BUILDING SERVICE 32BJ HEALTH FUND: Form 990, tax year 2019
View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗
- Organization
- BUILDING SERVICE 32BJ HEALTH FUND (EIN 13-2928869)
- Tax period
- 2019-07-01 to 2020-06-30
- Filed
- 2021-05-17
- IRS object ID
- 202131379349309963
- Schema version
- 2019v5.1
- Source
- Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica
Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.
Return header ReturnHeader
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return | 2021-05-17T17:34:54-05:00 | ReturnTs |
| Tax Period End | 2020-06-30 | TaxPeriodEndDt |
Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp
Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | WITHUMSMITHBROWNPC | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 4600 EAST WEST HWY 900 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | BETHESDA | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | MD | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 208143423 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return Type | 990 | ReturnTypeCd |
| Tax Period Begin | 2019-07-01 | TaxPeriodBeginDt |
Filer Filer
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 132928869 | EIN |
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | BUILDING SERVICE 32BJ HEALTH FUND | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| In Care Of | % DEANNE RODNEY | InCareOfNm |
| Business Name Control | BUIL | BusinessNameControlTxt |
| Phone | 2125392778 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 25 WEST 18TH STREET | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | NEW YORK | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | NY | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 100114676 | ZIPCd |
Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | ELAINE J POMMELLS | PersonNm |
| Person Title | DIR OF FINANCE/ADMIN | PersonTitleTxt |
| Phone | 2123883489 | PhoneNum |
| Signature | 2021-05-14 | SignatureDt |
| Discuss With Paid Preparer | Yes (true) | DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd |
Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Person | RICHARD L RUVELSON | PreparerPersonNm |
| PTIN | P00234075 | PTIN |
| Phone | 3012726000 | PhoneNum |
| Preparation | 2021-05-14 | PreparationDt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Tax | 2019 | TaxYr |
| Build TS | 2022-09-23 18:48:47Z | BuildTS |
Form 990 IRS990
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Principal Officer | KYLE BRAGG | PrincipalOfficerNm |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 25 WEST 18TH STREET | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | NEW YORK | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | NY | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 10011 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Receipts | $2,614,110,520 | GrossReceiptsAmt |
| Group Return For Affiliates | false | GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd |
| Organization501c | Yes (X) | Organization501cInd |
| Website Address | WWW.32BJFUNDS.ORG | WebsiteAddressTxt |
| Type Of Organization Trust | Yes (X) | TypeOfOrganizationTrustInd |
| Formation | 1978 | FormationYr |
| Legal Domicile State | NY | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Activity Or Mission | To provide health, death, life insurance, accidental death & dismemberment and long-term disability benefits to its eligible participants & dependents under collective bargaining. | ActivityOrMissionDesc |
| Voting Members Governing Body | 8 | VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt |
| Voting Members Independent | 0 | VotingMembersIndependentCnt |
| Total Employee | 428 | TotalEmployeeCnt |
| Total Volunteers | 0 | TotalVolunteersCnt |
| Total Gross UBI | $0 | TotalGrossUBIAmt |
| PY Contributions Grants | $0 | PYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| CY Contributions Grants | $160,582 | CYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| PY Program Service Revenue | $1,526,580,246 | PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| CY Program Service Revenue | $1,585,017,291 | CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| PY Investment Income | $14,423,480 | PYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| CY Investment Income | $49,583,268 | CYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| PY Other Revenue | $7,536,755 | PYOtherRevenueAmt |
| CY Other Revenue | $5,697,355 | CYOtherRevenueAmt |
| PY Total Revenue | $1,548,540,481 | PYTotalRevenueAmt |
| CY Total Revenue | $1,640,458,496 | CYTotalRevenueAmt |
| PY Grants And Similar Paid | $0 | PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| CY Grants And Similar Paid | $0 | CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| PY Benefits Paid To Members | $1,271,327,465 | PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| CY Benefits Paid To Members | $1,285,770,509 | CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $32,469,316 | PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $31,783,670 | CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Fundraising Expense | $0 | CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt |
| PY Other Expenses | $66,968,613 | PYOtherExpensesAmt |
| CY Other Expenses | $68,846,920 | CYOtherExpensesAmt |
| PY Total Expenses | $1,370,765,394 | PYTotalExpensesAmt |
| CY Total Expenses | $1,386,401,099 | CYTotalExpensesAmt |
| PY Revenues Less Expenses | $177,775,087 | PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| CY Revenues Less Expenses | $254,057,397 | CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| Total Assets BOY | $1,582,100,143 | TotalAssetsBOYAmt |
| Total Assets EOY | $1,946,002,872 | TotalAssetsEOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities BOY | $3,117,919 | TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities EOY | $5,934,451 | TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY | $1,578,982,224 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY | $1,940,068,421 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt |
| Info In Schedule O Part III | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd |
| Mission | SEE SCHEDULE O | MissionDesc |
| Significant New Program Srvc | false | SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd |
| Significant Change | false | SignificantChangeInd |
| Desc | The plan provides various health benefits to approximately 117,200 eligible participants. | Desc |
| Described In Section501c3 | false | DescribedInSection501c3Ind |
| Schedule B Required | false | ScheduleBRequiredInd |
| Political Campaign Acty | false | PoliticalCampaignActyInd |
| Subject To Proxy Tax | false | SubjectToProxyTaxInd |
| Donor Advised Fund | false | DonorAdvisedFundInd |
| Conservation Easements | false | ConservationEasementsInd |
| Collections Of Art | false | CollectionsOfArtInd |
| Credit Counseling | false | CreditCounselingInd |
| Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments | false | DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd |
| Report Land Building Equipment | Yes (true) | ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd |
| Report Investments Other Sec | Yes (true) | ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd |
| Report Program Related Invst | false | ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd |
| Report Other Assets | false | ReportOtherAssetsInd |
| Report Other Liabilities | Yes (true) | ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd |
| Include FIN48 Footnote | Yes (true) | IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd |
| Independent Audit Fincl Stmt | Yes (true) | IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd |
| Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt | false | ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd |
| School Operating | false | SchoolOperatingInd |
| Foreign Office | false | ForeignOfficeInd |
| Foreign Activities | false | ForeignActivitiesInd |
| More Than5000 K To Org | false | MoreThan5000KToOrgInd |
| More Than5000 K To Individuals | false | MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd |
| Professional Fundraising | false | ProfessionalFundraisingInd |
| Fundraising Activities | false | FundraisingActivitiesInd |
| Gaming Activities | false | GamingActivitiesInd |
| Operate Hospital | false | OperateHospitalInd |
| Grants To Organizations | false | GrantsToOrganizationsInd |
| Grants To Individuals | false | GrantsToIndividualsInd |
| Schedule J Required | Yes (true) | ScheduleJRequiredInd |
| Tax Exempt Bonds | false | TaxExemptBondsInd |
| Loan Outstanding | false | LoanOutstandingInd |
| Grant To Related Person | false | GrantToRelatedPersonInd |
| Business Rln With Org Mem | false | BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd |
| Business Rln With Fam Mem | false | BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd |
| Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent | false | BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd |
| Deductible Non Cash Contri | false | DeductibleNonCashContriInd |
| Deductible Art Contribution | false | DeductibleArtContributionInd |
| Terminate Operations | false | TerminateOperationsInd |
| Partial Liquidation | false | PartialLiquidationInd |
| Disregarded Entity | false | DisregardedEntityInd |
| Related Entity | Yes (true) | RelatedEntityInd |
| Related Organization Ctrl Ent | Yes (true) | RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd |
| Activities Conducted Prtshp | false | ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd |
| Schedule O Required | Yes (true) | ScheduleORequiredInd |
| IRP Document | 55 | IRPDocumentCnt |
| IRP Document W2 G | 0 | IRPDocumentW2GCnt |
| Backup Wthld Compliance | Yes (true) | BackupWthldComplianceInd |
| Employee | 428 | EmployeeCnt |
| Employment Tax Returns Filed | Yes (true) | EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd |
| Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit | false | UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd |
| Foreign Financial Account | false | ForeignFinancialAccountInd |
| Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans | false | ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd |
| Taxable Party Notification | false | TaxablePartyNotificationInd |
| Nondeductible Contributions | false | NondeductibleContributionsInd |
| Indoor Tanning Services | false | IndoorTanningServicesInd |
| Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt | false | SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd |
| Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc | false | SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd |
| Info In Schedule O Part VI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd |
| Governing Body Voting Members | 8 | GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt |
| Independent Voting Member | 0 | IndependentVotingMemberCnt |
| Family Or Business Rln | Yes (true) | FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd |
| Delegation Of Mgmt Duties | false | DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd |
| Change To Org Documents | false | ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd |
| Material Diversion Or Misuse | false | MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd |
| Members Or Stockholders | false | MembersOrStockholdersInd |
| Election Of Board Members | Yes (true) | ElectionOfBoardMembersInd |
| Decisions Subject To Approva | false | DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd |
| Minutes Of Governing Body | Yes (true) | MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd |
| Minutes Of Committees | Yes (true) | MinutesOfCommitteesInd |
| Officer Mailing Address | false | OfficerMailingAddressInd |
| Local Chapters | false | LocalChaptersInd |
| Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body | Yes (true) | Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd |
| Conflict Of Interest Policy | Yes (true) | ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd |
| Annual Disclosure Covered Prsn | Yes (true) | AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd |
| Regular Monitoring Enfrc | Yes (true) | RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd |
| Whistleblower Policy | Yes (true) | WhistleblowerPolicyInd |
| Document Retention Policy | Yes (true) | DocumentRetentionPolicyInd |
| Compensation Process CEO | Yes (true) | CompensationProcessCEOInd |
| Compensation Process Other | Yes (true) | CompensationProcessOtherInd |
| Investment In Joint Venture | false | InvestmentInJointVentureInd |
| Upon Request | Yes (X) | UponRequestInd |
Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | DEANNE RODNEY | PersonNm |
| Phone | 2123883296 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 25 WEST 18TH STREET | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | NEW YORK | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | NY | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 10011 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Info In Schedule O Part VII | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartVIIInd |
Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (25 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Average Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRt | Average Hours Per Week Rltd OrgAverageHoursPerWeekRltdOrgRt | Individual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd | OfficerOfficerInd | Reportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmt | Reportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmt | Other CompensationOtherCompensationAmt | Highest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd | Key EmployeeKeyEmployeeInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| HOWARD I ROTHSCHILD | |||||||||
| TRUSTEE/SECRETARY | 1.0 | 39.0 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $752,927 | $134,246 | ||
| PETER GOLDBERGER | |||||||||
| EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | 20.5 | 14.5 | Yes (X) | $294,716 | $0 | $38,677 | |||
| FARNAZ TAMARI | |||||||||
| DIRECTOR, DENTAL CENTER | 35.0 | 0.0 | $261,249 | $0 | $36,199 | Yes (X) | |||
| KYLE BRAGG | |||||||||
| TRUSTEE/CHAIRMAN | 1.0 | 39.0 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $218,689 | $69,699 | ||
| HARRY WEINBERG | |||||||||
| DEPUTY TRUSTEE | 1.0 | 39.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $243,588 | $36,269 | |||
| RANDI FARBER | |||||||||
| DIRECTOR, TECH & OPERATIONS | 24.0 | 11.0 | $237,708 | $0 | $35,293 | Yes (X) | |||
| SARA ROTHSTEIN | |||||||||
| DIRECTOR OF HEALTH FUND | 33.5 | 1.5 | $226,112 | $0 | $35,398 | Yes (X) | |||
| LARRY ENGELSTEIN | |||||||||
| TRUSTEE | 1.0 | 39.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $204,843 | $50,506 | |||
| ELAINE POMMELLS | |||||||||
| DIR OF FINANCE & ADMIN | 23.0 | 12.0 | Yes (X) | $218,177 | $0 | $34,528 | |||
| THOMAS ORMSBY | |||||||||
| DIR OF BILLING & COLLECTIONS | 28.0 | 7.0 | $215,546 | $0 | $34,472 | Yes (X) | |||
| STEVE JENKINS | |||||||||
| DIRECTOR OF OPERATIONS | 24.0 | 11.0 | Yes (X) | $207,435 | $0 | $34,098 | |||
| ROBERT SCHWARTZ | |||||||||
| DEPUTY TRUSTEE (EFF 8/1/19) | 1.0 | 39.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $201,244 | $39,996 | |||
| MARGARET NAPIER | |||||||||
| DIRECTOR OF COMPLIANCE | 13.5 | 21.5 | $204,956 | $0 | $35,110 | Yes (X) | |||
| MALGORZATA GAPINSKA | |||||||||
| DIR OF INFORMATION MGMT | 24.0 | 11.0 | $190,445 | $0 | $34,533 | Yes (X) | |||
| MICHAEL BADOWSKI | |||||||||
| DEPUTY TRUSTEE | 1.0 | 39.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $181,058 | $39,877 | |||
| LENORE FRIEDLAENDER | |||||||||
| DEPUTY TRUSTEE | 1.0 | 39.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $162,002 | $58,559 | |||
| ELIZABETH BAKER | |||||||||
| DEPUTY TRUSTEE | 1.0 | 39.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $163,426 | $54,478 | |||
| KEVIN BROWN | |||||||||
| DEPUTY TRUSTEE | 1.0 | 39.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $152,657 | $55,999 | |||
| JOHN SANTOS | |||||||||
| DEPUTY TRUSTEE | 1.0 | 39.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $152,437 | $55,999 | |||
| SHIRLEY ALDEBOL | |||||||||
| TRUSTEE | 1.0 | 39.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $152,388 | $55,999 | |||
| EMANUEL PASTREICH | |||||||||
| TRUSTEE (EFF 10/7/19) | 1.0 | 39.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $156,234 | $49,836 | |||
| HECTOR J FIGUEROA | |||||||||
| TTEE/CHAIRMAN (THRU 7/11/19) | 1.0 | 39.0 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $139,590 | $39,501 | ||
| CHARLES DOREGO | |||||||||
| TRUSTEE | 1.0 | 39.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| JOHN SANTORA | |||||||||
| TRUSTEE | 1.0 | 39.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| FRED WARD | |||||||||
| TRUSTEE | 1.0 | 39.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Reportable Comp From Org | $2,056,344 | TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt |
| Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org | $2,881,083 | TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt |
| Total Other Compensation | $1,059,272 | TotalOtherCompensationAmt |
| Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 66 | IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Former Ofcr Employees Listed | false | FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd |
| Total Comp Greater Than150 K | Yes (true) | TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd |
| Compensation From Other Srcs | false | CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd |
Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)
| Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCd | ServicesServicesDesc | CompensationCompensationAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| EMPIRE BLUE CROSS BLUE SHIELD | |||||
| ONE LIBERTY PLAZA 14TH FL | NEW YORK | NY | 11006 | Medical Claims Admin | $40,806,025 |
| DELTA DENTAL | |||||
| PO BOX 2105 | MECHANICSBURG | PA | 17055 | Dental Claims Admin | $2,915,262 |
| SCHULTHEIS PANETTIERI LLP | |||||
| 210 MARCUS BLVD | HAUPPAUGE | NY | 11788 | PAYROLL AUDITOR | $1,623,153 |
| INDEPENDENCE BLUE CROSS | |||||
| 1901 MARKET STREET | PHILADELPHIA | PA | 19103 | MEDICAL CLAIMS ADMIN | $1,540,539 |
| VITECH SYSTEMS GROUP | |||||
| 404 PARK AVE S | NEW YORK | NY | 10016 | COMPUTER CONSULTANT | $1,395,947 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 26 | CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| All Other Contributions | $160,582 | AllOtherContributionsAmt |
| Total Contributions | $160,582 | TotalContributionsAmt |
Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (3 entries)
| DescDesc | BusinessBusinessCd | Total Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmt | Related Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
|---|---|---|---|
| EMPLOYERS' CONTRIBUTIONS | 525100 | $1,575,985,372 | $1,575,985,372 |
| PARTICIPANTS' CONTRIBUTIONS | 525100 | $1,496,635 | $1,496,635 |
| RENTAL INCOME FROM AFFILIATES | 531120 | $7,535,284 | $7,535,284 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Program Service Revenue | $1,585,017,291 | TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $8,896,525 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $8,896,525 | ExclusionAmt |
Incm From Invest Bond Proceeds IncmFromInvestBondProceedsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $0 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
Royalties Revenue RoyaltiesRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $0 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Real | $0 | RealAmt |
| Personal | $0 | PersonalAmt |
Net Rental Income Or Loss NetRentalIncomeOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $0 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $1,014,338,767 | SecuritiesAmt |
Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $973,652,024 | SecuritiesAmt |
Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $40,686,743 | SecuritiesAmt |
Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $40,686,743 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $40,686,743 | ExclusionAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Fundraising Gross Income | $0 | FundraisingGrossIncomeAmt |
| Fundraising Direct Expenses | $0 | FundraisingDirectExpensesAmt |
Net Incm From Fundraising Evt NetIncmFromFundraisingEvtGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $0 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gaming Gross Income | $0 | GamingGrossIncomeAmt |
| Gaming Direct Expenses | $0 | GamingDirectExpensesAmt |
Net Income From Gaming NetIncomeFromGamingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $0 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Sales Of Inventory | $0 | GrossSalesOfInventoryAmt |
| Cost Of Goods Sold | $0 | CostOfGoodsSoldAmt |
Net Income Or Loss NetIncomeOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $0 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp (3 entries)
| DescDesc | BusinessBusinessCd | Total Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmt | Related Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
|---|---|---|---|
| INTEREST INCOME - EMPLOYERS | 900099 | $3,576,324 | $3,576,324 |
| REIMBURSED ADMINISTRATIVE EXPENSES | 900099 | $1,957,920 | $1,957,920 |
| LIQUIDATED DAMAGES - EMPLOYERS | 900099 | $89,210 | $89,210 |
Miscellaneous Revenue MiscellaneousRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $73,901 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $23,347 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Exclusion | $50,554 | ExclusionAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Revenue Total | $5,697,355 | OtherRevenueTotalAmt |
Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $1,640,458,496 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $1,590,664,092 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Exclusion | $49,633,822 | ExclusionAmt |
Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Foreign Grants ForeignGrantsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Benefits To Members BenefitsToMembersGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,285,770,509 | TotalAmt |
Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,123,213 | TotalAmt |
Comp Disqual Persons CompDisqualPersonsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $21,149,844 | TotalAmt |
Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $3,057,746 | TotalAmt |
Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $4,654,665 | TotalAmt |
Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,798,202 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Management FeesForServicesManagementGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,869,395 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $137,000 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Lobbying FeesForServicesLobbyingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Prof Fundraising FeesForServicesProfFundraising
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,152,098 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $48,579,692 | TotalAmt |
Advertising AdvertisingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,267,217 | TotalAmt |
Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,121,386 | TotalAmt |
Royalties RoyaltiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Occupancy OccupancyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $5,601,580 | TotalAmt |
Travel TravelGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $12,899 | TotalAmt |
Pymt Travel Entrtnmnt Pub Ofcl PymtTravelEntrtnmntPubOfclGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $61,110 | TotalAmt |
Interest InterestGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $91 | TotalAmt |
Payments To Affiliates PaymentsToAffiliatesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $6,538,569 | TotalAmt |
Insurance InsuranceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $515,088 | TotalAmt |
Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)
| DescDesc | TotalTotalAmt |
|---|---|
| COMPLIANCE PUBLICATIONS | $1,135,752 |
| BENEFIT COMMUNICATIONS | $822,437 |
| DUES AND SUBSCRIPTIONS | $19,260 |
| MISCELLANEOUS | $8,372 |
All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $4,974 | TotalAmt |
Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,386,401,099 | TotalAmt |
Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $8,155,979 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $152,817,513 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $174,461,302 | EOYAmt |
Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $135,827,398 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $127,735,885 | EOYAmt |
Receivables From Officers Etc ReceivablesFromOfficersEtcGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Rcvbl From Disqualified Prsn RcvblFromDisqualifiedPrsnGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $2,159,047 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $8,757,822 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss | $182,202,556 | LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt |
| Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec | $37,981,155 | LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt |
Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $147,115,006 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $144,221,401 | EOYAmt |
Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,106,625,171 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,448,633,891 | EOYAmt |
Investments Program Related InvestmentsProgramRelatedGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Intangible Assets IntangibleAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $29,400,029 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $42,192,571 | EOYAmt |
Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,582,100,143 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,946,002,872 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $2,952,597 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $5,769,661 | EOYAmt |
Grants Payable GrantsPayableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Tax Exempt Bond Liabilities TaxExemptBondLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Escrow Account Liability EscrowAccountLiabilityGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Loans From Officers Directors LoansFromOfficersDirectorsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Unsecured Notes Loans Payable UnsecuredNotesLoansPayableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $165,322 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $164,790 | EOYAmt |
Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $3,117,919 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $5,934,451 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Org Does Not Follow FASB117 | Yes (X) | OrgDoesNotFollowFASB117Ind |
Cap Stk Tr Prin Current Funds CapStkTrPrinCurrentFundsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Pd In Cap Srpls Land Bldg Eqp Fund PdInCapSrplsLandBldgEqpFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Rtn Earn Endowment Incm Oth Fnds RtnEarnEndowmentIncmOthFndsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,578,982,224 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,940,068,421 | EOYAmt |
Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,578,982,224 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,940,068,421 | EOYAmt |
Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,582,100,143 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,946,002,872 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Info In Schedule O Part XI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd |
| Reconcilation Revenue Expnss | $254,057,397 | ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt |
| Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst | $596,074 | NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt |
| Other Changes In Net Assets | $106,432,726 | OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt |
| Method Of Accounting Accrual | Yes (X) | MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd |
| Accountant Compile Or Review | false | AccountantCompileOrReviewInd |
| FS Audited | Yes (true) | FSAuditedInd |
FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Separate Basis Fincl Stmt | Yes (X) | SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Audit Committee | Yes (true) | AuditCommitteeInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Required | false | FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd |
Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Art Public Exhibition Amounts | ArtPublicExhibitionAmountsGrp | |
| Held Works Art | HeldWorksArtGrp | |
| CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt Fund | CYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp | |
| CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt Fund | CYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp |
Land LandGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Investment Cost Or Other Basis | $0 | InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $11,030,920 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Book Value | $11,030,920 | BookValueAmt |
Buildings BuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Investment Cost Or Other Basis | $0 | InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $143,836,668 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $21,167,929 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $122,668,739 | BookValueAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Leasehold Improvements | LeaseholdImprovementsGrp |
Equipment EquipmentGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Investment Cost Or Other Basis | $0 | InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $21,487,674 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $13,023,655 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $8,464,019 | BookValueAmt |
Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Investment Cost Or Other Basis | $0 | InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $5,847,294 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $3,789,571 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $2,057,723 | BookValueAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Land Buildings | $144,221,401 | TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt |
| Financial Derivatives | FinancialDerivativesGrp | |
| Closely Held Equity Interests | CloselyHeldEquityInterestsGrp |
Other Securities OtherSecuritiesGrp (7 entries)
| DescDesc | Book ValueBookValueAmt | Method ValuationMethodValuationCd |
|---|---|---|
| SSGA COMMINGLED FUNDS | $811,974,863 | F |
| PRIMUS HIGH YIELD BOND FUND LP | $78,557,366 | F |
| LONGVIEW LARGECAP 500 INDEX | $152,859,833 | F |
| PAYDEN EMERGING MKTS BOND FD | $44,891,836 | F |
| LSV EMERGING MKTS EQUITY FD LP | $39,039,551 | F |
| DEF COMP ANNUITY CONTRACT | $164,790 | F |
| VANGUARD S/T INFL PROT-INS | $321,145,652 | F |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Securities | $1,448,633,891 | TotalBookValueSecuritiesAmt |
| Federal Income Tax Liability | $0 | FederalIncomeTaxLiabilityAmt |
Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | DEFERRED COMPENSATION | Desc |
| Amt | $164,790 | Amt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Liability | $164,790 | TotalLiabilityAmt |
| Footnote Text | Yes (X) | FootnoteTextInd |
| Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $1,630,358,714 | TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Net Unrealized Gains Invst | $596,074 | NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported | $596,074 | RevenueNotReportedAmt |
| Revenue Subtotal | $1,629,762,640 | RevenueSubtotalAmt |
| Investment Expenses Not Incld | $1,152,098 | InvestmentExpensesNotIncldAmt |
| Other Revenues Not Included | $9,543,758 | OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt | $10,695,856 | RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Revenue Per Form990 | $1,640,458,496 | TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt |
| Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $1,375,705,243 | TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Expenses Subtotal | $1,375,705,243 | ExpensesSubtotalAmt |
| Investment Expenses Not Incld2 | $1,152,098 | InvestmentExpensesNotIncld2Amt |
| Other Expenses Not Included | $9,543,758 | OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt |
| Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt | $10,695,856 | ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Expenses Per Form990 | $1,386,401,099 | TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (3 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| PART X, LINE 2 - FIN 48 FOOTNOTE: | Accounting principles generally accepted in the United States of America require management to evaluate tax positions taken and recognize an income tax liability if the Plan has taken an uncertain position that more likely than not would not be sustained upon examination by the IRS. Management has evaluated the tax positions taken by the Plan and concluded that as of June 30, 2020 and 2019 there are no uncertain positions taken or expected to be taken that would require recognition in the financial statements. The Plan is subject to routine audits by taxing jurisdictions; however, there are currently no audits in progress for any tax periods. In addition, there have been no tax-related interest or penalties for the periods presented in these financial statements. |
| PART XI, LINE 4B - OTHER REVENUES NOT INCLUDED ON F/S, INCLUDED ON RETURN: | THE FOLLOWING REVENUES WERE NETTED AGAINST EXPENSES FOR FINANCIAL STATEMENT PURPOSES: $ 1,957,920 REIMBURSED ADMINISTRATIVE EXPENSES $ 7,535,284 RENTAL INCOME FROM AFFILIATES $ 50,554 UNRELATED BUSINESS INCOME TAX REFUND ------------ $ 9,543,758 ============ |
| PART XII, LINE 4B-OTHER EXPENSES NOT INCLUDED ON F/S, INCLUDED ON RETURN: | THE FOLLOWING REVENUES WERE NETTED AGAINST EXPENSES FOR FINANCIAL STATEMENT PURPOSES: $ 1,957,920 REIMBURSED ADMINISTRATIVE EXPENSES $ 7,535,284 RENTAL INCOME FROM AFFILIATES $ 50,554 UNRELATED BUSINESS INCOME TAX REFUND ------------ $ 9,543,758 ============ |
Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Independent Consultant | Yes (X) | IndependentConsultantInd |
| Compensation Survey | Yes (X) | CompensationSurveyInd |
| Board Or Committee Approval | Yes (X) | BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd |
| Severance Payment | false | SeverancePaymentInd |
| Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan | false | SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd |
| Equity Based Comp Arrngm | false | EquityBasedCompArrngmInd |
Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (22 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Base Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Compensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmt | Bonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmount | Other Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Deferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmt | Deferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmt | Total Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Total Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt | Other Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Bonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PETER GOLDBERGER | ||||||||||||||
| EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | $277,536 | $0 | $16,262 | $918 | $17,886 | $0 | $24,340 | $0 | $336,942 | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| FARNAZ TAMARI | ||||||||||||||
| DIRECTOR, DENTAL CENTER | $256,106 | $0 | $4,927 | $216 | $16,408 | $0 | $20,160 | $0 | $297,817 | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| KYLE BRAGG | ||||||||||||||
| TRUSTEE/CHAIRMAN | $0 | $208,405 | $0 | $49,539 | $0 | $21,458 | $0 | $289,686 | $0 | $0 | $10,284 | |||
| RANDI FARBER | ||||||||||||||
| DIRECTOR, TECH & OPERATIONS | $223,867 | $0 | $13,010 | $831 | $15,502 | $0 | $21,666 | $0 | $274,876 | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| SARA ROTHSTEIN | ||||||||||||||
| DIRECTOR OF HEALTH FUND | $217,320 | $0 | $8,654 | $138 | $15,087 | $0 | $22,186 | $0 | $263,385 | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| LARRY ENGELSTEIN | ||||||||||||||
| TRUSTEE | $0 | $180,582 | $0 | $35,331 | $0 | $15,809 | $0 | $255,983 | $0 | $0 | $24,261 | |||
| ELAINE POMMELLS | ||||||||||||||
| DIR OF FINANCE & ADMIN | $213,264 | $0 | $4,139 | $774 | $14,737 | $0 | $22,025 | $0 | $254,939 | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| THOMAS ORMSBY | ||||||||||||||
| DIR OF BILLING & COLLECTIONS | $206,321 | $0 | $8,077 | $1,148 | $14,681 | $0 | $23,605 | $0 | $253,832 | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| MARGARET NAPIER | ||||||||||||||
| DIRECTOR OF COMPLIANCE | $192,823 | $0 | $11,395 | $738 | $14,319 | $0 | $24,745 | $0 | $244,020 | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| STEVE JENKINS | ||||||||||||||
| DIRECTOR OF OPERATIONS | $202,955 | $0 | $4,038 | $442 | $14,307 | $0 | $21,666 | $0 | $243,408 | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| MALGORZATA GAPINSKA | ||||||||||||||
| DIR OF INFORMATION MGMT | $179,615 | $0 | $10,607 | $223 | $13,742 | $0 | $24,300 | $0 | $228,487 | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| LENORE FRIEDLAENDER | ||||||||||||||
| DEPUTY TRUSTEE | $0 | $154,128 | $0 | $38,399 | $0 | $21,404 | $0 | $221,805 | $0 | $0 | $7,874 | |||
| ELIZABETH BAKER | ||||||||||||||
| DEPUTY TRUSTEE | $0 | $163,283 | $0 | $34,318 | $0 | $21,469 | $0 | $219,213 | $0 | $0 | $143 | |||
| KEVIN BROWN | ||||||||||||||
| DEPUTY TRUSTEE | $0 | $141,705 | $0 | $35,839 | $0 | $21,307 | $0 | $209,803 | $0 | $0 | $10,952 | |||
| JOHN SANTOS | ||||||||||||||
| DEPUTY TRUSTEE | $0 | $141,705 | $0 | $35,839 | $0 | $21,230 | $0 | $209,506 | $0 | $0 | $10,732 | |||
| SHIRLEY ALDEBOL | ||||||||||||||
| TRUSTEE | $0 | $141,705 | $0 | $35,839 | $0 | $21,148 | $0 | $209,375 | $0 | $0 | $10,683 | |||
| EMANUEL PASTREICH | ||||||||||||||
| TRUSTEE (EFF 10/7/19) | $0 | $140,750 | $0 | $29,676 | $0 | $21,247 | $0 | $207,157 | $0 | $0 | $15,484 | |||
| HECTOR J FIGUEROA | ||||||||||||||
| TTEE/CHAIRMAN (THRU 7/11/19) | $0 | $134,399 | $0 | $28,758 | $0 | $11,548 | $0 | $179,896 | $0 | $0 | $5,191 | |||
| MICHAEL BADOWSKI | ||||||||||||||
| DEPUTY TRUSTEE | $0 | $170,058 | $0 | $18,873 | $0 | $21,004 | $0 | $220,935 | $0 | $0 | $11,000 | |||
| HOWARD I ROTHSCHILD | ||||||||||||||
| TRUSTEE/SECRETARY | $0 | $555,927 | $0 | $112,401 | $0 | $21,845 | $0 | $887,173 | $0 | $0 | $197,000 | |||
| ROBERT SCHWARTZ | ||||||||||||||
| DEPUTY TRUSTEE (EFF 8/1/19) | $0 | $193,244 | $0 | $19,772 | $0 | $20,224 | $0 | $241,240 | $0 | $0 | $8,000 | |||
| HARRY WEINBERG | ||||||||||||||
| DEPUTY TRUSTEE | $0 | $233,588 | $0 | $15,670 | $0 | $20,599 | $0 | $279,857 | $0 | $0 | $10,000 | |||
Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (9 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| PART III, LINE 1 - ORGANIZATION'S MISSION: | ESTABLISHED TO PROVIDE HEALTH BENEFITS (MEDICAL, HOSPITAL, PRESCRIPTION, DENTAL, VISION, DISEASE MANAGEMENT), DEATH BENEFITS, LIFE INSURANCE, ACCIDENTAL DEATH AND DISMEMBERMENT AND LONG-TERM DISABILITY TO ITS ELIGIBLE PARTICIPANTS AND THEIR ELIGIBLE DEPENDENTS IN ACCORDANCE WITH A COLLECTIVE BARGAINING AGREEMENT OR PARTICIPATION AGREEMENT. |
| PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 1A - EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE: | THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE OF THE 32BJ HEALTH FUND SHALL CONSIST OF TWO TRUSTEES OF THE FUND. THE COMMITTEE IS DELEGATED FULL AUTHORITY TO ACT ON SUCH MATTERS AS IT SHALL DETERMINE TO REQUIRE ACTION BETWEEN MEETINGS OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES, EXCEPT FOR AMENDMENTS TO THE TRUST AGREEMENT AND ANY MATTERS THAT REQUIRE UNANIMOUS ACTION BY THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES. |
| PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 2 - BUSINESS RELATIONSHIP: | TRUSTEES HECTOR FIGUEROA (THROUGH 7/11/2019), KYLE BRAGG, SHIRLEY ALDEBOL, LARRY ENGELSTEIN, EMANUEL PASTREICH AND DEPUTY TRUSTEES ELIZABETH BAKER, KEVIN BROWN, LENORE FRIEDLAENDE & JOHN SANTOS HAVE A BUSINESS RELATIONSHIP THROUGH SERVICE EMPLOYEE INTERNATIONAL UNION LOCAL 32BJ, RESPECTIVELY. TRUSTEE HOWARD ROTHSCHILD AND DEPUTY TRUSTEES MICHAEL BADOWSKI, ROBERT SCHWARTZ & HARRY WEINBERG HAVE A BUSINESS RELATIONSHIP THROUGH REALTY ADVISORY BOARD ON LABOR RELATIONS, INC., RESPECTIVELY. |
| PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7A - APPOINTMENT OF TRUSTEES: | If a union trustee vacancy arises, the fund's trust agreement provides that the service employees international union local 32BJ has the power to appoint a successor union trustee for the fund. If an employer trustee vacancy arises, the fund's trust agreement provides that the realty advisory board has the power to appoint a successor employer trustee for the fund. |
| PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11B - REVIEW OF FORM 990: | The form 990 is reviewed by the Fund's Accounting Department. The final form 990 is then provided to the board of trustees for their review and approval prior to filing the return. |
| PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12C - CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY: | The fund is subject to the requirements of the employee retirement income security act, as amended ("ERISA") and the fiduciary standards of ERISA, including the prohibited transactions provisions, which constitutes the fund's conflict of interest policy. The board of trustees monitors and enforces compliance with those provisions as required by ERISA along with the assistance of the fund's professionals. In addition, the fund has an established Code of Ethical Conduct policy that includes a conflicts of interest policy. |
| PART VI, SECTION B, LINES 15A/15B-TOP MGT OFFICIALS COMPENSATION: | The fund retained an independent compensation consultant that conducted searches on a local and national level for similar jobs and determined reasonableness of the fund's compensation based on the benefits the fund provides and other internal factors. The consultant also built a salary structure foundation for the fund and that structure is reviewed annually and adjusted when appropriate. In addition, the director of human resources subscribes to an online compensation survey that is used as a tool in reviewing the fund's compensation for comparability purposes against the current job market. |
| PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19 - GOVERNING DOCUMENTS: | The fund makes its governing documents, policies, and financial statements available to participants, beneficiaries, the sponsoring union, and contributing employers as required by ERISA. |
| PART XI, LINE 9 - OTHER CHANGES IN NET ASSETS: | ON MAY 21, 2019 THE TRUSTEES APPROVED A MERGER AGREEMENT WITH THE BOSTON BUILDING SERVICE EMPLOYEES' TRUST FUND AND ALL REMAINING ASSETS WERE TRANSFERRED INTO BUILDING SERVICE 32BJ HEALTH FUND ON DECEMBER 31, 2019 OF $106,432,726. |
Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR
Id Related Tax Exempt Org IdRelatedTaxExemptOrgGrp (10 entries)
| Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityUSAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPUSAddress/ZIPCd | EINEIN | Primary ActivitiesPrimaryActivitiesTxt | Legal Domicile StateLegalDomicileStateCd | Exempt Code SectionExemptCodeSectionTxt | Direct Controlling NADirectControllingNACd | Controlled OrganizationControlledOrganizationInd | Public Charity StatusPublicCharityStatusTxt | Business Name Line1DirectControllingEntityName/BusinessNameLine1Txt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Building Service 32BJ Pension Fund | |||||||||||
| 25 West 18th Street | New York | NY | 10011 | 131879376 | Pension Benef | NY | 401(A) | N/A | false | ||
| Thomas Shortman Training Scholarship | |||||||||||
| 25 West 18th Street | New York | NY | 10011 | 237424757 | Training Fund | NY | 501(C)3 | N/A | false | 2 | |
| Building Service 32BJ Legal Services | |||||||||||
| 25 West 18th Street | New York | NY | 10011 | 136841620 | Legal Service | NY | 501(C)9 | N/A | false | ||
| Building Service 32BJ SRSP Fund | |||||||||||
| 25 West 18th Street | New York | NY | 10011 | 133507075 | profit share | NY | 401(K) | N/A | false | ||
| BOARD OF TRUSTEES BLDG SVC 32BJ HEALTH | |||||||||||
| 25 WEST 18TH STREET | NEW YORK | NY | 10011 | PLAN SPONSOR | NY | N/A | false | ||||
| UNION HEALTH CENTER INC | |||||||||||
| 275 7TH AVENUE | NEW YORK | NY | 10001 | 135563408 | HEALTHCARE | NY | 501(C)(3) | Yes (true) | 10 | 32BJ HLTH FD | |
| SEIU LOCAL 32BJ | |||||||||||
| N/A | |||||||||||
| NYC SCHOOL SUPPORT SERVICES INC | |||||||||||
| N/A | |||||||||||
| REALTY ADVISORY BOARD ON LABOR RELATIONS | |||||||||||
| N/A | |||||||||||
| SCHOOL DISTRICT OF PHILADELPHIA | |||||||||||
| N/A | |||||||||||
Id Related Org Txbl Corp Tr IdRelatedOrgTxblCorpTrGrp (16 entries)
| Business Name Line1DirectControllingEntityName/BusinessNameLine1Txt |
|---|
| ABM JANITORIAL SERVICES INC |
| NA |
| ALLIED UNIVERSAL SECURITY SERVICES |
| NA |
| AKAM ASSOCIATES INC |
| NA |
| BROWN HARRIS STEVENS RES MG LLC |
| NA |
| C&W Facility Services Inc |
| NA |
| CHARLES H GREENTHAL GROUP INC |
| NA |
| COLLINS BUILDING SERVICES INC |
| NA |
| DOUGLAS ELLIMAN PROPERTY MANAGEMENT |
| NA |
| FIRSTSERVICE RESIDENTIAL |
| NA |
| GUARDIAN SERVICES INDUSTRIES INC |
| NA |
| HALSTEAD MANAGEMENT CO LLC |
| NA |
| HARVARD MAINTENANCE |
| NA |
| ORSID REALTY CORP |
| NA |
| PRITCHARD INDUSTRIES INC |
| NA |
| QUALITY BUILDING SERVICES CORP |
| NA |
| SECURITAS SECURITY SERVICES USA INC |
| NA |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts Rylts | false | ReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd |
| Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth Org | false | GiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd |
| Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth Org | false | GiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd |
| Loans Or Guarantees To Other Org | false | LoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd |
| Loans Or Guarantees From Oth Org | false | LoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd |
| Div Related Organization | false | DivRelatedOrganizationInd |
| Asset Sale To Other Org | false | AssetSaleToOtherOrgInd |
| Asset Purchase From Other Org | false | AssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd |
| Asset Exchange | false | AssetExchangeInd |
| Rental Of Facilities To Oth Org | Yes (true) | RentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd |
| Rental Of Fclts From Oth Org | false | RentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd |
| Perform Of Services For Oth Org | false | PerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd |
| Perform Of Services By Other Org | Yes (true) | PerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd |
| Sharing Of Facilities | Yes (true) | SharingOfFacilitiesInd |
| Paid Employees Sharing | Yes (true) | PaidEmployeesSharingInd |
| Reimbursement Paid To Other Org | false | ReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd |
| Reimbursement Paid By Other Org | Yes (true) | ReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd |
| Transfer To Other Org | Yes (true) | TransferToOtherOrgInd |
| Transfer From Other Org | Yes (true) | TransferFromOtherOrgInd |
Transactions Related Org TransactionsRelatedOrgGrp
Other Organization Name OtherOrganizationName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | UNION HEALTH CENTER INC | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Transaction Type | M | TransactionTypeTxt |
| Involved | $14,021,157 | InvolvedAmt |
| Method Of Amount Determination | billed services | MethodOfAmountDeterminationTxt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | PART IV - CONTRIBUTING EMPLOYERS: | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | BASED ON THE HIGH VOLUME OF CONTRIBUTING EMPLOYERS TO THE FUND, THE FUND IS DISCLOSING THOSE THAT CONTRIBUTED GREATER THAN 1% OF ALL EMPLOYER CONTRIBUTIONS TO THE FUND. THE FUND WILL MAKE AVAILABLE UPON REQUEST, THE LIST OF ALL OTHER CONTRIBUTORS TO THE FUND. | ExplanationTxt |