BARRY ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE INC: Form 990, tax year 2020
View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗
- Organization
- BARRY ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE INC (EIN 44-0520846)
- Tax period
- 2020-01-01 to 2020-12-31
- Filed
- 2021-10-27
- IRS object ID
- 202103009349301370
- Schema version
- 2020v4.1
- Source
- Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica
Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.
Return header ReturnHeader
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return | 2021-10-27T11:24:24-05:00 | ReturnTs |
| Tax Period End | 2020-12-31 | TaxPeriodEndDt |
Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp
Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | BKD LLP | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | PO BOX 3667 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | LITTLE ROCK | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | AR | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 722033667 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return Type | 990 | ReturnTypeCd |
| Tax Period Begin | 2020-01-01 | TaxPeriodBeginDt |
Filer Filer
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 440520846 | EIN |
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | BARRY ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE INC | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| In Care Of | % JENNIFER MCBROOM | InCareOfNm |
| Business Name Control | BARR | BusinessNameControlTxt |
| Phone | 4178472131 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | PO BOX 307 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | CASSVILLE | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | MO | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 65625 | ZIPCd |
Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | DAVID E CUPPS | PersonNm |
| Person Title | PRESIDENT | PersonTitleTxt |
| Phone | 4176710909 | PhoneNum |
| Signature | 2021-09-23 | SignatureDt |
| Discuss With Paid Preparer | Yes (true) | DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd |
Signing Officer SigningOfficerGrp
Person Full Name PersonFullName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person First | DAVID E | PersonFirstNm |
| Person Last | CUPPS | PersonLastNm |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| SSN | 999009999 | SSN |
Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Person | AMBER SHERRILL | PreparerPersonNm |
| PTIN | P00748683 | PTIN |
| Phone | 5013721040 | PhoneNum |
| Preparation | 2021-05-15 | PreparationDt |
Additional Filer Information AdditionalFilerInformation
Trusted Customer TrustedCustomerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Trusted Customer | 2 | TrustedCustomerCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Tax | 2020 | TaxYr |
| Build TS | 2022-09-23 18:48:47Z | BuildTS |
Form 990 IRS990
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Principal Officer | DAVID E CUPPS | PrincipalOfficerNm |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 10141 EVERGREEN DRIVE | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | CASSVILLE | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | MO | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 65625 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Receipts | $24,411,637 | GrossReceiptsAmt |
| Group Return For Affiliates | false | GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd |
| Organization501c | Yes (X) | Organization501cInd |
| Website Address | WWW.BARRYELECTRIC.COM | WebsiteAddressTxt |
| Type Of Organization Corp | Yes (X) | TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd |
| Formation | 1946 | FormationYr |
| Legal Domicile State | MO | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Activity Or Mission | BARRY ELECTRIC WAS FORMED TO PROVIDE ELECTRIC SERVICE TO COOPERATIVE MEMBERS WHERE IT WAS NOT PROFITABLE ENOUGH FOR INVESTOR OWNED UTILITIES TO PROVIDE SERVICE. | ActivityOrMissionDesc |
| Voting Members Governing Body | 9 | VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt |
| Voting Members Independent | 8 | VotingMembersIndependentCnt |
| Total Employee | 52 | TotalEmployeeCnt |
| Total Volunteers | 0 | TotalVolunteersCnt |
| Total Gross UBI | -$3,343,269 | TotalGrossUBIAmt |
| PY Contributions Grants | $0 | PYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| CY Contributions Grants | $0 | CYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| PY Program Service Revenue | $21,552,141 | PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| CY Program Service Revenue | $21,167,773 | CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| PY Investment Income | $173,789 | PYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| CY Investment Income | $871,172 | CYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| PY Other Revenue | -$4,793,674 | PYOtherRevenueAmt |
| CY Other Revenue | -$3,678,818 | CYOtherRevenueAmt |
| PY Total Revenue | $16,932,256 | PYTotalRevenueAmt |
| CY Total Revenue | $18,360,127 | CYTotalRevenueAmt |
| PY Grants And Similar Paid | $6,481 | PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| CY Grants And Similar Paid | $4,448 | CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| PY Benefits Paid To Members | $2,093,316 | PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| CY Benefits Paid To Members | $2,351,033 | CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $2,857,483 | PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $2,976,617 | CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Fundraising Expense | $0 | CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt |
| PY Other Expenses | $17,456,064 | PYOtherExpensesAmt |
| CY Other Expenses | $17,266,415 | CYOtherExpensesAmt |
| PY Total Expenses | $22,413,344 | PYTotalExpensesAmt |
| CY Total Expenses | $22,598,513 | CYTotalExpensesAmt |
| PY Revenues Less Expenses | -$5,481,088 | PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| CY Revenues Less Expenses | -$4,238,386 | CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| Total Assets BOY | $92,385,184 | TotalAssetsBOYAmt |
| Total Assets EOY | $98,834,310 | TotalAssetsEOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities BOY | $62,350,685 | TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities EOY | $67,110,432 | TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY | $30,034,499 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY | $31,723,878 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt |
| Mission | BARRY ELECTRIC WAS FORMED IN 1946 TO PROVIDE ELECTRIC SERVICE TO COOPERATIVE MEMBERS IN RURAL BARRY AND MCDONALD COUNTIES OF MISSOURI WHERE IT WAS NOT PROFITABLE ENOUGH FOR INVESTOR OWNED UTILITIES. BEC CURRENTLY PROVIDES SERVICE TO NEARLY 10,000 MEMBERS. | MissionDesc |
| Significant New Program Srvc | false | SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd |
| Significant Change | false | SignificantChangeInd |
| Desc | BARRY ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE PROVIDES ELECTRIC SERVICE TO APPROXIMATELY 9,600 MEMBERS WITHIN APPROXIMATELY 1,086 MILES. BARRY ELECTRIC SERVES PORTIONS OF THE SOUTHERN HALF OF BARRY COUNTY AS WELL AS A FEW MEMBERS IN MCDONALD COUNTY INCLUDING THE TOWNS OF CASSVILLE, EXETER, JENKINS, SELIGMAN, WASHBURN, WHEATON AND THE SURROUNDING RURAL AREAS. | Desc |
| Described In Section501c3 | false | DescribedInSection501c3Ind |
| Schedule B Required | false | ScheduleBRequiredInd |
| Political Campaign Acty | false | PoliticalCampaignActyInd |
| Subject To Proxy Tax | false | SubjectToProxyTaxInd |
| Donor Advised Fund | false | DonorAdvisedFundInd |
| Conservation Easements | false | ConservationEasementsInd |
| Collections Of Art | false | CollectionsOfArtInd |
| Credit Counseling | false | CreditCounselingInd |
| Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments | false | DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd |
| Report Land Building Equipment | Yes (true) | ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd |
| Report Investments Other Sec | false | ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd |
| Report Program Related Invst | Yes (true) | ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd |
| Report Other Assets | false | ReportOtherAssetsInd |
| Report Other Liabilities | Yes (true) | ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd |
| Include FIN48 Footnote | false | IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd |
| Independent Audit Fincl Stmt | false | IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd |
| Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt | Yes (true) | ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd |
| School Operating | false | SchoolOperatingInd |
| Foreign Office | false | ForeignOfficeInd |
| Foreign Activities | false | ForeignActivitiesInd |
| More Than5000 K To Org | false | MoreThan5000KToOrgInd |
| More Than5000 K To Individuals | false | MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd |
| Professional Fundraising | false | ProfessionalFundraisingInd |
| Fundraising Activities | false | FundraisingActivitiesInd |
| Gaming Activities | false | GamingActivitiesInd |
| Operate Hospital | false | OperateHospitalInd |
| Grants To Organizations | false | GrantsToOrganizationsInd |
| Grants To Individuals | false | GrantsToIndividualsInd |
| Schedule J Required | Yes (true) | ScheduleJRequiredInd |
| Tax Exempt Bonds | false | TaxExemptBondsInd |
| Loan Outstanding | false | LoanOutstandingInd |
| Grant To Related Person | false | GrantToRelatedPersonInd |
| Business Rln With Org Mem | false | BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd |
| Business Rln With Fam Mem | false | BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd |
| Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent | false | BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd |
| Deductible Non Cash Contri | false | DeductibleNonCashContriInd |
| Deductible Art Contribution | false | DeductibleArtContributionInd |
| Terminate Operations | false | TerminateOperationsInd |
| Partial Liquidation | false | PartialLiquidationInd |
| Disregarded Entity | false | DisregardedEntityInd |
| Related Entity | Yes (true) | RelatedEntityInd |
| Related Organization Ctrl Ent | Yes (true) | RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd |
| Transaction With Control Ent | Yes (true) | TransactionWithControlEntInd |
| Activities Conducted Prtshp | false | ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd |
| Schedule O Required | Yes (true) | ScheduleORequiredInd |
| IRP Document | 45 | IRPDocumentCnt |
| IRP Document W2 G | 0 | IRPDocumentW2GCnt |
| Backup Wthld Compliance | Yes (true) | BackupWthldComplianceInd |
| Employee | 52 | EmployeeCnt |
| Employment Tax Returns Filed | Yes (true) | EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd |
| Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit | Yes (true) | UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd |
| Form990 T Filed | Yes (true) | Form990TFiledInd |
| Foreign Financial Account | false | ForeignFinancialAccountInd |
| Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans | false | ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd |
| Taxable Party Notification | false | TaxablePartyNotificationInd |
| Nondeductible Contributions | false | NondeductibleContributionsInd |
| Members And Shr Gross Income | $20,616,856 | MembersAndShrGrossIncomeAmt |
| Other Sources Gross Income | $3,628,486 | OtherSourcesGrossIncomeAmt |
| Indoor Tanning Services | false | IndoorTanningServicesInd |
| Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt | false | SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd |
| Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc | false | SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd |
| Info In Schedule O Part VI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd |
| Governing Body Voting Members | 9 | GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt |
| Independent Voting Member | 8 | IndependentVotingMemberCnt |
| Family Or Business Rln | false | FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd |
| Delegation Of Mgmt Duties | false | DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd |
| Change To Org Documents | false | ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd |
| Material Diversion Or Misuse | false | MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd |
| Members Or Stockholders | Yes (true) | MembersOrStockholdersInd |
| Election Of Board Members | Yes (true) | ElectionOfBoardMembersInd |
| Decisions Subject To Approva | Yes (true) | DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd |
| Minutes Of Governing Body | Yes (true) | MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd |
| Minutes Of Committees | Yes (true) | MinutesOfCommitteesInd |
| Officer Mailing Address | false | OfficerMailingAddressInd |
| Local Chapters | false | LocalChaptersInd |
| Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body | Yes (true) | Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd |
| Conflict Of Interest Policy | Yes (true) | ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd |
| Annual Disclosure Covered Prsn | Yes (true) | AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd |
| Regular Monitoring Enfrc | Yes (true) | RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd |
| Whistleblower Policy | Yes (true) | WhistleblowerPolicyInd |
| Document Retention Policy | Yes (true) | DocumentRetentionPolicyInd |
| Compensation Process CEO | false | CompensationProcessCEOInd |
| Compensation Process Other | false | CompensationProcessOtherInd |
| Investment In Joint Venture | Yes (true) | InvestmentInJointVentureInd |
| Written Policy Or Procedure | Yes (true) | WrittenPolicyOrProcedureInd |
| States Where Copy Of Return Is Fld | MO | StatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd |
| Upon Request | Yes (X) | UponRequestInd |
Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | JENNIFER MCBROOM | PersonNm |
| Phone | 4178472131 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 4015 MAIN STREET | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | CASSVILLE | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | MO | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 65625 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Info In Schedule O Part VII | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartVIIInd |
Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (12 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Average Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRt | Average Hours Per Week Rltd OrgAverageHoursPerWeekRltdOrgRt | OfficerOfficerInd | Reportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmt | Reportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmt | Other CompensationOtherCompensationAmt | Highest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd | Individual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MARK AEILTS | ||||||||
| EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT | 40.0 | 8.0 | Yes (X) | $145,690 | $0 | $59,362 | ||
| JENNIFER MCBROOM | ||||||||
| CFO/INTERIM CEO | 40.0 | 5.0 | Yes (X) | $100,838 | $0 | $19,673 | ||
| ALAN MCNABB | ||||||||
| LINEMAN | 51.0 | 0.0 | $105,292 | $0 | $10,781 | Yes (X) | ||
| DAVID CUPPS | ||||||||
| PRESIDENT | 6.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | $3,650 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | |
| DAVID DALTON | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 3.0 | 0.0 | $2,225 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||
| KENYON ATKINSON | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 3.0 | 0.0 | $2,150 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||
| MARLEE EDIE | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 3.0 | 0.0 | $2,150 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||
| JAKE O'NEILL | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 3.0 | 0.0 | $2,150 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||
| RICHARD ASBILL | ||||||||
| VICE PRESIDENT | 3.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | $2,000 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | |
| LEWIS ROYER | ||||||||
| SECRETARY/TREASURER | 3.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | $2,000 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | |
| JASON HUDSON | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 3.0 | 0.0 | $2,000 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||
| RONNIE THOMAS | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 3.0 | 0.0 | $1,850 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Reportable Comp From Org | $371,995 | TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt |
| Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org | $0 | TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt |
| Total Other Compensation | $89,816 | TotalOtherCompensationAmt |
| Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 3 | IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Former Ofcr Employees Listed | false | FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd |
| Total Comp Greater Than150 K | Yes (true) | TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd |
| Compensation From Other Srcs | false | CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd |
Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)
| Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCd | ServicesServicesDesc | CompensationCompensationAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FINLEY ENGINEERING CO INC | |||||
| PO BOX 410412 | KANSAS CITY | MO | 64141 | ENGINEERING | $411,146 |
| ASPLUNDH TREE EXPERT CO | |||||
| 1700 SOLUTIONS CENTER | CHICAGO | IL | 60677 | ROW CLEARING | $1,379,941 |
| TRANS-TEL CENTRAL LLC | |||||
| 2851 N FLOOD AVENUE | NORMAN | OK | 73069 | FIBER CONSTRUCTION | $2,138,520 |
| IES COMMERCIAL INC | |||||
| PO BOX 27 | HOLDREGE | NE | 68949 | LINE CONSTRUCTION | $500,291 |
| POWER LINE CONSULTANTS LLC | |||||
| 614 WALMART DRIVE PMB 122 | FARMINGTON | MO | 63640 | LINE CONSTRUCTION | $472,146 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 5 | CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Total Contributions | $0 | TotalContributionsAmt |
Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (5 entries)
| DescDesc | BusinessBusinessCd | Total Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmt | Related Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
|---|---|---|---|
| SALES OF ELECTRIC ENERGY | 221100 | $20,222,795 | $20,222,795 |
| G & T CAPITAL CREDITS | 221100 | $721,457 | $721,457 |
| OTHER CAPITAL CREDITS | 221100 | $128,313 | $128,313 |
| PENALTIES | 221100 | $75,299 | $75,299 |
| OTHER ELECTRIC REVENUE | 221000 | $19,909 | $19,909 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Program Service Revenue | $21,167,773 | TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $857,191 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $474,217 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $382,974 | ExclusionAmt |
Incm From Invest Bond Proceeds IncmFromInvestBondProceedsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $0 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
Royalties Revenue RoyaltiesRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $0 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
Gross Rents GrossRentsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Real | $1,575,057 | RealAmt |
| Personal | $135,276 | PersonalAmt |
Less Rental Expenses LessRentalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Real | $6,002,295 | RealAmt |
Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Real | -$4,427,238 | RealAmt |
| Personal | $135,276 | PersonalAmt |
Net Rental Income Or Loss NetRentalIncomeOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | -$4,291,962 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | -$4,427,238 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $135,276 | ExclusionAmt |
Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other | $45,000 | OtherAmt |
Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other | $31,019 | OtherAmt |
Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other | $13,981 | OtherAmt |
Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $13,981 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $13,981 | ExclusionAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Fundraising Gross Income | $0 | FundraisingGrossIncomeAmt |
| Fundraising Direct Expenses | $0 | FundraisingDirectExpensesAmt |
Net Incm From Fundraising Evt NetIncmFromFundraisingEvtGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $0 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gaming Gross Income | $0 | GamingGrossIncomeAmt |
| Gaming Direct Expenses | $0 | GamingDirectExpensesAmt |
Net Income From Gaming NetIncomeFromGamingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $0 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Sales Of Inventory | $19,838 | GrossSalesOfInventoryAmt |
| Cost Of Goods Sold | $18,196 | CostOfGoodsSoldAmt |
Net Income Or Loss NetIncomeOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $1,642 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $1,642 | ExclusionAmt |
Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp (3 entries)
| DescDesc | BusinessBusinessCd | Total Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmt | Unrelated Business RevenueUnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt | ExclusionExclusionAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| MANAGEMENT FEES FROM BTS | 237130 | $609,603 | $609,603 | |
| SOLAR FEE INCOME | 900099 | $1,750 | $1,750 | |
| A-PRIME LLC K-1 INCOME | 525990 | $149 | $149 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Revenue Total | $611,502 | OtherRevenueTotalAmt |
Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $18,360,127 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $21,167,773 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | -$3,343,269 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $535,623 | ExclusionAmt |
Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $4,448 | TotalAmt |
Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Foreign Grants ForeignGrantsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Benefits To Members BenefitsToMembersGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $2,351,033 | TotalAmt |
Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $345,738 | TotalAmt |
Comp Disqual Persons CompDisqualPersonsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,743,079 | TotalAmt |
Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $350,999 | TotalAmt |
Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $404,735 | TotalAmt |
Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $132,066 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Management FeesForServicesManagementGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $45,850 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $80,453 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Lobbying FeesForServicesLobbyingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Prof Fundraising FeesForServicesProfFundraising
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $16,475 | TotalAmt |
Advertising AdvertisingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $54,408 | TotalAmt |
Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $147,647 | TotalAmt |
Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $122,541 | TotalAmt |
Royalties RoyaltiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Occupancy OccupancyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Travel TravelGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Pymt Travel Entrtnmnt Pub Ofcl PymtTravelEntrtnmntPubOfclGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $7,957 | TotalAmt |
Interest InterestGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $2,023,443 | TotalAmt |
Payments To Affiliates PaymentsToAffiliatesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $2,200,311 | TotalAmt |
Insurance InsuranceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $23,904 | TotalAmt |
Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)
| DescDesc | TotalTotalAmt |
|---|---|
| COST OF POWER | $10,492,173 |
| DISTRIBUTION EXPENSE | $1,703,877 |
| CONSUMER ACCOUNTS | $329,721 |
| SOLAR EXPENSES | $7,386 |
All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $10,269 | TotalAmt |
Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $22,598,513 | TotalAmt |
Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $355,892 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $705,926 | EOYAmt |
Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $902,955 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,688,413 | EOYAmt |
Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,719,057 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,551,540 | EOYAmt |
Receivables From Officers Etc ReceivablesFromOfficersEtcGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Rcvbl From Disqualified Prsn RcvblFromDisqualifiedPrsnGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $13,177,951 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $14,360,618 | EOYAmt |
Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $2,590,087 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,837,168 | EOYAmt |
Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $306,730 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $233,391 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss | $71,360,980 | LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt |
| Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec | $3,370,891 | LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt |
Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $63,638,028 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $67,990,089 | EOYAmt |
Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Investments Program Related InvestmentsProgramRelatedGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $9,558,359 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $10,331,025 | EOYAmt |
Intangible Assets IntangibleAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $136,125 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $136,140 | EOYAmt |
Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $92,385,184 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $98,834,310 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $2,577,168 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $2,450,920 | EOYAmt |
Grants Payable GrantsPayableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $4,286 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $200,200 | EOYAmt |
Tax Exempt Bond Liabilities TaxExemptBondLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Escrow Account Liability EscrowAccountLiabilityGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Loans From Officers Directors LoansFromOfficersDirectorsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $59,450,436 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $64,095,687 | EOYAmt |
Unsecured Notes Loans Payable UnsecuredNotesLoansPayableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $318,795 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $363,625 | EOYAmt |
Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $62,350,685 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $67,110,432 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Org Does Not Follow FASB117 | Yes (X) | OrgDoesNotFollowFASB117Ind |
Cap Stk Tr Prin Current Funds CapStkTrPrinCurrentFundsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $28,931,818 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $30,417,748 | EOYAmt |
Pd In Cap Srpls Land Bldg Eqp Fund PdInCapSrplsLandBldgEqpFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $775 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Rtn Earn Endowment Incm Oth Fnds RtnEarnEndowmentIncmOthFndsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,101,906 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,306,130 | EOYAmt |
Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $30,034,499 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $31,723,878 | EOYAmt |
Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $92,385,184 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $98,834,310 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Info In Schedule O Part XI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd |
| Reconcilation Revenue Expnss | -$4,238,386 | ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt |
| Other Changes In Net Assets | $5,927,765 | OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt |
| Method Of Accounting Accrual | Yes (X) | MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd |
| Accountant Compile Or Review | false | AccountantCompileOrReviewInd |
| FS Audited | Yes (true) | FSAuditedInd |
FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Consolidated Basis Fincl Stmt | Yes (X) | ConsolidatedBasisFinclStmtInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Audit Committee | Yes (true) | AuditCommitteeInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Required | false | FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd |
Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Art Public Exhibition Amounts | ArtPublicExhibitionAmountsGrp | |
| Held Works Art | HeldWorksArtGrp | |
| CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt Fund | CYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp | |
| CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt Fund | CYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp |
Land LandGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $550,653 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Book Value | $550,653 | BookValueAmt |
Buildings BuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $3,981,251 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $1,463,129 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $2,518,122 | BookValueAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Leasehold Improvements | LeaseholdImprovementsGrp |
Equipment EquipmentGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $66,668,616 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $1,907,762 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $64,760,854 | BookValueAmt |
Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $160,460 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Book Value | $160,460 | BookValueAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Land Buildings | $67,990,089 | TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt |
Invst Program Related Org InvstProgramRelatedOrgGrp (4 entries)
| DescDesc | Book ValueBookValueAmt | Method ValuationMethodValuationCd |
|---|---|---|
| ORGANIZATIONS | $10,859,651 | F |
| ORGANIZATIONS - OTHER | $322,447 | F |
| OTHER INVESTMENT | $114,116 | F |
| INVESTMENT IN SUBSIDIARY | -$965,189 | F |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Program Rltd | $10,331,025 | TotalBookValueProgramRltdAmt |
| Federal Income Tax Liability | $0 | FederalIncomeTaxLiabilityAmt |
Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | CONSUMER DEPOSITS | Desc |
| Amt | $363,625 | Amt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Liability | $363,625 | TotalLiabilityAmt |
| Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $22,690,847 | TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Other Revenue | $6,224,600 | OtherRevenueAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported | $6,224,600 | RevenueNotReportedAmt |
| Revenue Subtotal | $16,466,247 | RevenueSubtotalAmt |
| Other Revenues Not Included | $1,893,880 | OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt | $1,893,880 | RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Revenue Per Form990 | $18,360,127 | TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt |
| Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $20,339,814 | TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Other Expenses Included | $319,012 | OtherExpensesIncludedAmt |
| Expenses Not Reported | $319,012 | ExpensesNotReportedAmt |
| Expenses Subtotal | $20,020,802 | ExpensesSubtotalAmt |
| Other Expenses Not Included | $2,577,711 | OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt |
| Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt | $2,577,711 | ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Expenses Per Form990 | $22,598,513 | TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (5 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| FORM 990, SCHEDULE D, PART X, LINE 2 | MANAGEMENT HAS EVALUATED THEIR INCOME TAX POSITIONS UNDER THE GUIDANCE INCLUDED IN ASC 740. BASED ON THEIR REVIEW, MANAGEMENT HAS NOT IDENTIFIED ANY MATERIAL TAX POSITIONS TO BE RECORDED OR DISCLOSED IN THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS. |
| FORM 990, SCHEDULE D, PART XI, LINE 2D | UBI RENTAL EXPENSE 319,012 BOOK TO TAX DEPRECIATION DIFFERENCE 5,683,283 EQUITY IN EARNINGS OF SUBSIDIARY 222,305 --------------- TOTAL 6,224,600 |
| FORM 990, SCHEDULE D, PART XI, LINE 4B | SHARED SALARY INCOME - BTS 609,603 INTEREST INCOME - BOOK TO TAX DIFFERENCE 465,241 BOOK TO TAX LESAE PAYMENT DIFFERENCE 592,209 EXPENSES INCLUDED IN REVENUE PER AUDIT 7,415 A-PRIME LLC K-1 INCOME 149 REVENUE INCLUDED IN EXPENSE PER AUDIT 219,263 ------------- TOTAL 1,893,880 |
| FORM 990, SCHEDULE D, PART XII, LINE 2D | UBI RENTAL EXPENSES 319,012 |
| FORM 990, SCHEDULE D, PART XII, LINE 4B | PATRONAGE CAPITAL ASSIGNED TO MEMBERS 2,351,033 EXPENSES INCLUDED IN REVENUE PER AUDIT 7,415 REVENUE INCLUDED IN EXPENSE PER AUDIT 219,263 -------------- TOTAL 2,577,711 |
Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Club Dues Or Fees | Yes (X) | ClubDuesOrFeesInd |
| Written Policy Ref T And E Expnss | Yes (true) | WrittenPolicyRefTAndEExpnssInd |
| Substantiation Required | Yes (true) | SubstantiationRequiredInd |
| Board Or Committee Approval | Yes (X) | BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd |
| Severance Payment | false | SeverancePaymentInd |
| Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan | false | SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd |
| Equity Based Comp Arrngm | false | EquityBasedCompArrngmInd |
Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | MARK AEILTS | PersonNm |
| Title | EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT | TitleTxt |
| Base Compensation Filing Org | $144,511 | BaseCompensationFilingOrgAmt |
| Compensation Based On Rltd Orgs | $0 | CompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmt |
| Bonus Filing Organization | $0 | BonusFilingOrganizationAmount |
| Bonus Related Organizations | $0 | BonusRelatedOrganizationsAmt |
| Other Compensation Filing Org | $1,179 | OtherCompensationFilingOrgAmt |
| Other Compensation Rltd Orgs | $0 | OtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmt |
| Deferred Compensation Flng Org | $48,021 | DeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmt |
| Deferred Comp Rltd Orgs | $0 | DeferredCompRltdOrgsAmt |
| Nontaxable Benefits Filing Org | $11,341 | NontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmt |
| Nontaxable Benefits Rltd Orgs | $0 | NontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmt |
| Total Compensation Filing Org | $205,052 | TotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt |
| Total Compensation Rltd Orgs | $0 | TotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmt |
| Comp Report Prior990 Filing Org | $0 | CompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmt |
| Comp Report Prior990 Rltd Orgs | $0 | CompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | SCHEDULE J, PART I, LINE 1A | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | THE COOPERATIVE PAID FOR MEMBERSHIP DUES TO THE ROTARY CLUB OF CASSVILLE FOR MARK AEILTS. THE AMOUNT WAS NOT INCLUDED IN HIS W-2 WAGES BECAUSE IT IS A CORPORATE MEMBERSHIP AND IS ONLY USED FOR BUSINESS PURPOSES. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (8 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 6 | EACH PERSON OR BUSINESS PROVIDED SERVICE BY BARRY ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE IS A MEMBER OF THE COOPERATIVE AND IS ENTITLED TO ONE VOTE. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7A | THE BOARD IS COMPRISED OF NINE MEMBERS SERVING A THREE YEAR TERM. THREE BOARD MEMBERS COME UP FOR ELECTION EACH YEAR. EVERYONE PURCHASING ELECTRICITY FROM THE COOPERATIVE BECOMES A MEMBER OF THE COOPERATIVE WITH ALL THE RIGHTS AND RESPONSIBILITIES IT ENTAILS. MEMBERS DO NOT HAVE TO BE APPROVED PRIOR TO RECEIVING MEMBERSHIP; HOWEVER, THE BOARD APPROVES THE NEW MEMBERS FOR THE PRIOR MONTH AT THE NEXT MONTH'S MEETING AS PART OF THE CONSENT AGENDA. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7B | ANY CHANGES TO THE BY-LAWS MUST BE APPROVED BY A VOTE OF THE MEMBERS AT THE ANNUAL MEETING AFTER IT HAS BEEN DETERMINED THAT A QUORUM IS PRESENT. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11B | BEFORE FILING THE TAX RETURN, THE TAX RETURN IS PRESENTED TO AND REVIEWED WITH THE GOVERNING BOARD AT A BOARD MEETING. MOTION FOR FILING OF THE TAX RETURN MUST BE MADE AND APPROVED BY THE BOARD. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12C | ALL BOARD MEMBERS AND OFFICERS ARE REQUIRED TO REVIEW THE CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY AND DISCLOSE ANY POTENTIAL CONFLICTS. IF THERE IS A CONFLICT, THE BOARD MEMBER WILL REMOVE THEMSELVES FROM ANY DISCUSSION, AS WELL AS ANY VOTE ON THAT SITUATION. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19 | EACH PERSON OR BUSINESS WHO HAS ELECTRIC SERVICE WITH BARRY ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE HAS THE RIGHT TO ATTEND THE ANNUAL MEETING AND VOTE ON ANY BY-LAW CHANGES AND BOARD POSITIONS UP FOR ELECTION THAT YEAR. A COPY OF THE BY-LAWS ARE GIVEN TO EACH NEW MEMBER WHEN SERVICE IS SET UP OR TO CURRENT MEMBERS WHEN REQUESTED. CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICIES ARE GIVEN ORALLY AT EACH ANNUAL MEETING AND AVAILABLE TO THE GENERAL PUBLIC UPON REQUEST. A COPY OF THE FORM 990 IS AVAILABLE TO MEMBERS ON THE WEBSITE AND AVAILABLE TO THE GENERAL PUBLIC UPON REQUEST. |
| FORM 990, PART VIII, LINE 6A | PERSONAL PROPERTY RENTAL REVENUES EXCLUDED FROM UNRELATED BUSINESS INCOME ARE RELATED TO POLE RENTAL INCOME. |
| FORM 990, PART XI, LINE 9 | PATRONAGE CAPITAL ASSIGNABLE 2,351,033 RETIREMENT OF CAPITAL CREDITS (682,306) OTHER CHANGES 20,652 INTEREST INCLUDED ON AUDIT NOT ON RETURN (465,241) BOOK TO TAX DEPRECIATION DIFFERENCE 5,683,283 BOOK TO TAX LEASE PAYMENT DIFFERENCE (592,209) SHARED EMPLOYEE REVENUE (609,603) A-PRIME LLC K-1 INCOME (149) EQUITY IN EARNINGS OF SUBSIDIARY 222,305 ----------------- TOTAL 5,927,765 |
Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR
Id Related Org Txbl Corp Tr IdRelatedOrgTxblCorpTrGrp
Related Organization Name RelatedOrganizationName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | BARRY TECHNOLOGY SERVICES LLC | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 4015 MAIN ST PO BOX 307 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | CASSVILLE | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | MO | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 65625 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 431903308 | EIN |
| Primary Activities | EXCESS FIBER SALE | PrimaryActivitiesTxt |
| Legal Domicile State | MO | LegalDomicileStateCd |
Direct Controlling Entity Name DirectControllingEntityName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | BARRY ELECTRIC | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Entity Type | C CORP | EntityTypeTxt |
| Share Of Total Income | $268,875 | ShareOfTotalIncomeAmt |
| Share Of EOY Assets | $13,467,755 | ShareOfEOYAssetsAmt |
| Ownership | 1.00000 | OwnershipPct |
| Controlled Organization | Yes (true) | ControlledOrganizationInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts Rylts | Yes (true) | ReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd |
| Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth Org | false | GiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd |
| Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth Org | false | GiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd |
| Loans Or Guarantees To Other Org | false | LoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd |
| Loans Or Guarantees From Oth Org | false | LoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd |
| Div Related Organization | false | DivRelatedOrganizationInd |
| Asset Sale To Other Org | false | AssetSaleToOtherOrgInd |
| Asset Purchase From Other Org | false | AssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd |
| Asset Exchange | false | AssetExchangeInd |
| Rental Of Facilities To Oth Org | false | RentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd |
| Rental Of Fclts From Oth Org | false | RentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd |
| Perform Of Services For Oth Org | false | PerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd |
| Perform Of Services By Other Org | false | PerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd |
| Sharing Of Facilities | Yes (true) | SharingOfFacilitiesInd |
| Paid Employees Sharing | Yes (true) | PaidEmployeesSharingInd |
| Reimbursement Paid To Other Org | false | ReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd |
| Reimbursement Paid By Other Org | Yes (true) | ReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd |
| Transfer To Other Org | Yes (true) | TransferToOtherOrgInd |
| Transfer From Other Org | false | TransferFromOtherOrgInd |
Transactions Related Org TransactionsRelatedOrgGrp (4 entries)
| Transaction TypeTransactionTypeTxt | InvolvedInvolvedAmt | Method Of Amount DeterminationMethodOfAmountDeterminationTxt |
|---|---|---|
| BARRY TECHNOLOGY SERVICES LLC | ||
| A | $1,066,426 | FMV |
| BARRY TECHNOLOGY SERVICES LLC | ||
| N | $319,012 | FMV |
| BARRY TECHNOLOGY SERVICES LLC | ||
| O | $609,603 | FMV |
| BARRY TECHNOLOGY SERVICES LLC | ||
| Q | $663,837 | FMV |