GECU: Form 990, tax year 2019
View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗
- Organization
- GECU (EIN 74-0650998)
- Tax period
- 2019-01-01 to 2019-12-31
- Filed
- 2020-07-14
- IRS object ID
- 202001969349303125
- Schema version
- 2019v5.1
- Source
- Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica
Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.
Return header ReturnHeader
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return | 2020-07-14T13:21:19-05:00 | ReturnTs |
| Tax Period End | 2019-12-31 | TaxPeriodEndDt |
Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Firm EIN | 010592228 | PreparerFirmEIN |
Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | PATE & APPLEBY LLP | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 1011 MONTANA AVENUE | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | EL PASO | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | TX | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 79902 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return Type | 990 | ReturnTypeCd |
| Tax Period Begin | 2019-01-01 | TaxPeriodBeginDt |
Filer Filer
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 740650998 | EIN |
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | GECU | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Control | GECU | BusinessNameControlTxt |
| Phone | 9157789221 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 1225 AIRWAY | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | EL PASO | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | TX | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 79925 | ZIPCd |
Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | CRYSTAL LONG | PersonNm |
| Person Title | PRESIDENT AND CEO | PersonTitleTxt |
| Phone | 9157789221 | PhoneNum |
| Signature | 2020-07-07 | SignatureDt |
| Discuss With Paid Preparer | Yes (1) | DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd |
Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Person | RICHARD DE SANTOS | PreparerPersonNm |
| PTIN | P01385749 | PTIN |
| Phone | 9155328000 | PhoneNum |
| Preparation | 2020-07-07 | PreparationDt |
| Self Employed | Yes (X) | SelfEmployedInd |
Filing Security Information FilingSecurityInformation
IP Address IPAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| I Pv4 Address | 97.79.167.222 | IPv4AddressTxt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| IP | 2020-07-07 | IPDt |
| IP Tm | 16:26:46 | IPTm |
| IP Timezone | MD | IPTimezoneCd |
| Filing License Type | P | FilingLicenseTypeCd |
| At Submission Creation Device Id | 34AC30CC3F033D30438BD7B258D9E0F4FF40490A | AtSubmissionCreationDeviceId |
| At Submission Filing Device Id | 386D1B6F0F9EDA98736B1BE31AD6C1AD77017B8B | AtSubmissionFilingDeviceId |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Tax | 2019 | TaxYr |
| Build TS | 2020-09-22 18:59:49Z | BuildTS |
Form 990 IRS990
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Principal Officer | CRYSTAL LONG | PrincipalOfficerNm |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 1225 AIRWAY | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | EL PASO | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | TX | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 79925 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Receipts | $252,952,235 | GrossReceiptsAmt |
| Group Return For Affiliates | 0 | GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd |
| Organization501c | Yes (X) | Organization501cInd |
| Website Address | WWW.GECU.COM | WebsiteAddressTxt |
| Type Of Organization Corp | Yes (X) | TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd |
| Formation | 1932 | FormationYr |
| Legal Domicile State | TX | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Activity Or Mission | COOPERATIVE PROVIDER OF CREDIT UNION FINANCIAL SERVICES | ActivityOrMissionDesc |
| Voting Members Governing Body | 7 | VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt |
| Voting Members Independent | 7 | VotingMembersIndependentCnt |
| Total Employee | 1087 | TotalEmployeeCnt |
| Total Volunteers | 0 | TotalVolunteersCnt |
| Total Gross UBI | $1,709,506 | TotalGrossUBIAmt |
| Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm | $0 | NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt |
| PY Contributions Grants | $0 | PYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| CY Contributions Grants | $0 | CYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| PY Program Service Revenue | $196,487,731 | PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| CY Program Service Revenue | $219,995,699 | CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| PY Investment Income | $5,284,174 | PYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| CY Investment Income | $5,338,388 | CYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| PY Other Revenue | $0 | PYOtherRevenueAmt |
| CY Other Revenue | $0 | CYOtherRevenueAmt |
| PY Total Revenue | $201,771,905 | PYTotalRevenueAmt |
| CY Total Revenue | $225,334,087 | CYTotalRevenueAmt |
| PY Grants And Similar Paid | $0 | PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| CY Grants And Similar Paid | $0 | CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| PY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| CY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $49,980,622 | PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $56,002,383 | CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Fundraising Expense | $0 | CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt |
| PY Other Expenses | $118,919,314 | PYOtherExpensesAmt |
| CY Other Expenses | $130,817,245 | CYOtherExpensesAmt |
| PY Total Expenses | $168,899,936 | PYTotalExpensesAmt |
| CY Total Expenses | $186,819,628 | CYTotalExpensesAmt |
| PY Revenues Less Expenses | $32,871,969 | PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| CY Revenues Less Expenses | $38,514,459 | CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| Total Assets BOY | $2,819,381,992 | TotalAssetsBOYAmt |
| Total Assets EOY | $2,923,496,822 | TotalAssetsEOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities BOY | $2,533,894,536 | TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities EOY | $2,598,965,834 | TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY | $285,487,456 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY | $324,530,988 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt |
| Mission | PROVIDE OUR MEMBERS AND OUR COMMUNITY WITH CONVENIENT, SUPERIOR FINANCIAL PRODUCTS AND SERVICES THAT PAVE THE WAY FOR FINANCIAL FREEDOM. | MissionDesc |
| Significant New Program Srvc | 0 | SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd |
| Significant Change | 0 | SignificantChangeInd |
| Desc | GECU IS A MEMBER-OWNED, COOPERATIVE, NON-PROFIT FINANCIAL SERVICES PROVIDER INCORPORATED UNDER THE PROVISIONS OF THE TEXAS CREDIT UNION ACT TO ENCOURAGE THRIFT AMONG MEMBERS, PROVIDE CREDIT AT A FAIR AND REASONABLE RATE OF INTEREST AND CREATE OPPORTUNITIES TO IMPROVE ITS MEMBERS' ECONOMIC CONDITION. GECU OFFERS PERSONAL, AUTO, BUSINESS AND HOME LOANS TO ITS MEMBERS. AT DECEMBER 31, 2019, TOTAL NUMBER OF OUTSTANDING LOANS WAS 218,796 WITH AN OUTSTANDING BALANCE OF $2,536,014,063. GECU ALSO PROVIDES VARIOUS DEPOSIT ACCOUNT OPTIONS INCLUDING CHECKING, SAVINGS, CERTIFICATES OF DEPOSIT, INDIVIDUAL RETIREMENT ACCOUNTS AND MONEY MARKET ACCOUNTS. AT DECEMBER 31, 2019, TOTAL DEPOSIT ACCOUNTS WERE 618,108 AND OUTSTANDING DEPOSITS WERE $2,451,306,723. | Desc |
| Described In Section501c3 | 0 | DescribedInSection501c3Ind |
| Schedule B Required | 0 | ScheduleBRequiredInd |
| Political Campaign Acty | 0 | PoliticalCampaignActyInd |
| Subject To Proxy Tax | 0 | SubjectToProxyTaxInd |
| Donor Advised Fund | 0 | DonorAdvisedFundInd |
| Conservation Easements | 0 | ConservationEasementsInd |
| Collections Of Art | 0 | CollectionsOfArtInd |
| Credit Counseling | Yes (1) | CreditCounselingInd |
| Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments | 0 | DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd |
| Report Land Building Equipment | Yes (1) | ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd |
| Report Investments Other Sec | 0 | ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd |
| Report Program Related Invst | 0 | ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd |
| Report Other Assets | 0 | ReportOtherAssetsInd |
| Report Other Liabilities | Yes (1) | ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd |
| Include FIN48 Footnote | 0 | IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd |
| Independent Audit Fincl Stmt | 0 | IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd |
| Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt | Yes (1) | ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd |
| School Operating | 0 | SchoolOperatingInd |
| Foreign Office | 0 | ForeignOfficeInd |
| Foreign Activities | 0 | ForeignActivitiesInd |
| More Than5000 K To Org | 0 | MoreThan5000KToOrgInd |
| More Than5000 K To Individuals | 0 | MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd |
| Professional Fundraising | 0 | ProfessionalFundraisingInd |
| Fundraising Activities | 0 | FundraisingActivitiesInd |
| Gaming Activities | 0 | GamingActivitiesInd |
| Operate Hospital | 0 | OperateHospitalInd |
| Grants To Organizations | 0 | GrantsToOrganizationsInd |
| Grants To Individuals | 0 | GrantsToIndividualsInd |
| Schedule J Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleJRequiredInd |
| Tax Exempt Bonds | 0 | TaxExemptBondsInd |
| Loan Outstanding | 0 | LoanOutstandingInd |
| Grant To Related Person | 0 | GrantToRelatedPersonInd |
| Business Rln With Org Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd |
| Business Rln With Fam Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd |
| Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent | 0 | BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd |
| Deductible Non Cash Contri | 0 | DeductibleNonCashContriInd |
| Deductible Art Contribution | 0 | DeductibleArtContributionInd |
| Terminate Operations | 0 | TerminateOperationsInd |
| Partial Liquidation | 0 | PartialLiquidationInd |
| Disregarded Entity | Yes (1) | DisregardedEntityInd |
| Related Entity | Yes (1) | RelatedEntityInd |
| Related Organization Ctrl Ent | Yes (1) | RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd |
| Transaction With Control Ent | 0 | TransactionWithControlEntInd |
| Activities Conducted Prtshp | 0 | ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd |
| Schedule O Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleORequiredInd |
| IRP Document | 269963 | IRPDocumentCnt |
| IRP Document W2 G | 0 | IRPDocumentW2GCnt |
| Backup Wthld Compliance | Yes (1) | BackupWthldComplianceInd |
| Employee | 1087 | EmployeeCnt |
| Employment Tax Returns Filed | Yes (1) | EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd |
| Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit | Yes (1) | UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd |
| Form990 T Filed | Yes (1) | Form990TFiledInd |
| Foreign Financial Account | 0 | ForeignFinancialAccountInd |
| Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans | 0 | ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd |
| Taxable Party Notification | 0 | TaxablePartyNotificationInd |
| Nondeductible Contributions | 0 | NondeductibleContributionsInd |
| Indoor Tanning Services | 0 | IndoorTanningServicesInd |
| Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt | 0 | SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd |
| Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc | 0 | SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd |
| Info In Schedule O Part VI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd |
| Governing Body Voting Members | 7 | GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt |
| Independent Voting Member | 7 | IndependentVotingMemberCnt |
| Family Or Business Rln | 0 | FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd |
| Delegation Of Mgmt Duties | 0 | DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd |
| Change To Org Documents | 0 | ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd |
| Material Diversion Or Misuse | 0 | MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd |
| Members Or Stockholders | Yes (1) | MembersOrStockholdersInd |
| Election Of Board Members | Yes (1) | ElectionOfBoardMembersInd |
| Decisions Subject To Approva | Yes (1) | DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd |
| Minutes Of Governing Body | Yes (1) | MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd |
| Minutes Of Committees | Yes (1) | MinutesOfCommitteesInd |
| Officer Mailing Address | 0 | OfficerMailingAddressInd |
| Local Chapters | 0 | LocalChaptersInd |
| Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body | 0 | Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd |
| Conflict Of Interest Policy | Yes (1) | ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd |
| Annual Disclosure Covered Prsn | Yes (1) | AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd |
| Regular Monitoring Enfrc | Yes (1) | RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd |
| Whistleblower Policy | Yes (1) | WhistleblowerPolicyInd |
| Document Retention Policy | Yes (1) | DocumentRetentionPolicyInd |
| Compensation Process CEO | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessCEOInd |
| Compensation Process Other | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessOtherInd |
| Investment In Joint Venture | 0 | InvestmentInJointVentureInd |
| Other Website | Yes (X) | OtherWebsiteInd |
| Upon Request | Yes (X) | UponRequestInd |
Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | ALEX RASCON | PersonNm |
| Phone | 9157741968 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 1225 AIRWAY | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | EL PASO | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | TX | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 79925 | ZIPCd |
Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (25 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Average Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRt | Individual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd | Reportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmt | Reportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmt | Other CompensationOtherCompensationAmt | OfficerOfficerInd | Highest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| GREGORY J WATTERS | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 5.00 | Yes (X) | $350 | $0 | $0 | ||
| JOSE I QUINONEZ | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 3.00 | Yes (X) | $300 | $0 | $0 | ||
| GUADALUPE GINER | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 3.00 | Yes (X) | $275 | $0 | $0 | ||
| RICARDO SOTO | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 3.00 | Yes (X) | $375 | $0 | $0 | ||
| TERESA QUEZADA | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 3.00 | Yes (X) | $325 | $0 | $0 | ||
| GRACE VAUGHN | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 3.00 | Yes (X) | $325 | $0 | $0 | ||
| JOHN RUNKLES | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 3.00 | Yes (X) | $350 | $0 | $0 | ||
| CRYSTAL D LONG | |||||||
| PRESIDENT/CEO | 40.00 | $932,119 | $0 | $127,872 | Yes (X) | ||
| TERESA MONTOYA | |||||||
| SR. VP - CHIEF MARKETING O | 40.00 | $278,601 | $0 | $102,280 | Yes (X) | ||
| CECILIA A DAVILA | |||||||
| SR. VP - CHIEF OPERATIONS | 40.00 | $298,695 | $0 | $109,274 | Yes (X) | ||
| DARLENE PALMORE | |||||||
| SR. VP - CHIEF COMPLIANCE | 40.00 | $307,506 | $0 | $113,760 | Yes (X) | ||
| HAZEL KENNEDY | |||||||
| SR. VP - CHIEF LENDING OFF | 40.00 | $289,438 | $0 | $124,204 | Yes (X) | ||
| ROY TOMPKINS | |||||||
| SR. VP - CHIEF COMMERCIAL | 40.00 | $354,661 | $0 | $263,989 | Yes (X) | ||
| FERNANDO ORTEGA | |||||||
| SR. VP - CHIEF INFORMATION | 40.00 | $284,383 | $0 | $54,481 | Yes (X) | ||
| DAVID RASCON | |||||||
| SR. VP - CHIEF FINANCIAL O | 40.00 | $215,541 | $0 | $57,824 | Yes (X) | ||
| JOE UNDERWOOD | |||||||
| VP - HUMAN RESOURCES | 40.00 | $194,400 | $0 | $62,711 | Yes (X) | ||
| DAVID SOLIS | |||||||
| SR. VP - CHIEF FINANCIAL O | 40.00 | $470,499 | $0 | $132,082 | Yes (X) | ||
| LETICIA RAMOS | |||||||
| VP - MORTGAGE | 40.00 | $246,726 | $0 | $52,963 | Yes (X) | ||
| MIKE SARABIA | |||||||
| VP - INTERNAL AUDIT | 40.00 | $146,078 | $0 | $44,811 | Yes (X) | ||
| DANIEL VASQUEZ | |||||||
| VP - CAREER AND TALENT DEV | 40.00 | $166,582 | $0 | $28,608 | Yes (X) | ||
| RAYMOND STALLINGS | |||||||
| VP - INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY | 40.00 | $157,324 | $0 | $41,755 | Yes (X) | ||
| SANDRA LUJAN | |||||||
| AVP - MORTGAGE LENDING | 40.00 | $170,209 | $0 | $22,330 | Yes (X) | ||
| JACQUE VALDEZ | |||||||
| VP - BRANCH OPERATIONS | 40.00 | $158,732 | $0 | $37,007 | Yes (X) | ||
| STEVEN WANTUCK | |||||||
| VP - UNDERWRITING | 40.00 | $160,596 | $0 | $20,675 | Yes (X) | ||
| JUDITH MONTELEONE | |||||||
| ED - INVESTMENT & TRUST SERVICES | 40.00 | $150,716 | $0 | $19,770 | Yes (X) | ||
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Reportable Comp From Org | $4,985,106 | TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt |
| Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org | $0 | TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt |
| Total Other Compensation | $1,416,396 | TotalOtherCompensationAmt |
| Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 37 | IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Former Ofcr Employees Listed | 0 | FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd |
| Total Comp Greater Than150 K | Yes (1) | TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd |
| Compensation From Other Srcs | 0 | CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd |
Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)
| Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCd | ServicesServicesDesc | CompensationCompensationAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DBSI INCORPORATED | |||||
| 6950 W MORELOS PL STE 1 | CHANDLER | AZ | 85226 | FACILITIES CONSTRUCTION AND RECONSTRUCTI | $9,469,684 |
| FIDELITY INFORMATION SERVICE | |||||
| PO BOX 4535 | CAROL STREAM | IL | 60197 | MEMBER STATEMENT PROCESSING | $3,440,451 |
| SIGMA TECHNOLOGY SOLUTIONS INC | |||||
| 607 E SONTERRA BLVD | SAN ANTONIO | TX | 78258 | IT SERVICES | $2,515,871 |
| SHI INTERNATIONAL CORP | |||||
| 290 DAVIDSON AVE | SOMERSET | NJ | 08873 | COMPUTER SOFTWARE, HARDWARE AND IT | $1,847,061 |
| NCR CORPORATIONS | |||||
| 14181 COLLECTION CENTER DRIVE DISC | CHICAGO | IL | 60693 | IT SERVICES | $1,163,521 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 28 | CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (4 entries)
| DescDesc | BusinessBusinessCd | Total Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmt | Related Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt | Unrelated Business RevenueUnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| INTEREST ON LOANS | 522291 | $148,642,657 | $148,642,657 | |
| SERVICE CHARGES AND FEES | 522100 | $50,524,106 | $50,194,056 | $330,050 |
| OTHER, NET | 522100 | $15,459,755 | $14,080,299 | $1,379,456 |
| INSURANCE PRODUCTS | 524298 | $5,369,181 | $5,369,181 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Program Service Revenue | $219,995,699 | TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $3,032,486 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $3,032,486 | ExclusionAmt |
Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $19,220,966 | SecuritiesAmt |
| Other | $10,703,084 | OtherAmt |
Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $18,886,618 | SecuritiesAmt |
| Other | $8,731,530 | OtherAmt |
Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $334,348 | SecuritiesAmt |
| Other | $1,971,554 | OtherAmt |
Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $2,305,902 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $2,305,902 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $225,334,087 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $220,592,095 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $1,709,506 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $3,032,486 | ExclusionAmt |
Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $5,487,104 | TotalAmt |
Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $38,305,531 | TotalAmt |
Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $3,264,853 | TotalAmt |
Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $5,978,543 | TotalAmt |
Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $2,966,352 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $477,955 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $65,631 | TotalAmt |
Advertising AdvertisingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $5,577,158 | TotalAmt |
Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $7,102,254 | TotalAmt |
Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $4,561,657 | TotalAmt |
Occupancy OccupancyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $4,990,789 | TotalAmt |
Travel TravelGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $570,274 | TotalAmt |
Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $173,956 | TotalAmt |
Interest InterestGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $27,217,433 | TotalAmt |
Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $9,999,786 | TotalAmt |
Insurance InsuranceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $801,759 | TotalAmt |
Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (3 entries)
| DescDesc | TotalTotalAmt |
|---|---|
| OFFICE OPERATIONS | $32,662,201 |
| PROVISION FOR LOAN LOSS | $26,078,420 |
| OTHER OPERATING EXPENSE | $10,537,972 |
Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $186,819,628 | TotalAmt |
Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $119,237,444 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $150,661,165 | EOYAmt |
Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,223,563 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,251,772 | EOYAmt |
Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $2,473,787,007 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $2,536,014,063 | EOYAmt |
Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $4,212,822 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $4,555,073 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss | $140,760,830 | LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt |
| Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec | $68,446,268 | LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt |
Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $66,301,172 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $72,314,562 | EOYAmt |
Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $75,522,523 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $72,852,880 | EOYAmt |
Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $79,097,461 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $85,847,307 | EOYAmt |
Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $2,819,381,992 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $2,923,496,822 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $22,675,792 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $23,318,244 | EOYAmt |
Escrow Account Liability EscrowAccountLiabilityGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $449,570 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,474,323 | EOYAmt |
Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $232,224,947 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $122,866,544 | EOYAmt |
Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $2,278,544,227 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $2,451,306,723 | EOYAmt |
Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $2,533,894,536 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $2,598,965,834 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Org Does Not Follow FASB117 | Yes (X) | OrgDoesNotFollowFASB117Ind |
Cap Stk Tr Prin Current Funds CapStkTrPrinCurrentFundsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $16,834,261 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $16,834,261 | EOYAmt |
Pd In Cap Srpls Land Bldg Eqp Fund PdInCapSrplsLandBldgEqpFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Rtn Earn Endowment Incm Oth Fnds RtnEarnEndowmentIncmOthFndsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $268,653,195 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $307,696,727 | EOYAmt |
Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $285,487,456 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $324,530,988 | EOYAmt |
Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $2,819,381,992 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $2,923,496,822 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Info In Schedule O Part XI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd |
| Reconcilation Revenue Expnss | $38,514,459 | ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt |
| Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst | $559,152 | NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt |
| Other Changes In Net Assets | -$30,079 | OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt |
| Info In Schedule O Part XII | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartXIIInd |
| Method Of Accounting Accrual | Yes (X) | MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd |
| Accountant Compile Or Review | 0 | AccountantCompileOrReviewInd |
| FS Audited | Yes (1) | FSAuditedInd |
FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Consolidated Basis Fincl Stmt | Yes (X) | ConsolidatedBasisFinclStmtInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Audit Committee | Yes (1) | AuditCommitteeInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Required | 0 | FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd |
Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Agent Trustee Etc | Yes (1) | AgentTrusteeEtcInd |
| Beginning Balance | $449,569 | BeginningBalanceAmt |
| Additions During Year | $98,633,198 | AdditionsDuringYearAmt |
| Distributions During Year | $97,721,969 | DistributionsDuringYearAmt |
| Ending Balance | $1,360,798 | EndingBalanceAmt |
| Incl Escrow Custodial Acct Liab | Yes (1) | InclEscrowCustodialAcctLiabInd |
Land LandGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $6,409,309 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Book Value | $6,409,309 | BookValueAmt |
Buildings BuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $62,551,177 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $21,365,607 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $41,185,570 | BookValueAmt |
Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $19,080,199 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $7,290,011 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $11,790,188 | BookValueAmt |
Equipment EquipmentGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $52,720,145 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $39,790,650 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $12,929,495 | BookValueAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Land Buildings | $72,314,562 | TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt |
Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | MEMBERS' SHARES AND SAVINGS ACCOUNTS | Desc |
| Amt | $2,451,306,723 | Amt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Liability | $2,451,306,723 | TotalLiabilityAmt |
| Footnote Text | Yes (X) | FootnoteTextInd |
| Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $225,334,087 | TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported | $0 | RevenueNotReportedAmt |
| Revenue Subtotal | $225,334,087 | RevenueSubtotalAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt | $0 | RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Revenue Per Form990 | $225,334,087 | TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt |
| Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $186,819,628 | TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Expenses Not Reported | $0 | ExpensesNotReportedAmt |
| Expenses Subtotal | $186,819,628 | ExpensesSubtotalAmt |
| Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt | $0 | ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Expenses Per Form990 | $186,819,628 | TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| PART IV, LINE 1B: | THE CREDIT UNION SERVICES MORTGAGE LOANS AND HOLDS FUNDS IN ESCROW FOR TAXES AND INSURANCE PAYMENTS ON BEHALF OF THE BORROWERS. |
| PART X, LINE 2: | THE AUDIT REPORT DOES NOT DISCLOSE ANY UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS UNDER FIN 48. |
Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Travel For Companions | Yes (X) | TravelForCompanionsInd |
| Written Policy Ref T And E Expnss | Yes (1) | WrittenPolicyRefTAndEExpnssInd |
| Substantiation Required | Yes (1) | SubstantiationRequiredInd |
| Independent Consultant | Yes (X) | IndependentConsultantInd |
| Compensation Survey | Yes (X) | CompensationSurveyInd |
| Board Or Committee Approval | Yes (X) | BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd |
| Severance Payment | 0 | SeverancePaymentInd |
| Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan | Yes (1) | SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd |
| Equity Based Comp Arrngm | 0 | EquityBasedCompArrngmInd |
Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (18 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Base Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Compensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmt | Bonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmount | Bonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmt | Other Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Other Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Deferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmt | Deferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmt | Total Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Total Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CRYSTAL D LONG | ||||||||||||||
| PRESIDENT/CEO | $681,800 | $0 | $250,319 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $116,228 | $0 | $11,644 | $0 | $1,059,991 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| TERESA MONTOYA | ||||||||||||||
| SR. VP - CHIEF MARKETING O | $243,444 | $0 | $35,157 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $85,034 | $0 | $17,246 | $0 | $380,881 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| CECILIA A DAVILA | ||||||||||||||
| SR. VP - CHIEF OPERATIONS | $252,701 | $0 | $45,994 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $97,630 | $0 | $11,644 | $0 | $407,969 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| DARLENE PALMORE | ||||||||||||||
| SR. VP - CHIEF COMPLIANCE | $257,047 | $0 | $50,459 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $113,760 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $421,266 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| HAZEL KENNEDY | ||||||||||||||
| SR. VP - CHIEF LENDING OFF | $244,990 | $0 | $44,448 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $118,105 | $0 | $6,099 | $0 | $413,642 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| ROY TOMPKINS | ||||||||||||||
| SR. VP - CHIEF COMMERCIAL | $315,479 | $0 | $39,182 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $253,713 | $0 | $10,276 | $0 | $618,650 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| FERNANDO ORTEGA | ||||||||||||||
| SR. VP - CHIEF INFORMATION | $249,056 | $0 | $35,327 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $37,235 | $0 | $17,246 | $0 | $338,864 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| DAVID RASCON | ||||||||||||||
| SR. VP - CHIEF FINANCIAL O | $201,749 | $0 | $13,792 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $40,578 | $0 | $17,246 | $0 | $273,365 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| JOE UNDERWOOD | ||||||||||||||
| VP - HUMAN RESOURCES | $171,287 | $0 | $23,113 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $51,067 | $0 | $11,644 | $0 | $257,111 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| DAVID SOLIS | ||||||||||||||
| SR. VP - CHIEF FINANCIAL O | $220,438 | $0 | $250,061 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $124,330 | $0 | $7,752 | $0 | $602,581 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| LETICIA RAMOS | ||||||||||||||
| VP - MORTGAGE | $170,246 | $0 | $76,480 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $35,717 | $0 | $17,246 | $0 | $299,689 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| MIKE SARABIA | ||||||||||||||
| VP - INTERNAL AUDIT | $129,207 | $0 | $16,871 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $27,565 | $0 | $17,246 | $0 | $190,889 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| DANIEL VASQUEZ | ||||||||||||||
| VP - CAREER AND TALENT DEV | $147,293 | $0 | $19,289 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $22,509 | $0 | $6,099 | $0 | $195,190 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| RAYMOND STALLINGS | ||||||||||||||
| VP - INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY | $146,198 | $0 | $11,126 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $30,352 | $0 | $11,403 | $0 | $199,079 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| SANDRA LUJAN | ||||||||||||||
| AVP - MORTGAGE LENDING | $113,049 | $0 | $57,160 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $22,330 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $192,539 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| JACQUE VALDEZ | ||||||||||||||
| VP - BRANCH OPERATIONS | $151,930 | $0 | $6,802 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $30,908 | $0 | $6,099 | $0 | $195,739 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| STEVEN WANTUCK | ||||||||||||||
| VP - UNDERWRITING | $145,136 | $0 | $15,460 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $14,576 | $0 | $6,099 | $0 | $181,271 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| JUDITH MONTELEONE | ||||||||||||||
| ED - INVESTMENT & TRUST SERVICES | $131,558 | $0 | $19,158 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $8,126 | $0 | $11,644 | $0 | $170,486 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | PART I, LINE 4B | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | PARTICIPANTS IN A SUPPLEMENTAL NONQUALIFIED RETIREMENT PLAN: CRYSTAL LONG - $ 365,044 TERESA MONTOYA - $ 216,586 FERNANDO ORTEGA - $ 125,138 ROY TOMPKINS - $ 134,684 CECILIA DAVILA - $ 59,054 HAZEL KENNEDY - $ 61,732 SHARON PALMORE - $ 83,922 LETICIA RAMOS - $ 97,398 DAVID SOLIS - $ 84,597 JOE UNDERWOOD - $ 82,276 DANIEL VASQUEZ - $ 22,082 CARLA SPAULDING - $ 1,382 | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (9 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 6 | THE ORGANIZATION IS A STATE CHARTERED COMMUNITY CREDIT UNION. MEMBERSHIP IS ESTABLISHED THROUGH THE OPENING OF SHARE ACCOUNTS AT THE INSTITUTION. MEMBERS VOTE AT AN ANNUAL MEETING TO ELECT REPRESENTATIVES TO THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE INSTITUTION. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7A | THE ORGANIZATION IS A STATE CHARTERD COMMUNITY CREDIT UNION. MEMBERSHIP IS ESTABLISHED THROUGH THE OPENING OF SHARE ACCOUNTS AT THE INSTITUTION. MEMBERS VOTE AT AN ANNUAL MEETING TO ELECT REPRESENTATIVS TO THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE INSTITUTION. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7B | AS DISCUSSED IN 7A, MEMBERS HOLD ELECTIONS AT AN ANNUAL MEETING TO ELECT MEMBERS TO THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS FOR THOSE BOARD MEMBERS WHOSE TERMS ARE ENDING. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11B | THE CEO AND CFO REVIEW FORM 990 PRIOR TO FILING. UPON COMPLETION OF THEIR REVIEW THE RETURN IS FILED WITH THE INTERNAL REVENUE SERVICE. THE ORGANIZATION INFORMS THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS THAT FORM 990 IS AVAILABLE TO THEM UPON THEIR REQUEST. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12C | ANY OFFICER, DIRECTOR, ADVISORY DIRECTOR OR COMMITTEE MEMBER OF THE CREDIT UNION OR ITS DISREGARDED ENTITY MUST DISCLOSE ANY CONFLICT OF INTEREST PRIOR TO DELIBERATION OR DETERMINATION OF ANY LOAN, INVESTMENT OR ANY OTHER MATTER AFFECTING THAT INDIVIDUAL AND THE INDIVIDUAL CAN NOT PARTICIPATE, DIRECTLY OR INDIRECTLY, IN SUCH DELIBERATION OR DETERMINATION. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15 | THE INSTITUTION AND ITS DISREGARDED ENTITY USES HRN, AN INDEPENDENT COMPENSATION CONSULTANT, TO SUPPLY COMPARATIVE MARKET DATA. OTHER REPUTABLE SOURCES SUCH AS CUNA, D. HILTON AND CREDIT UNION EXECUTIVE SOCIETY ARE ALSO USED. A REPORT IS PREPARED FOR BOARD OF DIRECTORS REVIEW. THE BOARD WILL SET THE SALARY, BONUS AND BENEFITS FOR THE CEO. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19 | GECU DOES NOT MAKE ITS GOVERNING DOCUMENTS OR CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC. FINANCIAL STATEMENTS ARE POSTED IN THE LOBBY OF EACH BRANCH OFFICE EACH MONTH AND ARE AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC UPON REQUEST FROM ANY OFFICER OR MANAGER. |
| FORM 990, PART XI, LINE 9: | UNREALIZED HOLDING LOSS ON POST RETIREMENT OBLIGATIONS -30,079. |
| FORM 990, PART XII, LINE 2C | NO CHANGES HAVE BEEN MADE WITH REGARDS TO THE AUDIT OVERSIGHT OR SELECTION PROCESS DURING THE CURRENT TAX YEAR. |
Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR
Id Disregarded Entities IdDisregardedEntitiesGrp
Disregarded Entity Name DisregardedEntityName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | PROSPERUS TITLE & ESCROW LLC | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 6601 MONTANA AVE SUITE A | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | EL PASO | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | TX | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 79925 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 825443576 | EIN |
| Primary Activities | PROVIDE TITLE INSURANCE, SETTLEMENT SERVICES AND VARIOUS LOAN CLOSINGS | PrimaryActivitiesTxt |
| Legal Domicile State | TX | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Total Income | -$337,919 | TotalIncomeAmt |
| End Of Year Assets | $1,099,295 | EndOfYearAssetsAmt |
Direct Controlling Entity Name DirectControllingEntityName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | GECU | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
Id Related Tax Exempt Org IdRelatedTaxExemptOrgGrp (2 entries)
| Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityUSAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPUSAddress/ZIPCd | EINEIN | Primary ActivitiesPrimaryActivitiesTxt | Legal Domicile StateLegalDomicileStateCd | Exempt Code SectionExemptCodeSectionTxt | Public Charity StatusPublicCharityStatusTxt | Controlled OrganizationControlledOrganizationInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| GECU FOUNDATION | |||||||||
| 1225 AIRWAY BLVD | EL PASO | TX | 79925 | 208801986 | FUNDING OF A SCHOLARSHIPS AND GRANTS AND SUPPORT OTHER CHARITABLE CAUSES | TX | 501(C)(3) | LINE 12D, III-O | 0 |
| EL PASO CREDIT UNION HOAP INC | |||||||||
| 6801 VISCOUNT BLVD STE A | EL PASO | TX | 79925 | 300181693 | PROVIDE FINANCIAL LITERACY, HOUSING COUNSELING AND DOWN PAYMENT ASSISTANCE | TX | 501(C)(3) | LINE 12D, III-O | 0 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts Rylts | 0 | ReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd |
| Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth Org | 0 | GiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd |
| Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth Org | 0 | GiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd |
| Loans Or Guarantees To Other Org | 0 | LoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd |
| Loans Or Guarantees From Oth Org | 0 | LoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd |
| Div Related Organization | 0 | DivRelatedOrganizationInd |
| Asset Sale To Other Org | 0 | AssetSaleToOtherOrgInd |
| Asset Purchase From Other Org | 0 | AssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd |
| Asset Exchange | 0 | AssetExchangeInd |
| Rental Of Facilities To Oth Org | 0 | RentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd |
| Rental Of Fclts From Oth Org | 0 | RentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd |
| Perform Of Services For Oth Org | Yes (1) | PerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd |
| Perform Of Services By Other Org | 0 | PerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd |
| Sharing Of Facilities | Yes (1) | SharingOfFacilitiesInd |
| Paid Employees Sharing | Yes (1) | PaidEmployeesSharingInd |
| Reimbursement Paid To Other Org | 0 | ReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd |
| Reimbursement Paid By Other Org | 0 | ReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd |
| Transfer To Other Org | 0 | TransferToOtherOrgInd |
| Transfer From Other Org | 0 | TransferFromOtherOrgInd |
Transactions Related Org TransactionsRelatedOrgGrp (3 entries)
| Transaction TypeTransactionTypeTxt | InvolvedInvolvedAmt | Method Of Amount DeterminationMethodOfAmountDeterminationTxt |
|---|---|---|
| EL PASO CREDIT UNION HOAP INC | ||
| L | ||
| EL PASO CREDIT UNION HOAP INC | ||
| N | $291,368 | AMOUNTS PAID |
| EL PASO CREDIT UNION HOAP INC | ||
| O | $477,110 | AMOUNTS PAID |