STRATEGY STUDIO / NONPROFIT PEOPLE SEARCH

1ST UNITED CREDIT UNION: Form 990, tax year 2020

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
1ST UNITED CREDIT UNION (EIN 94-0335800)
Tax period
2020-01-01 to 2020-12-31
Filed
2021-10-07
IRS object ID
202142809349301474
Schema version
2020v4.1
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2021-10-07T18:52:56-05:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2020-12-31TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN382492570PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1DOEREN MAYHEWBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line112060 S W 129TH COURT STE 201AddressLine1Txt
CityMIAMICityNm
State AbbreviationFLStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP331864582ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2020-01-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN940335800EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line11ST UNITED CREDIT UNIONBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Control1STUBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone9255984837PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1PO BOX 11746AddressLine1Txt
CityPLEASANTONCityNm
State AbbreviationCAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP94588ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonSTEPHEN M STONEPersonNm
Person TitlePRESIDENT/CEOPersonTitleTxt
Phone9255984702PhoneNum
Signature2021-10-07SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (1)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Signing Officer SigningOfficerGrp

Person Full Name PersonFullName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Person FirstSTEPHENPersonFirstNm
Person LastSTONEPersonLastNm
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
SSN999009999SSN

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonDOUGLAS J ORTHPreparerPersonNm
PTINP01076394PTIN
Phone3052328272PhoneNum

Additional Filer Information AdditionalFilerInformation

Trusted Customer TrustedCustomerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Trusted Customer2TrustedCustomerCd
Authentication Assurance LevelAAL1AuthenticationAssuranceLevelCd
Identity Assurance LevelIAL1IdentityAssuranceLevelCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2020TaxYr
Build TS2022-09-23 18:48:47ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Name ChangeYes (X)NameChangeInd
Principal OfficerSTEPHEN M STONEPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1PO BOX 11746AddressLine1Txt
CityPLEASANTONCityNm
State AbbreviationCAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP94588ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$43,404,232GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Group Exemption1526GroupExemptionNum
Organization501cYes (X)Organization501cInd
Website AddressWWW.1STUNITEDCU.ORGWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1932FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateCALegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionTO PROVIDE A LIFETIME OF SIMPLER, FASTER, FRIENDLIER FINANCIAL SERVICES FOR OUR MEMBERS.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body9VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent9VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee173TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers14TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$146,677TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$0PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$0CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$40,360,693PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$37,218,316CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$3,897,791PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$2,775,103CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$4,075,295PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$3,410,813CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$48,333,779PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$43,404,232CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$32,574PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$16,192CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$15,564,699PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$16,822,036CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$0CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$27,188,088PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$25,375,529CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$42,785,361PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$42,213,757CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$5,548,418PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$1,190,475CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$1,121,694,517TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$1,262,958,555TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$1,008,206,922TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$1,145,398,714TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$113,487,595NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$117,559,841NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
MissionAT 1ST UNITED CREDIT UNION, WE ARE KNOWN IN THE COMMUNITY FOR OUR FINANCIAL EDUCATION PROGRAM. THE CREDIT UNION OFFERS FINANCIAL EDUCATION SEMINARS IN OUR BRANCHES, ON-SITE PROGRAMS AT LOCAL SCHOOLS AND SELF-STUDY MATERIALS ON OUR WEBSITE AT 1STUNITEDUC.ORG.MissionDesc
Significant New Program Srvc0SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
Desc1ST UNITED SERVICES CREDIT UNION OFFERS A COMPREHENSIVE PORTFOLIO OF SAVINGS AND LOAN PRODUCTS FOR MEMBERS. 1ST UNITED SERVICES' PRODUCTS ARE AN EXCELLENT VALUE, COMPETITIVELY PRICED AND EASY TO PURCHASE. ALL OF OUR PRODUCTS ARE AVAILABLE TO MEMBERS THROUGH OUR EXTENSIVE BRANCH NETWORK, VIA OUR MEMBER SERVICES CALL CENTER OR ONLINE AT 1STUNITEDCU.ORG.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty2 ProgSrvcAccomActy2Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Desc1ST UNITED SERVICES OFFERS FINANCIAL PLANNING AND INVESTMENT SERVICES FOR OUR MEMBERS. THESE SERVICES ARE AVAILABLE TO ALL MEMBERS OF THE CREDIT UNION AND ARE DELIVERED THROUGH CUSO FINANCIAL SERVICES, A REGISTERED BROKER-DEALER.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty3 ProgSrvcAccomActy3Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescAT 1ST UNITED SERVICES, WE ARE KNOWN IN THE COMMUNITY FOR OUR FINANCIAL EDUCATION PROGRAM. THE CREDIT UNION OFFERS FINANCIAL EDUCATION SEMINARS IN OUR BRANCHES, ON-SITE PROGRAMS AT LOCAL SCHOOLS AND SELF-STUDY MATERIALS ON OUR WEBSITE AT 1STUNITEDCU.ORG.Desc
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Described In Section501c30DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B Required0ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign ActyYes (1)PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of Art0CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit Counseling0CreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments0DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other Sec0ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related Invst0ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other Assets0ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (1)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnoteYes (1)IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt0ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School Operating0SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign Office0ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign Activities0ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional Fundraising0ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising Activities0FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate Hospital0OperateHospitalInd
Grants To OrganizationsYes (1)GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To Individuals0GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (1)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt Bonds0TaxExemptBondsInd
Loan Outstanding0LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org Mem0BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam Mem0BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent0BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash Contri0DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art Contribution0DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded Entity0DisregardedEntityInd
Related Entity0RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl Ent0RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document17954IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (1)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee173EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (1)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitYes (1)UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Form990 T FiledYes (1)Form990TFiledInd
Foreign Financial Account0ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo Contributions0QuidProQuoContributionsInd
Form8282 Property Disposed Of0Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt0SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc0SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members9GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member9IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business Rln0FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt Duties0DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersYes (1)MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersYes (1)ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovaYes (1)DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (1)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local Chapters0LocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (1)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (1)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (1)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (1)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (1)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (1)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (1)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (1)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldCAStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line11ST UNITED CREDIT UNIONBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Phone9255984702PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1PO BOX 11746AddressLine1Txt
CityPLEASANTONCityNm
State AbbreviationCAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP94588ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (24 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtOfficerOfficerIndKey EmployeeKeyEmployeeIndHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd
HOWARD T GARRIGAN
CHAIRPERSON4.00Yes (X)$8,400$0$0
STEVE MANNING
BOD MEMBER2.00Yes (X)$9,055$0$0
TERESITA LAUIGAN
BOD MEMBER2.00Yes (X)$8,847$0$0
DAVE MACDONALD
BOD MEMBER2.00Yes (X)$8,847$0$0
VELETA ALLEN
BOD MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$8,400$0$0
RON THOMSEN
BOD MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$7,409$0$0
PATRICK O'CONNELL
BOD MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$8,400$0$0
SUSAN MURANISHI
BOD MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$8,400$0$0
JOAN JOHNSON
BOD MEMBER1.00Yes (X)$1,400$0$0
STEPHEN M STONE
CEO50.00$458,926$0$27,942Yes (X)
SCOTT BOLSTER
CFO45.00$221,796$0$26,497Yes (X)
GREGORY PULLIAM
CAO40.00$265,934$0$22,277Yes (X)
EDWARD RENTERIA
COO40.00$266,325$0$26,687Yes (X)
TOSHA EAGLES-WILLIAMS
CLO45.00$226,570$0$15,309Yes (X)
JOANNA UHL
CIO45.00$240,941$0$22,918Yes (X)
SARAH CECCHIN
SVP MARKETING45.00$173,359$0$23,787Yes (X)
KATE LAWRENCE
VP OF FINANCE40.00$165,042$0$19,537Yes (X)
LYNELL FRALEY
CHRO45.00$165,692$0$24,527Yes (X)
DERRICK FORTIER
CRO45.00$176,823$0$32,211Yes (X)
LYNN DIGNON
DIRECTOR OF PROJECT MANAGEMENT40.00$144,273$0$17,138Yes (X)
JAMES SANTIAGO
VP IT40.00$142,098$0$17,672Yes (X)
SHERYON HILL-SAVAGE
VP ASSET RECOVERY40.00$139,492$0$17,860Yes (X)
GOLDMAN LEE
VP RETAIL OPERATIONS40.00$133,195$0$28,017Yes (X)
DOLORES TREVINO
VP STAFF DEVELOPMENT40.00$130,437$0$17,118Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$3,120,061TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$339,497TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K26IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees Listed0FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (1)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other Srcs0CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
Q2 SOFTWARE INC
PO BOX 205970DALLASTX75320ONLINE BANKING PROVIDER$1,210,248
INTEGRATED BUILDERS GROUP INC
5137 GOLDEN FOOTHILLEL DORADO HILLSCA95762GENERAL CONTRACTING$645,809
FISERV INC
PO BOX 208457DALLASTX75320CORE PROCESSOR$427,016
BUSINESS DATA INC
PO BOX 6081INGLEWOODCA90312STATEMENT PREP$270,838
JACK HENRY & ASSOCIATES INC
PO BOX 609MONETTMO65708CORE PROCESSOR$270,485
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K33CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (3 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmtUnrelated Business RevenueUnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
INCOME ON LOANS522100$33,564,152$33,564,152
FEES, CHARGES, OTHER522100$3,507,487$3,507,487
FINANCE & INSURANCE520000$146,677$146,677
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$37,218,316TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$2,775,103TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$2,775,103RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt

Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescOTHER OPERATING INCOMEDesc
Business522100BusinessCd
Total Revenue Column$3,410,813TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$3,410,813RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$3,410,813OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$43,404,232TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$43,257,555RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$146,677UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$0ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part IXYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIXInd

Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$16,192TotalAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,672,258TotalAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$10,722,024TotalAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$847,335TotalAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,681,987TotalAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$898,432TotalAmt

Fees For Services Management FeesForServicesManagementGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$112,610TotalAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$264,767TotalAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$106,071TotalAmt

Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$42,500TotalAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$352,154TotalAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$877,098TotalAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$407,539TotalAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,903,540TotalAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,493,033TotalAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$54,796TotalAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$30,220TotalAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$10,592,614TotalAmt

Payments To Affiliates PaymentsToAffiliatesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$95,002TotalAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,200,671TotalAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$304,568TotalAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmt
VISA DEBIT/CREDIT$1,398,677
PROVISION FOR LOAN LOSS$1,104,108
LOAN SERVICING$674,076
MAINTENANCE$577,363

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,784,122TotalAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$42,213,757TotalAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$5,566,811BOYAmt
EOY$5,134,526EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$136,701,391BOYAmt
EOY$170,778,451EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$165,178BOYAmt
EOY$151,735EOYAmt

Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$849,880,946BOYAmt
EOY$806,987,463EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,938,666BOYAmt
EOY$1,508,450EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$19,863,489LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$10,568,916LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$8,948,860BOYAmt
EOY$9,294,573EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$100,303,031BOYAmt
EOY$250,707,308EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$3,964,100BOYAmt
EOY$4,010,800EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$14,225,534BOYAmt
EOY$14,385,249EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,121,694,517BOYAmt
EOY$1,262,958,555EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$3,739,489BOYAmt
EOY$4,717,651EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,004,467,433BOYAmt
EOY$1,140,681,063EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,008,206,922BOYAmt
EOY$1,145,398,714EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Org Does Not Follow FASB117Yes (X)OrgDoesNotFollowFASB117Ind

Cap Stk Tr Prin Current Funds CapStkTrPrinCurrentFundsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Pd In Cap Srpls Land Bldg Eqp Fund PdInCapSrplsLandBldgEqpFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Rtn Earn Endowment Incm Oth Fnds RtnEarnEndowmentIncmOthFndsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$113,487,595BOYAmt
EOY$117,559,841EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$113,487,595BOYAmt
EOY$117,559,841EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,121,694,517BOYAmt
EOY$1,262,958,555EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$1,190,475ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst$2,881,771NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets$0OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Info In Schedule O Part XIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIIInd
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Separate Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (1)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit Required0FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule C IRS990ScheduleC

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Political Expenditures$6,336PoliticalExpendituresAmt
Internal Funds Contributed$6,336InternalFundsContributedAmt
Total Exempt Function Expend$6,336TotalExemptFunctionExpendAmt
Form1120 POL FiledYes (1)Form1120POLFiledInd

Section527 Political Org Section527PoliticalOrgGrp

Organization Business Name OrganizationBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1CALIFORNIA CREDIT UNION LEAGUE POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEEBusinessNameLine1Txt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line12855 EAST GUASTI RD SUITE 202AddressLine1Txt
CityONTARIOCityNm
State AbbreviationCAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP91761ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Paid Internal Funds$6,336PaidInternalFundsAmt

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$1,760,872OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$1,760,872BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$8,437,332OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$5,360,853DepreciationAmt
Book Value$3,076,479BookValueAmt

Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$2,451,981OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$1,361,588DepreciationAmt
Book Value$1,090,393BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$7,213,304OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$3,846,475DepreciationAmt
Book Value$3,366,829BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$9,294,573TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (5 entries)

DescDescAmtAmt
REGULAR SHARES$285,446,717
SHARE DRAFTS$184,167,062
MONEY MARKET SHARES$239,761,620
SHARE CERTIFICATES$381,116,193
IRA/CD SHARES$50,189,471
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$1,140,681,063TotalLiabilityAmt
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$43,404,232TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Revenue Not Reported$0RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$43,404,232RevenueSubtotalAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$0RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$43,404,232TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$42,213,757TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Expenses Not Reported$0ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$42,213,757ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$0ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$42,213,757TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART X, LINE 2:FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationTHE CREDIT UNION IS EXEMPT FROM MOST FEDERAL, STATE, AND LOCAL TAXES UNDER THE PROVISIONS OF THE INTERNAL REVENUE CODE AND STATE TAX LAWS. THE INCOME TAXES TOPIC OF THE FASB ASC CLARIFIES ACCOUNTING FOR UNCERTAINTY IN INCOME TAXES REPORTED IN THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS. THE INTERPRETATION PROVIDES CRITERIA FOR ASSESSMENT OF INDIVIDUAL TAX POSITIONS AND A PROCESS FOR RECOGNITION AND MEASUREMENT OF UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS. TAX POSITIONS ARE EVALUATED ON WHETHER THEY MEET THE "MORE LIKELY THAN NOT" STANDARD FOR SUSTAINABILITY UPON EXAMINATION BY TAX AUTHORITIES. THE CREDIT UNION IS A STATE-CHARTERED CREDIT UNION AS DEFINED IN INTERNAL REVENUE CODE (IRC) SECTION 501(C)(14). AS SUCH, THE CREDIT UNION IS EXEMPT FROM FEDERAL TAXATION OF INCOME DERIVED FROM THE PERFORMANCE OF ACTIVITIES DIRECTLY RELATED TO ITS EXEMPT PURPOSES. HOWEVER, IRC SECTION 511 IMPOSES A TAX ON THE UNRELATED BUSINESS INCOME (UBI) DERIVED BY STATE-CHARTERED CREDIT UNIONS. BEGINNING IN MARCH 2008, THE INTERNAL REVENUE SERVICE (IRS) RELEASED TECHNICAL ADVICE MEMORANDUMS (TAMS) TO SPECIFIC STATE-CHARTERED CREDIT UNIONS SPECIFYING THE REVENUE SOURCES SUBJECT TO UNRELATED BUSINESS INCOME TAX (UBIT). UBI MAY ALSO BE SUBJECT TO TAX IN CERTAIN STATES. MANAGEMENT HAS ASSESSED THE CREDIT UNION'S ACTIVITIES AND ANY POTENTIAL FEDERAL OR STATE INCOME TAX LIABILITY AND DETERMINED THAT THE CREDIT UNION HAS NO UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS THAT QUALIFY FOR EITHER RECOGNITION OR DISCLOSURE IN THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS. ADDITIONALLY, NO INTEREST AND PENALTIES HAVE BEEN RECORDED IN THE ACCOMPANYING FINANCIAL STATEMENTS RELATED TO UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS. CURRENTLY, THE 2018, 2017, AND 2016 FEDERAL INCOME TAX RETURNS ARE OPEN FOR EXAMINATION BY THE IRS. THE FILING YEARS OPEN FOR EXAMINATION BY THE STATE, IF APPLICABLE, MAY BE EQUAL TO, GREATER THAN OR LESS THAN THE YEARS OPEN FOR EXAMINATION BY THE IRS.ExplanationTxt

Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant Records MaintainedYes (1)GrantRecordsMaintainedInd

Recipient Table RecipientTable

Recipient Business Name RecipientBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1ALAMEDA COUNTY FOOD BANKBusinessNameLine1Txt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line17900 EDGEWATER DRIVEAddressLine1Txt
CityOAKLANDCityNm
State AbbreviationCAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP94621ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Recipient EIN942960294RecipientEIN
IRC Section501(C)(3)IRCSectionDesc
Cash Grant$12,926CashGrantAmt
Purpose Of GrantFOOD BANK SERVICESPurposeOfGrantTxt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total501c3 Org1Total501c3OrgCnt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART I, LINE 2:FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationTHIS DONATION WAS NOT A GRANT, BUT RATHER A CHARITABLE CONTRIBUTION. AS SUCH, THERE WAS NO MONITORING OF FUNDS CONTRIBUTED.ExplanationTxt

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Independent ConsultantYes (X)IndependentConsultantInd
Compensation SurveyYes (X)CompensationSurveyInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance Payment0SeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan0SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp Arrngm0EquityBasedCompArrngmInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (14 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
STEPHEN M STONE
CEO$431,049$0$25,600$0$2,277$0$19,950$0$7,992$0$486,868$0$0$0
EDWARD RENTERIA
COO$262,820$0$600$0$2,905$0$15,313$0$11,374$0$293,012$0$0$0
GREGORY PULLIAM
CAO$259,876$0$500$0$5,558$0$15,229$0$7,048$0$288,211$0$0$0
JOANNA UHL
CIO$224,495$0$15,300$0$1,146$0$5,151$0$17,767$0$263,859$0$0$0
SCOTT BOLSTER
CFO$219,604$0$150$0$2,042$0$15,646$0$10,851$0$248,293$0$0$0
TOSHA EAGLES-WILLIAMS
CLO$224,854$0$600$0$1,116$0$15,309$0$0$0$241,879$0$0$0
DERRICK FORTIER
CRO$175,799$0$150$0$874$0$12,838$0$19,373$0$209,034$0$0$0
SARAH CECCHIN
SVP MARKETING$172,744$0$250$0$365$0$11,959$0$11,828$0$197,146$0$0$0
LYNELL FRALEY
CHRO$163,908$0$300$0$1,484$0$11,292$0$13,235$0$190,219$0$0$0
KATE LAWRENCE
VP OF FINANCE$163,925$0$350$0$767$0$11,545$0$7,992$0$184,579$0$0$0
LYNN DIGNON
DIRECTOR OF PROJECT MANAGEMENT$143,483$0$100$0$690$0$10,068$0$7,070$0$161,411$0$0$0
GOLDMAN LEE
VP RETAIL OPERATIONS$132,400$0$550$0$245$0$8,644$0$19,373$0$161,212$0$0$0
JAMES SANTIAGO
VP IT$141,564$0$250$0$284$0$9,680$0$7,992$0$159,770$0$0$0
SHERYON HILL-SAVAGE
VP ASSET RECOVERY$137,708$0$600$0$1,184$0$9,868$0$7,992$0$157,352$0$0$0

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (9 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 6THE ORGANIZATION HAS MEMBERS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7ATHE CREDIT UNION MEMBERSHIP MAY PARTICIPATE IN ELECTION OF OFFICIALS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7BMEMBERS OF THE CREDIT UNION HAVE THE RIGHT TO APPROVE THE GOVERNING BODY'S ELECTION AND REMOVAL OF MEMBERS OF THE GOVERNING BODY, AS WELL AS OTHER MATTERS THAT ARE SUBJECT TO THE APPROVAL OF MEMBERS OF THE CREDIT UNION AS THEY OCCUR.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11BTHE CHIEF HUMAN RESOURCES OFFICER AND VICE PRESIDENT CONTROLLER GATHER THE INFORMATION. THE CFO AND CEO REVIEW FORM 990. UPON COMPLETION, A COPY OF THE FORM IS MADE AVAILABLE TO EACH VOTING MEMBER OF THE BOARD PRIOR TO FILING.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12CTHE CREDIT UNION'S CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY IS PROVIDED TO EMPLOYEES IN THE EMPLOYEE HANDBOOK. ANNUALLY, EMPLOYEES ARE REMINDEDAND ARE REQUIRED TO ACKNOWLEDGE IN WRITING THAT THEY HAVE READ THE POLICY, AS WELL AS THE OTHER SECTIONS IN THE HANDBOOK. MANAGERS ARE HELD ACCOUNTABLE TO MONITOR ADHERENCE TO THE POLICY AND TO ENSURE THEIR EMPLOYEES UNDERSTAND IT.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15COMPENSATION AT THE CREDIT UNION IS GOVERNED BY A BOARD OF DIRECTORS APPROVED SALARY ADMINISTRATION POLICY. THE CREDIT UNION SETS COMPENSATION RANGES FOR ALL EMPLOYEES, INCLUDING OFFICERS AND KEY EMPLOYEES, USING A THIRD PARTY COMPENSATION CONSULTING FIRM. THIS THIRD PARTY ORGANIZATION PROVIDES COMPENSATION INFORMATION AND SALARY RANGES FOR COMPANIES NATIONWIDE. SALARY RANGES ARE DEVELOPED THROUGH NATIONWIDE, INDUSTRY-SPECIFIC COMPENSATION SURVEYS AND COMPENSATION BENCHMARKING FOR KEY POSITIONS. THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS APPROVE THE SALARY RANGES AND EVALUATE ANY ANNUAL CHANGES RECOMMENDED BY THE THIRD PARTY FIRM. SALARY LEVELS AND JOB GRADES FOR INDIVIDUAL POSITIONS ARE DETERMINED USING A JOB EVALUATION PROCESS PROVIDED BY THE THIRD PARTY FIRM.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19GENERALLY, GOVERNING DOCUMENTS/POLICIES ARE NOT MADE AVAILABLE TO THE GENERAL PUBLIC OR TO MEMBERS. MONTHLY FINANCIAL RESULTS ARE PUBLICLY POSTED.
FORM 990, PART IX, LINE 24EATM EXPENSE 430,913. SHARE DRAFT 365,124. ASSET RECOVERY 288,616. OTHER OPERATING 195,899. ASI/DFPI ANNUAL ASSESSMENT 145,061. HUMAN RESOURCES 133,031. BOARD/SUPERVISORY COMMITTEE EXPENSE 81,120. TRAINING/DEVELOPMENT/EDUCATION 62,830. GOODWILL 48,311. SECURITY 31,502. S & D 1,715.
FORM 990, PART XII, LINE 2CTHERE WERE NO CHANGES IN THE PROCESS OF THE COMMITTEE THAT ASSUMES RESPONSIBILITY OF THE OVERSIGHT OF THE AUDIT AND SELECTION OF THE INDEPENDENT AUDITOR.