STRATEGY STUDIO / NONPROFIT PEOPLE SEARCH

CREDIT UNIONS IN STATE OF ARIZONA: Form 990, tax year 2019

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
CREDIT UNIONS IN STATE OF ARIZONA (EIN 86-0108241)
Tax period
2019-01-01 to 2019-12-31
Filed
2020-05-01
IRS object ID
202011229349301021
Schema version
2019v5.1
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2020-05-01T13:27:32-05:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2019-12-31TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN382492570PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1DOEREN MAYHEWBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line112060 S W 129TH COURT STE 201AddressLine1Txt
CityMIAMICityNm
State AbbreviationFLStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP331864582ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2019-01-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN860108241EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1CREDIT UNION WESTBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlCREDBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone6026313200PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1PO BOX 7600AddressLine1Txt
CityGLENDALECityNm
State AbbreviationAZStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP853127600ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonPAMELA CHANPersonNm
Person TitleSVP - CFOPersonTitleTxt
Phone6026313200PhoneNum
Signature2020-05-01SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (1)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonDOUGLAS J ORTHPreparerPersonNm
PTINP01076394PTIN
Phone3052328272PhoneNum

Filing Security Information FilingSecurityInformation

IP Address IPAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
I Pv4 Address104.11.88.150IPv4AddressTxt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
IP2020-05-01IPDt
IP Tm12:56:02IPTm
IP TimezoneEDIPTimezoneCd
Filing License TypePFilingLicenseTypeCd
At Submission Creation Device IdDA39A3EE5E6B4B0D3255BFEF95601890AFD80709AtSubmissionCreationDeviceId
At Submission Filing Device IdA7DB26C3BB201601930FCFA0C4651552B54C26A2AtSubmissionFilingDeviceId
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2019TaxYr
Build TS2021-04-22 16:20:28ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerKAREN ROCHPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1PO BOX 7600AddressLine1Txt
CityGLENDALECityNm
State AbbreviationAZStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP853127600ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$45,560,103GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501cYes (X)Organization501cInd
Website AddressWWW.CUWEST.ORGWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1951FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateAZLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionFINANCIAL COOPERATIVE TO PROVIDE LOANS AND FINANCIAL SERVICES TO CREDIT UNION MEMBERS.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body7VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent7VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee227TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers12TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$379,767TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$0PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$0CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$39,019,705PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$40,707,472CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$1,693,821PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$2,176,877CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$10,646PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$10,532CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$40,724,172PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$42,894,881CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$0PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$0CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$16,386,627PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$16,193,570CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$0CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$18,229,377PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$20,609,390CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$34,616,004PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$36,802,960CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$6,108,168PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$6,091,921CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$714,248,010TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$772,531,216TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$640,248,970TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$690,107,370TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$73,999,040NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$82,423,846NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
MissionTO INSPIRE OUR MEMBERS, EMPLOYEES AND COMMUNITIES TO ACHIEVE THEIR FINANCIAL GOALS AND ENHANCE THEIR QUALITY OF LIFE.MissionDesc
Significant New Program Srvc0SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
DescFINANCIAL COOPERATIVE TO PROVIDE LOANS AND FINANCIAL SERVICES TO CREDIT UNION MEMBERS.Desc
Described In Section501c30DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B Required0ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign Acty0PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of Art0CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit Counseling0CreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments0DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other Sec0ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related Invst0ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other Assets0ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (1)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnoteYes (1)IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt0ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School Operating0SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign Office0ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign Activities0ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional Fundraising0ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising Activities0FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate Hospital0OperateHospitalInd
Grants To Organizations0GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To Individuals0GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (1)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt Bonds0TaxExemptBondsInd
Loan Outstanding0LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org Mem0BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam Mem0BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent0BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash Contri0DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art Contribution0DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded Entity0DisregardedEntityInd
Related Entity0RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl Ent0RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document18790IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (1)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee227EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (1)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitYes (1)UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Form990 T FiledYes (1)Form990TFiledInd
Foreign Financial Account0ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt0SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc0SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members7GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member7IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business Rln0FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt Duties0DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersYes (1)MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersYes (1)ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovaYes (1)DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (1)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local Chapters0LocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (1)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (1)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (1)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (1)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (1)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (1)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (1)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (1)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1CREDIT UNION WESTBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Phone6026313200PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line110150 W DESERT RIVER BLVDAddressLine1Txt
CityGLENDALECityNm
State AbbreviationAZStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP85305ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (21 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtOfficerOfficerIndKey EmployeeKeyEmployeeIndHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd
FRANCES LAGUNA
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
EDWARD LOGAN
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
GARY LARBERG
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
WANDA TYUS
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
DON JACKSON
ASSOCIATE DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
CHARLES HOSKINS
DIRECTOR1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
LUIS GENDREAU
CHAIRMAN1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
RAYMOND BOUCHER
V. CHAIRMAN1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
ROCH KAREN
CEO/PRESIDENT40.00$683,895$0$56,505Yes (X)
BIRR ROBERT
VP- CHIEF LENDING OFFICER40.00$218,173$0$64,646Yes (X)
CHAN PAMELA
SVP- CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFIC40.00$420,097$0$59,794Yes (X)
GRUNDY SCOTT
VP- CHIEF INFORMATION OFFI40.00$282,924$0$59,138Yes (X)
CRUZ DIANA
VP- ENTERPRISE RISK MANAGE40.00$193,206$0$47,396Yes (X)
WINTER DEBBIE
VP OF BRANCHES40.00$239,190$0$56,104Yes (X)
YVONNE ROSS
VP - HUMAN RESOURCES AND D40.00$179,324$0$46,062Yes (X)
ALLAN SWITALSKI
VP - MARKETING40.00$174,900$0$49,181Yes (X)
SETH R BAKER
IT MANAGER40.00$133,816$0$16,841Yes (X)
JODY BLOSS
SENIOR LOAN MANAGER40.00$125,482$0$17,055Yes (X)
DANIELLE GREEN
SR. MANAGER OF BRANCH OPER40.00$122,431$0$16,438Yes (X)
FIELDSONNICHOLAS G
INVESTMENT ADVISOR40.00$134,263$0$20,041Yes (X)
MORGAN SHERI
MORTGAGE LOAN ORIGINATOR40.00$126,856$0$16,231Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$3,034,557TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$525,432TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K18IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees Listed0FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (1)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other Srcs0CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
VANTIVWORLD PAY LLC
8500 GOVERNORS HILL DRSYMMES TOWNSHIPOH45249CARD PROCESSOR$1,100,901
MASTERCARD INTERNATIONAL
2200 MASTERCARD BLVDOFALLENMO633687263CREDIT CARD ISSUER$741,740
KASASA LTD
PO BOX 527LUBBOCKTX79408PRODUCT MARKETING$660,401
ALKAMI TECHNOLOGY
PO BOX 670397DALLASTX75267ONLINE BANKING PROVIDER$606,629
NCR CORPORATION
14181 COLLECTIONS CENTER DRIVECHICAGOIL60693ATM EQUIPMENT$583,818
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K19CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (5 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmtUnrelated Business RevenueUnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
LOANS TO MEMBERS522100$30,782,776$30,782,776
FEES/CHARGES/OTHER522100$9,544,929$9,544,929
UNRELATED BUSINESS INCOME523920$217,216$217,216
UNRELATED BUSINESS INCOME525990$154,927$154,927
UNRELATED BUSINESS INCOME900099$7,624$7,624
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$40,707,472TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$1,781,355TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$1,781,355ExclusionAmt

Gross Rents GrossRentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$25,477RealAmt

Less Rental Expenses LessRentalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$14,945RealAmt

Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$10,532RealAmt

Net Rental Income Or Loss NetRentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$10,532TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$10,532ExclusionAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other$3,045,799OtherAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other$2,650,277OtherAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other$395,522OtherAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$395,522TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$395,522RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$42,894,881TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$40,723,227RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$379,767UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$1,791,887ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part IXYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIXInd

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,830,535TotalAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$9,267,770TotalAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,255,045TotalAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$912,970TotalAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$927,250TotalAmt

Fees For Services Management FeesForServicesManagementGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$63,590TotalAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$130,095TotalAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$76,032TotalAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$758,992TotalAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,179,762TotalAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,567,031TotalAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,661,511TotalAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$819,163TotalAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$95,906TotalAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$6,886TotalAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$4,130,727TotalAmt

Payments To Affiliates PaymentsToAffiliatesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$37,008TotalAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,425,700TotalAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$126,379TotalAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmt
LOAN SERVICING$4,053,757
PROVISION FOR LOAN LOSS$2,661,486
MAINTENANCE$498,120
ATM EXPENSES$312,998

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$4,247TotalAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$36,802,960TotalAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$3,960,894BOYAmt
EOY$5,742,976EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$27,310,297BOYAmt
EOY$37,467,775EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,264,348BOYAmt
EOY$35,993EOYAmt

Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$582,019,000BOYAmt
EOY$625,577,921EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$919,644BOYAmt
EOY$1,050,215EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$37,383,653LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$9,475,290LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$15,890,507BOYAmt
EOY$27,908,363EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$43,865,846BOYAmt
EOY$46,921,191EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$7,566,645BOYAmt
EOY$10,878,200EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$31,450,829BOYAmt
EOY$16,948,582EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$714,248,010BOYAmt
EOY$772,531,216EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$14,256,603BOYAmt
EOY$15,085,086EOYAmt

Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$20,000,000BOYAmt
EOY$25,000,000EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$605,992,367BOYAmt
EOY$650,022,284EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$640,248,970BOYAmt
EOY$690,107,370EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Org Does Not Follow FASB117Yes (X)OrgDoesNotFollowFASB117Ind

Cap Stk Tr Prin Current Funds CapStkTrPrinCurrentFundsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Pd In Cap Srpls Land Bldg Eqp Fund PdInCapSrplsLandBldgEqpFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Rtn Earn Endowment Incm Oth Fnds RtnEarnEndowmentIncmOthFndsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$73,999,040BOYAmt
EOY$82,423,846EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$73,999,040BOYAmt
EOY$82,423,846EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$714,248,010BOYAmt
EOY$772,531,216EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$6,091,921ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst$623,789NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets$1,709,096OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Info In Schedule O Part XIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIIInd
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Separate Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (1)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit Required0FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$6,239,040OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$6,239,040BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$22,344,768OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$2,989,186DepreciationAmt
Book Value$19,355,582BookValueAmt

Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$29,732OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$826DepreciationAmt
Book Value$28,906BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$8,770,113OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$6,485,278DepreciationAmt
Book Value$2,284,835BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$27,908,363TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (4 entries)

DescDescAmtAmt
SHARE ACCOUNTS$228,412,888
SHARE DRAFT ACCOUNTS$178,159,138
MONEY MARKET ACCOUNTS$121,927,584
SHARE AND IRA CERTIFICATES$121,522,674
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$650,022,284TotalLiabilityAmt
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$42,894,881TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Revenue Not Reported$0RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$42,894,881RevenueSubtotalAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$0RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$42,894,881TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$36,802,960TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Expenses Not Reported$0ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$36,802,960ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$0ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$36,802,960TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART X, LINE 2:FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationTHE CREDIT UNION IS EXEMPT, BY STATUTE (INTERNAL REVENUE CODE SECTION 501(C)(14), FROM FEDERAL INCOME TAX. THE INCOME TAXES TOPIC OF THE FINANCIAL ACCOUNTING STANDARDS BOARD (FASB) ACCOUNTING STANDARDS CODIFICATION CLARIFIES ACCOUNTING FOR UNCERTAINTY IN INCOME TAXES REPORTED IN THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS. THE INTERPRETATION PROVIDES CRITERIA FOR ASSESSMENT OF INDIVIDUAL TAX POSITIONS AND A PROCESS FOR RECOGNITION AND MEASUREMENT OF UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS. TAX POSITIONS ARE EVALUATED ON WHETHER THEY MEET THE "MORE LIKELY THAN NOT" STANDARD FOR SUSTAINABILITY UPON EXAMINATION BY TAX AUTHORITIES. THE CREDIT UNION IS A STATE-CHARTERED CREDIT UNION AS DEFINED IN INTERNAL REVENUE CODE (IRC) SECTION 501(C)(14). AS SUCH, THE CREDIT UNION IS EXEMPT FROM FEDERAL TAXATION OF INCOME DERIVED FROM THE PERFORMANCE OF ACTIVITIES DIRECTLY RELATED TO ITS EXEMPT PURPOSES. HOWEVER, IRC SECTION 511 IMPOSES A TAX ON THE UNRELATED BUSINESS INCOME (UBI) DERIVED BY STATE-CHARTERED CREDIT UNIONS. BEGINNING IN MARCH 2008, THE INTERNAL REVENUE SERVICE (IRS) RELEASED TECHNICAL ADVICE MEMORANDUMS (TAMS) TO SPECIFIC STATE-CHARTERED CREDIT UNIONS SPECIFYING THE REVENUE SOURCES SUBJECT TO UNRELATED BUSINESS INCOME TAX (UBIT). UBI MAY ALSO BE SUBJECT TO TAX IN CERTAIN STATES. MANAGEMENT HAS ASSESSED THE CREDIT UNION'S ACTIVITIES AND ANY POTENTIAL FEDERAL OR STATE INCOME TAX LIABILITY AND DETERMINED THAT THE CREDIT UNION HAS NO UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS THAT QUALIFY FOR EITHER RECOGNITION OR DISCLOSURE IN THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS. ADDITIONALLY, NO INTEREST AND PENALTIES HAVE BEEN RECORDED IN THE ACCOMPANYING FINANCIAL STATEMENTS RELATED TO UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS. CURRENTLY, THE 2018, 2017, AND 2016 FEDERAL INCOME TAX RETURNS ARE OPEN FOR EXAMINATION BY THE IRS. THE FILING YEARS OPEN FOR EXAMINATION BY THE STATE, IF APPLICABLE, MAY BE EQUAL TO, GREATER THAN OR LESS THAN THE YEARS OPEN FOR EXAMINATION BY THE IRS. IN DECEMBER 2017, CONGRESS PASSED THE TAX CUT AND JOBS ACT OF 2017. THE PROVISIONS OF THE ACT CHANGE THE WAY CERTAIN TAX-EXEMPT ORGANIZATIONS, INCLUDING STATE-CHARTERED CREDIT UNIONS, WILL REPORT AND INCUR TAX ON UBI. THE PROVISIONS IMPOSE AN EXCISE TAX ON NON-PROFIT EXECUTIVE COMPENSATION AND INCREASES UNRELATED BUSINESS TAXABLE INCOME BY DISALLOWING CERTAIN BENEFIT DEDUCTIONS. THIS CHANGE IS EFFECTIVE FOR TAX PERIODS BEGINNING AFTER DECEMBER 31, 2017.ExplanationTxt

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Travel For CompanionsYes (X)TravelForCompanionsInd
Idemnification Gross Up PmtsYes (X)IdemnificationGrossUpPmtsInd
Written Policy Ref T And E ExpnssYes (1)WrittenPolicyRefTAndEExpnssInd
Substantiation RequiredYes (1)SubstantiationRequiredInd
Compensation CommitteeYes (X)CompensationCommitteeInd
Independent ConsultantYes (X)IndependentConsultantInd
Written Employment ContractYes (X)WrittenEmploymentContractInd
Compensation SurveyYes (X)CompensationSurveyInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance Payment0SeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr PlanYes (1)SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp Arrngm0EquityBasedCompArrngmInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (10 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
ROCH KAREN
CEO/PRESIDENT$614,054$0$52,470$0$17,371$0$52,000$0$4,505$0$740,400$0$0$0
BIRR ROBERT
VP- CHIEF LENDING OFFICER$169,282$0$46,615$0$2,276$0$53,582$0$11,064$0$282,819$0$0$0
CHAN PAMELA
SVP- CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFIC$378,307$0$27,985$0$13,805$0$54,873$0$4,921$0$479,891$0$0$0
GRUNDY SCOTT
VP- CHIEF INFORMATION OFFI$240,589$0$38,397$0$3,938$0$54,514$0$4,624$0$342,062$0$0$0
CRUZ DIANA
VP- ENTERPRISE RISK MANAGE$149,882$0$41,438$0$1,886$0$38,000$0$9,396$0$240,602$0$0$0
WINTER DEBBIE
VP OF BRANCHES$204,065$0$32,964$0$2,161$0$51,604$0$4,500$0$295,294$0$0$0
YVONNE ROSS
VP - HUMAN RESOURCES AND D$154,560$0$23,068$0$1,696$0$33,168$0$12,894$0$225,386$0$0$0
ALLAN SWITALSKI
VP - MARKETING$149,675$0$23,479$0$1,746$0$47,494$0$1,687$0$224,081$0$0$0
SETH R BAKER
IT MANAGER$110,636$0$22,578$0$602$0$14,941$0$1,900$0$150,657$0$0$0
FIELDSONNICHOLAS G
INVESTMENT ADVISOR$55,348$0$78,915$0$0$0$19,941$0$100$0$154,304$0$0$0

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART I, LINE 4BFormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationDURING 2019, THE FOLLOWING EMPLOYEES PARTICIPATED IN A NON-QUALIFIED RETIREMENT PLAN. ROCH, KAREN- PAID OUT IN 2019: $280,000.00; ACCRUED IN 2019: $130,667 CHAN, PAMELA PAID OUT IN 2019: $186,000.00; ACCRUED IN 2019: $186,000 GRUNDY, SCOTT- PAID OUT IN 2019: $70,000.00; ACCRUED IN 2019: $43,290 WINTER, DEBBIE- PAID OUT IN 2019: $56,000.00; ACCRUED IN 2019: $37,464 BIRR, ROBERT- ACCRUED IN 2019: $36,453 CRUZ, DIANA- ACCRUED IN 2019: $36,453 ROSS, YVONNE- PAID OUT IN 2019: $56,000.00; ACCRUED IN 2019: $16,721 SWITALSKI, ALLAN- ACCRUED IN 2019: $19,881ExplanationTxt

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (10 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 6CREDIT UNION IS OWNED BY ITS MEMBERS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7AMEMBERSHIP VOTES TO ELECT GOVERNING BODY.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7BMEMBERSHIP VOTES ON ANY GOVERNING BY-LAWS CHANGES.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11BA COPY OF THE FORM 990 TAX RETURN IS REVIEWED BY THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS PRIOR TO THE RETURN BEING FILED.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12CCONFLICT OF INTEREST FORM IS SIGNED ANNUALLY. INDIVIDUALS MUST REPORT ANY CONFLICT OF INTEREST AT THE TIME IT ARISES.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 1515(A) COMPENSATION COMMITTEE REVIEWS INFORMATION FROM INDEPENDENT COMPENSATION CONSULTANT AND A COMPENSATION SURVEY FOR CEO'S AND RECOMMENDS SALARY RANGE FOR EACH POSITION. CEO'S COMPENSATION IS APPROVED BY THE BOARD. 15(B) COMPENSATION FOR OTHER OFFICERS IS REVIEWED BY THE COMPENSATION COMMITTEE BASED ON INPUT FROM AN INDEPENDENT COMPENSATION CONSULTANT AND A COMPENSATION SURVEY.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19FINANCIAL STATEMENTS ARE POSTED AT ALL BRANCH LOCATIONS. GOVERNING DOCUMENTS AND CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY ARE REVIEWED ANNUALLY BY THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS REPRESENTING THE ENTIRE MEMBERSHIP. OTHER POLICY STATEMENTS MAY BE AVAILABLE UPON REQUEST.
FORM 990, PART IX, LINE 24EMISCELLANEOUS 4,247.
FORM 990, PART XI, LINE 9:OTHER COMPREHENSIVE INCOME-DEFINED BENEFIT PENSION PLAN 1,709,096.
FORM 990, PART XII, LINE 2CTHERE WERE NO CHANGES IN THE PROCESS OF THE COMMITTEE THAT ASSUMES RESPONSIBILITY OF THE OVERSIGHT OF THE AUDIT AND SELECTION OF THE INDEPENDENT AUDITOR.