STRATEGY STUDIO / NONPROFIT PEOPLE SEARCH

EMMANUEL COLLEGE: Form 990, tax year 2019

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
EMMANUEL COLLEGE (EIN 04-2105769)
Tax period
2019-07-01 to 2020-06-30
Filed
2021-05-14
IRS object ID
202141349349304944
Schema version
2019v5.1
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2021-05-14T14:06:08-05:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2020-06-30TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1KPMG LLPBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line160 South StreetAddressLine1Txt
CityBostonCityNm
State AbbreviationMAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP02111ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2019-07-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN042105769EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1EMMANUEL COLLEGEBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
In Care Of% SISTER ANNE M DONOVAN SNDInCareOfNm
Business Name ControlEMMABusinessNameControlTxt
Phone6177359822PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1400 THE FENWAYAddressLine1Txt
CityBOSTONCityNm
State AbbreviationMAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP02115ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonSISTER ANNE M DONOVAN SNDPersonNm
Person TitleTREASURERPersonTitleTxt
Phone6177359822PhoneNum
Signature2021-05-14SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (true)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonSmita BaligaPreparerPersonNm
PTINP01643271PTIN
Phone6179881000PhoneNum
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2019TaxYr
Build TS2022-09-23 18:48:47ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerSR ANNE M DONOVAN SNDPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1400 THE FENWAYAddressLine1Txt
CityBOSTONCityNm
State AbbreviationMAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP02115ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$165,410,639GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For AffiliatesfalseGroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Group Exemption0928GroupExemptionNum
Organization501c3Yes (X)Organization501c3Ind
Website AddressWWW.EMMANUEL.EDUWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1919FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateMALegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionEMMANUEL COLLEGE IS A COED, RESIDENTIAL CATHOLIC LIBERAL ARTS AND SCIENCES COLLEGE WITH OVER 2,222 UNDERGRADUATE AND GRADUATE STUDENTS.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body28VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent26VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee1767TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers150TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$0TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$10,522,105PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$11,463,056CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$99,066,226PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$97,229,655CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$4,813,581PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$3,738,802CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$4,950,762PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$4,873,131CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$119,352,674PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$117,304,644CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$40,906,800PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$43,342,299CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$34,948,973PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$36,314,718CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$7,350PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$1,707,716CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$35,370,371PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$35,903,085CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$111,233,494PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$115,560,102CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$8,119,180PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$1,744,542CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$449,574,896TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$451,961,576TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$308,595,356TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$303,236,365TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$140,979,540NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$148,725,211NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
Info In Schedule O Part IIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd
MissionTO EDUCATE STUDENTS IN A DYNAMIC LEARNING COMMUNITY ROOTED IN THE LIBERAL ARTS AND SCIENCES AND SHAPED BY STRONG ETHICAL VALUES, A COMMITMENT TO SOCIAL JUSTICE AND SERVICE, THE CATHOLIC INTELLECTUAL TRADITION AND THE GLOBAL MISSION OF THE SISTERS OF NOTRE DAME DE NAMUR.MissionDesc
Significant New Program SrvcfalseSignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant ChangefalseSignificantChangeInd
Expense$64,657,093ExpenseAmt
Grant$43,342,300GrantAmt
Revenue$79,531,821RevenueAmt
DescINSTRUCTIONAL EXPENSES FOR OVER 2,222 STUDENTS INCLUDING SCHOLARSHIPS, FULL-TIME AND PART-TIME FACULTY SALARIES AND BENEFITS, LAB SUPPLIES, EDUCATIONAL REFERENCE MATERIALS, SPEAKERS AND STUDENT EMPLOYMENT.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty2 ProgSrvcAccomActy2Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Expense$21,560,032ExpenseAmt
DescACADEMIC SUPPORT AND STUDENT SERVICES FOR OVER 2,222 STUDENTS INCLUDING EXPENSES FOR ACADEMIC ADVISING, ACADEMIC RESOURCE CENTER, DISABILITY SERVICES, INTERNSHIPS AND CAREER SERVICES, STUDENT ACTIVITIES, STUDENT CLUBS, COUNSELING, HEALTH SERVICES, CAMPUS MINISTRY, ATHLETICS AND OPERATION OF THE COLLEGE'S LIBRARY CONTAINING OVER 231,330 TITLES IN THE ELECTRONIC, CIRCULATING AND REFERENCE COLLECTIONS; MORE THAN 113,208 ACTIVE JOURNAL SUBSCRIPTIONS IN PRINTING AND 63,763 PRINT VOLUMES.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty3 ProgSrvcAccomActy3Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Expense$9,200,086ExpenseAmt
Revenue$17,697,834RevenueAmt
DescHOUSING AND MEAL SERVICES FOR OVER 1,375 STUDENTS LIVING IN FIVE ON-CAMPUS AND TWO OFF-CAMPUS RESIDENCE HALLS INCLUDING OPERATING COSTS FOR A CAFETERIA AND CAFE.Desc
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Expenses$95,417,211TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3Yes (true)DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredYes (true)ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign ActyfalsePoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying ActivitiesYes (true)LobbyingActivitiesInd
Subject To Proxy TaxfalseSubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised FundfalseDonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation EasementsfalseConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of ArtYes (true)CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit CounselingfalseCreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi EndowmentsYes (true)DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (true)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other SecfalseReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related InvstfalseReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other AssetsfalseReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (true)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnoteYes (true)IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (true)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl StmtfalseConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School OperatingYes (true)SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign OfficefalseForeignOfficeInd
Foreign ActivitiesYes (true)ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To OrgfalseMoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To IndividualsfalseMoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional FundraisingfalseProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising ActivitiesfalseFundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming ActivitiesfalseGamingActivitiesInd
Operate HospitalfalseOperateHospitalInd
Grants To OrganizationsYes (true)GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To IndividualsYes (true)GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (true)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt BondsYes (true)TaxExemptBondsInd
Invest Tax Exempt BondsfalseInvestTaxExemptBondsInd
Escrow AccountfalseEscrowAccountInd
On Behalf Of IssuerfalseOnBehalfOfIssuerInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit TransfalseEngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit TransfalsePYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan OutstandingfalseLoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related PersonfalseGrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org MemfalseBusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam MemfalseBusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl EntfalseBusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash ContriYes (true)DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art ContributionfalseDeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate OperationsfalseTerminateOperationsInd
Partial LiquidationfalsePartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded EntityfalseDisregardedEntityInd
Related EntityfalseRelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl EntfalseRelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd OrgfalseTrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd
Activities Conducted PrtshpfalseActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (true)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document85IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (true)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee1767EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (true)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitfalseUnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Foreign Financial AccountfalseForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter TransfalseProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party NotificationfalseTaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible ContributionsfalseNondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo ContributionsYes (true)QuidProQuoContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo Contri DisclYes (true)QuidProQuoContriDisclInd
Form8282 Property Disposed OffalseForm8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft CntrctfalseRcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft CntrctfalsePayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Indoor Tanning ServicesfalseIndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht PymtfalseSubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst IncfalseSubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members28GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member26IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business RlnfalseFamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt DutiesfalseDelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org DocumentsfalseChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or MisusefalseMaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersfalseMembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersfalseElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovafalseDecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (true)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (true)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing AddressfalseOfficerMailingAddressInd
Local ChaptersfalseLocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (true)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (true)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (true)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (true)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (true)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (true)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOfalseCompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherfalseCompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint VenturefalseInvestmentInJointVentureInd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldMAStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
Other WebsiteYes (X)OtherWebsiteInd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonSISTER ANNE M DONOVAN SNDPersonNm
Phone6177359822PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1400 THE FENWAYAddressLine1Txt
CityBOSTONCityNm
State AbbreviationMAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP021155725ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (34 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtAverage Hours Per Week Rltd OrgAverageHoursPerWeekRltdOrgRtHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndOfficerOfficerInd
Josef Kurtz
VP of Academic Affairs40.00.0Yes (X)$212,291$0$32,198
Sandra Robbins
Dean of Enrollment40.00.0Yes (X)$202,147$0$29,671
Sean P Philpott
VP OF INFO RESOURCE & PLAN40.00.0Yes (X)$189,523$0$32,546
Patricia Tower
ASSOCIATE TREASURER40.00.0Yes (X)$200,799$0$18,720
Kristen M Conroy
VP OF ALUMNI RELATIONS40.00.0Yes (X)$184,215$0$29,398
Sister Janet Eisner SND
PRESIDENT40.00.0$0$0$11,893Yes (X)Yes (X)
Sister Anne Mary Donovan SND
VP OF FINANCE/TREASURER (CFO)40.00.0$0$0$11,419Yes (X)Yes (X)
MARGARET L MCKENNA
CHAIR2.00.0$0$0$0Yes (X)Yes (X)
Thomas J Hynes Jr
VICE CHAIR2.00.0$0$0$0Yes (X)Yes (X)
CHRISTOPHER BORGES
TRUSTEE1.00.0$0$0$0Yes (X)
John F Burke
TRUSTEE1.00.0$0$0$0Yes (X)
JACK CONNORS JR
TRUSTEE1.00.0$0$0$0Yes (X)
SISTER MARIA DELANEY SND
TRUSTEE1.00.0$0$0$0Yes (X)
James L Elcock
TRUSTEE1.00.0$0$0$0Yes (X)
Dr Elaine El-Khawas
TRUSTEE1.00.0$0$0$0Yes (X)
Sister Mary M Farren SND
TRUSTEE1.00.0$0$0$0Yes (X)
Sister Kathleen Gallivan SND
TRUSTEE1.00.0$0$0$0Yes (X)
MARY HERLIHY-GEARAN
TRUSTEE1.00.0$0$0$0Yes (X)
Dr Sheilah Shaw Horton
TRUSTEE1.00.0$0$0$0Yes (X)
MEGAN SHANNAHAN HOVSEPIAN
TRUSTEE1.00.0$0$0$0Yes (X)
Dr Nancy Kleniewski
TRUSTEE1.00.0$0$0$0Yes (X)
John H MacKinnon
TRUSTEE1.00.0$0$0$0Yes (X)
Leslie F McCafferty
TRUSTEE1.00.0$0$0$0Yes (X)
KEITH METTERS
TRUSTEE1.00.0$0$0$0Yes (X)
JOANNE DIGERONIMO MIGLAIARO
TRUSTEE1.00.0$0$0$0Yes (X)
Robert F Muse
TRUSTEE1.00.0$0$0$0Yes (X)
Alexandra Oliver-Davila
TRUSTEE1.00.0$0$0$0Yes (X)
MARY JO SKAYHAN ROGERS
TRUSTEE1.00.0$0$0$0Yes (X)
M Andrea Ryan
TRUSTEE1.00.0$0$0$0Yes (X)
Marian Ryan
TRUSTEE1.00.0$0$0$0Yes (X)
Richard Syron
TRUSTEE1.00.0$0$0$0Yes (X)
William Collatos
TRUSTEE As of (12/2019)1.00.0$0$0$0Yes (X)
DONNA RAPACCIOLI
TRUSTEE UNTIL (08/2019)1.00.0$0$0$0Yes (X)
WILLIAM F KENNEDY JR
TRUSTEE1.00.0$0$0$0Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$988,975TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$165,845TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K55IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees ListedfalseFormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (true)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other SrcsfalseCompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
HARVARD MAINTENANCE LLC
59 MAIDEN LANENEW YORKNY10038CLEANING SERVICES$1,507,243
SISTERS OF NOTRE DAME
351 BROADWAYEVERETTMA02149ADMIN & INSTRUCTION$793,207
FL PUTNAM INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT COM
20 WILLIAM STREET SUITE G40WELLESLEYMA02481INVESTMENT MGMT$577,356
ELKUS-MANFREDI ARCHITECTS LTD
25 DRYDOCK AVEBOSTONMA02210Architectual Service$206,709
COLLEGIATE PRESS
407 HUNTINGTON AVENUE ROOM 10-407ABOSTONMA02115MAIL & COPY ROOM$157,012
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K9CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Government Grants$2,757,050GovernmentGrantsAmt
All Other Contributions$8,706,006AllOtherContributionsAmt
Noncash Contributions$700,830NoncashContributionsAmt
Total Contributions$11,463,056TotalContributionsAmt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (3 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
TUITION AND FEES611710$79,531,821$79,531,821
AUXILIARY OPERATIONS611710$16,570,059$16,570,059
SUMMER PROGRAMS611710$1,127,775$1,127,775
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$97,229,655TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$3,083,312TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$3,083,312ExclusionAmt

Incm From Invest Bond Proceeds IncmFromInvestBondProceedsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Royalties Revenue RoyaltiesRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Gross Rents GrossRentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$5,187,700RealAmt

Less Rental Expenses LessRentalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$1,387,574RealAmt

Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$3,800,126RealAmt
Personal$0PersonalAmt

Net Rental Income Or Loss NetRentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$3,800,126TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$3,800,126ExclusionAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$47,373,911SecuritiesAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$46,718,421SecuritiesAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$655,490SecuritiesAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$655,490TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$655,490ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Fundraising Gross Income$0FundraisingGrossIncomeAmt
Fundraising Direct Expenses$0FundraisingDirectExpensesAmt

Net Incm From Fundraising Evt NetIncmFromFundraisingEvtGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gaming Gross Income$0GamingGrossIncomeAmt
Gaming Direct Expenses$0GamingDirectExpensesAmt

Net Income From Gaming NetIncomeFromGamingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Sales Of Inventory$0GrossSalesOfInventoryAmt
Cost Of Goods Sold$0CostOfGoodsSoldAmt

Net Income Or Loss NetIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp (3 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtExclusionExclusionAmt
STAFF & STUDENT PARKING900099$225,007$225,007
VENDING COMMISSIONS900099$112,247$112,247
FEES FOR ALUMNI EVENTS900099$21,231$21,231

Miscellaneous Revenue MiscellaneousRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$714,520TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$714,520ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$1,073,005OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$117,304,644TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$97,229,655RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Exclusion$8,611,933ExclusionAmt

Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$186,008TotalAmt
Program Services$186,008ProgramServicesAmt

Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$43,156,291TotalAmt
Program Services$43,156,291ProgramServicesAmt

Foreign Grants ForeignGrantsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Benefits To Members BenefitsToMembersGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$23,312TotalAmt
Management And General$23,312ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Comp Disqual Persons CompDisqualPersonsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$28,499,585TotalAmt
Program Services$21,517,314ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$5,808,303ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$1,173,968FundraisingAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,851,848TotalAmt
Program Services$1,397,011ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$378,617ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$76,220FundraisingAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$4,069,098TotalAmt
Program Services$3,069,676ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$831,943ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$167,479FundraisingAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,870,875TotalAmt
Program Services$1,411,364ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$382,508ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$77,003FundraisingAmt

Fees For Services Management FeesForServicesManagementGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$889,442TotalAmt
Program Services$261,968ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$627,474ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$125,894TotalAmt
Management And General$125,894ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$165,920TotalAmt
Management And General$165,920ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Lobbying FeesForServicesLobbyingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$536TotalAmt
Management And General$536ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Prof Fundraising FeesForServicesProfFundraising

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$601,700TotalAmt
Management And General$601,700ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$17,000TotalAmt
Fundraising$17,000FundraisingAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$235,197TotalAmt
Program Services$98,460ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$136,490ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$247FundraisingAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,613,533TotalAmt
Program Services$1,124,023ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$402,738ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$86,772FundraisingAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,133,826TotalAmt
Program Services$931,889ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$201,937ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Royalties RoyaltiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,983,443TotalAmt
Program Services$2,953,940ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$29,503ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$276,941TotalAmt
Program Services$250,307ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$11,599ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$15,035FundraisingAmt

Pymt Travel Entrtnmnt Pub Ofcl PymtTravelEntrtnmntPubOfclGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$62,123TotalAmt
Program Services$52,234ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$7,820ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$2,069FundraisingAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$7,684,504TotalAmt
Management And General$7,684,504ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Payments To Affiliates PaymentsToAffiliatesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$9,279,410TotalAmt
Program Services$9,279,410ProgramServicesAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$578,906TotalAmt
Program Services$560,627ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$18,279ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtProgram ServicesProgramServicesAmtManagement And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmtFundraisingFundraisingAmt
CATERING & FOOD COSTS$5,140,561$5,062,808$51,260$26,493
MAINTENANCE & REPAIRS$2,751,799$2,672,892$71,407$7,500
PROGRAMS$876,042$582,462$279,935$13,645
ALL OTHER EXPENSES$1,486,308$848,527$593,496$44,285

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$115,560,102TotalAmt
Program Services$95,417,211ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$18,435,175ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$1,707,716FundraisingAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$8,135,760EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$4,391,105BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,558,525BOYAmt
EOY$691,008EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$333,057BOYAmt
EOY$430,345EOYAmt

Receivables From Officers Etc ReceivablesFromOfficersEtcGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Rcvbl From Disqualified Prsn RcvblFromDisqualifiedPrsnGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,750,676BOYAmt
EOY$560,234EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$367,490,683LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$86,187,528LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$287,728,851BOYAmt
EOY$281,303,155EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$151,724,650BOYAmt
EOY$159,077,403EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Investments Program Related InvestmentsProgramRelatedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,088,032BOYAmt
EOY$1,763,671EOYAmt

Intangible Assets IntangibleAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$449,574,896BOYAmt
EOY$451,961,576EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$6,984,852BOYAmt
EOY$8,023,476EOYAmt

Grants Payable GrantsPayableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$96,314,776BOYAmt
EOY$95,370,998EOYAmt

Tax Exempt Bond Liabilities TaxExemptBondLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$152,948,023BOYAmt
EOY$151,083,616EOYAmt

Escrow Account Liability EscrowAccountLiabilityGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Loans From Officers Directors LoansFromOfficersDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Unsecured Notes Loans Payable UnsecuredNotesLoansPayableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$52,347,705BOYAmt
EOY$48,758,275EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$308,595,356BOYAmt
EOY$303,236,365EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows FASB117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind

No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$102,348,614BOYAmt
EOY$103,672,270EOYAmt

Donor Restriction Net Assets DonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$38,630,926BOYAmt
EOY$45,052,941EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$140,979,540BOYAmt
EOY$148,725,211EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$449,574,896BOYAmt
EOY$451,961,576EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$1,744,542ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst$6,001,129NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or ReviewfalseAccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (true)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Separate Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (true)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit RequiredYes (true)FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd
Federal Grant Audit PerformedYes (true)FederalGrantAuditPerformedInd

Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
SchoolYes (X)SchoolInd

Gifts Grants Contri Rcvd170 GiftsGrantsContriRcvd170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$4,456,529CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$3,727,463CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$5,223,792CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$10,522,105CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$11,463,056CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$35,392,945TotalAmt

Tax Rev Levied Orgnztnl Bnft170 TaxRevLeviedOrgnztnlBnft170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Govt Furn Srvc Fclts Vl170 GovtFurnSrvcFcltsVl170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Total Calendar Year170 TotalCalendarYear170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$4,456,529CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$3,727,463CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$5,223,792CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$10,522,105CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$11,463,056CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$35,392,945TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Substantial Contributors Tot$7,688,570SubstantialContributorsTotAmt
Public Support Total170$27,704,375PublicSupportTotal170Amt

Gross Investment Income170 GrossInvestmentIncome170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$3,987,929CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$4,105,009CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$4,132,460CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$8,257,596CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$8,271,012CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$28,754,006TotalAmt

Unrelated Business Net Incm170 UnrelatedBusinessNetIncm170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Other Income170 OtherIncome170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$619,102CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$791,470CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$725,128CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$1,007,351CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$1,073,005CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$4,216,056TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Support$68,363,007TotalSupportAmt
Gross Receipts Rltd Activities$458,212,479GrossReceiptsRltdActivitiesAmt
Public Support CY1700.40525PublicSupportCY170Pct
Public Support PY1700.42410PublicSupportPY170Pct
Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY170Yes (X)ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY170Ind

Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB

Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
ContributorRESTRICTEDContributorNum

Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1RESTRICTEDBusinessNameLine1

Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1RESTRICTEDAddressLine1
Address Line2RESTRICTEDAddressLine2
CityRESTRICTEDCity
StateRESTRICTEDState
ZIP CodeRESTRICTEDZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total ContributionsRESTRICTEDTotalContributionsAmt

Schedule C IRS990ScheduleC

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Grassroots LobbyingTotalGrassrootsLobbyingGrp
Total Direct LobbyingTotalDirectLobbyingGrp
Total Lobbying ExpendTotalLobbyingExpendGrp
Other Exempt Purpose ExpendOtherExemptPurposeExpendGrp
Total Exempt Purpose ExpendTotalExemptPurposeExpendGrp
Lobbying Nontaxable AmountLobbyingNontaxableAmountGrp
Grassroots NontaxableGrassrootsNontaxableGrp
Tot Lbbyng Grassroot Mns Non TxTotLbbyngGrassrootMnsNonTxGrp
Tot Lbby Expend Mns Lbbyng Non TxTotLbbyExpendMnsLbbyngNonTxGrp
VolunteersfalseVolunteersInd
Paid Staff Or ManagementfalsePaidStaffOrManagementInd
Media AdvertisementsfalseMediaAdvertisementsInd
Mailings MembersfalseMailingsMembersInd
Publications Or BroadcastfalsePublicationsOrBroadcastInd
Grants Other OrganizationsfalseGrantsOtherOrganizationsInd
Direct Contact LegislatorsfalseDirectContactLegislatorsInd
Rallies DemonstrationsfalseRalliesDemonstrationsInd
Other ActivitiesYes (true)OtherActivitiesInd
Other Activities$536OtherActivitiesAmt
Total Lobbying Expenditures$536TotalLobbyingExpendituresAmt
Not Described Section501c3falseNotDescribedSection501c3Ind
Form4720 Filed4912 TaxfalseForm4720Filed4912TaxInd

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceLobbying ActivitiesFormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationPart II-B, Line 1I The organization pays membership dues to associations which may engage in lobbying activities.ExplanationTxt

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

Art Public Exhibition Amounts ArtPublicExhibitionAmountsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Assets Included$122,592AssetsIncludedAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Held Works ArtHeldWorksArtGrp
Collection Used Pub ExhibitionYes (X)CollectionUsedPubExhibitionInd
Solicited Assets SalefalseSolicitedAssetsSaleInd

CY Endwmt Fund CYEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$151,724,650BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$5,307,813ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$9,739,931InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$1,295,747GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
Other Expenditures$5,797,544OtherExpendituresAmt
Administrative Expenses$601,700AdministrativeExpensesAmt
End Year Balance$159,077,403EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus1 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus1YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$137,309,933BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$7,632,357ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$11,731,798InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$1,326,172GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
Other Expenditures$3,068,605OtherExpendituresAmt
Administrative Expenses$554,661AdministrativeExpensesAmt
End Year Balance$151,724,650EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus2 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus2YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$136,562,851BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$2,280,684ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$10,217,277InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$1,454,598GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
Other Expenditures$9,744,259OtherExpendituresAmt
Administrative Expenses$552,022AdministrativeExpensesAmt
End Year Balance$137,309,933EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$125,652,312BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$3,683,154ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$11,278,616InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$1,038,880GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
Other Expenditures$2,461,120OtherExpendituresAmt
Administrative Expenses$551,231AdministrativeExpensesAmt
End Year Balance$136,562,851EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$97,348,222BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$31,916,458ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$9,893InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$1,088,132GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
Other Expenditures$2,161,868OtherExpendituresAmt
Administrative Expenses$372,261AdministrativeExpensesAmt
End Year Balance$125,652,312EndYearBalanceAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Board Designated Balance EOY0.77570BoardDesignatedBalanceEOYPct
Prmnnt Endowment Balance EOY0.14480PrmnntEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Term Endowment Balance EOY0.07950TermEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Endowments Held Unrelated OrgfalseEndowmentsHeldUnrelatedOrgInd
Endowments Held Related OrgfalseEndowmentsHeldRelatedOrgInd

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$14,136,633OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$14,136,633BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$331,794,004OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$75,693,281DepreciationAmt
Book Value$256,100,723BookValueAmt

Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$8,101,087OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$5,527,464DepreciationAmt
Book Value$2,573,623BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$13,458,960OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$4,966,784DepreciationAmt
Book Value$8,492,176BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Land BuildingsOtherLandBuildingsGrp
Total Book Value Land Buildings$281,303,155TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt
Federal Income Tax Liability$0FederalIncomeTaxLiabilityAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (3 entries)

DescDescAmtAmt
ANNUITIES PAYABLE$8,093
ADVANCES FROM DEPARTMENT OF ED$2,030,182
TAXABLE BOND LIABILITIES$46,720,000
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$48,758,275TotalLiabilityAmt
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$124,091,647TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Net Unrealized Gains Invst$6,001,129NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt
Other Revenue$1,387,574OtherRevenueAmt
Revenue Not Reported$7,388,703RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$116,702,944RevenueSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld$601,700InvestmentExpensesNotIncldAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$601,700RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$117,304,644TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$116,345,976TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Other Expenses Included$1,387,574OtherExpensesIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Reported$1,387,574ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$114,958,402ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld2$601,700InvestmentExpensesNotIncld2Amt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$601,700ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$115,560,102TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (4 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
ART COLLECTIONSPART III, LINE 4 THE COLLEGES ART COLLECTION IS ON PUBLIC EXHIBITION IN HALLWAYS AND LOBBIES.
ENDOWMENT FUNDS CONTRIBUTIONSPART V LINE 2 THE COLLEGE HAS ADOPTED FASB ASU 2016-14, PRESENTATION OF THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS OF NOT-FOR-PROFIT ENTITIES. AS A RESULT, THE JUNE 30, 2020 AUDITED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS CLASSIFY NET ASSETS AS EITHER NET ASSETS WITHOUT DONOR RESTRICTIONS, OR NET ASSETS WITH DONOR RESTRICTIONS. FOR PURPOSES OF PART V, LINE 2, THE COLLEGE HAS REPORTED ITS YEAR END ENDOWMENT BALANCE WITHOUT DONOR RESTRICTIONS AS QUASI-ENDOWMENT AND ITS YEAR END BALANCE WITH DONOR RESTRICTIONS AS PERMANENT ENDOWMENT AND TERM ENDOWMENT, RESPECTIVELY. PART V, LINE 4 THE COLLEGE'S ENDOWMENT CONSISTS OF APPROXIMATELY 118 DONOR-RESTRICTED ENDOWMENT FUNDS AND FUNDS DESIGNATED BY THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES TO FUNCTION AS ENDOWMENTS. SPENDING FROM ENDOWMENTS IS DONOR RESTRICTED TO VARIOUS PURPOSES SUCH AS PROVIDING SCHOLARSHIPS AND FINANCIAL ASSISTANCE TO STUDENTS AND TO FUND PROFESSORSHIPS. THE SPENDING POLICY UTILIZES AN ANNUAL DISTRIBUTION PERCENTAGE APPROVED BY THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES AND IS DESIGNED TO PROVIDE A STABLE LEVEL OF FINANCIAL SUPPORT AND TO PRESERVE THE ENDOWMENT'S REAL VALUE.
FIN 48 (ASC 740) FOOTNOTE - LIABILITY FOR UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONSPART X, LINE 2 The College generally IS NOT SUBJECT TO income taxes since it is a tax-exempt organization under Section 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code. ASC 740, Income Taxes, permits an entity to recognize the benefit and requires accrual of an uncertain tax position only when the position is more likely than not to be sustained in the event of examination by tax authorities. In evaluating whether a tax position has met the recognition threshold, the College must presume that the position will be examined by the appropriate taxing authority that has full knowledge of all relevant information. ASC 740 also provides guidance on the recognition, measurement and classification of income tax uncertainties, along with any related interest or penalties. Tax positions deemed to meet the more-likely than-not threshold are recorded as a tax expense in the current year. The College has analyzed all open tax years, defined by the statutes of limitations, for all major jurisdictions. Open tax years are those that are open for exam by taxing authorities. Major jurisdictions for the College include Federal and the Commonwealth of Massachusetts. As of June 30, 2020, open Federal and Massachusetts tax years for the College include the tax years ended June 30, 2017, through June 30, 2019. The College has no examinations in progress. The College believes it has no significant uncertain tax positions.
RECONCILIATION TO FINANCIAL STATEMENTSPART XI, LINE 2D RENTAL EXPENSES $ 1,387,574 ------------- TOTAL $ 1,387,574 PART XII, LINE 2D RENTAL EXPENSES $ 1,387,574 ------------- TOTAL $ 1,387,574

Schedule E IRS990ScheduleE

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Nondiscriminatory Policy StmtYes (true)NondiscriminatoryPolicyStmtInd
Policy Stmt In Brochures EtcYes (true)PolicyStmtInBrochuresEtcInd
Plcy Pblczd Via Broadcast MediafalsePlcyPblczdViaBroadcastMediaInd
Maintain Racial Comp RecsYes (true)MaintainRacialCompRecsInd
Maintain Scholarships RecsYes (true)MaintainScholarshipsRecsInd
Maintain Cpy Of Brochures EtcYes (true)MaintainCpyOfBrochuresEtcInd
Maintain Cpy Of All SolYes (true)MaintainCpyOfAllSolInd
Discriminate Race Stdnts RghtsfalseDiscriminateRaceStdntsRghtsInd
Discriminate Race Admiss PlcyfalseDiscriminateRaceAdmissPlcyInd
Discriminate Race Emplm FcultyfalseDiscriminateRaceEmplmFcultyInd
Discriminate Race SchsfalseDiscriminateRaceSchsInd
Discriminate Race Educ PlcyfalseDiscriminateRaceEducPlcyInd
Discriminate Race Use Of FcltsfalseDiscriminateRaceUseOfFcltsInd
Discriminate Race Athlt ProgfalseDiscriminateRaceAthltProgInd
Discriminate Race Other ActyfalseDiscriminateRaceOtherActyInd
Government Financial Aid RcvdYes (true)GovernmentFinancialAidRcvdInd
Government Financial Aid RvkdfalseGovernmentFinancialAidRvkdInd
Compliance With Rev Proc7550Yes (true)ComplianceWithRevProc7550Ind

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
NONDISCRIMINATORY POLICYLINE 3 A LINK TO THE COLLEGE'S RACIAL NONDISCRIMINATORY POLICY IS PUBLISHED ON THE COLLEGE'S WEBSITE. THE POLICY IS ALSO INCLUDED IN ALL STUDENT ENROLLMENT MATERIALS. THE COLLEGE HAS DEMONSTRATED THAT IT FOLLOWS ITS NONDISCRIMINATION POLICY BY CONTINUOUSLY ENROLLING STUDENTS OF RACIAL MINORITY GROUPS IN MEANINGFUL NUMBERS, AND ACCORDINGLY, THE COLLEGE MEETS THE REQUIREMENTS OF REV. PROC. 75-50 (SEE SECTION 4.03(2)(B)).
FINANCIAL AID OR ASSISTANCELINE 6A THE COLLEGE RECEIVES FINANCIAL AID FROM THE U.S. DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION - TITLE IV STUDENT FINANCIAL ASSISTANCE PROGRAMS.

Schedule F IRS990ScheduleF

Account Activities Outside US AccountActivitiesOutsideUSGrp (5 entries)

RegionRegionTxtType Of Activities ConductedTypeOfActivitiesConductedTxtRegion Total ExpendituresRegionTotalExpendituresAmtOfficesOfficesCntEmployeeEmployeeCntSpecific Services ProvidedSpecificServicesProvidedTxt
North AmericaInvestments$1,722,359
East Asia and the PacificInvestments$3,154,424
Europe (Including Iceland and Greenland)Investments$10,851,333
Central America and the CaribbeanProgram Services$8,15900CONFERENCES
South AmericaProgram Services$1,32900CONFERENCES
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Subtotal Offices0SubtotalOfficesCnt
Subtotal Employees0SubtotalEmployeesCnt
Total Office0TotalOfficeCnt
Total Employee0TotalEmployeeCnt
Subtotal Spent$15,737,604SubtotalSpentAmt
Total Spent$15,737,604TotalSpentAmt
Transfer To Foreign CorpfalseTransferToForeignCorpInd
Interest In Foreign TrustfalseInterestInForeignTrustInd
Foreign Corp OwnershipfalseForeignCorpOwnershipInd
Passive Foreign Investmest CofalsePassiveForeignInvestmestCoInd
Foreign PartnershipfalseForeignPartnershipInd
Boycott CountriesfalseBoycottCountriesInd

Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant Records MaintainedYes (true)GrantRecordsMaintainedInd

Recipient Table RecipientTable (4 entries)

Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityUSAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPUSAddress/ZIPCdIRC SectionIRCSectionDescCash GrantCashGrantAmtPurpose Of GrantPurposeOfGrantTxtRecipient EINRecipientEIN
CITY OF BOSTON PILOT
PO BOX 9715BOSTONMA02114GOV ENTITY$120,000PILOT
ARCHDIOCESE OF BOSTON
66 BROOKS DRIVEBRAINTREEMA02184501(C)(3)$20,000Honorarium donation for his Eminence042534041
CATHOLIC SCHOOLS FOUNDATION
67 Batterymarch Street 6th FloorBostonMA02110501(C)(3)$25,000Inner City Scholarship Fund222485502
CRISTO REY HIGH SCHOOL
100 Savin Hill AvenueBOSTONMA02125501(C)(3)$9,000School Donation562438542
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total501c3 Org4Total501c3OrgCnt

Grants Other Asst To Indiv In US GrantsOtherAsstToIndivInUSGrp (4 entries)

Grant TypeGrantTypeTxtRecipientRecipientCntCash GrantCashGrantAmt
INSTITUTIONAL SCHOLARSHIPS AND AID2078$41,609,015
SEOG GRANTS209$301,438
GILBERT GRANTS201$419,850
CARES ACT EMERGENCY STUDENT GRANTS1733$825,988

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
MONITORING THE USE OF GRANTS IN THE U.S.PART I, LINE 2 ALL GRANTS OR OTHER ASSISTANCE TO DOMESTIC ORGANIZATIONS OR DOMESTIC GOVERNMENTS ARE AUTHORIZED AND INITIATED BY THE PRESIDENTS OFFICE WITH STRICT CONTROLS OVER THE SELECTION AND DISTRIBUTION OF THE FUNDS. ALL SUCH GRANTS WERE MADE TO 501(C)(3) ORGANIZATIONS OR DOMESTIC GOVERNMENTAL ENTITIES. FINANCIAL AID IS AWARDED TO STUDENTS IN THE FORM OF MERIT-BASED SCHOLARSHIPS, NEED-BASED GRANTS, WORK-STUDY AND STUDENT LOANS. ELIGIBILITY FOR FINANCIAL AID VARIES BASED ON THE CRITERIA OF EACH AWARD. MERIT SCHOLARSHIPS ARE AWARDED BASED ON ACADEMIC ACHIEVEMENT SUCH AS HIGH SCHOOL GRADE POINT AVERAGE, SAT OR ACT SCORE AND CLASS RANK, AND/OR EXTRA-CURRICULAR ACTIVITIES AND RECOMMENDATIONS. NEED-BASED GRANTS ARE OFFERED TO STUDENTS WHO COMPLETE A FREE APPLICATION FOR FEDERAL STUDENT AID (FAFSA) AND WHO, BASED ON THIS INFORMATION, MEET THE ELIGIBILITY REQUIREMENTS FOR THE NEED-BASED AID. ALL STUDENTS WHO ARE SELECTED FOR VERIFICATION BY THE CENTRAL PROCESSING SYSTEM (CPS) MUST ALSO SUBMIT VERIFICATION OF THE INFORMATION PROVIDED ON THE FAFSA. NEED-BASED GRANTS AND SCHOLARSHIPS INCLUDE THE FEDERAL PELL GRANT AND FEDERAL SUPPLEMENTAL EDUCATIONAL OPPORTUNITY GRANT (SEOG), STATE GRANTS AND SCHOLARSHIPS, AND EMMANUEL COLLEGE GRANT AID. IN ADDITION TO NEED-BASED GRANTS AND SCHOLARSHIPS, STUDENTS WHO APPLY FOR FINANCIAL AID AND DEMONSTRATE FINANCIAL NEED MAY ALSO RECEIVE FEDERAL WORK STUDY AND NEED-BASED FEDERAL AND STATE STUDENT LOANS. THE LOAN PROGRAMS OFFERED BY EMMANUEL COLLEGE ARE THE FEDERAL STAFFORD LOAN, THE FEDERAL PERKINS LOAN AND THE MASSACHUSETTS NO-INTEREST LOAN. PRIOR TO DISBURSING ANY FINANCIAL ASSISTANCE, STUDENT ELIGIBILITY FOR EACH GRANT, SCHOLARSHIP, WORK-PROGRAM OR STUDENT LOAN IS CERTIFIED. TO RECEIVE NEED-BASED FINANCIAL AID STUDENTS MUST APPLY FOR FINANCIAL AID EACH ACADEMIC YEAR.
PART III, LINE 4Cares Act Higher Education Emergency Relief Fund EMERGENCY STUDENT AID During the year ended June 30, 2020, the College received $1,651,976 from the U.S. government through the Higher Education Emergency Relief Fund (HEERF) as a result of the COVID-19 pandemic. The College paid students $825,988 for emergency financial aid grants under the 18004(a)(1) Coronavirus Aid, Relief, and Economic Security Act (CARES Act). The remaining $825,988 was the institutional share of the HEERF funds and used to fund the Colleges COVID 19 related costs. The HEERF grant proceeds were recognized as government and other private grants revenue.

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Housing Allowance Or ResidenceYes (X)HousingAllowanceOrResidenceInd
Written Policy Ref T And E ExpnssYes (true)WrittenPolicyRefTAndEExpnssInd
Substantiation RequiredYes (true)SubstantiationRequiredInd
Form990 Of Other OrganizationsYes (X)Form990OfOtherOrganizationsInd
Compensation SurveyYes (X)CompensationSurveyInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance PaymentfalseSeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr PlanfalseSupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp ArrngmfalseEquityBasedCompArrngmInd
Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng OrgfalseCompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd On Rev Related OrgsfalseCompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng OrgfalseCompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd OrgsfalseCompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd
Any Non Fixed PaymentsfalseAnyNonFixedPaymentsInd
Initial Contract ExceptionfalseInitialContractExceptionInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (5 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
Josef Kurtz
VP of Academic Affairs$211,427$0$0$864$0$20,070$0$12,128$0$244,489$0$0$0
Sandra Robbins
Dean of Enrollment$200,316$0$0$1,831$0$18,944$0$10,727$0$231,818$0$0$0
Sean P Philpott
VP OF INFO RESOURCE & PLAN$188,543$0$0$980$0$18,209$0$14,337$0$222,069$0$0$0
Patricia Tower
ASSOCIATE TREASURER$199,468$0$0$1,331$0$17,969$0$751$0$219,519$0$0$0
Kristen M Conroy
VP OF ALUMNI RELATIONS$183,698$0$0$517$0$17,770$0$11,628$0$213,613$0$0$0

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceSUPPLEMENTAL INFORMATIONFormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationPART I, LINE 1A THE COLLEGE PROVIDES OFF CAMPUS HOUSING TO CERTAIN SISTERS OF NOTRE DAME. THIS IS A NONTAXABLE BENEFIT AS IT IS PROVIDED AS A CONDITION OF EMPLOYMENT FOR THE CONVENIENCE OF THE COLLEGE AND IS IN CLOSE PROXIMITY TO THE CAMPUS.ExplanationTxt

Schedule K IRS990ScheduleK

Tax Exempt Bonds Issues TaxExemptBondsIssuesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond ReferenceABondReferenceCd

Issuer Name IssuerName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1MA Development Finance Agency Series 2016ABusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond Issuer EIN043431814BondIssuerEIN
CUSIP57584XPZ8CUSIPNum
Bond Issued2016-06-16BondIssuedDt
Issue Price$155,914,176IssuePriceAmt
PurposeConstruction/Refund Series 2007PurposeDesc

Tax Exempt Bonds Proceeds TaxExemptBondsProceedsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond ReferenceABondReferenceCd
Retired$0RetiredAmt
Bond Defeased$0BondDefeasedAmt
Total Proceeds$156,813,495TotalProceedsAmt
In Reserve Fund$0InReserveFundAmt
Capitalized Interest$5,977,849CapitalizedInterestAmt
Refunding Escrow$0RefundingEscrowAmt
Issuance Costs From Proceeds$1,430,805IssuanceCostsFromProceedsAmt
Credit Enhancement$0CreditEnhancementAmt
Working Capital Expenditures$0WorkingCapitalExpendituresAmt
Capital Expenditures$73,594,867CapitalExpendituresAmt
Other Spent Proceeds$75,809,974OtherSpentProceedsAmt
Unspent$0UnspentAmt
Refunding Tax Exempt BondsfalseRefundingTaxExemptBondsInd
Refunding Taxable BondsYes (true)RefundingTaxableBondsInd
Final Allocation MadefalseFinalAllocationMadeInd
Adequate Books And Rec MaintYes (true)AdequateBooksAndRecMaintInd

Tax Exempt Bonds Private Bus Use TaxExemptBondsPrivateBusUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond ReferenceABondReferenceCd
Owning Bond Financed PropertyfalseOwningBondFinancedPropertyInd
Any Lease ArrangementsfalseAnyLeaseArrangementsInd
Mgmt Contract Bond Fincd PropfalseMgmtContractBondFincdPropInd
Any Research AgreementsfalseAnyResearchAgreementsInd
Private Bus Use By Others0PrivateBusUseByOthersPct
Bond Iss Meet Prvt Sec Pymt TestfalseBondIssMeetPrvtSecPymtTestInd
Change In Use Bond Financed PropfalseChangeInUseBondFinancedPropInd
Remedial Action TakenfalseRemedialActionTakenInd
Procs Nonqualified Bond RemdtdYes (true)ProcsNonqualifiedBondRemdtdInd

Tax Exempt Bonds Arbitrage TaxExemptBondsArbitrageGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond ReferenceABondReferenceCd
Form8038 T FiledfalseForm8038TFiledInd
Rebate Not Due YetYes (true)RebateNotDueYetInd
Exception To RebatefalseExceptionToRebateInd
No Rebate DuefalseNoRebateDueInd
Variable Rate IssuefalseVariableRateIssueInd
Hedge Identified In Bks And RecfalseHedgeIdentifiedInBksAndRecInd

Hedge Provider Name HedgeProviderName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line10BusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Proceeds Invested In GICfalseGrossProceedsInvestedInGICInd

GIC Provider Name GICProviderName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line10BusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Written Proc To Monitor ReqsYes (true)WrittenProcToMonitorReqsInd

Procedures Corrective Action ProceduresCorrectiveActionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond ReferenceABondReferenceCd
Procedures Corrective ActionYes (true)ProceduresCorrectiveActionInd

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceBond ProceedsFormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationPART II, LINE 3 THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN THE ISSUE PRICE AND TOTAL PROCEEDS OF ISSUE IS INTEREST EARNED OF $899,319.ExplanationTxt

Schedule M IRS990ScheduleM

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Works Of ArtWorksOfArtGrp
Art Historical TreasuresArtHistoricalTreasuresGrp
Art Fractional InterestArtFractionalInterestGrp
Books And PublicationsBooksAndPublicationsGrp
Clothing And Household GoodsClothingAndHouseholdGoodsGrp
Cars And Other VehiclesCarsAndOtherVehiclesGrp
Boats And PlanesBoatsAndPlanesGrp
Intellectual PropertyIntellectualPropertyGrp

Securities Publicly Traded SecuritiesPubliclyTradedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Non Cash CheckboxYes (X)NonCashCheckboxInd
Contribution19ContributionCnt
Noncash Contributions Rpt F990$700,830NoncashContributionsRptF990Amt
Method Of Determining RevenuesFMVMethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities Closely Held StockSecuritiesCloselyHeldStockGrp
Secur Prtnrshp Trust IntrstsSecurPrtnrshpTrustIntrstsGrp
Securities MiscellaneousSecuritiesMiscellaneousGrp
Qualified Contrib Hist StructQualifiedContribHistStructGrp
Qualified Contrib OtherQualifiedContribOtherGrp
Real Estate ResidentialRealEstateResidentialGrp
Real Estate CommercialRealEstateCommercialGrp
Real Estate OtherRealEstateOtherGrp
CollectiblesCollectiblesGrp
Food InventoryFoodInventoryGrp
Drugs And Medical SuppliesDrugsAndMedicalSuppliesGrp
TaxidermyTaxidermyGrp
Historical ArtifactsHistoricalArtifactsGrp
Scientific SpecimensScientificSpecimensGrp
Archaeological ArtifactsArchaeologicalArtifactsGrp
Any Property That Must Be HeldfalseAnyPropertyThatMustBeHeldInd
Review Process Unusual NC GiftsYes (true)ReviewProcessUnusualNCGiftsInd
Third Parties UsedfalseThirdPartiesUsedInd

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePart I, Column BFormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationTHE NUMBER REPORTED IN PART I, COLUMN B IS THE NUMBER OF CONTRIBUTIONS.ExplanationTxt

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (4 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
REVIEW PROCESSFORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11B THE FORM 990 IS COMPLETED BY THE FINANCE OFFICE OF THE COLLEGE. IT IS REVIEWED AND APPROVED BY SENIOR MANAGEMENT AND KPMG, INDEPENDENT TAX CONSULTANT. A COMPLETE COPY OF THE FORM 990 IS PROVIDED TO THE FULL BOARD OF TRUSTEES PRIOR TO BEING FILED WITH THE INTERNAL REVENUE SERVICE.
CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICYFORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12C THE COLLEGE'S CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY IS ANNUALLY DISTRIBUTED TO OFFICERS, TRUSTEES, AND KEY EMPLOYEES WHO MUST READ THE POLICY, SIGN ACKNOWLEDGEMENT OF RECEIPT AND DISCLOSE ANY CONFLICTS OF INTEREST. EMPLOYEES RETURN THIS ACKNOWLEDGEMENT TO THE OFFICE OF HUMAN RESOURCES; TRUSTEES RETURN THIS ACKNOWLEDGEMENT TO THE PRESIDENT'S OFFICE FOR REVIEW. ANY CONFLICTS OF INTEREST ARE REPORTED TO THE EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT TO DETERMINE IF DISCLOSURE IS REQUIRED ON THE FORM 990 AND SCHEDULE L.
COMPENSATION POLICYFORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15 THE PRESIDENT OF THE COLLEGE, IN CONSULTATION WITH THE CHAIR OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES, REVIEWS COMPENSATION OF SENIOR MANAGEMENT, OFFICERS AND KEY EMPLOYEES. EXECUTIVE COMPENSATION AT EMMANUEL COLLEGE IS ESTABLISHED BY IDENTIFYING INDEPENDENT MARKET COMPARABILITY INFORMATION BASED ON STUDENT ENROLLMENT, OPERATING BUDGET, CARNEGIE CLASSIFICATION, AND GEOGRAPHIC REGIONS. DATA IS COLLECTED ON SALARY, VARIABLE PAY, TOTAL COMPENSATION, SUPPLEMENTAL RETIREMENT PLANS, AND VARIOUS BENEFITS. SOURCES OF INFORMATION INCLUDE INDEPENDENT SURVEYS CONDUCTED BY THIRD PARTY CONSULTANTS, INTERNAL AND EXTERNAL BENCHMARKING, WHITE PAPERS, ARTICLES, AND WEBINARS. FOR THE RECRUITMENT OF PROSPECTIVE EXECUTIVE POSITIONS, THE COLLEGE WORKS WITH SEVERAL INDEPENDENT PROFESSIONAL EXECUTIVE SEARCH FIRMS. THE COLLEGE AND THE SELECTED FIRM WORK TOGETHER TO OBTAIN COMPARATIVE MARKET DATA AND AVAILABLE SALARY SURVEY TO DETERMINE APPROPRIATE COMPENSATION. ALL DOCUMENTATION, INCLUDING APPROPRIATE APPROVALS, REGARDING COMPENSATION IS MAINTAINED IN THE EMPLOYEE'S PERSONNEL FILE.
PUBLIC DISCLOSUREFORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19 THE COLLEGE MAKES ITS GOVERNING DOCUMENTS, CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY, AND FINANCIAL STATEMENTS AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC UPON WRITTEN REQUEST. THE COLLEGE'S FINANCIAL STATEMENTS AND FORM 990 ARE ALSO AVAILABLE ON THE MASSACHUSETTS ATTORNEY GENERAL'S WEBSITE.