STRATEGY STUDIO / NONPROFIT PEOPLE SEARCH

ST ANNS HOME FOR THE AGED: Form 990, tax year 2020

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
ST ANNS HOME FOR THE AGED (EIN 16-0743146)
Tax period
2020-01-01 to 2020-12-31
Filed
2021-11-10
IRS object ID
202103149349302120
Schema version
2020v4.1
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2021-11-10T09:20:44-06:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2020-12-31TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN161131146PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1BONADIO & CO LLPBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1171 SULLYS TRAILAddressLine1Txt
CityPITTSFORDCityNm
State AbbreviationNYStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP14534ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2020-01-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN160743146EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1ST ANN'S HOME FOR THE AGEDBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlSTANBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone5856976000PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11500 PORTLAND AVENUEAddressLine1Txt
CityROCHESTERCityNm
State AbbreviationNYStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP14621ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonDENNIS KANTPersonNm
Person TitleSENIOR VICE PRESIDENT & CFOPersonTitleTxt
Phone5856976307PhoneNum
Signature2021-11-08SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (1)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Signing Officer SigningOfficerGrp

Person Full Name PersonFullName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Person FirstDENNISPersonFirstNm
Person LastKANTPersonLastNm
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
SSNXXX-XX-XXXXSSN

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonAMANDA L DELLA SALAPreparerPersonNm
PTINP02064655PTIN
Phone5853811000PhoneNum

Additional Filer Information AdditionalFilerInformation

Trusted Customer TrustedCustomerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Trusted Customer2TrustedCustomerCd
Authentication Assurance LevelAAL1AuthenticationAssuranceLevelCd
Identity Assurance LevelIAL1IdentityAssuranceLevelCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2020TaxYr
Build TS2022-09-23 18:48:47ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerDENNIS KANTPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11500 PORTLAND AVENUEAddressLine1Txt
CityROCHESTERCityNm
State AbbreviationNYStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP14621ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$55,487,381GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501c3Yes (X)Organization501c3Ind
Website AddressWWW.STANNSCOMMUNITY.COMWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1874FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateNYLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionPROMOTE INDEPENDENCE, PHYSICAL & SPIRITUAL WELL-BEING OF OLDER ADULTS IN A SKILLED NURSING FACILITY.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body24VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent20VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee984TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers173TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$10,019TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$9,019NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$4,656,884PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$5,733,441CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$53,674,414PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$43,149,408CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$1,584,764PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$760,997CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$1,383,973PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$2,603,240CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$61,300,035PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$52,247,086CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$91,992PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$0CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$43,189,713PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$41,922,398CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$0CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$17,630,276PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$24,243,668CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$60,911,981PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$66,166,066CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$388,054PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses-$13,918,980CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$126,169,381TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$123,440,655TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$107,519,096TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$121,723,337TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$18,650,285NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$1,717,318NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
Info In Schedule O Part IIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd
MissionSINCE OUR FOUNDING IN 1874, OUR MISSION HAS BEEN TO PROMOTE THE HIGHEST LEVELS OF INDEPENDENCE, PHYSICAL AND SPIRITUAL WELL-BEING OF OLDER ADULTS IN THE CATHOLIC TRADITION OF EXCELLENCE IN CARE AND SERVICES. ST. ANN'S COMMUNITY, ALSO KNOWN AS ST. ANN'S OF GREATER ROCHESTER, INC., OFFERS A CONTINUUM OF SERVICES FOR SENIORS IN THE GREATER ROCHESTER AREA THROUGH THESE AFFILIATED ORGANIZATIONS: ST. ANN'S HOME FOR THE AGED, ST. ANN'S NURSING HOME COMPANY, INC., CHAPEL OAKS, INC., ST. ANN'S FOUNDATION, INC., ST. ANN'S SENIOR HOUSING, INC., AND ST. ANN'S GREENS OF LEROY, INC. ST. ANN'S HOME IS A 470 BED LICENSED SKILLED NURSING FACILITY. SPECIALIZED CARE OFFERED IN THIS FACILITY INCLUDES 34 UNITS DEDICATED TO PROVIDING SHORT-TERM POST-ACUTE REHABILITATION AND COMPLEX MEDICAL SERVICES, AND 36 UNITS PROVIDING DEMENTIA CARE. ST. ANN'S HOME ALSO OPERATES HOME CONNECTION, A 30 SLOT MEDICAL ADULT DAY PROGRAM, AND ADULT DAY PROGRAM AT DURAND, A 36 SLOT MEDICAL ADULT DAY PROGRAM.MissionDesc
Significant New Program Srvc0SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
Expense$55,797,364ExpenseAmt
Revenue$43,981,509RevenueAmt
DescST. ANN'S HOME FOR THE AGED (ST. ANN'S HOME) IS A 470 BED LICENSED SKILLED NURSING FACILITY THAT INCLUDED THESE SERVICES DURING THE 2020 FISCAL YEAR: SKILLED NURSING CARE PROVIDED A TOTAL OF 115,105 DAYS OF CARE. INCLUDED IN THESE NUMBERS ARE BED DAYS FOR OUR WEGMAN TRANSITIONAL CARE CENTER, THAT PROVIDES 72 BEDS OF SKILLED NURSING CARE, OUR SPECIAL CARE UNIT, A 36-BED UNIT DEDICATED TO THE CARE FOR THOSE LIVING WITH DEMENTIA, AS WELL AS A 34-BED TRANSITIONAL CARE UNIT DEDICATED TO PROVIDING SHORT TERM POST-ACUTE REHABILITATION. OUR TRANSITIONAL CARE CENTER PROGRAM PROVIDED A TOTAL OF 10,206 DAYS OF CARE. THE LEO CENTER FOR CARING IS A 10-BED HOSPICE UNIT AND PROVIDED 2,943 DAYS OF CARE. THE HOME CONNECTION PROGRAM PROVIDED 30 SLOTS FOR MEDICAL ADULT DAY SERVICES AND THE ADULT DAY PROGRAM AT DURAND PROVIDED 36 SLOTS FOR MEDICAL DAY SERVICES. DURING 2020, 7,227 DAYS OF CARE WERE PROVIDED TO PARTICIPANTS OF BOTH PROGRAMS.Desc
Total Program Service Expenses$55,797,364TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3Yes (1)DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredYes (1)ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign Acty0PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying Activities0LobbyingActivitiesInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of Art0CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit Counseling0CreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi EndowmentsYes (1)DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other Sec0ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related Invst0ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other AssetsYes (1)ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (1)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 Footnote0IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School Operating0SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign Office0ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign Activities0ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional Fundraising0ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising Activities0FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate Hospital0OperateHospitalInd
Grants To Organizations0GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To Individuals0GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (1)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt BondsYes (1)TaxExemptBondsInd
Invest Tax Exempt Bonds0InvestTaxExemptBondsInd
Escrow Account0EscrowAccountInd
On Behalf Of Issuer0OnBehalfOfIssuerInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans0EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit Trans0PYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan Outstanding0LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org Mem0BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam Mem0BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl EntYes (1)BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash Contri0DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art Contribution0DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded Entity0DisregardedEntityInd
Related EntityYes (1)RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl Ent0RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org0TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document13IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (1)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee984EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (1)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitYes (1)UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Form990 T FiledYes (1)Form990TFiledInd
Foreign Financial Account0ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo Contributions0QuidProQuoContributionsInd
Form8282 Property Disposed Of0Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt0SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc0SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members24GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member20IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business Rln0FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt Duties0DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or Stockholders0MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board Members0ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To Approva0DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (1)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local Chapters0LocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (1)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (1)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (1)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (1)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (1)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (1)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (1)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (1)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldNYStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1DENNIS KANT SENIOR VICE PRESIDENT & CFOBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Phone5856976000PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11500 PORTLAND AVENUEAddressLine1Txt
CityROCHESTERCityNm
State AbbreviationNYStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP14621ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part VIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIIInd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (35 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtOfficerOfficerIndAverage Hours Per Week Rltd OrgAverageHoursPerWeekRltdOrgRtKey EmployeeKeyEmployeeIndHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd
DAN ADAMS
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
EDMOND AKUBUIRO
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MICHELLE ASHBY
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
CRAIG BURTON
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
THOMAS COMBS
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MARK CRONIN
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MELISSA GARDNER
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JOHN HAYES
BOARD CHAIR ELECT1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
CARMEN INDIANO
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JAMES LEO
TREASURER1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
NICOLE MARRO
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
ANNA LYNCH
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
SR MARLENE PAPE
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MICHAEL PINCH
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
PATRICIA RISSONE
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MAURICIO RIVEROS
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
CHERYL RYAN
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
RONALD SALLUZZO
CHAIR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
DEB SCHAUSEIL
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
REV ROBERT SCHRADER
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JOSEPH WESLEY
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JOSEPH STANKAITIS
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MICHAEL MCRAE
PRESIDENT/CEO34.00Yes (X)$488,539$0$24,680Yes (X)6.00
BRIDGETTE WIEFLING MD
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
KENT GARDNER
DIRECTOR UNTIL MARCH 20201.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
CANDICE LUCAS
DIRECTOR UNTIL MARCH 20201.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
DENNIS KANT
SVP/CFO20.00$284,583$0$22,192Yes (X)20.00
STEVEN SMITH
VP OF FOUNDATION AND RESOU6.00$216,685$0$20,38634.00Yes (X)
ROBERT BOURG
VP OF ORGANIZATIONAL TRAIN31.00$237,536$0$8,5379.00Yes (X)
SUSAN MURTY
VP ADMINISTRATOR34.00$241,386$0$21,7886.00Yes (X)
KIM PETRONE
MEDICAL DIRECTOR36.00$382,759$0$21,4504.00Yes (X)
EILEEN RYAN-MARUKE
VP OF MARKETING AND COMM RELATIONS32.00$194,010$0$20,1128.00Yes (X)
ELIZABETH TOMASZCZUK
CHIEF NURSING EXECUTIVE40.00$163,865$0$20,2800.00Yes (X)
JOHN JURIK
ASSOCIATE MEDICAL DIRECTOR36.00$254,641$0$19,5144.00Yes (X)
JARVIS SANCHEZ-RIVERA
ASSOCIATE MEDICAL DIRECTOR36.00$266,496$0$22,8194.00Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$2,730,500TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$201,758TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K64IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees Listed0FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (1)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other Srcs0CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
LECESSE CONSTRUCTION CO
75 THRUWAY PARK DRIVEWEST HENRIETTANY14586CONSTRUCTION CONTRACTOR$13,224,584
MEDICAL STAFFING NETWORK
6551 PARK OF COMMERCE BLVDBOCA RATONFL33487STAFFING$698,450
TES STAFFING INC
1150 UNIVERSITY AVENUE BUILDING 5ROCHESTERNY14607STAFFING$440,268
RANSTAD TECHNOLOGIES
PO BOX 847872DALLASTX75284TEMP HELP IT/HELP DESK$356,552
SWBR ARCHITECTS
387 EAST MAIN STREETROCHESTERNY14604ARCHITECTURAL SERVICES FOR RENOVATION PR$304,759
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K13CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Related Organizations$2,141,371RelatedOrganizationsAmt
Government Grants$3,157,894GovernmentGrantsAmt
All Other Contributions$434,176AllOtherContributionsAmt
Total Contributions$5,733,441TotalContributionsAmt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (2 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
NET RESIDENT SERVICE REVENUE623000$40,196,232$40,196,232
SUPPORT SERVICES623000$2,953,176$2,953,176
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$43,149,408TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$438,207TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$438,207ExclusionAmt

Gross Rents GrossRentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$100,402RealAmt

Less Rental Expenses LessRentalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$33,165RealAmt

Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$67,237RealAmt

Net Rental Income Or Loss NetRentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$67,237TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$67,237ExclusionAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$3,466,682SecuritiesAmt
Other$56,924OtherAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$3,200,816SecuritiesAmt
Other$0OtherAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$265,866SecuritiesAmt
Other$56,924OtherAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$322,790TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$322,790ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Sales Of Inventory$5,136GrossSalesOfInventoryAmt
Cost Of Goods Sold$6,314CostOfGoodsSoldAmt

Net Income Or Loss NetIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column-$1,178TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion-$1,178ExclusionAmt

Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp (3 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtUnrelated Business RevenueUnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmtExclusionExclusionAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
PANDION/RAHSA900099$1,174,231$10,019$1,164,212
MISCELLANEOUS900099$648,865$219,787$429,078
MANAGEMENT FEE900099$403,023$403,023

Miscellaneous Revenue MiscellaneousRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$311,062TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$311,062ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$2,537,181OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$52,247,086TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$43,981,509RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$10,019UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$2,522,117ExclusionAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$996,912TotalAmt
Management And General$996,912ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$33,403,022TotalAmt
Program Services$29,330,021ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$4,073,001ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$696,546TotalAmt
Program Services$568,475ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$128,071ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$4,366,067TotalAmt
Program Services$3,563,296ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$802,771ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,459,851TotalAmt
Program Services$2,007,568ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$452,283ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$92,061TotalAmt
Management And General$92,061ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$36,170TotalAmt
Management And General$36,170ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$40,553TotalAmt
Management And General$40,553ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$6,330,985TotalAmt
Program Services$4,589,276ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$1,741,709ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$44,265TotalAmt
Management And General$44,265ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$619,105TotalAmt
Program Services$459,596ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$159,509ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,174,469TotalAmt
Management And General$1,174,469ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,207,141TotalAmt
Program Services$1,082,133ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$125,008ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$42,961TotalAmt
Program Services$34,920ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$8,041ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,237,437TotalAmt
Program Services$1,237,437ProgramServicesAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$4,729,585TotalAmt
Program Services$4,729,585ProgramServicesAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$704,175TotalAmt
Program Services$688,741ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$15,434ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtProgram ServicesProgramServicesAmtManagement And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmt
NYS ASSESSMENT$2,250,655$2,250,655
MEDICAL SUPPLIES$2,064,763$2,064,763
FOOD$1,461,033$1,432,203$28,830
OTHER EXPENSES$1,381,638$1,030,297$351,341

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$826,672TotalAmt
Program Services$728,398ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$98,274ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$66,166,066TotalAmt
Program Services$55,797,364ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$10,368,702ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,360,740BOYAmt
EOY$1,919,095EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$249,359BOYAmt
EOY$255,728EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$7,248,558BOYAmt
EOY$3,999,244EOYAmt

Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$350,866BOYAmt
EOY$329,871EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,646,590BOYAmt
EOY$668,954EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$91,912,477LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$34,606,878LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$45,770,289BOYAmt
EOY$57,305,599EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$16,331,422BOYAmt
EOY$17,854,555EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,498,892BOYAmt
EOY$3,037,701EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$50,712,665BOYAmt
EOY$38,069,908EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$126,169,381BOYAmt
EOY$123,440,655EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$32,482,743BOYAmt
EOY$37,627,631EOYAmt

Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$469,052BOYAmt
EOY$104,805EOYAmt

Tax Exempt Bond Liabilities TaxExemptBondLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$64,487,574BOYAmt
EOY$64,487,574EOYAmt

Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$4,582,056BOYAmt
EOY$4,048,114EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$5,497,671BOYAmt
EOY$15,455,213EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$107,519,096BOYAmt
EOY$121,723,337EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows FASB117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind

No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$8,967,368BOYAmt
EOY-$9,402,020EOYAmt

Donor Restriction Net Assets DonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$9,682,917BOYAmt
EOY$11,119,338EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$18,650,285BOYAmt
EOY$1,717,318EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$126,169,381BOYAmt
EOY$123,440,655EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss-$13,918,980ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst$864,849NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets-$3,878,836OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Info In Schedule O Part XIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIIInd
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Consol And Sep Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)ConsolAndSepBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (1)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit Required0FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Publicly Supported Org509a2Yes (X)PubliclySupportedOrg509a2Ind

Gifts Grants Contris Rcvd509 GiftsGrantsContrisRcvd509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$2,596,554CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$514,006CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$1,817,457CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$4,656,884CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$5,733,441CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$15,318,342TotalAmt

Gross Receipts Admissions GrossReceiptsAdmissionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$60,760,823CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$61,117,173CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$55,276,305CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$53,725,914CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$43,154,544CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$274,034,759TotalAmt

Total509 Total509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$63,357,377CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$61,631,179CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$57,093,762CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$58,382,798CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$48,887,985CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$289,353,101TotalAmt

Amounts Rcvd Dsqlfy Person AmountsRcvdDsqlfyPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Substantial Contributors Amt SubstantialContributorsAmtGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Subst And Dsqlfy Prsns Tot SubstAndDsqlfyPrsnsTotGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Public Support Total509$289,353,101PublicSupportTotal509Amt

Gross Investment Income509 GrossInvestmentIncome509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$635,578CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$798,923CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$701,823CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$721,104CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$538,609CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$3,396,037TotalAmt

Investment Income And UBTI InvestmentIncomeAndUBTIGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$635,578CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$798,923CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$701,823CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$721,104CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$538,609CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$3,396,037TotalAmt

Other Income509 OtherIncome509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$1,051,564CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$1,395,945CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$1,337,105CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$1,059,552CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$1,362,950CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$6,207,116TotalAmt

Total Support Calendar Year TotalSupportCalendarYearGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$65,044,519CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$63,826,047CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$59,132,690CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$60,163,454CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$50,789,544CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$298,956,254TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Public Support CY5090.96790PublicSupportCY509Pct
Public Support PY5090.97050PublicSupportPY509Pct
Investment Income CY0.01140InvestmentIncomeCYPct
Investment Income PY0.01160InvestmentIncomePYPct
Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY509Yes (X)ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY509Ind

Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB

Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
ContributorRESTRICTEDContributorNum

Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1RESTRICTEDBusinessNameLine1

Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1RESTRICTEDAddressLine1
Address Line2RESTRICTEDAddressLine2
CityRESTRICTEDCity
StateRESTRICTEDState
ZIP CodeRESTRICTEDZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total ContributionsRESTRICTEDTotalContributionsAmt

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

CY Endwmt Fund CYEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$8,415,881BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$759,705InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
End Year Balance$9,175,586EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus1 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus1YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$7,158,271BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$1,257,610InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
End Year Balance$8,415,881EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus2 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus2YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$7,657,178BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses-$498,907InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
End Year Balance$7,158,271EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$6,576,241BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$1,080,937InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
End Year Balance$7,657,178EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$5,863,168BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$713,073InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
End Year Balance$6,576,241EndYearBalanceAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Prmnnt Endowment Balance EOY0.07570PrmnntEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Term Endowment Balance EOY0.92430TermEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Endowments Held Unrelated Org0EndowmentsHeldUnrelatedOrgInd
Endowments Held Related Org0EndowmentsHeldRelatedOrgInd

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$1,230,549OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$1,230,549BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$50,695,237OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$20,810,163DepreciationAmt
Book Value$29,885,074BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$23,143,908OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$13,459,010DepreciationAmt
Book Value$9,684,898BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$16,842,783OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$337,705DepreciationAmt
Book Value$16,505,078BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$57,305,599TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Other Assets Org OtherAssetsOrgGrp (8 entries)

DescDescBook ValueBookValueAmt
BENEFICIAL INTEREST - ST. ANN'S FOUNDATION$197,088
BENEFICIAL INTEREST IN PERPETUAL TRUSTS$438,864
BENEFICIAL INTEREST IN REMAINDER TRUSTS$1,307,800
DUE FROM AFFILIATES$2,433,099
DUE FROM AFFILIATES, PENSION CONTRIBUTIONS$1,306,433
DUE FROM THIRD PARTY PAYORS$502,742
LIMITED USE ASSETS$31,140,701
RIGHT OF USE ASSET$743,181
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Other Assets$38,069,908TotalBookValueOtherAssetsAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (4 entries)

DescDescAmtAmt
ASSET RETIREMENT OBLIGATION$374,420
DEFERRED COMPENSATION$857,427
DUE TO AFFILIATES$14,024,178
ESTIMATED THIRD PARTY PAYOR SETTLEMENT$199,188
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$15,455,213TotalLiabilityAmt
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$47,059,844TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Net Unrealized Gains Invst$864,846NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt
Other Revenue-$3,097,838OtherRevenueAmt
Revenue Not Reported-$2,232,992RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$49,292,836RevenueSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld$40,553InvestmentExpensesNotIncldAmt
Other Revenues Not Included$2,913,697OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$2,954,250RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$52,247,086TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$63,992,811TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Other Expenses Included-$2,196,084OtherExpensesIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Reported-$2,196,084ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$66,188,895ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld2$40,553InvestmentExpensesNotIncld2Amt
Other Expenses Not Included-$63,382OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt-$22,829ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$66,166,066TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (5 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
PART V, LINE 4:INCOME FROM ENDOWMENT FUNDS ARE TO BE USED FOR IT'S CORPORATE PURPOSE.
PART XI, LINE 2D - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:PENSION LIABILITY ADJUSTMENT -3,757,631. CHANGE IN VALUE OF BENEFICIAL INTEREST IN REMAINDER TRUSTS 449,558. CHANGE IN VALUE OF BENEFICIAL INTEREST IN PERPETUAL TRUSTS 30,070. CHANGE IN INTEREST IN NET ASSETS OF ST. ANN'S FOUNDATION, INC. 197,088. CHANGE IN JOINT VENTURE INVESTMENT -16,923.
PART XI, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:RENTAL EXPENSES -33,165. GIFT SHOP EXPENSES -6,314. SUPPORT SERVICES 2,953,176.
PART XII, LINE 2D - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:GIFT SHOP EXPENSES 6,314. PAYMENTS FROM AFFILIATES -2,953,176. LOSS ON SETTLEMENT OF PENSION 750,778.
PART XII, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:RENTAL EXPENSES -33,165. SISTERS OF ST. JOSEPH CONTRIBUTION -30,217.

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Idemnification Gross Up PmtsYes (X)IdemnificationGrossUpPmtsInd
Discretionary Spending AcctYes (X)DiscretionarySpendingAcctInd
Club Dues Or FeesYes (X)ClubDuesOrFeesInd
Written Policy Ref T And E ExpnssYes (1)WrittenPolicyRefTAndEExpnssInd
Substantiation RequiredYes (1)SubstantiationRequiredInd
Compensation CommitteeYes (X)CompensationCommitteeInd
Independent ConsultantYes (X)IndependentConsultantInd
Written Employment ContractYes (X)WrittenEmploymentContractInd
Compensation SurveyYes (X)CompensationSurveyInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance PaymentYes (1)SeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan0SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp Arrngm0EquityBasedCompArrngmInd
Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng Org0CompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd On Rev Related Orgs0CompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng Org0CompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd Orgs0CompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd
Any Non Fixed PaymentsYes (1)AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd
Initial Contract Exception0InitialContractExceptionInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (10 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
MICHAEL MCRAE
PRESIDENT/CEO$332,559$0$119,679$0$36,301$0$8,400$0$16,280$0$513,219$0$0$0
KIM PETRONE
MEDICAL DIRECTOR$302,563$0$65,196$0$15,000$0$8,400$0$13,050$0$404,209$0$0$0
DENNIS KANT
SVP/CFO$227,490$0$57,093$0$0$0$8,196$0$13,996$0$306,775$0$0$0
JARVIS SANCHEZ-RIVERA
ASSOCIATE MEDICAL DIRECTOR$245,785$0$20,711$0$0$0$7,767$0$15,052$0$289,315$0$0$0
JOHN JURIK
ASSOCIATE MEDICAL DIRECTOR$235,375$0$19,266$0$0$0$7,175$0$12,339$0$274,155$0$0$0
SUSAN MURTY
VP ADMINISTRATOR$198,182$0$43,204$0$0$0$7,142$0$14,646$0$263,174$0$0$0
ROBERT BOURG
VP OF ORGANIZATIONAL TRAIN$195,021$0$42,515$0$0$0$7,029$0$1,508$0$246,073$0$0$0
STEVEN SMITH
VP OF FOUNDATION AND RESOU$177,902$0$38,783$0$0$0$6,402$0$13,984$0$237,071$0$0$0
EILEEN RYAN-MARUKE
VP OF MARKETING AND COMM RELATIONS$159,286$0$34,724$0$0$0$5,597$0$14,515$0$214,122$0$0$0
ELIZABETH TOMASZCZUK
CHIEF NURSING EXECUTIVE$143,997$0$19,868$0$0$0$5,430$0$14,850$0$184,145$0$0$0

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
PART I, LINE 1AST. ANN'S COMMUNITY PROVIDED THE FOLLOWING BENEFITS FOR THE PRESIDENT/CEO: PERSONAL CAR ALLOWANCE OF $6,244; INSURANCE OF $1,228; AND COUNTRY CLUB DUES OF $12,846. ALL OF THESE ITEMS WERE CONSIDERED TAXABLE BENEFITS FOR THE PRESIDENT/CEO AND WERE INCLUDED AS WAGE COMPENSATION ON FORM W-2.
PART I, LINE 780% IS TIED TO KEY ORGANIZATIONAL GOALS. 20% IS TIED TO INDIVIDUAL PERFORMANCE VS. ORGANIZATIONAL GOALS.

Schedule K IRS990ScheduleK

Tax Exempt Bonds Issues TaxExemptBondsIssuesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond ReferenceABondReferenceCd

Issuer Name IssuerName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1MONROE COUNTY INDUSTRIAL DEV CORPBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond Issuer EIN510188852BondIssuerEIN
CUSIP61075TUH9CUSIPNum
Bond Issued2019-12-30BondIssuedDt
Issue Price$69,470,902IssuePriceAmt
PurposeTO REFUND REV BOND, SERIES 2014 AND NEW FINANCING FOR CONSTRUCTION PROJECTPurposeDesc
Defeased0DefeasedInd
On Behalf Of Issuer0OnBehalfOfIssuerInd
Pool FinancingYes (1)PoolFinancingInd

Tax Exempt Bonds Proceeds TaxExemptBondsProceedsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond ReferenceABondReferenceCd
Total Proceeds$69,470,902TotalProceedsAmt
In Reserve Fund$4,251,654InReserveFundAmt
Refunding Escrow$25,454,691RefundingEscrowAmt
Issuance Costs From Proceeds$886,704IssuanceCostsFromProceedsAmt
Capital Expenditures$38,404,616CapitalExpendituresAmt
Other Spent Proceeds$486,903OtherSpentProceedsAmt
Refunding Tax Exempt BondsYes (1)RefundingTaxExemptBondsInd
Refunding Taxable Bonds0RefundingTaxableBondsInd
Final Allocation MadeYes (1)FinalAllocationMadeInd
Adequate Books And Rec MaintYes (1)AdequateBooksAndRecMaintInd

Tax Exempt Bonds Private Bus Use TaxExemptBondsPrivateBusUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond ReferenceABondReferenceCd
Owning Bond Financed Property0OwningBondFinancedPropertyInd
Any Lease Arrangements0AnyLeaseArrangementsInd
Mgmt Contract Bond Fincd Prop0MgmtContractBondFincdPropInd
Any Research Agreements0AnyResearchAgreementsInd
Bond Iss Meet Prvt Sec Pymt Test0BondIssMeetPrvtSecPymtTestInd
Change In Use Bond Financed Prop0ChangeInUseBondFinancedPropInd
Procs Nonqualified Bond Remdtd0ProcsNonqualifiedBondRemdtdInd

Tax Exempt Bonds Arbitrage TaxExemptBondsArbitrageGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond ReferenceABondReferenceCd
Form8038 T Filed0Form8038TFiledInd
Rebate Not Due Yet0RebateNotDueYetInd
Exception To Rebate0ExceptionToRebateInd
No Rebate Due0NoRebateDueInd
Variable Rate IssueYes (1)VariableRateIssueInd
Hedge Identified In Bks And Rec0HedgeIdentifiedInBksAndRecInd
Gross Proceeds Invested In GIC0GrossProceedsInvestedInGICInd
Gross Proceeds Invested0GrossProceedsInvestedInd
Written Proc To Monitor Reqs0WrittenProcToMonitorReqsInd

Procedures Corrective Action ProceduresCorrectiveActionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond ReferenceABondReferenceCd
Procedures Corrective Action0ProceduresCorrectiveActionInd

Schedule L IRS990ScheduleL

Bus Tr Involve Interested Prsn BusTrInvolveInterestedPrsnGrp (3 entries)

Relationship DescriptionRelationshipDescriptionTxtTransactionTransactionAmtTransactionTransactionDescSharing Of RevenuesSharingOfRevenuesInd
ANNA LYNCH
BOARD MEMBER OF ST. ANN'S COMMUNITY$80,416ANNA LYNCH IS A CURRENT BOARD MEMBER AND MANAGING PARTNER OF UNDERBERG & KESSLER LLP. ST. ANN'S ENGAGES UNDERBERG & KESSLER FOR LEGAL SERVICES.0
MICHELLE ASHBY
BOARD MEMBER OF ST. ANN'S COMMUNITY$121,645MICHELLE ASHBY IS A CURRENT BOARD MEMBER AND PRESIDENT/CEO OF TIPPING POINT MEDIA. ST. ANN'S ENGAGES TIPPING POINT MEDIA FOR MARKETING CONSULTING.0
MAURICIO RIVEROS
BOARD MEMBER OF ST. ANN'S COMMUNITY$14,508,845MAURICIO RIVEROS IS A CURRENT BOARD MEMBER AND PRESIDENT/CEO OF THE PIKE GROUP, WHO OWNS LECESSE CONSTRUCTION. ST. ANN'S ENGAGES LECESSE CONSTRUCTION FOR CONSTRUCTION PROJECTS.0

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (7 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11BTHE INFORMATION FOR THE REPORT IS PREPARED BY ST ANN'S STAFF, PROVIDED AND REVIEWED BY THE BONADIO GROUP. FINAL REPORTS ARE REVIEWED BY THE ST. ANN'S FINANCE TEAM, INCLUDING THE DIRECTOR OF FINANCE AND CFO, AND PROVIDED TO CEO AND BOARD MEMBERS PRIOR TO REVIEW AT THE BOARD MEETING. COPIES OF THE REPORTS ARE DISTRIBUTED AT A SUBSEQUENT BOARD MEETING AT WHICH TIME THE REPORTS ARE APPROVED.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12CALL BOARD MEMBERS (INCLUDING THE PRESIDENT AND CEO) ARE REQUIRED TO ANNUALLY COMPLETE AND SIGN A CONFLICT OF INTEREST DISCLOSURE STATEMENT. THE FORMS ARE THEN REVIEWED BY THE VP OF ORGANIZATIONAL DEVELOPMENT AND ANY POTENTIAL CONFLICTS ARE DEALT WITH AS NEEDED INCLUDING ABSTAINING FROM VOTING ON MATTERS RELATED TO SUCH CONFLICTS. ANY PERSON COVERED BY THE POLICY SHALL NOT KNOWINGLY USE HIS OR HER POSITION FOR PERSONAL GAIN, TO COMPROMISE ST. ANN'S INTERESTS, OR TO ALLOW A CONFLICT TO ARISE BETWEEN ST. ANN'S INTEREST AND HIS OR HER PERSONAL INTEREST.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15EACH YEAR AN INDEPENDENT WAGE STUDY IS CONDUCTED BY A CONSULTANT. DIRECTORS AND ABOVE, EXCEPT CEO, ARE REVIEWED BY VP OR HR AND CEO WITH ADJUSTMENTS MADE TO MAINTAIN COMPETITIVENESS. CEO DATA IS REVIEWED BY A COMMITTEE INCLUDING THE BOARD CHAIR, PAST BOARD CHAIR AND HR BOARD CHAIR. ADJUSTMENTS MADE AS NEEDED TO MAINTAIN MARKET COMPETITIVENESS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19FINANCIAL STATEMENTS, CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY AND GOVERNING DOCUMENTS ARE MADE AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC UPON REQUEST.
FORM 990, PART VII, SECTION A:ALL OFFICERS AND EMPLOYEES REPORTED ON PART VII ARE FULL TIME EMPLOYEES OF THE ST. ANN'S COMMUNITY (ST. ANN'S HOME FOR THE AGED ("SAH") AND RELATED ORGANIZATIONS) WORKING AN AVERAGE OF 40 HOURS PER WEEK. HOURS REPORTED IN COLUMN B OF PART VII ARE THE AVERAGE HOURS RELATED TO WORK PERFORMED FOR SAH.
FORM 990, PART XI, LINE 9:PENSION LIABILITY ADJUSTMENT -3,757,631. CHANGE IN VALUE OF BENEFICIAL INTEREST IN REMAINDER TRUSTS 449,558. CHANGE IN VALUE OF BENEFICIAL INTEREST IN PERPETUAL TRUSTS 30,070. CHANGE IN INTEREST IN NET ASSETS OF ST. ANN'S FOUNDATION, INC. 197,088. CHANGE IN JOINT VENTURE INVESTMENT -16,926. NONOPERATING CONTRIBUTION -30,217. LOSS ON SETTLEMENT OF PENSION -750,778.
FORM 990, PART XII, LINE 2C:NO CHANGE FROM PRIOR YEAR.

Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR

Id Related Tax Exempt Org IdRelatedTaxExemptOrgGrp (6 entries)

Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityUSAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPUSAddress/ZIPCdEINEINPrimary ActivitiesPrimaryActivitiesTxtLegal Domicile StateLegalDomicileStateCdExempt Code SectionExemptCodeSectionTxtPublic Charity StatusPublicCharityStatusTxtBusiness Name Line1DirectControllingEntityName/BusinessNameLine1TxtControlled OrganizationControlledOrganizationIndDirect Controlling NADirectControllingNACd
ST ANN'S FOUNDATION INC
1500 PORTLAND AVENUEROCHESTERNY14621161379536HEALTH CARENY501(C)(3)LINE 12A, IST ANN'S OF GREATER ROCHESTER INC0
ST ANN'S NURSING HOME COMPANY INC DBA THE HERITAGE
1500 PORTLAND AVENUEROCHESTERNY14621237098164HEALTH CARENY501(C)(3)LINE 10ST ANN'S OF GREATER ROCHESTER INC0
ST ANN'S OF GREATER ROCHESTER INC
1500 PORTLAND AVENUEROCHESTERNY14621161494042HEALTH CARENY501(C)(3)LINE 12B, II0N/A
ST ANN'S SENIOR HOUSING INC DBA CHERRY RIDGE
1500 PORTLAND AVENUEROCHESTERNY14621760705854HEALTH CARENY501(C)(3)LINE 10ST ANN'S OF GREATER ROCHESTER INC0
CHAPEL OAKS INC
1500 PORTLAND AVENUEROCHESTERNY14621161489340HEALTH CARENY501(C)(3)LINE 10ST ANN'S OF GREATER ROCHESTER INC0
ST ANN'S GREENS OF LEROY INC
1500 PORTLAND AVENUEROCHESTERNY14621852951380HEALTH CARENY501(C)(3)LINE 10ST ANN'S OF GREATER ROCHESTER INC0
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts RyltsYes (1)ReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd
Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth Org0GiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd
Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth OrgYes (1)GiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees To Other OrgYes (1)LoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees From Oth Org0LoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd
Div Related Organization0DivRelatedOrganizationInd
Asset Sale To Other Org0AssetSaleToOtherOrgInd
Asset Purchase From Other Org0AssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd
Asset Exchange0AssetExchangeInd
Rental Of Facilities To Oth Org0RentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd
Rental Of Fclts From Oth Org0RentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services For Oth Org0PerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services By Other OrgYes (1)PerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd
Sharing Of FacilitiesYes (1)SharingOfFacilitiesInd
Paid Employees SharingYes (1)PaidEmployeesSharingInd
Reimbursement Paid To Other OrgYes (1)ReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd
Reimbursement Paid By Other OrgYes (1)ReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd
Transfer To Other OrgYes (1)TransferToOtherOrgInd
Transfer From Other OrgYes (1)TransferFromOtherOrgInd