STRATEGY STUDIO / NONPROFIT PEOPLE SEARCH

CITY & COUNTY CREDIT UNION: Form 990, tax year 2020

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
CITY & COUNTY CREDIT UNION (EIN 41-0191495)
Tax period
2020-01-01 to 2020-12-31
Filed
2021-05-04
IRS object ID
202141249349300044
Schema version
2020v4.1
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2021-05-04T09:46:05-05:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2020-12-31TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN410746749PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1CLIFTONLARSONALLEN LLPBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1109 N MAIN STREET SUITE 200AddressLine1Txt
CityAUSTINCityNm
State AbbreviationMNStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP55912ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2020-01-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN410191495EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1CITY & COUNTY CREDIT UNIONBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlCITYBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone6512252700PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1144 11TH ST EAddressLine1Txt
CitySAINT PAULCityNm
State AbbreviationMNStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP55101ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonPATRICK PIERCEPersonNm
Person TitlePRESIDENTPersonTitleTxt
Phone6512252700PhoneNum
Signature2021-04-26SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (1)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Signing Officer SigningOfficerGrp

Person Full Name PersonFullName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Person FirstPATRICKPersonFirstNm
Person LastPIERCEPersonLastNm
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
SSN999009999SSN

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonTANYA MEDGAARDENPreparerPersonNm
PTINP01717240PTIN
Phone5074347000PhoneNum

Additional Filer Information AdditionalFilerInformation

Trusted Customer TrustedCustomerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Trusted Customer2TrustedCustomerCd
Authentication Assurance LevelAAL1AuthenticationAssuranceLevelCd
Identity Assurance LevelIAL1IdentityAssuranceLevelCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2020TaxYr
Build TS2022-09-23 18:48:47ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerPATRICK PIERCEPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1144 11TH ST EAddressLine1Txt
CitySAINT PAULCityNm
State AbbreviationMNStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP55101ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$45,563,551GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501cYes (X)Organization501cInd
Website AddressWWW.CCCU.COMWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization OtherYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationOtherInd
Other Organization DscCUOtherOrganizationDsc
Formation1928FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateMNLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionTO PROVIDE AFFORDABLE FINANCIAL SERVICESActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body11VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent11VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee0TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers0TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$43,674TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$1,364NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$0PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$0CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$36,047,021PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$40,997,272CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$5,756,867PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$4,337,311CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$0PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$36,800CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$41,803,888PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$45,371,383CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$0PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$0CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$3,433,515PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$3,529,177CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$13,631,873PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$13,036,145CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$0CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$20,083,945PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$20,373,369CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$37,149,333PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$36,938,691CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$4,654,555PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$8,432,692CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$893,591,689TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$1,064,843,599TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$790,260,093TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$950,093,495TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$103,331,596NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$114,750,104NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
MissionTO CONDUCT THE ORDINARY AND NECESSARY BUSINESS OF A CREDIT UNION INVOLVING THE RECEIVING OF SAVINGS OF MEMBERS AND LENDING MONEY TO MEMBERS FOR PROVIDENT PURPOSES.MissionDesc
Significant New Program Srvc0SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
DescTHE CREDIT UNION PROVIDED LOANS OF $212 MILLION TO 12,099 MEMBERS.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty2 ProgSrvcAccomActy2Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescTHE CREDIT UNION PROVIDES DEPOSIT ACCOUNTS TO APPROXIMATELY 62,300 MEMBERS. THE CREDIT UNION PAID INTEREST AND DIVIDENDS OF $3.5M ON THESE ACCOUNTS.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty3 ProgSrvcAccomActy3Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescTHE CREDIT UNION PROVIDED LOW COST CHECKING AND RELATED SERVICES TO APPROXIMATELY 39,200 MEMBERS.Desc
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Described In Section501c30DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B Required0ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign Acty0PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of Art0CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit Counseling0CreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments0DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other Sec0ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related Invst0ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other Assets0ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (1)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnoteYes (1)IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt0ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School Operating0SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign Office0ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign Activities0ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional Fundraising0ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising Activities0FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate Hospital0OperateHospitalInd
Grants To Organizations0GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To Individuals0GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (1)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt Bonds0TaxExemptBondsInd
Loan Outstanding0LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org Mem0BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam Mem0BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent0BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash Contri0DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art Contribution0DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded Entity0DisregardedEntityInd
Related Entity0RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl Ent0RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document16043IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (1)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee0EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (1)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitYes (1)UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Form990 T FiledYes (1)Form990TFiledInd
Foreign Financial Account0ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt0SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc0SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members11GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member11IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business Rln0FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt Duties0DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersYes (1)MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersYes (1)ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovaYes (1)DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (1)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local Chapters0LocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body0Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (1)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered Prsn0AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (1)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (1)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (1)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (1)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (1)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1MISSY SETTEMBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Phone6512252709PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1144 E 11TH STREETAddressLine1Txt
CityST PAULCityNm
State AbbreviationMNStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP55101ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (28 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtOfficerOfficerIndKey EmployeeKeyEmployeeIndHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd
LOU BRUNO
BOARD MEMBER2.50Yes (X)$4,184$0$0
LISA HAYES
BOARD MEMBER1.50Yes (X)$2,753$0$0
JOE MATTHEWS
BOARD MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$1,920$0$0
HEIDI HOLSTE
BOARD MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$1,727$0$0
HEIDI WOLF
BOARD MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$1,573$0$0
HANS MOLENAAR
BOARD MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$1,556$0$0
AXEL HENRY
BOARD MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$1,482$0$0
CHAD KERLIN
BOARD MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$1,440$0$0
NICOLE BATES
BOARD MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$1,418$0$0
SHANNON CUNNINGHAM
BOARD MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$1,195$0$0
REBEKAH FERGUSON
BOARD MEMBER0.50Yes (X)$1,034$0$0
PATRICK PIERCE
PRESIDENT40.00$661,046$0$50,903Yes (X)
THOMAS COULTER
EVP OPERATIONS40.00$265,231$0$49,032Yes (X)
MARC KILGORE
SVP INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY40.00$246,053$0$51,727Yes (X)
ERIC MELLENTHIN
VP INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY40.00$233,581$0$51,109Yes (X)
CHARLES BARNES
VP ELECTRONIC SERVICES40.00$173,717$0$8,855Yes (X)
STEVEN GALARNEAU
VP INVESTMENTS40.00$164,475$0$8,843Yes (X)
MEGAN PRIMEAU
VP MARKETING40.00$151,988$0$27,634Yes (X)
MELISSA SETTEM
VP ACCOUNTING & FINANCE40.00$131,887$0$49,235Yes (X)
MARDELL LUTGEN
VP MEMBER EXPERIENCE COMMUNITY40.00$131,180$0$9,342Yes (X)
ROBIN DOWNING
VP HUMAN RESOURCES40.00$123,267$0$2,491Yes (X)
DANIELLE ARTHUR
VP COMPLIANCE & RISK MANAG40.00$117,390$0$9,635Yes (X)
DAVID OLSON
DIRECTOR OF NETWORKING & S40.00$238,803$0$22,366Yes (X)
CHRISTINA HAGEN
MORTGAGE LOAN OFFICER40.00$189,147$0$764Yes (X)
KRISTIN KULLA
MORTGAGE LOAN OFFICER40.00$176,989$0$746Yes (X)
TIMOTHY TREMBLY
MORTGAGE SALES MANAGER40.00$171,360$0$16,218Yes (X)
CRAIG BARSNESS
MORTGAGE LOAN OFFICER40.00$156,241$0$15,455Yes (X)
MELISSA MOUND
MEMBER EXPERIENCE MANAGER40.00$114,356$0$10,275Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$3,466,993TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$384,630TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K18IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees Listed0FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (1)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other Srcs0CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
DIEBOLD NIXDORF
PO BOX 643543PITTSBURGHPA152643543ATM SERVICING$479,393
R2I HOLDINGS LLC
PO BOX 844340BOSTONMA022844340MARKETING$409,817
CONNECT FINANCIAL LLC
64 EAST 6400 SOUTHMURRAYUT84107SOFTWARE DEVELOPMENT$354,391
CICERON
126 N 3RD ST STE 200MINNEAPOLISMN55401MARKETING$338,350
DELUXE BRANDED MARKETING
PO BOX 4656CAROL STREAMIL601974656MARKETING$201,318
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K13CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (3 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmtUnrelated Business RevenueUnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
INTEREST ON LOANS900099$25,842,648$25,842,648
CHECKING/ATM FEES522100$12,446,983$12,446,983
OTHER FEES524298$2,707,641$2,663,967$43,674
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$40,997,272TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$4,384,911TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$4,384,911ExclusionAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$144,568SecuritiesAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$0SecuritiesAmt
Other$192,168OtherAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$144,568SecuritiesAmt
Other-$192,168OtherAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column-$47,600TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion-$47,600ExclusionAmt

Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescNON-OPERATING INCOMEDesc
Business541900BusinessCd
Total Revenue Column$36,800TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$36,800ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$36,800OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$45,371,383TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$40,953,598RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$43,674UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$4,374,111ExclusionAmt

Benefits To Members BenefitsToMembersGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,529,177TotalAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,000,073TotalAmt

Comp Disqual Persons CompDisqualPersonsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$6,952,840TotalAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$947,679TotalAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,330,231TotalAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$805,322TotalAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$65,853TotalAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$102,762TotalAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,084,172TotalAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,878,516TotalAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$125,354TotalAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$9TotalAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,269,149TotalAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmt
PROFESSIONAL AND OUTSID$4,158,647
LOAN LOSS PROVISION$3,239,782
MISCELLANEOUS OPERATING$2,170,644
EDUCATIONAL AND PROMOTI$1,668,977

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,609,504TotalAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$36,938,691TotalAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$6,360,829BOYAmt
EOY$6,969,535EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$101,850,127BOYAmt
EOY$145,665,263EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$4,477,279BOYAmt
EOY$6,061,303EOYAmt

Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$548,595,624BOYAmt
EOY$550,518,026EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,499,408BOYAmt
EOY$2,235,777EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$52,692,485LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$25,378,796LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$27,108,639BOYAmt
EOY$27,313,689EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$153,381,451BOYAmt
EOY$255,416,830EOYAmt

Investments Program Related InvestmentsProgramRelatedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$16,508,694BOYAmt
EOY$30,959,376EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$33,809,638BOYAmt
EOY$39,703,800EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$893,591,689BOYAmt
EOY$1,064,843,599EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$9,236,614BOYAmt
EOY$9,837,208EOYAmt

Unsecured Notes Loans Payable UnsecuredNotesLoansPayableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,000BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$781,022,479BOYAmt
EOY$940,256,287EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$790,260,093BOYAmt
EOY$950,093,495EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Org Does Not Follow FASB117Yes (X)OrgDoesNotFollowFASB117Ind

Cap Stk Tr Prin Current Funds CapStkTrPrinCurrentFundsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Pd In Cap Srpls Land Bldg Eqp Fund PdInCapSrplsLandBldgEqpFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Rtn Earn Endowment Incm Oth Fnds RtnEarnEndowmentIncmOthFndsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$103,331,596BOYAmt
EOY$114,750,104EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$103,331,596BOYAmt
EOY$114,750,104EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$893,591,689BOYAmt
EOY$1,064,843,599EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$8,432,692ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst$3,531,379NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets-$545,563OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Info In Schedule O Part XIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIIInd
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Separate Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (1)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit Required0FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$7,443,121OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$7,443,121BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$22,099,118OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$6,979,305DepreciationAmt
Book Value$15,119,813BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$21,935,479OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$18,399,491DepreciationAmt
Book Value$3,535,988BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$1,214,767OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$1,214,767BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$27,313,689TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (7 entries)

DescDescAmtAmt
SHARES$311,799,008
IRA'S$23,647,824
CHECKING$234,161,856
CERTIFICATES$93,880,315
MONEY MARKETS$264,134,655
OTHER SHARES$682,629
NONMEMBER DEPOSITS$11,950,000
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$940,256,287TotalLiabilityAmt
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$45,563,553TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Other Revenue$192,170OtherRevenueAmt
Revenue Not Reported$192,170RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$45,371,383RevenueSubtotalAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$0RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$45,371,383TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$37,130,858TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Other Expenses Included$192,167OtherExpensesIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Reported$192,167ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$36,938,691ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$0ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$36,938,691TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (3 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
PART X, LINE 2:PART X: THE CREDIT UNION IS EXEMPT, UNDER IRC 501(C)(14), FROM FEDERAL AND STATE INCOME TAXES. THE CREDIT UNION HAS FILED TAX RETURNS, AND AMENDMENTS THEREOF BASED ON THE RECENT COURT CASES, FOR POTENTIAL TAXABLE ACTIVITIES, REMITTING, AND RECOGNIZING AS EXPENSE, FEDERAL AND STATE TAX AND RELATED ESTIMATE PAYMENTS, AS APPLICABLE. INCOME TAXES INCURRED, OR REFUNDS THEREOF, HAVE NOT BEEN MATERIAL TO DATE TO THE CREDIT UNION. THE TAXING AUTHORITIES HAVE THE ABILITY TO ASSESS TAXES, PENALTIES AND INTEREST FOR ANY YEARS FOR WHICH NO TAX RETURN WAS FILED. IN THE OPINION OF MANAGEMENT, ANY LIABILITY RESULTING FROM TAXING AUTHORITIES IMPOSING INCOME TAXES ON THE NET TAXABLE INCOME FROM ACTIVITIES POTENTIALLY DEEMED TO BE UNRELATED TO THE CREDIT UNION'S EXEMPT PURPOSE IS NOT EXPECTED TO HAVE A MATERIAL EFFECT ON THE CREDIT UNION'S FINANCIAL POSITION OR RESULTS OF OPERATIONS. THE CREDIT UNION EVALUATED ITS TAX POSITIONS AND DETERMINED NO UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS EXIST AS OF DECEMBER 31, 2020 AND 2019. THE CREDIT UNION'S 2017 AND SUBSEQUENT TAX YEARS ARE OPEN FOR EXAMINATION BY FEDERAL AND STATE TAXING AUTHORITIES.
PART XI, LINE 2D - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:ROUNDING 2. LOSS ON SALE OF ASSETS 192,168.
PART XII, LINE 2D - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:ROUNDING -1. LOSS ON SALE OF ASSETS 192,168.

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Compensation SurveyYes (X)CompensationSurveyInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance Payment0SeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr PlanYes (1)SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp Arrngm0EquityBasedCompArrngmInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (13 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
PATRICK PIERCE
PRESIDENT$569,978$0$57,245$0$33,823$0$26,667$0$24,236$0$711,949$0$0$0
THOMAS COULTER
EVP OPERATIONS$151,100$0$111,063$0$3,068$0$26,667$0$22,365$0$314,263$0$0$0
MARC KILGORE
SVP INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY$229,560$0$16,134$0$359$0$33,334$0$18,393$0$297,780$0$0$0
ERIC MELLENTHIN
VP INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY$211,606$0$17,728$0$4,247$0$26,667$0$24,442$0$284,690$0$0$0
DAVID OLSON
DIRECTOR OF NETWORKING & S$229,932$0$8,409$0$462$0$0$0$22,366$0$261,169$0$0$0
CHRISTINA HAGEN
MORTGAGE LOAN OFFICER$28,452$0$160,695$0$0$0$0$0$764$0$189,911$0$0$0
TIMOTHY TREMBLY
MORTGAGE SALES MANAGER$47,559$0$123,502$0$299$0$0$0$16,218$0$187,578$0$0$0
CHARLES BARNES
VP ELECTRONIC SERVICES$159,913$0$10,973$0$2,831$0$0$0$8,855$0$182,572$0$0$0
MELISSA SETTEM
VP ACCOUNTING & FINANCE$116,884$0$12,636$0$2,367$0$25,000$0$24,235$0$181,122$0$0$0
MEGAN PRIMEAU
VP MARKETING$138,023$0$12,616$0$1,349$0$26,667$0$967$0$179,622$0$0$0
KRISTIN KULLA
MORTGAGE LOAN OFFICER$34,682$0$142,307$0$0$0$0$0$746$0$177,735$0$0$0
STEVEN GALARNEAU
VP INVESTMENTS$151,141$0$10,620$0$2,714$0$0$0$8,843$0$173,318$0$0$0
CRAIG BARSNESS
MORTGAGE LOAN OFFICER$28,998$0$126,947$0$296$0$0$0$15,455$0$171,696$0$0$0

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART I, LINE 4BFormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationPATRICK PIERCE - PARTICIPATED IN NON-QUALIFIED PLAN THOMAS COULTER - PARTICIPATED IN NON-QUALIFIED PLAN MARC KILGORE - PARTICIPATED IN NON-QUALIFIED PLAN MEGAN PRIMEAU - PARTICIPATED IN NON-QUALIFIED PLAN ERIC MELLENTHIN - PARTICIPATED IN NON-QUALIFIED PLAN MELISSA SETTEM - PARTICIPATED IN NON-QUALIFIED PLANExplanationTxt

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (9 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 6THE CREDIT UNION IS COMPRISED OF A SINGLE CLASS OF APPROXIMATELY 62,300 MEMBER-OWNERS, EACH OF WHICH HAS EQUAL RIGHTS IN OWNERSHIP, GOVERNANCE AND VOTING RIGHTS AT THE ANNUAL MEETINGS, WITH THE EXCEPTION OF THE MEMBER-OWNERS WHO ARE ELECTED TO THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7ATHE MEMBER-OWNERS OF THE CREDIT UNION HAVE THE AUTHORITY TO ELECT THE MEMBERS OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS AND SUPERVISORY COMMITTEE FOR THREE-YEAR TERMS ON A ROTATING BASIS. CANDIDATES ARE ELECTED BY A SIMPLE PLURALITY VOTE.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7BANY CHANGES TO THE ENTITY'S BYLAWS NEED TO BE APPROVED BY THE MEMBERSHIP.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11BTHE VP ACCOUNTING & FINANCE ASSIST IN PREPARATION THROUGH DATA GATHERING AND PERFORMS A REVIEW OF THE FORM 990 PRIOR TO FILING. THE REVIEW INCLUDES COMPARING REPORTED AMOUNTS TO UNDERLYING SCHEDULES AND OTHER SUPPORTING DOCUMENTS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12CTHERE IS A STATEMENT ON EVERY BOARD MEETING AGENDA REQUIRING BOARD MEMBERS TO DISCLOSE ANY CONFLICT OF INTEREST REGARDING THAT MONTH'S AGENDA ITEMS. BOARD MEMBERS WITH A CONFLICT WILL RECUSE THEMSELVES FROM VOTING ON OR PARTICIPATING IN THE DISCUSSION OF ITEMS IN QUESTION.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15SALARY RANGES FOR EVERY POSITION ARE REVIEWED AND APPROVED BY THE BOARD EACH YEAR IN THE ANNUAL BUDGET. MANAGEMENT MONITORS INDUSTRY TRENDS AND RECOMMENDS CHANGES AS NEEDED.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS ARE POSTED AT EACH LOCATION MONTHLY.
FORM 990, PART XI, LINE 9:OTHER COMPREHENSIVE LOSS -545,561. EQUITY ACQUIRED IN MERGER 0. ROUNDING -2.
FORM 990, PART XII, LINE 2CAUDIT OVERSIGHT - THE SUPERVISORY COMMITTEE OVERSEES THE AUDIT AND THE SELECTION OF AN INDEPENDENT ACCOUNTANT.