FLORIDA INSTITUTE FOR HUMAN AND MACHINE COGNITION: Form 990, tax year 2019
View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗
- Organization
- FLORIDA INSTITUTE FOR HUMAN AND MACHINE COGNITION (EIN 20-0760849)
- Tax period
- 2019-07-01 to 2020-06-30
- Filed
- 2021-02-09
- IRS object ID
- 202100409349301010
- Schema version
- 2019v5.2
- Source
- Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica
Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.
Return header ReturnHeader
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return | 2021-02-09T13:07:09-06:00 | ReturnTs |
| Tax Period End | 2020-06-30 | TaxPeriodEndDt |
Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Firm EIN | 592922169 | PreparerFirmEIN |
Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | Saltmarsh Cleaveland and Gund | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 900 North 12th Avenue | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | Pensacola | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | FL | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 32501 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return Type | 990 | ReturnTypeCd |
| Tax Period Begin | 2019-07-01 | TaxPeriodBeginDt |
Filer Filer
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 200760849 | EIN |
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | Florida Institute for Human | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Business Name Line2 | and Machine Cognition Inc | BusinessNameLine2Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Control | FLOR | BusinessNameControlTxt |
| Phone | 8502024462 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 40 S Alcaniz St | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | Pensacola | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | FL | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 325026008 | ZIPCd |
Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | Julie Sheppard | PersonNm |
| Person Title | Executive Vice President/CLO | PersonTitleTxt |
| Phone | 8502024400 | PhoneNum |
| Signature | 2021-02-09 | SignatureDt |
| Discuss With Paid Preparer | Yes (1) | DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd |
Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Person | Molly Murphy CPA | PreparerPersonNm |
| PTIN | P00985783 | PTIN |
| Phone | 8504358300 | PhoneNum |
| Preparation | 2021-02-09 | PreparationDt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Tax | 2019 | TaxYr |
| Build TS | 2022-09-23 18:48:47Z | BuildTS |
Form 990 IRS990
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Principal Officer | Julie Sheppard | PrincipalOfficerNm |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 40 S Alcaniz St | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | Pensacola | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | FL | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 325026008 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Receipts | $22,098,001 | GrossReceiptsAmt |
| Group Return For Affiliates | 0 | GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd |
| Organization501c3 | Yes (X) | Organization501c3Ind |
| Website Address | www.ihmc.us | WebsiteAddressTxt |
| Type Of Organization Corp | Yes (X) | TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd |
| Formation | 2004 | FormationYr |
| Legal Domicile State | FL | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Activity Or Mission | To provide information-technology research, education, scientific advancement, and economic development as it relates to the combination of human and machine cognition and artificial intelligence. | ActivityOrMissionDesc |
| Voting Members Governing Body | 15 | VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt |
| Voting Members Independent | 15 | VotingMembersIndependentCnt |
| Total Employee | 154 | TotalEmployeeCnt |
| Total Volunteers | 0 | TotalVolunteersCnt |
| Total Gross UBI | $47,329 | TotalGrossUBIAmt |
| Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm | $0 | NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt |
| PY Contributions Grants | $10,028,193 | PYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| CY Contributions Grants | $11,035,523 | CYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| PY Program Service Revenue | $8,142,778 | PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| CY Program Service Revenue | $10,907,729 | CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| PY Investment Income | $5,758 | PYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| CY Investment Income | $3,931 | CYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| PY Other Revenue | $92,966 | PYOtherRevenueAmt |
| CY Other Revenue | $67,092 | CYOtherRevenueAmt |
| PY Total Revenue | $18,269,695 | PYTotalRevenueAmt |
| CY Total Revenue | $22,014,275 | CYTotalRevenueAmt |
| PY Grants And Similar Paid | $0 | PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| CY Grants And Similar Paid | $0 | CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| PY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| CY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $12,475,276 | PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $13,212,156 | CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Fundraising Expense | $58,765 | CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt |
| PY Other Expenses | $6,270,390 | PYOtherExpensesAmt |
| CY Other Expenses | $7,808,061 | CYOtherExpensesAmt |
| PY Total Expenses | $18,745,666 | PYTotalExpensesAmt |
| CY Total Expenses | $21,020,217 | CYTotalExpensesAmt |
| PY Revenues Less Expenses | -$475,971 | PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| CY Revenues Less Expenses | $994,058 | CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| Total Assets BOY | $26,563,765 | TotalAssetsBOYAmt |
| Total Assets EOY | $28,194,454 | TotalAssetsEOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities BOY | $11,497,788 | TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities EOY | $12,134,419 | TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY | $15,065,977 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY | $16,060,035 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt |
| Mission | To provide information-technology research, education, scientific advancement, and economic development as it relates to the combination of human and machine cognition and artificial intelligence. | MissionDesc |
| Significant New Program Srvc | 0 | SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd |
| Significant Change | 0 | SignificantChangeInd |
| Expense | $17,555,218 | ExpenseAmt |
| Revenue | $10,907,729 | RevenueAmt |
| Desc | Information-technology research, education, scientific advancement, and economic development | Desc |
| Total Program Service Expenses | $17,555,218 | TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt |
| Described In Section501c3 | Yes (1) | DescribedInSection501c3Ind |
| Schedule B Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleBRequiredInd |
| Political Campaign Acty | 0 | PoliticalCampaignActyInd |
| Lobbying Activities | Yes (1) | LobbyingActivitiesInd |
| Subject To Proxy Tax | 0 | SubjectToProxyTaxInd |
| Donor Advised Fund | 0 | DonorAdvisedFundInd |
| Conservation Easements | 0 | ConservationEasementsInd |
| Collections Of Art | 0 | CollectionsOfArtInd |
| Credit Counseling | 0 | CreditCounselingInd |
| Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments | 0 | DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd |
| Report Land Building Equipment | Yes (1) | ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd |
| Report Investments Other Sec | 0 | ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd |
| Report Program Related Invst | 0 | ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd |
| Report Other Assets | 0 | ReportOtherAssetsInd |
| Report Other Liabilities | 0 | ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd |
| Include FIN48 Footnote | 0 | IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd |
| Independent Audit Fincl Stmt | Yes (1) | IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd |
| Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt | 0 | ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd |
| School Operating | 0 | SchoolOperatingInd |
| Foreign Office | 0 | ForeignOfficeInd |
| Foreign Activities | 0 | ForeignActivitiesInd |
| More Than5000 K To Org | 0 | MoreThan5000KToOrgInd |
| More Than5000 K To Individuals | 0 | MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd |
| Professional Fundraising | 0 | ProfessionalFundraisingInd |
| Fundraising Activities | 0 | FundraisingActivitiesInd |
| Gaming Activities | 0 | GamingActivitiesInd |
| Operate Hospital | 0 | OperateHospitalInd |
| Grants To Organizations | 0 | GrantsToOrganizationsInd |
| Grants To Individuals | 0 | GrantsToIndividualsInd |
| Schedule J Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleJRequiredInd |
| Tax Exempt Bonds | 0 | TaxExemptBondsInd |
| Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans | 0 | EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd |
| PY Excess Benefit Trans | 0 | PYExcessBenefitTransInd |
| Loan Outstanding | 0 | LoanOutstandingInd |
| Grant To Related Person | 0 | GrantToRelatedPersonInd |
| Business Rln With Org Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd |
| Business Rln With Fam Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd |
| Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent | 0 | BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd |
| Deductible Non Cash Contri | Yes (1) | DeductibleNonCashContriInd |
| Deductible Art Contribution | 0 | DeductibleArtContributionInd |
| Terminate Operations | 0 | TerminateOperationsInd |
| Partial Liquidation | 0 | PartialLiquidationInd |
| Disregarded Entity | 0 | DisregardedEntityInd |
| Related Entity | 0 | RelatedEntityInd |
| Related Organization Ctrl Ent | 0 | RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd |
| Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org | 0 | TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd |
| Activities Conducted Prtshp | 0 | ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd |
| Schedule O Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleORequiredInd |
| IRP Document | 68 | IRPDocumentCnt |
| IRP Document W2 G | 0 | IRPDocumentW2GCnt |
| Backup Wthld Compliance | Yes (1) | BackupWthldComplianceInd |
| Employee | 154 | EmployeeCnt |
| Employment Tax Returns Filed | Yes (1) | EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd |
| Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit | Yes (1) | UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd |
| Form990 T Filed | Yes (1) | Form990TFiledInd |
| Foreign Financial Account | 0 | ForeignFinancialAccountInd |
| Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans | 0 | ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd |
| Taxable Party Notification | 0 | TaxablePartyNotificationInd |
| Nondeductible Contributions | 0 | NondeductibleContributionsInd |
| Quid Pro Quo Contributions | 0 | QuidProQuoContributionsInd |
| Form8282 Property Disposed Of | 0 | Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd |
| Indoor Tanning Services | 0 | IndoorTanningServicesInd |
| Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt | 0 | SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd |
| Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc | 0 | SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd |
| Info In Schedule O Part VI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd |
| Governing Body Voting Members | 15 | GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt |
| Independent Voting Member | 15 | IndependentVotingMemberCnt |
| Family Or Business Rln | 0 | FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd |
| Delegation Of Mgmt Duties | 0 | DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd |
| Change To Org Documents | 0 | ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd |
| Material Diversion Or Misuse | 0 | MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd |
| Members Or Stockholders | 0 | MembersOrStockholdersInd |
| Election Of Board Members | 0 | ElectionOfBoardMembersInd |
| Decisions Subject To Approva | 0 | DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd |
| Minutes Of Governing Body | Yes (1) | MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd |
| Minutes Of Committees | Yes (1) | MinutesOfCommitteesInd |
| Officer Mailing Address | 0 | OfficerMailingAddressInd |
| Local Chapters | 0 | LocalChaptersInd |
| Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body | 0 | Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd |
| Conflict Of Interest Policy | Yes (1) | ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd |
| Annual Disclosure Covered Prsn | 0 | AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd |
| Regular Monitoring Enfrc | 0 | RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd |
| Whistleblower Policy | Yes (1) | WhistleblowerPolicyInd |
| Document Retention Policy | 0 | DocumentRetentionPolicyInd |
| Compensation Process CEO | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessCEOInd |
| Compensation Process Other | 0 | CompensationProcessOtherInd |
| Investment In Joint Venture | 0 | InvestmentInJointVentureInd |
| Upon Request | Yes (X) | UponRequestInd |
Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | Ronnie Armstrong | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Phone | 8502024462 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 40 S Alcaniz Street | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | Pensacola | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | FL | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 32502 | ZIPCd |
Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (27 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Average Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRt | Individual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd | Reportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmt | Reportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmt | Other CompensationOtherCompensationAmt | OfficerOfficerInd | Key EmployeeKeyEmployeeInd | Highest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ronald Ewers | ||||||||
| Member | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| Bill Dalton | ||||||||
| Chair | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||
| Richard Baker | ||||||||
| Member | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| Carol Carlan | ||||||||
| Member | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| Eugene Franklin | ||||||||
| Member | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| Hal Hudson | ||||||||
| Member | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| Jon Mills | ||||||||
| Member | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| Eric Nickelsen | ||||||||
| Member | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| J Mort O'Sullivan | ||||||||
| Member | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| Alain Rappaport | ||||||||
| Vice Chair | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||
| Jim Reeves | ||||||||
| Member | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| Ray Russenberger | ||||||||
| Member | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| Martha Saunders | ||||||||
| Member | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| Gordon Sprague | ||||||||
| Member | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| Glenn Sturm | ||||||||
| Member | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| Jay Patel | ||||||||
| Member | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| Ronnie Armstrong | ||||||||
| CFO | 40.00 | $161,183 | $0 | $19,329 | Yes (X) | |||
| Ken Ford | ||||||||
| CEO | 40.00 | $494,225 | $0 | $44,234 | Yes (X) | |||
| Julie Sheppard | ||||||||
| Executive Vice President/C | 40.00 | $278,882 | $0 | $44,088 | Yes (X) | |||
| Timothy Broderick | ||||||||
| Chief Scientific Officer & Sr. Research Scientist | 40.00 | $429,478 | $0 | $44,173 | Yes (X) | |||
| Bonnie Dorr | ||||||||
| Senior Research Scientist & Associate Director | 40.00 | $288,182 | $0 | $32,736 | Yes (X) | |||
| Pamella Dana | ||||||||
| Chief External Affairs Off | 40.00 | $267,244 | $0 | $39,135 | Yes (X) | |||
| James Allen | ||||||||
| Senior Research Scientist | 40.00 | $286,854 | $0 | $32,760 | Yes (X) | |||
| Peter Pirolli | ||||||||
| Senior Research Scientist | 40.00 | $317,622 | $0 | $44,294 | Yes (X) | |||
| Todd Norell | ||||||||
| Program Director HPR | 40.00 | $235,142 | $0 | $38,606 | Yes (X) | |||
| Butler Hine | ||||||||
| Senior Research Scientist | 40.00 | $228,798 | $0 | $27,036 | Yes (X) | |||
| Niranjan Suri | ||||||||
| Senior Research Scientist | 40.00 | $201,239 | $0 | $31,855 | Yes (X) | |||
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Reportable Comp From Org | $3,188,849 | TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt |
| Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org | $0 | TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt |
| Total Other Compensation | $398,246 | TotalOtherCompensationAmt |
| Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 33 | IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Former Ofcr Employees Listed | 0 | FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd |
| Total Comp Greater Than150 K | Yes (1) | TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd |
| Compensation From Other Srcs | 0 | CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd |
Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)
| Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCd | ServicesServicesDesc | CompensationCompensationAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| University of Rochester | |||||
| 500 Joseph C Wilson Blvd | Rochester | NY | 14627 | Subcontract | $511,502 |
| SRI International | |||||
| 333 Ravenswood Avenue | Menlo Park | CA | 94025 | Subcontract | $380,859 |
| Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai | |||||
| 1 Gustave L Levy Place | New York | NY | 10029 | Subcontract | $373,968 |
| Quantum Applied Science & Research | |||||
| 5754 Pacific Center Blvd 203b | San Diego | CA | 92121 | Subcontract | $320,194 |
| Boardwalk Robotics | |||||
| 11 Gathering Green East | Pensacola | FL | 32502 | Subcontract | $287,778 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 5 | CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Government Grants | $9,582,448 | GovernmentGrantsAmt |
| All Other Contributions | $1,453,075 | AllOtherContributionsAmt |
| Noncash Contributions | $93,585 | NoncashContributionsAmt |
| Total Contributions | $11,035,523 | TotalContributionsAmt |
Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | Contract Revenue | Desc |
| Business | 541700 | BusinessCd |
| Total Revenue Column | $10,907,729 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $10,907,729 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Program Service Revenue | $10,907,729 | TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $4,619 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $4,619 | ExclusionAmt |
Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $83,038 | SecuritiesAmt |
Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $81,585 | SecuritiesAmt |
| Other | $2,141 | OtherAmt |
Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $1,453 | SecuritiesAmt |
| Other | -$2,141 | OtherAmt |
Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | -$688 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | -$688 | ExclusionAmt |
Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp (2 entries)
| DescDesc | BusinessBusinessCd | Total Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmt | Unrelated Business RevenueUnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt | ExclusionExclusionAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Miscellaneous Income | 900099 | $62,157 | $47,329 | $14,828 |
| Registration Fees | 541700 | $4,935 | $4,935 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Revenue Total | $67,092 | OtherRevenueTotalAmt |
Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $22,014,275 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $10,907,729 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $47,329 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $23,694 | ExclusionAmt |
Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $145,610 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $145,610 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $10,426,925 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $7,202,395 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $3,182,921 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $41,609 | FundraisingAmt |
Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,028,937 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $708,169 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $316,559 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $4,209 | FundraisingAmt |
Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $942,576 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $657,301 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $280,476 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $4,799 | FundraisingAmt |
Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $668,108 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $466,689 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $198,271 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $3,148 | FundraisingAmt |
Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $128,329 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $128,329 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $60,935 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $60,935 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Services Lobbying FeesForServicesLobbyingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $163,866 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $163,866 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $654,187 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $399,198 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $249,989 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $5,000 | FundraisingAmt |
Advertising AdvertisingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $4,814 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $1,825 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $2,989 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $836,700 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $425,808 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $410,892 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Occupancy OccupancyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $606,251 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $16,523 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $589,728 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Travel TravelGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $399,854 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $312,912 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $86,942 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $3,026 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $3,026 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Interest InterestGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $433,270 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $433,270 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $981,440 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $981,440 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Insurance InsuranceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $250,362 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $250,362 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)
| DescDesc | TotalTotalAmt | Program ServicesProgramServicesAmt | Management And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmt |
|---|---|---|---|
| Subcontract | $2,844,613 | $2,844,613 | |
| Meals and Entertainment | $43,363 | $27,681 | $15,682 |
| Repair and Maintenance | $3,025 | $3,025 | |
| Overhead Allocation | $0 | $4,435,902 | -$4,435,902 |
All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $394,026 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $50,151 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $343,875 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $21,020,217 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $17,555,218 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $3,406,234 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $58,765 | FundraisingAmt |
Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,681,546 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $2,798,571 | EOYAmt |
Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $2,854,997 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $2,444,821 | EOYAmt |
Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,664,068 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,124,314 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,741,784 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $3,189,529 | EOYAmt |
Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $121,411 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $126,997 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss | $25,618,164 | LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt |
| Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec | $7,119,464 | LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt |
Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $18,487,437 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $18,498,700 | EOYAmt |
Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $12,522 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $11,522 | EOYAmt |
Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $26,563,765 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $28,194,454 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,722,671 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $2,639,840 | EOYAmt |
Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $219,179 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $634,504 | EOYAmt |
Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $9,555,938 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $8,860,075 | EOYAmt |
Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $11,497,788 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $12,134,419 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Organization Follows FASB117 | Yes (X) | OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind |
No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $14,955,631 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $15,939,694 | EOYAmt |
Donor Restriction Net Assets DonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $110,346 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $120,341 | EOYAmt |
Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $15,065,977 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $16,060,035 | EOYAmt |
Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $26,563,765 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $28,194,454 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Reconcilation Revenue Expnss | $994,058 | ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt |
| Other Changes In Net Assets | $0 | OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt |
| Info In Schedule O Part XII | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartXIIInd |
| Method Of Accounting Accrual | Yes (X) | MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd |
| Accountant Compile Or Review | 0 | AccountantCompileOrReviewInd |
| FS Audited | Yes (1) | FSAuditedInd |
FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Separate Basis Fincl Stmt | Yes (X) | SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Audit Committee | Yes (1) | AuditCommitteeInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Required | Yes (1) | FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Performed | Yes (1) | FederalGrantAuditPerformedInd |
Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Public Organization170 | Yes (X) | PublicOrganization170Ind |
Gifts Grants Contri Rcvd170 GiftsGrantsContriRcvd170Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $4,772,616 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $5,777,342 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $5,519,892 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $3,671,733 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $5,192,259 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $24,933,842 | TotalAmt |
Total Calendar Year170 TotalCalendarYear170Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $4,772,616 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $5,777,342 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $5,519,892 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $3,671,733 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $5,192,259 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $24,933,842 | TotalAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Public Support Total170 | $24,933,842 | PublicSupportTotal170Amt |
Gross Investment Income170 GrossInvestmentIncome170Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $7,039 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $2,071 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $2,237 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $5,883 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $4,619 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $21,849 | TotalAmt |
Other Income170 OtherIncome170Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $13,595 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $48,175 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $64,445 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $49,864 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $61,470 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $237,549 | TotalAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Support | $25,193,240 | TotalSupportAmt |
| Public Support CY170 | 0.98970 | PublicSupportCY170Pct |
| Public Support PY170 | 0.99150 | PublicSupportPY170Pct |
| Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY170 | Yes (X) | ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY170Ind |
Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB
Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Contributor | RESTRICTED | ContributorNum |
Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | RESTRICTED | BusinessNameLine1 |
Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | RESTRICTED | AddressLine1 |
| Address Line2 | RESTRICTED | AddressLine2 |
| City | RESTRICTED | City |
| State | RESTRICTED | State |
| ZIP Code | RESTRICTED | ZIPCode |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Contributions | RESTRICTED | TotalContributionsAmt |
Schedule C IRS990ScheduleC
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Volunteers | 0 | VolunteersInd |
| Paid Staff Or Management | 0 | PaidStaffOrManagementInd |
| Media Advertisements | 0 | MediaAdvertisementsInd |
| Mailings Members | 0 | MailingsMembersInd |
| Publications Or Broadcast | 0 | PublicationsOrBroadcastInd |
| Grants Other Organizations | 0 | GrantsOtherOrganizationsInd |
| Direct Contact Legislators | 0 | DirectContactLegislatorsInd |
| Rallies Demonstrations | 0 | RalliesDemonstrationsInd |
| Other Activities | Yes (1) | OtherActivitiesInd |
| Other Activities | $163,866 | OtherActivitiesAmt |
| Total Lobbying Expenditures | $163,866 | TotalLobbyingExpendituresAmt |
| Not Described Section501c3 | 0 | NotDescribedSection501c3Ind |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | Part II-B, Line 1: | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | The Institution engages a public relations firm in the Washington, DC area to keep it advised of initiatives and activities related to scientific research and other educational initiatives. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD
Land LandGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $3,316,994 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Book Value | $3,316,994 | BookValueAmt |
Buildings BuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $17,134,422 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $3,733,208 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $13,401,214 | BookValueAmt |
Equipment EquipmentGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $2,891,113 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $1,859,839 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $1,031,274 | BookValueAmt |
Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $2,275,635 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $1,526,417 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $749,218 | BookValueAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Land Buildings | $18,498,700 | TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt |
| Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $22,014,275 | TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported | $0 | RevenueNotReportedAmt |
| Revenue Subtotal | $22,014,275 | RevenueSubtotalAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt | $0 | RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Revenue Per Form990 | $22,014,275 | TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt |
| Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $21,020,217 | TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Expenses Not Reported | $0 | ExpensesNotReportedAmt |
| Expenses Subtotal | $21,020,217 | ExpensesSubtotalAmt |
| Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt | $0 | ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Expenses Per Form990 | $21,020,217 | TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt |
Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Substantiation Required | Yes (1) | SubstantiationRequiredInd |
| Board Or Committee Approval | Yes (X) | BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd |
| Severance Payment | 0 | SeverancePaymentInd |
| Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan | 0 | SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd |
| Equity Based Comp Arrngm | 0 | EquityBasedCompArrngmInd |
| Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng Org | 0 | CompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd |
| Comp Bsd On Rev Related Orgs | 0 | CompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd |
| Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng Org | 0 | CompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd |
| Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd Orgs | 0 | CompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd |
| Any Non Fixed Payments | 0 | AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd |
| Initial Contract Exception | 0 | InitialContractExceptionInd |
Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (11 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Base Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Compensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmt | Bonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmount | Bonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmt | Other Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Other Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Deferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmt | Deferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmt | Total Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Total Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ronnie Armstrong | ||||||||||||||
| CFO | $161,183 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $17,745 | $0 | $1,584 | $0 | $180,512 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Ken Ford | ||||||||||||||
| CEO | $386,355 | $0 | $107,870 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $30,800 | $0 | $13,434 | $0 | $538,459 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Julie Sheppard | ||||||||||||||
| Executive Vice President/C | $278,882 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $30,800 | $0 | $13,288 | $0 | $322,970 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Timothy Broderick | ||||||||||||||
| Chief Scientific Officer & Sr. Resea | $418,699 | $0 | $10,779 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $30,800 | $0 | $13,373 | $0 | $473,651 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Bonnie Dorr | ||||||||||||||
| Senior Research Scientist & Associat | $288,182 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $30,800 | $0 | $1,936 | $0 | $320,918 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Pamella Dana | ||||||||||||||
| Chief External Affairs Off | $267,244 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $29,350 | $0 | $9,785 | $0 | $306,379 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| James Allen | ||||||||||||||
| Senior Research Scientist | $286,854 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $30,800 | $0 | $1,960 | $0 | $319,614 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Peter Pirolli | ||||||||||||||
| Senior Research Scientist | $317,622 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $30,800 | $0 | $13,494 | $0 | $361,916 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Todd Norell | ||||||||||||||
| Program Director HPR | $216,142 | $0 | $19,000 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $25,385 | $0 | $13,221 | $0 | $273,748 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Butler Hine | ||||||||||||||
| Senior Research Scientist | $228,798 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $25,028 | $0 | $2,008 | $0 | $255,834 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Niranjan Suri | ||||||||||||||
| Senior Research Scientist | $201,239 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $22,210 | $0 | $9,645 | $0 | $233,094 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
Schedule M IRS990ScheduleM
Cars And Other Vehicles CarsAndOtherVehiclesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Non Cash Checkbox | Yes (X) | NonCashCheckboxInd |
| Contribution | 1 | ContributionCnt |
| Noncash Contributions Rpt F990 | $12,000 | NoncashContributionsRptF990Amt |
| Method Of Determining Revenues | Fair market value | MethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt |
Securities Publicly Traded SecuritiesPubliclyTradedGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Non Cash Checkbox | Yes (X) | NonCashCheckboxInd |
| Contribution | 1 | ContributionCnt |
| Noncash Contributions Rpt F990 | $81,585 | NoncashContributionsRptF990Amt |
| Method Of Determining Revenues | Fair market value | MethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Any Property That Must Be Held | 0 | AnyPropertyThatMustBeHeldInd |
| Review Process Unusual NC Gifts | 0 | ReviewProcessUnusualNCGiftsInd |
| Third Parties Used | 0 | ThirdPartiesUsedInd |
Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (5 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| Form 990, Part VI, Section B, line 11b | The chairman of the audit/finance committee reviews the 990 before it is filed. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Section B, line 15a | The CEO's compensation is determined and approved by the Board of Directors. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Section C, line 18 | A copy of the organization's 990 is available in a PDF version or hardcopy upon request. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Section C, line 19 | The organization publishes its governing documents, conflict of interest policy and financial statements via its website. |
| Part XII, line 2c | The process has not changed from the prior year. |