STRATEGY STUDIO / NONPROFIT PEOPLE SEARCH

STAPELEY HALL: Form 990, tax year 2020

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
STAPELEY HALL (EIN 23-2145152)
Tax period
2020-01-01 to 2020-12-31
Filed
2021-11-11
IRS object ID
202103169349300600
Schema version
2020v4.1
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2021-11-11T22:55:33-06:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2020-12-31TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN390859910PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1BAKER TILLY US LLPBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11570 FRUITVILLE PIKE SUITE 400AddressLine1Txt
CityLANCASTERCityNm
State AbbreviationPAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP17601ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2020-01-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN232145152EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1STAPELEY HALLBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlSTAPBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone2153540565PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1626 JACKSONVILLE ROAD NO 200AddressLine1Txt
CityWARMINSTERCityNm
State AbbreviationPAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP18974ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonMICHAEL GRIFFINPersonNm
Person TitleCFOPersonTitleTxt
Phone2153540565PhoneNum
Signature2021-11-05SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (1)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Signing Officer SigningOfficerGrp

Person Full Name PersonFullName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Person FirstMICHAELPersonFirstNm
Person LastGRIFFINPersonLastNm
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
SSNXXX-XX-XXXXSSN

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonKERRI N BOGDA CPAPreparerPersonNm
PTINP00760402PTIN
Phone7177404863PhoneNum
Self EmployedYes (X)SelfEmployedInd

Additional Filer Information AdditionalFilerInformation

Trusted Customer TrustedCustomerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Trusted Customer2TrustedCustomerCd
Authentication Assurance LevelAAL1AuthenticationAssuranceLevelCd
Identity Assurance LevelIAL1IdentityAssuranceLevelCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2020TaxYr
Build TS2022-09-23 18:48:47ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

Doing Business As Name DoingBusinessAsName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1WESLEY ENHANCED LIVING AT STAPELEYBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerJEFF PETTYPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1626 JACKSONVILLE ROAD NO 200AddressLine1Txt
CityWARMINSTERCityNm
State AbbreviationPAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP18974ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$17,734,831GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Group Exemption3423GroupExemptionNum
Organization501c3Yes (X)Organization501c3Ind
Website AddressWWW.WEL.ORGWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1980FormationYr
Legal Domicile StatePALegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionTHE ORGANIZATION OPERATES A NON-PROFIT CONTINUING CARE RETIREMENT COMMUNITY, INCLUDING INDEPENDENT APARTMENTS, PERSONAL CARE APARTMENTS, AND A SKILLED NURSING FACILITY.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body3VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent0VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee385TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers45TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$0TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$181,499PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$1,462,142CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$15,990,363PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$15,976,531CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$77,652PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$78,775CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$136,865PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$90,841CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$16,386,379PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$17,608,289CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$140,691PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$203,012CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$11,322,175PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$11,327,182CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$0CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$7,315,910PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$8,197,393CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$18,778,776PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$19,727,587CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses-$2,392,397PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses-$2,119,298CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$30,636,687TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$28,192,386TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$29,197,371TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$28,560,472TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$1,439,316NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY-$368,086NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
MissionTO MAKE A COMPELLING DIFFERENCE IN THE LIVES OF OUR RESIDENTS THROUGH PROVIDING EXCELLENCE AND INNOVATION IN AGING SERVICES.MissionDesc
Significant New Program Srvc0SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
Expense$15,024,807ExpenseAmt
Grant$203,012GrantAmt
Revenue$15,976,531RevenueAmt
DescTHE ORGANIZATION OPERATES A NON-PROFIT CONTINUING CARE RETIREMENT COMMUNITY, WHICH INCLUDES THREE LEVELS OF CARE: INDEPENDENT LIVING, PERSONAL CARE AND A SKILLED NURSING FACILITY CONSISTING OF 43 INDEPENDENT APARTMENTS, 67 PERSONAL CARE UNITS (INCLUDING A PERSONAL CARE DEMENTIA UNIT), AND A 120 BED SKILLED NURSING FACILITY. THE COMMUNITY PROVIDES RESIDENT SERVICES FOR THE AGING TO PROMOTE GENERAL HEALTH, WELFARE AND SECURITY OF THE SENIOR RESIDENTS, AND TO PLAN FOR, AND DEVELOP, NEW PROGRAMS AND SERVICES TO MEET THE SOCIAL, HEALTH AND PERSONAL NEEDS OF SENIOR CITIZENS.Desc
Total Program Service Expenses$15,024,807TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3Yes (1)DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredYes (1)ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign Acty0PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying Activities0LobbyingActivitiesInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of Art0CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit CounselingYes (1)CreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi EndowmentsYes (1)DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other Sec0ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related Invst0ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other AssetsYes (1)ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (1)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 Footnote0IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl Stmt0IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School Operating0SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign Office0ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign Activities0ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional Fundraising0ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising Activities0FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate Hospital0OperateHospitalInd
Grants To Organizations0GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To IndividualsYes (1)GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (1)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt BondsYes (1)TaxExemptBondsInd
Invest Tax Exempt Bonds0InvestTaxExemptBondsInd
Escrow Account0EscrowAccountInd
On Behalf Of Issuer0OnBehalfOfIssuerInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans0EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit Trans0PYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan Outstanding0LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org Mem0BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam Mem0BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent0BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash Contri0DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art Contribution0DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded Entity0DisregardedEntityInd
Related EntityYes (1)RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl Ent0RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org0TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document29IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Employee385EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (1)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit0UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Foreign Financial Account0ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo Contributions0QuidProQuoContributionsInd
Form8282 Property Disposed Of0Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft Cntrct0RcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft Cntrct0PayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt0SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc0SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members3GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member0IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business Rln0FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt Duties0DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersYes (1)MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersYes (1)ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovaYes (1)DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (1)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local Chapters0LocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (1)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (1)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (1)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (1)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (1)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (1)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEO0CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process Other0CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldPAStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1MICHAEL GRIFFIN CFOBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Phone2153540565PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1626 JACKSONVILLE ROAD NO 200AddressLine1Txt
CityWARMINSTERCityNm
State AbbreviationPAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP18974ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (8 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtAverage Hours Per Week Rltd OrgAverageHoursPerWeekRltdOrgRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndOfficerOfficerIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd
JEFF PETTY
PRESIDENT AND CEO1.0045.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$454,708$20,288
KEN FRANIAK
CFO1.0044.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$267,350$18,177
KENNETH BEILER
EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR40.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$161,510$0$13,941
VIJI JOJI
REGISTERED NURSE40.00$111,826$0$6,619Yes (X)
RICHARD DONNELLY
REHABILITATION PROGRAM MANAGER40.00$105,200$0$11,014Yes (X)
PATRICK O'NEIL
SALES & BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT MANAGER40.00$130,385$0$2,859Yes (X)
TARYN MITCHELL
SPEECH THERAPIST40.00$104,197$0$11,377Yes (X)
FREDERICK FREEMAN
HEALTH CARE TRANSITION MANAGER40.00$106,012$0$11,021Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$719,130TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$722,058TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$95,296TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K6IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees Listed0FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (1)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other Srcs0CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (2 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
MCBRICK BUILDING GROUP LP
112 EDISON FURLONG ROADDOYLESTOWNPA18901CONSTRUCTION/RENOVATION$179,626
INDUSTRIAL MECHANICAL
240 TANNER AVEHATBOROPA19040CONSTRUCTION/RENOVATION$105,076
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K2CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Government Grants$1,289,789GovernmentGrantsAmt
All Other Contributions$172,353AllOtherContributionsAmt
Total Contributions$1,462,142TotalContributionsAmt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (5 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
HEALTH CENTER623000$10,103,551$10,103,551
PERSONAL CARE623000$3,938,844$3,938,844
INDEPENDENT LIVING623000$1,186,984$1,186,984
ASSESSMENT REVENUE623000$560,172$560,172
ENTRY FEE AMORTIZATION623000$186,980$186,980
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$15,976,531TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$54,213TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$54,213ExclusionAmt

Incm From Invest Bond Proceeds IncmFromInvestBondProceedsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$819TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$819ExclusionAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$150,285SecuritiesAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$126,542SecuritiesAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$23,743SecuritiesAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$23,743TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$23,743ExclusionAmt

Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp (3 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtExclusionExclusionAmt
COMMUNITY FEES900099$40,000$40,000
DINING REVENUE900099$37,278$37,278
PCC ACTIVITY900099$3,360$3,360

Miscellaneous Revenue MiscellaneousRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$10,203TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$10,203ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$90,841OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$17,608,289TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$15,976,531RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$174,029ExclusionAmt

Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$203,012TotalAmt
Program Services$203,012ProgramServicesAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$175,451TotalAmt
Program Services$175,451ProgramServicesAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$9,098,342TotalAmt
Program Services$8,078,098ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$1,020,244ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$242,536TotalAmt
Program Services$217,413ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$25,123ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$957,478TotalAmt
Program Services$739,806ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$217,672ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$853,375TotalAmt
Program Services$633,819ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$219,556ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Management FeesForServicesManagementGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$371,072TotalAmt
Management And General$371,072ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$554,780TotalAmt
Management And General$554,780ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$14,414TotalAmt
Management And General$14,414ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$651,453TotalAmt
Program Services$485,527ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$165,926ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$131,711TotalAmt
Program Services$3ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$131,708ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$465,704TotalAmt
Program Services$421,167ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$44,537ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$831,053TotalAmt
Program Services$806,921ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$24,132ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,325TotalAmt
Program Services$1,332ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$1,993ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,162,944TotalAmt
Program Services$930,355ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$232,589ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,112,368TotalAmt
Program Services$889,894ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$222,474ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$91,877TotalAmt
Management And General$91,877ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtManagement And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmtProgram ServicesProgramServicesAmt
BAD DEBT$1,338,819$1,338,819
MEDICAL SUPPLIES$715,347$715,347
FOOD$697,977$697,977
LICENSES AND CERTS.$29,987$16,476$13,511

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$24,562TotalAmt
Program Services$15,174ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$9,388ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$19,727,587TotalAmt
Program Services$15,024,807ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$4,702,780ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$511,069BOYAmt
EOY$76,077EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,512,584BOYAmt
EOY$1,092,941EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$55,559BOYAmt
EOY$59,565EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$28,134,653LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$9,370,337LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$19,487,244BOYAmt
EOY$18,764,316EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$4,556,513BOYAmt
EOY$3,299,813EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$4,513,718BOYAmt
EOY$4,899,674EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$30,636,687BOYAmt
EOY$28,192,386EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,975,484BOYAmt
EOY$2,647,039EOYAmt

Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$602,494BOYAmt
EOY$464,980EOYAmt

Tax Exempt Bond Liabilities TaxExemptBondLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$22,288,896BOYAmt
EOY$21,980,226EOYAmt

Escrow Account Liability EscrowAccountLiabilityGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$247,563BOYAmt
EOY$121,310EOYAmt

Unsecured Notes Loans Payable UnsecuredNotesLoansPayableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$8,044BOYAmt
EOY$3,053EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$3,074,890BOYAmt
EOY$3,343,864EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$29,197,371BOYAmt
EOY$28,560,472EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows FASB117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind

No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY-$3,225,780BOYAmt
EOY-$5,420,500EOYAmt

Donor Restriction Net Assets DonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$4,665,096BOYAmt
EOY$5,052,414EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,439,316BOYAmt
EOY-$368,086EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$30,636,687BOYAmt
EOY$28,192,386EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss-$2,119,298ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst$102,091NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Prior Period Adjustments-$177,513PriorPeriodAdjustmentsAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets$387,318OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Consolidated Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)ConsolidatedBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (1)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit Required0FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Publicly Supported Org509a2Yes (X)PubliclySupportedOrg509a2Ind

Gifts Grants Contris Rcvd509 GiftsGrantsContrisRcvd509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$173,384CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$171,708CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$176,395CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$181,499CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$1,462,142CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$2,165,128TotalAmt

Gross Receipts Admissions GrossReceiptsAdmissionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$14,388,696CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$15,671,881CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$15,777,109CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$15,990,363CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$15,976,531CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$77,804,580TotalAmt

Total509 Total509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$14,562,080CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$15,843,589CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$15,953,504CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$16,171,862CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$17,438,673CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$79,969,708TotalAmt

Amounts Rcvd Dsqlfy Person AmountsRcvdDsqlfyPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$116,600CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$109,964CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$111,648CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$117,785CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$121,025CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$577,022TotalAmt

Substantial Contributors Amt SubstantialContributorsAmtGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Subst And Dsqlfy Prsns Tot SubstAndDsqlfyPrsnsTotGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$116,600CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$109,964CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$111,648CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$117,785CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$121,025CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$577,022TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Public Support Total509$79,392,686PublicSupportTotal509Amt

Gross Investment Income509 GrossInvestmentIncome509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$46,553CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$26,705CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$130,257CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$88,209CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$55,032CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$346,756TotalAmt

Investment Income And UBTI InvestmentIncomeAndUBTIGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$46,553CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$26,705CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$130,257CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$88,209CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$55,032CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$346,756TotalAmt

Other Income509 OtherIncome509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$132,620CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$124,684CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$172,167CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$136,525CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$90,841CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$656,837TotalAmt

Total Support Calendar Year TotalSupportCalendarYearGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$14,741,253CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$15,994,978CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$16,255,928CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$16,396,596CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$17,584,546CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$80,973,301TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Public Support CY5090.98050PublicSupportCY509Pct
Public Support PY5090.98140PublicSupportPY509Pct
Investment Income CY0.00430InvestmentIncomeCYPct
Investment Income PY0.00410InvestmentIncomePYPct
Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY509Yes (X)ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY509Ind

Form990 Schedule A Part VI Form990ScheduleAPartVIGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceSCHEDULE A, PART III, LINE 12, EXPLANATION OF OTHER INCOME:FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationMISC INCOME - 2016 AMOUNT: $ 132,620. 2017 AMOUNT: $ 124,684. 2018 AMOUNT: $ 172,167. 2019 AMOUNT: $ 19,049. 2020 AMOUNT: $ 5,790. TRANSPORTATION REVENUE - 2019 AMOUNT: $ 19,795. 2020 AMOUNT: $ 550. DINING REVENUE - 2019 AMOUNT: $ 62,289. 2020 AMOUNT: $ 37,278. APPLICATION FEES - 2019 AMOUNT: $ 400. INSURANCE REIMBURSEMENTS - 2019 AMOUNT: $ 32,537. 2020 AMOUNT: $ 1,680. SETTLEMENT - 2019 AMOUNT: $ 2,455. PCC ACTIVITY - 2020 AMOUNT: $ 3,360. COMMUNITY FEE - 2020 AMOUNT: $ 40,000. LOST BADGES - 2020 AMOUNT: $ 2,183.ExplanationTxt

Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB

Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
ContributorRESTRICTEDContributorNum

Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1RESTRICTEDBusinessNameLine1

Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1RESTRICTEDAddressLine1
Address Line2RESTRICTEDAddressLine2
CityRESTRICTEDCity
StateRESTRICTEDState
ZIP CodeRESTRICTEDZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total ContributionsRESTRICTEDTotalContributionsAmt

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Agent Trustee Etc0AgentTrusteeEtcInd
Incl Escrow Custodial Acct LiabYes (1)InclEscrowCustodialAcctLiabInd
Explanation ProvidedYes (X)ExplanationProvidedInd

CY Endwmt Fund CYEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$58,153BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses-$17,894InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
End Year Balance$40,259EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus1 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus1YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$54,422BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$3,731InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
End Year Balance$58,153EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus2 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus2YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$63,081BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses-$8,659InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
End Year Balance$54,422EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$65,609BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses-$2,528InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
End Year Balance$63,081EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$73,721BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses-$8,112InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
End Year Balance$65,609EndYearBalanceAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Board Designated Balance EOY0.00000BoardDesignatedBalanceEOYPct
Prmnnt Endowment Balance EOY1.00000PrmnntEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Term Endowment Balance EOY0.00000TermEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Endowments Held Unrelated Org0EndowmentsHeldUnrelatedOrgInd
Endowments Held Related Org0EndowmentsHeldRelatedOrgInd

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$1,100,000OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$1,100,000BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$24,228,623OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$7,590,072DepreciationAmt
Book Value$16,638,551BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$2,691,510OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$1,707,154DepreciationAmt
Book Value$984,356BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$114,520OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$73,111DepreciationAmt
Book Value$41,409BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$18,764,316TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Other Assets Org OtherAssetsOrgGrp (2 entries)

DescDescBook ValueBookValueAmt
BENEFICIAL INTEREST IN PERPETUAL TRUST$4,841,252
CASH HELD FOR RESIDENTS$58,422
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Other Assets$4,899,674TotalBookValueOtherAssetsAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescDUE TO AFFILIATESDesc
Amt$3,343,864Amt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$3,343,864TotalLiabilityAmt
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$17,894,686TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Net Unrealized Gains Invst$102,091NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt
Other Revenue$184,306OtherRevenueAmt
Revenue Not Reported$286,397RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$17,608,289RevenueSubtotalAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$0RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$17,608,289TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$19,524,575TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Expenses Not Reported$0ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$19,524,575ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Other Expenses Not Included$203,012OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$203,012ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$19,727,587TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (4 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
PART IV, LINE 2B:DEPOSITS INCLUDE SECURITY DEPOSITS, PRIORITY DEPOSITS, AND ENTRANCE FEE DEPOSITS RECEIVED FROM RESIDENTS. NO INTEREST ACCRUES ON THESE DEPOSITS AND THEY ARE REFUNDABLE, LESS ANY EXPENSES INCURRED ON BEHALF OF THE RESIDENT.
PART V, LINE 4:THE ENDOWMENT FUNDS ARE TO FURTHER SUPPORT THE MISSION OF WESLEY ENHANCED LIVING AT STAPELEY.
PART XI, LINE 2D - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:CHANGE IN VALUE OF PERPETUAL TRUSTS 387,318. RESIDENT ASSISTANCE -203,012.
PART XII, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:RESIDENT ASSISTANCE 203,012.

Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant Records MaintainedYes (1)GrantRecordsMaintainedInd

Grants Other Asst To Indiv In US GrantsOtherAsstToIndivInUSGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant TypeMONTHLY FEE ASSISTANCE FOR INDEPENDENT OR ASSISTED LIVING RESIDENTSGrantTypeTxt
Recipient7RecipientCnt
Cash Grant$203,012CashGrantAmt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART I, LINE 2:FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationGRANT ASSISTANCE FOR RESIDENTS OF INDEPENDENT OR ASSISTED LIVING ARE MADE BASED ON DEMONSTRATED FINANCIAL NEED. MANAGEMENT OF EVANGELICAL SERVICES FOR THE AGING REVIEWS THE SPECIFIC SITUATIONS FOR EACH RESIDENT WHO IS REQUESTING ASSISTANCE. MANAGEMENT MAKES THE DETERMINATION BASED ON THE INDIVIDUAL FINANCIAL NEEDS OF THE RESIDENTS. NO MONITORING IS REQUIRED - THE GRANTS ARE DIRECTLY APPLIED TO RESIDENTS' MONTHLY BILLS AND ACT TO DECREASE THE AMOUNT OWED BY THE RESIDENTS FOR THEIR MONTHLY FEES.ExplanationTxt

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Severance Payment0SeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr PlanYes (1)SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp Arrngm0EquityBasedCompArrngmInd
Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng Org0CompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd On Rev Related Orgs0CompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng Org0CompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd Orgs0CompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd
Any Non Fixed Payments0AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd
Initial Contract Exception0InitialContractExceptionInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (3 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
JEFF PETTY
PRESIDENT AND CEO$0$435,208$0$0$0$19,500$0$11,400$0$8,888$0$474,996$0$0
KEN FRANIAK
CFO$0$254,992$0$0$0$12,358$0$10,224$0$7,953$0$285,527$0$0
KENNETH BEILER
EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR$161,510$0$0$0$0$0$6,717$0$7,224$0$175,451$0$0$0

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
PART I, LINE 3COMPENSATION FOR THE CEO AND HIS DIRECT REPORTS IS DETERMINED BY THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE OF THE WESLEY ENHANCED LIVING BOARD OF DIRECTORS. COMPENSATION STUDIES ARE DONE PERIODICALLY BY AN OUTSIDE COMPENSATION CONSULTANT TO DETERMINE COMPENSATION, USING COMPARATIVE INDEPENDENT DATA. FOR OTHER EMPLOYEES, COMPENSATION REVIEWS ARE COMPLETED INTERNALLY COMPARING COMPENSATION DATA AVAILABLE THROUGH LEADING AGE, THE HOSPITAL & HEALTHCARE COMPENSATION SERVICE SALARY & BENEFITS REPORT, AND OTHER BENCHMARKS. THIS WAS LAST COMPLETED IN 2020.
PART I, LINE 4BJEFF PETTY (PRESIDENT & CEO) AND KEN FRANIAK (CFO) PARTICIPATE IN A 457 DEFERRED COMPENSATION PLAN. AT THE END OF THE YEAR, THE AMOUNT OF THEIR 457 CONTRIBUTIONS WERE $19,500 AND $12,358, RESPECTIVELY.

Schedule K IRS990ScheduleK

Tax Exempt Bonds Issues TaxExemptBondsIssuesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond ReferenceABondReferenceCd

Issuer Name IssuerName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1PHILADELPHIA AUTHORITY FOR INDUSTRIAL DEVELOPMENTBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond Issuer EIN232237287BondIssuerEIN
CUSIP717824AR7CUSIPNum
Bond Issued2017-08-15BondIssuedDt
Issue Price$13,731,307IssuePriceAmt
PurposeREFINANCING AND CAPITAL PROJECTSPurposeDesc
Defeased0DefeasedInd
On Behalf Of Issuer0OnBehalfOfIssuerInd
Pool Financing0PoolFinancingInd

Tax Exempt Bonds Proceeds TaxExemptBondsProceedsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond ReferenceABondReferenceCd
Total Proceeds$13,732,125TotalProceedsAmt
In Reserve Fund$1,165,527InReserveFundAmt
Issuance Costs From Proceeds$361,703IssuanceCostsFromProceedsAmt
Capital Expenditures$2,075,000CapitalExpendituresAmt
Other Spent Proceeds$10,129,895OtherSpentProceedsAmt
Substantial Completion2020SubstantialCompletionYr
Refunding Tax Exempt BondsYes (1)RefundingTaxExemptBondsInd
Refunding Taxable Bonds0RefundingTaxableBondsInd
Final Allocation MadeYes (1)FinalAllocationMadeInd
Adequate Books And Rec MaintYes (1)AdequateBooksAndRecMaintInd

Tax Exempt Bonds Private Bus Use TaxExemptBondsPrivateBusUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond ReferenceABondReferenceCd
Owning Bond Financed Property0OwningBondFinancedPropertyInd
Any Lease Arrangements0AnyLeaseArrangementsInd
Mgmt Contract Bond Fincd Prop0MgmtContractBondFincdPropInd
Any Research Agreements0AnyResearchAgreementsInd
Private Bus Use By Others0.00000PrivateBusUseByOthersPct
Private Bus Concerning UBI0.00000PrivateBusConcerningUBIPct
Total Private Business Use0.00000TotalPrivateBusinessUsePct
Bond Iss Meet Prvt Sec Pymt Test0BondIssMeetPrvtSecPymtTestInd
Change In Use Bond Financed Prop0ChangeInUseBondFinancedPropInd
Procs Nonqualified Bond RemdtdYes (1)ProcsNonqualifiedBondRemdtdInd

Tax Exempt Bonds Arbitrage TaxExemptBondsArbitrageGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond ReferenceABondReferenceCd
Form8038 T Filed0Form8038TFiledInd
Rebate Not Due YetYes (1)RebateNotDueYetInd
Exception To Rebate0ExceptionToRebateInd
No Rebate Due0NoRebateDueInd
Variable Rate IssueYes (1)VariableRateIssueInd
Hedge Identified In Bks And Rec0HedgeIdentifiedInBksAndRecInd
Gross Proceeds Invested In GIC0GrossProceedsInvestedInGICInd
Gross Proceeds Invested0GrossProceedsInvestedInd
Written Proc To Monitor ReqsYes (1)WrittenProcToMonitorReqsInd

Procedures Corrective Action ProceduresCorrectiveActionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond ReferenceABondReferenceCd
Procedures Corrective ActionYes (1)ProceduresCorrectiveActionInd

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceSCHEDULE K PARTS I AND II:FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationTHE BOND ISSUE WAS USED TO REFINANCE THE EXISTING BONDS IN THE OBLIGATED GROUP AND MAIN LINE. THE OBLIGATED GROUP CONSISTS OF MAPLE VILLAGE, NEW HERITAGE TOWERS, EVANGELICAL MANOR, AND STAPELEY. THE PROCEEDS WERE USED TO REFUND SERIES 2005, SERIES 2008, AND SERIES 2011 BONDS AND REFINANCE THE 2011 TERM LOAN. THE PROCEEDS WERE ALSO USED TO FINANCE CAPITAL PROJECTS, FUND CERTAIN RESIDENT REFUNDS, ACCOUNTS PAYABLE, AND INTEREST RATE SWAP TERMINATION PAYMENTS, AND PAY SOME COSTS OF THE ISSUANCE OF THE BONDS.ExplanationTxt

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (8 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 1THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES MAY DELEGATE FROM TIME TO TIME CERTAIN POWERS TO THE CHAIR AND EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE AS MAY BE NEEDED OR AS MAY BE REQUIRED TO TRANSACT BUSINESS ON BEHALF OF THE CORPORATION.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 6MEMBER ORGANIZATION EVANGELICAL SERVICES FOR THE AGING IS SOLE MEMBER OF THE ORGANIZATION.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7ATHE BOARD OF DIRECTORS, EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS, AND PRESIDENT ARE ELECTED BY EVANGELICAL SERVICES FOR THE AGING, THE MEMBER CORPORATION.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7BTHE FOLLOWING DECISIONS OF THE GOVERNING BODY ARE SUBJECT TO THE APPROVAL BY THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF EVANGELICAL SERVICES FOR THE AGING: APPROVAL OF THE ANNUAL BUDGET, THE OCCURRENCE OF DEBTS NOT INCLUDED IN THE APPROVED BUDGET, THE PURCHASE, SALE, OR LEASE BY OR TO THE CORPORATION OF REAL PROPERTY, THE CREATION OR AMENDMENTS TO THE CONTRACTS WITH RESIDENTS OR OTHER USERS OF CORPORATE SERVICES, TRANSFERS OF FUNDS OR PROPERTY TO OTHER CORPORATIONS FOR WHICH EVANGELICAL SERVICES FOR THE AGING IS THE SOLE MEMBER, AND ANY AMENDMENT TO THE CORPORATION'S AMENDED AND RESTATED ARTICLES OF INCORPORATION OR BYLAWS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11BTHE 990 IS REVIEWED BY THE FINANCE COMMITTEE AND PRESENTED TO THE FULL BOARD OF DIRECTORS BEFORE THE RETURN IS FILED WITH THE INTERNAL REVENUE SERVICE.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12CBOARD MEMBERS AND KEY STAFF ARE GIVEN A COPY OF THE CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY ANNUALLY TO REVIEW DURING THE JANUARY BOARD MEETING. THE POLICY OUTLINES THE GUIDING PRINCIPLES OF THE POLICY AND DISCLOSURE REQUIREMENTS AND PROCEDURES FOR DEALING WITH CONFLICTS OF INTEREST. IN ADDITION, BOARD MEMBERS AND KEY STAFF ARE REQUIRED TO COMPLETE ANNUAL CONFLICTS OF INTEREST AND DISCLOSURE OF RELATED ACTIVITIES STATEMENTS. "RELATED" INDIVIDUALS SHALL NOT BE PLACED IN WESLEY ENHANCED LIVING THROUGH EMPLOYMENT, TRANSFER, OR PROMOTION WHEN SUCH PLACEMENT WILL RESULT IN ONE RELATIVE SUPERVISING ANOTHER AND/OR HAVING THE RESPONSIBILITY TO MAKE OR PARTICIPATE ACTIVELY IN MAKING DECISIONS REGARDING THE "RELATED" EMPLOYEE'S EMPLOYMENT STATUS. PERSONS WHO HAVE CONFLICTS WILL BE REVIEWED ON A CASE-BY-CASE BASIS AND WILL ABSTAIN FROM BOTH DISCUSSION AND VOTE ON ANY MATTER INVOLVING THE CONFLICT.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19THE ORGANIZATION'S GOVERNING DOCUMENTS, FINANCIAL STATEMENTS, AND FORM 990 ARE PROVIDED UPON REQUEST. THEY ARE ALSO AVAILABLE FOR INSPECTION AT THE ORGANIZATION'S OFFICE.
FORM 990, PART XI, LINE 9:CHANGE IN BENEFICIAL TRUST 387,318.

Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR

Id Related Tax Exempt Org IdRelatedTaxExemptOrgGrp (8 entries)

Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityUSAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPUSAddress/ZIPCdEINEINPrimary ActivitiesPrimaryActivitiesTxtLegal Domicile StateLegalDomicileStateCdExempt Code SectionExemptCodeSectionTxtPublic Charity StatusPublicCharityStatusTxtDirect Controlling NADirectControllingNACdControlled OrganizationControlledOrganizationIndBusiness Name Line1DirectControllingEntityName/BusinessNameLine1Txt
EVANGELICAL SERVICES FOR THE AGING DBA WESLEY ENHANCED LIVING
626 JACKSONVILLE ROAD SUITE 200WARMINSTERPA18974232648022MANAGE/OPERATE CCRCSPA501(C)(3)LINE 12C, III-FIN/A0
EVANGELICAL MANOR DBA WESLEY ENHANCED LIVING PENNYPACK PARK
626 JACKSONVILLE ROAD SUITE 200WARMINSTERPA18974230563550OPERATE A CCRCPA501(C)(3)LINE 100EVANGELICAL SERVICES FOR THE AGING
NORTH AMERICAN BAPTIST HOME FOR THE AGED DBA WESLEY ENHANCED LIVING BURHOLM
626 JACKSONVILLE ROAD SUITE 200WARMINSTERPA18974231401533OPERATE A CCRCPA501(C)(3)LINE 100EVANGELICAL SERVICES FOR THE AGING
MAPLE VILLAGE DBA WESLEY ENHANCING LIVING UPPER MORELAND
626 JACKSONVILLE ROAD SUITE 200WARMINSTERPA18974232810902OPERATE A CCRCPA501(C)(3)LINE 100EVANGELICAL SERVICES FOR THE AGING
EVANGELICAL SERVICES FOR THE AGING FOUNDATION DBA WEL FOUNDATION
626 JACKSONVILLE ROAD SUITE 200WARMINSTERPA18974231971878FUNDRAISING ARM OF EVANGELICAL SERVICES FOR THE AGINGPA501(C)(3)LINE 12A, I0EVANGELICAL SERVICES FOR THE AGING
MARTINS RUN DBA WESLEY ENHANCED LIVING MAIN LINE
626 JACKSONVILLE ROAD SUITE 200WARMINSTERPA18974232090256OPERATE A CCRCPA501(C)(3)LINE 100EVANGELICAL SERVICES FOR THE AGING
MARTINS RUN HOME PARTNERS
626 JACKSONVILLE ROAD SUITE 200WARMINSTERPA18974272268177OPERATE A HOME CARE AGENCYPA501(C)(3)LINE 100MARTINS RUN
NEW HERITAGE TOWERS DBA WESLEY ENHANCED LIVING DOYLESTOWN
626 JACKSONVILLE ROAD SUITE 200WARMINSTERPA18974232366563OPERATE A CCRCPA501(C)(3)LINE 100EVANGELICAL SERVICES FOR THE AGING
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts Rylts0ReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd
Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth Org0GiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd
Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth Org0GiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees To Other OrgYes (1)LoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees From Oth OrgYes (1)LoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd
Div Related Organization0DivRelatedOrganizationInd
Asset Sale To Other Org0AssetSaleToOtherOrgInd
Asset Purchase From Other Org0AssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd
Asset Exchange0AssetExchangeInd
Rental Of Facilities To Oth Org0RentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd
Rental Of Fclts From Oth Org0RentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services For Oth Org0PerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services By Other OrgYes (1)PerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd
Sharing Of FacilitiesYes (1)SharingOfFacilitiesInd
Paid Employees SharingYes (1)PaidEmployeesSharingInd
Reimbursement Paid To Other OrgYes (1)ReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd
Reimbursement Paid By Other Org0ReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd
Transfer To Other OrgYes (1)TransferToOtherOrgInd
Transfer From Other OrgYes (1)TransferFromOtherOrgInd