STRATEGY STUDIO / PUBLIC DATA EXPLORER

CENTRAL FLORIDA ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE INC: Form 990, tax year 2020

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
CENTRAL FLORIDA ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE INC (EIN 59-0188973)
Tax period
2020-01-01 to 2020-12-31
Filed
2021-10-20
IRS object ID
202132939349300113
Schema version
2020v4.1
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2021-10-20T08:11:50-05:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2020-12-31TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN582475857PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1NICHOLS CAULEY & ASSOCIATES LLCBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11300 BELLEVUE AVENUEAddressLine1Txt
CityDUBLINCityNm
State AbbreviationGAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP310214152ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2020-01-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN590188973EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1CENTRAL FLORIDA ELECTRICBusinessNameLine1Txt
Business Name Line2COOPERATIVE INCBusinessNameLine2Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlCENTBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone8002271302PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1PO BOX 9AddressLine1Txt
CityCHIEFLANDCityNm
State AbbreviationFLStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP326440009ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonROBERT D KREFTINGPersonNm
Person TitleCFOPersonTitleTxt
Phone3524936910PhoneNum
Signature2021-09-28SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (1)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Signing Officer SigningOfficerGrp

Person Full Name PersonFullName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Person FirstROBERTPersonFirstNm
Person LastKREFTINGPersonLastNm
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
SSN999009999SSN

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonCAL BRANTLEY CPAPreparerPersonNm
PTINP00636393PTIN
Phone4782751163PhoneNum
Preparation2021-09-28PreparationDt

Additional Filer Information AdditionalFilerInformation

Trusted Customer TrustedCustomerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Trusted Customer2TrustedCustomerCd
Authentication Assurance LevelAAL1AuthenticationAssuranceLevelCd
Identity Assurance LevelIAL1IdentityAssuranceLevelCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2020TaxYr
Build TS2022-09-23 18:48:47ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerDENNY GEORGEPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1PO BOX 9AddressLine1Txt
CityCHIEFLANDCityNm
State AbbreviationFLStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP326440009ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$66,522,737GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501cYes (X)Organization501cInd
Website AddressWWW.CFEC.COMWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1939FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateFLLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionSee Schedule OActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body9VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent9VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee111TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers0TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$0TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$0PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$0CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$65,086,382PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$65,952,619CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$51,633PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$511,307CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$11,235PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$5,858CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$65,149,250PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$66,469,784CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$0PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$0CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$697,548PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$1,163,217CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$1,442,426PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$1,513,776CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$0CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$62,709,361PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$62,146,035CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$64,849,335PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$64,823,028CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$299,915PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$1,646,756CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$135,873,417TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$141,542,916TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$83,382,888TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$87,964,351TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$52,490,529NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$53,578,565NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
MissionSEE SCHEDULE OMissionDesc
Significant New Program Srvc0SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
DescSALE OF ELECTRICITY TO APPROXIMATELY 26,000+ COOPERATIVE MEMBERS.Desc
Described In Section501c30DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B Required0ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign Acty0PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of Art0CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit Counseling0CreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments0DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other Sec0ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related InvstYes (1)ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other Assets0ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (1)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnoteYes (1)IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt0ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School Operating0SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign Office0ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign Activities0ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional Fundraising0ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising Activities0FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate Hospital0OperateHospitalInd
Grants To Organizations0GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To Individuals0GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (1)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt Bonds0TaxExemptBondsInd
Loan Outstanding0LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org Mem0BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam Mem0BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl EntYes (1)BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash Contri0DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art Contribution0DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded Entity0DisregardedEntityInd
Related Entity0RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl Ent0RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document37IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Employee111EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (1)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit0UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Foreign Financial Account0ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Members And Shr Gross Income$65,198,835MembersAndShrGrossIncomeAmt
Other Sources Gross Income$622,586OtherSourcesGrossIncomeAmt
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt0SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc0SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members9GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member9IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business Rln0FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt Duties0DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersYes (1)MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersYes (1)ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovaYes (1)DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (1)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local Chapters0LocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (1)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (1)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (1)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (1)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (1)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention Policy0DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (1)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (1)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1ROBERT D KREFTINGBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Phone3524936910PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line111491 NW 50TH AVENUEAddressLine1Txt
CityCHIEFLANDCityNm
State AbbreviationFLStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP32626ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (20 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtOfficerOfficerIndHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeIndFormer Ofcr Director TrusteeFormerOfcrDirectorTrusteeInd
HOUSTON MARKAM
TRUSTEE4.00Yes (X)$13,775$0$0
KYLE QUINCEY
TRUSTEE5.00Yes (X)$31,687$0$0
TONY WEEKS
TRUSTEE6.00Yes (X)$30,987$0$0
DONALD LANE
TRUSTEE5.00Yes (X)$27,837$0$0
ALAN MIKELL
TRUSTEE/PRESIDENT5.00Yes (X)$25,851$0$0Yes (X)
KENNETH O'STEEN
TRUSTEE4.00Yes (X)$32,787$0$0
CARL ROOF SR
TRUSTEE/SEC-TREASURER2.00Yes (X)$11,875$0$0Yes (X)
BARBARA TOWNSEND
TRUSTEE4.00Yes (X)$13,160$0$0
JAMES MCCAIN
TRUSTEE/VICE PRESIDENT4.00Yes (X)$16,790$0$0Yes (X)
KIMBERLY BAXLEY
VP, HUMAN RESOURCES40.00$140,153$0$30,377Yes (X)
GEORGE BUCKNER
CHIEF INFORMATION OFFICER40.00$117,638$0$51,704Yes (X)
JOEL D GEORGE
EXECUTIVE VP/GENERAL MANAG40.00$215,637$0$86,022Yes (X)
ROBERT D KREFTING
VP FINANCE AND ACCOUNTING40.00$136,629$0$56,250Yes (X)
TONY R WASSON
VP MEMBER SERVICES40.00$99,288$0$69,769Yes (X)
KLINT WOOD
LINE TECHNICIAN49.00$112,444$0$28,212Yes (X)
MICHAEL W JENKINS
OPERATIONS SUPERINTENDENT40.00$108,408$0$86,342Yes (X)
MATTHEW MILLER
CREW SUPERVISOR51.00$118,600$0$36,936Yes (X)
JAMES BEAUCHAMP
CREW SUPERVISOR51.00$114,050$0$54,321Yes (X)
TRAVIS SMITH
LINE TECHNICIAN49.00$117,288$0$40,134Yes (X)
RANDY J MIKELL
FORMER TRUSTEE0.00$17,594$0$0Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$1,502,478TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$540,067TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K19IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees ListedYes (1)FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (1)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other Srcs0CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
THE DAVEY TREE EXPERTS CO
PO BOX 94532CLEVELANDOH44101MAINTENANCE$1,415,027
MUSGROVE CONSTRUCTION INC
PO BOX 825124PHILADELPHIAPA191825124CONTRACTOR$1,143,370
BAIRD TREE COMPANY INC
PO BOX 326CARYVILLETN77439MAINTENANCE$1,041,540
SEDC
100 ASHFORD CENTER NORTH STE 500ATLANTAGA303384865CONTRACTOR$539,847
TRI-STATE UTILITY PRODUCTS
PO BOX 277393ATLANTAGA303847933MAINTENANCE$403,982
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K15CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (2 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmtExclusionExclusionAmt
Sale of Energy221000$65,304,256$65,304,256
Qualified Pole Rental221000$648,363$648,363
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$65,952,619TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$46,085TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$46,085ExclusionAmt

Gross Rents GrossRentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$5,858RealAmt

Less Rental Expenses LessRentalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$0RealAmt

Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$5,858RealAmt

Net Rental Income Or Loss NetRentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$5,858TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$5,858ExclusionAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$518,175SecuritiesAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$52,953SecuritiesAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$465,222SecuritiesAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$465,222TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$465,222RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$66,469,784TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$65,769,478RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$700,306ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part IXYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIXInd

Benefits To Members BenefitsToMembersGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,163,217TotalAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,484,884TotalAmt

Comp Disqual Persons CompDisqualPersonsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$28,892TotalAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,206,497TotalAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$4,958,261TotalAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmt
COST OF POWER$38,433,529
DISTRIBUTION - MAINTENA$6,867,281
DISTRIBUTION - OPERATIO$4,459,699
ADMINISTRATIVE AND GENE$2,421,327

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,799,441TotalAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$64,823,028TotalAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,487,798BOYAmt
EOY$3,298,618EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,030BOYAmt
EOY$1,032EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$5,960,378BOYAmt
EOY$5,982,504EOYAmt

Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,263,221BOYAmt
EOY$1,276,640EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$955,086BOYAmt
EOY$755,185EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$165,558,758LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$52,838,606LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$109,585,105BOYAmt
EOY$112,720,152EOYAmt

Investments Program Related InvestmentsProgramRelatedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$16,620,799BOYAmt
EOY$17,508,785EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$135,873,417BOYAmt
EOY$141,542,916EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$7,198,158BOYAmt
EOY$7,522,685EOYAmt

Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,490,338BOYAmt
EOY$2,335,940EOYAmt

Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$56,215,596BOYAmt
EOY$60,284,377EOYAmt

Unsecured Notes Loans Payable UnsecuredNotesLoansPayableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,500,000BOYAmt
EOY$581EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$15,978,796BOYAmt
EOY$17,820,768EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$83,382,888BOYAmt
EOY$87,964,351EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Org Does Not Follow FASB117Yes (X)OrgDoesNotFollowFASB117Ind

Cap Stk Tr Prin Current Funds CapStkTrPrinCurrentFundsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$131,500BOYAmt
EOY$133,995EOYAmt

Pd In Cap Srpls Land Bldg Eqp Fund PdInCapSrplsLandBldgEqpFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$9,425BOYAmt
EOY$9,425EOYAmt

Rtn Earn Endowment Incm Oth Fnds RtnEarnEndowmentIncmOthFndsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$52,349,604BOYAmt
EOY$53,435,145EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$52,490,529BOYAmt
EOY$53,578,565EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$135,873,417BOYAmt
EOY$141,542,916EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$1,646,756ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets-$558,720OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Info In Schedule O Part XIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIIInd
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Separate Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (1)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit Required0FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$660,052OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$660,052BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$10,517,912OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$3,459,781DepreciationAmt
Book Value$7,058,131BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$9,129,705OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$7,191,015DepreciationAmt
Book Value$1,938,690BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$145,251,089OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$42,187,810DepreciationAmt
Book Value$103,063,279BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$112,720,152TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Invst Program Related Org InvstProgramRelatedOrgGrp (10 entries)

DescDescBook ValueBookValueAmtMethod ValuationMethodValuationCd
PATRONAGE CAPITAL - SEMINOLE ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE, INC.$14,263,759C
PATRONAGE CAPITAL - NRUCFC$577,443C
CAPITAL TERM CERTIFICATES - NRUCFC$991,633C
PATRONAGE CAPITAL - NATIONAL RURAL TELECOMMUNICATIONS COOPERATIVE$21,470C
PATRONAGE CAPITAL - TRI-COUNTY ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE$15,556C
PATRONAGE CAPITAL - COBANK$205,779C
COOPERATIVE RESPONSE CENTER, INC.$12,526C
PATRONAGE CAPITAL - GRESCO$981,662C
PATRONAGE CAPITAL - FEDERATED$431,204C
PATRONAGE CAPITAL - SEDC$7,753C
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Program Rltd$17,508,785TotalBookValueProgramRltdAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (2 entries)

DescDescAmtAmt
ACCRUED POSTRETIREMENT BENEFITS OBLIGATION$15,117,681
CONSUMER DEPOSITS$2,703,087
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$17,820,768TotalLiabilityAmt
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$66,921,121TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Other Revenue$451,337OtherRevenueAmt
Revenue Not Reported$451,337RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$66,469,784RevenueSubtotalAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$0RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$66,469,784TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$63,146,956TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Other Expenses Included-$512,855OtherExpensesIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Reported-$512,855ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$63,659,811ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Other Expenses Not Included$1,163,217OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$1,163,217ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$64,823,028TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (4 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Part X, Line 2:UNDER ACCOUNTING STANDARDS CODIFICATIONS (ASC) SECTION 740-10, INCOME TAX UNCERTAINTIES, IT IS THE POLICY OF MANAGEMENT TO EVALUATE ITS TAX POSITIONS ON AN ONGOING BASIS AND TO DISCLOSE ANY SUCH POSITIONS IT BELIEVES WOULD HAVE A MATERIAL IMPACT ON THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS AND RELATED NOTES. MANAGEMENT ALSO BELIEVES THAT NO SUCH REQUIRED DISCLOSURES CURRENTLY EXIST.
Part XI, Line 2d - Other Adjustments:HOMEGUARD EXPENSES NETTED AGAINST REVENUE -1,248. PATRONAGE CAPITAL ALLOCATED DIFFERENCE BETWEEN BOOK/TAX 964,192. POSTRETIREMENT BENEFITS COSTS NETTED AGAINST NONOPERATING MARGINS -511,607.
Part XII, Line 2d - Other Adjustments:HOMEGAURD EXPENSES NETTED AGAINST REVENUE -1,248. POSTRETIREMENT BENEFITS COSTS NETTED AGAINST NONOPERATING MARGINS -511,607.
Part XII, Line 4b - Other Adjustments:BENEFITS PAID TO MEMBERS 1,163,217.

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Independent ConsultantYes (X)IndependentConsultantInd
Compensation SurveyYes (X)CompensationSurveyInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance Payment0SeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan0SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp Arrngm0EquityBasedCompArrngmInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (10 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
JOEL D GEORGE
EXECUTIVE VP/GENERAL MANAG$207,631$0$4,290$0$3,716$0$59,400$0$26,622$0$301,659$0$0$0
MICHAEL W JENKINS
OPERATIONS SUPERINTENDENT$104,285$0$2,174$0$1,949$0$59,933$0$26,409$0$194,750$0$0$0
ROBERT D KREFTING
VP FINANCE AND ACCOUNTING$131,032$0$2,776$0$2,821$0$41,226$0$15,024$0$192,879$0$0$0
KIMBERLY BAXLEY
VP, HUMAN RESOURCES$135,726$0$2,847$0$1,580$0$29,149$0$1,228$0$170,530$0$0$0
GEORGE BUCKNER
CHIEF INFORMATION OFFICER$114,775$0$2,490$0$373$0$27,759$0$23,945$0$169,342$0$0$0
TONY R WASSON
VP MEMBER SERVICES$95,931$0$2,045$0$1,312$0$45,080$0$24,689$0$169,057$0$0$0
JAMES BEAUCHAMP
CREW SUPERVISOR$111,993$0$1,808$0$249$0$26,739$0$27,582$0$168,371$0$0$0
TRAVIS SMITH
LINE TECHNICIAN$115,542$0$1,581$0$165$0$14,602$0$25,532$0$157,422$0$0$0
MATTHEW MILLER
CREW SUPERVISOR$116,593$0$1,808$0$199$0$15,402$0$21,534$0$155,536$0$0$0
RANDY J MIKELL
FORMER TRUSTEE$17,594$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$17,594$0$0$0

Schedule L IRS990ScheduleL

Bus Tr Involve Interested Prsn BusTrInvolveInterestedPrsnGrp (3 entries)

Relationship DescriptionRelationshipDescriptionTxtTransactionTransactionAmtTransactionTransactionDescSharing Of RevenuesSharingOfRevenuesInd
SEMINOLE ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE INC
DIRECTOR$37,501,486PURCHASED POWERRANDY MIKELL, TONY WEEKS AND DENNY GEORGE WERE MEMBERS OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF SEMINOLE ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE, INC. AND ARE LISTED IN PART VII OF FORM 990.0
SOUTHEASTERN DATA COOPERATIVE
DIRECTOR$539,847IT SUPPORTSOUTHEASTERN DATA COOPERATIVE ACQUIRED APPLIED TECHNOLOGY SOLUTIONS, INC. (ATS) DURING 2017. DENNY GEORGE SERVED ON THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS.0
FLORIDA RURAL SELF INSURED FUND
DIRECTOR$104,274INSURANCEDENNY GEORGE WAS A MEMBER OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF FLORIDA RURAL SELF INSURED FUND AND IS LISTED IN PART VII OF FORM 990.0

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (12 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, PART I, LINE 1 DESCRIPTION OF ORANIZATION MISSION:CENTRAL FLORIDA ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE, INC. (CFEC) IS A COMMUNITY ORIENTED,MEMBER-OWNED COOPERATIVE THAT PROVIDES RELIABLE SERVICE TO ITS MEMBERS-OWNERS AT THE LOWEST RATE POSSIBLE, WHILE BEING FISCALLY AND ENVIRONMENTALLY RESPONSIBLE. TO BE THE FINEST EXAMPLE OF AN ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE WHERE EXCELLENT SERVICE, COMPETITIVE RATES AND CONCERN FOR THE CONSUMER, COMMUNITY AND ENVIRONMENT GUIDE OUR EVERY ACTION.
Form 990, Part VI, Section A, line 6THE BYLAWS STATE THAT FOR A PERSON/ENTITY TO RECEIVE SERVICE THE PERSON/ENTITY HAS TO BE A MEMBER OF THE COOPERATIVE. EACH MEMBER RECEIVES ONE VOTE. A MEMBER MAY HAVE MULTIPLE ELECTRIC ACCOUNTS, BUT ONLY ONE MEMBERSHIP IS ALLOWED. THE COOPERATIVE HAS ONLY ONE CLASS OF MEMBERS.
Form 990, Part VI, Section A, line 7aCFEC MEMBERS ELECT THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES (MEMBERS OF THE GOVERNING BODY).
Form 990, Part VI, Section A, line 7bTHE BOARD OF TRUSTEES IS ELECTED BY THE MEMBERS. THE MEMBERS MUST ALSO APPROVE ANY CHANGES TO THE ARTICLES OF INCORPORATION OR THE BYLAWS AND ANY DECISIONS BY THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES WHERE PREVIOUS AUTHORITY HAS NOT BEEN GRANTED BY THE GOVERNING DOCUMENTS.
Form 990, Part VI, Section B, line 11bTHE EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT/GENERAL MANAGER AND THE CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER REVIEW THE FORM 990 IN DETAIL. A COPY OF THE FORM 990 IS PRESENTED TO THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES BEFORE FILING AND APPROVED. THE FORM 990 IS PREPARED BY AN INDEPENDENT PUBLIC ACCOUNTING FIRM.
Form 990, Part VI, Section B, line 12cCFEC HAS A WRITTEN CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY. THE POLICY IS MONITORED CONSTANTLY AND REPRESENTATIONS ARE OBTAINED ON AN ANNUAL BASIS EVIDENCING COMPLIANCE WITH THE POLICY BY TRUSTEES AND EMPLOYEES.
Form 990, Part VI, Section B, line 15AN OUTSIDE INDEPENDENT CONSULTANT PREPARES A SALARY SURVEY ANNUALLY. THE SURVEY IS USED BY THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES TO DETERMINE COMPENSATION FOR THE EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT/GENERAL MANAGER. THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES REVIEWS THE GENERAL MANAGER'S PERFORMANCE ON AN ANNUAL BASIS. THE EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT/GENERAL MANAGER USES THE SALARY SURVEY TO SET COMPENSATION FOR OTHER EMPLOYEES OF CFEC.
Form 990, Part VI, Section C, line 19GOVERNING DOCUMENTS, CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY, AND FINANCIAL STATEMENTS ARE AVAILABLE FOR REVIEW BY CFEC'S MEMBERS AT ITS HEADQUARTERS OFFICE. DOCUMENTS, POLICY, AND FINANCIAL STATEMENTS ARE AVAILABLE AS SOON AS POSSIBLE AFTER THE REQUEST IS MADE.
Form 990, Part IX, line 24eCONSUMER ACCOUNTS 2,223,036. POSTRETIREMENT BENEFITS 511,607. TRANSMISSION 44,751. TAXES 10,383. OTHER 9,664.
FORM 990, PART IX, LINE 4THE AMOUNT REPORTED ON LINE 4 REPRESENTS THE AMOUNT OF PATRONAGE CAPITAL RETIREMENTS REPORTED IN THE AUDITED STATEMENT OF CHANGES IN EQUITIES FOR THE YEAR ENDED DECEMBER 31, 2020 ($1,163,217).
Form 990, Part XI, line 9:OTHER COMPREHENSIVE LOSS -1,525,407. MEMBERSHIPS ISSUED, NET 2,495. ADDITIONAL BOOK PATRONAGE CAPITAL INCOME ALLOCATED 964,192.
FORM 990, PART XII, LINE 2C:THERE HAVE BEEN NO SIGNIFICANT CHANGES IN THE OVERSIGHT AND SELECTION PROCESSES IN THE PAST YEAR.