UNITUS COMMUNITY CREDIT UNION: Form 990, tax year 2020
View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗
- Organization
- UNITUS COMMUNITY CREDIT UNION (EIN 93-0243503)
- Tax period
- 2020-01-01 to 2020-12-31
- Filed
- 2021-11-09
- IRS object ID
- 202103139349300735
- Schema version
- 2020v4.1
- Source
- Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica
Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.
Return header ReturnHeader
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return | 2021-11-09T08:08:57-06:00 | ReturnTs |
| Tax Period End | 2020-12-31 | TaxPeriodEndDt |
Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Firm EIN | 910189318 | PreparerFirmEIN |
Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | MOSS ADAMS LLP | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 805 SW BROADWAY STE 1200 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | PORTLAND | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | OR | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 97205 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return Type | 990 | ReturnTypeCd |
| Tax Period Begin | 2020-01-01 | TaxPeriodBeginDt |
Filer Filer
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 930243503 | EIN |
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | UNITUS COMMUNITY CREDIT UNION | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Control | UNIT | BusinessNameControlTxt |
| Phone | 5034238839 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | PO BOX 1937 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | PORTLAND | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | OR | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 972071937 | ZIPCd |
Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | GREG SPEAR | PersonNm |
| Person Title | SVP/CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER | PersonTitleTxt |
| Phone | 5034238839 | PhoneNum |
| Signature | 2021-11-05 | SignatureDt |
| Discuss With Paid Preparer | Yes (1) | DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd |
Signing Officer SigningOfficerGrp
Person Full Name PersonFullName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person First | GREG | PersonFirstNm |
| Person Last | SPEAR | PersonLastNm |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| SSN | XXX-XX-XXXX | SSN |
Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Person | WENDY CAMPOS | PreparerPersonNm |
| PTIN | P00448102 | PTIN |
| Phone | 5032421447 | PhoneNum |
| Preparation | 2021-11-05 | PreparationDt |
Additional Filer Information AdditionalFilerInformation
Trusted Customer TrustedCustomerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Trusted Customer | 2 | TrustedCustomerCd |
| Authentication Assurance Level | AAL1 | AuthenticationAssuranceLevelCd |
| Identity Assurance Level | IAL1 | IdentityAssuranceLevelCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Tax | 2020 | TaxYr |
| Build TS | 2022-09-23 18:48:47Z | BuildTS |
Form 990 IRS990
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Principal Officer | STEVEN STAPP | PrincipalOfficerNm |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | PO BOX 1937 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | PORTLAND | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | OR | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 972071937 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Receipts | $67,693,518 | GrossReceiptsAmt |
| Group Return For Affiliates | 0 | GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd |
| Organization501c | Yes (X) | Organization501cInd |
| Website Address | WWW.UNITUSCCU.COM | WebsiteAddressTxt |
| Type Of Organization Corp | Yes (X) | TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd |
| Formation | 1937 | FormationYr |
| Legal Domicile State | OR | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Activity Or Mission | CREDIT UNION OPERATED WITHOUT PROFIT FOR MUTUAL PURPOSE. | ActivityOrMissionDesc |
| Voting Members Governing Body | 7 | VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt |
| Voting Members Independent | 7 | VotingMembersIndependentCnt |
| Total Employee | 325 | TotalEmployeeCnt |
| Total Volunteers | 0 | TotalVolunteersCnt |
| Total Gross UBI | $367,661 | TotalGrossUBIAmt |
| Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm | $147,862 | NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt |
| PY Contributions Grants | $0 | PYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| CY Contributions Grants | $0 | CYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| PY Program Service Revenue | $59,891,782 | PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| CY Program Service Revenue | $63,832,917 | CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| PY Investment Income | $6,243,157 | PYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| CY Investment Income | $3,879,532 | CYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| PY Other Revenue | $146,758 | PYOtherRevenueAmt |
| CY Other Revenue | -$18,931 | CYOtherRevenueAmt |
| PY Total Revenue | $66,281,697 | PYTotalRevenueAmt |
| CY Total Revenue | $67,693,518 | CYTotalRevenueAmt |
| PY Grants And Similar Paid | $434,108 | PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| CY Grants And Similar Paid | $594,646 | CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| PY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| CY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $26,445,964 | PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $26,334,706 | CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Fundraising Expense | $0 | CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt |
| PY Other Expenses | $32,390,145 | PYOtherExpensesAmt |
| CY Other Expenses | $34,681,442 | CYOtherExpensesAmt |
| PY Total Expenses | $59,270,217 | PYTotalExpensesAmt |
| CY Total Expenses | $61,610,794 | CYTotalExpensesAmt |
| PY Revenues Less Expenses | $7,011,480 | PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| CY Revenues Less Expenses | $6,082,724 | CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| Total Assets BOY | $1,340,088,701 | TotalAssetsBOYAmt |
| Total Assets EOY | $1,575,458,613 | TotalAssetsEOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities BOY | $1,199,482,490 | TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities EOY | $1,426,793,324 | TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY | $140,606,211 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY | $148,665,289 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt |
| Mission | DEDICATED TO THE FINANCIAL WELL-BEING OF OUR MEMBERSHIP. | MissionDesc |
| Significant New Program Srvc | 0 | SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd |
| Significant Change | 0 | SignificantChangeInd |
| Desc | PROVIDE FINANCIAL SERVICES TO 101,019 MEMBERS. THESE SERVICES INCLUDE, BUT ARE NOT LIMITED TO, PROVIDING REAL ESTATE AND OTHER SECURED/ UNSECURED CONSUMER LOANS, CHECKING AND SAVINGS PROGRAMS, AND CREDIT CARD SERVICES. SUPPORT COMMUNITIES IN OUR FIELD OF MEMBERSHIP, INCLUDING CORPORATE PHILANTHROPY. | Desc |
| Described In Section501c3 | 0 | DescribedInSection501c3Ind |
| Schedule B Required | 0 | ScheduleBRequiredInd |
| Political Campaign Acty | Yes (1) | PoliticalCampaignActyInd |
| Subject To Proxy Tax | 0 | SubjectToProxyTaxInd |
| Donor Advised Fund | 0 | DonorAdvisedFundInd |
| Conservation Easements | 0 | ConservationEasementsInd |
| Collections Of Art | 0 | CollectionsOfArtInd |
| Credit Counseling | Yes (1) | CreditCounselingInd |
| Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments | Yes (1) | DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd |
| Report Land Building Equipment | Yes (1) | ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd |
| Report Investments Other Sec | 0 | ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd |
| Report Program Related Invst | 0 | ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd |
| Report Other Assets | 0 | ReportOtherAssetsInd |
| Report Other Liabilities | Yes (1) | ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd |
| Include FIN48 Footnote | Yes (1) | IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd |
| Independent Audit Fincl Stmt | Yes (1) | IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd |
| Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt | 0 | ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd |
| School Operating | 0 | SchoolOperatingInd |
| Foreign Office | 0 | ForeignOfficeInd |
| Foreign Activities | 0 | ForeignActivitiesInd |
| More Than5000 K To Org | 0 | MoreThan5000KToOrgInd |
| More Than5000 K To Individuals | 0 | MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd |
| Professional Fundraising | 0 | ProfessionalFundraisingInd |
| Fundraising Activities | 0 | FundraisingActivitiesInd |
| Gaming Activities | 0 | GamingActivitiesInd |
| Operate Hospital | 0 | OperateHospitalInd |
| Grants To Organizations | Yes (1) | GrantsToOrganizationsInd |
| Grants To Individuals | Yes (1) | GrantsToIndividualsInd |
| Schedule J Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleJRequiredInd |
| Tax Exempt Bonds | 0 | TaxExemptBondsInd |
| Loan Outstanding | Yes (1) | LoanOutstandingInd |
| Grant To Related Person | 0 | GrantToRelatedPersonInd |
| Business Rln With Org Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd |
| Business Rln With Fam Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd |
| Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent | 0 | BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd |
| Deductible Non Cash Contri | 0 | DeductibleNonCashContriInd |
| Deductible Art Contribution | 0 | DeductibleArtContributionInd |
| Terminate Operations | 0 | TerminateOperationsInd |
| Partial Liquidation | 0 | PartialLiquidationInd |
| Disregarded Entity | 0 | DisregardedEntityInd |
| Related Entity | 0 | RelatedEntityInd |
| Related Organization Ctrl Ent | 0 | RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd |
| Activities Conducted Prtshp | 0 | ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd |
| Schedule O Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleORequiredInd |
| IRP Document | 25114 | IRPDocumentCnt |
| IRP Document W2 G | 329 | IRPDocumentW2GCnt |
| Backup Wthld Compliance | Yes (1) | BackupWthldComplianceInd |
| Employee | 325 | EmployeeCnt |
| Employment Tax Returns Filed | Yes (1) | EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd |
| Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit | Yes (1) | UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd |
| Form990 T Filed | Yes (1) | Form990TFiledInd |
| Foreign Financial Account | 0 | ForeignFinancialAccountInd |
| Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans | 0 | ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd |
| Taxable Party Notification | 0 | TaxablePartyNotificationInd |
| Nondeductible Contributions | 0 | NondeductibleContributionsInd |
| Indoor Tanning Services | 0 | IndoorTanningServicesInd |
| Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt | 0 | SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd |
| Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc | 0 | SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd |
| Info In Schedule O Part VI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd |
| Governing Body Voting Members | 7 | GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt |
| Independent Voting Member | 7 | IndependentVotingMemberCnt |
| Family Or Business Rln | 0 | FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd |
| Delegation Of Mgmt Duties | 0 | DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd |
| Change To Org Documents | 0 | ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd |
| Material Diversion Or Misuse | 0 | MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd |
| Members Or Stockholders | Yes (1) | MembersOrStockholdersInd |
| Election Of Board Members | Yes (1) | ElectionOfBoardMembersInd |
| Decisions Subject To Approva | 0 | DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd |
| Minutes Of Governing Body | Yes (1) | MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd |
| Minutes Of Committees | Yes (1) | MinutesOfCommitteesInd |
| Officer Mailing Address | 0 | OfficerMailingAddressInd |
| Local Chapters | 0 | LocalChaptersInd |
| Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body | Yes (1) | Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd |
| Conflict Of Interest Policy | Yes (1) | ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd |
| Annual Disclosure Covered Prsn | Yes (1) | AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd |
| Regular Monitoring Enfrc | Yes (1) | RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd |
| Whistleblower Policy | Yes (1) | WhistleblowerPolicyInd |
| Document Retention Policy | Yes (1) | DocumentRetentionPolicyInd |
| Compensation Process CEO | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessCEOInd |
| Compensation Process Other | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessOtherInd |
| Investment In Joint Venture | Yes (1) | InvestmentInJointVentureInd |
| Written Policy Or Procedure | Yes (1) | WrittenPolicyOrProcedureInd |
| Upon Request | Yes (X) | UponRequestInd |
Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | GREG SPEAR | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Phone | 5034238839 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 1300 SW 6TH AVENUE | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | PORTLAND | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | OR | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 97201 | ZIPCd |
Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (33 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Average Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRt | Individual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd | OfficerOfficerInd | Reportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmt | Reportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmt | Other CompensationOtherCompensationAmt | Key EmployeeKeyEmployeeInd | Highest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SOMNATH BANERJEE | ||||||||
| PRESIDENT/CHAIR | 3.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $17,694 | $0 | $0 | ||
| FRANK CHINN | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 3.00 | Yes (X) | $17,306 | $0 | $0 | |||
| MARY NOLAN | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 3.00 | Yes (X) | $15,000 | $0 | $0 | |||
| MATTHEW MICETIC | ||||||||
| VP & SUPERVISORY COMMITTEE | 3.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $15,000 | $0 | $0 | ||
| RHONDA CRAMER | ||||||||
| SECRETARY | 3.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $15,000 | $0 | $0 | ||
| SUE IGGULDEN | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 3.00 | Yes (X) | $15,000 | $0 | $0 | |||
| TIFFINI MUELLER | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 3.00 | Yes (X) | $15,000 | $0 | $0 | |||
| STEVEN STAPP | ||||||||
| PRESIDENT - CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER | 55.00 | Yes (X) | $799,738 | $0 | $226,717 | |||
| GREG SPEAR | ||||||||
| SVP - CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER | 55.00 | Yes (X) | $365,878 | $0 | $57,615 | |||
| DAVID FEHRER | ||||||||
| SVP - CHIEF INFORMATION OFFICER | 55.00 | Yes (X) | $326,398 | $0 | $64,187 | |||
| BRIAN DEVEREUX | ||||||||
| SVP - CHIEF LENDING OFFICER | 55.00 | Yes (X) | $324,688 | $0 | $45,773 | |||
| JASON WERTS | ||||||||
| EVP - CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER | 55.00 | Yes (X) | $297,390 | $0 | $40,745 | |||
| GAYLE EVANS | ||||||||
| SVP - CHIEF HUMAN RESOURCES OFFICER | 55.00 | Yes (X) | $274,678 | $0 | $63,025 | |||
| JAMES ALEXANDER | ||||||||
| SVP - CHIEF RISK OFFICER | 55.00 | Yes (X) | $242,951 | $0 | $41,997 | |||
| CORLINDA WOODEN | ||||||||
| VP - CHIEF RETAIL OFFICER | 55.00 | Yes (X) | $221,617 | $0 | $23,725 | |||
| TIMOTHY BELL | ||||||||
| VP - CHIEF EXPERIENCE OFFICER | 55.00 | Yes (X) | $212,364 | $0 | $13,518 | |||
| MICHELLE FAVREAU HOLLENBECK | ||||||||
| MORTGAGE RELATIONSHIP OFFICER | 55.00 | $305,218 | $0 | $47,374 | Yes (X) | |||
| KEVIN MOON | ||||||||
| MORTGAGE RELATIONSHIP OFFICER | 55.00 | $276,770 | $0 | $49,017 | Yes (X) | |||
| BRADLEY GOODENOUGH | ||||||||
| MGR - MORTGAGE LENDING SALES | 55.00 | $269,847 | $0 | $31,044 | Yes (X) | |||
| JILL WHEELER | ||||||||
| MORTGAGE RELATIONSHIP OFFICER | 55.00 | $210,883 | $0 | $34,442 | Yes (X) | |||
| KRISTIAN KIRKEVOLD | ||||||||
| MORTGAGE RELATIONSHIP OFFICER | 55.00 | $195,274 | $0 | $38,070 | Yes (X) | |||
| KEVIN SMITH | ||||||||
| MGR - IT OPERATIONS | 55.00 | $163,511 | $0 | $37,285 | Yes (X) | |||
| TIMOTHY BURKE | ||||||||
| MORTGAGE RELATIONSHIP OFFICER | 55.00 | $179,135 | $0 | $20,439 | Yes (X) | |||
| GARY COATES | ||||||||
| MGR - INFO MGMT SOLUTIONS | 55.00 | $161,604 | $0 | $34,665 | Yes (X) | |||
| JOHN BACHMAN | ||||||||
| ASST MGR - NETWORK OPERATIONS | 55.00 | $153,024 | $0 | $38,692 | Yes (X) | |||
| MAUREEN ROUTT | ||||||||
| MORTGAGE RELATIONSHIP OFFICER | 55.00 | $167,815 | $0 | $21,332 | Yes (X) | |||
| RICHARD HIGH | ||||||||
| AVP - CREDIT ADMINISTRATION | 55.00 | $157,656 | $0 | $21,289 | Yes (X) | |||
| WAYNE MATSUMURA | ||||||||
| AVP - BUSINESS LENDING | 55.00 | $156,201 | $0 | $21,265 | Yes (X) | |||
| JOSEPH MOSSER | ||||||||
| ASST MGR - SOFTWARE ENGINEERING | 55.00 | $142,087 | $0 | $38,218 | Yes (X) | |||
| AMY OLSON | ||||||||
| AVP - RESIDENTIAL MORTGAGE LENDING | 55.00 | $136,337 | $0 | $37,824 | Yes (X) | |||
| RONDA WAGNER | ||||||||
| AVP - CONSUMER LENDING | 55.00 | $146,947 | $0 | $20,743 | Yes (X) | |||
| KAREN SALMAN | ||||||||
| AVP - DEPOSIT ADMINISTRATION | 55.00 | $148,532 | $0 | $15,112 | Yes (X) | |||
| PHAYSY ALLEN | ||||||||
| MORTGAGE RELATIONSHIP OFFICER | 55.00 | $142,632 | $0 | $20,730 | Yes (X) | |||
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Reportable Comp From Org | $6,289,175 | TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt |
| Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org | $0 | TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt |
| Total Other Compensation | $1,104,843 | TotalOtherCompensationAmt |
| Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 55 | IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Former Ofcr Employees Listed | 0 | FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd |
| Total Comp Greater Than150 K | Yes (1) | TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd |
| Compensation From Other Srcs | 0 | CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd |
Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)
| Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCd | ServicesServicesDesc | CompensationCompensationAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ALKAMI TECHNOLOGY INC | |||||
| 5601 GRANITE PARKWAY SUITE 120 | PLANO | TX | 75024 | CLOUD-BASED DIGITAL BANKING SOLUTIONS | $1,336,764 |
| MEMBER ACCESS PACIFIC | |||||
| 20829 72ND AVE SOUTH STE 600 | KENT | WA | 98032 | CARD SERVICES MANAGEMENT | $1,074,138 |
| FIRST CHOICE AMC | |||||
| 10250 SW GREENBURG RD STE 201 | PORTLAND | OR | 97223 | APPRAISAL MANAGEMENT SOLUTIONS | $725,155 |
| INFOIMAGE | |||||
| 141 JEFFERSON DRIVE | MENLO PARK | CA | 94025 | CUSTOMER STATEMENTS | $685,753 |
| CENLAR FSB | |||||
| PO BOX 77415 | EWING | NJ | 08628 | LOAN SERVICING AND SUBSERVICING | $670,603 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 41 | CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (4 entries)
| DescDesc | BusinessBusinessCd | Total Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmt | Related Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt | Unrelated Business RevenueUnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| INTEREST ON LOANS | 522100 | $44,295,658 | $44,295,658 | |
| MORTGAGE BANKING/LOAN | 522100 | $12,186,398 | $12,186,398 | |
| SERVICE CHARGES & FEES | 522100 | $11,526,321 | $11,139,729 | $386,592 |
| DEFERRED LOAN FEE EARN | 522100 | -$4,175,460 | -$4,175,460 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Program Service Revenue | $63,832,917 | TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $3,879,532 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $3,879,532 | ExclusionAmt |
Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | PASSTHROUGH INCOME | Desc |
| Business | 518210 | BusinessCd |
| Total Revenue Column | -$18,931 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | -$18,931 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Revenue Total | -$18,931 | OtherRevenueTotalAmt |
Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $67,693,518 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $63,446,325 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $367,661 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $3,879,532 | ExclusionAmt |
Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $577,146 | TotalAmt |
Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $17,500 | TotalAmt |
Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $6,544,859 | TotalAmt |
Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $14,123,090 | TotalAmt |
Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,326,581 | TotalAmt |
Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $2,523,030 | TotalAmt |
Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,817,146 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $95,608 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $144,488 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $936,406 | TotalAmt |
Advertising AdvertisingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $638,442 | TotalAmt |
Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $2,351,687 | TotalAmt |
Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $3,499,838 | TotalAmt |
Occupancy OccupancyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $3,299,345 | TotalAmt |
Travel TravelGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $86,081 | TotalAmt |
Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $426 | TotalAmt |
Interest InterestGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $8,488,994 | TotalAmt |
Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,827,386 | TotalAmt |
Insurance InsuranceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $177,395 | TotalAmt |
Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (3 entries)
| DescDesc | TotalTotalAmt |
|---|---|
| PROVISION FOR LOAN LOSS | $8,773,930 |
| LOAN SERVICING | $2,021,602 |
| UBI TAXES | $45,330 |
All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $2,294,484 | TotalAmt |
Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $61,610,794 | TotalAmt |
Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $128,803,215 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $130,282,800 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,082,912 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,126,196 | EOYAmt |
Receivables From Officers Etc ReceivablesFromOfficersEtcGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $262,524 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $517,939 | EOYAmt |
Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $963,922,369 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $981,906,967 | EOYAmt |
Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,113,071 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,241,331 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss | $27,262,189 | LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt |
| Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec | $21,004,107 | LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt |
Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $7,540,106 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $6,258,082 | EOYAmt |
Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $205,714,747 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $418,404,934 | EOYAmt |
Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $12,362,521 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $14,400,905 | EOYAmt |
Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $19,287,236 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $21,319,459 | EOYAmt |
Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,340,088,701 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,575,458,613 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $14,670,386 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $12,225,639 | EOYAmt |
Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,184,812,104 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,414,567,685 | EOYAmt |
Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,199,482,490 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,426,793,324 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Org Does Not Follow FASB117 | Yes (X) | OrgDoesNotFollowFASB117Ind |
Cap Stk Tr Prin Current Funds CapStkTrPrinCurrentFundsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Pd In Cap Srpls Land Bldg Eqp Fund PdInCapSrplsLandBldgEqpFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $23,423,471 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $23,423,471 | EOYAmt |
Rtn Earn Endowment Incm Oth Fnds RtnEarnEndowmentIncmOthFndsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $117,182,740 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $125,241,818 | EOYAmt |
Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $140,606,211 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $148,665,289 | EOYAmt |
Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,340,088,701 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,575,458,613 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Info In Schedule O Part XI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd |
| Reconcilation Revenue Expnss | $6,082,724 | ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt |
| Other Changes In Net Assets | $1,976,354 | OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt |
| Method Of Accounting Accrual | Yes (X) | MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd |
| Accountant Compile Or Review | 0 | AccountantCompileOrReviewInd |
| FS Audited | Yes (1) | FSAuditedInd |
FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Separate Basis Fincl Stmt | Yes (X) | SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Audit Committee | Yes (1) | AuditCommitteeInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Required | 0 | FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd |
Schedule C IRS990ScheduleC
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Internal Funds Contributed | $10,000 | InternalFundsContributedAmt |
| Total Exempt Function Expend | $10,000 | TotalExemptFunctionExpendAmt |
| Form1120 POL Filed | Yes (1) | Form1120POLFiledInd |
Section527 Political Org Section527PoliticalOrgGrp
Organization Business Name OrganizationBusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | CREDIT UNION LEGISLATIVE ACTION FUND | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | PO BOX 1900 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | BEAVERTON | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | OR | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 970751900 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 800043051 | EIN |
| Paid Internal Funds | $10,000 | PaidInternalFundsAmt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | PART I-A, LINE 1: | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | THE CREDIT UNION HAS ONLY INDIRECT POLITICAL CAMPAIGN ACTIVITY: A CONTRIBUTION TO THE CREDIT UNION LEGISLATIVE ACTION FUND. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Agent Trustee Etc | 0 | AgentTrusteeEtcInd |
| Incl Escrow Custodial Acct Liab | 0 | InclEscrowCustodialAcctLiabInd |
CY Endwmt Fund CYEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $1,083,097 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Contributions | $46,796 | ContributionsAmt |
| End Year Balance | $1,129,893 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
CY Minus1 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus1YrEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $1,030,134 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Contributions | $52,963 | ContributionsAmt |
| End Year Balance | $1,083,097 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
CY Minus2 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus2YrEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Contributions | $1,000,000 | ContributionsAmt |
| Investment Earnings Or Losses | $30,134 | InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt |
| End Year Balance | $1,030,134 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Board Designated Balance EOY | 1.00000 | BoardDesignatedBalanceEOYPct |
| Endowments Held Unrelated Org | 0 | EndowmentsHeldUnrelatedOrgInd |
| Endowments Held Related Org | 0 | EndowmentsHeldRelatedOrgInd |
Land LandGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $1,001,331 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Book Value | $1,001,331 | BookValueAmt |
Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $13,028,163 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $9,672,934 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $3,355,229 | BookValueAmt |
Equipment EquipmentGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $13,232,071 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $11,331,173 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $1,900,898 | BookValueAmt |
Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $624 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Book Value | $624 | BookValueAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Land Buildings | $6,258,082 | TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt |
Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | MEMBERS' SHARES | Desc |
| Amt | $1,414,567,685 | Amt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Liability | $1,414,567,685 | TotalLiabilityAmt |
| Footnote Text | Yes (X) | FootnoteTextInd |
| Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $66,788,861 | TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Net Unrealized Gains Invst | $425,503 | NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported | $425,503 | RevenueNotReportedAmt |
| Revenue Subtotal | $66,363,358 | RevenueSubtotalAmt |
| Other Revenues Not Included | $1,330,160 | OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt | $1,330,160 | RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Revenue Per Form990 | $67,693,518 | TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt |
| Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $60,321,621 | TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Expenses Not Reported | $0 | ExpensesNotReportedAmt |
| Expenses Subtotal | $60,321,621 | ExpensesSubtotalAmt |
| Other Expenses Not Included | $1,289,173 | OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt |
| Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt | $1,289,173 | ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Expenses Per Form990 | $61,610,794 | TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (3 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| PART X, LINE 2: | FIN 48 (ASC 740) UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS FOOTNOTE - THE CREDIT UNION WOULD RECOGNIZE A TAX BENEFIT FOR UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS ONLY IF IT IS MORE LIKELY THAN NOT THAT THE TAX POSITIONS WOULD BE SUSTAINED ON EXAMINATION BY THE TAXING AUTHORITIES, BASED ON TECHNICAL MERITS OF THE POSITION. THE TAX BENEFIT WOULD BE MEASURED BASED ON THE LARGEST BENEFIT THAT HAS A GREATER THAN 50% LIKELIHOOD OF BEING REALIZED UPON ULTIMATE SETTLEMENT. THE CREDIT UNION RECOGNIZES INTEREST ACCRUED AND PENALTIES RELATED TO UNRECOGNIZED TAX BENEFITS AS AN ADMINISTRATIVE EXPENSE. NO INTEREST AND PENALTIES WERE RECOGNIZED FOR THE YEARS ENDED DECEMBER 31, 2020 AND 2019. |
| PART XI, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS: | PASSTHROUGH INCOME 40,987. VALUATION ADJUSTMENT ON MORTGAGE SERVICING RIGHTS 1,289,173. |
| PART XII, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS: | VALUATION ADJUSTMENT ON MORTGAGE SERVICING RIGHTS 1,289,173. |
Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Grant Records Maintained | Yes (1) | GrantRecordsMaintainedInd |
Recipient Table RecipientTable (16 entries)
| Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityUSAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPUSAddress/ZIPCd | Recipient EINRecipientEIN | IRC SectionIRCSectionDesc | Cash GrantCashGrantAmt | Purpose Of GrantPurposeOfGrantTxt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PORTLAND ROSE FESTIVAL SPONSORSHIP | |||||||
| 1020 SW NAITO PARKWAY | PORTLAND | OR | 97204 | 930333036 | 501(C)(3) | $100,000 | JA FINANCE PARK SPONSORSHIP |
| SUNSHINE DIVISION INC | |||||||
| 687 N THOMPSON ST | PORTLAND | OR | 97227 | 930429354 | 501(C)(3) | $23,517 | GENERAL SUPPORT |
| UNITED WAY OF MID-WILLAMETTE VALLEY | |||||||
| 455 BLILER AVE NE | SALEM | OR | 97301 | 930395586 | 501(C)(3) | $20,000 | GENERAL SUPPORT |
| AMERICAN RED CROSS | |||||||
| 3131 N VANCOUVER AVE | PORTLAND | OR | 97227 | 530196605 | 501(C)(3) | $20,000 | GENERAL SUPPORT |
| WORLDWIDE FOUNDATION FOR CREDIT UNIONS | |||||||
| 1121 SW SALMON ST 100 | PORTLAND | OR | 97205 | 930579589 | 501(C)(3) | $10,000 | GENERAL SUPPORT |
| FINANCIAL BEGINNINGS USA | |||||||
| 2705 E BURNSIDE ST 214 | PORTLAND | OR | 97214 | 203530960 | 501(C)(3) | $10,000 | GENERAL SUPPORT |
| SCHOOLHOUSE SUPPLIES | |||||||
| 4916 NE 122ND AVENUE | PORTLAND | OR | 97230 | 204223437 | 501(C)(3) | $10,000 | TOOLS FOR SCHOOLS 2020 SPONSOR |
| OHSU & DOERNBECHER FOUNDATION | |||||||
| 2735 NE 82ND AVE | PORTLAND | OR | 97220 | 204223437 | 501(C)(3) | $10,000 | OHSU GAME, TOURNAMENT SUPPORT |
| NORTHWEST CREDIT UNION ASSOCIATION | |||||||
| 18001 INTERNATIONAL BLVD SUITE 350 | SEATAC | WA | 98188 | 911649328 | 501(C)(3) | $10,000 | GENERAL SUPPORT |
| GOOD NEIGHBOR CENTER | |||||||
| 11130 SW GREENBURG RD | TIGARD | OR | 97223 | 931269989 | 501(C)(3) | $7,100 | GENERAL SUPPORT |
| HISPANIC METROPOLITAN CHAMBER | |||||||
| PO BOX 1837 | PORTLAND | OR | 97202 | 931156358 | 501(C)(3) | $6,500 | GENERAL SUPPORT |
| WORLD OREGON | |||||||
| 1207 SW BROADWAY SUITE 300 | PORTLAND | OR | 97205 | 930568356 | 501(C)(3) | $5,000 | YOUNG LEADER IN ACTION |
| DE LA SALLE NO CATHOLIC HIGH SCHOOL | |||||||
| 7528 N FENWICK AVE | PORTLAND | OR | 97217 | 821708155 | 501(C)(3) | $5,000 | GENERAL SUPPORT |
| PLAY IT FORWARD | |||||||
| PO BOX 25607 | PORTLAND | OR | 97298 | 821708155 | 501(C)(3) | $5,000 | SPONSORSHIP & PIANO LESSON INITIATIVE |
| NATIONAL CREDIT UNION FOUNDATION | |||||||
| 5710 MINERAL POINT RD | MADISON | WI | 53705 | 391383650 | 501(C)(3) | $5,000 | GENERAL SUPPORT |
| LATINO NETWORK | |||||||
| 410 NE 18TH AVE | PORTLAND | OR | 97232 | 731675402 | 501(C)(3) | $5,000 | GENERAL SUPPORT |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total501c3 Org | 16 | Total501c3OrgCnt |
Grants Other Asst To Indiv In US GrantsOtherAsstToIndivInUSGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Grant Type | SCHOLARSHIPS BASED ON GPA, POTENTIAL AND COMMUNITY INVOLEMENT | GrantTypeTxt |
| Recipient | 7 | RecipientCnt |
| Cash Grant | $17,500 | CashGrantAmt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | PART I, LINE 2: | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | THE CREDIT UNION SENDS SCHOLARSHIP RECIPIENTS A NOTICE OF AWARD SPECIFYING THE TERMS OF THE SCHOLARSHIP AWARD, WHICH THE RECIPIENT IS REQUIRED TO SIGN AND RETURN TO THE ORGANIZATION. THE CREDIT UNION WILL THEN SEND A CHECK DIRECTLY TO THE FINANCIAL AID OFFICE OF THE INSTITUTION TO BE ATTENDED. THE FINANCIAL AID OFFICE WILL DISBURSE THE FUNDS IN PAYMENT OF FEES OR OTHER CHARGES UPON VERIFICATION AS A FULL-TIME STUDENT. REFUNDS RESULTING FROM A STUDENT'S FAILURE TO COMPLETE A FULL STUDY PERIOD WILL BE RETURNED TO THE CREDIT UNION FOR DEPOSIT IN THE SCHOLARSHIP ACCOUNT. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Travel For Companions | Yes (X) | TravelForCompanionsInd |
| Club Dues Or Fees | Yes (X) | ClubDuesOrFeesInd |
| Written Policy Ref T And E Expnss | Yes (1) | WrittenPolicyRefTAndEExpnssInd |
| Substantiation Required | Yes (1) | SubstantiationRequiredInd |
| Compensation Committee | Yes (X) | CompensationCommitteeInd |
| Independent Consultant | Yes (X) | IndependentConsultantInd |
| Compensation Survey | Yes (X) | CompensationSurveyInd |
| Board Or Committee Approval | Yes (X) | BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd |
| Severance Payment | 0 | SeverancePaymentInd |
| Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan | Yes (1) | SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd |
| Equity Based Comp Arrngm | 0 | EquityBasedCompArrngmInd |
Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (26 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Base Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Compensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmt | Bonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmount | Bonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmt | Other Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Other Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Deferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmt | Deferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmt | Total Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Total Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| STEVEN STAPP | ||||||||||||||
| PRESIDENT - CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER | $621,331 | $0 | $167,792 | $0 | $10,615 | $0 | $196,523 | $0 | $30,194 | $0 | $1,026,455 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| GREG SPEAR | ||||||||||||||
| SVP - CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER | $299,621 | $0 | $66,257 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $37,800 | $0 | $19,815 | $0 | $423,493 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| DAVID FEHRER | ||||||||||||||
| SVP - CHIEF INFORMATION OFFICER | $266,107 | $0 | $60,291 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $37,800 | $0 | $26,387 | $0 | $390,585 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| BRIAN DEVEREUX | ||||||||||||||
| SVP - CHIEF LENDING OFFICER | $284,864 | $0 | $39,813 | $0 | $11 | $0 | $36,334 | $0 | $9,439 | $0 | $370,461 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| JASON WERTS | ||||||||||||||
| EVP - CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER | $223,698 | $0 | $73,692 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $23,153 | $0 | $17,592 | $0 | $338,135 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| GAYLE EVANS | ||||||||||||||
| SVP - CHIEF HUMAN RESOURCES OFFICER | $227,831 | $0 | $46,614 | $0 | $233 | $0 | $36,638 | $0 | $26,387 | $0 | $337,703 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| JAMES ALEXANDER | ||||||||||||||
| SVP - CHIEF RISK OFFICER | $199,695 | $0 | $43,256 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $32,558 | $0 | $9,439 | $0 | $284,948 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| CORLINDA WOODEN | ||||||||||||||
| VP - CHIEF RETAIL OFFICER | $192,669 | $0 | $28,948 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $15,072 | $0 | $8,653 | $0 | $245,342 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| TIMOTHY BELL | ||||||||||||||
| VP - CHIEF EXPERIENCE OFFICER | $212,364 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $9,120 | $0 | $4,398 | $0 | $225,882 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| MICHELLE FAVREAU HOLLENBECK | ||||||||||||||
| MORTGAGE RELATIONSHIP OFFICER | $303,575 | $0 | $1,643 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $20,987 | $0 | $26,387 | $0 | $352,592 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| KEVIN MOON | ||||||||||||||
| MORTGAGE RELATIONSHIP OFFICER | $275,127 | $0 | $1,643 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $22,630 | $0 | $26,387 | $0 | $325,787 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| BRADLEY GOODENOUGH | ||||||||||||||
| MGR - MORTGAGE LENDING SALES | $264,560 | $0 | $5,287 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $21,605 | $0 | $9,439 | $0 | $300,891 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| JILL WHEELER | ||||||||||||||
| MORTGAGE RELATIONSHIP OFFICER | $209,317 | $0 | $1,566 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $16,201 | $0 | $18,241 | $0 | $245,325 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| KRISTIAN KIRKEVOLD | ||||||||||||||
| MORTGAGE RELATIONSHIP OFFICER | $193,621 | $0 | $1,653 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $11,683 | $0 | $26,387 | $0 | $233,344 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| KEVIN SMITH | ||||||||||||||
| MGR - IT OPERATIONS | $155,948 | $0 | $7,563 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $10,898 | $0 | $26,387 | $0 | $200,796 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| TIMOTHY BURKE | ||||||||||||||
| MORTGAGE RELATIONSHIP OFFICER | $177,634 | $0 | $1,501 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $11,000 | $0 | $9,439 | $0 | $199,574 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| GARY COATES | ||||||||||||||
| MGR - INFO MGMT SOLUTIONS | $118,603 | $0 | $6,391 | $0 | $36,610 | $0 | $10,477 | $0 | $24,188 | $0 | $196,269 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| JOHN BACHMAN | ||||||||||||||
| ASST MGR - NETWORK OPERATIONS | $146,924 | $0 | $6,100 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $12,305 | $0 | $26,387 | $0 | $191,716 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| MAUREEN ROUTT | ||||||||||||||
| MORTGAGE RELATIONSHIP OFFICER | $166,243 | $0 | $1,572 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $11,893 | $0 | $9,439 | $0 | $189,147 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| RICHARD HIGH | ||||||||||||||
| AVP - CREDIT ADMINISTRATION | $149,868 | $0 | $7,788 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $11,850 | $0 | $9,439 | $0 | $178,945 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| WAYNE MATSUMURA | ||||||||||||||
| AVP - BUSINESS LENDING | $148,785 | $0 | $7,416 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $11,826 | $0 | $9,439 | $0 | $177,466 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| JOSEPH MOSSER | ||||||||||||||
| ASST MGR - SOFTWARE ENGINEERING | $136,348 | $0 | $5,739 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $11,831 | $0 | $26,387 | $0 | $180,305 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| AMY OLSON | ||||||||||||||
| AVP - RESIDENTIAL MORTGAGE LENDING | $127,048 | $0 | $9,289 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $11,437 | $0 | $26,387 | $0 | $174,161 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| RONDA WAGNER | ||||||||||||||
| AVP - CONSUMER LENDING | $139,832 | $0 | $7,115 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $11,304 | $0 | $9,439 | $0 | $167,690 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| KAREN SALMAN | ||||||||||||||
| AVP - DEPOSIT ADMINISTRATION | $141,720 | $0 | $6,812 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $5,673 | $0 | $9,439 | $0 | $163,644 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| PHAYSY ALLEN | ||||||||||||||
| MORTGAGE RELATIONSHIP OFFICER | $141,064 | $0 | $1,568 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $11,291 | $0 | $9,439 | $0 | $163,362 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| PART I, LINE 1A | BOARD MEMBERS BRING SPOUSES TO THE GAC CONFERENCE EACH YEAR. ADDITIONALLY, THE CREDIT UNION PAYS MEMBERSHIP FEES FOR UNIVERSITY CLUB FOR THE PRESIDENT. THESE ITEMS WERE NOT INCLUDED IN TAXABLE INCOME. |
| PART I, LINE 4B | THE CREDIT UNION AT TIMES ENTERS INTO 457(F) DEFERRED COMPENSATION AGREEMENTS WITH MEMBERS OF EXECUTIVE MANAGEMENT THAT PROVIDE BENEFITS PAYABLE TO PARTICIPANTS BASED ON VARYING CONDITIONS, TYPICALLY LENGTH OF SERVICE. BENEFITS ARE SUBJECT TO FORFEITURE IF EMPLOYMENT IS TERMINATED FOR CAUSE AS DEFINED IN THE AGREEMENTS. |
Schedule L IRS990ScheduleL
Loans Btwn Org Interested Prsn LoansBtwnOrgInterestedPrsnGrp (5 entries)
| Relationship With OrgRelationshipWithOrgTxt | Loan PurposeLoanPurposeTxt | Loan From OrganizationLoanFromOrganizationInd | Original PrincipalOriginalPrincipalAmt | Balance DueBalanceDueAmt | DefaultDefaultInd | Board Or Committee ApprovalBoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd | Written AgreementWrittenAgreementInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SARAH BANG | |||||||
| SUPERVISORY COMMITTEE | MORTGAGE | Yes (X) | $474,202 | $468,748 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) |
| STEVEN STAPP | |||||||
| CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER | AUTO | Yes (X) | $50,133 | $15,995 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) |
| CORLINDA WOODEN | |||||||
| CHIEF RETAIL OFFICER | AUTO | Yes (X) | $28,292 | $9,030 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) |
| BRIAN DEVEREUX | |||||||
| CHIEF LENDING OFFICER | AUTO | Yes (X) | $24,283 | $17,266 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) |
| BRIAN DEVEREUX | |||||||
| CHIEF LENDING OFFICER | AUTO | Yes (X) | $21,553 | $6,900 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Balance Due | $517,939 | TotalBalanceDueAmt |
Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (7 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 6 | CREDIT UNION MEMBERS WITH PRIME SHARE ACCOUNTS ARE ABLE TO VOTE AND VOLUNTEER FOR THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7A | CREDIT UNION MEMBERS ARE ENTITLED TO ONE VOTE EACH IN ELECTIONS OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11B | THE FINANCE MANAGER REVIEWS ALL ENTRIES TO FORM 990 BY COMPARING THE ENTRIES TO BOOKS OF THE CORPORATION. THE CFO AND PRESIDENT ALSO THEN REVIEW FORM 990 BEFORE FILING. THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS PERFORMS A FINAL REVIEW, AND A COPY OF FORM 990 IS PROVIDED TO ALL BOARD MEMBERS BEFORE THE FORM IS FILED. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12C | A BOARD-APPROVED STANDARDS OF CONFLICT POLICY EXISTS TO ADDRESS ACTUAL OR PERCEIVED CONFLICTS OF INTEREST. THE POLICY APPLIES TO ALL EMPLOYEES AND THE BOARD/OFFICIAL FAMILY. CONFLICTS OF INTEREST ARE REPORTED AND HANDLED BY THE CHIEF RISK OFFICER, CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER, OR BOARD CHAIRPERSON DEPENDING ON WHO IS INVOLVED IN THE CONFLICT. CONFLICTS OF INTEREST ARE GENERALLY AVOIDED AND THE APPROPRIATE COURSE OF ACTION IS DETERMINED BASED ON THE SITUATION. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15 | THE HUMAN RESOURCES DEPARTMENT HIRES AN OUTSIDE CONSULTANT TO PERFORM A MARKET SURVEY FOR THE CEO COMPENSATION PACKAGE. THE RESULTS ARE THEN COMPILED AND A RECOMMENDATION IS PRESENTED TO THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE. RECOMMENDATIONS CONFORM TO A BOARD-APPROVED COMPENSATION PHILOSOPHY. THE HUMAN RESOURCES DEPARTMENT HIRES AN OUTSIDE CONSULTANT TO PERFORM A MARKET SURVEY FOR OFFICER AND OTHER KEY EMPLOYEE COMPENSATION PACKAGES. THE RESULTS ARE THEN COMPILED AND ARE SUBJECT TO APPROVAL BY THE CEO. RECOMMENDATIONS CONFORM TO A BOARD-APPROVED COMPENSATION PHILOSOPHY. THESE PROCESSES ARE UNDERTAKEN ANNUALLY EACH FEBRUARY. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19 | A PAPER COPY OF THE AUDITED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS MAY BE VIEWED IN THE FINANCE DEPARTMENT AT AN INDIVIDUAL'S REQUEST. ADDITIONALLY, ANNUAL REPORTS ARE AVAILABLE VIA THE CREDIT UNION'S WEBSITE. GOVERNING DOCUMENTS AND THE CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY ARE NOT MADE AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC. |
| FORM 990, PART XI, LINE 9: | PASSTHROUGH INCOME -40,987. OTHER COMPREHENSIVE INCOME 1,591,837. UNREALIZED GAIN/LOSS 425,504. |