STRATEGY STUDIO / NONPROFIT PEOPLE SEARCH

ST PAULS SCHOOL: Form 990, tax year 2021

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
ST PAULS SCHOOL (EIN 02-0222227)
Tax period
2021-07-01 to 2022-06-30
Filed
2022-11-15
IRS object ID
202243199349307214
Schema version
2021v4.2
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2022-11-15T10:06:13-06:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2022-06-30TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN420714325PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1RSM US LLPBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line180 CITY SQUAREAddressLine1Txt
CityBOSTONCityNm
State AbbreviationMAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP021293742ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2021-07-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN020222227EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1ST PAUL'S SCHOOLBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlSTPABusinessNameControlTxt
Phone6032294635PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1325 PLEASANT STREETAddressLine1Txt
CityCONCORDCityNm
State AbbreviationNHStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP03301ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonKATHLEEN GILESPersonNm
Person TitleRECTORPersonTitleTxt
Phone6032294635PhoneNum
Signature2022-11-15SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (1)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Signing Officer SigningOfficerGrp

Person Full Name PersonFullName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Person FirstKATHLEENPersonFirstNm
Person LastGILESPersonLastNm
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
SSNXXX-XX-XXXXSSN

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonKAREN LOPreparerPersonNm
PTINP01434915PTIN
Phone6179129000PhoneNum

Additional Filer Information AdditionalFilerInformation

Trusted Customer TrustedCustomerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Trusted Customer3TrustedCustomerCd
Authentication Assurance LevelAAL1AuthenticationAssuranceLevelCd
Identity Assurance LevelIAL1IdentityAssuranceLevelCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2021TaxYr
Build TS2022-09-23 18:48:47ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerKATHLEEN GILESPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1325 PLEASANT STREETAddressLine1Txt
CityCONCORDCityNm
State AbbreviationNHStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP03301ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$414,124,257GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501c3Yes (X)Organization501c3Ind
Website AddressWWW.SPS.EDUWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1856FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateNHLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionST. PAUL'S SCHOOL IS A FULLY RESIDENTIAL ACADEMIC COMMUNITY. (SEE SCHEDULE O) IN EDUCATING STUDENTS TO BUILD PURPOSEFUL LIVES IN SERVICE TO THE GREATER GOOD, ST. PAUL'S SCHOOL ENGAGES YOUNG PEOPLE IN A DIVERSE, INCLUSIVE, AND ETHICAL COMMUNITY, DEDICATED TO THE PURSUIT OF EXCELLENCE IN CHARACTER AND SCHOLARSHIP AND INSPIRED BY THE BEAUTY AND SPIRIT OF OUR MILLVILLE HOME.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body27VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent26VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee443TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers26TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI-$431,100TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$19,414,754PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$14,267,677CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$34,698,704PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$34,764,822CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$39,145,801PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$68,134,820CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$199,237PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$149,278CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$93,458,496PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$117,316,597CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$11,489,176PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$12,134,654CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$32,113,138PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$33,878,299CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$4,355,935CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$26,555,339PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$27,351,305CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$70,157,653PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$73,364,258CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$23,300,843PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$43,952,339CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$983,992,117TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$908,168,263TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$93,147,395TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$81,982,764TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$890,844,722NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$826,185,499NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
Info In Schedule O Part IIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd
MissionST. PAUL'S SCHOOL IS A FULLY RESIDENTIAL ACADEMIC COMMUNITY. IN EDUCATING STUDENTS TO BUILD PURPOSEFUL LIVES IN SERVICE TO THE GREATER GOOD, ST. PAUL'S SCHOOL ENGAGES YOUNG PEOPLE IN A DIVERSE, INCLUSIVE, AND ETHICAL COMMUNITY, DEDICATED TO THE PURSUIT OF (SEE SCHEDULE O) EXCELLENCE IN CHARACTER AND SCHOLARSHIP AND INSPIRED BY THE BEAUTY AND SPIRIT OF OUR MILLVILLE HOME.MissionDesc
Significant New Program Srvc0SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
Expense$60,468,554ExpenseAmt
Grant$11,960,404GrantAmt
Revenue$34,171,322RevenueAmt
DescST. PAUL'S SCHOOL'S PRIMARY PROGRAM SERVICE IS THE EDUCATION OF STUDENTS IN GRADE 9 THROUGH 12, IN A COEDUCATIONAL FULLY RESIDENTIAL SCHOOL ENVIRONMENT. THE SCHOOL STRIVES TO BE AN INCLUSIVE, EQUITABLE, AND RICHLY DIVERSE COMMUNITY, ONE THAT IS COMMITTED TO ENSURING EQUAL ACCESS TO OPPORTUNITIES, AS WELL AS PROMOTING INDIVIDUAL GROWTH THROUGH LEARNING ABOUT THE SELF AND THE PERSPECTIVES AND EXPERIENCE OF OTHERS. THE CONCENTRATED ACADEMIC WORK DONE IN COLLABORATION BY THE STUDENTS AND FACULTY AT ST. PAUL'S SCHOOL IS THE HALLMARK OF OUR ACADEMIC PROGRAM. THROUGH THE SCHOOL'S RIGOROUS ACADEMIC STANDARDS, WE ENCOURAGE OUR MOTIVATED STUDENTS TO ATTAIN THE HIGHEST LEVELS OF SCHOLARSHIP AND INTELLECTUAL GROWTH AND DEVELOPMENT.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty2 ProgSrvcAccomActy2Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Expense$688,052ExpenseAmt
Grant$174,250GrantAmt
Revenue$593,500RevenueAmt
DescST. PAUL'S SCHOOL FOUNDED THE ADVANCED STUDIES PROGRAM (ASP) IN 1958 TO PROVIDE TALENTED NEW HAMPSHIRE PUBLIC AND PAROCHIAL HIGH SCHOOL RISKING SENIORS WITH CHALLENGING EDUCATIONAL OPPORTUNITIES OTHERWISE UNAVAILABLE TO THEM. EACH SUMMER, APPROXIMATELY 240 YOUNG MEN AND WOMEN LIVE ON THE ST. PAUL'S SCHOOL'S CAMPUS FOR FIVE AND A HALF WEEKS. STUDENTS ARE IMMERSED IN A COLLEGE-LEVEL CURRICULUM AND CHALLENGED TO DISCOVER NEW WAYS OF LEARNING. ASP OFFERS A WIDE VARIETY OF COURSES FROM SHAKESPEARE TO ASTRONOMY, WHICH THOROUGHLY EXPLORE TOPICS IN SEVERAL DISCIPLINES. IN THEIR TIME AT ASP, STUDENTS BECOME IMMERSED IN THEIR SUBJECT OF CHOICE, SETTING THEM UP FOR A LIFELONG UNDERSTANDING OF THE MATERIAL. (SEE SCHEDULE O FOR CONTINUATION)ADDITIONALLY, ALL ASP STUDENTS HAVE AN OPPORTUNITY TO ENHANCE THEIR WRITING SKILLS THROUGH COMPULSORY INTERACTIVE WRITING WORKSHOPS.Desc
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Expenses$61,156,606TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3Yes (1)DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredYes (1)ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign Acty0PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying ActivitiesYes (1)LobbyingActivitiesInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised FundYes (1)DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of Art0CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit Counseling0CreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi EndowmentsYes (1)DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other SecYes (1)ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related Invst0ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other Assets0ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (1)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnoteYes (1)IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt0ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School OperatingYes (1)SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign Office0ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign ActivitiesYes (1)ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional Fundraising0ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising Activities0FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate Hospital0OperateHospitalInd
Grants To Organizations0GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To IndividualsYes (1)GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (1)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt BondsYes (1)TaxExemptBondsInd
Invest Tax Exempt Bonds0InvestTaxExemptBondsInd
Escrow Account0EscrowAccountInd
On Behalf Of Issuer0OnBehalfOfIssuerInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans0EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit Trans0PYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan Outstanding0LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org Mem0BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam Mem0BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent0BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash ContriYes (1)DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art Contribution0DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded EntityYes (1)DisregardedEntityInd
Related EntityYes (1)RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl EntYes (1)RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Transaction With Control Ent0TransactionWithControlEntInd
Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org0TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
Info In Schedule O Part VYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVInd
IRP Document229IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (1)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee443EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (1)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitYes (1)UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Form990 T Filed0Form990TFiledInd
Foreign Financial Account0ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo Contributions0QuidProQuoContributionsInd
Form8282 Property Disposed Of0Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft Cntrct0RcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft Cntrct0PayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt0SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc0SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members27GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member26IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business Rln0FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt Duties0DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersYes (1)MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersYes (1)ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To Approva0DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (1)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local Chapters0LocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (1)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (1)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (1)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (1)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (1)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (1)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (1)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (1)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldNHStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
Own WebsiteYes (X)OwnWebsiteInd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1MEGAN KINGSLEY DIRECTOR OF FINANCEBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Phone6032294635PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1325 PLEASANT STREETAddressLine1Txt
CityCONCORDCityNm
State AbbreviationNHStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP03301ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (34 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndOfficerOfficerIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd
KATHY GILES
RECTOR60.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$862,678$0$210,383
MR AMACHIE K ACKAH
TRUSTEE3.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MR JOHN D AVERY
TRUSTEE3.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MR MATTHEW BAIRD II
TRUSTEE3.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MR MATTHEW BAXTER
TRUSTEE (UNTIL 2/1/22)3.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MRS CANDICE BEDNAR
TRUSTEE3.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MR JULIAN CL CHENG
TRUSTEE3.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MR WILLIAM J DUNN III
TRUSTEE3.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MS SUSAN M FALES-HILL
TRUSTEE3.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MR DAVID A FLEISCHNER
TRUSTEE3.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MR TULLY M FRIEDMAN
TRUSTEE3.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MR DAHNI-EL Y Y GILES
TRUSTEE3.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MR HENRY C-T HO
TRUSTEE3.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MS ELIZABETH HENRIQUES HUGHES
TRUSTEE3.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MS NOELLE KWOK
TRUSTEE3.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MS JANICE YK LEE
TRUSTEE3.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MR JONATHAN W MEEKS
TRUSTEE3.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MS JULIA PERSHAN
TRUSTEE3.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MR SHAUN L REIN
TRUSTEE3.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MS ELIZABETH OVERTON ROBBINS
TRUSTEE3.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MR CHASE F ROBINSON
TRUSTEE3.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MR TIMOTHY A STEINERT
TRUSTEE3.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MS NANCY WALKER
TRUSTEE3.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MS THEODORA DELAND WALTON
TRUSTEE3.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
DR WENDY C WILCOX
TRUSTEE3.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MR ARCHIBALD COX JR
PRESIDENT10.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
MR DAVID SCULLY
TREASURER3.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
MS CATHERINE A GELLERT
CLERK3.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
DR CAROLINE BROOKS SEAY
CHIEF FINANCIAL & OPERATING OFFICER50.00Yes (X)$348,121$0$65,262
SCOTT P BOHAN CHIEF
ADVANCEMENT OFFICER (FROM 8/1/21)50.00$190,955$0$86,434Yes (X)
BRUCE SMITH CHIEF
ADVANCEMENT OFFICER (UNTIL 7/10/21)50.00$228,273$0$34,858Yes (X)
DR JOHN C BASSI
MEDICAL DIRECTOR50.00$234,499$0$58,673Yes (X)
DR THERESA FERNS
VICE RECTOR OF SCHOOL LIFE50.00$200,405$0$54,821Yes (X)
MICHAEL E SPENCER
VICE RECTOR FOR FACULTY50.00$185,723$0$61,656Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$2,250,654TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$572,087TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K32IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees Listed0FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (1)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other Srcs0CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
FLIK HOSPITALITY
2 INTERNATIONAL DRIVERYE BROOKNY10573DINING SERVICES$4,242,411
HARVEY CONSTRUCTION CORPORATION
10 HARVEY ROADBEDFORDNH03110CONSTRUCTION CONTRACTOR$836,697
INDEPENDENT MECHANICAL CONTRACTORS
3 DRAPER STREETWOBURNMA01801BUILDING SERVICES$812,354
JH SPAIN COMMERCIAL SERVICES LLC
210 NORTH STATE STREETCONCORDNH03301CONSTRUCTION CONTRACTOR$635,446
HVAC UNLIMITED LLC
139 LONDERDERRY TURNPIKEHOOKSETTNH03106BUILDING SERVICES$608,098
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K40CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
All Other Contributions$14,267,677AllOtherContributionsAmt
Noncash Contributions$2,166,510NoncashContributionsAmt
Total Contributions$14,267,677TotalContributionsAmt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescTUITION & FEESDesc
Business611710BusinessCd
Total Revenue Column$34,764,822TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$34,764,822RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$34,764,822TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$3,209,774TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue-$820,226UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$4,030,000ExclusionAmt

Gross Rents GrossRentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$11,000RealAmt

Less Rental Expenses LessRentalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$0RealAmt

Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$11,000RealAmt

Net Rental Income Or Loss NetRentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$11,000TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$11,000ExclusionAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$361,191,237SecuritiesAmt
Other$541,469OtherAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$296,230,979SecuritiesAmt
Other$576,681OtherAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$64,960,258SecuritiesAmt
Other-$35,212OtherAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$64,925,046TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$389,126UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$64,535,920ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Sales Of Inventory$58,758GrossSalesOfInventoryAmt
Cost Of Goods Sold$0CostOfGoodsSoldAmt

Net Income Or Loss NetIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$58,758TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$58,758ExclusionAmt

Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescMISCELLANEOUS REVENUEDesc
Business900099BusinessCd
Total Revenue Column$79,520TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$79,520ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$79,520OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$117,316,597TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$34,764,822RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue-$431,100UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$68,715,198ExclusionAmt

Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$12,134,654TotalAmt
Program Services$12,134,654ProgramServicesAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,034,149TotalAmt
Program Services$545,609ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$400,748ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$87,792FundraisingAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$25,617,731TotalAmt
Program Services$21,347,986ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$2,174,927ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$2,094,818FundraisingAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,305,242TotalAmt
Program Services$1,848,242ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$217,619ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$239,381FundraisingAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,391,971TotalAmt
Program Services$1,945,291ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$769,987ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$676,693FundraisingAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,529,206TotalAmt
Program Services$1,274,331ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$129,828ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$125,047FundraisingAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$255,481TotalAmt
Program Services$5,621ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$249,094ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$766FundraisingAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$114,579TotalAmt
Program Services$11,229ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$101,975ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$1,375FundraisingAmt

Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,112,927TotalAmt
Management And General$1,112,927ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$98,844TotalAmt
Program Services$4,846ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$72,669ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$21,329FundraisingAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,910,386TotalAmt
Program Services$1,542,105ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$258,628ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$109,653FundraisingAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$653,166TotalAmt
Program Services$486,594ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$140,983ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$25,589FundraisingAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$6,482,680TotalAmt
Program Services$5,875,659ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$581,073ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$25,948FundraisingAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$383,783TotalAmt
Program Services$258,384ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$68,410ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$56,989FundraisingAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$18,280TotalAmt
Program Services$15,566ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$2,714ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,407,108TotalAmt
Program Services$2,286,753ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$24,071ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$96,284FundraisingAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$8,801,774TotalAmt
Program Services$8,413,447ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$153,779ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$234,548FundraisingAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,081,650TotalAmt
Program Services$470,974ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$582,790ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$27,886FundraisingAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtProgram ServicesProgramServicesAmtManagement And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmtFundraisingFundraisingAmt
ENTERTAINMENT / SPECIAL$1,272,810$520,835$574,257$177,718
EDUCATION SUPPORT FOR P$1,261,872$793,010$133,775$335,087
SUPPLIES FOR PROGRAMS$1,246,134$1,157,493$85,262$3,379
DUES AND MEMBERSHIPS$249,831$217,977$16,201$15,653

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$73,364,258TotalAmt
Program Services$61,156,606ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$7,851,717ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$4,355,935FundraisingAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$6,249,356BOYAmt
EOY$9,868,565EOYAmt

Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$8,640,892BOYAmt
EOY$4,476,053EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$5,470,597BOYAmt
EOY$310,314EOYAmt

Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$168,524BOYAmt
EOY$183,488EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,507,016BOYAmt
EOY$1,677,707EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$315,346,853LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$118,364,519LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$197,393,969BOYAmt
EOY$196,982,334EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$84,615,710BOYAmt
EOY$48,909,691EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$669,826,467BOYAmt
EOY$636,724,876EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$10,119,586BOYAmt
EOY$9,035,235EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$983,992,117BOYAmt
EOY$908,168,263EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$12,041,060BOYAmt
EOY$5,383,359EOYAmt

Tax Exempt Bond Liabilities TaxExemptBondLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$65,303,240BOYAmt
EOY$65,326,761EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$15,803,095BOYAmt
EOY$11,272,644EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$93,147,395BOYAmt
EOY$81,982,764EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows FASB117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind

No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$324,821,512BOYAmt
EOY$304,112,856EOYAmt

Donor Restriction Net Assets DonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$566,023,210BOYAmt
EOY$522,072,643EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$890,844,722BOYAmt
EOY$826,185,499EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$983,992,117BOYAmt
EOY$908,168,263EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$43,952,339ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst-$106,846,524NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets-$1,765,038OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Separate Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (1)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit Required0FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
SchoolYes (X)SchoolInd

Gifts Grants Contri Rcvd170 GiftsGrantsContriRcvd170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$12,905,856CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$11,482,277CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$14,868,049CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$19,414,754CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$14,267,677CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$72,938,613TotalAmt

Total Calendar Year170 TotalCalendarYear170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$12,905,856CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$11,482,277CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$14,868,049CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$19,414,754CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$14,267,677CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$72,938,613TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Substantial Contributors Tot$14,796,108SubstantialContributorsTotAmt
Public Support Total170$58,142,505PublicSupportTotal170Amt

Gross Investment Income170 GrossInvestmentIncome170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$1,603,319CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$2,357,379CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$2,138,419CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$1,560,807CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$4,041,000CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$11,700,924TotalAmt

Unrelated Business Net Incm170 UnrelatedBusinessNetIncm170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$725,349CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Total$725,349TotalAmt

Other Income170 OtherIncome170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$207,573CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$165,404CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$107,167CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$138,278CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$618,422TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Support$85,983,308TotalSupportAmt
Gross Receipts Rltd Activities$170,201,564GrossReceiptsRltdActivitiesAmt
Public Support CY1700.67620PublicSupportCY170Pct
Public Support PY1700.73580PublicSupportPY170Pct
Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY170Yes (X)ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY170Ind

Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB

Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
ContributorRESTRICTEDContributorNum

Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1RESTRICTEDBusinessNameLine1

Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1RESTRICTEDAddressLine1
Address Line2RESTRICTEDAddressLine2
CityRESTRICTEDCity
StateRESTRICTEDState
ZIP CodeRESTRICTEDZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total ContributionsRESTRICTEDTotalContributionsAmt

Schedule C IRS990ScheduleC

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Volunteers0VolunteersInd
Paid Staff Or Management0PaidStaffOrManagementInd
Media Advertisements0MediaAdvertisementsInd
Mailings Members0MailingsMembersInd
Publications Or Broadcast0PublicationsOrBroadcastInd
Grants Other Organizations0GrantsOtherOrganizationsInd
Direct Contact Legislators0DirectContactLegislatorsInd
Rallies Demonstrations0RalliesDemonstrationsInd
Other ActivitiesYes (1)OtherActivitiesInd
Other Activities$19,817OtherActivitiesAmt
Total Lobbying Expenditures$19,817TotalLobbyingExpendituresAmt
Not Described Section501c30NotDescribedSection501c3Ind

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART II-B, LINE 1:FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationST. PAUL'S SCHOOL IS A MEMBER OF A NUMBER OF ASSOCIATIONS SUCH AS THE NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF INDEPENDENT SCHOOLS, COUNCIL OF ADVANCEMENT AND SUPPORT OF EDUCATION, AND THE NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF COLLEGE & UNIVERSITY BUSINESS OFFICERS, WHICH MAY USE A PORTION OF MEMBERSHIP DUES TO LOBBY ON BEHALF OF ITS MEMBERS. TOTAL DUES AND FEES PAID TO THESE TYPES OF ORGANIZATIONS WAS $19,817 IN FISCAL YEAR 2022. THE PORTION OF DUES AND FEES ALLOCATED TO LOBBYING ACTIVITIES IS NOT DETERMINABLE.ExplanationTxt

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Funds And Other Accounts Held1FundsAndOtherAccountsHeldCnt
Funds And Other Accounts Contri$0FundsAndOtherAccountsContriAmt
Funds And Other Accounts Grants$328,765FundsAndOtherAccountsGrantsAmt
Funds And Other Accounts Vl EOY$5,978,043FundsAndOtherAccountsVlEOYAmt
Disclosed Org Leg Ctrl0DisclosedOrgLegCtrlInd
Disclosed For Charitable PrpsYes (1)DisclosedForCharitablePrpsInd

CY Endwmt Fund CYEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$742,994,887BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$4,703,402ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses-$39,273,285InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$6,284,550GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
Other Expenditures$23,052,391OtherExpendituresAmt
Administrative Expenses$5,928,385AdministrativeExpensesAmt
End Year Balance$673,159,678EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus1 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus1YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$614,403,597BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$23,755,225ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$136,520,063InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$6,085,594GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
Other Expenditures$22,556,652OtherExpendituresAmt
Administrative Expenses$3,041,752AdministrativeExpensesAmt
End Year Balance$742,994,887EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus2 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus2YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$631,036,640BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$9,427,121ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$5,203,895InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$5,807,703GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
Other Expenditures$22,076,657OtherExpendituresAmt
Administrative Expenses$3,379,699AdministrativeExpensesAmt
End Year Balance$614,403,597EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$633,333,291BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$9,596,752ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$24,134,413InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$5,453,454GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
Other Expenditures$21,406,393OtherExpendituresAmt
Administrative Expenses$9,167,969AdministrativeExpensesAmt
End Year Balance$631,036,640EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$602,130,052BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$10,020,320ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$55,896,392InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$4,948,916GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
Other Expenditures$20,430,758OtherExpendituresAmt
Administrative Expenses$9,333,799AdministrativeExpensesAmt
End Year Balance$633,333,291EndYearBalanceAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Board Designated Balance EOY0.27000BoardDesignatedBalanceEOYPct
Prmnnt Endowment Balance EOY0.73000PrmnntEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Term Endowment Balance EOY0.00000TermEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Endowments Held Unrelated OrgYes (1)EndowmentsHeldUnrelatedOrgInd
Endowments Held Related Org0EndowmentsHeldRelatedOrgInd

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$4,697,490OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$4,697,490BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$273,753,184OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$96,052,792DepreciationAmt
Book Value$177,700,392BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$34,963,346OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$22,311,727DepreciationAmt
Book Value$12,651,619BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$1,932,833OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$1,932,833BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$196,982,334TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Other Securities OtherSecuritiesGrp (5 entries)

DescDescBook ValueBookValueAmtMethod ValuationMethodValuationCd
US EQUITY$164,167,699F
INTERNATIONAL EQUITY$116,246,667F
MARKETABLE ALTERNATIVES$155,670,968F
NON-MARKETABLE ALTERNATIVES$156,182,087F
INFLATION HEDGING$44,457,455F
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Securities$636,724,876TotalBookValueSecuritiesAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (3 entries)

DescDescAmtAmt
ADVANCE DEPOSITS$5,688,223
LIABILITIES UNDER SPLIT INTEREST AGREEMENTS$2,404,439
INTEREST RATE SWAP AGREEMENT$3,179,982
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$11,272,644TotalLiabilityAmt
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$436,746TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Net Unrealized Gains Invst-$106,846,524NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt
Other Revenue-$8,920,400OtherRevenueAmt
Revenue Not Reported-$115,766,924RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$116,203,670RevenueSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld$1,112,927InvestmentExpensesNotIncldAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$1,112,927RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$117,316,597TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$65,095,969TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Other Expenses Included$4,788,700OtherExpensesIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Reported$4,788,700ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$60,307,269ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld2$1,112,927InvestmentExpensesNotIncld2Amt
Other Expenses Not Included$11,944,062OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$13,056,989ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$73,364,258TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (6 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
PART V, LINE 4:THE SCHOOL'S ENDOWMENT FUNDS ARE USED IN PERPETUITY TO FUND THE SPS PROGRAMS. THE PRINCIPAL IS INVESTED FOR LONG-TERM GROWTH TO PRESERVE THE PURCHASING POWER OF THE ENDOWMENT ASSETS FOR THE USE OF PRESENT AND FUTURE GENERATIONS OF STUDENTS.
PART X, LINE 2:THE SCHOOL FOLLOWS FASB ASC 740, INCOME TAXES, REGARDING ACCOUNTING FOR UNCERTAINTY IN INCOME TAXES, WHICH CLARIFIES THE ACCOUNTING FOR UNCERTAINTY IN INCOME TAXES BY PRESCRIBING THE RECOGNITION THRESHOLD A TAX POSITION IS REQUIRED TO MEET BEFORE BEING RECOGNIZED IN THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS. IT ALSO PROVIDES GUIDANCE ON DERECOGNITION, CLASSIFICATION, INTEREST AND PENALTIES, ACCOUNTING IN INTERIM PERIODS, DISCLOSURE, AND TRANSITION. MANAGEMENT BELIEVES THAT THE SCHOOL HAS NO MATERIAL UNCERTAINTIES IN INCOME TAXES. THE SCHOOL IS NO LONGER SUBJECT TO INCOME TAX EXAMINATIONS BY THE U.S. FEDERAL, STATE, OR LOCAL TAX AUTHORITIES FOR THE FISCAL YEARS BEFORE 2019.
PART XI, LINE 2D - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:FINANCIAL AID NETTED WITH REVENUE -11,944,062. CHANGE IN VALUE OF SPLIT INTEREST AGREEMENTS -875,238. UNREALIZED GAIN ON INTEREST RATE SWAP 3,898,900.
PART XII, LINE 2D - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:NON-OPERATING LEGAL & PROFESSIONAL FEES 4,788,700.
PART XII, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:FINANCIAL AID NETTED WITH REVENUE 11,944,062.
PART I, LINE 5 & 6:THE SCHOOL HAS NO DONOR ADVISED FUNDS.

Schedule E IRS990ScheduleE

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Nondiscriminatory Policy StmtYes (1)NondiscriminatoryPolicyStmtInd
Policy Stmt In Brochures EtcYes (1)PolicyStmtInBrochuresEtcInd
Plcy Pblczd Via Broadcast MediaYes (1)PlcyPblczdViaBroadcastMediaInd
Maintain Racial Comp RecsYes (1)MaintainRacialCompRecsInd
Maintain Scholarships RecsYes (1)MaintainScholarshipsRecsInd
Maintain Cpy Of Brochures EtcYes (1)MaintainCpyOfBrochuresEtcInd
Maintain Cpy Of All SolYes (1)MaintainCpyOfAllSolInd
Discriminate Race Stdnts Rghts0DiscriminateRaceStdntsRghtsInd
Discriminate Race Admiss Plcy0DiscriminateRaceAdmissPlcyInd
Discriminate Race Emplm Fculty0DiscriminateRaceEmplmFcultyInd
Discriminate Race Schs0DiscriminateRaceSchsInd
Discriminate Race Educ Plcy0DiscriminateRaceEducPlcyInd
Discriminate Race Use Of Fclts0DiscriminateRaceUseOfFcltsInd
Discriminate Race Athlt Prog0DiscriminateRaceAthltProgInd
Discriminate Race Other Acty0DiscriminateRaceOtherActyInd
Government Financial Aid Rcvd0GovernmentFinancialAidRcvdInd
Government Financial Aid Rvkd0GovernmentFinancialAidRvkdInd
Compliance With Rev Proc7550Yes (1)ComplianceWithRevProc7550Ind

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceSCHEDULE E, PART I, LINE 3FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationOUR POLICY IS PUBLISHED ANNUALLY IN A REGIONAL NEWSPAPER, INCLUDED IN ALL PROSPECTIVE STUDENT LITERATURE AND DISTRIBUTED TO STUDENTS IN OUR STUDENT HANDBOOK. THE POLICY IS ALSO NOTED ON OUR WEBSITE, AND IS INCLUDED WITH ALL EMPLOYMENT ADVERTISEMENTS INCLUDED IN NEWSPAPERS OR OTHER PUBLICATIONS.ExplanationTxt

Schedule F IRS990ScheduleF

Account Activities Outside US AccountActivitiesOutsideUSGrp (3 entries)

RegionRegionTxtOfficesOfficesCntEmployeeEmployeeCntType Of Activities ConductedTypeOfActivitiesConductedTxtSpecific Services ProvidedSpecificServicesProvidedTxtRegion Total ExpendituresRegionTotalExpendituresAmt
CENTRAL AMERICA AND THE CARIBBEAN00INVESTMENTSN/A$266,294,883
EUROPE (INCLUDING ICELAND & GREENLAND)00INVESTMENTSN/A$8,971,027
NORTH AMERICA00INVESTMENTSN/A$15,000,000
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Subtotal Offices0SubtotalOfficesCnt
Subtotal Employees0SubtotalEmployeesCnt
Continuation Total Office0ContinuationTotalOfficeCnt
Continuation Total Employee0ContinuationTotalEmployeeCnt
Total Office0TotalOfficeCnt
Total Employee0TotalEmployeeCnt
Subtotal Spent$290,265,910SubtotalSpentAmt
Continuation Spent$0ContinuationSpentAmt
Total Spent$290,265,910TotalSpentAmt
Transfer To Foreign CorpYes (1)TransferToForeignCorpInd
Interest In Foreign Trust0InterestInForeignTrustInd
Foreign Corp OwnershipYes (1)ForeignCorpOwnershipInd
Passive Foreign Investmest CoYes (1)PassiveForeignInvestmestCoInd
Foreign PartnershipYes (1)ForeignPartnershipInd
Boycott Countries0BoycottCountriesInd

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART III ACCOUNTING METHOD:FormAndLineReferenceDesc

Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant Records MaintainedYes (1)GrantRecordsMaintainedInd

Grants Other Asst To Indiv In US GrantsOtherAsstToIndivInUSGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant TypeFINANCIAL AID ASSISTANCE TO ATTEND ST. PAUL'S SCHOOLGrantTypeTxt
Recipient208RecipientCnt
Cash Grant$0CashGrantAmt
Non Cash Assistance$12,134,654NonCashAssistanceAmt
Valuation Method UsedFAIR MARKET VALUEValuationMethodUsedDesc
Non Cash AssistanceFINANCIAL AID ASSISTANCE AWARDED TO ATTEND ST. PAUL'S SCHOOLNonCashAssistanceDesc

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART I, LINE 2:FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationANY STUDENT OR APPLICANT REQUESTING FINANCIAL AID FROM ST. PAUL'S SCHOOL MUST COMPLETE THE PERSONAL FINANCIAL STATEMENT (PFS) OFFERED BY THE SCHOOL AND STUDENT SERVICES - NAIS, AS WELL AS PROVIDE COPIES OF RECENT TAX INFORMATION BY A SPECIFIED DEADLINE. THE SCHOOL'S DIRECTOR OF FINANCIAL AID EVALUATES ALL APPLICATIONS USING BOTH THE PFS FORMULA AND INSTITUTIONAL POLICY TO DETERMINE THE FINANCIAL NEED OF EACH APPLICANT. STUDENTS WHO ARE DETERMINED TO HAVE FINANCIAL NEEDS ARE AWARDED GRANT FUNDS TO MEET 100% OF THEIR DETERMINED NEED.ExplanationTxt

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Housing Allowance Or ResidenceYes (X)HousingAllowanceOrResidenceInd
Written Policy Ref T And E ExpnssYes (1)WrittenPolicyRefTAndEExpnssInd
Substantiation RequiredYes (1)SubstantiationRequiredInd
Compensation CommitteeYes (X)CompensationCommitteeInd
Independent ConsultantYes (X)IndependentConsultantInd
Form990 Of Other OrganizationsYes (X)Form990OfOtherOrganizationsInd
Compensation SurveyYes (X)CompensationSurveyInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance PaymentYes (1)SeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr PlanYes (1)SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp Arrngm0EquityBasedCompArrngmInd
Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng Org0CompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd On Rev Related Orgs0CompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng Org0CompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd Orgs0CompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd
Any Non Fixed Payments0AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd
Initial Contract Exception0InitialContractExceptionInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (7 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
KATHY GILES
RECTOR$651,094$0$92,518$0$119,066$0$153,867$0$56,516$0$1,073,061$0$0$0
DR CAROLINE BROOKS SEAY
CHIEF FINANCIAL & OPERATING OFFICER$347,893$0$0$0$228$0$34,800$0$30,462$0$413,383$0$0$0
DR JOHN C BASSI
MEDICAL DIRECTOR$233,929$0$0$0$570$0$28,202$0$30,471$0$293,172$0$0$0
SCOTT P BOHAN CHIEF
ADVANCEMENT OFFICER (FROM 8/1/21)$190,865$0$0$0$90$0$24,109$0$62,325$0$277,389$0$0$0
BRUCE SMITH CHIEF
ADVANCEMENT OFFICER (UNTIL 7/10/21)$122,275$0$0$0$105,998$0$15,654$0$19,204$0$263,131$0$0$0
DR THERESA FERNS
VICE RECTOR OF SCHOOL LIFE$200,004$0$0$0$401$0$24,075$0$30,746$0$255,226$0$0$0
MICHAEL E SPENCER
VICE RECTOR FOR FACULTY$185,723$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$61,656$0$247,379$0$0$0

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
PART I, LINE 1AHOUSING ALLOWANCE - ST. PAUL'S SCHOOL IS A COEDUCATIONAL FULLY RESIDENTIAL SCHOOL. AS A REQUIREMENT OF EMPLOYMENT, ALL FACULTY MEMBERS MUST LIVE ON CAMPUS AND ARE PROVIDED NONTAXABLE HOUSING BY THE SCHOOL. LISTED EMPLOYEES WHO RECEIVED SCHOOL HOUSING ARE AS FOLLOWS: - MS. KATHY GILES - $28,800 - DR. CAROLINE BROOKS SEAY - $28,800 - DR. JOHN C. BASSI - $28,800 - MR. SCOTT BOHAN - $28,800 - DR. THERESA FERNS - $28,800 - MR. MICHAEL SPENCER - $28,800
PART I, LINES 4A-BMS. KATHLEEN GILES PARTICIPATES IN THE SCHOOL'S SECTION 457(B) NONQUALIFIED RETIREMENT PLANS AND ACCRUED BENEFITS OF $19,500 FOR FISCAL YEAR 2021 WHICH WAS PROCESSED THROUGH PAYROLL IN NOVEMBER 2021. THE BENEFIT WILL NOT BE PAID UNTIL OCTOBER FOLLOWING THE END OF HER TERM. THE SCHOOL ALSO ACCRUED ANOTHER $20,500 AT THE END OF FISCAL YEAR 2022 FOR MS. KATHLEEN GILES. SHE ALSO PARTICIPATES IN THE SCHOOL'S SECTION 457(F) PLAN AND THE SCHOOL HAS ACCRUED $86,667 PLUS EARNINGS OF $2,600.01 AND $10,000 PLUS EARNINGS OF $609 AS OF THE END OF THE FISCAL YEAR ENDED JUNE 30, 2022. IN 2021, $19,500 FROM SECTION 457(B) PLAN AND $99,567 FROM SECTION 457(F) PLAN WERE VESTED AND TAXABLE FOR MS. KATHLEEN GILES AND THEY ARE REPORTED ON SCHEDULE J, PART II, COLUMN B(III). MR. BRUCE SMITH WAS NO LONGER AN EMPLOYEE AS OF JULY 2021. A PAYMENT OF $105,923 IS REPORTED ON SCHEDULE J, PART II, COLUMN B(III). REV. MICHAEL SPENCER RECEIVES RETIREMENT PLAN CONTRIBUTIONS THROUGH THE CHURCH PENSION GROUP.

Schedule K IRS990ScheduleK

Tax Exempt Bonds Issues TaxExemptBondsIssuesGrp (2 entries)

Bond ReferenceBondReferenceCdBond Issuer EINBondIssuerEINBond IssuedBondIssuedDtIssue PriceIssuePriceAmtPurposePurposeDescDefeasedDefeasedIndOn Behalf Of IssuerOnBehalfOfIssuerIndPool FinancingPoolFinancingInd
NHHEFA REVENUE BONDS ST PAUL'S SCHOOL
A0202798662020-07-09$30,000,000SEE PART VI000
NHHEFA REVENUE BONDS ST PAUL'S SCHOOL
B0202798662015-06-01$12,000,000SEE PART VI000

Tax Exempt Bonds Proceeds TaxExemptBondsProceedsGrp (2 entries)

Bond ReferenceBondReferenceCdTotal ProceedsTotalProceedsAmtIssuance Costs From ProceedsIssuanceCostsFromProceedsAmtCapital ExpendituresCapitalExpendituresAmtOther Spent ProceedsOtherSpentProceedsAmtUnspentUnspentAmtRefunding Tax Exempt BondsRefundingTaxExemptBondsIndRefunding Taxable BondsRefundingTaxableBondsIndFinal Allocation MadeFinalAllocationMadeIndAdequate Books And Rec MaintAdequateBooksAndRecMaintIndSubstantial CompletionSubstantialCompletionYr
A$30,000,000$5,072$258,659$13,913,659$15,822,610Yes (1)00Yes (1)
B$12,000,000$120,000$11,880,00000Yes (1)Yes (1)2016

Tax Exempt Bonds Private Bus Use TaxExemptBondsPrivateBusUseGrp (2 entries)

Bond ReferenceBondReferenceCdOwning Bond Financed PropertyOwningBondFinancedPropertyIndAny Lease ArrangementsAnyLeaseArrangementsIndMgmt Contract Bond Fincd PropMgmtContractBondFincdPropIndAny Research AgreementsAnyResearchAgreementsIndPrivate Bus Use By OthersPrivateBusUseByOthersPctPrivate Bus Concerning UBIPrivateBusConcerningUBIPctTotal Private Business UseTotalPrivateBusinessUsePctBond Iss Meet Prvt Sec Pymt TestBondIssMeetPrvtSecPymtTestIndChange In Use Bond Financed PropChangeInUseBondFinancedPropIndProcs Nonqualified Bond RemdtdProcsNonqualifiedBondRemdtdInd
A00000.000000.000000.0000000Yes (1)
B00000.000000.000000.0000000Yes (1)

Tax Exempt Bonds Arbitrage TaxExemptBondsArbitrageGrp (2 entries)

Bond ReferenceBondReferenceCdForm8038 T FiledForm8038TFiledIndRebate Not Due YetRebateNotDueYetIndException To RebateExceptionToRebateIndNo Rebate DueNoRebateDueIndVariable Rate IssueVariableRateIssueIndHedge Identified In Bks And RecHedgeIdentifiedInBksAndRecIndGross Proceeds Invested In GICGrossProceedsInvestedInGICIndGross Proceeds InvestedGrossProceedsInvestedIndWritten Proc To Monitor ReqsWrittenProcToMonitorReqsInd
A000Yes (1)0000Yes (1)
B000Yes (1)0000Yes (1)

Procedures Corrective Action ProceduresCorrectiveActionGrp (2 entries)

Bond ReferenceBondReferenceCdProcedures Corrective ActionProceduresCorrectiveActionInd
A0
B0

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (3 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
DATE REBATE COMPUTATION PERFORMEDISSUER NAME: NHHEFA REVENUE BONDS ST. PAUL'S SCHOOL DATE THE REBATE COMPUTATION WAS PERFORMED: 09/30/2020 ISSUER NAME: NHHEFA REVENUE BONDS ST. PAUL'S SCHOOL DATE THE REBATE COMPUTATION WAS PERFORMED: 06/01/2020
SCHEDULE K, PART I, A, COLUMN (F):TO RETIRE THE SERIES 2010 BONDS FOR $13,655,000 AND TO FINANCE THE RENOVATION AND CONSTRUCTION OF CERTAIN SCHOOL FACILITIES. AT JUNE 30, 2022, THE SCHOOL HAS DRAWN DOWN $13,913,659 IN BOND PROCEEDS.
SCHEDULE K, PART I, B, COLUMN (F):CONSTRUCTION AND/OR RENOVATION OF SCHOOL FACILITIES

Schedule M IRS990ScheduleM

Securities Publicly Traded SecuritiesPubliclyTradedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Non Cash CheckboxYes (X)NonCashCheckboxInd
Contribution62ContributionCnt
Noncash Contributions Rpt F990$2,166,510NoncashContributionsRptF990Amt
Method Of Determining RevenuesMARKET VALUEMethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form8283 Received0Form8283ReceivedCnt
Any Property That Must Be Held0AnyPropertyThatMustBeHeldInd
Review Process Unusual NC GiftsYes (1)ReviewProcessUnusualNCGiftsInd
Third Parties UsedYes (1)ThirdPartiesUsedInd

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
PART I, COLUMN (B):THE SCHOOL IS REPORTING THE NUMBER OF CONTRIBUTIONS OF SECURITIES BASED ON THE NUMBER OF GIFTS RECEIVED.
PART I, LINE 32B:ALL STOCK ARE RECEIVED, PROCESSED AND SOLD BY THE SCHOOL'S CUSTODIAN BANK.

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (8 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, PART V, LINE 3BST. PAUL'S HAS FILED FORM 8868, APPLICATION FOR EXTENSION OF TIME TO FILE AN EXEMPT ORGANIZATION RETURN, TO REQUEST AN EXTENSION FOR FORM 990-T FOR THE TAX YEAR ENDING JUNE 30, 2022.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 6THE SCHOOL'S GOVERNING BODY CONSISTED OF A BOARD OF TRUSTEES. THE TRUSTEES HAVE A FIDUCIARY RESPONSIBILITY FOR THE SCHOOL'S GOVERNANCE. ALL TRUSTEES HAVE THE SAME VOTING RIGHTS. THE FULL BOARD OF TRUSTEES MUST VOTE ON THE REMOVAL OF TRUSTEES OR THE HIRING OR FIRING OF THE RECTOR OR DISSOLUTION OF THE SCHOOL. THE FULL BOARD APPROVES ALL SIGNIFICANT DECISIONS OF THE SCHOOL.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7ACERTAIN DESIGNEES OF THE ALUMNI AND PARENTS ASSOCIATIONS SERVE AS MEMBERS OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES OF ST. PAUL'S SCHOOL AND HAVE THE SAME AUTHORITY AS OTHER ELECTED MEMBERS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11BST. PAUL'S SCHOOL WORKS WITH ITS OUTSIDE ACCOUNTANT TO PREPARE THE FORMS IN WHICH THE DIRECTOR OF FINANCE AND CFO PERFORM A REVIEW PRIOR TO BEING PRESENTED TO THE AUDIT AND RISK COMMITTEE. AN AUDIT AND RISK COMMITTEE MEETING WAS HELD PRIOR TO THE FILING OF THE FORM 990. AT THIS TIME, THE FORM 990 WAS REVIEWED IN DETAIL AND APPROVED FOR SUBMISSION TO THE INTERNAL REVENUE SERVICE. PRIOR TO THE FINAL FORM BEING ELECTRONICALLY SUBMITTED TO THE INTERNAL REVENUE SERVICE A COPY WAS PROVIDED TO ALL THE MEMBERS OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12CST. PAUL'S SCHOOL MAINTAINS A WRITTEN CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY THAT IS INCLUDED IN THE SCHOOL'S POLICIES AND PROCEDURES MANUAL WHICH IS UPDATED AND DISSEMINATED TO EMPLOYEES AND TRUSTEES ANNUALLY AND IS INCLUDED ON THE SCHOOL'S INTRANET. AT THE START OF EACH FISCAL YEAR, THE CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER OF THE SCHOOL REQUIRES THAT EACH TRUSTEE, OFFICER, AND KEY EMPLOYEE COMPLETES A CONFLICT OF INTEREST DISCLOSURE FORM. ANY CONFLICTS IDENTIFIED BY THE CONFLICT OF INTEREST DISCLOSURE FORM ARE SUMMARIZED IN A REPORT TO THE PRESIDENT OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES AND THE CHAIR OF THE TRUSTEES & GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE. THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES IS NOTIFIED OF ANY CONFLICTS AND ACTION, IF NECESSARY, IS TAKEN BY THE TRUSTEES. AT THE CONCLUSION OF THE FISCAL YEAR, PRIOR TO THE SUBMISSION OF THE FORM 990, A GOVERNING BODY MEMBER ANNUAL QUESTIONNAIRE IS PROVIDED TO EACH TRUSTEE, OFFICER AND/OR KEY EMPLOYEE. THIS QUESTIONNAIRE REQUIRES THE DISCLOSURE OF ANY CONFLICTS OF INTEREST THAT MAY HAVE EXISTED DURING THE PRIOR FISCAL YEAR.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15THE COMPENSATION COMMITTEE, CONSISTING SOLELY OF OUTSIDE DIRECTORS, IS RESPONSIBLE FOR ADMINISTERING THE COMPENSATION OF THE RECTOR AND ANY OTHER OFFICERS AND KEY EMPLOYEES. THE COMMITTEE MEETS APPROXIMATELY THREE TIMES A YEAR TO: 1. SET GOALS FOR THE RECTOR. 2. DETERMINE WHAT, IF ANY, OUTSIDE RESOURCES ARE NECESSARY TO SET APPROPRIATE COMPENSATION IN THAT YEAR. 3. HIRE ANY NECESSARY OUTSIDE CONSULTANTS. 4. REVIEW AND SET COMPENSATION BY A REVIEW OF COMPARABLE OUTSIDE DATA INCLUDING 990 AND PEER SCHOOL INFORMATION. 5. REVIEW THE RECTOR'S PERFORMANCE. 6. AMEND, IF NECESSARY, EMPLOYMENT CONTRACTS. 7. SET COMPENSATION FOR RECTOR, OTHER OFFICERS AND KEY EMPLOYEES. 8. REVIEW AND APPROVE THE MINUTES OF THE PREVIOUS COMPENSATION COMMITTEE MEETING. THE COMPENSATION COMMITTEE REPORTS ON ITS MEETINGS TO THE FULL BOARD OF TRUSTEES AND THE ACTIONS OF THE COMPENSATION COMMITTEE ARE RATIFIED AT THE NEXT MEETING OF THE FULL BOARD OF TRUSTEES.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19ST. PAUL'S SCHOOL MAKES AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC VIA ITS WEBSITE THE FOLLOWING GOVERNING DOCUMENTS: - BY-LAWS - INTERNAL REVENUE SERVICE TAX DETERMINATION LETTER - FILED PUBLIC DISCLOSURE COPY OF FORM 990 FOR THE THREE MOST RECENT FISCAL YEARS - AUDITED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS FOR THE TWO MOST RECENT FISCAL YEARS
FORM 990, PART XI, LINE 9:CHANGE IN VALUE OF SPLIT INTEREST AGREEMENTS -875,238. UNREALIZED GAIN ON INTEREST RATE SWAP 3,898,900. NON-OPERATING LEGAL & PROFESSIONAL FEES -4,788,700.

Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR

Id Disregarded Entities IdDisregardedEntitiesGrp

Disregarded Entity Name DisregardedEntityName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1ST PAUL'S SCHOOL - E BURKE ROSS JR NEW JERSEY FINANCIAL AID FUND LLCBusinessNameLine1Txt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1172 SOUTH OCEAN BLVDAddressLine1Txt
CityPALM BEACHCityNm
State AbbreviationFLStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP33480ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN161673430EIN
Primary ActivitiesFINANCIAL AID FUNDPrimaryActivitiesTxt
Legal Domicile StateNJLegalDomicileStateCd
Total Income$433,584TotalIncomeAmt
End Of Year Assets$5,977,014EndOfYearAssetsAmt

Direct Controlling Entity Name DirectControllingEntityName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1ST PAUL'S SCHOOLBusinessNameLine1Txt

Id Related Org Txbl Corp Tr IdRelatedOrgTxblCorpTrGrp (3 entries)

Primary ActivitiesPrimaryActivitiesTxtLegal Domicile StateLegalDomicileStateCdBusiness Name Line1DirectControllingEntityName/BusinessNameLine1TxtControlled OrganizationControlledOrganizationInd
CHARITABLE REMAINDER TRUST (5)
CHARITABLE TRUSTNHST PAUL'S SCHOOLYes (1)
POOLED INCOME FUND (1)
CHARITABLE TRUSTNHST PAUL'S SCHOOLYes (1)
PERPETUAL TRUST (1)
CHARITABLE TRUSTPAST PAUL'S SCHOOLYes (1)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts Rylts0ReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd
Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth Org0GiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd
Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth OrgYes (1)GiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees To Other Org0LoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees From Oth Org0LoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd
Div Related Organization0DivRelatedOrganizationInd
Asset Sale To Other Org0AssetSaleToOtherOrgInd
Asset Purchase From Other Org0AssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd
Asset Exchange0AssetExchangeInd
Rental Of Facilities To Oth Org0RentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd
Rental Of Fclts From Oth Org0RentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services For Oth Org0PerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services By Other Org0PerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd
Sharing Of Facilities0SharingOfFacilitiesInd
Paid Employees Sharing0PaidEmployeesSharingInd
Reimbursement Paid To Other Org0ReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd
Reimbursement Paid By Other Org0ReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd
Transfer To Other Org0TransferToOtherOrgInd
Transfer From Other Org0TransferFromOtherOrgInd

Transactions Related Org TransactionsRelatedOrgGrp (2 entries)

Transaction TypeTransactionTypeTxtInvolvedInvolvedAmtMethod Of Amount DeterminationMethodOfAmountDeterminationTxt
POOLED INCOME FUND (1)
C$104,857FAIR VALUE
PERPETUAL TRUST (1)
C$52,507FAIR VALUE