CONNEXUS CREDIT UNION: Form 990, tax year 2020
View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗
- Organization
- CONNEXUS CREDIT UNION (EIN 39-0263945)
- Tax period
- 2020-01-01 to 2020-12-31
- Filed
- 2021-05-17
- IRS object ID
- 202141379349307259
- Schema version
- 2020v4.1
- Source
- Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica
Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.
Return header ReturnHeader
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return | 2021-05-17T15:43:15-05:00 | ReturnTs |
| Tax Period End | 2020-12-31 | TaxPeriodEndDt |
Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Firm EIN | 410746749 | PreparerFirmEIN |
Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | CLIFTONLARSONALLEN LLP | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 109 N MAIN STREET SUITE 200 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | AUSTIN | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | MN | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 55912 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return Type | 990 | ReturnTypeCd |
| Tax Period Begin | 2020-01-01 | TaxPeriodBeginDt |
Filer Filer
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 390263945 | EIN |
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | CONNEXUS CREDIT UNION | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Control | CONN | BusinessNameControlTxt |
| Phone | 7158474700 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 1 CORPORATE DR STE 700 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | WAUSAU | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | WI | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 54401 | ZIPCd |
Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | BOYD GUSTKE | PersonNm |
| Person Title | CEO/PRESIDENT | PersonTitleTxt |
| Phone | 7158474700 | PhoneNum |
| Signature | 2021-05-14 | SignatureDt |
| Discuss With Paid Preparer | Yes (1) | DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd |
Signing Officer SigningOfficerGrp
Person Full Name PersonFullName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person First | BOYD | PersonFirstNm |
| Person Last | GUSTKE | PersonLastNm |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| SSN | 999009999 | SSN |
Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Person | TANYA MEDGAARDEN | PreparerPersonNm |
| PTIN | P01717240 | PTIN |
| Phone | 5074347000 | PhoneNum |
| Preparation | 2021-05-13 | PreparationDt |
Additional Filer Information AdditionalFilerInformation
Trusted Customer TrustedCustomerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Trusted Customer | 2 | TrustedCustomerCd |
| Authentication Assurance Level | AAL1 | AuthenticationAssuranceLevelCd |
| Identity Assurance Level | IAL1 | IdentityAssuranceLevelCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Tax | 2020 | TaxYr |
| Build TS | 2022-09-23 18:48:47Z | BuildTS |
Form 990 IRS990
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Principal Officer | BOYD GUSTKE | PrincipalOfficerNm |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 1 CORPORATE DR STE 700 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | WAUSAU | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | WI | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 54401 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Receipts | $229,153,547 | GrossReceiptsAmt |
| Group Return For Affiliates | 0 | GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd |
| Organization501c | Yes (X) | Organization501cInd |
| Website Address | CONNEXUSCU.ORG | WebsiteAddressTxt |
| Type Of Organization Other | Yes (X) | TypeOfOrganizationOtherInd |
| Other Organization Dsc | CU | OtherOrganizationDsc |
| Formation | 1935 | FormationYr |
| Legal Domicile State | WI | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Activity Or Mission | ENCOURAGE THRIFT AND SELF RELIANCE AMONG MEMBERS BY CREATING A SOURCE OF CREDIT AT A FAIR AND REASONABLE RATE OF INTEREST IN ORDER TO IMPROVE SOCIAL CONDITIONS OF THE MEMBERSHIP. | ActivityOrMissionDesc |
| Voting Members Governing Body | 9 | VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt |
| Voting Members Independent | 7 | VotingMembersIndependentCnt |
| Total Employee | 503 | TotalEmployeeCnt |
| Total Volunteers | 0 | TotalVolunteersCnt |
| Total Gross UBI | $2,861,839 | TotalGrossUBIAmt |
| Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm | $0 | NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt |
| PY Contributions Grants | $0 | PYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| CY Contributions Grants | $0 | CYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| PY Program Service Revenue | $177,961,325 | PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| CY Program Service Revenue | $227,893,570 | CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| PY Investment Income | $6,075,407 | PYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| CY Investment Income | $1,242,919 | CYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| PY Other Revenue | $898,508 | PYOtherRevenueAmt |
| CY Other Revenue | $4,051 | CYOtherRevenueAmt |
| PY Total Revenue | $184,935,240 | PYTotalRevenueAmt |
| CY Total Revenue | $229,140,540 | CYTotalRevenueAmt |
| PY Grants And Similar Paid | $0 | PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| CY Grants And Similar Paid | $0 | CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| PY Benefits Paid To Members | $47,014,729 | PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| CY Benefits Paid To Members | $51,862,176 | CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $32,305,344 | PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $39,009,212 | CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Fundraising Expense | $0 | CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt |
| PY Other Expenses | $74,214,882 | PYOtherExpensesAmt |
| CY Other Expenses | $85,699,524 | CYOtherExpensesAmt |
| PY Total Expenses | $153,534,955 | PYTotalExpensesAmt |
| CY Total Expenses | $176,570,912 | CYTotalExpensesAmt |
| PY Revenues Less Expenses | $31,400,285 | PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| CY Revenues Less Expenses | $52,569,628 | CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| Total Assets BOY | $2,671,699,264 | TotalAssetsBOYAmt |
| Total Assets EOY | $3,243,296,233 | TotalAssetsEOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities BOY | $2,404,235,569 | TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities EOY | $2,923,620,549 | TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY | $267,463,695 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY | $319,675,684 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt |
| Mission | TO HELP OUR MEMBERS ACHIEVE THEIR PERSONAL FINANCIAL OBJECTIVES BY ANTICIPATING THEIR NEEDS AND EXCEEDING THEIR EXPECTATIONS THROUGH SUPERIOR SERVICE AND PRODUCTS. | MissionDesc |
| Significant New Program Srvc | 0 | SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd |
| Significant Change | 0 | SignificantChangeInd |
| Desc | PROVIDE OUR MEMBERS DEPOSIT SERVICES FOR THEIR FUNDS TO EARN THEM A FAIR RATE OF RETURN | Desc |
Prog Srvc Accom Acty2 ProgSrvcAccomActy2Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | PROVIDE OUR MEMBERS LOAN SERVICES AT A FAIR RATE OF INTEREST | Desc |
Prog Srvc Accom Acty3 ProgSrvcAccomActy3Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | PROVIDE OUR MEMBERS ACCESS TO CHECK SERVICES AND OTHER FINANCIAL PRODUCTS. | Desc |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Described In Section501c3 | 0 | DescribedInSection501c3Ind |
| Schedule B Required | 0 | ScheduleBRequiredInd |
| Political Campaign Acty | 0 | PoliticalCampaignActyInd |
| Subject To Proxy Tax | 0 | SubjectToProxyTaxInd |
| Donor Advised Fund | 0 | DonorAdvisedFundInd |
| Conservation Easements | 0 | ConservationEasementsInd |
| Collections Of Art | 0 | CollectionsOfArtInd |
| Credit Counseling | 0 | CreditCounselingInd |
| Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments | 0 | DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd |
| Report Land Building Equipment | Yes (1) | ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd |
| Report Investments Other Sec | 0 | ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd |
| Report Program Related Invst | 0 | ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd |
| Report Other Assets | 0 | ReportOtherAssetsInd |
| Report Other Liabilities | Yes (1) | ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd |
| Include FIN48 Footnote | Yes (1) | IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd |
| Independent Audit Fincl Stmt | 0 | IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd |
| Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt | Yes (1) | ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd |
| School Operating | 0 | SchoolOperatingInd |
| Foreign Office | 0 | ForeignOfficeInd |
| Foreign Activities | 0 | ForeignActivitiesInd |
| More Than5000 K To Org | 0 | MoreThan5000KToOrgInd |
| More Than5000 K To Individuals | 0 | MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd |
| Professional Fundraising | 0 | ProfessionalFundraisingInd |
| Fundraising Activities | 0 | FundraisingActivitiesInd |
| Gaming Activities | 0 | GamingActivitiesInd |
| Operate Hospital | 0 | OperateHospitalInd |
| Grants To Organizations | 0 | GrantsToOrganizationsInd |
| Grants To Individuals | 0 | GrantsToIndividualsInd |
| Schedule J Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleJRequiredInd |
| Tax Exempt Bonds | 0 | TaxExemptBondsInd |
| Loan Outstanding | Yes (1) | LoanOutstandingInd |
| Grant To Related Person | 0 | GrantToRelatedPersonInd |
| Business Rln With Org Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd |
| Business Rln With Fam Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd |
| Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent | 0 | BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd |
| Deductible Non Cash Contri | 0 | DeductibleNonCashContriInd |
| Deductible Art Contribution | 0 | DeductibleArtContributionInd |
| Terminate Operations | 0 | TerminateOperationsInd |
| Partial Liquidation | 0 | PartialLiquidationInd |
| Disregarded Entity | Yes (1) | DisregardedEntityInd |
| Related Entity | Yes (1) | RelatedEntityInd |
| Related Organization Ctrl Ent | 0 | RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd |
| Activities Conducted Prtshp | 0 | ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd |
| Schedule O Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleORequiredInd |
| IRP Document | 37381 | IRPDocumentCnt |
| IRP Document W2 G | 0 | IRPDocumentW2GCnt |
| Employee | 503 | EmployeeCnt |
| Employment Tax Returns Filed | Yes (1) | EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd |
| Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit | Yes (1) | UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd |
| Form990 T Filed | Yes (1) | Form990TFiledInd |
| Foreign Financial Account | 0 | ForeignFinancialAccountInd |
| Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans | 0 | ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd |
| Taxable Party Notification | 0 | TaxablePartyNotificationInd |
| Nondeductible Contributions | 0 | NondeductibleContributionsInd |
| Indoor Tanning Services | 0 | IndoorTanningServicesInd |
| Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt | 0 | SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd |
| Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc | 0 | SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd |
| Info In Schedule O Part VI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd |
| Governing Body Voting Members | 9 | GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt |
| Independent Voting Member | 7 | IndependentVotingMemberCnt |
| Family Or Business Rln | Yes (1) | FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd |
| Delegation Of Mgmt Duties | 0 | DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd |
| Change To Org Documents | 0 | ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd |
| Material Diversion Or Misuse | 0 | MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd |
| Members Or Stockholders | Yes (1) | MembersOrStockholdersInd |
| Election Of Board Members | Yes (1) | ElectionOfBoardMembersInd |
| Decisions Subject To Approva | Yes (1) | DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd |
| Minutes Of Governing Body | Yes (1) | MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd |
| Minutes Of Committees | Yes (1) | MinutesOfCommitteesInd |
| Officer Mailing Address | 0 | OfficerMailingAddressInd |
| Local Chapters | 0 | LocalChaptersInd |
| Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body | 0 | Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd |
| Conflict Of Interest Policy | Yes (1) | ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd |
| Annual Disclosure Covered Prsn | Yes (1) | AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd |
| Regular Monitoring Enfrc | Yes (1) | RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd |
| Whistleblower Policy | Yes (1) | WhistleblowerPolicyInd |
| Document Retention Policy | Yes (1) | DocumentRetentionPolicyInd |
| Compensation Process CEO | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessCEOInd |
| Compensation Process Other | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessOtherInd |
| Investment In Joint Venture | Yes (1) | InvestmentInJointVentureInd |
| Written Policy Or Procedure | Yes (1) | WrittenPolicyOrProcedureInd |
| Other Website | Yes (X) | OtherWebsiteInd |
| Upon Request | Yes (X) | UponRequestInd |
Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | SHEILA POLAK | PersonNm |
| Phone | 7156793280 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | ONE CORPORATE DRIVE STE 700 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | WAUSAU | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | WI | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 54401 | ZIPCd |
Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (22 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Average Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRt | Individual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd | OfficerOfficerInd | Reportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmt | Reportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmt | Other CompensationOtherCompensationAmt | Highest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| RON DINS | |||||||
| CHAIR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $12,626 | $0 | $0 | |
| KIM SMITH | |||||||
| VICE CHAIR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $10,740 | $0 | $0 | |
| KELSI SEUBERT | |||||||
| SECRETARY | 1.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $9,612 | $0 | $0 | |
| ALITA LOBNER | |||||||
| TREASURER | 1.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $9,200 | $0 | $0 | |
| TODD MCDONALD | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $6,665 | $0 | $0 | ||
| STEVEN DEREBEY | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $6,400 | $0 | $0 | ||
| STEVEN ZEINEMAN | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $6,200 | $0 | $0 | ||
| TOM SEUNTJENS | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $6,200 | $0 | $0 | ||
| SHANNA YONKE | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $6,200 | $0 | $0 | ||
| JDAVID CHRISTENSON | |||||||
| CEO/PRESIDENT | 50.00 | Yes (X) | $1,104,381 | $0 | $31,998 | ||
| BOYD J GUSTKE | |||||||
| CEO/PRESIDENT | 50.00 | Yes (X) | $577,258 | $0 | $70,096 | ||
| DARYL R GESSLER | |||||||
| CRO | 50.00 | Yes (X) | $372,549 | $0 | $50,287 | ||
| DAVID STARK | |||||||
| CHIEF OF STAFF | 50.00 | Yes (X) | $364,684 | $0 | $18,921 | ||
| CHAD E ROGERS | |||||||
| EVP/COO | 50.00 | Yes (X) | $326,023 | $0 | $67,552 | ||
| MARY J BURGOYNE | |||||||
| CFO | 50.00 | Yes (X) | $319,706 | $0 | $56,956 | ||
| JESSICA HUGGENVIK | |||||||
| CHRO | 50.00 | Yes (X) | $238,898 | $0 | $56,805 | ||
| ERIC HUSEBY | |||||||
| CLO | 50.00 | Yes (X) | $232,969 | $0 | $60,586 | ||
| PAUL ZYLA | |||||||
| SVP BUSINESS TECHNOLOGY | 50.00 | $244,190 | $0 | $47,381 | Yes (X) | ||
| SHELIA POLAK | |||||||
| SVP FINANCE | 50.00 | $162,692 | $0 | $55,227 | Yes (X) | ||
| ADAM DYKMAN | |||||||
| VP MEMBER SERVICES | 50.00 | $159,953 | $0 | $54,824 | Yes (X) | ||
| JAMES MCKISSICK | |||||||
| VP DIGITAL MARKETING | 50.00 | $156,158 | $0 | $44,999 | Yes (X) | ||
| LAMONT BONHAM | |||||||
| SVP ENTERPRISE RISK MANAGEMENT | 50.00 | $154,663 | $0 | $40,366 | Yes (X) | ||
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Reportable Comp From Org | $4,487,967 | TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt |
| Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org | $0 | TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt |
| Total Other Compensation | $655,998 | TotalOtherCompensationAmt |
| Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 24 | IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Former Ofcr Employees Listed | 0 | FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd |
| Total Comp Greater Than150 K | Yes (1) | TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd |
| Compensation From Other Srcs | 0 | CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd |
Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)
| Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCd | ServicesServicesDesc | CompensationCompensationAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FISERV INC | |||||
| PO BOX 300016 | DULUTH | GA | 30096 | CORE AND DEBIT CARD PROCESSING | $1,730,702 |
| ALKAMI TECHNOLOGY INC | |||||
| DEP 2223 PO BOX 122223 | DALLAS | TX | 753122223 | DIGITAL BANKING | $1,154,900 |
| SALESFORCECOM INC | |||||
| 415 MISSION ST 3RD FLOOR | SAN FRANCISCO | CA | 94105 | CRM SOFTWARE | $998,769 |
| SILVERLINE | |||||
| 860 BROADWAY 5TH FLOOR | NEW YORK | NY | 10003 | CONSULTANT FOR CRM | $978,326 |
| CDW DIRECT | |||||
| PO BOX 75723 | CHICAGO | IL | 60675 | HARDWARE/SOFTWARE | $951,377 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 47 | CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (3 entries)
| DescDesc | BusinessBusinessCd | Total Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmt | Related Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt | Unrelated Business RevenueUnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| INTEREST INCOME ON LOANS | 522100 | $193,558,207 | $193,558,207 | |
| OTHER INCOME | 522100 | $29,475,216 | $26,622,917 | $2,852,299 |
| FEE INCOME | 522100 | $4,860,147 | $4,850,607 | $9,540 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Program Service Revenue | $227,893,570 | TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $861,317 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $861,317 | ExclusionAmt |
Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $394,609 | SecuritiesAmt |
Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $0 | SecuritiesAmt |
| Other | $13,007 | OtherAmt |
Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $394,609 | SecuritiesAmt |
| Other | -$13,007 | OtherAmt |
Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $381,602 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $381,602 | ExclusionAmt |
Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | OTHER NON-OPERATING INCOME | Desc |
| Business | 522100 | BusinessCd |
| Total Revenue Column | $4,051 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $4,051 | ExclusionAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Revenue Total | $4,051 | OtherRevenueTotalAmt |
Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $229,140,540 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $225,031,731 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $2,861,839 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $1,246,970 | ExclusionAmt |
Benefits To Members BenefitsToMembersGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $51,862,176 | TotalAmt |
Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $4,023,512 | TotalAmt |
Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $24,198,118 | TotalAmt |
Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,660,525 | TotalAmt |
Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $7,070,930 | TotalAmt |
Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $2,056,127 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,731,881 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $163,928 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $22,075 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $7,722,506 | TotalAmt |
Advertising AdvertisingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,033,722 | TotalAmt |
Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $4,449,089 | TotalAmt |
Occupancy OccupancyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $3,132,082 | TotalAmt |
Travel TravelGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $508,799 | TotalAmt |
Interest InterestGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $278,387 | TotalAmt |
Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,894,812 | TotalAmt |
Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)
| DescDesc | TotalTotalAmt |
|---|---|
| LOAN SERVICING | $45,053,758 |
| PROVISION FOR LOAN LOSS | $13,492,847 |
| OTHER EXPENSES | $5,987,038 |
| OPERATING FEES | $228,600 |
Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $176,570,912 | TotalAmt |
Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $167,116,018 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $267,832,486 | EOYAmt |
Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $9,333,000 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,218,000 | EOYAmt |
Receivables From Officers Etc ReceivablesFromOfficersEtcGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $14,868,717 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $22,838,857 | EOYAmt |
Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $2,340,913,643 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $2,796,229,565 | EOYAmt |
Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,172,893 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $4,033,602 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss | $22,251,140 | LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt |
| Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec | $12,011,349 | LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt |
Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $10,869,727 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $10,239,791 | EOYAmt |
Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $9,799,782 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $3,508,879 | EOYAmt |
Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $9,824,901 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $9,881,333 | EOYAmt |
Intangible Assets IntangibleAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $9,732,921 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $8,645,413 | EOYAmt |
Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $98,067,662 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $118,868,307 | EOYAmt |
Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $2,671,699,264 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $3,243,296,233 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $22,326,417 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $31,762,720 | EOYAmt |
Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $30,000,000 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $538,909 | EOYAmt |
Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $2,351,909,152 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $2,891,318,920 | EOYAmt |
Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $2,404,235,569 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $2,923,620,549 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Org Does Not Follow FASB117 | Yes (X) | OrgDoesNotFollowFASB117Ind |
Cap Stk Tr Prin Current Funds CapStkTrPrinCurrentFundsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Pd In Cap Srpls Land Bldg Eqp Fund PdInCapSrplsLandBldgEqpFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Rtn Earn Endowment Incm Oth Fnds RtnEarnEndowmentIncmOthFndsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $267,463,695 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $319,675,684 | EOYAmt |
Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $267,463,695 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $319,675,684 | EOYAmt |
Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $2,671,699,264 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $3,243,296,233 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Reconcilation Revenue Expnss | $52,569,628 | ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt |
| Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst | -$357,639 | NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt |
| Other Changes In Net Assets | $0 | OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt |
| Info In Schedule O Part XII | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartXIIInd |
| Method Of Accounting Accrual | Yes (X) | MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd |
| Accountant Compile Or Review | 0 | AccountantCompileOrReviewInd |
| FS Audited | Yes (1) | FSAuditedInd |
FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Consolidated Basis Fincl Stmt | Yes (X) | ConsolidatedBasisFinclStmtInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Audit Committee | Yes (1) | AuditCommitteeInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Required | 0 | FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd |
Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD
Land LandGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $2,334,383 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Book Value | $2,334,383 | BookValueAmt |
Buildings BuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $7,514,858 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $3,450,704 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $4,064,154 | BookValueAmt |
Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $2,872,070 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $1,126,317 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $1,745,753 | BookValueAmt |
Equipment EquipmentGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $9,529,829 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $7,434,328 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $2,095,501 | BookValueAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Land Buildings | $10,239,791 | TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt |
Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (5 entries)
| DescDesc | AmtAmt |
|---|---|
| REGULAR SHARE ACCOUNTS | $375,479,386 |
| MONEY MARKET ACCOUNTS | $283,325,872 |
| SHARE DRAFT ACCOUNTS | $312,788,024 |
| IRA SHARE ACCOUNTS | $52,931,685 |
| SHARE AND IRA CERTIFICATES | $1,866,793,953 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Liability | $2,891,318,920 | TotalLiabilityAmt |
| Footnote Text | Yes (X) | FootnoteTextInd |
| Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $229,153,547 | TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Other Revenue | $13,007 | OtherRevenueAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported | $13,007 | RevenueNotReportedAmt |
| Revenue Subtotal | $229,140,540 | RevenueSubtotalAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt | $0 | RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Revenue Per Form990 | $229,140,540 | TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt |
| Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $176,583,919 | TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Other Expenses Included | $13,007 | OtherExpensesIncludedAmt |
| Expenses Not Reported | $13,007 | ExpensesNotReportedAmt |
| Expenses Subtotal | $176,570,912 | ExpensesSubtotalAmt |
| Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt | $0 | ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Expenses Per Form990 | $176,570,912 | TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (4 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| PART X, LINE 2: | THE CREDIT UNION IS EXEMPT, UNDER IRC 501 (C) (14), FROM FEDERAL AND STATE INCOME TAXES. THE CREDIT UNION HAS FILED TAX RETURNS IN THE PAST FOR ACTIVITIES IT HAS DEEMED TAXABLE AND HAS A NET OPERATING LOSS CARRYFORWARD. THE TAXING AUTHORITIES HAVE THE ABILITY TO ASSESS TAXES, PENALTIES AND INTEREST FOR ANY YEARS FOR WHICH NO TAX RETURN WAS FILED. IN THE OPINION OF MANAGEMENT, ANY LIABILITY RESULTING FROM TAXING AUTHORITIES IMPOSING INCOME TAXES ON THE NET TAXABLE INCOME FROM ACTIVITIES POTENTIALLY DEEMED TO BE UNRELATED TO THE CREDIT UNION'S EXEMPT PURPOSE IS NOT EXPECTED TO HAVE A MATERIAL EFFECT ON THE CREDIT UNION'S CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL POSITION OR RESULTS OF OPERATIONS. THE CREDIT UNION EVALUATED ITS TAX POSITIONS AND DETERMINED NO UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS EXIST AS OF DECEMBER 31, 2020 AND 2019. THE CREDIT UNION'S 2017 THROUGH 2019 TAX YEARS ARE OPEN FOR EXAMINATION BY FEDERAL AND STATE TAXING AUTHORITIES. THE INCOME FROM THE CUSO, ORGANIZED AS AN LLC, FLOWS THROUGH TO THE CREDIT UNION. |
| PART XI, LINE 2D - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS: | LOSS ON SALE OF ASSETS |
| PART XII, LINE 2D - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS: | LOSS ON SALE OF ASSETS |
| PART XI, LINE 2D & PART XII, LINE 2D | LOSS ON SALE OF ASSETS - $13,007 |
Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Discretionary Spending Acct | Yes (X) | DiscretionarySpendingAcctInd |
| Written Policy Ref T And E Expnss | Yes (1) | WrittenPolicyRefTAndEExpnssInd |
| Substantiation Required | Yes (1) | SubstantiationRequiredInd |
| Compensation Committee | Yes (X) | CompensationCommitteeInd |
| Independent Consultant | Yes (X) | IndependentConsultantInd |
| Form990 Of Other Organizations | Yes (X) | Form990OfOtherOrganizationsInd |
| Written Employment Contract | Yes (X) | WrittenEmploymentContractInd |
| Compensation Survey | Yes (X) | CompensationSurveyInd |
| Board Or Committee Approval | Yes (X) | BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd |
| Severance Payment | Yes (1) | SeverancePaymentInd |
| Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan | Yes (1) | SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd |
| Equity Based Comp Arrngm | 0 | EquityBasedCompArrngmInd |
Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (13 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Base Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Compensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmt | Bonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmount | Bonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmt | Other Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Other Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Deferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmt | Deferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmt | Total Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Total Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| JDAVID CHRISTENSON | ||||||||||||||
| CEO/PRESIDENT | $184,371 | $0 | $150,000 | $0 | $770,010 | $0 | $15,933 | $0 | $16,065 | $0 | $1,136,379 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| BOYD J GUSTKE | ||||||||||||||
| CEO/PRESIDENT | $498,116 | $0 | $75,000 | $0 | $4,142 | $0 | $28,300 | $0 | $41,796 | $0 | $647,354 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| DARYL R GESSLER | ||||||||||||||
| CRO | $297,475 | $0 | $54,696 | $0 | $20,378 | $0 | $21,807 | $0 | $28,480 | $0 | $422,836 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| CHAD E ROGERS | ||||||||||||||
| EVP/COO | $275,786 | $0 | $48,533 | $0 | $1,704 | $0 | $27,928 | $0 | $39,624 | $0 | $393,575 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| DAVID STARK | ||||||||||||||
| CHIEF OF STAFF | $33,343 | $0 | $37,500 | $0 | $293,841 | $0 | $14,112 | $0 | $4,809 | $0 | $383,605 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| MARY J BURGOYNE | ||||||||||||||
| CFO | $266,934 | $0 | $47,813 | $0 | $4,959 | $0 | $28,300 | $0 | $28,656 | $0 | $376,662 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| JESSICA HUGGENVIK | ||||||||||||||
| CHRO | $207,176 | $0 | $30,938 | $0 | $784 | $0 | $22,168 | $0 | $34,637 | $0 | $295,703 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| ERIC HUSEBY | ||||||||||||||
| CLO | $196,345 | $0 | $35,025 | $0 | $1,599 | $0 | $23,323 | $0 | $37,263 | $0 | $293,555 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| PAUL ZYLA | ||||||||||||||
| SVP BUSINESS TECHNOLOGY | $154,612 | $0 | $35,438 | $0 | $54,140 | $0 | $14,707 | $0 | $32,674 | $0 | $291,571 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| SHELIA POLAK | ||||||||||||||
| SVP FINANCE | $146,751 | $0 | $15,351 | $0 | $590 | $0 | $13,021 | $0 | $42,206 | $0 | $217,919 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| ADAM DYKMAN | ||||||||||||||
| VP MEMBER SERVICES | $137,499 | $0 | $21,750 | $0 | $704 | $0 | $16,592 | $0 | $38,232 | $0 | $214,777 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| JAMES MCKISSICK | ||||||||||||||
| VP DIGITAL MARKETING | $138,483 | $0 | $15,351 | $0 | $2,324 | $0 | $15,691 | $0 | $29,308 | $0 | $201,157 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| LAMONT BONHAM | ||||||||||||||
| SVP ENTERPRISE RISK MANAGEMENT | $139,012 | $0 | $14,162 | $0 | $1,489 | $0 | $15,133 | $0 | $25,233 | $0 | $195,029 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| PART I, LINE 1A | RON DINS - SPOUSAL MEALS $426 TODD MCDONALD - SPOUSAL MEALS $265 KELSI SEUBERT - SPOUSAL MEALS $212 |
| PART I, LINES 4A-B | PAUL ZYLA - SEVERANCE PAYMENT - $33,233 J DAVID CHRISTENSON - SEVERANCE PAYMENT - $675,000 DAVID STARK - SEVERANCE PAYMENT - $279,450 J DAVID CHRISTENSON - NONQUALIFIED PLAN - PARTICIPATED, NO DISTRIBUTIONS BOYD GUSTKE - NONQUALIFIED PLAN - PARTICIPATED, NO DISTRIBUTIONS DARYL GESSLER - NON-QUALIFIED PLAN - PARTICIPATED, NO DISTRIBUTIONS CHAD ROGERS - NON-QUALIFIED PLAN - PARTICIPATED, NO DISTRIBUTIONS |
Schedule L IRS990ScheduleL
Loans Btwn Org Interested Prsn LoansBtwnOrgInterestedPrsnGrp (4 entries)
| Relationship With OrgRelationshipWithOrgTxt | Loan PurposeLoanPurposeTxt | Loan From OrganizationLoanFromOrganizationInd | Original PrincipalOriginalPrincipalAmt | Balance DueBalanceDueAmt | DefaultDefaultInd | Board Or Committee ApprovalBoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd | Written AgreementWrittenAgreementInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DOUGLAS YOUNG | |||||||
| FORMER CEO/PRESIDENT | SPLIT DOLLAR | Yes (X) | $5,080,241 | $5,098,403 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) |
| J DAVID CHRISTENSON | |||||||
| FORMER CEO/PRESIDENT | SPLIT DOLLAR | Yes (X) | $6,300,000 | $6,244,120 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) |
| BOYD GUSTKE | |||||||
| CEO/PRESIDENT | SPLIT DOLLAR | Yes (X) | $9,729,000 | $9,776,138 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) |
| CHAD ROGERS | |||||||
| EVP/COO | SPLIT DOLLAR | Yes (X) | $1,700,000 | $1,720,196 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Balance Due | $22,838,857 | TotalBalanceDueAmt |
Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (9 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 2 | MARY BURGOYNE (CFO) AND JESSICA HUGGENVIK (CHRO) ARE MOTHER AND DAUGHTER. J DAVID CHRISTENSON (FORMER CEO) AND WILLIAM MECH (VP-ENTERPRISE RISK CONTROL) ARE BROTHER-IN-LAWS. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 6 | CONNEXUS CREDIT UNION IS OWNED AND OPERATED BY ITS MEMBERS. A MEMBER MUST MEET FIELD OF MEMBERSHIP RESTRICTIONS AND DEPOSIT AT LEAST FIVE DOLLARS IN THEIR SHARE ACCOUNT. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7A | THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS ARE ELECTED BY THE MEMBERSHIP AT THE ANNUAL MEETING. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7B | THE MEMBERS WOULD NEED TO APPROVE CERTAIN DECISIONS SUCH AS NAME CHANGE OR MERGER. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11B | FORM 990 IS PREPARED BY AN OUTSIDE ACCOUNTING FIRM AND THEN REVIEWED INTERNALLY PRIOR TO SUBMISSION. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12C | NOTICES ARE SENT TO ALL EMPLOYEES AND DIRECTORS REQUESTING INFORMATION ON ALL POSSIBLE CONFLICTS OF INTEREST THAT MAY EXIST. IN ADDITION, EACH EMPLOYEE MUST REVIEW A PRESENTATION ON CONFLICTS OF INTEREST SO THEY UNDERSTAND THE ISSUE. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15 | FORM 990 PART VI LINE 15A: CONNEXUS OBTAINS A SALARY SURVEY BASED ON JOB DUTIES AND GEOGRAPHIC LOCATION, BROKEN DOWN BY ASSET SIZE AND EMPLOYEE COUNTS, ALONG WITH INDUSTRY SPECIFIC SALARY STUDIES. CONNEXUS MESHES ALL OF THIS INFORMATION WITH JOB PERFORMANCE AND GOAL ACHIEVEMENT TO OBTAIN A POTENTIAL SALARY INCREASE RANGE FOR THAT POSITION GRADE LEVEL. THIS INFORMATION IS REVIEWED BY THE BOARD'S EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE AND THE COMPENSATION DEPARTMENT FOR APPROVAL. ANY SALARY CHANGES THAT EXCEED ESTABLISHED RANGES FOR A PARTICULAR GRADE LEVEL NEED FURTHER APPROVAL. FORM 990 VI, LINE 15B: CONNEXUS OBTAINS A SALARY SURVEY BASED ON JOB DUTIES AND GEOGRAPHIC LOCATION, ALONG WITH INDUSTRY SPECIFIC SALARY STUDIES. CONNEXUS MESHES ALL OF THIS INFORMATION WITH JOB PERFORMANCE AND GOAL ACHIEVEMENT TO OBTAIN A POTENTIAL SALARY INCREASE RANGE FOR THAT POSITION GRADE LEVEL. THIS INFORMATION IS REVIEWED BY THE CEO AND THE COMPENSATION DEPARTMENT FOR APPROVAL. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19 | FINANCIAL STATEMENTS ARE POSTED IN THE LOBBIES OF THE ORGANIZATION AND PROVIDED IN THE ANNUAL REPORTS AND ANNUAL MEETING. FINANCIAL INFORMATION IS ALSO PROVIDED TO OUR FEDERAL REGULATOR, NCUA, WHO POSTS THIS INFORMATION ON THE NCUA WEBSITE FOR PUBLIC VIEWING. OTHER DOCUMENTS SUCH AS HMDA, CONFLICT OF INTEREST, AND GOVERNING DOCUMENTS ARE AVAILABLE UPON REQUEST, SOME OF WHICH ARE MAINTAINED BY THE WISCONSIN OFFICE OF CREDIT UNIONS. |
| FORM 990 PART XII LINE 2C | PROCESS HAS NOT CHANGED FROM THE PRIOR YEAR. |
Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR
Id Disregarded Entities IdDisregardedEntitiesGrp
Disregarded Entity Name DisregardedEntityName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | FINANCIAL INSTITUTION LENDING OPTIONS LLC | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 550 BAY VIEW ROAD SUITE A | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | MUKWONAGO | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | WI | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 53149 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 870771221 | EIN |
| Primary Activities | LOAN ORIGINATOR | PrimaryActivitiesTxt |
| Legal Domicile State | WI | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Total Income | $909,436 | TotalIncomeAmt |
| End Of Year Assets | $10,615,212 | EndOfYearAssetsAmt |
Direct Controlling Entity Name DirectControllingEntityName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | CONNEXUS CREDIT UNION | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
Id Related Org Txbl Partnership IdRelatedOrgTxblPartnershipGrp
Related Organization Name RelatedOrganizationName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | GLORON INSURNACE GROUP LLC | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 2600 PINERIDGE BLVD | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | WAUSAU | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | WI | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 54401 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 842640872 | EIN |
| Primary Activities | PERSONAL INSURANCE | PrimaryActivitiesTxt |
| Legal Domicile State | WI | LegalDomicileStateCd |
Direct Controlling Entity Name DirectControllingEntityName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | CONNEXUS CREDIT UNION | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Share Of Total Income | -$1,084,792 | ShareOfTotalIncomeAmt |
| Share Of EOY Assets | $814,703 | ShareOfEOYAssetsAmt |
| Disproportionate Allocations | 0 | DisproportionateAllocationsInd |
| General Or Managing Partner | 0 | GeneralOrManagingPartnerInd |
| Ownership | 0.79000 | OwnershipPct |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts Rylts | 0 | ReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd |
| Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth Org | 0 | GiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd |
| Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth Org | 0 | GiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd |
| Loans Or Guarantees To Other Org | 0 | LoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd |
| Loans Or Guarantees From Oth Org | 0 | LoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd |
| Div Related Organization | 0 | DivRelatedOrganizationInd |
| Asset Sale To Other Org | 0 | AssetSaleToOtherOrgInd |
| Asset Purchase From Other Org | 0 | AssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd |
| Asset Exchange | 0 | AssetExchangeInd |
| Rental Of Facilities To Oth Org | 0 | RentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd |
| Rental Of Fclts From Oth Org | 0 | RentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd |
| Perform Of Services For Oth Org | 0 | PerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd |
| Perform Of Services By Other Org | 0 | PerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd |
| Sharing Of Facilities | 0 | SharingOfFacilitiesInd |
| Paid Employees Sharing | 0 | PaidEmployeesSharingInd |
| Reimbursement Paid To Other Org | 0 | ReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd |
| Reimbursement Paid By Other Org | 0 | ReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd |
| Transfer To Other Org | 0 | TransferToOtherOrgInd |
| Transfer From Other Org | 0 | TransferFromOtherOrgInd |