BELCO COMMUNITY CREDIT UNION: Form 990, tax year 2019
View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗
- Organization
- BELCO COMMUNITY CREDIT UNION (EIN 23-1445884)
- Tax period
- 2019-01-01 to 2019-12-31
- Filed
- 2020-08-25
- IRS object ID
- 202002389349300105
- Schema version
- 2019v5.1
- Source
- Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica
Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.
Return header ReturnHeader
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return | 2020-08-25T07:19:47-05:00 | ReturnTs |
| Tax Period End | 2019-12-31 | TaxPeriodEndDt |
Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Firm EIN | 232108173 | PreparerFirmEIN |
Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | RKL LLP | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 1330 BROADCASTING ROAD PO BOX 7008 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | WYOMISSING | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | PA | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 196106008 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return Type | 990 | ReturnTypeCd |
| Tax Period Begin | 2019-01-01 | TaxPeriodBeginDt |
Filer Filer
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 231445884 | EIN |
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | BELCO COMMUNITY CREDIT UNION | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Control | BELC | BusinessNameControlTxt |
| Phone | 8006424482 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 449 EISENHOWER BLVD | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | HARRISBURG | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | PA | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 17111 | ZIPCd |
Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | ROBERT E HOKE | PersonNm |
| Person Title | VP OF CORP. SUPPORT | PersonTitleTxt |
| Phone | 8006424482 | PhoneNum |
| Signature | 2020-08-11 | SignatureDt |
| Discuss With Paid Preparer | Yes (1) | DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd |
Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Person | RUTHANN J WOLL CPA | PreparerPersonNm |
| PTIN | P00647342 | PTIN |
| Phone | 6103761595 | PhoneNum |
| Preparation | 2020-08-11 | PreparationDt |
Filing Security Information FilingSecurityInformation
IP Address IPAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| I Pv4 Address | 174.60.21.85 | IPv4AddressTxt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| IP | 2020-08-11 | IPDt |
| IP Tm | 15:38:19 | IPTm |
| IP Timezone | ED | IPTimezoneCd |
| Filing License Type | P | FilingLicenseTypeCd |
| At Submission Creation Device Id | DA39A3EE5E6B4B0D3255BFEF95601890AFD80709 | AtSubmissionCreationDeviceId |
| At Submission Filing Device Id | BF806157A52785AD0FEADB80BD57235400E63FA7 | AtSubmissionFilingDeviceId |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Tax | 2019 | TaxYr |
| Build TS | 2020-11-19 02:30:22Z | BuildTS |
Form 990 IRS990
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Principal Officer | AMEY R SGRIGNOLI | PrincipalOfficerNm |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 449 EISENHOWER BLVD | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | HARRISBURG | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | PA | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 17111 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Receipts | $38,515,586 | GrossReceiptsAmt |
| Group Return For Affiliates | 0 | GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd |
| Organization501c | Yes (X) | Organization501cInd |
| Website Address | WWW.BELCO.ORG | WebsiteAddressTxt |
| Type Of Organization Corp | Yes (X) | TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd |
| Formation | 1939 | FormationYr |
| Legal Domicile State | PA | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Activity Or Mission | LOCAL BASED CREDIT UNION DEDICATED TO COMMUNITY NEEDS WITH SERVICE AND FINANCIAL EDUCATION. | ActivityOrMissionDesc |
| Voting Members Governing Body | 11 | VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt |
| Voting Members Independent | 11 | VotingMembersIndependentCnt |
| Total Employee | 233 | TotalEmployeeCnt |
| Total Volunteers | 17 | TotalVolunteersCnt |
| Total Gross UBI | $82,476 | TotalGrossUBIAmt |
| Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm | $0 | NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt |
| PY Contributions Grants | $0 | PYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| CY Contributions Grants | $0 | CYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| PY Program Service Revenue | $32,393,509 | PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| CY Program Service Revenue | $34,696,640 | CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| PY Investment Income | $1,993,044 | PYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| CY Investment Income | $2,561,169 | CYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| PY Other Revenue | $986,844 | PYOtherRevenueAmt |
| CY Other Revenue | $1,023,790 | CYOtherRevenueAmt |
| PY Total Revenue | $35,373,397 | PYTotalRevenueAmt |
| CY Total Revenue | $38,281,599 | CYTotalRevenueAmt |
| PY Grants And Similar Paid | $0 | PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| CY Grants And Similar Paid | $0 | CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| PY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| CY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $11,768,970 | PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $12,843,743 | CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Fundraising Expense | $0 | CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt |
| PY Other Expenses | $19,065,068 | PYOtherExpensesAmt |
| CY Other Expenses | $18,995,055 | CYOtherExpensesAmt |
| PY Total Expenses | $30,834,038 | PYTotalExpensesAmt |
| CY Total Expenses | $31,838,798 | CYTotalExpensesAmt |
| PY Revenues Less Expenses | $4,539,359 | PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| CY Revenues Less Expenses | $6,442,801 | CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| Total Assets BOY | $613,628,377 | TotalAssetsBOYAmt |
| Total Assets EOY | $629,886,333 | TotalAssetsEOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities BOY | $556,637,862 | TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities EOY | $569,121,314 | TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY | $56,990,515 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY | $60,765,019 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt |
| Info In Schedule O Part III | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd |
| Mission | WE ARE A LOCALLY BASED, NOT-FOR-PROFIT CREDIT UNION DEDICATED TO MEETING THE NEEDS OF THE COMMUNITIES WE SERVE THROUGH EXCEPTIONAL SERVICE AND FINANCIAL EDUCATION. | MissionDesc |
| Significant New Program Srvc | 0 | SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd |
| Significant Change | 0 | SignificantChangeInd |
| Desc | PROVIDE LOANS TO 66,838 MEMBERS. | Desc |
Prog Srvc Accom Acty2 ProgSrvcAccomActy2Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | PROVIDE FINANCIAL SERVICES TO 66,838 MEMBERS. | Desc |
Prog Srvc Accom Acty3 ProgSrvcAccomActy3Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | BEGAN NEW APPLICATION PROCESSING SYSTEM UTILIZING ONLINE LOAN AND MEMBERSHIP APPLICATIONS. | Desc |
Prog Srvc Accom Acty Other ProgSrvcAccomActyOtherGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | PROVIDE LOANS AND FINANCIAL SERVICES TO 66,838 MEMBERS. | Desc |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Described In Section501c3 | 0 | DescribedInSection501c3Ind |
| Schedule B Required | 0 | ScheduleBRequiredInd |
| Political Campaign Acty | 0 | PoliticalCampaignActyInd |
| Subject To Proxy Tax | 0 | SubjectToProxyTaxInd |
| Donor Advised Fund | 0 | DonorAdvisedFundInd |
| Conservation Easements | 0 | ConservationEasementsInd |
| Collections Of Art | 0 | CollectionsOfArtInd |
| Credit Counseling | 0 | CreditCounselingInd |
| Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments | 0 | DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd |
| Report Land Building Equipment | Yes (1) | ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd |
| Report Investments Other Sec | 0 | ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd |
| Report Program Related Invst | 0 | ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd |
| Report Other Assets | 0 | ReportOtherAssetsInd |
| Report Other Liabilities | Yes (1) | ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd |
| Include FIN48 Footnote | 0 | IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd |
| Independent Audit Fincl Stmt | Yes (1) | IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd |
| Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt | 0 | ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd |
| School Operating | 0 | SchoolOperatingInd |
| Foreign Office | 0 | ForeignOfficeInd |
| Foreign Activities | 0 | ForeignActivitiesInd |
| More Than5000 K To Org | 0 | MoreThan5000KToOrgInd |
| More Than5000 K To Individuals | 0 | MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd |
| Professional Fundraising | 0 | ProfessionalFundraisingInd |
| Fundraising Activities | 0 | FundraisingActivitiesInd |
| Gaming Activities | 0 | GamingActivitiesInd |
| Operate Hospital | 0 | OperateHospitalInd |
| Grants To Organizations | 0 | GrantsToOrganizationsInd |
| Grants To Individuals | 0 | GrantsToIndividualsInd |
| Schedule J Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleJRequiredInd |
| Tax Exempt Bonds | 0 | TaxExemptBondsInd |
| Loan Outstanding | Yes (1) | LoanOutstandingInd |
| Grant To Related Person | 0 | GrantToRelatedPersonInd |
| Business Rln With Org Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd |
| Business Rln With Fam Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd |
| Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent | 0 | BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd |
| Deductible Non Cash Contri | 0 | DeductibleNonCashContriInd |
| Deductible Art Contribution | 0 | DeductibleArtContributionInd |
| Terminate Operations | 0 | TerminateOperationsInd |
| Partial Liquidation | 0 | PartialLiquidationInd |
| Disregarded Entity | 0 | DisregardedEntityInd |
| Related Entity | 0 | RelatedEntityInd |
| Related Organization Ctrl Ent | 0 | RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd |
| Activities Conducted Prtshp | 0 | ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd |
| Schedule O Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleORequiredInd |
| Info In Schedule O Part V | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartVInd |
| IRP Document | 18346 | IRPDocumentCnt |
| IRP Document W2 G | 0 | IRPDocumentW2GCnt |
| Backup Wthld Compliance | Yes (1) | BackupWthldComplianceInd |
| Employee | 233 | EmployeeCnt |
| Employment Tax Returns Filed | Yes (1) | EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd |
| Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit | Yes (1) | UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd |
| Form990 T Filed | Yes (1) | Form990TFiledInd |
| Foreign Financial Account | 0 | ForeignFinancialAccountInd |
| Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans | 0 | ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd |
| Taxable Party Notification | 0 | TaxablePartyNotificationInd |
| Nondeductible Contributions | 0 | NondeductibleContributionsInd |
| Indoor Tanning Services | 0 | IndoorTanningServicesInd |
| Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt | 0 | SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd |
| Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc | 0 | SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd |
| Info In Schedule O Part VI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd |
| Governing Body Voting Members | 11 | GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt |
| Independent Voting Member | 11 | IndependentVotingMemberCnt |
| Family Or Business Rln | 0 | FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd |
| Delegation Of Mgmt Duties | 0 | DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd |
| Change To Org Documents | 0 | ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd |
| Material Diversion Or Misuse | 0 | MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd |
| Members Or Stockholders | Yes (1) | MembersOrStockholdersInd |
| Election Of Board Members | Yes (1) | ElectionOfBoardMembersInd |
| Decisions Subject To Approva | Yes (1) | DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd |
| Minutes Of Governing Body | Yes (1) | MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd |
| Minutes Of Committees | Yes (1) | MinutesOfCommitteesInd |
| Officer Mailing Address | 0 | OfficerMailingAddressInd |
| Local Chapters | 0 | LocalChaptersInd |
| Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body | Yes (1) | Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd |
| Conflict Of Interest Policy | Yes (1) | ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd |
| Annual Disclosure Covered Prsn | Yes (1) | AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd |
| Regular Monitoring Enfrc | Yes (1) | RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd |
| Whistleblower Policy | Yes (1) | WhistleblowerPolicyInd |
| Document Retention Policy | Yes (1) | DocumentRetentionPolicyInd |
| Compensation Process CEO | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessCEOInd |
| Compensation Process Other | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessOtherInd |
| Investment In Joint Venture | 0 | InvestmentInJointVentureInd |
| Upon Request | Yes (X) | UponRequestInd |
Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | REBEKA LANDON | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Phone | 8006424482 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 449 EISENHOWER BLVD | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | HARRISBURG | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | PA | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 17111 | ZIPCd |
Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (19 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Average Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRt | Individual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd | OfficerOfficerInd | Reportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmt | Reportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmt | Other CompensationOtherCompensationAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| STEPHANIE F MILLER | ||||||
| CHAIR | 5.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| TERRY HESSLER | ||||||
| VICE-CHAIR | 5.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| BEVERLY A LILLEY | ||||||
| TREASURER | 5.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| LAVERN R SHEARER | ||||||
| SECRETARY | 5.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| RICHARD P MYXTER | ||||||
| ASSISTANT SECRETARY | 5.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| DOUG GRAHAM | ||||||
| DIRECTOR | 5.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| JEFFREY COHICK | ||||||
| DIRECTOR | 5.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| RICHARD D LYTLE | ||||||
| DIRECTOR | 5.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| MARGARET A MINNICH | ||||||
| DIRECTOR | 5.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| DONALD PERSON | ||||||
| ASSISTANT TREASURER | 5.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| WILLIAM F O'DONNELL | ||||||
| DIRECTOR | 5.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| AMEY R SGRIGNOLI | ||||||
| PRESIDENT / CEO | 50.00 | Yes (X) | $411,579 | $0 | $34,639 | |
| JASON ALLEN | ||||||
| SVP OF LENDING | 45.00 | Yes (X) | $169,312 | $0 | $17,543 | |
| PAUL PERINI | ||||||
| SVP OF RETAIL | 45.00 | Yes (X) | $166,600 | $0 | $13,000 | |
| SAMUEL GLESNER | ||||||
| SVP OF CORP SUPPORT | 45.00 | Yes (X) | $164,886 | $0 | $18,709 | |
| ROBERT E HOKE | ||||||
| VP OF CORP. SUPPORT | 45.00 | Yes (X) | $113,390 | $0 | $20,290 | |
| MICHAEL WOLFE | ||||||
| VP LENDING | 45.00 | Yes (X) | $120,349 | $0 | $20,455 | |
| TIMOTHY BRADLEY | ||||||
| VP INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY | 45.00 | Yes (X) | $119,540 | $0 | $14,818 | |
| MARTI SPECK | ||||||
| VP HR & TRAINING | 45.00 | Yes (X) | $99,715 | $0 | $2,732 | |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Reportable Comp From Org | $1,365,371 | TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt |
| Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org | $0 | TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt |
| Total Other Compensation | $142,186 | TotalOtherCompensationAmt |
| Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 7 | IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Former Ofcr Employees Listed | 0 | FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd |
| Total Comp Greater Than150 K | Yes (1) | TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd |
| Compensation From Other Srcs | 0 | CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd |
Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)
| Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCd | ServicesServicesDesc | CompensationCompensationAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| JACK HENRY & ASSOCIATES | |||||
| 663 W HWY 60 PO BOX 807 | MONETT | MO | 65708 | IT SVCS | $712,143 |
| TD BUILDING SERVICES LLC | |||||
| 3168 EDEN COURT | ABINGDON | MD | 21009 | CONTRACTOR SERVICES | $677,718 |
| DIEBOLD INC | |||||
| 5995 MAYFAIR ROAD PO BOX 3077 | NORTH CANTON | OH | 44720 | ATM SVCS | $623,951 |
| ALKAMI TECHNOLOGY INC | |||||
| PO BOX 670397 | DALLAS | TX | 75267 | IT SVCS | $490,202 |
| KORPORATE COMPUTING | |||||
| 2051 STATE ROAD 100 | CAMP HILL | PA | 17011 | IT SVCS | $340,848 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 5 | CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (4 entries)
| DescDesc | BusinessBusinessCd | Total Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmt | Related Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt | Unrelated Business RevenueUnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| INTEREST INCOME | 522291 | $23,621,925 | $23,621,925 | |
| FEE INCOME | 522100 | $10,337,789 | $10,337,789 | |
| INVESTMENT SERVICE/OTHER INCOME | 523000 | $654,450 | $654,450 | |
| NON-MEMBER ATM INCOME | 522200 | $82,476 | $82,476 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Program Service Revenue | $34,696,640 | TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $2,588,883 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $2,588,883 | ExclusionAmt |
Royalties Revenue RoyaltiesRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $107,715 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $107,715 | ExclusionAmt |
Gross Rents GrossRentsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Real | $916,075 | RealAmt |
Less Rental Expenses LessRentalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Real | $0 | RealAmt |
Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Real | $916,075 | RealAmt |
Net Rental Income Or Loss NetRentalIncomeOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $916,075 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $916,075 | ExclusionAmt |
Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other | $206,273 | OtherAmt |
Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other | $233,987 | OtherAmt |
Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other | -$27,714 | OtherAmt |
Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | -$27,714 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | -$27,714 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $38,281,599 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $34,586,450 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $82,476 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $3,612,673 | ExclusionAmt |
Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,512,081 | TotalAmt |
Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $8,266,616 | TotalAmt |
Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $365,124 | TotalAmt |
Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,937,254 | TotalAmt |
Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $762,668 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $17,456 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $109,168 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,191,289 | TotalAmt |
Advertising AdvertisingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,613,688 | TotalAmt |
Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,486,501 | TotalAmt |
Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $2,049,638 | TotalAmt |
Occupancy OccupancyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,254,233 | TotalAmt |
Travel TravelGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $82,705 | TotalAmt |
Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $261,406 | TotalAmt |
Interest InterestGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $3,776,482 | TotalAmt |
Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,435,389 | TotalAmt |
Insurance InsuranceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $136,409 | TotalAmt |
Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)
| DescDesc | TotalTotalAmt |
|---|---|
| PROVISION FOR LOAN LOSS | $2,528,404 |
| PLASTIC CARD EXPENSE | $1,383,198 |
| LENDING EXPENSES | $926,528 |
| MISCELLANEOUS EXPENSE | $741,251 |
All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,310 | TotalAmt |
Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $31,838,798 | TotalAmt |
Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $7,531,780 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $7,745,466 | EOYAmt |
Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $18,335,507 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $13,495,518 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,687,203 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,789,957 | EOYAmt |
Receivables From Officers Etc ReceivablesFromOfficersEtcGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $560,009 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $570,688 | EOYAmt |
Rcvbl From Disqualified Prsn RcvblFromDisqualifiedPrsnGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $447,349,749 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $452,752,943 | EOYAmt |
Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $2,824,841 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,896,294 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss | $49,359,128 | LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt |
| Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec | $22,334,772 | LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt |
Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $25,480,598 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $27,024,356 | EOYAmt |
Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $64,407,600 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $78,391,326 | EOYAmt |
Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $32,617,143 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $28,743,532 | EOYAmt |
Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $12,833,947 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $17,476,253 | EOYAmt |
Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $613,628,377 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $629,886,333 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $3,289,087 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $3,630,282 | EOYAmt |
Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $30,500,000 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $18,628,967 | EOYAmt |
Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $522,848,775 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $546,862,065 | EOYAmt |
Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $556,637,862 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $569,121,314 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Org Does Not Follow FASB117 | Yes (X) | OrgDoesNotFollowFASB117Ind |
Cap Stk Tr Prin Current Funds CapStkTrPrinCurrentFundsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Pd In Cap Srpls Land Bldg Eqp Fund PdInCapSrplsLandBldgEqpFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Rtn Earn Endowment Incm Oth Fnds RtnEarnEndowmentIncmOthFndsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $56,990,515 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $60,765,019 | EOYAmt |
Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $56,990,515 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $60,765,019 | EOYAmt |
Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $613,628,377 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $629,886,333 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Info In Schedule O Part XI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd |
| Reconcilation Revenue Expnss | $6,442,801 | ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt |
| Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst | -$1,066,393 | NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt |
| Other Changes In Net Assets | -$1,601,904 | OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt |
| Info In Schedule O Part XII | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartXIIInd |
| Method Of Accounting Accrual | Yes (X) | MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd |
| Accountant Compile Or Review | 0 | AccountantCompileOrReviewInd |
| FS Audited | Yes (1) | FSAuditedInd |
FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Separate Basis Fincl Stmt | Yes (X) | SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Audit Committee | Yes (1) | AuditCommitteeInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Required | 0 | FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd |
Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD
Land LandGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $6,058,221 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Book Value | $6,058,221 | BookValueAmt |
Buildings BuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $26,894,235 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $9,606,722 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $17,287,513 | BookValueAmt |
Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $121,429 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $121,429 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $0 | BookValueAmt |
Equipment EquipmentGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $14,512,373 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $12,606,621 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $1,905,752 | BookValueAmt |
Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $1,772,870 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Book Value | $1,772,870 | BookValueAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Land Buildings | $27,024,356 | TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt |
Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (3 entries)
| DescDesc | AmtAmt |
|---|---|
| MEMBER SHARES AND SAVINGS ACCOUNTS | $433,682,015 |
| MEMBER CERTIFICATES OF DEPOSIT | $112,341,344 |
| ACCRUED DEFERRED COMPENSATION PLANS | $838,706 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Liability | $546,862,065 | TotalLiabilityAmt |
| Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $32,311,330 | TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Other Revenue | $334,617 | OtherRevenueAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported | $334,617 | RevenueNotReportedAmt |
| Revenue Subtotal | $31,976,713 | RevenueSubtotalAmt |
| Other Revenues Not Included | $6,304,886 | OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt | $6,304,886 | RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Revenue Per Form990 | $38,281,599 | TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt |
| Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $25,868,529 | TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Other Expenses Included | $334,617 | OtherExpensesIncludedAmt |
| Expenses Not Reported | $334,617 | ExpensesNotReportedAmt |
| Expenses Subtotal | $25,533,912 | ExpensesSubtotalAmt |
| Other Expenses Not Included | $6,304,886 | OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt |
| Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt | $6,304,886 | ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Expenses Per Form990 | $31,838,798 | TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (4 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| PART XI, LINE 2D - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS: | NET GAIN/(LOSS) SALE OF OTHER REAL ESTATE OWNED 27,714. AMORTIZATION INCLUDED IN INCOME 306,903. |
| PART XI, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS: | INTEREST EXPENSE 3,776,482. PROVISION FOR LOAN LOSSES 2,528,404. |
| PART XII, LINE 2D - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS: | NET GAIN/(LOSS) SALE OF OTHER REAL ESTATE OWNED 27,714. AMORTIZATION INCLUDED IN INCOME 306,903. |
| PART XII, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS: | INTEREST EXPENSE 3,776,482. PROVISION FOR LOAN LOSSES 2,528,404. |
Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Substantiation Required | Yes (1) | SubstantiationRequiredInd |
| Compensation Committee | Yes (X) | CompensationCommitteeInd |
| Compensation Survey | Yes (X) | CompensationSurveyInd |
| Board Or Committee Approval | Yes (X) | BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd |
| Severance Payment | 0 | SeverancePaymentInd |
| Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan | 0 | SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd |
| Equity Based Comp Arrngm | 0 | EquityBasedCompArrngmInd |
Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (4 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Base Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Compensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmt | Bonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmount | Bonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmt | Other Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Other Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Deferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmt | Deferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmt | Total Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Total Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AMEY R SGRIGNOLI | ||||||||||||||
| PRESIDENT / CEO | $336,284 | $0 | $13,994 | $0 | $61,301 | $0 | $22,752 | $0 | $11,887 | $0 | $446,218 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| JASON ALLEN | ||||||||||||||
| SVP OF LENDING | $162,258 | $0 | $7,054 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $1,864 | $0 | $15,679 | $0 | $186,855 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| PAUL PERINI | ||||||||||||||
| SVP OF RETAIL | $159,647 | $0 | $6,953 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $6,763 | $0 | $6,237 | $0 | $179,600 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| SAMUEL GLESNER | ||||||||||||||
| SVP OF CORP SUPPORT | $157,831 | $0 | $7,055 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $6,692 | $0 | $12,017 | $0 | $183,595 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
Schedule L IRS990ScheduleL
Loans Btwn Org Interested Prsn LoansBtwnOrgInterestedPrsnGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | LONNY J MAURER | PersonNm |
| Relationship With Org | FORMER OFFICER | RelationshipWithOrgTxt |
| Loan Purpose | FUND LIFE INSURANCE PREMIUMS | LoanPurposeTxt |
| Loan From Organization | Yes (X) | LoanFromOrganizationInd |
| Original Principal | $500,000 | OriginalPrincipalAmt |
| Balance Due | $570,688 | BalanceDueAmt |
| Default | 0 | DefaultInd |
| Board Or Committee Approval | Yes (1) | BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd |
| Written Agreement | Yes (1) | WrittenAgreementInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Balance Due | $570,688 | TotalBalanceDueAmt |
Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (10 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| FORM 990, PART V, LINE 1C: | THE ORGANIZATION DID NOT HAVE ANY INSTANCES WHERE BACKUP WITHHOLDING WAS REQUIRED; HOWEVER, IF THE SITUATION WOULD ARISE, THE ORGANIZATION IS AWARE OF THE REPORTING REQUIREMENTS AND WOULD HANDLE THAT ACCORDINGLY. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 6 | THE CREDIT UNION IS OWNED BY ITS MEMBERS. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7A | THE CREDIT UNION HAS A SINGLE CLASS OF MEMBERS. EACH MEMBER HAS A SINGLE VOTE IN THE ELECTION OF MEMBERS TO THE CREDIT UNION'S BOARD OF DIRECTORS. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7B | THE CREDIT UNION'S MEMBERS MUST APPROVE: (1) THE MERGER OF THE CREDIT UNION (2) THE DISSOLUTION OR CONVERSION OF THE CREDIT UNION AND (3) CHANGES TO THE CREDIT UNION'S CHARTER, ARTICLES AND BYLAWS. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11B | THE CREDIT UNION'S BOARD OF DIRECTORS AND SUPERVISORY COMMITTEE ARE PROVIDED WITH A COPY OF THE FORM 990 PRIOR TO THE FILING OF THE RETURN. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12C | MEMBERS OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS AND SUPERVISORY COMMITTEE, AND KEY BELCO EMPLOYEES MUST DISCLOSE ALL POTENTIAL CONFLICTS OF INTEREST, INCLUDING THOSE WHERE THE PERSON HAD INADVERTENTLY BEEN PLACED IN A SITUATION DUE TO EITHER A BUSINESS OR PERSONAL RELATIONSHIP. EACH MEMBER OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS AND SUPERVISORY COMMITTEE, AND ALL KEY EMPLOYEES COVERED UNDER THIS POLICY WILL ANNUALLY SIGN THE "CONFLICT OF INTEREST STATEMENT" WHICH AFFIRMS THAT EACH PERSON: (1) HAS RECEIVED A COPY OF THE BELCO CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY, (2) HAS READ AND UNDERSTANDS THE BELCO CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY, (3) HAD AGREED TO COMPLY WITH THE BELCO CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY, (4) WAS NOT A PARTICIPANT, DIRECTLY OR INDIRECTLY, IN ANY ARRANGEMENT, AGREEMENT, INVESTMENT, OR OTHER ACTIVITY WITH ANY VENDOR, SUPPLIER, OR OTHER PARTY DOING BUSINESS WITH BELCO THAT HAS RESULTED OR COULD RESULT IN PERSONAL BENEFIT TO THEM, WHICH WAS NOT DISCLOSED TO AND APPROVED BY THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS, AND (5) WAS NOT A RECIPIENT, DIRECTLY OR INDIRECTLY, OF ANY SALARY PAYMENTS, LOANS, GIFTS OF ANY KIND, ANY FREE SERVICE OR DISCOUNTS, OR OTHER FEES FROM OR ON BEHALF OF ANY PERSON OR ENTITY ENGAGED IN ANY TRANSACTION WITH BELCO, WHICH WAS NOT DISCLOSED TO AND APPROVED BY THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15 | THE BASE SALARY FOR THE PRESIDENT/CEO IS BASED ON THE FOLLOWING SOURCES: THE CU USES AN INDEPENDENT NATIONAL PEER COMPARISON STUDY BY THE CREDIT UNION NATIONAL ASSOCIATION (CUNA) AND THE BALANCEDCOMP COMPENSATION SYSTEM. THE REPORT FROM CUNA IS CALLED 'CREDIT UNION PRESIDENT/CEO COMPENSATION REPORT.' CRITERIA USED WITHIN CUNA'S SURVEY INCLUDES: POSITION TITLE, POSITION DESCRIPTION, CREDIT UNION ASSET SIZE, NUMBER OF FULL-TIME EQUIVALENT EMPLOYEES, NUMBER OF SERVICES OFFERED, AMOUNT OF LOANS OUTSTANDING, NUMBER OF MEMBERS, AND NUMBER OF BRANCHES. THE BALANCEDCOMP DATA IS PULLED FROM 22 DIFFERENT SALARY SURVEYS AND OUR DATA COMPARISON IS FILTERED BY ASSET SIZE, WE COMPARE OUR INFORMATION TO CREDIT UNIONS THAT ARE $600M TO $1B. THE CUNA DATA IS PROVIDED WITH AVERAGE BASE SALARY, THEN 25TH, MEDIAN, 75TH, AND 90TH PERCENTILES. BELCO USES THE 25TH AND 90TH AND THEN ESTABLISHES A MEDIAN COMPARISON BETWEEN THE TWO. BALANCEDCOMP PROVIDES A MINIMUM, MID-POINT, AND MAXIMUM BASE SALARY DATA. THE CUNA DATA ALSO INCLUDES AVERAGE BONUSES AND INCENTIVES BASED ON THE SAME CRITERIA ABOVE, SUCH AS ASSET SIZE, NUMBER OF BRANCHES, NUMBER OF FTE'S, ETC. THE PERSONNEL AND BENEFITS COMMITTEE OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS IS RESPONSIBLE FOR RECOMMENDING THE ANNUAL SALARY FOR THE CEO. THIS RECOMMENDATION IS APPROVED BY THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS. BASE SALARY FOR ALL EMPLOYEES IS BASED ON THE DATA PROVIDED BY BALANCEDCOMP. AS EACH EMPLOYEE'S ANNUAL PERFORMANCE EVALUATION ARRIVES, THE PERFORMANCE SCORE DETERMINES THEIR SALARY INCREASE, THIS IS PROCESSED AND APPLIED. THEN A FULL SALARY ANALYSIS IS COMPLETED UTILIZING THE DATA IN BALANCEDCOMP SYSTEM. THE EMPLOYEE'S CURRENT COMPA-RATIO RATING COMBINED WITH THEIR PERFORMANCE REVIEW SCORE (VIA A MATRIX) DETERMINES THE OVERALL SALARY INCREASE RECOMMENDATION. THIS INCLUDES THE MERIT INCREASE AND ANY ADDITIONAL AMOUNT THAT MAY BE REQUIRED IN ORDER TO ARRIVE AT THE FULL AMOUNT RECOMMENDED BASED ON THE PERFORMANCE REVIEW SCORE AND COMPA-RATIO RATING. BELCO'S COMPENSATION PHILOSOPHY STATES THAT A NON-EXEMPT EMPLOYEE SHOULD BE AT 99% COMPA-RATIO FOR THEIR POSITION SALARY GRADE RANGE WHEN THEY HAVE ACHIEVED THREE YEARS OF EXPERIENCE IN THEIR ROLE. FOR EXEMPT & EXECUTIVE EMPLOYEES, THE PHILOSOPHY STATES THAT AN EMPLOYEE SHOULD BE AT 97.5% COMPA-RATIO ONCE THEY HAVE ACHIEVED FIVE YEARS OF EXPERIENCE WITHIN THEIR POSITION. THE VICE PRESIDENT OF HUMAN RESOURCES & TRAINING MAKES ANNUAL RECOMMENDATIONS TO THE PRESIDENT/CEO FOR CHANGES TO THE MATRIX THAT DETERMINES OVERALL SALARY INCREASES TO BRING EMPLOYEES IN LINE, OVER TIME, WITH BELCO'S COMPENSATION PHILOSOPHY. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19 | UPON REQUEST, COPIES OF THE GOVERNING DOCUMENTS AND CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY ARE MADE AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC. THE CREDIT UNION'S FINANCIAL STATEMENTS ARE POSTED IN THE LOBBIES OF ALL BRANCHES ON A MONTHLY BASIS. QUARTERLY FINANCIAL STATEMENTS (CALL REPORTS) ARE AVAILABLE ON WWW.NCUA.GOV. |
| FORM 990, PART XI, LINE 9: | NET CHANGE ON PENSION LIABILITY -1,601,904. |
| FORM 990, PART XII, LINE 2C: | THE CREDIT UNION HAS A SUPERVISORY COMMITTEE THAT ASSUMES RESPONSIBILITY FOR OVERSIGHT OF THE AUDIT AND SELECTION OF THE INDEPENDENT ACCOUNTANT. THIS PROCESS HAS NOT CHANGED FROM THE PRIOR YEAR. |