STRATEGY STUDIO / PUBLIC DATA EXPLORER

LYNTEGAR ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE INC: Form 990, tax year 2021

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
LYNTEGAR ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE INC (EIN 75-0405473)
Tax period
2021-01-01 to 2021-12-31
Filed
2022-11-14
IRS object ID
202243189349315764
Schema version
2021v4.2
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2022-11-14T16:04:21-06:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2021-12-31TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN750882037PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1BOLINGER SEGARS GILBERT AND MOSS LLPBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line18215 NASHVILLE AVENUEAddressLine1Txt
CityLUBBOCKCityNm
State AbbreviationTXStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP79423ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2021-01-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN750405473EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1LYNTEGAR ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE INCBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlLYNTBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone8065614588PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1PO BOX 970AddressLine1Txt
CityTAHOKACityNm
State AbbreviationTXStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP79373ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonRAY BOXPersonNm
Person TitleCFOPersonTitleTxt
Phone8065614588PhoneNum
Signature2022-11-03SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (1)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Signing Officer SigningOfficerGrp

Person Full Name PersonFullName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Person FirstRAYPersonFirstNm
Person LastBOXPersonLastNm
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
SSN999009999SSN

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonWILLIAM M MILLERPreparerPersonNm
PTINP00439459PTIN
Phone8067473806PhoneNum
Preparation2022-11-03PreparationDt
Self EmployedYes (X)SelfEmployedInd

Additional Filer Information AdditionalFilerInformation

Trusted Customer TrustedCustomerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Trusted Customer3TrustedCustomerCd
Authentication Assurance LevelAAL1AuthenticationAssuranceLevelCd
Identity Assurance LevelIAL1IdentityAssuranceLevelCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2021TaxYr
Build TS2022-09-23 18:48:47ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerGREG HENLEYPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1PO BOX 970AddressLine1Txt
CityTAHOKACityNm
State AbbreviationTXStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP79373ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$89,276,526GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501cYes (X)Organization501cInd
Website AddressWWW.LYNTEGAR.COOPWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1938FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateTXLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionTO PROVIDE QUALITY AND RELIABLE ELECTRIC SERVICE TO MEMBERS OF THE COOPERATIVE.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body7VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent7VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee129TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers0TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$4,361TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$0PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$0CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$77,231,778PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$87,133,526CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$1,324,058PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$2,103,075CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$31,906PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$18,222CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$78,587,742PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$89,254,823CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$500PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$12,906CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$9,328,726PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$3,278,079CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$11,753,519PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$8,420,602CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$0CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$56,603,332PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$75,424,824CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$77,686,077PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$87,136,411CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$901,665PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$2,118,412CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$270,551,631TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$280,091,329TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$130,878,104TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$136,883,091TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$139,673,527NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$143,208,238NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
MissionOWNED AND OPERATED BY THOSE WE SERVE.MissionDesc
Significant New Program Srvc0SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
DescPROVIDING ELECTRIC ENERGY TO OUR MEMBERS ON A COOPERATIVE BASIS THROUGH THE ALLOCATION OF PATRONAGE CAPITAL. THERE WERE 23,289 ACTIVE SERVICES AT YEAR END.Desc
Described In Section501c30DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B Required0ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign Acty0PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of Art0CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit CounselingYes (1)CreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments0DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other SecYes (1)ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related InvstYes (1)ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other Assets0ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (1)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnoteYes (1)IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt0ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School Operating0SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign Office0ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign Activities0ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional Fundraising0ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising Activities0FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate Hospital0OperateHospitalInd
Grants To Organizations0GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To Individuals0GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (1)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt Bonds0TaxExemptBondsInd
Loan Outstanding0LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org Mem0BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam Mem0BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent0BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash Contri0DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art Contribution0DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded EntityYes (1)DisregardedEntityInd
Related Entity0RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl Ent0RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document43IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Employee129EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (1)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitYes (1)UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Form990 T FiledYes (1)Form990TFiledInd
Foreign Financial Account0ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Members And Shr Gross Income$86,431,988MembersAndShrGrossIncomeAmt
Other Sources Gross Income$5,079,518OtherSourcesGrossIncomeAmt
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt0SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc0SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members7GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member7IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business Rln0FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt Duties0DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersYes (1)MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersYes (1)ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovaYes (1)DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of Committees0MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local Chapters0LocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (1)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (1)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (1)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (1)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (1)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (1)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (1)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (1)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1RAY BOX CFOBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Phone8065614588PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11701 US HIGHWAY 87AddressLine1Txt
CityTAHOKACityNm
State AbbreviationTXStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP79373ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part VIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIIInd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (17 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtOfficerOfficerIndKey EmployeeKeyEmployeeIndHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd
THERON TIDWELL
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$28,415$0$0
BENJAMIN FRANKLIN
PRESIDENT1.00Yes (X)$28,335$0$0Yes (X)
HR BARRON
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$22,973$0$0
BILLY WEAVER
SECRETARY/TREASURER1.00Yes (X)$22,841$0$0Yes (X)
KEVIN MITCHELL
VICE PRESIDENT1.00Yes (X)$21,497$0$0Yes (X)
RICKY DAY
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$21,497$0$0
TERRY BURRIS
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$15,031$0$0
ANDREW FURLOW
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$1,797$0$0
GREGORY HENLEY
CEO50.00$208,214$0$40,260Yes (X)
RAY BOX
CFO45.00$145,908$0$37,929Yes (X)
MENFORD GANDY
MANAGER OF OPERATIONS40.00$187,817$0$9,836Yes (X)
BARRY PITTMAN
MANAGER OF MEMBER SERVICES40.00$152,535$0$27,957Yes (X)
ROSS ATEN
MANAGER OF ENGINEERING40.00$142,838$0$44,014Yes (X)
RODDY GANDY
MAINTENANCE SUPERINTENDENT40.00$128,324$0$35,313Yes (X)
DON COLLINS
CREW FOREMAN40.00$154,166$0$9,248Yes (X)
JANA BISHOP
MANAGER OF HUMAN RESOURCES40.00$119,498$0$34,123Yes (X)
BRENT FOWLER
CREW FOREMAN40.00$118,658$0$13,548Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$1,520,344TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$252,228TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K12IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees Listed0FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (1)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other Srcs0CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
ARROWHEAD LINE LLC
PO BOX 755CANYONTX79015CONSTRUCTION OF LINE$2,711,191
PLASKA
PO BOX 7630AMARILLOTX79114CONSTRUCTION OF LINE$1,733,272
BROWN-MCKEE INC
906 E SLATON ROADLUBBOCKTX79404SUBSTATION CONTRACTORS$151,807
J&S DIRT CONTRACTORS
214 GENOA AVENUELUBBOCKTX79416SUBSTATION CONTRACTORS$118,944
SGS ENGINEERING LLC
401 50TH STREETLUBBOCKTX79404ENGINEERING$113,529
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K5CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Info In Schedule O Part VIIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIIIInd

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (4 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
SALES OF ELECTRICITY221000$85,428,507$85,428,507
TRANSMISSION ACCESS & LEASE REVEN221000$806,206$806,206
PATRONAGE DIVIDENDS221000$581,664$581,664
SERVICE FEES221000$317,149$317,149
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$87,133,526TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$1,074,216TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$1,074,216ExclusionAmt

Gross Rents GrossRentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$19,080RealAmt
Personal$9,258PersonalAmt

Less Rental Expenses LessRentalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$18,196RealAmt
Personal$0PersonalAmt

Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$884RealAmt
Personal$9,258PersonalAmt

Net Rental Income Or Loss NetRentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$10,142TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$9,258RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Exclusion$884ExclusionAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other$1,032,366OtherAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other$3,507OtherAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other$1,028,859OtherAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$1,028,859TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$97,206RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Exclusion$931,653ExclusionAmt

Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp (3 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtUnrelated Business RevenueUnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmtExclusionExclusionAmt
INTERNET MARKETING517000$42,487$42,487
POLE ATTACHMENT INCOME221000$3,719$3,719
PASS-THRU INVESTMENT INCOME(LOSS)523000-$38,126-$38,126
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$8,080OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$89,254,823TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$87,239,990RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$4,361UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$2,010,472ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part IXYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIXInd

Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$12,906TotalAmt

Benefits To Members BenefitsToMembersGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,278,079TotalAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$972,842TotalAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$5,562,725TotalAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$388,310TotalAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,110,295TotalAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$386,430TotalAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$4,560,121TotalAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$8,172,499TotalAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmt
PURCHASED POWER$56,289,161
DISTRIBUTION EXPENSE$3,710,072
ADMIN & GENERAL EXPENSE$1,774,803
CONSUMER EXPENSE$611,185

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$306,983TotalAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$87,136,411TotalAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$487,447BOYAmt
EOY$472,582EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$963,012BOYAmt
EOY$322,183EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$4,999,113BOYAmt
EOY$6,632,497EOYAmt

Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,403,457BOYAmt
EOY$2,828,022EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$593,677BOYAmt
EOY$640,720EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$239,110,362LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$62,999,505LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$169,172,624BOYAmt
EOY$176,110,857EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$20,619,800BOYAmt
EOY$21,404,052EOYAmt

Investments Program Related InvestmentsProgramRelatedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$69,833,818BOYAmt
EOY$70,054,405EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,478,683BOYAmt
EOY$1,626,011EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$270,551,631BOYAmt
EOY$280,091,329EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$7,654,036BOYAmt
EOY$8,367,278EOYAmt

Escrow Account Liability EscrowAccountLiabilityGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$101,878BOYAmt
EOY$116,471EOYAmt

Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$119,983,018BOYAmt
EOY$123,574,149EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$3,139,172BOYAmt
EOY$4,825,193EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$130,878,104BOYAmt
EOY$136,883,091EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Org Does Not Follow FASB117Yes (X)OrgDoesNotFollowFASB117Ind

Cap Stk Tr Prin Current Funds CapStkTrPrinCurrentFundsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$28,845BOYAmt
EOY$29,155EOYAmt

Pd In Cap Srpls Land Bldg Eqp Fund PdInCapSrplsLandBldgEqpFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Rtn Earn Endowment Incm Oth Fnds RtnEarnEndowmentIncmOthFndsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$139,644,682BOYAmt
EOY$143,179,083EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$139,673,527BOYAmt
EOY$143,208,238EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$270,551,631BOYAmt
EOY$280,091,329EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$2,118,412ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst$104,015NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets$1,312,284OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Info In Schedule O Part XIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIIInd
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Separate Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit Committee0AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit Required0FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Agent Trustee Etc0AgentTrusteeEtcInd
Incl Escrow Custodial Acct LiabYes (1)InclEscrowCustodialAcctLiabInd
Explanation ProvidedYes (X)ExplanationProvidedInd

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$351,258OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$351,258BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$8,891,891OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$2,239,031DepreciationAmt
Book Value$6,652,860BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$229,195,058OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$60,760,474DepreciationAmt
Book Value$168,434,584BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$672,155OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$672,155BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$176,110,857TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Other Securities OtherSecuritiesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescBook ValueBookValueAmtMethod ValuationMethodValuationCd
ALTERNATIVE INVESTMENTS$3,520,028F
MUTUAL FUNDS$8,724,569F
EXCHANGE-TRADED FUNDS & CLOSED-END FUNDS$4,412,130F
CORP FIXED INCOME$4,747,325F
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Securities$21,404,052TotalBookValueSecuritiesAmt

Invst Program Related Org InvstProgramRelatedOrgGrp (10 entries)

DescDescBook ValueBookValueAmtMethod ValuationMethodValuationCd
PATRONAGE CAPITAL - CFC$2,985,453C
PATRONAGE CAPITAL - NISC$85,208C
PATRONAGE CAPITAL - NRTC$564,804C
PATRONAGE CAPITAL - TEC$827,735C
PATRONAGE CAPITAL - GSEC$54,288,250C
PATRONAGE CAPITAL - OTHER$7,293C
CONTRIBUTED CAPITAL - GSEC$3,888,103C
CAPITAL TERM CERTIFICATES - CFC$2,402,849C
MEMBER CAPITAL SECURITIES - CFC$5,000,000C
OTHER INVESTMENTS - MEMBERSHIPS$4,710C
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Program Rltd$70,054,405TotalBookValueProgramRltdAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (6 entries)

DescDescAmtAmt
POWER COST OVER RECOVERY$874,491
ACCUMULATED POST RETIREMENT BENEFIT OBLIGATION$751,543
UNCLAIMED PATRONAGE CAPITAL$1,278,611
DEFERRED CREDITS - CONSUMER DEPOSITS$142,576
ACCRUED TAXES$733,006
AID TO CONSTRUCTION$1,044,966
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$4,825,193TotalLiabilityAmt
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$89,256,145TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Net Unrealized Gains Invst$104,015NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt
Revenue Not Reported$104,015RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$89,152,130RevenueSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld$123,867InvestmentExpensesNotIncldAmt
Other Revenues Not Included-$21,174OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$102,693RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$89,254,823TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$83,717,513TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Expenses Not Reported$0ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$83,717,513ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld2$123,867InvestmentExpensesNotIncld2Amt
Other Expenses Not Included$3,295,031OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$3,418,898ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$87,136,411TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (6 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
PART IV, LINE 2B:PURSUANT TO SECTION 74.3013 OF THE TEXAS PROPERTY CODE, THE COOPERATIVE HAS ESTABLISHED A RURAL SCHOLARSHIP FUND WITH AMOUNTS DESIGNATED UNCLAIMED UNDER TEXAS STATE LAW. THE AMOUNTS DEPOSITED INTO THE RURAL SCHOLARSHIP FUND ARE APPROVED BY THE STATE OF TEXAS AND CAN ONLY BE USED FOR SCHOLARSHIPS TO ENABLE STUDENTS FROM RURAL AREAS TO ATTEND COLLEGE, TECHNICAL SCHOOL OR OTHER POST SECONDARY EDUCATION INSTITUTION. ANY AMOUNTS SO DEPOSITED INTO THE RURAL SCHOLARSHIP FUND ARE STILL PAYABLE TO THE PERSON TO WHOM THE ORIGINAL PAYMENT WAS MADE BUT UNCLAIMED. ALSO PURSUANT TO SECTION 74.3013 OF THE TEXAS PROPERTY CODE, THE COOPERATIVE HAS ESTABLISHED AN ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT FUND WITH AMOUNTS DESIGNATED UNCLAIMED UNDER TEXAS STATE LAW. THE AMOUNTS DEPOSITED INTO THE ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT FUND ARE APPROVED BY THE STATE OF TEXAS AND CAN ONLY BE USED FOR THE STIMULATION AND IMPROVEMENT OF BUSINESS AND COMMERCIAL ACTIVITY FOR ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT IN RURAL COMMUNITIES. ANY AMOUNTS SO DEPOSITED INTO THE ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT FUND ARE STILL PAYABLE TO THE PERSON TO WHOM THE ORIGINAL PAYMENT WAS MADE BUT UNCLAIMED.
PART X, LINE 2:THE COOPERATIVE HAS ADOPTED THE "UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS" PROVISIONS OF ACCOUNTING PRINCIPLES GENERALLY ACCEPTED IN THE UNITED STATES OF AMERICA. THE PRIMARY TAX POSITION OF THE COOPERATIVE IS ITS FILING STATUS AS A TAX EXEMPT ENTITY. THE COOPERATIVE DETERMINED THAT IT IS MORE LIKELY THAN NOT THAT ITS TAX POSITIONS WILL BE SUSTAINED UPON EXAMINATION BY THE INTERNAL REVENUE SERVICE OR OTHER STATE TAX AUTHORITY, AND THAT ALL TAX BENEFITS ARE LIKELY TO BE REALIZED UPON SETTLEMENT WITH TAXING AUTHORITIES.
PART XI, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:RECLASSIFIED EXPENSES 16,952. BOOK TO TAX ADJUSTMENTS FOR INCOME REPORTED ON PARTNERSHIP SCHEDULES K-1 -38,126.
PART XII, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:PATRONAGE CAPITAL ALLOCATED OR TO BE ALLOCATED 3,278,079. RECLASSIFIED EXPENSES 16,952.
PART IX:THE AMOUNT OF OTHER ASSETS ON FORM 990, PAGE 11, PART X, LINE 15 DOES NOT EQUAL OR EXCEED 5% OF THE TOTAL ASSETS ON FORM 990, PAGE 11, PART X, LINE 16, COLUMN B. CONSEQUENTLY, IN ACCORDANCE WITH IRS INSTRUCTIONS, SCHEDULE D, PART IX HAS BEEN LEFT BLANK.
PART XII, LINE 4B:FOR THE AUDITED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS, THE AMOUNT OF PATRONAGE DIVIDENDS ALLOCATED OR TO BE ALLOCATED TO THE MEMBERS IS REPORTED AS AN INCREASE IN EQUITY AND NOT AS AN EXPENSE. THEREFORE, NET INCOME PER THE AUDITED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS IS REPORTED GROSS OF THE AMOUNT OF PATRONAGE DIVIDENDS THAT ARE EITHER ALLOCATED OR TO BE ALLOCATED AT THE TIME THE AUDITED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS ARE PREPARED. HOWEVER, BECAUSE THE ALLOCATION OF PATRONAGE DIVIDENDS IS ONE ASPECT OF HOW THE COOPERATIVE FULFILLS ITS TAX EXEMPT PURPOSE OF OPERATING ON A COOPERATIVE BASIS, THE AMOUNT OF PATRONAGE DIVIDENDS EITHER ALLOCATED OR TO BE ALLOCATED TO THE MEMBERS IS REPORTED ON FORM 990, PART IX, LINE 4 AS "BENEFITS PAID TO MEMBERS". PATRONAGE DIVIDENDS ARE ALLOCATED ON A PATRONAGE BASIS AND DONE SO PURSUANT TO A PRE-EXISTING OBLIGATION AS PROVIDED FOR IN THE "NON-PROFIT OPERATION" ARTICLE OF THE COOPERATIVE'S BYLAWS.

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance Payment0SeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan0SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp Arrngm0EquityBasedCompArrngmInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (8 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
GREGORY HENLEY
CEO$191,756$0$3,814$0$12,644$0$16,320$0$23,940$0$248,474$0$0$0
MENFORD GANDY
MANAGER OF OPERATIONS$179,610$0$4,607$0$3,600$0$4,481$0$5,355$0$197,653$0$0$0
ROSS ATEN
MANAGER OF ENGINEERING$140,614$0$866$0$1,358$0$15,833$0$28,181$0$186,852$0$0$0
RAY BOX
CFO$135,508$0$3,362$0$7,038$0$16,176$0$21,753$0$183,837$0$0$0
BARRY PITTMAN
MANAGER OF MEMBER SERVICES$137,724$0$2,029$0$12,782$0$14,495$0$13,462$0$180,492$0$0$0
RODDY GANDY
MAINTENANCE SUPERINTENDENT$118,636$0$5,225$0$4,463$0$13,370$0$21,943$0$163,637$0$0$0
DON COLLINS
CREW FOREMAN$143,688$0$5,926$0$4,552$0$5,434$0$3,814$0$163,414$0$0$0
JANA BISHOP
MANAGER OF HUMAN RESOURCES$114,077$0$1,437$0$3,984$0$12,403$0$21,720$0$153,621$0$0$0

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (18 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 6THE COOPERATIVE WAS FORMED BY THE MEMBERS TO PROVIDE ELECTRIC SERVICE AT COST ON A COOPERATIVE BASIS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7ATHE MEMBERS OF THE COOPERATIVE VOTE ON THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS. ELECTIONS ARE DONE ON A ONE MEMBER ONE VOTE BASIS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7BTHE FOLLOWING ACTS REQUIRE APPROVAL OF THE MEMBERS OF THE COOPERATIVE: 1. DISSOLUTION/LIQUIDATION OF THE COOPERATIVE 2. MERGER OR CONSOLIDATION OF THE COOPERATIVE WITH ANOTHER ORGANIZATION 3. DISPOSAL OF A SUBSTANTIAL PORTION OF THE COOPERATIVE'S ASSETS 4. AMENDMENT TO THE ARTICLES OF INCORPORATION
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 8BTHE COOPERATIVE HAS NO COMMITTEES WITH AUTHORITY TO ACT ON BEHALF OF THE GOVERNING BODY. THEREFORE, AND PURSUANT TO FORM 990 INSTRUCTIONS, THE QUESTION HAS BEEN ANSWERED "NO".
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11BMANAGEMENT PRESENTED A COPY OF THE FORM 990 TO THE BOARD FOR DISCUSSION AND REVIEW PRIOR TO FILING.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12CON AN ANNUAL BASIS, LEGAL COUNSEL IS REQUIRED TO REVIEW THE CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY WITH THE DIRECTORS AND OFFICERS AT THE FIRST MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS FOLLOWING ELECTIONS. EACH DIRECTOR AND OFFICER MUST ALSO COMPLETE AND SIGN A CONFLICT OF INTEREST CERTIFICATION AND DISCLOSURE FORM. THEREAFTER, DIRECTORS AND OFFICERS ARE REQUIRED TO DISCLOSE ANY ACTION OR SITUATION THAT MIGHT VIOLATE THE POLICY TO THE FULL BOARD OF DIRECTORS AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS UTILIZE INTERNAL RESOURCES AND PERFORM AN ANNUAL REVIEW WHEN DETERMINING THE COMPENSATION OF THE GENERAL MANAGER/CEO. THE BOARD AND THE GENERAL MANAGER/CEO USE A COMPENSATION SURVEY WHEN DETERMINING THE COMPENSATION OF THE COOPERATIVE'S OTHER EMPLOYEES MEETING THE DEFINITION OF OFFICER, KEY EMPLOYEES, AND HIGHLY COMPENSATED EMPLOYEES, IF ANY. THE SURVEY INCLUDES SALARIES FROM SIMILAR COOPERATIVES THROUGHOUT TEXAS AND THE NATION.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19THE COOPERATIVE PROVIDES A SUMMARIZED COPY OF THE AUDITED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS TO THE MEMBERS OF THE COOPERATIVE AT THE ANNUAL MEETING AND THE COOPERATIVE BYLAWS ARE AVAILABLE ON THE COOPERATIVE'S WEBSITE. THE COOPERATIVE WILL PROVIDE A COMPLETE COPY OF THE AUDITED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS, CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY, OR GOVERNING DOCUMENTS TO ANY MEMBER WHO REQUESTS A COPY.
FORM 990, PART VII, COLUMN F:IN ORDER TO PROVIDE RETIREMENT BENEFITS TO ITS EMPLOYEES, THE COOPERATIVE HAS ESTABLISHED A DEFINED CONTRIBUTION PLAN UNDER SECTION 401(K) OF THE INTERNAL REVENUE CODE. AS PART OF THE PLAN DOCUMENT, THE COOPERATIVE PROVIDES A BASE AND A MATCHING CONTRIBUTION. EMPLOYER CONTRIBUTIONS TO THIS PLAN ARE AVAILABLE TO PARTICIPATING EMPLOYEES, INCLUDING OFFICERS AND HIGHLY COMPENSATED EMPLOYEES, MEETING THE ELIGIBILITY REQUIREMENTS OF SUCH PLAN. THE COOPERATIVE ALSO PROVIDES HEALTH, DENTAL, VISION AND LIFE INSURANCE TO ALL EMPLOYEES THROUGH A QUALIFIED PLAN. THE AMOUNTS REPORTED ON PART VII, COLUMN (F) FOR THE OFFICERS AND HIGHLY COMPENSATED EMPLOYEES ARE COMPRISED OF THE TOTAL AMOUNT CONTRIBUTED TO THE 401(K) PENSION PLAN AND THE INSURANCE PAID ON BEHALF OF AND FOR THEIR BENEFIT. IN ADDITION TO THE ABOVE PENSION PLANS, THE COOPERATIVE ALSO PROVIDES POST-RETIREMENT HEALTH INSURANCE BENEFITS THROUGH AN UNFUNDED WELFARE BENEFIT PLAN. THE VALUE PER PERSON OF THESE BENEFITS HAS NOT BEEN ESTIMATED.
FORM 990, PART VIII, LINE 2:PATRONAGE DIVIDENDS RESULT FROM THE PURCHASE OF WHOLESALE POWER FROM A GENERATION & TRANSMISSION COOPERATIVE. PATRONAGE DIVIDENDS ALSO RESULT FROM THE PAYMENT OF INTEREST FROM COOPERATIVE BANKS AND THE PURCHASE OF SUPPLIES AND SERVICES FROM OTHER COOPERATIVE ORGANIZATIONS. THE EXPENSES ASSOCIATED WITH PURCHASES FROM AND PAYMENTS TO SUCH COOPERATIVE ORGANIZATIONS ARE A DIRECT COMPONENT OF COST OF THE ELECTRIC SERVICE PROVIDED BY THE COOPERATIVE TO ITS MEMBERS.
FORM 990, PART IX:ALTHOUGH THE COOPERATIVE IS NO LONGER A RURAL UTILITIES SERVICE (RUS) BORROWER, ITS ACCOUNTING RECORDS ARE MAINTAINED IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE RUS UNIFORM SYSTEM OF ACCOUNTS (USOA) AS PRESCRIBED FOR RUS ELECTRIC BORROWERS. THE USOA DOES NOT RECORD EXPENSES IN THE GENERAL EXPENSE CATEGORIES PROVIDED ON PART IX LINES 1-23. THE COOPERATIVE SEPARATELY REPORTS SALARIES AND WAGES, EMPLOYEE BENEFITS AND PAYROLL TAXES THAT ARE ALLOCATED IN ACCORDANCE WITH THEIR ACCOUNTING SYSTEM, BUT OTHER EXPENSES THAT ARE DESCRIBED IN LINES 1-23 ARE REPORTED ON LINE 24 UNDER THE EXPENSE CATEGORIES REQUIRED BY THE USOA.
FORM 990, PART IX, LINES 5-7:SALARIES AND WAGES ARE ALLOCATED TO ASSET, LIABILITY, AND EXPENSE ACCOUNTS BASED ON THE ACCOUNTING SYSTEM DESCRIBED ABOVE. THE FOLLOWING SCHEDULE RECONCILES AMOUNTS REPORTED ON LINES 5-7 TO TOTAL WAGES ACCRUED AND/OR PAID: TOTAL PER LINES 5-7 $ 6,535,567 LESS: DIRECTOR FEES REPORTED ON FORMS 1099-NEC (162,386) LESS: EMPLOYEE OFFICER BENEFITS INCLUDED IN LINE 5 (115,982) PLUS: SALARIES AND WAGES CAPITALIZED DIRECTLY TO PLANT 2,333,190 PLUS: SALARIES AND WAGES CAPITALIZED/EXPENSED INDIRECTLY THROUGH CLEARING AND OTHER ACCOUNTS 1,070,658 TOTAL WAGES ACCRUED AND/OR PAID $ 9,661,047
FORM 990, PART IX, LINE 24:ADMINISTRATIVE AND GENERAL EXPENSE IS COMPRISED OF THE FOLLOWING: ADMINISTRATIVE & GENERAL SALARIES, BENEFITS & OTHER $ 1,624,730 SAFETY, WELLNESS AND CONTINUING EDUCATION 69,165 OFFICE SUPPLIES 545,974 OUTSIDE SERVICES EMPLOYED 133,613 INSURANCES AND DAMAGES 85,887 REGULATORY COMMISSION 144,304 DIRECTORS 176,607 DUES PAID TO ASSOCIATED ORGANIZATIONS 91,087 ANNUAL MEETING 88,673 MISCELLANEOUS GENERAL 168,814 GENERAL ADVERTISING 141,100 MAINTENANCE OF GENERAL PLANT 411,384 TOTAL ADMIN & GENERAL EXP PER FINANCIAL STATEMENTS $ 3,681,338 LESS: RECLASS OF MISCELLANEOUS EXPENSES (15,600) LESS: RECLASS OF DIRECTOR FEES TO PART IX, LINE 5 (162,386) LESS: RECLASS OF LABOR TO PART IX, LINES 5 & 7 (1,309,711) LESS: RECLASS OF BENEFITS TO PART IX, LINES 8-10 (418,838) TOTAL ADMIN & GENERAL EXPENSE PER FORM 990, PART IX $ 1,774,803
FORM 990, PART IX, LINE 24E:OTHER EXPENSES IS COMPRISED OF THE FOLLOWING: SALES $ 308,147 TRANSMISSION 150,875 TOTAL OTHER EXPENSES PER FINANCIAL STATEMENTS $ 459,022 LESS: RECLASS OF LABOR TO PART IX, LINE 5 (211,325) LESS: RECLASS OF BENEFITS TO PART IX, LINE 8-10 (67,581) ADD: RECLASS OF SATELLITE & INTERNET EXPENSES 3,000 ADD: RECLASS OF INVESTMENT EXPENSES 123,867 TOTAL OTHER EXPENSES PER FORM 990 LINE 24E $ 306,983
FORM 990, PART IX, LINE 4:PURSUANT TO THE FORM 990 INSTRUCTIONS, THE AMOUNT OF PATRONAGE DIVIDENDS PAID TO THE MEMBERS (HEREINAFTER REFERRED TO AS "PATRONS") SHOULD BE REPORTED ON PART IX, LINE 4. THE PHRASE "PATRONAGE DIVIDENDS PAID" REFERS TO THE PROCESS, SUBSEQUENT TO YEAR-END, BY WHICH THE COOPERATIVE ALLOCATES PATRONAGE CAPITAL TO AND, THEREFORE, OPERATES AT COST WITH ITS PATRONS. THE COOPERATIVE'S TAX EXEMPT PURPOSE IS TO PROVIDE ELECTRICITY TO ITS PATRONS AND TO DO SO ON A COOPERATIVE BASIS. TAX LAW DEFINES "OPERATING ON A COOPERATIVE BASIS" AS SUBORDINATION OF CAPITAL, DEMOCRATIC CONTROL, AND OPERATION AT COST. THE COOPERATIVE OPERATES AT COST THROUGH THE ALLOCATION OF TRUE PATRONAGE DIVIDENDS (ALSO REFERRED TO AS ALLOCATIONS OF PATRONAGE CAPITAL) TO ITS PATRONS. PATRONAGE DIVIDENDS ARE CONSIDERED PAID IF THE ALLOCATION IS MADE (1) PURSUANT TO A PRE-EXISTING OBLIGATION, (2) FROM THE MARGINS PRODUCED FROM THE TRANSACTIONS DONE WITH OR FOR PATRONS, AND (3) IN A FAIR AND EQUITABLE MANNER ON THE BASIS OF PATRONAGE (I.E. PURCHASES). ADDITIONALLY, THE ALLOCATION OF PATRONAGE DIVIDENDS SHOULD BE MADE WITHIN A REASONABLE TIME PERIOD AFTER THE CLOSE OF THE COOPERATIVE'S YEAR-END OF DECEMBER 31. EACH ONE OF THESE REQUIREMENTS FOR A TRUE PATRONAGE DIVIDEND IS PROVIDED FOR IN THE NON-PROFIT OPERATION ARTICLE OF THE COOPERATIVE'S BYLAWS. THE AMOUNT REPORTED ON PART IX, LINE 4 REPRESENTS THE AMOUNT OF PATRONAGE CAPITAL THAT IS EITHER ALLOCATED OR TO BE ALLOCATED TO THE PATRONS RESULTING FROM THEIR PURCHASE OF ELECTRICITY FROM THE COOPERATIVE FOR THE 2021 CALENDAR YEAR. BECAUSE PATRONAGE DIVIDENDS ARE THE PROCESS BY WHICH THE COOPERATIVE OPERATES AT COST WITH ITS PATRONS AND THEREBY A KEY COMPONENT TO ACCOMPLISHING ITS EXEMPT PURPOSE, THE COOPERATIVE HAS REPORTED SUCH AMOUNTS AS AN EXPENSE FOR FORM 990 REPORTING. PATRONAGE DIVIDENDS ARE NOT AN EXPENSE FOR FINANCIAL STATEMENTS PREPARED IN ACCORDANCE WITH GENERALLY ACCEPTED ACCOUNTING PRINCIPLES, HOWEVER.
FORM 990, PART IX, LINE 1:ALL GRANTS, SPONSORSHIPS, AND/OR DONATIONS ARE MADE TO NON-PROFIT AND CIVIC ORGANIZATIONS THAT ARE LOCATED IN THE COOPERATIVE'S SERVICE AREA, AND ARE INTENDED TO IMPROVE THE COMMUNITIES IN WHICH OUR MEMBERS RESIDE. EACH GRANT, SPONSORSHIP, AND/OR DONATION MADE DURING THE YEAR WAS BELOW THE REPORTING THRESHOLD OF SCHEDULE I, PART II.
FORM 990, PART XI, LINE 9:PATRONAGE CAPITAL ALLOCATED OR TO BE ALLOCATED 3,278,079. PATRONAGE CAPITAL RETIRED - TOTAL -2,091,334. PATRONAGE CAPITAL RETIRED - DISCOUNT 30,702. NET CHANGE IN MEMBERSHIPS 310. OTHER COMPREHENSIVE INCOME - POST RETIREMENT HEALTH BENEFITS 41,606. OTHER - RECLASSIFICATION 14,795. OTHER - BOOK/TAX DIFFERENCE ON OTHER INVESTMENT INCOME 38,126.
FORM 990, PART XII, LINE 2:THE BOARD AS A WHOLE IS RESPONSIBLE FOR OVERSEEING THE FINANCIAL STATEMENT AUDIT AND SELECTING THE INDEPENDENT FINANCIAL STATEMENT AUDITOR. PROCEDURAL CHANGES DID NOT OCCUR DURING THE YEAR.

Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR

Id Disregarded Entities IdDisregardedEntitiesGrp

Disregarded Entity Name DisregardedEntityName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1LEC DEVELOPMENT LLCBusinessNameLine1Txt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1PO BOX 970AddressLine1Txt
CityTAHOKACityNm
State AbbreviationTXStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP79373ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN752452483EIN
Primary ActivitiesINTERNET AND INVESTMENTSPrimaryActivitiesTxt
Legal Domicile StateTXLegalDomicileStateCd
Total Income$1,771,692TotalIncomeAmt
End Of Year Assets$22,138,744EndOfYearAssetsAmt

Direct Controlling Entity Name DirectControllingEntityName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1LYNTEGAR ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE INCBusinessNameLine1Txt