STRATEGY STUDIO / NONPROFIT PEOPLE SEARCH

UNIVERSITY OF ARKANSAS FOUNDATION INC: Form 990, tax year 2018

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
UNIVERSITY OF ARKANSAS FOUNDATION INC (EIN 71-6056774)
Tax period
2018-07-01 to 2019-06-30
Filed
2020-05-11
IRS object ID
202011329349301796
Schema version
2018v3.1
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2020-05-11T12:15:48-05:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2019-06-30TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN731413977PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1HOGANTAYLOR LLPBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1688 EAST MILLSAP ROAD SUITE 203AddressLine1Txt
CityFAYETTEVILLECityNm
State AbbreviationARStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP72703ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2018-07-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN716056774EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1UNIVERSITY OF ARKANSAS FOUNDATION INCBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlUNIVBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone4795755581PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1535 RESEARCH CENTER BLVD NO 120AddressLine1Txt
CityFAYETTEVILLECityNm
State AbbreviationARStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP72701ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonROBERT KOSTERPersonNm
Person TitleCFOPersonTitleTxt
Phone4795755581PhoneNum
Signature2020-05-08SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (1)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonW LYNDEL LACKEYPreparerPersonNm
PTINP00234298PTIN
Phone4795219191PhoneNum
Preparation2020-04-13PreparationDt

Filing Security Information FilingSecurityInformation

IP Address IPAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
I Pv4 Address107.219.28.124IPv4AddressTxt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
IP2020-05-08IPDt
IP Tm11:31:52IPTm
IP TimezoneCDIPTimezoneCd
Filing License TypePFilingLicenseTypeCd
At Submission Creation Device IdDA39A3EE5E6B4B0D3255BFEF95601890AFD80709AtSubmissionCreationDeviceId
At Submission Filing Device IdAB9D39DAB8F64CBCBAEF692949137285CA1D49BBAtSubmissionFilingDeviceId
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2018TaxYr
Build TS2020-09-22 18:59:49ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerROBERT KOSTERPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1535 RESEARCH CENTER BLVD NO 120AddressLine1Txt
CityFAYETTEVILLECityNm
State AbbreviationARStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP72701ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$1,631,568,367GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501c3Yes (X)Organization501c3Ind
Website AddressWWW.UARKFOUNDATION.ORGWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1956FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateARLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionPROVIDE SUPPORT FOR THE UNIVERSITY OF ARKANSAS SYSTEM.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body23VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent23VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee9TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers23TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$111,240TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$186,179,050PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$190,496,698CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$0PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$0CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$49,966,820PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$9,466,177CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$2,185,160PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$3,013CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$238,331,030PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$199,965,888CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$67,569,344PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$69,355,873CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$1,806,667PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$1,889,045CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$0CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$6,313,735PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$6,204,038CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$75,689,746PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$77,448,956CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$162,641,284PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$122,516,932CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$1,196,646,544TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$1,378,849,916TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$17,863,032TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$17,774,398TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$1,178,783,512NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$1,361,075,518NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
MissionPROVIDE SUPPORT FOR THE UNIVERSITY OF ARKANSAS SYSTEM.MissionDesc
Significant New Program Srvc0SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
Expense$5,024,403ExpenseAmt
Grant$5,024,403GrantAmt
DescFUNDS ALLOCATED TO SUPPORTED ORGANIZATIONS FOR CONSTRUCTION AND EQUIPMENT.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty2 ProgSrvcAccomActy2Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Expense$46,890,589ExpenseAmt
Grant$46,890,589GrantAmt
DescFUNDS ALLOCATED TO SUPPORTED ORGANIZATIONS FOR RESEARCH, FACULTY/STAFF SUPPORT AND SCHOLARSHIPS AND AWARDS.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty3 ProgSrvcAccomActy3Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Expense$17,440,881ExpenseAmt
Grant$17,440,881GrantAmt
DescFUNDS ALLOCATED TO SUPPORTED ORGANIZATION FOR ALL OTHER PROGRAM EXPENSES.Desc
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Expenses$69,355,873TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3Yes (1)DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredYes (1)ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign Acty0PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying Activities0LobbyingActivitiesInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation EasementsYes (1)ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of Art0CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit Counseling0CreditCounselingInd
Temp Or Permanent EndowmentsYes (1)TempOrPermanentEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other SecYes (1)ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related Invst0ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other Assets0ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (1)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 Footnote0IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt0ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School Operating0SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign Office0ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign Activities0ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional Fundraising0ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising Activities0FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate Hospital0OperateHospitalInd
Grants To OrganizationsYes (1)GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To Individuals0GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (1)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt Bonds0TaxExemptBondsInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans0EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit Trans0PYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan Outstanding0LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org Mem0BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam Mem0BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With Officer Ent0BusinessRlnWithOfficerEntInd
Deductible Non Cash ContriYes (1)DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art Contribution0DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded EntityYes (1)DisregardedEntityInd
Related EntityYes (1)RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl Ent0RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org0TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document124IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (1)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee9EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (1)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitYes (1)UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Form990 T FiledYes (1)Form990TFiledInd
Foreign Financial Account0ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo ContributionsYes (1)QuidProQuoContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo Contri DisclYes (1)QuidProQuoContriDisclInd
Form8282 Property Disposed Of0Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft Cntrct0RcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft Cntrct0PayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt0SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc0SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members23GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member23IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business Rln0FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt Duties0DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or Stockholders0MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersYes (1)ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To Approva0DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (1)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local Chapters0LocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (1)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (1)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (1)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (1)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (1)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (1)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (1)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (1)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldARStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
Own WebsiteYes (X)OwnWebsiteInd
Other WebsiteYes (X)OtherWebsiteInd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1ROBERT KOSTERBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Phone4795755581PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1535 RESEARCH CENTER BLVD STE 120AddressLine1Txt
CityFAYETTEVILLECityNm
State AbbreviationARStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP72701ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (30 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtOfficerOfficerIndHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd
MR CHARLES SCHARLAU
BOARD MEMBER0.10Yes (X)$0$0$0
MR LEWIS E EPLEY JR
BOARD MEMBER0.10Yes (X)$0$0$0
MR MIKE AKIN
BOARD MEMBER0.10Yes (X)$0$0$0
MR MARK WALDRIP
BOARD MEMBER/CHAIR0.10Yes (X)$0$0$0
MS ANN ROSSO
BOARD MEMBER0.10Yes (X)$0$0$0
DR MARY ANN GREENWOOD
BOARD MEMBER0.10Yes (X)$0$0$0
MS PATTI BAILEY
BOARD MEMBER0.10Yes (X)$0$0$0
MR PETER G KUMPE
BOARD MEMBER0.10Yes (X)$0$0$0
MS CYNTHIA CONGER
BOARD MEMBER0.10Yes (X)$0$0$0
DR SEAN ROCHELLE
BOARD MEMBER0.10Yes (X)$0$0$0
MR SCOTT SAFFOLD
BOARD MEMBER0.10Yes (X)$0$0$0
MR CALVIN BOOKER SR
BOARD MEMBER0.10Yes (X)$0$0$0
DR DIANE S GILLELAND
BOARD MEMBER0.10Yes (X)$0$0$0
MR ARCHIE SCHAFFER
BOARD MEMBER0.10Yes (X)$0$0$0
MR FREDDIE BLACK
BOARD MEMBER0.10Yes (X)$0$0$0
MR DICK TRAMMEL
BOARD MEMBER0.10Yes (X)$0$0$0
MR KEVIN STEPHENSON
BOARD MEMBER0.10Yes (X)$0$0$0
MR RICK CHAPMAN
BOARD MEMBER/VICE CHAIR0.10Yes (X)$0$0$0
MR DON L GIBSON
BOARD MEMBER0.10Yes (X)$0$0$0
MRS VIRGINIA STUART COBB
BOARD MEMBER0.10Yes (X)$0$0$0
MR KEVIN ROSE
BOARD MEMBER0.10Yes (X)$0$0$0
MR SCOTT MCKENNON
BOARD MEMBER0.10Yes (X)$0$0$0
MR ED COPELAND
BOARD MEMBER0.10Yes (X)$0$0$0
MR CLAY H DAVIS
PRESIDENT/CEO/TREASURER40.00$364,965$0$44,947Yes (X)
MS DIANNA LEE
VP/COO/SECRETARY40.00$237,438$0$40,854Yes (X)
MS VICKIE FERGUSON
VICE PRESIDENT/DIR. OF INVESTMENTS40.00$182,386$0$18,457Yes (X)
MR ROBERT KOSTER
VICE PRESIDENT/CFO40.00$202,969$0$39,662Yes (X)
MS TRACI PHELAN
CONTROLLER40.00$128,795$0$23,235Yes (X)
MS CATHERINE RENNER
ACCOUNTS PAYABLE MANAGER40.00$107,804$0$16,040Yes (X)
MS BARBARA ESCH
SENIOR ACCOUNTANT40.00$101,569$0$22,169Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$1,325,926TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$205,364TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K7IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees Listed0FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (1)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other Srcs0CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
CAMBRIDGE ASSOCIATES LLC
125 HIGH STREETBOSTONMA02110INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT SERVICES$2,998,973
ADAGE CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LP
200 CLARENDON STREETBOSTONMA02116INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT SERVICES$802,500
LONE PINE CAPITAL
TWO GREENWICH PLAZA 2ND FLOORGREENWICHCT06830INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT SERVICES$582,686
MOSER CONSTRUCTION LLC
4411 MILLBROOKBRYANTAR72022CONSTRUCTION$561,852
ARIEL INVESTMENTS
200 EAST RANDOLPH STREETCHICAGOIL60601INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT SERVICES$538,712
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K18CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
All Other Contributions$190,496,698AllOtherContributionsAmt
Noncash Contributions$11,565,084NoncashContributionsAmt
Total Contributions$190,496,698TotalContributionsAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$19,323,352TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$111,240UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$19,212,112ExclusionAmt

Royalties Revenue RoyaltiesRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$3,013TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$3,013ExclusionAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$1,421,593,777SecuritiesAmt
Other$151,527OtherAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$1,431,318,879SecuritiesAmt
Other$283,600OtherAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities-$9,725,102SecuritiesAmt
Other-$132,073OtherAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column-$9,857,175TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion-$9,857,175ExclusionAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$199,965,888TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$0RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$111,240UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$9,357,950ExclusionAmt

Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$69,355,873TotalAmt
Program Services$69,355,873ProgramServicesAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,145,445TotalAmt
Management And General$1,145,445ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$516,054TotalAmt
Management And General$516,054ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$51,605TotalAmt
Management And General$51,605ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$89,611TotalAmt
Management And General$89,611ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$86,330TotalAmt
Management And General$86,330ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$25,485TotalAmt
Management And General$25,485ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$52,400TotalAmt
Management And General$52,400ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$5,825,424TotalAmt
Management And General$5,825,424ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$10,234TotalAmt
Management And General$10,234ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$78,686TotalAmt
Management And General$78,686ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$75,119TotalAmt
Management And General$75,119ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$71,609TotalAmt
Management And General$71,609ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$20,470TotalAmt
Management And General$20,470ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$44,611TotalAmt
Management And General$44,611ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$77,448,956TotalAmt
Program Services$69,355,873ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$8,093,083ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$27,274,658BOYAmt
EOY$43,656,718EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$31,425LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$257,025BOYAmt
EOY$31,425EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$620,408,800BOYAmt
EOY$676,124,474EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$544,230,082BOYAmt
EOY$653,711,068EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$4,475,979BOYAmt
EOY$5,326,231EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,196,646,544BOYAmt
EOY$1,378,849,916EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,405,368BOYAmt
EOY$2,281,928EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$15,457,664BOYAmt
EOY$15,492,470EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$17,863,032BOYAmt
EOY$17,774,398EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows SFAS117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsSFAS117Ind

Unrestricted Net Assets UnrestrictedNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$106,304,205BOYAmt
EOY$117,892,372EOYAmt

Temporarily Rstr Net Assets TemporarilyRstrNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$178,339,914BOYAmt
EOY$218,482,083EOYAmt

Permanently Rstr Net Assets PermanentlyRstrNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$894,139,393BOYAmt
EOY$1,024,701,063EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,178,783,512BOYAmt
EOY$1,361,075,518EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,196,646,544BOYAmt
EOY$1,378,849,916EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$122,516,932ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst$62,290,259NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets-$2,515,185OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Separate Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (1)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit Required0FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Public Organization170Yes (X)PublicOrganization170Ind

Gifts Grants Contri Rcvd170 GiftsGrantsContriRcvd170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$73,167,513CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$61,084,273CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$49,752,363CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$186,179,050CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$190,574,861CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$560,758,060TotalAmt

Total Calendar Year170 TotalCalendarYear170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$73,167,513CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$61,084,273CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$49,752,363CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$186,179,050CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$190,574,861CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$560,758,060TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Substantial Contributors Tot$222,894,620SubstantialContributorsTotAmt
Public Support Total170$337,863,440PublicSupportTotal170Amt

Gross Investment Income170 GrossInvestmentIncome170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$14,828,104CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$13,756,440CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$15,732,713CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$16,563,730CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$19,326,365CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$80,207,352TotalAmt

Other Income170 OtherIncome170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$2,182,296CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Total$2,182,296TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Support$643,147,708TotalSupportAmt
Gross Receipts Rltd Activities$50,043GrossReceiptsRltdActivitiesAmt
Public Support CY1700.52530PublicSupportCY170Pct
Public Support PY1700.60060PublicSupportPY170Pct
Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY170Yes (X)ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY170Ind

Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB

Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
ContributorRESTRICTEDContributorNum

Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1RESTRICTEDBusinessNameLine1

Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1RESTRICTEDAddressLine1
Address Line2RESTRICTEDAddressLine2
CityRESTRICTEDCity
StateRESTRICTEDState
ZIP CodeRESTRICTEDZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total ContributionsRESTRICTEDTotalContributionsAmt

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preservation Public UseYes (X)PreservationPublicUseInd
Protection Natural HabitatYes (X)ProtectionNaturalHabitatInd
Preservation Open SpaceYes (X)PreservationOpenSpaceInd
Total Easements1TotalEasementsCnt
Total Acreage876.28TotalAcreageCnt
States Easements Held1StatesEasementsHeldCnt
Written Policy MonitoringYes (1)WrittenPolicyMonitoringInd
Staff Hours Spent Enforcement40.00StaffHoursSpentEnforcementCnt
Expenses Incurred Enforcement$1,500ExpensesIncurredEnforcementAmt
Section170h Rqr StsfdYes (1)Section170hRqrStsfdInd

CY Endwmt Fund CYEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$937,789,761BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$138,941,392ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$70,524,277InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$54,690,582OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$1,092,564,848EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus1 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus1YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$745,715,920BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$143,540,889ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$88,717,343InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$40,184,391OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$937,789,761EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus2 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus2YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$657,003,473BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$22,328,342ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$102,026,790InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$35,642,685OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$745,715,920EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$676,235,015BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$23,547,593ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses-$6,857,180InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$35,921,955OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$657,003,473EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$638,358,061BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$35,497,176ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$30,399,411InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$28,019,633OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$676,235,015EndYearBalanceAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Board Designated Balance EOY0.04930BoardDesignatedBalanceEOYPct
Prmnnt Endowment Balance EOY0.92200PrmnntEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Term Endowment Balance EOY0.02870TermEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Endowments Held Unrelated Org0EndowmentsHeldUnrelatedOrgInd
Endowments Held Related Org0EndowmentsHeldRelatedOrgInd

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Investment Cost Or Other Basis$31,425InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$31,425BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$31,425TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Other Securities OtherSecuritiesGrp (3 entries)

DescDescBook ValueBookValueAmtMethod ValuationMethodValuationCd
OTHER PARTNERSHIPS$249,020,838F
NON-MARKETABLE ALTERNATIVES$234,179,799F
MARKETABLE ALTERNATIVES$170,510,431F
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Securities$653,711,068TotalBookValueSecuritiesAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescANNUITY OBLIGATIONSDesc
Amt$15,492,470Amt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$15,492,470TotalLiabilityAmt
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$256,508,886TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Net Unrealized Gains Invst$62,290,259NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt
Other Revenue$78,163OtherRevenueAmt
Revenue Not Reported$62,368,422RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$194,140,464RevenueSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld$5,825,424InvestmentExpensesNotIncldAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$5,825,424RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$199,965,888TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$74,216,880TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Other Expenses Included$2,593,348OtherExpensesIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Reported$2,593,348ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$71,623,532ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld2$5,825,424InvestmentExpensesNotIncld2Amt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$5,825,424ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$77,448,956TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (4 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
PART II, LINE 9:CONSERVATION EASEMENTS ARE RECORDED AS REVENUE AT FAIR MARKET VALUE ON THE DATE OF THE RECEIPT. THEY ARE CARRIED ON THE BALANCE SHEET AT THIS VALUE AND ARE SUBJECT TO IMPAIRMENT ANALYSIS.
PART V, LINE 4:TO PROVIDE SUPPORT FOR THE UNIVERSITY OF ARKANSAS SYSTEM.
PART XI, LINE 2D - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:CHANGE IN CASH VALUE OF LIFE INSRUANCE 78,163.
PART XII, LINE 2D - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:PROVISION FOR LOSS ON UNCOLLECTIBLE PLEDGES 1,431,644. CHANGE IN VALUE OF SPLIT INTEREST AGREEMENT 1,161,704.

Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant Records MaintainedYes (1)GrantRecordsMaintainedInd

Recipient Table RecipientTable (11 entries)

Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityUSAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPUSAddress/ZIPCdRecipient EINRecipientEINIRC SectionIRCSectionDescCash GrantCashGrantAmtPurpose Of GrantPurposeOfGrantTxt
UNIVERSITY OF ARKANSAS SYSTEM
2404 NORTH UNIVERSITY AVENUELITTLE ROCKAR72207716003252UA - SYSTEM$3,400,562EDUCATIONAL/RESEARCH
UNIVERSITY OF ARKANSAS FAYETTEVILLE
UNIVERSITY OF ARKANSASFAYETTEVILLEAR72701716003252UA - SYSTEM$37,307,221EDUCATIONAL/RESEARCH
DIVISION OF AGRICULTURE
2301 SOUTH UNIVERSITY AVENUELITTLE ROCKAR72204716003252UA - SYSTEM$1,831,799EDUCATIONAL/RESEARCH
UNIVERSITY OF ARKANSAS AT LITTLE ROCK
2801 S UNIVERSITY AVENUELITTLE ROCKAR72204710236904UA - SYSTEM$6,295,104EDUCATIONAL/RESEARCH
UNIVERSITY OF ARKANSAS FOR MEDICAL SCIENCES
4301 W MARKHAM STLITTLE ROCKAR72205716046242UA - SYSTEM$9,348,334EDUCATIONAL/RESEARCH
UNIVERSITY OF ARKANSAS AT MONTICELLO
UNIVERSITY OF MONTICELLOMONTICELLOAR71656716008509UA - SYSTEM$777,240EDUCATIONAL/RESEARCH
UNIVERSITY OF ARKANSAS AT PINE BLUFF
1200 N UNIVERSITY DRIVEPINE BLUFFAR71601716010030UA - SYSTEM$1,222,267EDUCATIONAL/RESEARCH
UAMS WINTHROP P ROCKEFELLER CANCER INSTITUTE
4301 W MARKHAM ST 721LITTLE ROCKAR72205716046242UA - SYSTEM$8,729,002EDUCATIONAL/RESEARCH
UNIVERSITY OF ARKANSAS COMMUNITY COLLEGE AT BATESVILLE
PO BOX 3350BATESVILLEAR72503710445264UA - SYSTEM$63,381EDUCATIONAL/RESEARCH
UNIVERSITY OF ARKANSAS COMMUNITY COLLEGE AT MORRILTON
1537 UNIVERSITY BOULEVARDMORRILTONAR72110710353619UA - SYSTEM$123,454EDUCATIONAL/RESEARCH
UNIVERSITY OF ARKANSAS PULASKI TECHNICAL COLLEGE
3000 WEST SCENIC DRIVENORTH LITTLE ROCKAR72118710411512UA - SYSTEM$257,509EDUCATIONAL/RESEARCH
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Other Org11TotalOtherOrgCnt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART I, LINE 2:FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationTHE USE OF FUNDS IS MONITORED VIA THE ACCOUNTS PAYABLE PROCESS. ALL FUNDS DISBURSED ARE REVIEWED FOR COMPLIANCE WITH DONOR INTENT.ExplanationTxt

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Compensation CommitteeYes (X)CompensationCommitteeInd
Independent ConsultantYes (X)IndependentConsultantInd
Compensation SurveyYes (X)CompensationSurveyInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance Payment0SeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan0SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp Arrngm0EquityBasedCompArrngmInd
Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng Org0CompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd On Rev Related Orgs0CompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng Org0CompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd Orgs0CompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd
Any Non Fixed Payments0AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd
Initial Contract Exception0InitialContractExceptionInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (5 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
MR CLAY H DAVIS
PRESIDENT/CEO/TREASURER$364,965$0$0$0$0$0$27,541$0$17,406$0$409,912$0$0$0
MS DIANNA LEE
VP/COO/SECRETARY$237,438$0$0$0$0$0$23,848$0$17,006$0$278,292$0$0$0
MS VICKIE FERGUSON
VICE PRESIDENT/DIR. OF INVESTMENTS$182,386$0$0$0$0$0$18,265$0$192$0$200,843$0$0$0
MR ROBERT KOSTER
VICE PRESIDENT/CFO$202,969$0$0$0$0$0$20,606$0$19,056$0$242,631$0$0$0
MS TRACI PHELAN
CONTROLLER$128,795$0$0$0$0$0$12,970$0$10,265$0$152,030$0$0$0

Schedule M IRS990ScheduleM

Securities Publicly Traded SecuritiesPubliclyTradedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Non Cash CheckboxYes (X)NonCashCheckboxInd
Contribution96ContributionCnt
Noncash Contributions Rpt F990$5,911,934NoncashContributionsRptF990Amt
Method Of Determining RevenuesAVG. HIGH/LOW SELLING PRMethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt

Secur Prtnrshp Trust Intrsts SecurPrtnrshpTrustIntrstsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Non Cash CheckboxYes (X)NonCashCheckboxInd
Contribution1ContributionCnt
Noncash Contributions Rpt F990$5,595,150NoncashContributionsRptF990Amt
Method Of Determining RevenuesFMVMethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt

Real Estate Residential RealEstateResidentialGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Non Cash CheckboxYes (X)NonCashCheckboxInd
Contribution1ContributionCnt
Noncash Contributions Rpt F990$58,000NoncashContributionsRptF990Amt
Method Of Determining RevenuesFMVMethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Any Property That Must Be Held0AnyPropertyThatMustBeHeldInd
Review Process Unusual NC GiftsYes (1)ReviewProcessUnusualNCGiftsInd
Third Parties UsedYes (1)ThirdPartiesUsedInd

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART I, LINE 32B:FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationTHE FOUNDATION DOES UTILIZE THIRD PARTY REAL ESTATE FIRMS, AGENTS AND STOCK BROKERS TO LIQUIDATE GIFTS OF PROPERTY.ExplanationTxt

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (6 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7ATHE 25 MEMBERS OF THE GOVERNING BODY ARE APPOINTED AS FOLLOWS: -4 MEMBERS BY THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES OF THE UNIVERSITY OF ARKANSAS -2 MEMBERS BY THE VOLUNTEER ADVANCEMENT ORGANIZATION OF THE FAYETTEVILLE CAMPUS OF THE UNIVERSITY OF ARKANSAS -2 MEMBERS BY THE VOLUNTEER ADVANCEMENT ORGANIZATION OF THE MEDICAL SCIENCES CAMPUS OF THE UNIVERSITY OF ARKANSAS -2 MEMBERS BY THE VOLUNTEER ADVANCEMENT ORGANIZATION OF THE LITTLE ROCK CAMPUS OF THE UNIVERSITY OF ARKANSAS -2 MEMBERS BY THE VOLUNTEER ADVANCEMENT ORGANIZATION OF THE MONTICELLO CAMPUS OF THE UNIVERSITY OF ARKANSAS -2 MEMBERS BY THE VOLUNTEER ADVANCEMENT ORGANIZATION OF THE PINE BLUFF CAMPUS OF THE UNIVERSITY OF ARKANSAS -2 MEMBERS BY THE VOLUNTEER ADVANCEMENT ORGANIZATION OF THE AGRICULTURAL DEVELOPMENT COUNCIL OF THE UNIVERSITY OF ARKANSAS -4 MEMBERS BY THE FOUNDATION'S BOARD OF DIRECTORS -2 MEMBERS BY THE VOLUNTEER ADVANCEMENT ORGANIZATION OF THE WINTHROP ROCKEFELLER CANCER INSTITUTE OF THE UNIVERSITY OF ARKANSAS -1 MEMBER BY THE VOLUNTEER ADVANCEMENT ORGANIZATION OF THE UA COMMUNITY COLLEGE AT BATESVILLE FOUNDATION FUND -1 MEMBER BY THE VOLUNTEER ADVANCEMENT ORGANIZATION OF THE UA COMMUNITY COLLEGE AT MORRILTON FOUNDATION FUND -1 MEMBER BY THE VOLUNTEER ADVANCEMENT ORGANIZATION OF THE ARKANSAS SCHOOL FOR MATHEMATICS, SCIENCES, AND THE ARTS FOUNDATION FUND
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11BTHE FORM 990 IS REVIEWED BY THE AUDIT COMMITTEE IN CONSULTATION WITH MANAGEMENT AND INDEPENDENT TAX ACCOUNTANT.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12CALL OFFICERS, DIRECTORS AND KEY EMPLOYEES ARE REQUIRED TO COMPLETE AND SIGN A CONFLICT OF INTEREST DISCLOSURE FORM ON AN ANNUAL BASIS DISCLOSING ACTUAL OR POTENTIAL CONFLICTS OF INTEREST OR AFFIRMATIVELY STATING THAT NO ACTUAL OR POTENTIAL CONFLICT EXISTS. IN ADDITION, BOARD MEMBERS RESPONSIBLE FOR INVESTMENT DECISIONS ARE PROVIDED A LIST OF ENTITIES PROVIDING SERVICES TO THE ENDOWMENT AND EACH MEMBER IS REQUIRED TO DISCLOSE IN WRITING ANY RELATIONSHIP WITH SUCH ENTITIES. THE PRESIDENT AND CEO REVIEWS ALL BOARD CONFLICT OF INTEREST DISCLOSURE FORMS AND COUNTERSIGNS EACH AS PROOF OF REVIEW. ANY POTENTIAL CONFLICT OF INTEREST IS REPORTED TO THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE WHICH MUST APPROVE THE ARRANGEMENT BY A MAJORITY OF MEMBERS WITH THE BOARD MEMBER IN QUESTION ABSTAINING FROM SUCH VOTE.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15THE PROCESS FOR DETERMINING COMPENSATION FOR PRESIDENT AND CEO, OTHER OFFICERS AND KEY EMPLOYEES INCLUDES REVIEW AND APPROVAL BY BOTH A COMPENSATION COMMITTEE AND THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE. AN INDEPENDENT COMPENSATION CONSULTANT PROVIDES COMPARABLE COMPENSATION DATA TO THE COMPENSATION COMMITTEE. CONTEMPORANEOUS DOCUMENTATION WITH RESPECT TO DELIBERATIONS AND DECISIONS IS MAINTAINED. THE PROCESS IS UNDERTAKEN ANNUALLY AND WAS LAST UNDERTAKEN FOR THE TAX YEAR BEING REPORTED.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19THE FORM 990 IS AVAILABLE ON OUR WEBSITE. FINANCIAL STATEMENTS, CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY, & GOVERNING DOCS WILL BE SUPPLIED TO ANYONE WHO REQUESTS (WITHIN TIME-FRAME DESIGNATED BY IRS).
FORM 990, PART XI, LINE 9:CHANGE IN VALUE OF SPLIT-INTEREST AGREEMENTS -1,161,704. UNCOLLECTIBLE PLEDGES -1,431,644. CHANGE IN CASH VALUE OF LIFE INSURANCE 78,163.

Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR

Id Disregarded Entities IdDisregardedEntitiesGrp

Disregarded Entity Name DisregardedEntityName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1UNIVERSITY OF ARKANSAS FOUNDATION REALTY LLCBusinessNameLine1Txt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1535 RESEARCH CENTER BLVD SUITE 120AddressLine1Txt
CityFAYETTEVILLECityNm
State AbbreviationARStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP72701ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN716056774EIN
Primary ActivitiesREAL ESTATE MANAGEMENTPrimaryActivitiesTxt
Legal Domicile StateARLegalDomicileStateCd
Total Income$0TotalIncomeAmt
End Of Year Assets$30,000EndOfYearAssetsAmt

Direct Controlling Entity Name DirectControllingEntityName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1UNIVERSITY OF ARKANSAS FOUNDATION INCBusinessNameLine1Txt

Id Related Org Txbl Partnership IdRelatedOrgTxblPartnershipGrp (2 entries)

Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityUSAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPUSAddress/ZIPCdEINEINPrimary ActivitiesPrimaryActivitiesTxtLegal Domicile StateLegalDomicileStateCdDirect Controlling NADirectControllingNACdPredominant Income TypePredominantIncomeTypeTxtShare Of Total IncomeShareOfTotalIncomeAmtShare Of EOY AssetsShareOfEOYAssetsAmtDisproportionate AllocationsDisproportionateAllocationsIndUBI Code VUBICodeVAmtGeneral Or Managing PartnerGeneralOrManagingPartnerIndOwnershipOwnershipPct
UAF FUND LP - HF CLASS SERIES
100 SUMMER STREETBOSTONMA021102112271964092INVESTMENTMAN/AINVESTMENT$7,987,168$271,285,5860$175,82000.99990
UAF FUND LP - PE CLASS SERIES
100 SUMMER STREETBOSTONMA021102112271964155INVESTMENTMAN/AINVESTMENT$24,246,556$392,584,4580-$868,92200.99990

Id Related Org Txbl Corp Tr IdRelatedOrgTxblCorpTrGrp

Related Organization Name RelatedOrganizationName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1CHARITABLE REMAINDER TRUSTS (28)BusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Legal Domicile StateARLegalDomicileStateCd
Controlled Organization0ControlledOrganizationInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts Rylts0ReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd
Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth OrgYes (1)GiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd
Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth OrgYes (1)GiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees To Other Org0LoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees From Oth Org0LoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd
Div Related Organization0DivRelatedOrganizationInd
Asset Sale To Other Org0AssetSaleToOtherOrgInd
Asset Purchase From Other Org0AssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd
Asset Exchange0AssetExchangeInd
Rental Of Facilities To Oth Org0RentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd
Rental Of Fclts From Oth Org0RentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services For Oth Org0PerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services By Other Org0PerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd
Sharing Of Facilities0SharingOfFacilitiesInd
Paid Employees Sharing0PaidEmployeesSharingInd
Reimbursement Paid To Other OrgYes (1)ReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd
Reimbursement Paid By Other OrgYes (1)ReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd
Transfer To Other Org0TransferToOtherOrgInd
Transfer From Other Org0TransferFromOtherOrgInd