STRATEGY STUDIO / NONPROFIT PEOPLE SEARCH

STATE CHARTERED CREDIT UNIONS IN FLORIDA: Form 990, tax year 2019

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
STATE CHARTERED CREDIT UNIONS IN FLORIDA (EIN 59-6134207)
Tax period
2019-01-01 to 2019-12-31
Filed
2020-11-16
IRS object ID
202003219349304735
Schema version
2019v5.1
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2020-11-16T10:01:03-06:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2019-12-31TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN382492570PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1DOEREN MAYHEWBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line112060 S W 129TH COURT STE 201AddressLine1Txt
CityMIAMICityNm
State AbbreviationFLStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP331864582ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2019-01-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN596134207EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1STATE CHARTERED CREDIT UNIONS IN FLORIDABusinessNameLine1Txt
Business Name Line2ALLIANCE CREDIT UNION OF FLORIDABusinessNameLine2Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlSTATBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone3523728225PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1412 E UNIVERSITY AVEAddressLine1Txt
CityGAINESVILLECityNm
State AbbreviationFLStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP32601ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonTIMOTHY J CANNONPersonNm
Person TitleCEOPersonTitleTxt
Phone3523728225PhoneNum
Signature2020-11-16SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (1)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonDOUGLAS J ORTHPreparerPersonNm
PTINP01076394PTIN
Phone3052328272PhoneNum

Filing Security Information FilingSecurityInformation

IP Address IPAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
I Pv4 Address104.11.88.150IPv4AddressTxt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
IP2020-11-16IPDt
IP Tm09:58:35IPTm
IP TimezoneESIPTimezoneCd
Filing License TypePFilingLicenseTypeCd
At Submission Creation Device IdDA39A3EE5E6B4B0D3255BFEF95601890AFD80709AtSubmissionCreationDeviceId
At Submission Filing Device IdB2EFC313AB4EEA4760135470907D022D8B217834AtSubmissionFilingDeviceId
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2019TaxYr
Build TS2021-04-22 16:20:28ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

Doing Business As Name DoingBusinessAsName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1ALLIANCE CREDIT UNION OF FLORIDABusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerTIMOTHY J CANNONPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1412 E UNIVERSITY AVEAddressLine1Txt
CityGAINESVILLECityNm
State AbbreviationFLStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP32601ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$3,375,952GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Group Exemption2106GroupExemptionNum
Organization501cYes (X)Organization501cInd
Website AddressWWW.ALLIANCECUFL.ORGWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1944FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateFLLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionPEOPLE HELPING PEOPLE TO MASTER THEIR FINANCIAL SITUATIONS, ONE SOLUTION AT A TIME.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body7VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent7VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee19TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers7TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$17,490TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$0PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$0CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$3,090,661PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$3,155,057CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$224,965PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$220,895CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$0PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$0CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$3,315,626PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$3,375,952CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$0PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$0CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$1,232,642PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$1,256,461CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$0CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$1,769,224PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$2,079,508CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$3,001,866PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$3,335,969CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$313,760PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$39,983CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$48,631,023TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$52,381,016TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$44,959,916TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$48,525,423TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$3,671,107NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$3,855,593NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
MissionPEOPLE HELPING PEOPLE TO MASTER THEIR FINANCIAL SITUATIONS, ONE SOLUTION AT A TIME.MissionDesc
Significant New Program Srvc0SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
DescALLIANCE CREDIT UNION OF FLORIDA IS DEDICATED TO SERVING ITS MEMBERS' SAVINGS AND LOAN NEEDS. SERVICES INCLUDE AVAILABILITY OF VARIOUS TYPES OF SAVINGS, CHECKING, CERTIFICATES OF DEPOSIT, AND RETIREMENT ACCOUNTS. THE CREDIT UNION ALSO MAKES LOANS TO MEMBERS.Desc
Described In Section501c30DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B Required0ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign Acty0PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of Art0CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit Counseling0CreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments0DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other SecYes (1)ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related Invst0ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other Assets0ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (1)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnoteYes (1)IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt0ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School Operating0SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign Office0ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign Activities0ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional Fundraising0ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising Activities0FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate Hospital0OperateHospitalInd
Grants To Organizations0GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To Individuals0GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (1)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt Bonds0TaxExemptBondsInd
Loan Outstanding0LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org Mem0BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam Mem0BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent0BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash Contri0DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art Contribution0DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded Entity0DisregardedEntityInd
Related Entity0RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl Ent0RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document116IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (1)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee19EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (1)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitYes (1)UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Form990 T FiledYes (1)Form990TFiledInd
Foreign Financial Account0ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt0SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc0SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members7GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member7IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business Rln0FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt Duties0DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersYes (1)MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersYes (1)ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovaYes (1)DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (1)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local Chapters0LocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body0Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (1)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (1)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (1)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (1)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (1)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (1)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (1)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonTIM CANNONPersonNm
Phone3523728225PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1412 E UNIVERSITY AVEAddressLine1Txt
CityGAINESVILLECityNm
State AbbreviationFLStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP32601ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (11 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtOfficerOfficerInd
JOHN E POWER
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
RALPH W HILLIARD
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
ALAN R MORROW
CHAIR/DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
GWENDOLYN B DAWSON
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
DONNA L MCAFEE
V. CHAIRPERSON/DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
TIMOTHY A GOOD
TREASURER1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
REIDA SQUIRES
SECRETARY/DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
SHANE SAPP
ASSOCIATE DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
DON MCAFEE
DIRECTOR EMERITUS1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
TIM CANNON
CEO40.00$183,808$0$32,645Yes (X)
ANDREW ST CROIX
CFO40.00$71,238$0$3,562Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$255,046TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$36,207TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K1IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees Listed0FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (1)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other Srcs0CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (2 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
FISERV
75 REMITTANCE DRIVE SUITE 6943CHICAGOIL60675CORE/CARD PROCESSING$361,706
NCR
PO BOX 740641LOS ANGELESCA900740641INTERNET BANKING$215,563
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K2CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (5 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmtUnrelated Business RevenueUnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
INCOME ON LOANS522100$2,072,773$2,072,773
FEES/CHARGES/MISC INCO522100$1,064,794$1,064,794
INSURANCE524298$15,108$15,108
SHARED SERVICING900099$1,612$1,612
NON-MEMBER ATM FEE INC900099$770$770
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$3,155,057TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$220,895TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$220,895ExclusionAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$3,375,952TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$3,137,567RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$17,490UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$220,895ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part IXYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIXInd

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$291,253TotalAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$752,717TotalAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$47,547TotalAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$84,057TotalAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$80,887TotalAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$46,923TotalAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$31,900TotalAmt

Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$9,500TotalAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$27,627TotalAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$72,488TotalAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$186,442TotalAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$406,213TotalAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$73,240TotalAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$19,940TotalAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,385TotalAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$70,526TotalAmt

Payments To Affiliates PaymentsToAffiliatesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$16,506TotalAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$88,713TotalAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$35,432TotalAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmt
PROVISION FOR LOAN LOSS$443,826
DEBIT/CREDIT EXPENSES$301,808
LOAN SERVICING$147,368
MISCELLANEOUS$43,118

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$54,553TotalAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,335,969TotalAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$260,851BOYAmt
EOY$414,556EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$4,750,170BOYAmt
EOY$4,033,628EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$15,003BOYAmt
EOY$31,603EOYAmt

Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$34,093,358BOYAmt
EOY$38,925,151EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$136,221BOYAmt
EOY$110,619EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$2,273,668LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$807,329LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,476,582BOYAmt
EOY$1,466,339EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$7,305,429BOYAmt
EOY$6,844,474EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$593,409BOYAmt
EOY$554,646EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$48,631,023BOYAmt
EOY$52,381,016EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$526,657BOYAmt
EOY$545,126EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$44,433,259BOYAmt
EOY$47,980,297EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$44,959,916BOYAmt
EOY$48,525,423EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Org Does Not Follow FASB117Yes (X)OrgDoesNotFollowFASB117Ind

Cap Stk Tr Prin Current Funds CapStkTrPrinCurrentFundsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Pd In Cap Srpls Land Bldg Eqp Fund PdInCapSrplsLandBldgEqpFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Rtn Earn Endowment Incm Oth Fnds RtnEarnEndowmentIncmOthFndsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$3,671,107BOYAmt
EOY$3,855,593EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$3,671,107BOYAmt
EOY$3,855,593EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$48,631,023BOYAmt
EOY$52,381,016EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$39,983ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst$144,503NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets$0OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Info In Schedule O Part XIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIIInd
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Separate Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (1)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit Required0FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$728,453OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$728,453BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$1,391,037OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$737,939DepreciationAmt
Book Value$653,098BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$154,178OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$69,390DepreciationAmt
Book Value$84,788BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$1,466,339TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Other Securities OtherSecuritiesGrp (2 entries)

DescDescBook ValueBookValueAmtMethod ValuationMethodValuationCd
INVESTMENTS IN CERTIFICATES OF DEPOSIT$6,413,415F
SECFCU CAPITAL SHARES$431,059C
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Securities$6,844,474TotalBookValueSecuritiesAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (5 entries)

DescDescAmtAmt
CERTIFICATES OF DEPOSIT$4,914,289
MONEY MARKET$7,767,909
IRAS$714,976
SHARE DRAFT$11,995,685
REGULAR SHARES$22,587,438
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$47,980,297TotalLiabilityAmt
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$3,375,952TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Revenue Not Reported$0RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$3,375,952RevenueSubtotalAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$0RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$3,375,952TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$3,335,969TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Expenses Not Reported$0ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$3,335,969ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$0ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$3,335,969TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART X, LINE 2:FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationTHE CREDIT UNION IS EXEMPT, BY STATUTE INTERNAL REVENUE CODE (IRC) SECTION 501(C)(14), FROM FEDERAL INCOME TAX. THE INCOME TAXES TOPIC OF THE FINANCIAL ACCOUNTING STANDARDS BOARD (FASB) ACCOUNTING STANDARDS CODIFICATION (ASC) CLARIFIES ACCOUNTING FOR UNCERTAINTY IN INCOME TAXES REPORTED IN THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS. THE INTERPRETATION PROVIDES CRITERIA FOR ASSESSMENT OF INDIVIDUAL TAX POSITIONS AND A PROCESS FOR RECOGNITION AND MEASUREMENT OF UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS. TAX POSITIONS ARE EVALUATED ON WHETHER THEY MEET THE "MORE LIKELY THAN NOT" STANDARD FOR SUSTAINABILITY UPON EXAMINATION BY TAX AUTHORITIES. THE CREDIT UNION IS A STATE-CHARTERED CREDIT UNION AS DEFINED IN IRC SECTION 501(C)(14). AS SUCH, THE CREDIT UNION IS EXEMPT FROM FEDERAL TAXATION OF INCOME DERIVED FROM THE PERFORMANCE OF ACTIVITIES DIRECTLY RELATED TO ITS EXEMPT PURPOSES. HOWEVER, IRC SECTION 511 IMPOSES A TAX ON THE UNRELATED BUSINESS INCOME (UBI) DERIVED BY STATE-CHARTERED CREDIT UNIONS. BEGINNING IN MARCH 2008, THE INTERNAL REVENUE SERVICE (IRS) RELEASED TECHNICAL ADVICE MEMORANDUMS TO SPECIFIC STATE-CHARTERED CREDIT UNIONS SPECIFYING THE REVENUE SOURCES SUBJECT TO UBI TAX. UBI MAY ALSO BE SUBJECT TO TAX IN CERTAIN STATES. MANAGEMENT HAS ASSESSED THE CREDIT UNION'S ACTIVITIES AND ANY POTENTIAL FEDERAL OR STATE INCOME TAX LIABILITY AND DETERMINED THAT THE CREDIT UNION HAS NO UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS THAT QUALIFY FOR EITHER RECOGNITION OR DISCLOSURE IN THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS. ADDITIONALLY, NO INTEREST AND PENALTIES HAVE BEEN RECORDED IN THE ACCOMPANYING FINANCIAL STATEMENTS RELATED TO UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS. CURRENTLY, THE 2018, 2017 AND 2016 FEDERAL INCOME TAX RETURNS ARE OPEN FOR EXAMINATION BY THE IRS. THE FILING YEARS OPEN FOR EXAMINATION BY THE STATE, IF APPLICABLE, MAY BE EQUAL TO, GREATER THAN OR LESS THAN THE YEARS OPEN FOR EXAMINATION BY THE IRS.ExplanationTxt

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Written Employment ContractYes (X)WrittenEmploymentContractInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance Payment0SeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan0SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp Arrngm0EquityBasedCompArrngmInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonTIM CANNONPersonNm
TitleCEOTitleTxt
Base Compensation Filing Org$183,808BaseCompensationFilingOrgAmt
Compensation Based On Rltd Orgs$0CompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmt
Bonus Filing Organization$0BonusFilingOrganizationAmount
Bonus Related Organizations$0BonusRelatedOrganizationsAmt
Other Compensation Filing Org$0OtherCompensationFilingOrgAmt
Other Compensation Rltd Orgs$0OtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmt
Deferred Compensation Flng Org$9,190DeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmt
Deferred Comp Rltd Orgs$0DeferredCompRltdOrgsAmt
Nontaxable Benefits Filing Org$23,455NontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmt
Nontaxable Benefits Rltd Orgs$0NontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmt
Total Compensation Filing Org$216,453TotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt
Total Compensation Rltd Orgs$0TotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmt
Comp Report Prior990 Filing Org$0CompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmt
Comp Report Prior990 Rltd Orgs$0CompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (10 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 6THE CREDIT UNION HAS MEMBERS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7AMEMBERS OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS ARE ELECTED FOR 3 YEAR TERMS BY THE MEMBERSHIP OF THE CREDIT UNION. ELECTIONS ARE HELD ANNUALLY.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7BMEMBERS OF THE CREDIT UNION HAVE THE RIGHT TO APPROVE THE GOVERNING BODY'S ELECTION AND REMOVAL OF MEMBERS OF THE GOVERNING BODY, AS WELL AS OTHER MATTERS THAT ARE SUBJECT TO THE APPROVAL OF MEMBERS OF THE CREDIT UNION AS THEY OCCUR.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11BFORM 990 IS REVIEWED BY MANAGEMENT.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12CTHE AUDIT COMMITTEE HAS THE RESPONSIBILITY TO REVIEW ANY CONFLICT OF INTEREST DISCLOSURES.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15THE COMPENSATION OF THE CEO IS SET BY THE BOARD. THEY OBTAIN SURVEYS PREPARED BY CUES AND CUNA. THE DATA IS COMPARED AT THE POSITION LEVEL, INCLUDING FACTORS SUCH AS THE NUMBER OF SERVICES, NUMBER OF MEMBERS, AND NUMBER OF LOANS. COMPENSATION IS BASED ON ANALYSIS OF THIS DATA. THE CEO AND COO SET COMPENSATION LEVELS FOR OTHER STAFF MEMBERS BASED ON ANALYSIS DATA OBTAINED FROM SURVEYS PREPARED BY CUES AND CUNA.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19THE CREDIT UNION'S GOVERNING DOCUMENTS ARE NOT MADE AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC. THE CREDIT UNION'S CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY IS NOT MADE AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC. THE CREDIT UNION'S FINANCIAL STATEMENTS ARE AVAILABLE FOR PUBLIC VIEWING ON THE NCUA.GOV WEBSITE VIA THE QUARTERLY 5300 FILING.
FORM 990, PART IX, LINE 11GPROFESSIONAL & OUTSIDE SERVICES 27,627.
FORM 990, PART IX, LINE 24EMAINTENANCE 29,097. TRAINING/DEVELPMENT/EDUCATION 25,456.
FORM 990, PART XII, LINE 2CTHERE WERE NO CHANGES IN THE PROCESS OF THE COMMITTEE THAT ASSUMES RESPONSIBILITY OF THE OVERSIGHT OF THE AUDIT AND SELECTION OF THE INDEPENDENT AUDITOR.