STRATEGY STUDIO / PUBLIC DATA EXPLORER

ADVANTIS CREDIT UNION: Form 990, tax year 2019

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
ADVANTIS CREDIT UNION (EIN 93-0251640)
Tax period
2019-01-01 to 2019-12-31
Filed
2020-11-10
IRS object ID
202013159349303216
Schema version
2019v5.1
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2020-11-10T12:44:36-06:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2019-12-31TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN910189318PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1MOSS ADAMS LLPBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1805 SW BROADWAY STE 1200AddressLine1Txt
CityPORTLANDCityNm
State AbbreviationORStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP97205ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2019-01-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN930251640EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1ADVANTIS CREDIT UNIONBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlADVABusinessNameControlTxt
Phone5037852528PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line19200 SE SUNNYBROOK BLVD NO 300AddressLine1Txt
CityCLACKAMASCityNm
State AbbreviationORStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP97015ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonLAURIE WILSONPersonNm
Person TitleCFOPersonTitleTxt
Phone5037852528PhoneNum
Signature2020-10-26SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (1)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonWENDY CAMPOSPreparerPersonNm
PTINP00448102PTIN
Phone5032421447PhoneNum
Preparation2020-10-15PreparationDt

Filing Security Information FilingSecurityInformation

IP Address IPAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
I Pv4 Address73.96.206.44IPv4AddressTxt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
IP2020-10-26IPDt
IP Tm11:30:30IPTm
IP TimezonePDIPTimezoneCd
Filing License TypePFilingLicenseTypeCd
At Submission Creation Device IdDA39A3EE5E6B4B0D3255BFEF95601890AFD80709AtSubmissionCreationDeviceId
At Submission Filing Device Id49DBEE6AC883C99C1A3F54F9C66CBC91A259A0F6AtSubmissionFilingDeviceId
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2019TaxYr
Build TS2022-01-07 14:23:13ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerLAURIE WILSONPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line19200 SE SUNNYBROOK BLVD NO 300AddressLine1Txt
CityCLACKAMASCityNm
State AbbreviationORStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP97015ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$79,054,146GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501cYes (X)Organization501cInd
Website AddressWWW.ADVANTISCU.ORGWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1928FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateORLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionPROVIDING FINANCIAL SERVICES TO MEMBERSActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body9VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent9VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee297TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers15TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$869,894TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm-$352,697NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$0PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$0CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$65,166,328PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$63,741,706CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$2,641,294PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$4,880,566CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$6,622PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$6,622CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$67,814,244PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$68,628,894CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$239,652PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$272,254CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$18,568,749PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$20,263,509CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$0CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$38,192,915PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$36,370,534CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$57,001,316PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$56,906,297CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$10,812,928PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$11,722,597CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$1,426,868,115TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$1,478,812,305TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$1,264,554,685TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$1,304,432,680TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$162,313,430NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$174,379,625NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
Info In Schedule O Part IIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd
MissionTO PROMOTE THRIFT AMONG ITS MEMBERS BY AFFORDING THEM THE OPPORTUNITY FOR ACCUMULATING THEIR SAVINGS, TO CREATE FOR THEM A SOURCE OF CREDIT AT A FAIR AND REASONABLE RATE OF INTEREST AND TO PROVIDE THE OPPORTUNITY FOR THE MEMBERS TO USE AND CONTROL THEIR MONEY IN ORDER TO IMPROVE THEIR ECONOMIC AND SOCIAL CONDITION.MissionDesc
Significant New Program Srvc0SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
DescTHE CREDIT UNION PROVIDES FINANCIAL SERVICES TO 77,107 MEMBERS. SERVICES INCLUDE SHARE DEPOSITS AND LOANS TO MEMBERS.Desc
Described In Section501c30DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B Required0ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign ActyYes (1)PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of Art0CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit Counseling0CreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments0DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other Sec0ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related Invst0ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other Assets0ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (1)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnoteYes (1)IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt0ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School Operating0SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign Office0ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign Activities0ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional Fundraising0ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising Activities0FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate Hospital0OperateHospitalInd
Grants To OrganizationsYes (1)GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To IndividualsYes (1)GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (1)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt Bonds0TaxExemptBondsInd
Loan Outstanding0LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org Mem0BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam Mem0BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent0BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash Contri0DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art Contribution0DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded Entity0DisregardedEntityInd
Related Entity0RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl Ent0RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document29004IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (1)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee297EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (1)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitYes (1)UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Form990 T FiledYes (1)Form990TFiledInd
Foreign Financial Account0ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt0SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc0SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members9GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member9IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business Rln0FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt Duties0DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersYes (1)MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersYes (1)ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To Approva0DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (1)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local Chapters0LocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body0Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (1)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (1)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring Enfrc0RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (1)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (1)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (1)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (1)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1LAURIE WILSONBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Phone5037852528PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line19200 SE SUNNYBROOK BLVD 300AddressLine1Txt
CityCLACKAMASCityNm
State AbbreviationORStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP97015ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (23 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndOfficerOfficerIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtKey EmployeeKeyEmployeeIndHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd
ANDY DOLBERG
CHAIRMAN2.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$13,667$0$0
TAMMY TESKE
VICE CHAIRMAN2.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$12,000$0$0
TARUN GUDZ
SECRETARY/TREASURER2.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$12,000$0$0
AMANDA OWINGS
DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$13,167$0$0
RENEE HALPERN
DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$12,000$0$0
ROGER HEDIGER
DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$12,000$0$0
JAKE JENSEN
DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$12,000$0$0
FREDERIC DUPEYROUS
DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$8,500$0$0
RICK VEIRA
DIRECTOR THROUGH APRIL 20192.00Yes (X)$6,000$0$0
PATRICK HAGER
DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
ROBERT CORWIN
CEO/PRESIDENT40.00Yes (X)$992,549$0$26,044
LAURIE WILSON
SVP/CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER40.00Yes (X)$264,975$0$114,045
WENDY EDWARDS
SVP/CHIEF ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICER40.00Yes (X)$292,973$0$23,127
TIMOTHY CLOUSE
SVP/CHIEF INNOVATION OFFICER40.00Yes (X)$245,426$0$42,502
KELI MYERS
SVP/CHIEF CREDIT OFFICER40.00Yes (X)$231,507$0$22,716
CHRISTOPHER GROSHKO
SVP/CHIEF RETAIL OFFICER40.00Yes (X)$231,812$0$18,190
JOHN NICHOLS
VP OF MARKETING40.00Yes (X)$156,704$0$13,617
SHANE RICHINS
CONTROLLER40.00$162,622$0$12,825Yes (X)
MATTHEW RUSSELL
FINANCIAL ADVISOR - LICENSED40.00$317,929$0$22,210Yes (X)
JERI MAHER
MORTGAGE LOAN OFFICER - COMMISSIONED40.00$189,826$0$16,235Yes (X)
MARY ELLEN LANZISERA
DIRECTOR OF RISK MANAGEMENT40.00$135,802$0$12,043Yes (X)
JONATHAN WEITZ
DIRECTOR OF COMMERICAL LENDING40.00$130,542$0$11,694Yes (X)
MICHAEL JENNINGS
DIRECTOR OF REAL ESTATE LENDING40.00$128,836$0$9,384Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$3,582,837TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$344,632TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K13IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees Listed0FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (1)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other Srcs0CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
ALKAMI TECHNOLOGY INC
5601 GRANITE PKWY 120PLANOTX75024DIGITAL AND ONLINE BANKING$889,228
AFFILIATED MEDIA LLC
3858 NW DEVOTO LNPORTLANDOR97229MEDIA AND ADVERTISING$606,232
FISERV INC
PO BOX 99924GRAPEVINETX76099MAINTENANCE$603,021
NORDISK SYSTEMS INC
6400 SE LAKE RD SUITE 450PORTLANDOR97222DIGITAL AND ONLINE BANKING$537,039
LOOMIS ARMORED US LLC
2500 CITY WEST BLVD 900HOUSTONTX77042ATM CASH REPLENISHMENT$519,259
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K37CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (5 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmtUnrelated Business RevenueUnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
LOANS522100$55,946,105$55,946,105
SERVICE CHARGES AND FE522100$4,646,580$4,619,134$27,446
INTERCHANGE INCOME522100$1,994,253$1,994,253
OTHER NON INTEREST INC522100$1,534,628$692,180$842,448
NET LOSS ON SALE OF LO522100-$379,860-$379,860
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$63,741,706TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$4,960,632TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$4,960,632ExclusionAmt

Gross Rents GrossRentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$6,622RealAmt

Less Rental Expenses LessRentalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$0RealAmt

Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$6,622RealAmt

Net Rental Income Or Loss NetRentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$6,622TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$6,622ExclusionAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other$10,345,186OtherAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other$10,425,252OtherAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other-$80,066OtherAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column-$80,066TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion-$80,066ExclusionAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$68,628,894TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$62,871,812RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$869,894UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$4,887,188ExclusionAmt

Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$211,097TotalAmt

Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$61,157TotalAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,952,968TotalAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$11,722,930TotalAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,023,108TotalAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,163,317TotalAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,401,186TotalAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$266,528TotalAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$132,055TotalAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$805,443TotalAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,453,471TotalAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,039,309TotalAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,263,809TotalAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,813,826TotalAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$105,994TotalAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$288,595TotalAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$13,585,013TotalAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,020,437TotalAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$165,868TotalAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmt
PROVISION FOR LOAN LOSS$5,238,443
VISA/ATM EXPENSE$1,682,238
LENDING EXPENSE$1,495,503
TAXES ON UBI$2,919

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,011,083TotalAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$56,906,297TotalAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$149,248,019BOYAmt
EOY$214,676,273EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$996,000BOYAmt
EOY$996,000EOYAmt

Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,172,847,851BOYAmt
EOY$1,160,311,657EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,376,156BOYAmt
EOY$1,592,707EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$29,707,514LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$18,853,910LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$10,199,376BOYAmt
EOY$10,853,604EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$27,687,147BOYAmt
EOY$22,915,339EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,204,949BOYAmt
EOY$4,123,016EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$62,308,617BOYAmt
EOY$63,343,709EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,426,868,115BOYAmt
EOY$1,478,812,305EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$15,738,943BOYAmt
EOY$13,667,999EOYAmt

Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EOY$50,000,000EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,248,815,742BOYAmt
EOY$1,240,764,681EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,264,554,685BOYAmt
EOY$1,304,432,680EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Org Does Not Follow FASB117Yes (X)OrgDoesNotFollowFASB117Ind

Cap Stk Tr Prin Current Funds CapStkTrPrinCurrentFundsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Pd In Cap Srpls Land Bldg Eqp Fund PdInCapSrplsLandBldgEqpFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Rtn Earn Endowment Incm Oth Fnds RtnEarnEndowmentIncmOthFndsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$162,313,430BOYAmt
EOY$174,379,625EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$162,313,430BOYAmt
EOY$174,379,625EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,426,868,115BOYAmt
EOY$1,478,812,305EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$11,722,597ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst$408,571NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets-$64,973OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Separate Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (1)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit Required0FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule C IRS990ScheduleC

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Political Expenditures$20,000PoliticalExpendituresAmt
Volunteer Hours0VolunteerHoursCnt
Expended527 Activities$0Expended527ActivitiesAmt
Internal Funds Contributed$20,000InternalFundsContributedAmt
Total Exempt Function Expend$20,000TotalExemptFunctionExpendAmt
Form1120 POL FiledYes (1)Form1120POLFiledInd

Section527 Political Org Section527PoliticalOrgGrp

Organization Business Name OrganizationBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1CREDIT UNION LEGISLATIVE ACTION FUNDBusinessNameLine1Txt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line18205 SW CREEKSIDE PLACE 220AddressLine1Txt
CityBEAVERTONCityNm
State AbbreviationORStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP97008ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN800043051EIN
Paid Internal Funds$20,000PaidInternalFundsAmt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART I-A, LINE 1:FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationTHE CREDIT UNION'S ONLY POLITICAL ACTIVITY IS CONTRIBUTIONS TO THE CREDIT UNION LEGISLATIVE ACTION FUND.ExplanationTxt

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$447,379OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$447,379BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$8,385,955OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$3,925,054DepreciationAmt
Book Value$4,460,901BookValueAmt

Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$7,657,873OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$5,133,988DepreciationAmt
Book Value$2,523,885BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$13,216,307OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$9,794,868DepreciationAmt
Book Value$3,421,439BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$10,853,604TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescMEMBERS' SHARE AND SAVINGS ACCOUNTSDesc
Amt$1,240,764,681Amt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$1,240,764,681TotalLiabilityAmt
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$68,563,921TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Other Revenue-$64,973OtherRevenueAmt
Revenue Not Reported-$64,973RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$68,628,894RevenueSubtotalAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$0RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$68,628,894TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$56,906,297TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Expenses Not Reported$0ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$56,906,297ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$0ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$56,906,297TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
PART X, LINE 2:FIN 48 (ASC 740) UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS FOOTNOTE FROM FINANCIAL STATEMENTS - THE CREDIT UNION HAS FILED TAX RETURNS IN THE PAST FOR ACTIVITIES IT HAS DEEMED TAXABLE THAT HAS RESULTED IN NO SIGNIFICANT INCOME TAXES PAID. THE TAXING AUTHORITIES HAVE THE ABILITY TO ASSESS TAXES, PENALTIES AND INTEREST FOR ANY YEARS FOR WHICH NO TAX RETURN WAS FILED. IN THE OPINION OF MANAGEMENT, ANY LIABILITY RESULTING FROM TAXING AUTHORITIES IMPOSING INCOME TAXES ON THE NET TAXABLE INCOME FROM ACTIVITIES POTENTIALLY DEEMED TO BE UNRELATED TO THE CREDIT UNION'S EXEMPT PURPOSE IS NOT EXPECTED TO HAVE A MATERIAL EFFECT ON THE CREDIT UNION'S FINANCIAL POSITION OR RESULTS OF OPERATIONS. THE CREDIT UNION EVALUATED ITS TAX POSITIONS AND DETERMINED NO UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS EXIST AS OF DECEMBER 31, 2019. THE CREDIT UNION'S 2016 THROUGH 2018 TAX YEARS ARE OPEN FOR EXAMINATION BY FEDERAL AND STATE TAXING AUTHORITIES.
PART XI, LINE 2D - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:PASSTHROUGH BOOK/TAX DIFFERENCE -64,973.

Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant Records MaintainedYes (1)GrantRecordsMaintainedInd

Recipient Table RecipientTable (8 entries)

Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityUSAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPUSAddress/ZIPCdRecipient EINRecipientEINIRC SectionIRCSectionDescCash GrantCashGrantAmtPurpose Of GrantPurposeOfGrantTxt
CHILDRENS' MIRACLE NETWORK
205 WEST 700 SSALT LAKE CITYUT84101870387205501(C)(3)$41,340ANNUAL NWCUA AUCTION DIRECTLY BENEFITTING CREDIT UNIONS FOR KIDS
SUNSHINE DIVISION
687 N THOMPSON STPORTLANDOR97227930429354501(C)(3)$49,470SPONSORSHIP FOR WINTER WONDERLAND FUNDRAISING EVENT AND IZZY KIDS "SHOP WITH A COP"
DOERNBECHER CHILDRENS HOSPITAL FOUNDATION
1121 SW SALMON STPORTLANDOR97205930579589501(C)(3)$17,176SUPPORT FOR CREDIT UNIONS FOR KIDS THROUGH SHOP FOR MIRACLES DONATION
MERCY CORPS
45 SW ANKENY STPORTLANDOR97204911148123501(C)(3)$10,000ENONOMIC EQUITY ACROSS THE PACIFIC NORTHWEST
PORTLAND RESCUE MISSION
PO BOX 3713PORTLANDOR97208930429004501(C)(3)$9,295SUPPORT FOR FOOD, SHELTER, AND RECOVERY CARE FOR MEN, WOMEN AND CHILDREN OF THE HOMELESS
OREGON COAST AQUARIUM
2820 SE FERRY SLIP RDNEWPORTOR97365930877807501(C)(3)$6,500SUPPORT DONATION FOR THE EDUCATION AND SUPPORT OF AQUARIUMS IN OREGON
GUIDE DOGS FOR THE BLIND INC
350 LOS RANCHITOS RDSAN RAFAELCA94903941196195501(C)(3)$10,000SUPPORT FOR INSTRUCTORS, PUPPY RAISERS AND VOLUTEERS TO RAISE HIGHLY QUALIFIED GUIDE DOGS
FRIENDS OF TREES
3117 NE ML KING JR BLVDPORTLANDOR97212930999999501(C)(3)$10,000SUPPORT DONATION FOR TO HELP THE ENVIRONMENT BY PLANTING TREES IN THE PORTLAND AREA
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total501c3 Org8Total501c3OrgCnt
Total Other Org0TotalOtherOrgCnt

Grants Other Asst To Indiv In US GrantsOtherAsstToIndivInUSGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant TypeCOLLEGE SCHOLARSHIPSGrantTypeTxt
Recipient20RecipientCnt
Cash Grant$61,157CashGrantAmt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART I, LINE 2:FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationTHE BOARD OF DIRECTORS REVIEWS AND APPROVES LARGE DONATIONS MADE TO ORGANIZATIONS. THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS APPROVES AN ANNUAL BUDGET FOR COLLEGE SCHOLARSHIPS, AND THERE IS A SCHOLARSHIP COMMITTEE THAT INTERVIEWS CANDIDATES AND DECIDES HOW THE MONEY WILL BE USED. CANDIDATES SUBMIT AN APPLICATION, WRITE AN ESSAY AND MUST MEET MINIMUM GPA REQUIREMENTS.ExplanationTxt

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Travel For CompanionsYes (X)TravelForCompanionsInd
Written Policy Ref T And E ExpnssYes (1)WrittenPolicyRefTAndEExpnssInd
Substantiation RequiredYes (1)SubstantiationRequiredInd
Compensation SurveyYes (X)CompensationSurveyInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance Payment0SeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr PlanYes (1)SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp Arrngm0EquityBasedCompArrngmInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (10 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
ROBERT CORWIN
CEO/PRESIDENT$521,966$0$58,583$0$412,000$0$19,600$0$6,444$0$1,018,593$0$0$0
LAURIE WILSON
SVP/CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER$234,258$0$30,717$0$0$0$105,364$0$8,681$0$379,020$0$0$0
WENDY EDWARDS
SVP/CHIEF ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICER$262,725$0$30,248$0$0$0$16,775$0$6,352$0$316,100$0$0$0
TIMOTHY CLOUSE
SVP/CHIEF INNOVATION OFFICER$217,587$0$27,839$0$0$0$35,318$0$7,184$0$287,928$0$0$0
KELI MYERS
SVP/CHIEF CREDIT OFFICER$204,995$0$26,512$0$0$0$14,958$0$7,758$0$254,223$0$0$0
CHRISTOPHER GROSHKO
SVP/CHIEF RETAIL OFFICER$206,197$0$25,615$0$0$0$14,546$0$3,644$0$250,002$0$0$0
JOHN NICHOLS
VP OF MARKETING$139,137$0$17,567$0$0$0$7,953$0$5,664$0$170,321$0$0$0
SHANE RICHINS
CONTROLLER$152,328$0$10,294$0$0$0$4,797$0$8,028$0$175,447$0$0$0
MATTHEW RUSSELL
FINANCIAL ADVISOR - LICENSED$50,279$0$0$0$267,650$0$19,600$0$2,610$0$340,139$0$0$0
JERI MAHER
MORTGAGE LOAN OFFICER - COMMISSIONED$32,744$0$0$0$157,082$0$13,379$0$2,856$0$206,061$0$0$0

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
PART I, LINE 1ATRAVEL FOR COMPANIONS - OCCASIONAL AIRFARE FOR SPOUSES ON CREDIT UNION OFFICIAL BUSINESS. THESE ITEMS WERE INCLUDED IN TAXABLE INCOME.
PART I, LINE 4BTHE PRESIDENT/CEO PARTICIPATED IN A 457(F) RETIREMENT PLAN. THE SVP/CHIEF FIANANCIAL OFFICER, SVP/CHIEF INNOVATION OFFICER AND THE SVP/CHIEF ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICER ALSO PARTICIPATED IN A 457(F) PLAN EFFECTIVE 12/1/2016. CONTRIBUTIONS IN THE AMOUNT OF $378,000 WERE MADE TO THE PLAN DURING 2019. DISTRIBUTIONS OF $400,000 FROM THE PLAN WERE PAID TO ROBERT CORWIN DURING 2019.

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (6 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 6THE CREDIT UNION HAS MEMBERS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7AEACH MEMBER HAS ONE VOTE IN ANNUAL ELECTIONS OF MEMBERS OF THE GOVERNING BODY.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11BFORM 990 IS THOROUGHLY REVIEWED BY THE CFO AND CONTROLLER PRIOR TO FILING.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15COMPENSATION PROCESS FOR CEO: THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS REVIEWS AN ANNUAL THIRD PARTY SALARY SURVEY FOR THE CEO POSITION AND SETS AN UPDATED SALARY RANGE. COMPENSATION PROCESS FOR OFFICERS AND KEY EMPLOYEES: THIRD PARTY SURVEYS ARE OBTAINED FOR ALL STAFF ON AN ANNUAL BASIS. SALARY RANGES FOR THESE POSITIONS ARE PREPARED BY THE VP OF HUMAN RESOURCES AND APPROVED BY THE CEO.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19GOVERNING DOCUMENTS, CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY AND FINANCIAL STATEMENTS ARE MADE AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC UPON REQUEST.
FORM 990, PART XI, LINE 9:PASSTHROUGH BOOK/TAX DIFFERENCE -64,973.