STRATEGY STUDIO / NONPROFIT PEOPLE SEARCH

LEADERS CREDIT UNION: Form 990, tax year 2020

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
LEADERS CREDIT UNION (EIN 62-0681671)
Tax period
2020-01-01 to 2020-12-31
Filed
2021-11-10
IRS object ID
202113149349303721
Schema version
2020v4.0
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2021-11-10T12:07:44-07:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2020-12-31TaxPeriodEndDt
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2020-01-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN620681671EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Credit Unions Chartered in the State of TennesseeBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlCREDBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone7316641784PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line187 Murray Guard Drive Suite AAddressLine1Txt
CityJacksonCityNm
State AbbreviationTNStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP38305ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonSeth RuddPersonNm
Person TitleCFOPersonTitleTxt
Phone7316641784PhoneNum
Signature2021-09-14SignatureDt

Additional Filer Information AdditionalFilerInformation

Trusted Customer TrustedCustomerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Trusted Customer1TrustedCustomerCd
OOB Security Verification11OOBSecurityVerificationCd
Last Submission Rqr OOB0LastSubmissionRqrOOBCd
Authentication Assurance LevelAAL2AuthenticationAssuranceLevelCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2020TaxYr
Build TS2022-09-23 18:48:47ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

Doing Business As Name DoingBusinessAsName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Leaders Credit UnionBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerTodd SwimsPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line187 Murray Guard DriveAddressLine1Txt
Address Line2Suite AAddressLine2Txt
CityJacksonCityNm
State AbbreviationTNStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP38305ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$41,119,916GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Group Exemption1182GroupExemptionNum
Organization501cYes (X)Organization501cInd
Website Addresswww.leaderscu.comWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1957FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateTNLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionProvision of financial services to members in the form of loans, share accounts and other financial institutional services.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body9VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent9VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee175TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers9TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$753,311TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$0PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$0CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$18,069,120PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$20,562,228CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$682,355PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$326,313CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$15,850,094PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$20,157,774CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$34,601,569PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$41,046,315CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$16,000PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$23,549CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$12,492,964PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$14,528,184CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$0CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$16,884,160PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$18,055,400CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$29,393,124PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$32,607,133CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$5,208,445PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$8,439,182CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$441,961,763TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$530,250,449TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$390,826,150TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$470,349,808TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$51,135,613NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$59,900,641NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
MissionState chartered credit union that provides financial services to members in the form of loans, share accounts and other financial institutional services.MissionDesc
Significant New Program Srvc0SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
DescProvision of financial services to members in the form of loans, share accounts and other financial institutional services (54,249 members).Desc
Total Other Prog Srvc Expense$0TotalOtherProgSrvcExpenseAmt
Total Other Prog Srvc Grant$0TotalOtherProgSrvcGrantAmt
Total Other Prog Srvc Revenue$0TotalOtherProgSrvcRevenueAmt
Total Program Service Expenses$0TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c30DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B Required0ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign ActyYes (1)PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of Art0CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit Counseling0CreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments0DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other Sec0ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related Invst0ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other Assets0ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (1)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnoteYes (1)IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School Operating0SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign Office0ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign Activities0ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional Fundraising0ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising Activities0FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate Hospital0OperateHospitalInd
Grants To OrganizationsYes (1)GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To Individuals0GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (1)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt Bonds0TaxExemptBondsInd
Loan OutstandingYes (1)LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org Mem0BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam Mem0BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent0BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash Contri0DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art Contribution0DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded EntityYes (1)DisregardedEntityInd
Related Entity0RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl Ent0RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document11513IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld Compliance0BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee175EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (1)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitYes (1)UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Form990 T FiledYes (1)Form990TFiledInd
Foreign Financial Account0ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt0SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc0SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members9GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member9IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business Rln0FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt Duties0DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersYes (1)MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersYes (1)ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovaYes (1)DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (1)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local ChaptersYes (1)LocalChaptersInd
Policies Reference ChaptersYes (1)PoliciesReferenceChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body0Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (1)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (1)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (1)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower Policy0WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention Policy0DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (1)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (1)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonTodd SwimsPersonNm
Phone7316641784PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line187 Murray Guard Drive Suite AAddressLine1Txt
CityJacksonCityNm
State AbbreviationTNStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP38305ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (17 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtAverage Hours Per Week Rltd OrgAverageHoursPerWeekRltdOrgRtOfficerOfficerIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeIndIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd
Todd Swims
Manager/CEO400Yes (X)$671,366$0-$74,329
Tim Sikes
Mortgage Loan Originator400$385,953$0$26,631Yes (X)
Spencer Pratt
Executive VP400$292,823$0$57,162Yes (X)
Ross Priddy
Mortgage Lending400$304,114$0$29,166Yes (X)
Seth Rudd
Chief Financial Officer400$251,665$0$51,976Yes (X)
Chris Gray
VP Mortgage400$199,518$0$25,095Yes (X)
Leigh Anne
VP Marketing400$160,857$0$34,246Yes (X)
Rita McCaslin
Senior VP Risk & Security400$137,540$0$30,755Yes (X)
Ron Hill
Board Chairperson20$0$0$0Yes (X)
Diane Kelley
Board Secretary20$0$0$0Yes (X)
Kirk Newcom
Board Member20$0$0$0Yes (X)
Eddie Hays
Board Vice-Chairperson20$0$0$0Yes (X)
Currie Higgs
Board Member20$0$0$0Yes (X)
Rusty Butcher
Board Treasurer20$0$0$0Yes (X)
Eddie Mae Pirtle
Board Member20$0$0$0Yes (X)
Dave Bratcher
Board Member20$0$0$0Yes (X)
Bart Teague
Board Member20$0$0$0Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$2,403,836TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$180,702TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K7IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees Listed0FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (1)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other Srcs0CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmtAddress Line2ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine2Txt
PSCU
560 Carillon ParkwaySt PetersburgFL33716Debit and credit card services$2,169,330
Fiserv
PO Box 745148AtlantaGA30374Data Processing$1,059,587
NCR
PO Box 740641Los AngelesCA90074Home Banking Services$855,037
Open Lending
901 S Mopac ExpresswayAustinTX78746Loan decisioning$608,222Bldg One Ste 510
Serra Chevrolet Cadillac
189 Stonebridge BlvdJacksonTN38305Indirect dealer commissions$496,139
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K21CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Total Contributions$0TotalContributionsAmt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescInterest on LoansDesc
Business522130BusinessCd
Total Revenue Column$20,562,228TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$20,562,228RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$0ExclusionAmt

Total Oth Program Service Rev TotalOthProgramServiceRevGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$0RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$0ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$20,562,228TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$345,556TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$345,556RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$0ExclusionAmt

Incm From Invest Bond Proceeds IncmFromInvestBondProceedsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$0RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$0ExclusionAmt

Royalties Revenue RoyaltiesRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$0RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$0ExclusionAmt

Gross Rents GrossRentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$137,599RealAmt
Personal$0PersonalAmt

Less Rental Expenses LessRentalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$35,825RealAmt
Personal$0PersonalAmt

Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$101,774RealAmt
Personal$0PersonalAmt

Net Rental Income Or Loss NetRentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$101,774TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$0RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$101,774ExclusionAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$0SecuritiesAmt
Other$18,533OtherAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$0SecuritiesAmt
Other$37,776OtherAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$0SecuritiesAmt
Other-$19,243OtherAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column-$19,243TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income-$19,243RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$0ExclusionAmt

Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescFee IncomeDesc
Business522130BusinessCd
Total Revenue Column$16,448,908TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$16,410,079RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$38,829UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$0ExclusionAmt

Miscellaneous Revenue MiscellaneousRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$3,607,092TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$2,892,610RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$714,482UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$0ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$20,056,000OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$41,046,315TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$40,191,230RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$753,311UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$101,774ExclusionAmt

Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$23,549TotalAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$554,362TotalAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$11,447,170TotalAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$820,525TotalAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$946,277TotalAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$759,850TotalAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$21,043TotalAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$75,911TotalAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$549,999TotalAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$573,617TotalAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,026,312TotalAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,307,416TotalAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$664,293TotalAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$101,889TotalAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$45,626TotalAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,565,438TotalAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,042,503TotalAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$168,093TotalAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmt
Provision-Loan and overdraft$2,770,000
ATM/POS Card Expense$2,397,345
Loan servicing expense$2,229,400
Home banking expense$934,703

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$581,812TotalAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$32,607,133TotalAmt
Program Services$0ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$0ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$5,093,391BOYAmt
EOY$6,822,059EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$22,326,339BOYAmt
EOY$38,109,253EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$374,095,595BOYAmt
EOY$433,743,801EOYAmt

Receivables From Officers Etc ReceivablesFromOfficersEtcGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,683,499BOYAmt
EOY$6,816,683EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$693,755BOYAmt
EOY$1,002,510EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$20,108,538LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$6,501,440LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$13,541,547BOYAmt
EOY$13,607,098EOYAmt

Investments Program Related InvestmentsProgramRelatedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$13,540,878BOYAmt
EOY$11,070,998EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$9,986,759BOYAmt
EOY$19,078,047EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$441,961,763BOYAmt
EOY$530,250,449EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$3,948,024BOYAmt
EOY$4,556,998EOYAmt

Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$175,609BOYAmt
EOY$353,144EOYAmt

Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$12,154,887BOYAmt
EOY$13,348,555EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$374,547,630BOYAmt
EOY$452,091,111EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$390,826,150BOYAmt
EOY$470,349,808EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Org Does Not Follow FASB117Yes (X)OrgDoesNotFollowFASB117Ind

Cap Stk Tr Prin Current Funds CapStkTrPrinCurrentFundsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Pd In Cap Srpls Land Bldg Eqp Fund PdInCapSrplsLandBldgEqpFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$22,850,598BOYAmt
EOY$26,336,773EOYAmt

Rtn Earn Endowment Incm Oth Fnds RtnEarnEndowmentIncmOthFndsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$28,285,015BOYAmt
EOY$33,563,868EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$51,135,613BOYAmt
EOY$59,900,641EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$441,961,763BOYAmt
EOY$530,250,449EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$8,439,182ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst$325,845NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Donated Services And Use Fclts$0DonatedServicesAndUseFcltsAmt
Investment Expense$0InvestmentExpenseAmt
Prior Period Adjustments$0PriorPeriodAdjustmentsAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets$1OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Consolidated Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)ConsolidatedBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (1)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit Required0FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule C IRS990ScheduleC

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Political Expenditures$13,000PoliticalExpendituresAmt
Volunteer Hours0VolunteerHoursCnt
Expended527 Activities$0Expended527ActivitiesAmt
Internal Funds Contributed$13,000InternalFundsContributedAmt
Total Exempt Function Expend$13,000TotalExemptFunctionExpendAmt
Form1120 POL FiledYes (1)Form1120POLFiledInd

Section527 Political Org Section527PoliticalOrgGrp

Organization Business Name OrganizationBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Tennessee Credit Union LeagueBusinessNameLine1Txt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1PO Box 21550AddressLine1Txt
CityChattanoongaCityNm
State AbbreviationTNStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP37424ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN422728395EIN
Paid Internal Funds$13,000PaidInternalFundsAmt
Contributions Rcvd Dlvr$0ContributionsRcvdDlvrAmt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceSchedule C, Part I-A, Line 1FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationContributions were made to a PAC.ExplanationTxt

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Investment Cost Or Other Basis$90,000InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Other Cost Or Other Basis$3,496,602OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$3,586,602BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Investment Cost Or Other Basis$913,983InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Other Cost Or Other Basis$10,713,778OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$3,581,057DepreciationAmt
Book Value$8,046,704BookValueAmt

Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Investment Cost Or Other Basis$0InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Other Cost Or Other Basis$0OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$0DepreciationAmt
Book Value$0BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Investment Cost Or Other Basis$0InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Other Cost Or Other Basis$4,894,175OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$2,920,383DepreciationAmt
Book Value$1,973,792BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Investment Cost Or Other Basis$0InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Other Cost Or Other Basis$0OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$0DepreciationAmt
Book Value$0BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$13,607,098TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt
Federal Income Tax Liability$0FederalIncomeTaxLiabilityAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescMember depositsDesc
Amt$452,091,111Amt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$452,091,111TotalLiabilityAmt
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$41,101,384TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Net Unrealized Gains Invst$0NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt
Donated Services And Use Fclts$0DonatedServicesAndUseFcltsAmt
Recoveries Prior Year Grants$0RecoveriesPriorYearGrantsAmt
Other Revenue$55,069OtherRevenueAmt
Revenue Not Reported$55,069RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$41,046,315RevenueSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld$0InvestmentExpensesNotIncldAmt
Other Revenues Not Included$0OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$0RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$41,046,315TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$32,662,201TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Donated Services Use Fclts$0DonatedServicesUseFcltsAmt
Prior Year Adjustments$0PriorYearAdjustmentsAmt
Losses Reported$0LossesReportedAmt
Other Expenses Included$55,068OtherExpensesIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Reported$55,068ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$32,607,133ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld2$0InvestmentExpensesNotIncld2Amt
Other Expenses Not Included$0OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$0ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$32,607,133TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (3 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Schedule D, Part X, Line 2The Credit Union is exempt, by statute, from federal and state income taxes on business related income. The Credit Union and its subsidiary file an informational return with the Internal Revenue Service. The Credit Union accounts for uncertain tax positions in accordance with GAAP. There were no uncertain tax positions reported in 2020 or 2019 in the consolidated financial statements. In the event of an uncertain tax position, the Credit Union would record interest expense and penalties related to uncertain tax positions as interest expense and other noninterest expense, respectively.
Schedule D, Part XI, Line 2dRental expense for real property held for investment in the amount of $35,825 is netted against rental income in Part VIII Statement of Revenue on the 990 but is included in expenses on the audited financial statements. Loss on sale of assets in the amount of $19,243, is deducted from revenue in Part VIII, but is included in expenses on the audited financial statements. Rounding $1.
Schedule D, Part XII, Line 2dRental expense for real property held for investment in the amount of $35,825 is netted against rental income in Part VIII Statement of Revenue on the 990 but is included in expenses on the audited financial statements. Loss on sale of assets in the amount of $19,243, is deducted from revenue in Part VIII, but is included in expenses on the audited financial statements.

Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant Records Maintained0GrantRecordsMaintainedInd

Recipient Table RecipientTable (3 entries)

Business Name Line2RecipientBusinessName/BusinessNameLine2TxtAddress Line1USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityUSAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPUSAddress/ZIPCdRecipient EINRecipientEINIRC SectionIRCSectionDescCash GrantCashGrantAmtValuation Method UsedValuationMethodUsedDescPurpose Of GrantPurposeOfGrantTxt
Jackson & Madison County Chamber of Commerce
dba Jackson Chamber197 Auditorium StJacksonTN38301620154490501(c)(6)$6,000bookForward Jackson campaign to improve Jackson. Economic development capital campaign funded by local investors and focused on four initiatives: region and local economic development, tourism, workforce development and small businesses.
Jackson-Madison County School System
310 N ParkwayJacksonTN38305626000732JMCSS$10,000bookAnnual teacher in-service and general fund.
Leaders Education Foundation
PO Box 10144JacksonTN383080102843226843501(c)(3)$7,549bookProvides educational grants, scholarships, and resources to our community that supports lifelong learning, workforce development, and educational opportunities.
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total501c3 Org1Total501c3OrgCnt
Total Other Org2TotalOtherOrgCnt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceSchedule I, Part I, Line 2FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationSchedule I, Part I, Line 2 - Jackson & Madison County Chamber of Commerce- The Forward Jackson 2.0 campaign provides an annual report and is audited yearly by a third-party accounting firm. Jackson-Madison County School System- Leaders Credit Union attends the in-service event that we sponsor at the $10,000 level. Any money not used for the day's events goes to their general fund.ExplanationTxt

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Travel For CompanionsYes (X)TravelForCompanionsInd
Idemnification Gross Up PmtsYes (X)IdemnificationGrossUpPmtsInd
Club Dues Or FeesYes (X)ClubDuesOrFeesInd
Written Policy Ref T And E ExpnssYes (1)WrittenPolicyRefTAndEExpnssInd
Substantiation RequiredYes (1)SubstantiationRequiredInd
Compensation CommitteeYes (X)CompensationCommitteeInd
Independent ConsultantYes (X)IndependentConsultantInd
Compensation SurveyYes (X)CompensationSurveyInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance Payment0SeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan0SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp Arrngm0EquityBasedCompArrngmInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (8 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
Todd Swims
Manager/CEO$330,980$0$220,524$0$119,861$0-$95,844$0$21,515$0$597,036$0$0$0
Spencer Pratt
Executive VP$206,032$0$44,644$0$42,146$0$36,204$0$20,959$0$349,985$0$0$0
Seth Rudd
Chief Financial Officer$191,123$0$41,015$0$19,527$0$33,514$0$18,461$0$303,640$0$0$0
Chris Gray
VP Mortgage$143,425$0$55,250$0$843$0$18,520$0$6,575$0$224,613$0$0$0
Leigh Anne
VP Marketing$123,949$0$26,536$0$10,372$0$21,602$0$12,644$0$195,103$0$0$0
Rita McCaslin
Senior VP Risk & Security$108,527$0$11,480$0$17,533$0$11,587$0$19,168$0$168,295$0$0$0
Tim Sikes
Mortgage Loan Originator$26,150$0$359,259$0$544$0$17,100$0$9,531$0$412,584$0$0$0
Ross Priddy
Mortgage Lending$23,579$0$280,030$0$505$0$17,100$0$12,066$0$333,280$0$0$0

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (3 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Schedule J, Part I, Line 1aDirectors of the Credit Union and executives attended certain seminars and events that were for the business purposes of the Credit Union. Spouses of certain directors and executives also went on these trips and certain travel expenses were paid for by the Credit Union. The Credit Union was reimbursed by the directors, the expense was offset by mileage expense owed to the directors, and/or the spouses expense was reported to the spouse on a 1099-MISC. The executive's spouse travel expense was grossed up and reported as compensation on the executive's W-2. Country Club dues were paid on behalf of the CEO and were grossed up and reported as compensation on the CEO's W-2.
Schedule J, Part I, Line 3Human resource manager uses Compease salary administration program to determine responsibilities and compensation for employees at all levels. Compease uses industry specific job descriptions, evaluation system and geographic salary ranges to develop compensation ranges. A compensation committee approves overall salary budget and CEO compensation based on Compease research.
Schedule J, Part I, Line 4The CEO of the Credit Union was participating in a 457(f) plan.

Schedule L IRS990ScheduleL

Loans Btwn Org Interested Prsn LoansBtwnOrgInterestedPrsnGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonTodd SwimsPersonNm
Relationship With OrgManager/CEORelationshipWithOrgTxt
Loan PurposeCollateral assignment of life insuranceLoanPurposeTxt
Loan From OrganizationYes (X)LoanFromOrganizationInd
Original Principal$6,797,000OriginalPrincipalAmt
Balance Due$6,797,000BalanceDueAmt
Default0DefaultInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (1)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Written AgreementYes (1)WrittenAgreementInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Balance Due$6,797,000TotalBalanceDueAmt

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (10 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Form 990, Part VI, Section A, Line 6Because Leaders Credit Union is considered a mutual entity, members are considered individuals or business that qualify for membership. Anyone living, working, worshipping, or attending school in Madison or Lake counties in Tennessee; employees working at one of our Select Employee Groups (SEGs); and employees or members of one of our Associational Groups are eligible for membership. The credit union is a not-for-profit corporation with members. The members elect the members of the board of directors (governing body) and the governing body is not the organization's only members. The members can receive a share of the organizations profits or a share of the organization's net assets upon dissolution.
Form 990, Part VI, Section A, Line 7aA quorum of members at the annual meeting elect one or more members of the board of directors (governing body) as vacancies arise, based on nominations of the nominating committee.
Form 990, Part VI, Section A, Line 7bA quorum of members at the annual meeting elect one or more members of the board of directors (governing body) as vacancies arise, based on nominations of the nominating committee.
Form 990, Part VI, Section B, Line 11bThe IRS form was prepared by the accounting manager and was reviewed by the CFO prior to submission to the IRS. A copy was provided to the board after filing.
Form 990, Part VI, Section B, Line 12cConflicts of Interest Policy enforcement is the responsibility of the Internal Compliance Officer that reports directly to the Supervisory Committee regarding any exceptions to policy. Additionally, the board and management of the Credit Union review and address potential conflicts of interest should they arise.
Form 990, Part VI, Section B, Line 13We do not have a specific Whistleblower Policy but there are sections within the Employee handbook that cover reporting conduct or violations.
Form 990, Part VI, Section B, Line 14We do not have a written document destruction policy. However, we follow the rules of the Department of Financial Institutions Retention of Records Chapter 0180-2 found on the Tennessee Department of Financial Institutions website.
Form 990, Part VI, Section B, Line 15Human resource manager uses Compease salary administration program to determine responsibilities and compensation for employees at all levels. Compease uses industry specific job descriptions, evaluation system and geographic salary ranges to develop compensation ranges. A compensation committee approves overall salary budget and CEO compensation based on Compease research.
Form 990, Part VI, Section C, Line 19The organization's governing documents and conflicts of interest policy are available to the public upon request. The financial statements are posted annually in the lobby at 214 Oil Well Rd. in Jackson, TN.
Form 990, Part XI, Line 9Rounding.

Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR

Id Disregarded Entities IdDisregardedEntitiesGrp

Disregarded Entity Name DisregardedEntityName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Leaders Edge LLCBusinessNameLine1Txt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1111 Murray Guard Drive Suite AAddressLine1Txt
CityJacksonCityNm
State AbbreviationTNStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP38305ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN455571653EIN
Primary ActivitiesIndirect LendingPrimaryActivitiesTxt
Legal Domicile StateTNLegalDomicileStateCd
Total Income$485,430TotalIncomeAmt
End Of Year Assets$97,454EndOfYearAssetsAmt
Direct Controlling NAN/ADirectControllingNACd