$0$112,885$0$19,944$0$14,247$0$418,534$0$0$0
DENNIS G ADAMS
EVP/CFO$229,004$0$42,857$0$22,376$0$20,272$0$8,126$0$322,635$0$0$0
BARBARA WILLIAMS-ANDERSON
MORTGAGE LOAN ORIGINATOR$59,932$0$213,760$0$1,750$0$19,596$0$10,013$0$305,051$0$0$0
DONALD PEAKS
CHIEF LENDING & WEALTH OFF$196,673$0$40,102$0$4,986$0$15,548$0$14,038$0$271,347$0$0$0
STEPHEN PARKER
MORTGAGE LOAN ORIGINATOR$40,238$0$201,863$0$2,823$0$17,054$0$233$0$262,211$0$0$0
KIMBERLY S HOWES
COO$179,580$0$31,092$0$8,281$0$15,278$0$1,112$0$235,343$0$0$0
JAMES BRYAN WILLIAMS
VICE PRESIDENT OF BUSINESS SERVICES$186,002$0$151$0$8,616$0$14,082$0$10,355$0$219,206$0$0$0
JUSTIN HOF
CHIEF INFORMATION OFFICER$164,146$0$15,101$0$4,437$0$0$0$12,321$0$196,005$0$0$0
GARRETT L COPELAND
MARKET PRESIDENT$112,096$0$31,771$0$5,386$0$6,460$0$13,169$0$168,882$0$0$0
WILMA T WOOTEN
CONTROLLER$131,786$0$158$0$16,640$0$10,263$0$779$0$159,626$0$0$0

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART I, LINE 4BFormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationCECILIA HOMISON PARTICIPATES IN A SECURED SPLIT DOLLAR PROGRAM WHEREBY FCCU LOANS THE OFFICER FUNDS FOR THE PURCHASE OF TWO LIFE INSURANCE POLICIES. THE FIRST POLICY IS KNOWN AS THE REPAYMENT POLICY AND IS SPECIFICALLY DESIGNED TO REPAY THE CREDIT UNION THE AMOUNT OF THE LOAN PLUS INTEREST UPON THE DEATH OF THE INSURED. THE SECOND POLICY IS THE ACCUMULATION POLICY AND IT IS DESIGNED TO PROVIDE FOR FUTURE POLICY LOANS AND DEATH BENEFIT PROTECTION FOR THE OFFICER.ExplanationTxt

Schedule L IRS990ScheduleL

Loans Btwn Org Interested Prsn LoansBtwnOrgInterestedPrsnGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonCECILIA D HOMISONPersonNm
Relationship With OrgCEORelationshipWithOrgTxt
Loan PurposeLIFE INSURANCE FUNDINGLoanPurposeTxt
Loan From OrganizationYes (X)LoanFromOrganizationInd
Original Principal$1,524,027OriginalPrincipalAmt
Balance Due$2,145,228BalanceDueAmt
Default0DefaultInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (1)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Written AgreementYes (1)WrittenAgreementInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Balance Due$2,145,228TotalBalanceDueAmt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceSCH L, PART IIFormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationTHE CREDIT UNION PROVIDES SUPPLEMENTAL RETIREMENT BENEFITS THROUGH AN ARRANGEMENT REFERRED TO AS A "COLLATERAL ASSIGNED SPLIT DOLLAR." ALTHOUGH THE IRS REQUIRES REPORTING IN PART II AS A LOAN TO AN INTERESTED PARTY, THIS IS NOT AN ACTUAL LOAN. THERE IS NO TRANSFER OF FUNDS TO THE PARTICIPANT NOR AN OBLIGATION TO REPAY THE FUNDS. INSTEAD THE CREDIT UNION RECOVERS ANY OUTLAYS, PLUS INTEREST, FROM THE UNDERLYING POLICY. THAT IS, THE CREDIT UNION DEPOSITS FUNDS DIRECTLY INTO A LIFE INSURANCE POLICY TO ENSURE REPAYMENT. AT SPECIFIED TIMES, THE PARTICIPANT MAY BORROW FUNDS FROM THE CASH SURRENDER VALUE OF THE POLICY TO SUPPLEMENT RETIREMENT INCOME. THE BORROWINGS ARE MONITORED TO ENSURE THE POLICY WILL PAY A DEATH BENEFIT AT LEAST SUFFICIENT TO COVER THE CREDIT UNION'S OUTLAYS PLUS INTEREST. ANY REMAINING DEATH BENEFITS ARE DIVIDED BETWEEN THE CREDIT UNION AND THE PARTICIPANT'S BENEFICIARIES AS AGREED UPON.ExplanationTxt

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (10 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 6THE CREDIT UNION HAS MEMBERS. THE CREDIT UNION'S MEMBERS HAVE RIGHTS TO ELECT THE MEMBERS OF THE GOVERNING BODY. THE CREDIT UNION'S MEMBERS ALSO RECEIVE A SHARE OF THE ORGANIZATION'S PROFITS IN THE FORM OF CASH DIVIDENDS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7AMEMBERS OF THE CREDIT UNION HAVE THE RIGHT TO APPROVE THE GOVERNING BODY'S ELECTION AND REMOVAL OF MEMBERS OF THE CREDIT UNION AS THEY OCCUR.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7BMEMBERS OF THE CREDIT UNION HAVE THE RIGHT TO APPROVE THE GOVERNING BODY'S ELECTION AND REMOVAL OF MEMBERS OF THE GOVERNING BODY, AS WELL AS OTHER MATTERS THAT ARE SUBJECT TO THE APPROVAL OF THE MEMBERS OF THE CREDIT UNION AS THEY OCCUR.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11BTHE ACCOUNTING DEPARTMENT DOES VERIFY AND TIE OUT THE FIGURES TO THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS. THE REPORT IS REVIEWED BY THE CONTROLLER AND THE EVP/CFO.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12CTHE EXTERNAL AUDITORS PERFORM AN AUDIT OF EMPLOYEE ACCOUNTS AND THEIR RESPECTIVE FINANCIAL AND GENERAL LEDGER TRANSACTIONS ON A QUARTERLY BASIS TO MONITOR AND VERIFY THAT THERE ARE NO TRANSACTIONS PERFORMED BY THE EMPLOYEE AND/OR ON THEIR RESPECTIVE ACCOUNT THAT ARE IMPROPER AND/OR CONFLICT WITH THEIR JOB RESPONSIBILITIES.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15A MINIMUM OF ONCE A YEAR, COMPARABLE COMPENSATION DATA IS RESEARCHED USING MULTIPLE RESOURCES INCLUDING COMPDATASURVEYS (BANKING AND FINANCE), CUES SURVEYS AND CUNA SURVEYS. USING THE TEN POINT FACTORS, ALL POSITIONS ARE EVALUATED FOR BOTH INTERNAL AND EXTERNAL EQUITY TO DETERMINE THE APPROPRIATE SALARY RANGE. THIS RANGE IS APPROVED BY THE CEO AND REVIEWED BY THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19CONFLICTS OF INTEREST POLICIES ARE NOT PUBLICLY PUBLISHED. THE CALL REPORT IS FILED QUARTERLY WHICH IS PUBLIC INFORMATION AND OUR ANNUAL REPORT, WHICH INCLUDES FINANCIAL STATEMENTS, IS AVAILABLE TO ALL MEMBERS. IF REQUESTED, BY-LAWS WOULD BE MADE AVAILABLE FOR VIEWING AT THE ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICES.
FORM 990, PART IX, LINE 11GARMORED CAR 456,486. CONTRACT LABOR 349,073. RECRUITING 138,139. OTHER PROFESSIONAL SERVICES 477,844.
FORM 990, PART IX, LINE 24EPROVISION FOR LOAN LOSSES 573,052. ATM EXPENSES 266,432. MISCELLANEOUS 181,054. GOVERNMENT AFFAIRS/EVENTS 143,555. EDUCATION/TRAINING 94,345. OREO MAINTENANCE 24,166.
FORM 990, PART XII, LINE 2CTHERE WERE NO CHANGES IN THE PROCESS OF THE COMMITTEE THAT ASSUMES RESPONSIBILITY OF THE OVERSIGHT OF THE AUDIT AND SELECTION OF THE INDEPENDENT AUDITOR.

Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR

Id Disregarded Entities IdDisregardedEntitiesGrp

Disregarded Entity Name DisregardedEntityName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1SIX PILLARS FINANCIAL ADVISORS LLCBusinessNameLine1Txt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line12073 SUMMIT LAKE DRIVE SUITE 100AddressLine1Txt
CityTALLAHASSEECityNm
State AbbreviationFLStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP32317ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN453322731EIN
Primary ActivitiesFINANCIAL ADVISORSPrimaryActivitiesTxt
Legal Domicile StateFLLegalDomicileStateCd
Total Income$269,987TotalIncomeAmt
End Of Year Assets$161,985EndOfYearAssetsAmt

Direct Controlling Entity Name DirectControllingEntityName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1FIRST COMMERCE CREDIT UNIONBusinessNameLine1Txt

Id Related Tax Exempt Org IdRelatedTaxExemptOrgGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Controlled OrganizationYes (1)ControlledOrganizationInd