STRATEGY STUDIO / NONPROFIT PEOPLE SEARCH

BELCO COMMUNITY CREDIT UNION: Form 990, tax year 2020

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
BELCO COMMUNITY CREDIT UNION (EIN 23-1445884)
Tax period
2020-01-01 to 2020-12-31
Filed
2021-11-08
IRS object ID
202123129349301757
Schema version
2020v4.1
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2021-11-08T09:23:20-06:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2020-12-31TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN232108173PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1RKL LLPBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11330 BROADCASTING ROAD PO BOX 7008AddressLine1Txt
CityWYOMISSINGCityNm
State AbbreviationPAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP196106008ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2020-01-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN231445884EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1BELCO COMMUNITY CREDIT UNIONBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlBELCBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone8006424482PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1449 EISENHOWER BLVDAddressLine1Txt
CityHARRISBURGCityNm
State AbbreviationPAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP17111ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonREBEKA LANDONPersonNm
Person TitleVP OF FINANCEPersonTitleTxt
Phone8006424482PhoneNum
Signature2021-11-03SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (1)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Signing Officer SigningOfficerGrp

Person Full Name PersonFullName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Person FirstREBEKAPersonFirstNm
Person LastLANDONPersonLastNm
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
SSN999009999SSN

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonRUTHANN J WOLL CPAPreparerPersonNm
PTINP00647342PTIN
Phone6103761595PhoneNum
Preparation2021-11-03PreparationDt

Additional Filer Information AdditionalFilerInformation

Trusted Customer TrustedCustomerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Trusted Customer3TrustedCustomerCd
Authentication Assurance LevelAAL1AuthenticationAssuranceLevelCd
Identity Assurance LevelIAL1IdentityAssuranceLevelCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2020TaxYr
Build TS2022-09-23 18:48:47ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerAMEY R SGRIGNOLIPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1449 EISENHOWER BLVDAddressLine1Txt
CityHARRISBURGCityNm
State AbbreviationPAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP17111ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$37,301,066GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501cYes (X)Organization501cInd
Website AddressWWW.BELCO.ORGWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1939FormationYr
Legal Domicile StatePALegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionLOCAL BASED CREDIT UNION DEDICATED TO MEETING THE FINANCIAL SERVICE NEEDS OF OUR COMMUNITY.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body11VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent11VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee248TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers16TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$100,264TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$0PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$0CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$34,696,640PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$34,163,169CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$2,561,169PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$2,030,945CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$1,023,790PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$703,384CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$38,281,599PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$36,897,498CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$0PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$0CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$12,843,743PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$14,557,054CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$0CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$18,995,055PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$17,653,624CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$31,838,798PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$32,210,678CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$6,442,801PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$4,686,820CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$629,886,333TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$741,180,010TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$569,121,314TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$673,735,241TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$60,765,019NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$67,444,769NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
Info In Schedule O Part IIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd
MissionWE ARE A LOCALLY BASED, NOT-FOR-PROFIT CREDIT UNION DEDICATED TO MEETING THE FINANCIAL SERVICE NEEDS OF OUR MEMBERS AND COMMUNITIES WITH COMPETITIVE PRODUCTS AND SERVICES.MissionDesc
Significant New Program Srvc0SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
DescPROVIDE LOANS TO 69,095 MEMBERS.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty2 ProgSrvcAccomActy2Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescPROVIDE FINANCIAL SERVICES TO 69,095 MEMBERS.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty Other ProgSrvcAccomActyOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescPROVIDE LOANS AND FINANCIAL SERVICES TO 69,095 MEMBERS.Desc
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Described In Section501c30DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B Required0ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign Acty0PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of Art0CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit Counseling0CreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments0DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other Sec0ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related Invst0ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other Assets0ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (1)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 Footnote0IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt0ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School Operating0SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign Office0ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign Activities0ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional Fundraising0ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising Activities0FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate Hospital0OperateHospitalInd
Grants To Organizations0GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To Individuals0GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (1)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt Bonds0TaxExemptBondsInd
Loan OutstandingYes (1)LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org Mem0BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam Mem0BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent0BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash Contri0DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art Contribution0DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded Entity0DisregardedEntityInd
Related Entity0RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl Ent0RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
Info In Schedule O Part VYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVInd
IRP Document16504IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (1)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee248EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (1)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitYes (1)UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Form990 T FiledYes (1)Form990TFiledInd
Foreign Financial Account0ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft Cntrct0RcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft Cntrct0PayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt0SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc0SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members11GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member11IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business Rln0FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt Duties0DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersYes (1)MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersYes (1)ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovaYes (1)DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (1)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local Chapters0LocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (1)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (1)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (1)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (1)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (1)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (1)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (1)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (1)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1REBEKA LANDONBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Phone8006424482PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1449 EISENHOWER BLVDAddressLine1Txt
CityHARRISBURGCityNm
State AbbreviationPAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP17111ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (22 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndOfficerOfficerIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd
TERRY HESSLER
CHAIR5.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
RICHARD MYXTER
VICE-CHAIR5.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
STEPHANIE F MILLER
TREASURER5.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
BEVERLY A LILLEY
SECRETARY5.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
DAWN GAMBLE START 062020
ASSISTANT SECRETARY5.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JEFFREY COHICK
ASSISTANT TREASURER5.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
DOUG GRAHAM
DIRECTOR5.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
RICHARD D LYTLE
DIRECTOR5.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MARGARET A MINNICH
DIRECTOR5.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
DONALD PERSON UNTIL 062020
DIRECTOR5.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
WILLIAM F O'DONNELL
DIRECTOR5.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
LAVERN R SHEARER
DIRECTOR5.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
AMEY R SGRIGNOLI
PRESIDENT / CEO50.00Yes (X)$456,617$0$132,774
JASON ALLEN
SVP OF LENDING45.00Yes (X)$194,884$0$19,335
PAUL PERINI
SVP OF RETAIL45.00Yes (X)$184,540$0$13,425
SAMUEL GLESNER
SVP OF CORP SUPPORT45.00Yes (X)$179,904$0$19,333
REBEKA LANDON
VP FINANCE45.00Yes (X)$105,565$0$19,755
TIMOTHY BRADLEY
VP INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY45.00$148,255$0$5,884Yes (X)
MICHAEL WOLFE
VP LENDING45.00$138,404$0$21,205Yes (X)
ROBERT E HOKE
VP OF CORP. SUPPORT45.00$125,100$0$19,878Yes (X)
MARTI SPECK
VP HR & TRAINING45.00$115,310$0$15,318Yes (X)
ROXANE KAIN
MORTGAGE SVCS MANAGER45.00$110,729$0$10,819Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$1,759,308TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$277,726TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K13IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees Listed0FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (1)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other Srcs0CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
JACK HENRY & ASSOCIATES
663 W HWY 60 PO BOX 807MONETTMO65708IT SVCS$812,416
DIEBOLD INC
5995 MAYFAIR ROAD PO BOX 3077NORTH CANTONOH44720ATM SVCS$633,200
R S MOWERY & SONS INC
1000 BENT CREEK BLVDMECHANICSBURGPA17050CONSTRUCTION SVCS$622,229
ALKAMI TECHNOLOGY INC
PO BOX 670397DALLASTX75267IT SVCS$525,346
HABERFELD ASSOCIATES LLC
206 S 13TH ST 1500LINCOLNNE68508MARKETING SVCS$474,383
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K16CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (4 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmtUnrelated Business RevenueUnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
INTEREST INCOME522291$23,842,442$23,842,442
FEE INCOME522100$9,722,208$9,722,208
INVESTMENT SERVICE/OTHER INCOME523000$498,255$498,255
NON-MEMBER ATM INCOME522200$100,264$100,264
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$34,163,169TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$2,034,475TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$2,034,475ExclusionAmt

Royalties Revenue RoyaltiesRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$186,674TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$186,674ExclusionAmt

Gross Rents GrossRentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$892,278RealAmt

Less Rental Expenses LessRentalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$375,568RealAmt

Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$516,710RealAmt

Net Rental Income Or Loss NetRentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$516,710TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$516,710ExclusionAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$24,470SecuritiesAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$28,000SecuritiesAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities-$3,530SecuritiesAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column-$3,530TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income-$3,530RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$36,897,498TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$34,059,375RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$100,264UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$2,737,859ExclusionAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,228,971TotalAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$9,930,262TotalAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$385,815TotalAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,137,501TotalAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$874,505TotalAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$43,571TotalAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$58,110TotalAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,077,404TotalAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,520,426TotalAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,463,035TotalAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,853,539TotalAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,267,736TotalAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$58,725TotalAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$171,749TotalAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,490,215TotalAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,479,366TotalAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$159,839TotalAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmt
PROVISION FOR LOAN LOSS$1,991,493
PLASTIC CARD EXPENSE$1,573,064
LENDING EXPENSES$913,956
MISCELLANEOUS EXPENSE$528,473

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,923TotalAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$32,210,678TotalAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$7,745,466BOYAmt
EOY$8,038,578EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$13,495,518BOYAmt
EOY$46,810,321EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,789,957BOYAmt
EOY$1,692,029EOYAmt

Receivables From Officers Etc ReceivablesFromOfficersEtcGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$570,688BOYAmt
EOY$581,560EOYAmt

Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$452,752,943BOYAmt
EOY$502,966,657EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,896,294BOYAmt
EOY$1,768,009EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$50,944,931LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$23,813,205LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$27,024,356BOYAmt
EOY$27,131,726EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$78,391,326BOYAmt
EOY$102,574,866EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$28,743,532BOYAmt
EOY$22,470,813EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$17,476,253BOYAmt
EOY$27,145,451EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$629,886,333BOYAmt
EOY$741,180,010EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$3,630,282BOYAmt
EOY$3,978,241EOYAmt

Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$18,628,967BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$546,862,065BOYAmt
EOY$669,757,000EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$569,121,314BOYAmt
EOY$673,735,241EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Org Does Not Follow FASB117Yes (X)OrgDoesNotFollowFASB117Ind

Cap Stk Tr Prin Current Funds CapStkTrPrinCurrentFundsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Pd In Cap Srpls Land Bldg Eqp Fund PdInCapSrplsLandBldgEqpFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Rtn Earn Endowment Incm Oth Fnds RtnEarnEndowmentIncmOthFndsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$60,765,019BOYAmt
EOY$67,444,769EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$60,765,019BOYAmt
EOY$67,444,769EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$629,886,333BOYAmt
EOY$741,180,010EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$4,686,820ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst$1,378,904NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets$614,026OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Info In Schedule O Part XIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIIInd
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Separate Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (1)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit Required0FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$5,924,476OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$5,924,476BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$27,432,026OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$10,406,191DepreciationAmt
Book Value$17,025,835BookValueAmt

Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$282,339OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$132,922DepreciationAmt
Book Value$149,417BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$15,085,585OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$13,274,092DepreciationAmt
Book Value$1,811,493BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$2,220,505OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$2,220,505BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$27,131,726TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (3 entries)

DescDescAmtAmt
MEMBER SHARES AND SAVINGS ACCOUNTS$566,772,904
MEMBER CERTIFICATES OF DEPOSIT$101,896,800
ACCRUED DEFERRED COMPENSATION PLANS$1,087,296
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$669,757,000TotalLiabilityAmt
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$37,273,673TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Other Revenue$376,175OtherRevenueAmt
Revenue Not Reported$376,175RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$36,897,498RevenueSubtotalAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$0RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$36,897,498TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$32,586,853TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Other Expenses Included$376,175OtherExpensesIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Reported$376,175ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$32,210,678ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$0ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$32,210,678TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
PART XI, LINE 2D - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:NET GAIN/(LOSS) SALE OF OTHER REAL ESTATE OWNED 3,530. OTHER INVESTMENT ADJUSTMENT -2,923. RENTAL EXPENSES 375,568.
PART XII, LINE 2D - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:NET GAIN/(LOSS) SALE OF OTHER REAL ESTATE OWNED 3,530. OTHER INVESTMENT ADJUSTMENT -2,923. RENTAL EXPENSES 375,568.

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Substantiation RequiredYes (1)SubstantiationRequiredInd
Compensation CommitteeYes (X)CompensationCommitteeInd
Compensation SurveyYes (X)CompensationSurveyInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance Payment0SeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr PlanYes (1)SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp Arrngm0EquityBasedCompArrngmInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (6 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
AMEY R SGRIGNOLI
PRESIDENT / CEO$365,777$0$27,755$0$63,085$0$120,767$0$12,007$0$589,391$0$0$0
JASON ALLEN
SVP OF LENDING$184,158$0$10,726$0$0$0$7,522$0$11,813$0$214,219$0$0$0
PAUL PERINI
SVP OF RETAIL$173,973$0$10,567$0$0$0$7,155$0$6,270$0$197,965$0$0$0
SAMUEL GLESNER
SVP OF CORP SUPPORT$169,448$0$10,456$0$0$0$7,256$0$12,077$0$199,237$0$0$0
TIMOTHY BRADLEY
VP INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY$140,831$0$7,424$0$0$0$5,884$0$0$0$154,139$0$0$0
MICHAEL WOLFE
VP LENDING$130,738$0$7,666$0$0$0$5,617$0$15,588$0$159,609$0$0$0

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART I, LINE 4BFormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationTHE FOLLOWING INDIVIDUALS PARTICIPATED IN THE ORGANIZATION'S NON-QUALIFIED 457(F) DEFERRED COMPENSATION PLAN AND EARNED UNVESTED BENEFITS ON THEIR BEHALF DURING 2020 : AMEY SGRIGNOLI AMOUNT: $95,158ExplanationTxt

Schedule L IRS990ScheduleL

Loans Btwn Org Interested Prsn LoansBtwnOrgInterestedPrsnGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonLONNY J MAURERPersonNm
Relationship With OrgFORMER OFFICERRelationshipWithOrgTxt
Loan PurposeFUND LIFE INSURANCE PREMIUMSLoanPurposeTxt
Loan From OrganizationYes (X)LoanFromOrganizationInd
Original Principal$500,000OriginalPrincipalAmt
Balance Due$581,560BalanceDueAmt
Default0DefaultInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (1)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Written AgreementYes (1)WrittenAgreementInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Balance Due$581,560TotalBalanceDueAmt

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (10 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, PART V, LINE 1C:THE ORGANIZATION DID NOT HAVE ANY INSTANCES WHERE BACKUP WITHHOLDING WAS REQUIRED; HOWEVER, IF THE SITUATION WOULD ARISE, THE ORGANIZATION IS AWARE OF THE REPORTING REQUIREMENTS AND WOULD HANDLE THAT ACCORDINGLY.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 6THE CREDIT UNION IS OWNED BY ITS MEMBERS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7ATHE CREDIT UNION HAS A SINGLE CLASS OF MEMBERS. EACH MEMBER HAS A SINGLE VOTE IN THE ELECTION OF MEMBERS TO THE CREDIT UNION'S BOARD OF DIRECTORS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7BTHE CREDIT UNION'S MEMBERS MUST APPROVE: (1) THE MERGER OF THE CREDIT UNION (2) THE DISSOLUTION OR CONVERSION OF THE CREDIT UNION AND (3) CHANGES TO THE CREDIT UNION'S CHARTER, ARTICLES AND BYLAWS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11BTHE CREDIT UNION'S BOARD OF DIRECTORS AND SUPERVISORY COMMITTEE ARE PROVIDED WITH A COPY OF THE FORM 990 PRIOR TO THE FILING OF THE RETURN.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12CMEMBERS OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS AND SUPERVISORY COMMITTEE, AND KEY BELCO EMPLOYEES MUST DISCLOSE ALL POTENTIAL CONFLICTS OF INTEREST, INCLUDING THOSE WHERE THE PERSON HAD INADVERTENTLY BEEN PLACED IN A SITUATION DUE TO EITHER A BUSINESS OR PERSONAL RELATIONSHIP. EACH MEMBER OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS AND SUPERVISORY COMMITTEE, AND ALL KEY EMPLOYEES COVERED UNDER THIS POLICY WILL ANNUALLY SIGN THE "CONFLICT OF INTEREST STATEMENT" WHICH AFFIRMS THAT EACH PERSON: (1) HAS RECEIVED A COPY OF THE BELCO CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY, (2) HAS READ AND UNDERSTANDS THE BELCO CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY, (3) HAS AGREED TO COMPLY WITH THE BELCO CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY, (4) WAS NOT A PARTICIPANT, DIRECTLY OR INDIRECTLY, IN ANY ARRANGEMENT, AGREEMENT, INVESTMENT, OR OTHER ACTIVITY WITH ANY VENDOR, SUPPLIER, OR OTHER PARTY DOING BUSINESS WITH BELCO THAT HAS RESULTED OR COULD RESULT IN PERSONAL BENEFIT TO THEM, WHICH WAS NOT DISCLOSED TO AND APPROVED BY THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS, AND (5) WAS NOT A RECIPIENT, DIRECTLY OR INDIRECTLY, OF ANY SALARY PAYMENTS, LOANS, GIFTS OF ANY KIND, ANY FREE SERVICE OR DISCOUNTS, OR OTHER FEES FROM OR ON BEHALF OF ANY PERSON OR ENTITY ENGAGED IN ANY TRANSACTION WITH BELCO, WHICH WAS NOT DISCLOSED TO AND APPROVED BY THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15THE BASE SALARY FOR THE PRESIDENT/CEO IS BASED ON THE FOLLOWING SOURCE, BALANCEDCOMP COMPENSATION SYSTEM AND ANNUAL BALANCEDCOMP SALARY SURVEY RESULTS REPORT. THE BALANCEDCOMP DATA IS PULLED FROM 22 DIFFERENT SALARY SURVEYS AND OUR DATA COMPARISON IS FILTERED BY ASSET SIZE, WE COMPARE OUR INFORMATION TO CREDIT UNIONS THAT ARE $600M TO $1B. BALANCEDCOMP PROVIDES A MINIMUM, MID-POINT, AND MAXIMUM BASE SALARY DATA. THE BALANCEDCOMP ANNUAL REPORTING ALSO INCLUDES AVERAGE BONUSES AND INCENTIVES BASED ON THE SAME CRITERIA ABOVE, SUCH AS ASSET SIZE, NUMBER OF BRANCHES, NUMBER OF FTE'S, ETC. BASE SALARY FOR ALL EMPLOYEES IS BASED ON THE DATA PROVIDED BY BALANCEDCOMP. AS EACH EMPLOYEE'S ANNUAL PERFORMANCE EVALUATION ARRIVES, THE PERFORMANCE SCORE DETERMINES THEIR SALARY INCREASE, THIS IS PROCESSED AND APPLIED. THEN A FULL SALARY ANALYSIS IS COMPLETED UTILIZING THE DATA IN BALANCEDCOMP SYSTEM. THE EMPLOYEE'S CURRENT COMPA-RATIO RATING COMBINED WITH THEIR PERFORMANCE REVIEW SCORE (VIA A MATRIX) DETERMINES THE OVERALL SALARY INCREASE RECOMMENDATION. THIS INCLUDES THE MERIT INCREASE AND ANY ADDITIONAL AMOUNT THAT MAY BE REQUIRED IN ORDER TO ARRIVE AT THE FULL AMOUNT RECOMMENDED BASED ON THE PERFORMANCE REVIEW SCORE AND COMPA-RATIO RATING. BELCO'S COMPENSATION PHILOSOPHY STATES THAT A NON-EXEMPT EMPLOYEE SHOULD BE AT 99% COMPA-RATIO FOR THEIR POSITION SALARY GRADE RANGE WHEN THEY HAVE ACHIEVED THREE YEARS OF EXPERIENCE IN THEIR ROLE. FOR EXEMPT & EXECUTIVE EMPLOYEES, THE PHILOSOPHY STATES THAT AN EMPLOYEE SHOULD BE AT 97.5% COMPA-RATIO ONCE THEY HAVE ACHIEVED FIVE YEARS OF EXPERIENCE WITHIN THEIR POSITION. THE VICE PRESIDENT OF HUMAN RESOURCES & TRAINING MAKES ANNUAL RECOMMENDATIONS TO THE PRESIDENT/CEO FOR CHANGES TO THE MATRIX THAT DETERMINES OVERALL SALARY INCREASES TO BRING EMPLOYEES IN LINE, OVER TIME, WITH BELCO'S COMPENSATION PHILOSOPHY
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19UPON REQUEST, COPIES OF THE GOVERNING DOCUMENTS AND CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY ARE MADE AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC. THE CREDIT UNION'S FINANCIAL STATEMENTS ARE POSTED IN THE LOBBIES OF ALL BRANCHES ON A MONTHLY BASIS. QUARTERLY FINANCIAL STATEMENTS (CALL REPORTS) ARE AVAILABLE ON WWW.NCUA.GOV.
FORM 990, PART XI, LINE 9:NET CHANGE ON PENSION LIABILITY 614,026.
FORM 990, PART XII, LINE 2C:THE CREDIT UNION HAS A SUPERVISORY COMMITTEE THAT ASSUMES RESPONSIBILITY FOR OVERSIGHT OF THE AUDIT AND SELECTION OF THE INDEPENDENT ACCOUNTANT. THIS PROCESS HAS NOT CHANGED FROM THE PRIOR YEAR.