ADVANTIS CREDIT UNION: Form 990, tax year 2020
View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗
- Organization
- ADVANTIS CREDIT UNION (EIN 93-0251640)
- Tax period
- 2020-01-01 to 2020-12-31
- Filed
- 2021-11-08
- IRS object ID
- 202143129349304489
- Schema version
- 2020v4.1
- Source
- Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica
Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.
Return header ReturnHeader
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return | 2021-11-08T17:29:07-06:00 | ReturnTs |
| Tax Period End | 2020-12-31 | TaxPeriodEndDt |
Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Firm EIN | 910189318 | PreparerFirmEIN |
Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | MOSS ADAMS LLP | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 805 SW BROADWAY STE 1200 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | PORTLAND | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | OR | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 97205 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return Type | 990 | ReturnTypeCd |
| Tax Period Begin | 2020-01-01 | TaxPeriodBeginDt |
Filer Filer
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 930251640 | EIN |
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | ADVANTIS CREDIT UNION | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Control | ADVA | BusinessNameControlTxt |
| Phone | 5037852528 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 9200 SE SUNNYBROOK BLVD NO 300 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | CLACKAMAS | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | OR | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 97015 | ZIPCd |
Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | LAURIE WILSON | PersonNm |
| Person Title | CFO | PersonTitleTxt |
| Phone | 5037852528 | PhoneNum |
| Signature | 2021-11-08 | SignatureDt |
| Discuss With Paid Preparer | Yes (1) | DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd |
Signing Officer SigningOfficerGrp
Person Full Name PersonFullName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person First | LAURIE | PersonFirstNm |
| Person Last | WILSON | PersonLastNm |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| SSN | 999009999 | SSN |
Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Person | WENDY CAMPOS | PreparerPersonNm |
| PTIN | P00448102 | PTIN |
| Phone | 5032421447 | PhoneNum |
| Preparation | 2021-11-07 | PreparationDt |
Additional Filer Information AdditionalFilerInformation
Trusted Customer TrustedCustomerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Trusted Customer | 2 | TrustedCustomerCd |
| Authentication Assurance Level | AAL1 | AuthenticationAssuranceLevelCd |
| Identity Assurance Level | IAL1 | IdentityAssuranceLevelCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Tax | 2020 | TaxYr |
| Build TS | 2022-09-23 18:48:47Z | BuildTS |
Form 990 IRS990
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Principal Officer | LAURIE WILSON | PrincipalOfficerNm |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 9200 SE SUNNYBROOK BLVD NO 300 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | CLACKAMAS | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | OR | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 97015 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Receipts | $91,151,218 | GrossReceiptsAmt |
| Group Return For Affiliates | 0 | GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd |
| Organization501c | Yes (X) | Organization501cInd |
| Website Address | WWW.ADVANTISCU.ORG | WebsiteAddressTxt |
| Type Of Organization Corp | Yes (X) | TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd |
| Formation | 1928 | FormationYr |
| Legal Domicile State | OR | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Activity Or Mission | PROVIDING FINANCIAL SERVICES TO MEMBERS | ActivityOrMissionDesc |
| Voting Members Governing Body | 9 | VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt |
| Voting Members Independent | 9 | VotingMembersIndependentCnt |
| Total Employee | 294 | TotalEmployeeCnt |
| Total Volunteers | 0 | TotalVolunteersCnt |
| Total Gross UBI | $720,088 | TotalGrossUBIAmt |
| Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm | $0 | NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt |
| PY Contributions Grants | $0 | PYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| CY Contributions Grants | $0 | CYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| PY Program Service Revenue | $63,741,706 | PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| CY Program Service Revenue | $71,305,582 | CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| PY Investment Income | $4,880,566 | PYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| CY Investment Income | $5,121,421 | CYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| PY Other Revenue | $6,622 | PYOtherRevenueAmt |
| CY Other Revenue | $6,622 | CYOtherRevenueAmt |
| PY Total Revenue | $68,628,894 | PYTotalRevenueAmt |
| CY Total Revenue | $76,433,625 | CYTotalRevenueAmt |
| PY Grants And Similar Paid | $272,254 | PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| CY Grants And Similar Paid | $297,582 | CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| PY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| CY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $20,263,509 | PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $22,718,633 | CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Fundraising Expense | $0 | CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt |
| PY Other Expenses | $36,370,534 | PYOtherExpensesAmt |
| CY Other Expenses | $40,002,036 | CYOtherExpensesAmt |
| PY Total Expenses | $56,906,297 | PYTotalExpensesAmt |
| CY Total Expenses | $63,018,251 | CYTotalExpensesAmt |
| PY Revenues Less Expenses | $11,722,597 | PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| CY Revenues Less Expenses | $13,415,374 | CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| Total Assets BOY | $1,478,812,305 | TotalAssetsBOYAmt |
| Total Assets EOY | $1,807,081,276 | TotalAssetsEOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities BOY | $1,304,432,680 | TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities EOY | $1,619,018,112 | TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY | $174,379,625 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY | $188,063,164 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt |
| Info In Schedule O Part III | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd |
| Mission | TO PROMOTE THRIFT AMONG ITS MEMBERS BY AFFORDING THEM THE OPPORTUNITY FOR ACCUMULATING THEIR SAVINGS, TO CREATE FOR THEM A SOURCE OF CREDIT AT A FAIR AND REASONABLE RATE OF INTEREST AND TO PROVIDE THE OPPORTUNITY FOR THE MEMBERS TO USE AND CONTROL THEIR MONEY IN ORDER TO IMPROVE THEIR ECONOMIC AND SOCIAL CONDITION. | MissionDesc |
| Significant New Program Srvc | 0 | SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd |
| Significant Change | 0 | SignificantChangeInd |
| Desc | THE CREDIT UNION PROVIDES FINANCIAL SERVICES TO 77,640 MEMBERS. SERVICES INCLUDE SHARE DEPOSITS AND LOANS TO MEMBERS. | Desc |
| Described In Section501c3 | 0 | DescribedInSection501c3Ind |
| Schedule B Required | 0 | ScheduleBRequiredInd |
| Political Campaign Acty | Yes (1) | PoliticalCampaignActyInd |
| Subject To Proxy Tax | 0 | SubjectToProxyTaxInd |
| Donor Advised Fund | 0 | DonorAdvisedFundInd |
| Conservation Easements | 0 | ConservationEasementsInd |
| Collections Of Art | 0 | CollectionsOfArtInd |
| Credit Counseling | 0 | CreditCounselingInd |
| Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments | 0 | DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd |
| Report Land Building Equipment | Yes (1) | ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd |
| Report Investments Other Sec | 0 | ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd |
| Report Program Related Invst | 0 | ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd |
| Report Other Assets | 0 | ReportOtherAssetsInd |
| Report Other Liabilities | Yes (1) | ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd |
| Include FIN48 Footnote | Yes (1) | IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd |
| Independent Audit Fincl Stmt | Yes (1) | IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd |
| Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt | 0 | ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd |
| School Operating | 0 | SchoolOperatingInd |
| Foreign Office | 0 | ForeignOfficeInd |
| Foreign Activities | 0 | ForeignActivitiesInd |
| More Than5000 K To Org | 0 | MoreThan5000KToOrgInd |
| More Than5000 K To Individuals | 0 | MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd |
| Professional Fundraising | 0 | ProfessionalFundraisingInd |
| Fundraising Activities | 0 | FundraisingActivitiesInd |
| Gaming Activities | 0 | GamingActivitiesInd |
| Operate Hospital | 0 | OperateHospitalInd |
| Grants To Organizations | Yes (1) | GrantsToOrganizationsInd |
| Grants To Individuals | Yes (1) | GrantsToIndividualsInd |
| Schedule J Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleJRequiredInd |
| Tax Exempt Bonds | 0 | TaxExemptBondsInd |
| Loan Outstanding | 0 | LoanOutstandingInd |
| Grant To Related Person | 0 | GrantToRelatedPersonInd |
| Business Rln With Org Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd |
| Business Rln With Fam Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd |
| Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent | 0 | BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd |
| Deductible Non Cash Contri | 0 | DeductibleNonCashContriInd |
| Deductible Art Contribution | 0 | DeductibleArtContributionInd |
| Terminate Operations | 0 | TerminateOperationsInd |
| Partial Liquidation | 0 | PartialLiquidationInd |
| Disregarded Entity | 0 | DisregardedEntityInd |
| Related Entity | 0 | RelatedEntityInd |
| Related Organization Ctrl Ent | 0 | RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd |
| Activities Conducted Prtshp | 0 | ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd |
| Schedule O Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleORequiredInd |
| IRP Document | 29657 | IRPDocumentCnt |
| IRP Document W2 G | 0 | IRPDocumentW2GCnt |
| Backup Wthld Compliance | Yes (1) | BackupWthldComplianceInd |
| Employee | 294 | EmployeeCnt |
| Employment Tax Returns Filed | Yes (1) | EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd |
| Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit | Yes (1) | UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd |
| Form990 T Filed | Yes (1) | Form990TFiledInd |
| Foreign Financial Account | 0 | ForeignFinancialAccountInd |
| Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans | 0 | ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd |
| Taxable Party Notification | 0 | TaxablePartyNotificationInd |
| Nondeductible Contributions | 0 | NondeductibleContributionsInd |
| Indoor Tanning Services | 0 | IndoorTanningServicesInd |
| Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt | 0 | SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd |
| Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc | 0 | SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd |
| Info In Schedule O Part VI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd |
| Governing Body Voting Members | 9 | GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt |
| Independent Voting Member | 9 | IndependentVotingMemberCnt |
| Family Or Business Rln | 0 | FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd |
| Delegation Of Mgmt Duties | 0 | DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd |
| Change To Org Documents | 0 | ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd |
| Material Diversion Or Misuse | 0 | MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd |
| Members Or Stockholders | Yes (1) | MembersOrStockholdersInd |
| Election Of Board Members | Yes (1) | ElectionOfBoardMembersInd |
| Decisions Subject To Approva | 0 | DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd |
| Minutes Of Governing Body | Yes (1) | MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd |
| Minutes Of Committees | Yes (1) | MinutesOfCommitteesInd |
| Officer Mailing Address | 0 | OfficerMailingAddressInd |
| Local Chapters | 0 | LocalChaptersInd |
| Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body | 0 | Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd |
| Conflict Of Interest Policy | Yes (1) | ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd |
| Annual Disclosure Covered Prsn | Yes (1) | AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd |
| Regular Monitoring Enfrc | 0 | RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd |
| Whistleblower Policy | Yes (1) | WhistleblowerPolicyInd |
| Document Retention Policy | Yes (1) | DocumentRetentionPolicyInd |
| Compensation Process CEO | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessCEOInd |
| Compensation Process Other | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessOtherInd |
| Investment In Joint Venture | 0 | InvestmentInJointVentureInd |
| Upon Request | Yes (X) | UponRequestInd |
Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | LAURIE WILSON | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Phone | 5037852528 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 9200 SE SUNNYBROOK BLVD 300 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | CLACKAMAS | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | OR | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 97015 | ZIPCd |
Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (23 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Average Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRt | OfficerOfficerInd | Reportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmt | Reportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmt | Other CompensationOtherCompensationAmt | Highest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd | Individual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ROBERT CORWIN | |||||||
| PRESIDENT & CEO THROUGH SEP 2020 | 40.00 | Yes (X) | $1,043,447 | $0 | $159,763 | ||
| WENDY EDWARDS | |||||||
| SVP/CHIEF ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICER | 40.00 | Yes (X) | $798,437 | $0 | $135,557 | ||
| LAURIE WILSON | |||||||
| SVP/CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER | 40.00 | Yes (X) | $304,054 | $0 | $130,243 | ||
| TIMOTHY CLOUSE | |||||||
| SVP/CHIEF INNOVATION OFFICER | 40.00 | Yes (X) | $274,459 | $0 | $51,481 | ||
| KELI MYERS | |||||||
| SVP/CHIEF CREDIT OFFICER | 40.00 | Yes (X) | $264,638 | $0 | $24,037 | ||
| CHRISTOPHER GROSHKO | |||||||
| SVP/CHIEF RETAIL OFFICER | 40.00 | Yes (X) | $268,272 | $0 | $19,366 | ||
| JOHN NICHOLS | |||||||
| VP OF MARKETING | 40.00 | Yes (X) | $185,328 | $0 | $15,848 | ||
| JASON WERTZ | |||||||
| PRESIDENT & CEO | 40.00 | Yes (X) | $140,697 | $0 | $5,318 | ||
| JERI MAHER | |||||||
| MORTGAGE LOAN OFFICER - COMMISSIONED | 40.00 | $374,363 | $0 | $22,431 | Yes (X) | ||
| MATTHEW RUSSELL | |||||||
| FINANCIAL ADVISOR - LICENSED | 40.00 | $229,866 | $0 | $19,022 | Yes (X) | ||
| SHANE RICHINS | |||||||
| CONTROLLER | 40.00 | $171,512 | $0 | $16,270 | Yes (X) | ||
| MANDEEP MANIHANI | |||||||
| MORTGAGE LOAN OFFICER - COMMISSIONED | 40.00 | $168,942 | $0 | $17,181 | Yes (X) | ||
| MARY ELLEN LANZISERA | |||||||
| DIRECTOR OF RISK MANAGEMENT | 40.00 | $145,898 | $0 | $12,656 | Yes (X) | ||
| JAKE JENSEN | |||||||
| CHAIRMAN | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $14,083 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | |
| TAMMY TESKE | |||||||
| VICE CHAIRMAN | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $12,417 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | |
| TARUN GUDZ | |||||||
| SECRETARY/TREASURER | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $12,417 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | |
| ANDY DOLBERG | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 2.00 | $14,750 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||
| FREDERIC DUPEYROUX | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 2.00 | $12,417 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||
| RENEE HALPERN | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 2.00 | $12,417 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||
| AMANDA OWINGS | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 2.00 | $12,417 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||
| BRYAN SIMS | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 2.00 | $8,917 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||
| WILLIAM KNUTHS | |||||||
| ASSOCIATE DIRECTOR | 2.00 | $2,708 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||
| PATRICK HAGER | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 2.00 | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Reportable Comp From Org | $4,472,456 | TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt |
| Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org | $0 | TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt |
| Total Other Compensation | $629,173 | TotalOtherCompensationAmt |
| Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 34 | IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Former Ofcr Employees Listed | 0 | FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd |
| Total Comp Greater Than150 K | Yes (1) | TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd |
| Compensation From Other Srcs | 0 | CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd |
Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)
| Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCd | ServicesServicesDesc | CompensationCompensationAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FINANCIAL TECHNOLOGY SOLUTIONS | |||||
| 406 EAST HUNTINGTON DR 100 | MONROVIA | CA | 91016 | DIGITAL AND ONLINE BANKING | $1,305,348 |
| ALKAMI TECHNOLOGY INC | |||||
| 5601 GRANITE PKWY SUITE 120 | PLANO | TX | 75024 | DIGITAL AND ONLINE BANKING | $1,162,963 |
| TVA ARCHITECTS INC | |||||
| 920 SW SIXTH AVE SUITE 1500 | PORTLAND | OR | 97204 | ARCHITECTURAL | $911,609 |
| R&H CONSTRUCTION | |||||
| 1530 SE TAYLOR ST | PORTLAND | OR | 97205 | CONSTRUCTION | $689,404 |
| NORDISK SYSTEMS INC | |||||
| 6400 SE LAKE RD SUITE 450 | PORTLAND | OR | 97222 | DIGITAL AND ONLINE BANKING | $658,103 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 38 | CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (5 entries)
| DescDesc | BusinessBusinessCd | Total Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmt | Related Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt | Unrelated Business RevenueUnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| LOANS | 522100 | $55,447,905 | $55,447,905 | |
| NET LOSS ON SALE OF LO | 522100 | $7,775,009 | $7,775,009 | |
| SERVICE CHARGES AND FE | 522100 | $4,150,926 | $4,125,280 | $25,646 |
| INTERCHANGE INCOME | 522100 | $2,104,607 | $2,104,607 | |
| OTHER NON INTEREST INC | 522100 | $1,827,135 | $1,132,693 | $694,442 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Program Service Revenue | $71,305,582 | TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $1,678,069 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $1,678,069 | ExclusionAmt |
Gross Rents GrossRentsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Real | $6,622 | RealAmt |
Less Rental Expenses LessRentalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Real | $0 | RealAmt |
Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Real | $6,622 | RealAmt |
Net Rental Income Or Loss NetRentalIncomeOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $6,622 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $6,622 | ExclusionAmt |
Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other | $18,160,945 | OtherAmt |
Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other | $14,717,593 | OtherAmt |
Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other | $3,443,352 | OtherAmt |
Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $3,443,352 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $3,095,226 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Exclusion | $348,126 | ExclusionAmt |
Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $76,433,625 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $73,680,720 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $720,088 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $2,032,817 | ExclusionAmt |
Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $247,744 | TotalAmt |
Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $49,838 | TotalAmt |
Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $3,923,488 | TotalAmt |
Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $13,081,013 | TotalAmt |
Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $883,292 | TotalAmt |
Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $3,212,978 | TotalAmt |
Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,617,862 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $325,514 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $131,572 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $664,421 | TotalAmt |
Advertising AdvertisingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,461,229 | TotalAmt |
Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $2,070,082 | TotalAmt |
Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $4,147,210 | TotalAmt |
Occupancy OccupancyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $2,422,945 | TotalAmt |
Travel TravelGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $83,280 | TotalAmt |
Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $99,384 | TotalAmt |
Interest InterestGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $12,543,550 | TotalAmt |
Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $2,540,848 | TotalAmt |
Insurance InsuranceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $158,854 | TotalAmt |
Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)
| DescDesc | TotalTotalAmt |
|---|---|
| PROVISION FOR LOAN LOSS | $8,655,212 |
| LENDING EXPENSE | $2,010,663 |
| VISA/ATM EXPENSE | $1,279,204 |
| TAXES ON UBI | $2,200 |
All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,405,868 | TotalAmt |
Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $63,018,251 | TotalAmt |
Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $214,676,273 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $553,083,358 | EOYAmt |
Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $996,000 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $996,000 | EOYAmt |
Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,160,311,657 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,152,359,628 | EOYAmt |
Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,592,707 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,574,864 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss | $23,362,636 | LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt |
| Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec | $13,802,033 | LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt |
Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $10,853,604 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $9,560,603 | EOYAmt |
Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $22,915,339 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $14,932,350 | EOYAmt |
Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $4,123,016 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $4,240,316 | EOYAmt |
Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $63,343,709 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $70,334,157 | EOYAmt |
Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,478,812,305 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,807,081,276 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $13,667,999 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $14,873,555 | EOYAmt |
Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $50,000,000 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $50,000,000 | EOYAmt |
Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,240,764,681 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,554,144,557 | EOYAmt |
Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,304,432,680 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,619,018,112 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Org Does Not Follow FASB117 | Yes (X) | OrgDoesNotFollowFASB117Ind |
Cap Stk Tr Prin Current Funds CapStkTrPrinCurrentFundsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Pd In Cap Srpls Land Bldg Eqp Fund PdInCapSrplsLandBldgEqpFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Rtn Earn Endowment Incm Oth Fnds RtnEarnEndowmentIncmOthFndsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $174,379,625 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $188,063,164 | EOYAmt |
Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $174,379,625 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $188,063,164 | EOYAmt |
Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,478,812,305 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,807,081,276 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Info In Schedule O Part XI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd |
| Reconcilation Revenue Expnss | $13,415,374 | ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt |
| Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst | $269,372 | NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt |
| Other Changes In Net Assets | -$1,207 | OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt |
| Method Of Accounting Accrual | Yes (X) | MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd |
| Accountant Compile Or Review | 0 | AccountantCompileOrReviewInd |
| FS Audited | Yes (1) | FSAuditedInd |
FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Separate Basis Fincl Stmt | Yes (X) | SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Audit Committee | Yes (1) | AuditCommitteeInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Required | 0 | FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd |
Schedule C IRS990ScheduleC
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Political Expenditures | $20,000 | PoliticalExpendituresAmt |
| Volunteer Hours | 0 | VolunteerHoursCnt |
| Internal Funds Contributed | $20,000 | InternalFundsContributedAmt |
| Total Exempt Function Expend | $20,000 | TotalExemptFunctionExpendAmt |
| Form1120 POL Filed | Yes (1) | Form1120POLFiledInd |
Section527 Political Org Section527PoliticalOrgGrp
Organization Business Name OrganizationBusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | CREDIT UNION LEGISLATIVE ACTION FUND | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 8205 SW CREEKSIDE PLACE 220 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | BEAVERTON | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | OR | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 97008 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 800043051 | EIN |
| Paid Internal Funds | $20,000 | PaidInternalFundsAmt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | PART I-A, LINE 1: | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | THE CREDIT UNION'S ONLY POLITICAL ACTIVITY IS CONTRIBUTIONS TO THE CREDIT UNION LEGISLATIVE ACTION FUND. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD
Land LandGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $131,025 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Book Value | $131,025 | BookValueAmt |
Buildings BuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $3,382,447 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $1,342,997 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $2,039,450 | BookValueAmt |
Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $7,660,179 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $5,951,374 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $1,708,805 | BookValueAmt |
Equipment EquipmentGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $12,188,985 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $6,507,662 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $5,681,323 | BookValueAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Land Buildings | $9,560,603 | TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt |
Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | MEMBERS' SHARE AND SAVINGS ACCOUNTS | Desc |
| Amt | $1,554,144,557 | Amt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Liability | $1,554,144,557 | TotalLiabilityAmt |
| Footnote Text | Yes (X) | FootnoteTextInd |
| Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $76,432,417 | TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported | $0 | RevenueNotReportedAmt |
| Revenue Subtotal | $76,432,417 | RevenueSubtotalAmt |
| Other Revenues Not Included | $1,208 | OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt | $1,208 | RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Revenue Per Form990 | $76,433,625 | TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt |
| Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $63,018,250 | TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Expenses Not Reported | $0 | ExpensesNotReportedAmt |
| Expenses Subtotal | $63,018,250 | ExpensesSubtotalAmt |
| Other Expenses Not Included | $1 | OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt |
| Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt | $1 | ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Expenses Per Form990 | $63,018,251 | TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (3 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| PART X, LINE 2: | FIN 48 (ASC 740) UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS FOOTNOTE FROM FINANCIAL STATEMENTS - THE CREDIT UNION HAS FILED TAX RETURNS IN THE PAST FOR ACTIVITIES IT HAS DEEMED TAXABLE THAT HAS RESULTED IN NO SIGNIFICANT INCOME TAXES PAID. THE TAXING AUTHORITIES HAVE THE ABILITY TO ASSESS TAXES, PENALTIES AND INTEREST FOR ANY YEARS FOR WHICH NO TAX RETURN WAS FILED. IN THE OPINION OF MANAGEMENT, ANY LIABILITY RESULTING FROM TAXING AUTHORITIES IMPOSING INCOME TAXES ON THE NET TAXABLE INCOME FROM ACTIVITIES POTENTIALLY DEEMED TO BE UNRELATED TO THE CREDIT UNION'S EXEMPT PURPOSE IS NOT EXPECTED TO HAVE A MATERIAL EFFECT ON THE CREDIT UNION'S FINANCIAL POSITION OR RESULTS OF OPERATIONS. THE CREDIT UNION EVALUATED ITS TAX POSITIONS AND DETERMINED NO UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS EXIST AS OF DECEMBER 31, 2020. THE CREDIT UNION'S 2017 THROUGH 2019 TAX YEARS ARE OPEN FOR EXAMINATION BY FEDERAL AND STATE TAXING AUTHORITIES. |
| PART XI, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS: | BOOK/TAX DIFFERENCE 1,207. ROUNDING 1. |
| PART XII, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS: | ROUNDING 1. |
Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Grant Records Maintained | 0 | GrantRecordsMaintainedInd |
Recipient Table RecipientTable (10 entries)
| Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityUSAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPUSAddress/ZIPCd | Recipient EINRecipientEIN | IRC SectionIRCSectionDesc | Cash GrantCashGrantAmt | Purpose Of GrantPurposeOfGrantTxt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SUNSHINE DIVISION | |||||||
| 687 N THOMPSON ST | PORTLAND | OR | 97227 | 930429354 | 501(C)(3) | $67,103 | GENERAL SUPPORT |
| CHILDREN'S MIRACLE NETWORK | |||||||
| 205 WEST 700 SOUTH ST | SALT LAKE CITY | UT | 84101 | 870387205 | 501(C)(3) | $36,867 | DOERNBECHER CHILDRENS HOSPITAL "LIVE AUCTION PACKAGE SALES: OHSU DOERNBECHER'S CAR" |
| HUMAN SOLUTIONS INC | |||||||
| 12350 SE POWELL BLVD | PORTLAND | OR | 97230 | 930977166 | 501(C)(3) | $20,740 | 2020 GROW GRANT TO PROVIDE SUPPORT TO POVERTY-STRICKEN NEIGHBORHOODS |
| IMPACT NW | |||||||
| PO BOX 33530 | PORTLAND | OR | 97292 | 930557964 | 501(C)(3) | $20,000 | 2020 GROW GRANT TO PREVENT HOMELESSNESS BY PARTNERING WITH PEOPLE |
| OUTSIDE IN | |||||||
| 1132 SW 13TH AVE | PORTLAND | OR | 97205 | 930567549 | 501(C)(3) | $20,000 | 2020 GROW GRANT TO PROVIDE SUPPORT TO YOUTH EXPERIENCING HOMELESSNESS |
| STORE TO DOOR | |||||||
| 7730 SW 31ST AVE | PORTLAND | OR | 97219 | 943105555 | 501(C)(3) | $20,000 | 2020 GROW GRANT TO PROVIDE VOLUNTEER-BASED GROCERY SHOPPING AND DELIVERY SERVICES FOR SENIORS AND ADULTS WITH DISABILITIES |
| AMERICAN RED CROSS | |||||||
| 431 18TH ST NW | WASHINGTON | DC | 20006 | 530196605 | 501(C)(3) | $15,000 | OREGON WILDFIRE RELIEF |
| SELF ENHANCEMENT INC | |||||||
| 3920 N KERBY AVE | PORTLAND | OR | 97227 | 931086629 | 501(C)(3) | $10,000 | TO PROVIDE COMPREHENSIVE CRADLE TO CAREER SERVICES TO OVER 16,500 VULNERABLE YOUTH AND FAMILIES |
| WILLAMETTE LIGHT BRIGADE | |||||||
| 1223 SW WASHINGTON ST SUITE 200 | PORTLAND | OR | 97205 | 931061954 | 501(C)(3) | $8,500 | 2020 GROW GRANT TO SUPPORT THE PORTLAND WINTER LIGHT FESTIVAL |
| OUR HOUSE OF PORTLAND INC | |||||||
| 2727 SE ALDER ST | PORTLAND | OR | 97214 | 930986632 | 501(C)(3) | $5,200 | 2020 GROW GRANT TO PROVIDE HEALTHCARE, HOUSING AND OTHER VITAL SERVICES TO THOSE IN NEED LIVING WITH HIV |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total501c3 Org | 10 | Total501c3OrgCnt |
| Total Other Org | 0 | TotalOtherOrgCnt |
Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Travel For Companions | Yes (X) | TravelForCompanionsInd |
| Written Policy Ref T And E Expnss | Yes (1) | WrittenPolicyRefTAndEExpnssInd |
| Substantiation Required | Yes (1) | SubstantiationRequiredInd |
| Compensation Survey | Yes (X) | CompensationSurveyInd |
| Board Or Committee Approval | Yes (X) | BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd |
| Severance Payment | 0 | SeverancePaymentInd |
| Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan | Yes (1) | SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd |
| Equity Based Comp Arrngm | 0 | EquityBasedCompArrngmInd |
Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (12 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Base Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Compensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmt | Bonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmount | Bonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmt | Other Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Other Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Deferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmt | Deferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmt | Total Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Total Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ROBERT CORWIN | ||||||||||||||
| PRESIDENT & CEO THROUGH SEP 2020 | $515,499 | $0 | $118,717 | $0 | $409,231 | $0 | $154,926 | $0 | $4,837 | $0 | $1,203,210 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| WENDY EDWARDS | ||||||||||||||
| SVP/CHIEF ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICER | $245,746 | $0 | $52,691 | $0 | $500,000 | $0 | $129,132 | $0 | $6,425 | $0 | $933,994 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| LAURIE WILSON | ||||||||||||||
| SVP/CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER | $251,600 | $0 | $52,454 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $121,286 | $0 | $8,957 | $0 | $434,297 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| TIMOTHY CLOUSE | ||||||||||||||
| SVP/CHIEF INNOVATION OFFICER | $226,039 | $0 | $48,420 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $44,049 | $0 | $7,432 | $0 | $325,940 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| KELI MYERS | ||||||||||||||
| SVP/CHIEF CREDIT OFFICER | $217,089 | $0 | $47,549 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $15,750 | $0 | $8,287 | $0 | $288,675 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| CHRISTOPHER GROSHKO | ||||||||||||||
| SVP/CHIEF RETAIL OFFICER | $222,557 | $0 | $45,715 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $15,800 | $0 | $3,566 | $0 | $287,638 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| JOHN NICHOLS | ||||||||||||||
| VP OF MARKETING | $153,487 | $0 | $31,841 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $9,701 | $0 | $6,147 | $0 | $201,176 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| JERI MAHER | ||||||||||||||
| MORTGAGE LOAN OFFICER - COMMISSIONED | $64,738 | $0 | $112 | $0 | $309,513 | $0 | $19,616 | $0 | $2,815 | $0 | $396,794 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| MATTHEW RUSSELL | ||||||||||||||
| FINANCIAL ADVISOR - LICENSED | $50,014 | $0 | $659 | $0 | $179,193 | $0 | $16,155 | $0 | $2,867 | $0 | $248,888 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| SHANE RICHINS | ||||||||||||||
| CONTROLLER | $156,636 | $0 | $14,876 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $7,593 | $0 | $8,677 | $0 | $187,782 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| MANDEEP MANIHANI | ||||||||||||||
| MORTGAGE LOAN OFFICER - COMMISSIONED | $36,626 | $0 | $666 | $0 | $131,650 | $0 | $11,741 | $0 | $5,440 | $0 | $186,123 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| MARY ELLEN LANZISERA | ||||||||||||||
| DIRECTOR OF RISK MANAGEMENT | $133,784 | $0 | $12,114 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $9,457 | $0 | $3,199 | $0 | $158,554 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (3 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| PART I, LINE 1A | TRAVEL FOR COMPANIONS - OCCASIONAL AIRFARE FOR SPOUSES ON CREDIT UNION OFFICIAL BUSINESS. THESE ITEMS WERE INCLUDED IN TAXABLE INCOME. |
| PART I, LINE 3 | APPROVAL BY THE BOARD OR COMPENSATION COMMITTEE. |
| PART I, LINE 4B | THE PRESIDENT/CEO PARTICIPATED IN A 457(F) RETIREMENT PLAN. THE SVP/CHIEF FIANANCIAL OFFICER, SVP/CHIEF INNOVATION OFFICER AND THE SVP/CHIEF ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICER ALSO PARTICIPATED IN A 457(F) PLAN EFFECTIVE 12/1/2016. DISTRIBUTIONS OF $500,000 FROM THE PLAN WERE PAID TO WENDY EDWARDS DURING 2020. DISTRIBUTIONS OF $400,000 FROM THE PLAN WERE PAID TO ROBERT CORWIN DURING 2020. |
Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (7 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 6 | THE CREDIT UNION HAS MEMBERS. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7A | EACH MEMBER HAS ONE VOTE IN ANNUAL ELECTIONS OF MEMBERS OF THE GOVERNING BODY. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11B | FORM 990 IS THOROUGHLY REVIEWED BY THE CFO AND/OR CONTROLLER PRIOR TO FILING. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12 | INTERNAL AUDIT CONDUCTS PERIODIC REVIEWS OF EMPLOYEE AND BOARD ACCOUNTS, REVIEWS TO ENSURE CONTROL RESTRICTIONS ARE IN PLACE IN XP, AND THEY REVIEW FEE WAIVER AND EXPENSE REPORTS. ADDITIONALLY, THE CU ENCOURAGES EMPLOYEES TO REPORT MISCONDUCT AND PROVIDES A MEANS TO DO SO ANONYMOUSLY. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15 | COMPENSATION PROCESS FOR CEO: THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS REVIEWS AN ANNUAL THIRD PARTY SALARY SURVEY FOR THE CEO POSITION AND SETS AN UPDATED SALARY RANGE. COMPENSATION PROCESS FOR OFFICERS AND KEY EMPLOYEES: THIRD PARTY SURVEYS ARE OBTAINED FOR ALL STAFF ON AN ANNUAL BASIS. SALARY RANGES FOR THESE POSITIONS ARE PREPARED BY THE SVP OF HUMAN RESOURCES AND APPROVED BY THE CEO. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19 | GOVERNING DOCUMENTS, CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY AND FINANCIAL STATEMENTS ARE MADE AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC UPON REQUEST. |
| FORM 990, PART XI, LINE 9: | PASSTHROUGH BOOK/TAX DIFFERENCE -1,207. |