STRATEGY STUDIO / NONPROFIT PEOPLE SEARCH

CREDIT UNIONS CHARTERED IN THE STATE OF MICHIGAN: Form 990, tax year 2020

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
CREDIT UNIONS CHARTERED IN THE STATE OF MICHIGAN (EIN 38-1543701)
Tax period
2020-01-01 to 2020-12-31
Filed
2021-11-09
IRS object ID
202103139349303025
Schema version
2020v4.1
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2021-11-09T12:11:10-06:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2020-12-31TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN382492570PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1DOEREN MAYHEWBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1305 WEST BIG BEAVER ROADAddressLine1Txt
CityTROYCityNm
State AbbreviationMIStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP48084ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2020-01-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN381543701EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1KALSEE CREDIT UNIONBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlKALSBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone2693827800PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line12501 MILLCORKAddressLine1Txt
CityKALAMAZOOCityNm
State AbbreviationMIStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP49001ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonMATT LAHMANPersonNm
Person TitleCEOPersonTitleTxt
Phone2693827800PhoneNum
Signature2021-11-09SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (1)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Signing Officer SigningOfficerGrp

Person Full Name PersonFullName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Person FirstMATTPersonFirstNm
Person LastLAHMANPersonLastNm
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
SSN999009999SSN

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonROBERT PARKS CPAPreparerPersonNm
PTINP00740435PTIN
Phone2482443000PhoneNum

Additional Filer Information AdditionalFilerInformation

Trusted Customer TrustedCustomerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Trusted Customer2TrustedCustomerCd
Authentication Assurance LevelAAL1AuthenticationAssuranceLevelCd
Identity Assurance LevelIAL1IdentityAssuranceLevelCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2020TaxYr
Build TS2022-09-23 18:48:47ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerMATT LAHMANPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line12501 MILLCORKAddressLine1Txt
CityKALAMAZOOCityNm
State AbbreviationMIStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP49001ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$12,917,654GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Group Exemption1359GroupExemptionNum
Organization501cYes (X)Organization501cInd
Website AddressWWW.KALSEE.COMWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1954FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateMILegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionTO PROVIDE FINANCIAL SERVICES TO MEMBER OWNERS WITH A COMMON BOND.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body7VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent7VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee96TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers9TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$219,560TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$0PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$0CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$11,467,198PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$12,249,646CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$664,290PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$448,448CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$279,426PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$219,560CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$12,410,914PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$12,917,654CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$0PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$0CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$4,027,962PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$4,813,477CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$0CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$7,351,086PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$6,658,877CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$11,379,048PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$11,472,354CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$1,031,866PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$1,445,300CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$191,496,362TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$232,510,221TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$169,534,182TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$208,997,578TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$21,962,180NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$23,512,643NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
MissionTO BUILD RELATIONSHIPS AND CULTIVATE FINANCIAL WELLNESS, EMPOWERING PEOPLE TO FOCUS ON WHAT MATTERS.MissionDesc
Significant New Program Srvc0SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
DescPROVIDE 25,000 MEMBERS WITH SAVINGS, CHECKING, CLUBS, MONEY MARKET, HEALTH SAVINGS, IRA AND CERTIFICATE OF DEPOSITS ACCOUNTS.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty2 ProgSrvcAccomActy2Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescPROVIDE 18,000 MEMBERS WITH CREDIT CARD, VEHICLE, REAL ESTATE, UNSECURED, BUSINESS AND LINE OF CREDIT LOANS.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty3 ProgSrvcAccomActy3Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescOFFER ATM & DEBIT CARD, CHECK CASHING, WIRE TRANSFER, COURTESY PAY, MONEY ORDERS, CASHIER CHECKS, ELECTRONIC BANKING, FINANCIAL COUNSELING, INVESTMENT AND INSURANCE PROGRAMS TO ALL ELIGIBLE MEMBERS.Desc
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Described In Section501c30DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B Required0ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign Acty0PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of Art0CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit Counseling0CreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments0DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other SecYes (1)ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related Invst0ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other Assets0ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (1)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnoteYes (1)IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt0ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School Operating0SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign Office0ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign Activities0ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional Fundraising0ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising Activities0FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate Hospital0OperateHospitalInd
Grants To Organizations0GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To Individuals0GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (1)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt Bonds0TaxExemptBondsInd
Loan OutstandingYes (1)LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org Mem0BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam Mem0BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent0BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash Contri0DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art Contribution0DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded Entity0DisregardedEntityInd
Related Entity0RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl Ent0RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document4371IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (1)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee96EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (1)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitYes (1)UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Form990 T FiledYes (1)Form990TFiledInd
Foreign Financial Account0ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt0SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc0SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members7GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member7IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business Rln0FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt Duties0DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersYes (1)MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersYes (1)ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovaYes (1)DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (1)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local Chapters0LocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body0Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (1)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered Prsn0AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring Enfrc0RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (1)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (1)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (1)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (1)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1AMBER STEVENSBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Phone2693827800PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line12501 MILLCORKAddressLine1Txt
CityKALAMAZOOCityNm
State AbbreviationMIStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP49001ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (13 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtOfficerOfficerIndHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd
DAVID STUUT
BOARD CHAIR2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JOSEPH MARTIN
BOARD VICE CHAIR2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JODI K MILKS
BOARD MEMBER2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
BRIAN SACKETT
BOARD MEMBER2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
BEN DANIELSON
BOARD MEMBER2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
RUDY CALLEN
BOARD MEMBER2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MICHELLE SHINEVARE
BOARD SECRETARY2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
ERIK NORD
ASSOCIATE BOARD MEMBER NON VOTING MEMBER2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
ROD MASON
ASSOCIATE BOARD MEMBER NON VOTING MEMBER2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
AMBER STEVENS
CFO40.00$120,642$0$27,296Yes (X)
MATTHEW LAHMAN
CEO40.00$198,662$0$33,454Yes (X)
SHELDON FAWORSKI
COO40.00$120,165$0$27,328Yes (X)
RICHARD BAKER
VP OF LENDING40.00$112,096$0$12,427Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$551,565TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$100,505TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K4IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees Listed0FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (1)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other Srcs0CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
CU ANSWERS
6000 28TH ST SE STE 100GRAND RAPIDSMI49546CORE DATA PROCESSOR$449,011
PSCU
560 CARILLON PARKWAYST PETERSBURGFL33716ATM/DEBIT PROCESSOR$418,455
VISA INTERNATIONAL
PO BOX 742233LOS ANGELESCA90074CREDIT/DEBIT CARD BRANDING$273,074
AUNALYTICS
460 STULL ST SUITE 200SOUTH BENDIN46601IT INFASTRUCTURE$258,331
FIS
3031 N ROCKY POINTTAMPAFL33607CREDIT CARD PROCESSING$101,231
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K5CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (2 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
LOAN INTEREST522100$7,808,824$7,808,824
FEES/CHARGES522100$4,440,822$4,440,822
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$12,249,646TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$448,448TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$448,448ExclusionAmt

Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescFINANCE AND INSURANCEDesc
Business520000BusinessCd
Total Revenue Column$219,560TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$219,560UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$219,560OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$12,917,654TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$12,249,646RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$219,560UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$448,448ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part IXYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIXInd

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$380,054TotalAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,894,561TotalAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$200,680TotalAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,061,243TotalAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$276,939TotalAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$345TotalAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$88,899TotalAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$289,211TotalAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$244,939TotalAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$477,762TotalAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$903,186TotalAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$302,599TotalAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$79,558TotalAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$25,465TotalAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$986,963TotalAmt

Payments To Affiliates PaymentsToAffiliatesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$22,090TotalAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$231,394TotalAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$47,261TotalAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmt
LOAN SERVICING$1,247,283
PROVISION FOR LOAN LOSS$572,871
ATM EXPENSE$459,483
VISA/PLASTIC CARD EXPEN$401,128

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$278,440TotalAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$11,472,354TotalAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,946,769BOYAmt
EOY$1,339,141EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$4,343,420BOYAmt
EOY$17,893,646EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$999,558BOYAmt
EOY$505,128EOYAmt

Receivables From Officers Etc ReceivablesFromOfficersEtcGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,533,840BOYAmt
EOY$1,552,846EOYAmt

Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$152,891,250BOYAmt
EOY$156,782,539EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$742,535BOYAmt
EOY$940,310EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$10,422,237LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$2,853,078LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$6,124,202BOYAmt
EOY$7,569,159EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$6,342,526BOYAmt
EOY$18,766,219EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$11,384,313BOYAmt
EOY$21,414,706EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$5,187,949BOYAmt
EOY$5,746,527EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$191,496,362BOYAmt
EOY$232,510,221EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,036,159BOYAmt
EOY$2,283,870EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$167,498,023BOYAmt
EOY$206,713,708EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$169,534,182BOYAmt
EOY$208,997,578EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Org Does Not Follow FASB117Yes (X)OrgDoesNotFollowFASB117Ind

Cap Stk Tr Prin Current Funds CapStkTrPrinCurrentFundsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Pd In Cap Srpls Land Bldg Eqp Fund PdInCapSrplsLandBldgEqpFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Rtn Earn Endowment Incm Oth Fnds RtnEarnEndowmentIncmOthFndsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$21,962,180BOYAmt
EOY$23,512,643EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$21,962,180BOYAmt
EOY$23,512,643EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$191,496,362BOYAmt
EOY$232,510,221EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$1,445,300ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst$263,556NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets-$158,393OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Info In Schedule O Part XIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIIInd
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Separate Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (1)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit Required0FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$3,505,115OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$3,505,115BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$5,514,947OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$1,927,316DepreciationAmt
Book Value$3,587,631BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$1,402,175OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$925,762DepreciationAmt
Book Value$476,413BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$7,569,159TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Other Securities OtherSecuritiesGrp (5 entries)

DescDescBook ValueBookValueAmtMethod ValuationMethodValuationCd
CUSO INVESTMENTS$501,536C
ALLOYA PERPETUAL CONTRIBUTION$498,700C
FHLB CAPITAL STOCK$229,200C
FHLB CMS ACCOUNT$185,270C
CORPORATE CENTRAL CU LIBOR INV ACCOUNT$20,000,000C
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Securities$21,414,706TotalBookValueSecuritiesAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescMEMBER SHARESDesc
Amt$206,713,708Amt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$206,713,708TotalLiabilityAmt
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$12,917,654TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Revenue Not Reported$0RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$12,917,654RevenueSubtotalAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$0RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$12,917,654TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$11,472,354TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Expenses Not Reported$0ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$11,472,354ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$0ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$11,472,354TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART X, LINE 2:FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationTHE CREDIT UNION IS EXEMPT, BY STATUTE (IRC SECTION 501(C)(14), FROM FEDERAL AND STATE INCOME TAXES.ExplanationTxt

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Discretionary Spending AcctYes (X)DiscretionarySpendingAcctInd
Club Dues Or FeesYes (X)ClubDuesOrFeesInd
Written Policy Ref T And E ExpnssYes (1)WrittenPolicyRefTAndEExpnssInd
Substantiation RequiredYes (1)SubstantiationRequiredInd
Compensation CommitteeYes (X)CompensationCommitteeInd
Written Employment ContractYes (X)WrittenEmploymentContractInd
Compensation SurveyYes (X)CompensationSurveyInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance Payment0SeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr PlanYes (1)SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp Arrngm0EquityBasedCompArrngmInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonMATTHEW LAHMANPersonNm
TitleCEOTitleTxt
Base Compensation Filing Org$161,854BaseCompensationFilingOrgAmt
Compensation Based On Rltd Orgs$0CompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmt
Bonus Filing Organization$27,808BonusFilingOrganizationAmount
Bonus Related Organizations$0BonusRelatedOrganizationsAmt
Other Compensation Filing Org$9,000OtherCompensationFilingOrgAmt
Other Compensation Rltd Orgs$0OtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmt
Deferred Compensation Flng Org$15,744DeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmt
Deferred Comp Rltd Orgs$0DeferredCompRltdOrgsAmt
Nontaxable Benefits Filing Org$17,710NontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmt
Nontaxable Benefits Rltd Orgs$0NontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmt
Total Compensation Filing Org$232,116TotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt
Total Compensation Rltd Orgs$0TotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmt
Comp Report Prior990 Filing Org$0CompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmt
Comp Report Prior990 Rltd Orgs$0CompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
PART I, LINE 1ASAM'S CLUB MEMBERSHIP WITH 8 CARDS FOR THE MANAGEMENT TEAM. BRONSON ATHLETIC CLUB MEMBERSHIP, HEALTH CLUB MEMBERSHIP FOR MATT LAHMAN, PRESIDENT AND CEO.
PART I, LINE 4BMATTHEW LAHMAN PARTICIPATED IN A SPLIT DOLLAR COLLATERAL INSURANCE SUPPLEMENTAL RETIREMENT PLAN. THE LOAN RELATED TO THIS PLAN IS REPORTED ON SCHEDULE L.

Schedule L IRS990ScheduleL

Loans Btwn Org Interested Prsn LoansBtwnOrgInterestedPrsnGrp (2 entries)

Relationship With OrgRelationshipWithOrgTxtLoan PurposeLoanPurposeTxtLoan From OrganizationLoanFromOrganizationIndOriginal PrincipalOriginalPrincipalAmtBalance DueBalanceDueAmtDefaultDefaultIndBoard Or Committee ApprovalBoardOrCommitteeApprovalIndWritten AgreementWrittenAgreementInd
RUDY CALLEN
FORMER CEO AND CURRENT MEMBER OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORSSPLIT DOLLAR LIFE INSURANCEYes (X)$500,000$590,5280Yes (1)Yes (1)
MATTHEW LAHMAN
CEOSPLIT DOLLAR LIFE INSURANCEYes (X)$950,000$962,3180Yes (1)Yes (1)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Balance Due$1,552,846TotalBalanceDueAmt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceSCH L, PART IIFormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationTHE CREDIT UNION PROVIDES SUPPLEMENTAL RETIREMENT BENEFITS THROUGH AN ARRANGEMENT REFERRED TO AS A "COLLATERAL ASSIGNED SPLIT DOLLAR." ALTHOUGH THE IRS REQUIRES REPORTING IN PART II AS A LOAN TO AN INTERESTED PARTY, THIS IS NOT AN ACTUAL LOAN. THERE IS NO TRANSFER OF FUNDS TO THE PARTICIPANTS NOR AN OBLIGATION TO REPAY THE FUNDS. INSTEAD THE CREDIT UNION RECOVERS ANY OUTLAYS, PLUS INTEREST, FROM THE UNDERLYING POLICY. THAT IS, THE CREDIT UNION DEPOSITS FUNDS DIRECTLY INTO A LIFE INSURANCE POLICY TO ENSURE REPAYMENT. AT SPECIFIED TIMES, THE PARTICIPANTS MAY BORROW FUNDS FROM THE CASH SURRENDER VALUE OF THE POLICY TO SUPPLEMENT RETIREMENT INCOME. THE BORROWINGS ARE MONITORED TO ENSURE THE POLICY WILL PAY A DEATH BENEFIT AT LEAST SUFFICIENT TO COVER THE CREDIT UNION'S OUTLAYS PLUS INTEREST. ANY REMAINING DEATH BENEFITS ARE DIVIDED BETWEEN THE CREDIT UNION AND THE PARTICIPANT'S BENEFICIARIES AS AGREED UPON.ExplanationTxt

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (10 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 6THE CREDIT UNION HAS A SINGLE CLASS OF MEMBERS WITH EQUAL RIGHTS OF OWNERSHIP, GOVERNANCE AND VOTING.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7ABOARD MEMBERS ARE NOMINATED AND THEN ELECTED BY MAIL VOTE BY THE MEMBERSHIP. RESULTS OF THE MAIL VOTE ARE ANNOUNCED AT THE ANNUAL MEETING. EACH BOARD MEMBER IS ELECTED FOR A 3 YEAR TERM.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7BMEMBERS OF THE CREDIT UNION HAVE THE RIGHT TO APPROVE THE GOVERNING BODY'S ELECTION AND REMOVAL OF MEMBERS OF THE GOVERNING BODY, AS WELL AS OTHER MATTERS THAT ARE SUBJECT TO THE APPROVAL OF MEMBERS OF THE CREDIT UNION AS THEY OCCUR.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11BTHE FORM 990 IS THOROUGHLY REVIEWED BY THE CFO AND THE CEO PRIOR TO FILING. A COPY IS MADE AVAILABLE TO THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS FOR REVIEW.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15THE COMPENSATION COMMITTEE IS MADE UP OF SELECTED BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEMBERS, WHICH USE COMPENSATION SURVEYS TO APPROVE COMPENSATION FOR THE CEO. THE LAST COMPENSATION REVIEW WAS PERFORMED IN 2020. KEY EMPLOYEE COMPENSATION IS DETERMINED BY REVIEWS CONDUCTED BY THE CEO AND HUMAN RESOURCES AND ARE APPROVED BY THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS. THE LAST COMPENSATION REVIEW WAS PERFORMED IN 2020.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19MONTHLY FINANCIAL STATEMENTS ARE POSTED IN THE CREDIT UNION'S LOBBIES. THE GOVERNING DOCUMENTS AND THE CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY ARE AVAILABLE UPON REQUEST AT THE MAIN OFFICE.
FORM 990, PART IX, LINE 24EMAINTENANCE 229,182. MISCELLANEOUS 39,465. FRAUD/FORGERIES/OVERDRAFT LOSSES 9,793.
FORM 990, PART XI, LINE 9:RETIREE HEALTH BENEFITS 158 - OCI -176,342. SHARED BRANCHING SETTLEMENT 17,949.
FORM 990, PART XII, LINE 2B:AUDITED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS ARE DONE ON A FISCAL YEAR END AND TAX REPORTING IS REQUIRED ON A CALENDAR YEAR END. THERE ARE NO REVENUE OR EXPENSE ITEMS REPORTED IN THE AUDITED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS THAT ARE NOT REPORTED IN FORM 990.
FORM 990, PART XII, LINE 2CTHERE WERE NO CHANGES IN THE PROCESS OF THE COMMITTEE THAT ASSUMES RESPONSIBILITY OF THE OVERSIGHT OF THE AUDIT AND SELECTION OF THE INDEPENDENT AUDITOR.