STRATEGY STUDIO / NONPROFIT PEOPLE SEARCH

GOUVERNEUR HOSPITAL: Form 990, tax year 2019

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
GOUVERNEUR HOSPITAL (EIN 46-4249555)
Tax period
2019-01-01 to 2019-12-31
Filed
2020-11-16
IRS object ID
202013219349310521
Schema version
2019v5.0
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2020-11-16T12:44:35-06:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2019-12-31TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN822624857PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1GRAY & GRAY AND ASSOCIATES CPAS PCBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11 MAIN STREET SUITE 101AddressLine1Txt
CityCANTONCityNm
State AbbreviationNYStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP136171277ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2019-01-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN464249555EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1GOUVERNEUR HOSPITALBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlGOUVBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone3152871000PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line177 WEST BARNEY STREETAddressLine1Txt
CityGOUVERNEURCityNm
State AbbreviationNYStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP13642ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonERIC BURCHPersonNm
Person TitleCEOPersonTitleTxt
Phone3152871000PhoneNum
Signature2020-11-13SignatureDt

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonJOHN J GRAY JR CPAPreparerPersonNm
PTINP00076464PTIN
Phone3153862925PhoneNum
Preparation2020-11-13PreparationDt

Filing Security Information FilingSecurityInformation

IP Address IPAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
I Pv4 Address64.88.174.3IPv4AddressTxt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
IP2020-11-16IPDt
IP Tm12:44:35IPTm
IP TimezoneCSIPTimezoneCd
Filing License TypePFilingLicenseTypeCd
At Submission Creation Device Id5AD7CE22C8D8FEE865ED4FE35A3226D1F0874B8FAtSubmissionCreationDeviceId
At Submission Filing Device Id7CC34E0763C8963CB33744DE705BAE3AB1C43AEBAtSubmissionFilingDeviceId
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2019TaxYr
Build TS2021-01-29 14:40:06ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerERIC BURCHPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line177 WEST BARNEY STREETAddressLine1Txt
CityGOUVERNEURCityNm
State AbbreviationNYStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP13642ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$25,874,309GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For AffiliatesfalseGroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501c3Yes (X)Organization501c3Ind
Website AddressWWW.GVNRHOSPITAL.ORGWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation2013FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateNYLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionOUR MISSION IS TO PROVIDE SKILLED, COMPASSIONATE, COST-EFFECTIVE CARE THAT PROMOTES WELLNESS AND MEETS THE COMMUNITY'S HEALTHCARE NEEDS.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body10VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent6VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee264TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers4TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$0TotalGrossUBIAmt
PY Contributions Grants$519,308PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$83,371CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$21,223,585PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$22,898,581CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$34,456PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$72,371CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$1,733,716PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$2,463,380CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$23,511,065PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$25,517,703CYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$0CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$13,392,481PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$14,049,641CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$0CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$9,139,405PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$9,843,180CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$22,531,886PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$23,892,821CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$979,179PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$1,624,882CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$14,515,079TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$16,154,381TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$8,921,591TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$8,777,531TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$5,593,488NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$7,376,850NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
Info In Schedule O Part IIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd
MissionOUR MISSION IS TO PROVIDE SKILLED, COMPASSIONATE, COST-EFFECTIVE CARE THAT PROMOTES WELLNESS AND MEETS THE COMMUNITY'S HEALTHCARE NEEDS.MissionDesc
Significant New Program SrvcYes (true)SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant ChangefalseSignificantChangeInd
Expense$13,458,146ExpenseAmt
Revenue$36,095,102RevenueAmt
DescGOUVERNEUR HOSPITAL HAS A TOTAL OF 25 LICENSED BEDS, COMPRISED OF SWING, ALC, MED-SURG AND DETOXIFICATION. IN 2019, THERE WERE TOTAL PATIENT DAYS OF 5,392, 286 OBSERVATION CASES AND 914 DISCHARGES.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty2 ProgSrvcAccomActy2Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Expense$2,170,277ExpenseAmt
Revenue$8,693,772RevenueAmt
DescIN 2019, THE ER VISITS INCREASED APPROXIMATELY .63% FROM 9,820 IN 2018 TO 9,882 IN 2019.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty3 ProgSrvcAccomActy3Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Expense$1,406,932ExpenseAmt
Revenue$1,582,095RevenueAmt
DescTHERE WAS AN INCREASE DUE TO THE ADDITION OF A SUBSTANCE ABUSE CLINIC IN 2019. THERE WERE 9,444 VISITS IN 2019, COMPARED TO 9,277 IN 2018, ROUGHLY A 2% INCREASE.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty Other ProgSrvcAccomActyOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Expense$925,366ExpenseAmt
Revenue$1,633,088RevenueAmt
DescTHERE WAS DECREASE IN SURGERIES PERFORMED IN 2019. THERE WERE 617 SURGERIES IN 2019, COMPARED TO 704 IN 2018, ROUGHLY AN 12% DECREASE.Desc
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Other Prog Srvc Expense$925,366TotalOtherProgSrvcExpenseAmt
Total Other Prog Srvc Revenue$1,633,088TotalOtherProgSrvcRevenueAmt
Total Program Service Expenses$17,960,721TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3Yes (true)DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredYes (true)ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign ActyfalsePoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying ActivitiesYes (true)LobbyingActivitiesInd
Subject To Proxy TaxfalseSubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised FundfalseDonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation EasementsfalseConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of ArtfalseCollectionsOfArtInd
Credit CounselingfalseCreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi EndowmentsYes (true)DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (true)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other SecfalseReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related InvstfalseReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other AssetsYes (true)ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (true)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnoteYes (true)IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtfalseIndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl StmtYes (true)ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School OperatingfalseSchoolOperatingInd
Foreign OfficefalseForeignOfficeInd
Foreign ActivitiesfalseForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To OrgfalseMoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To IndividualsfalseMoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional FundraisingfalseProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising ActivitiesfalseFundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming ActivitiesfalseGamingActivitiesInd
Operate HospitalYes (true)OperateHospitalInd
Audited Financial Stmt AttYes (true)AuditedFinancialStmtAttInd
Grants To OrganizationsfalseGrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To IndividualsfalseGrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (true)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt BondsfalseTaxExemptBondsInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit TransfalseEngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit TransfalsePYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan OutstandingfalseLoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related PersonfalseGrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org MemfalseBusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam MemfalseBusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl EntYes (true)BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash ContrifalseDeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art ContributionfalseDeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate OperationsfalseTerminateOperationsInd
Partial LiquidationfalsePartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded EntityfalseDisregardedEntityInd
Related EntityYes (true)RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl EntfalseRelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd OrgfalseTrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd
Activities Conducted PrtshpfalseActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (true)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document62IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (true)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee264EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (true)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitfalseUnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Foreign Financial AccountfalseForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter TransfalseProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party NotificationfalseTaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible ContributionsfalseNondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo ContributionsfalseQuidProQuoContributionsInd
Form8282 Property Disposed OffalseForm8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft CntrctfalseRcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft CntrctfalsePayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Form8899 FiledindfalseForm8899Filedind
Form1098 C FiledfalseForm1098CFiledInd
Indoor Tanning ServicesfalseIndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht PymtfalseSubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst IncfalseSubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members10GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member6IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business RlnfalseFamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt DutiesfalseDelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org DocumentsfalseChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or MisusefalseMaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersYes (true)MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersYes (true)ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovaYes (true)DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (true)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (true)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing AddressfalseOfficerMailingAddressInd
Local ChaptersYes (true)LocalChaptersInd
Policies Reference ChaptersYes (true)PoliciesReferenceChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (true)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (true)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (true)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (true)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (true)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (true)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (true)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (true)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint VenturefalseInvestmentInJointVentureInd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldNYStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonKELLY CICCHINELLIPersonNm
Phone3152871000PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line177 WEST BARNEY STREETAddressLine1Txt
CityGOUVERNEURCityNm
State AbbreviationNYStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP13642ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (17 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtAverage Hours Per Week Rltd OrgAverageHoursPerWeekRltdOrgRtOfficerOfficerIndIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd
ALICE LOVING MD
ANESTHESIOLO40.00Yes (X)$325,810$0$29,677
ERIC BURCH
CEO16.00$0$320,846$14,96842.00Yes (X)
ISMENE N MARAVEGIAS MD
PHYSICIAN40.00Yes (X)$265,810$0$22,0840.00
RICHARD CORCORAN RPA
PHYSICIAN AS40.00Yes (X)$148,174$0$23,8690.00
NICOLE L WEBER MD
PHYSICIAN40.00Yes (X)$157,444$0$3,1710.00
KELLY CICCHINELLI
CONTROLLER32.00$0$132,392$7,08618.00Yes (X)
AMANDA HANCE
NURSE PRACTI40.00Yes (X)$121,254$0$15,1170.00
CHRISTINE BETRUS
TRUSTEE1.00$0$0$00.00Yes (X)
MARK BRACKETT
SECRETARY/TR1.00$0$0$00.00Yes (X)Yes (X)
MICHAEL BURGESS
CHAIRPERSON1.00$0$0$00.00Yes (X)Yes (X)
ROGER COOK DVM
TRUSTEE1.00$0$0$00.00Yes (X)
LAUREN FRENCH
TRUSTEE1.00$0$0$00.00Yes (X)
KURT HALLIDAY
TRUSTEE1.00$0$0$00.00Yes (X)
ANDREW LEONARD
VICE CHAIR1.00$0$0$00.00Yes (X)Yes (X)
ANDREW WILLIAMS MD
TRUSTEE1.00$0$0$00.00Yes (X)
CAROLYN PISTOLESI
TRUSTEE1.00$0$0$00.00Yes (X)
RYAN SCHERMERHORN
TRUSTEE1.00$0$0$00.00Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$1,018,492TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$453,238TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$115,972TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K14IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees ListedfalseFormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (true)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other SrcsfalseCompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
CANTON-POTSDAM HOSPITAL
50 LEROY STREETPOTSDAMNY13676STAFFING$2,554,544
DELPHI HOSPITALIST SERVICES LLC
1160 CHILI AVE SUITE 200ROCHESTERNY14624HOSPITALIST$1,062,807
ST LAWRENCE HEALTH SYSTEM
50 LEROY STREETPOTSDAMNY13676STAFFING$840,453
ENI MECHANICAL INC
39 SOUTH GORDON STREETGOUVERNEURNY13642CONTRACTOR$306,014
MORRISON MANAGEMENT SPECIALISTS
PO BOX 102289ATLANTAGA303682289STAFFING$130,531
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K7CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
All Other Contributions$83,371AllOtherContributionsAmt
Total Contributions$83,371TotalContributionsAmt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (2 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
NET PATIENT REVENUE623000$22,655,425$22,655,425
VAP GRANT623000$243,156$243,156
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$22,898,581TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$41,103TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$41,103ExclusionAmt

Gross Rents GrossRentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$221,730RealAmt

Less Rental Expenses LessRentalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$329,959RealAmt

Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real-$108,229RealAmt

Net Rental Income Or Loss NetRentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column-$108,229TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion-$108,229ExclusionAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$39,515SecuritiesAmt
Other$18,400OtherAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$26,647SecuritiesAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$12,868SecuritiesAmt
Other$18,400OtherAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$31,268TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$31,268ExclusionAmt

Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp (3 entries)

DescDescTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
CPH BILLABLE$1,008,813$1,008,813
OTHER$903,909$903,909
340B PROGRAM$604,439$604,439

Miscellaneous Revenue MiscellaneousRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$54,448TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$54,448RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$2,571,609OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$25,517,703TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$25,470,190RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Exclusion-$35,858ExclusionAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$118,898TotalAmt
Program Services$89,174ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$29,724ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$10,567,103TotalAmt
Program Services$7,925,327ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$2,641,776ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$413,784TotalAmt
Program Services$310,338ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$103,446ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,181,029TotalAmt
Program Services$1,635,772ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$545,257ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$768,827TotalAmt
Program Services$576,620ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$192,207ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$51,763TotalAmt
Management And General$51,763ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$115,140TotalAmt
Management And General$115,140ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Lobbying FeesForServicesLobbyingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$4,495TotalAmt
Management And General$4,495ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$72,474TotalAmt
Program Services$54,355ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$18,119ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$373,901TotalAmt
Program Services$314,894ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$59,007ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$41,330TotalAmt
Program Services$30,998ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$10,332ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$42,537TotalAmt
Program Services$31,903ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$10,634ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$150,687TotalAmt
Program Services$113,015ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$37,672ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,159,692TotalAmt
Program Services$976,677ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$183,015ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$280,224TotalAmt
Program Services$236,001ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$44,223ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtProgram ServicesProgramServicesAmtManagement And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmt
PURCHASED SERVICES$4,309,725$3,232,293$1,077,432
SUPPLIES$1,644,961$1,233,720$411,241
EQUIPMENT RENTAL$958,671$791,877$166,794
MISCELLANEOUS$323,064$242,298$80,766

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$314,516TotalAmt
Program Services$165,459ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$149,057ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$23,892,821TotalAmt
Program Services$17,960,721ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$5,932,100ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$926,842BOYAmt
EOY$2,255,748EOYAmt

Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,026,775BOYAmt
EOY$42,911EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,489,308BOYAmt
EOY$3,285,137EOYAmt

Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$427,859BOYAmt
EOY$445,053EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$186,714BOYAmt
EOY$108,231EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$12,464,995LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$5,057,936LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$7,230,929BOYAmt
EOY$7,407,059EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$546,506BOYAmt
EOY$624,786EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,680,146BOYAmt
EOY$1,985,456EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$14,515,079BOYAmt
EOY$16,154,381EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,421,980BOYAmt
EOY$1,843,962EOYAmt

Unsecured Notes Loans Payable UnsecuredNotesLoansPayableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$404,206BOYAmt
EOY$395,565EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$7,095,405BOYAmt
EOY$6,538,004EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$8,921,591BOYAmt
EOY$8,777,531EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows FASB117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind

No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$4,047,126BOYAmt
EOY$5,483,175EOYAmt

Donor Restriction Net Assets DonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,546,362BOYAmt
EOY$1,893,675EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$5,593,488BOYAmt
EOY$7,376,850EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$14,515,079BOYAmt
EOY$16,154,381EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$1,624,882ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets$158,480OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or ReviewfalseAccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (true)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Consolidated Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)ConsolidatedBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (true)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit RequiredfalseFederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
HospitalYes (X)HospitalInd

Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB

Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
ContributorRESTRICTEDContributorNum

Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1RESTRICTEDBusinessNameLine1

Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1RESTRICTEDAddressLine1
Address Line2RESTRICTEDAddressLine2
CityRESTRICTEDCity
StateRESTRICTEDState
ZIP CodeRESTRICTEDZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total ContributionsRESTRICTEDTotalContributionsAmt

Schedule C IRS990ScheduleC

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
VolunteersfalseVolunteersInd
Paid Staff Or ManagementfalsePaidStaffOrManagementInd
Media AdvertisementsfalseMediaAdvertisementsInd
Mailings MembersfalseMailingsMembersInd
Publications Or BroadcastfalsePublicationsOrBroadcastInd
Grants Other OrganizationsfalseGrantsOtherOrganizationsInd
Direct Contact LegislatorsfalseDirectContactLegislatorsInd
Rallies DemonstrationsfalseRalliesDemonstrationsInd
Other ActivitiesYes (true)OtherActivitiesInd
Other Activities$19,308OtherActivitiesAmt
Total Lobbying Expenditures$19,308TotalLobbyingExpendituresAmt
Not Described Section501c3falseNotDescribedSection501c3Ind

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceSCHEDULE C, PART IVFormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationGOUVERNEUR HOSPITAL, THROUGH ITS MEMBERSHIP OR FEES PAID IN 2019 TO THE FOLLOWING ORGANIZATIONS, INCURRED 19,308 IN LOBBYING EXPENSES: 4,719: IROQUOIS HEALTHCARE ALLIANCE-FEDERAL AND STATE ADVOCACY 6,342: HANYS ANNUAL MEMBERSHIP DUES-FEDERAL AND STATE ADVOCACY 8,247: AMERICAN HOSPITAL ASSOCIATION ANNUAL MEMBERSHIP DUES-FEDERAL AND STATE ADVOCACYExplanationTxt

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

CY Endwmt Fund CYEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$1,908,169BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses-$14,494InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
End Year Balance$1,893,675EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus1 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus1YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$2,534,689BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses-$626,520InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
End Year Balance$1,908,169EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus2 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus2YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$2,412,779BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$121,910InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
End Year Balance$2,534,689EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$1,637,555BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$1,806,389ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$38,244InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$1,069,409OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$2,412,779EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$1,672,801BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$61,715ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses-$35,323InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$61,638OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$1,637,555EndYearBalanceAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Prmnnt Endowment Balance EOY0.72000PrmnntEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Term Endowment Balance EOY0.28000TermEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Endowments Held Unrelated OrgfalseEndowmentsHeldUnrelatedOrgInd
Endowments Held Related OrgfalseEndowmentsHeldRelatedOrgInd

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$647,398OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$647,398BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$5,322,084OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$1,237,571DepreciationAmt
Book Value$4,084,513BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$6,266,696OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$3,820,365DepreciationAmt
Book Value$2,446,331BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$228,817OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$228,817BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$7,407,059TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Other Assets Org OtherAssetsOrgGrp (3 entries)

DescDescBook ValueBookValueAmt
FUNDS HELD IN TRUST BY OTHERS$1,099,605
OTHER NOTES AND LOANS REC (NET)$476,032
DUE FROM AFFILIATES$409,819
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Other Assets$1,985,456TotalBookValueOtherAssetsAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (3 entries)

DescDescAmtAmt
ASSET RETIREMENT OBLIGATION$3,841,675
DUE TO AFFILIATES$1,932,531
EST THIRD-PARTY PAYOR SETTLEMENTS$763,798
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$6,538,004TotalLiabilityAmt
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$25,584,936TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Other Revenue$329,959OtherRevenueAmt
Revenue Not Reported$329,959RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$25,254,977RevenueSubtotalAmt
Other Revenues Not Included$262,726OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$262,726RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$25,517,703TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$24,222,780TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Other Expenses Included$329,959OtherExpensesIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Reported$329,959ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$23,892,821ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$23,892,821TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (5 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
SCHEDULE D, PAGE 2, PART V, LINE 4THE ORGANIZATION USES THE INCOME FROM THE ENDOWMENT FUNDS FOR GENERAL OPERATING PURPOSES AND LAWFUL PURPOSES AT THE DISCRETION OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS.
SCHEDULE D, PAGE 3, PART XTHE SYSTEM AND ITS AFFILIATES ARE NOT FOR PROFIT CORPORATIONS AS DESCRIBED IN SECTION 501(C)(3) OF THE INTERNAL REVENUE CODE (THE CODE)AND ARE EXEMPT FROM FEDERAL INCOME TAX ON RELATED INCOME PURSUANT TO SECTION 501(A) OF THE CODE.THE SYSTEM AND AFFILIATES RECOGNIZE THE EFFECT OF INCOME TAX POSITIONS ONLY IF THOSE POSITIONS ARE MORE LIKELY THEN NOT OF BEING SUSTAINED. RECOGNIZED INCOME TAX POSITIONS ARE MEASURED AT THE LARGEST AMOUNT THAT IS GREATER THAN FIFTY PERCENT LIKELY OF BEING REALIZED UPON SETTLEMENT. CHANGES IN RECOGNIZATION IN MEASUREMENT ARE REFLECTED IN THE PERIOD IN WHICH THE CHANGE IN JUDGEMENT OCCURS. THE SYSTEM AND AFFILIATES DID NOT RECOGNIZE THE EFFECT OF ANY UNCERTAIN INCOME TAX POSITIONS IN EITHER 2019 OR 2018.
SCHEDULE D, PAGE 4, PART XI, LINE 2DRENT EXPENSES 329,959
SCHEDULE D, PAGE 4, PART XI, LINE 4BNON OPERATING GAINS/LOSSES 262,726
SCHEDULE D, PAGE 4, PART XII, LINE 2DRENT EXPENSES 329,959

Schedule H IRS990ScheduleH

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Financial Assistance PolicyYes (true)FinancialAssistancePolicyInd
Written PolicyYes (true)WrittenPolicyInd
All Hospitals PolicyYes (X)AllHospitalsPolicyInd
FPG Reference Free CareYes (true)FPGReferenceFreeCareInd

Free Care Oth Percentage FreeCareOthPercentageGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
OtherYes (X)OtherInd
Free Care Other2.010000000000FreeCareOtherPct
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
FPG Reference Discounted CareYes (true)FPGReferenceDiscountedCareInd
Percent300Yes (X)Percent300Ind
Free Care Medically IndigentYes (true)FreeCareMedicallyIndigentInd
Financial Assistance BudgetYes (true)FinancialAssistanceBudgetInd
Expenses Exceed BudgetfalseExpensesExceedBudgetInd
Annual Community Bnft ReportYes (true)AnnualCommunityBnftReportInd
Report Publically AvailableYes (true)ReportPublicallyAvailableInd

Financial Assistance At Cost Typ FinancialAssistanceAtCostTyp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Community Benefit Expns$21,274TotalCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt
Direct Offsetting Revenue-$1,202DirectOffsettingRevenueAmt
Net Community Benefit Expns$22,476NetCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt
Total Expense0.00090TotalExpensePct

Unreimbursed Medicaid UnreimbursedMedicaidGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Community Benefit Expns$7,435,615TotalCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt
Direct Offsetting Revenue$4,936,448DirectOffsettingRevenueAmt
Net Community Benefit Expns$2,499,167NetCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt
Total Expense0.10460TotalExpensePct

Total Financial Assistance Typ TotalFinancialAssistanceTyp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Community Benefit Expns$7,456,889TotalCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt
Direct Offsetting Revenue$4,935,246DirectOffsettingRevenueAmt
Net Community Benefit Expns$2,521,643NetCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt
Total Expense0.10550TotalExpensePct

Community Health Services CommunityHealthServicesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Community Benefit Expns$11,352TotalCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt
Net Community Benefit Expns$11,352NetCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt
Total Expense0.00050TotalExpensePct

Health Professions Education HealthProfessionsEducationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Community Benefit Expns$41,266TotalCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt
Net Community Benefit Expns$41,266NetCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt
Total Expense0.00170TotalExpensePct

Cash And In Kind Contributions CashAndInKindContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Community Benefit Expns$10,522TotalCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt
Net Community Benefit Expns$10,522NetCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt
Total Expense0.00040TotalExpensePct

Total Other Benefits TotalOtherBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Community Benefit Expns$63,140TotalCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt
Net Community Benefit Expns$63,140NetCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt
Total Expense0.00260TotalExpensePct

Total Community Benefits TotalCommunityBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Community Benefit Expns$7,520,029TotalCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt
Direct Offsetting Revenue$4,935,246DirectOffsettingRevenueAmt
Net Community Benefit Expns$2,584,783NetCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt
Total Expense0.10820TotalExpensePct

Workforce Development WorkforceDevelopmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Community Benefit Expns$6,288TotalCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt
Net Community Benefit Expns$6,288NetCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt
Total Expense0.00030TotalExpensePct

Total Communtity Building Acty TotalCommuntityBuildingActyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Community Benefit Expns$6,288TotalCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt
Net Community Benefit Expns$6,288NetCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt
Total Expense0.00030TotalExpensePct
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bad Debt Expense ReportedYes (true)BadDebtExpenseReportedInd
Bad Debt Expense$1,149,643BadDebtExpenseAmt
Bad Debt Expense Attributable$17,980BadDebtExpenseAttributableAmt
Reimbursed By Medicare$4,293,313ReimbursedByMedicareAmt
Cost Of Care Reimbursed By Medcr$6,352,587CostOfCareReimbursedByMedcrAmt
Medicare Surplus Or Shortfall-$2,059,274MedicareSurplusOrShortfallAmt

Costing Methodology Used CostingMethodologyUsedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cost To Charge RatioYes (X)CostToChargeRatioInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Written Debt Collection PolicyYes (true)WrittenDebtCollectionPolicyInd
Financial Assistance PrvsnYes (true)FinancialAssistancePrvsnInd
Hospital Facilities1HospitalFacilitiesCnt

Hospital Facilities HospitalFacilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Facility1FacilityNum

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1GOUVERNEUR HOSPITALBusinessNameLine1Txt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line177 WEST BARNEY STREETAddressLine1Txt
CityGOUVERNEURCityNm
State AbbreviationNYStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP13642ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Website AddressWW.GVNRHOSPITAL.ORG/ABOUT-OUR-HOSPITALWebsiteAddressTxt
Licensed HospitalYes (X)LicensedHospitalInd

Hospital Fclty Policies Prctc HospitalFcltyPoliciesPrctcGrp

Hospital Facility Name HospitalFacilityName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1GOUVERNEUR HOSPITALBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Facility1FacilityNum
First Licensed CY Or PYfalseFirstLicensedCYOrPYInd
Tax Exempt Hospital CY Or PYfalseTaxExemptHospitalCYOrPYInd
CHNA ConductedYes (true)CHNAConductedInd
Community DefinitionYes (X)CommunityDefinitionInd
Community DemographicsYes (X)CommunityDemographicsInd
Existing ResourcesYes (X)ExistingResourcesInd
How Data ObtainedYes (X)HowDataObtainedInd
Community Health NeedsYes (X)CommunityHealthNeedsInd
Other Health IssuesYes (X)OtherHealthIssuesInd
Community Hlth Needs Id ProcessYes (X)CommunityHlthNeedsIdProcessInd
Consulting ProcessYes (X)ConsultingProcessInd
Prior CHNA ImpactYes (X)PriorCHNAImpactInd
OtherYes (X)OtherInd
CHNA Conducted19CHNAConductedYr
Take Into Account Others InputYes (true)TakeIntoAccountOthersInputInd
CHNA Conducted With Other FcltsYes (true)CHNAConductedWithOtherFcltsInd
CHNA Conducted With Non FcltsYes (true)CHNAConductedWithNonFcltsInd
CHNA Report Widely AvailableYes (true)CHNAReportWidelyAvailableInd
Rpt Available On Own WebsiteYes (X)RptAvailableOnOwnWebsiteInd
Own Website URLWW.GVNRHOSPITAL.ORG/ABOUT-OUR-HOSPITALOwnWebsiteURLTxt
Implementation Strategy AdoptYes (true)ImplementationStrategyAdoptInd
Implementation Strategy Adpt19ImplementationStrategyAdptYr
Strategy Posted WebsiteYes (true)StrategyPostedWebsiteInd
Strategy Website URLWWW.GVNRHOSPITAL.ORG/ABOUT-OUR-HOSPITAStrategyWebsiteURLTxt
Strategy AttachedfalseStrategyAttachedInd
Organization Incur Excise TaxfalseOrganizationIncurExciseTaxInd
Elig Criteria ExplainedYes (true)EligCriteriaExplainedInd
FPG Family Incm Lmt Free DscntYes (X)FPGFamilyIncmLmtFreeDscntInd
FPG Family Incm Lmt Free Care201.000000000000FPGFamilyIncmLmtFreeCarePct
FPG Family Incm Lmt Dscnt Care300.000000000000FPGFamilyIncmLmtDscntCarePct
Explained BasisYes (true)ExplainedBasisInd
App Financial Asst ExplnYes (true)AppFinancialAsstExplnInd
Described InfoYes (X)DescribedInfoInd
Described Suprt DocYes (X)DescribedSuprtDocInd
Provided Hospital ContactYes (X)ProvidedHospitalContactInd
Includes Publicity MeasuresYes (true)IncludesPublicityMeasuresInd
FAP Available On WebsiteYes (X)FAPAvailableOnWebsiteInd
FAP Available On Website URLWWW.GVNRHOSPITAL.ORG/ABOUT-OUR-HOSPITAFAPAvailableOnWebsiteURLTxt
FAP App Available On WebsiteYes (X)FAPAppAvailableOnWebsiteInd
FAP App Available On Website URLWWW.GVNRHOSPITAL.ORG/ABOUT-OUR-HOSPITAFAPAppAvailableOnWebsiteURLTxt
FAP Summary On WebsiteYes (X)FAPSummaryOnWebsiteInd
FAP Summary On Website URLWWW.GVNRHOSPITAL.ORG/ABOUT-OUR-HOSPITAFAPSummaryOnWebsiteURLTxt
FAP Avlbl On Request No ChargeYes (X)FAPAvlblOnRequestNoChargeInd
FAP App Avlbl On Request No ChrgYes (X)FAPAppAvlblOnRequestNoChrgInd
FAP Sum Avlbl On Request No ChrgYes (X)FAPSumAvlblOnRequestNoChrgInd
Notified FAP Copy Bill DisplayYes (X)NotifiedFAPCopyBillDisplayInd
FAP Actions On NonpaymentYes (true)FAPActionsOnNonpaymentInd
Permit Report To Credit AgencyYes (X)PermitReportToCreditAgencyInd
Permit Legal Judicial ProcessYes (X)PermitLegalJudicialProcessInd
Collection ActivitiesfalseCollectionActivitiesInd
Provided Written NoticeYes (X)ProvidedWrittenNoticeInd
Made Effort Orally NotifyYes (X)MadeEffortOrallyNotifyInd
Nondis Emergency Care PolicyYes (true)NondisEmergencyCarePolicyInd
Look Back MedicareYes (X)LookBackMedicareInd
Amounts Generally BilledfalseAmountsGenerallyBilledInd
Gross ChargesfalseGrossChargesInd

Supplemental Information SupplementalInformationGrp (5 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FACILITY 1, GOUVERNEUR HOSPITAL - PART V, LINE 3EGOUVERNEUR HOSPITAL'S CHNA IDENTIFIED CHRONIC DISEASE PREVENTION AND MANAGEMENT AND MENTAL, EMOTIONAL, AND BEHAVIORAL (MEB) HEALTH AS THE TWO HIGHEST PRIORITY AREAS NEEDING TO BE ADDRESSED.
FACILITY 1, GOUVERNEUR HOSPITAL - PART V, LINE 5THE ST. LAWRENCE COUNTY COMMUNITY HEALTH IMPROVEMENT COALITION, BRIDGE TO WELLNESS, IS AN ACTIVE COMMITTEE WITH FIFTY-FOUR PARTICIPATING ORGANIZATIONS INCLUDING PUBLIC HEALTH, HIGHER EDUCATION, HOSPITALS, HEALTH CENTERS, AND COMMUNITY BASED ORGANIZATIONS. MEETINGS ARE FACILITATED BY THE ST. LAWRENCE COUNTY HEALTH INITIATIVE, INC, AND THE LOCAL PUBLIC HEALTH DEPARTMENT. PARTNERS WORK COLLABORATIVELY TO PLAN, IMPLEMENT AND OVERSEE THE ST. LAWRENCE COUNTY COMMUNITY HEALTH IMPROVEMENT PLAN AND HOSPITAL COMMUNITY SERVICE PLANS. THIS YEAR, BRIDGE TO WELLNESS AGAIN PARTNERED WITH THE FORT DRUM REGIONAL HEALTH PLANNING ORGANIZATION (FDRHPO) TO DEVELOP AN APPROPRIATE REGIONAL NEEDS ASSESSMENT THAT WOULD GUIDE A STRONG DATA DRIVEN HEALTH IMPROVEMENT PLAN FOR ST. LAWRENCE COUNTY. THIS 'COMMUNITY HEALTH SURVEY' IS INCORPORATED INTO A COMMUNITY HEALTH ASSESSMENT USING NEW YORK STATE AND NATIONAL DATA SOURCES. IN EACH PRIORITY AREA, EDUCATION TO AND INVOLVEMENT FROM THE COMMUNITY AT LARGE IS INTEGRAL TO THE SUCCESS OF EACH INTERVENTION. THE PARTNERS WILL OVERSEE AND GOVERN THE EVALUATION OF THIS PLAN ON A MONTHLY BASIS. CONCURRENTLY, PARTNERS WILL BE EVALUATING THE COALITION ITSELF, WITH THE ULTIMATE GOAL OF INCREASING PARTNER ENGAGEMENT AND STREAMLINING PLAN IMPLEMENTATION. BRIDGE TO WELLNESS PARTNERS WILL DISSEMINATE REGULAR REPORTS ON THE PROGRESS OF THE WORK TO THE COMMUNITY THROUGH ONLINE MEDIA, PRINT PUBLICATIONS, RADIO AND IN PERSON EDUCATION.
FACILITY 1, GOUVERNEUR HOSPITAL - PART V, LINE 6APLEASE SEE LINE 5 EXPLANATION ABOVE. GOUVERNEUR HOSPITAL IS AFFILIATED WITH CANTON-POTSDAM HOSPITAL, AND COMPLETED THE CHNA WITH THE ENTITIES NOTED ABOVE.
FACILITY 1, GOUVERNEUR HOSPITAL - PART V, LINE 6B2. NEEDS ASSESSMENT: PLEASE REFERENCE THE ABOVE REQUIRED DESCRIPTIONS, PART V SECTION B, LINES 5 AND 11 ABOVE. 3. PATIENT EDUCATION OF ELIGIBILITY FOR ASSISTANCE: THE ORGANIZATION CONSPICUOUSLY POSTS ITS FINANCIAL ASSISTANCE POLICY IN EACH REGISTRATION/RECEPTION AREA. PATIENTS ARE ENCOURAGED TO APPLY FOR ASSISTANCE AND GIVEN CONTACT INFORMATION AT THESE AREAS. IN ADDITION, ANY PATIENT THAT IS UNINSURED AND ADMITTED TO THE HOSPITAL FOR CARE IS PHYSICALLY VISITED BY A FINANCIAL COUNSELOR, AND AN EXPLANATION OF OUR PROGRAM IS MADE ALONG WITH AN APPLICATION. PATIENTS REQUESTING ASSISTANCE IN THE COMPLETION OF THE APPLICATION ARE GIVEN SUCH. ANY INFORMATION REQUIRED FOR APPLICATION FOR THE NYS MEDICAID APPLICATION PROCESS IS COLLECTED BY OUR FINANCIAL CASE MANAGERS AND COMMUNICATED TO THE APPROPRIATE CASE MANAGERS AT OUR COUNTY DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES FOR DETERMINATION OF MEDICAID ELIGIBILITY 4.COMMUNITY INFORMATION: GOUVERNEUR HOSPITAL IS LOCATED IN ST. LAWRENCE COUNTY IN UPSTATE NEW YORK. ST. LAWRENCE COUNTY, THE LARGEST COUNTY IN NEW YORK, IS LOCATED IN THE NORTHERNMOST REACHES OF THE STATE BORDERING ON THE ST. LAWRENCE RIVER AND CANADA. IT IS A RURAL ENVIRONMENT CONSISTING OF 2,685 SQUARE MILES WITH A POPULATION OF APPROXIMATELY 107,700 RESIDENTS. GOUVERNEUR HOSPITAL'S PRIMARY SERVICE AREA INCLUDES APPROXIMATELY 28,800 PEOPLE LIVING IN THE COMMUNITIES OF GOUVERNEUR, EDWARDS, RICHVILLE, HARRISVILLE, ANTWERP, DEKALB AND A PORTION OF CANTON. ITS SECONDARY SERVICE AREA INCLUDES THE TOWNS OF HERMON, INDIAN RIVER AND PORTIONS OF COMMUNITIES WITHIN ST. LAWRENCE AND WESTERN JEFFERSON COUNTIES. 5. PROMOTION OF COMMUNITY HEALTH: GOUVERNEUR HOSPITAL HELD MANY COMMUNITY ACTIVITIES TO HELP PROMOTE THE HEALTH OF THE COMMUNITY. SOME OF THESE ACTIVITIES INCLUDE BLOOD DRIVES, GOLF TOURNAMENT, SCHOOL EDUCATION ACTIVITIES, AND LUNCH & LEARNS. THE COMMUNITY LUNCH & LEARNS HELD BY GOUVERNEUR HOSPITAL HAD APPROXIMATELY 173 PEOPLE IN ATTENDANCE AND SPOKE TO VARIOUS HEALTH RELATED RISKS AND HOW TO MANAGE THEM. GOUVERNEUR HOSPITAL HAD 50 STUDENTS FROM MULTIPLE COLLEGES AND BOCES PROGRAMS SHADOW EMPLOYEES. GOUVERNEUR HOSPITAL HELD A "LET'S NOT MEET BY ACCIDENT" PROGRAM FOR 269 STUDENTS TO EDUCATE YOUNG DRIVERS ON THE DANGERS OF DWI AND TEXTING WHILE DRIVING. 6.AFFILIATED HEALTH CARE SYSTEM: ST. LAWRENCE HEALTH SYSTEM, FORMED DECEMBER 5, 2013, IS OPERATED EXCLUSIVELY FOR THE SOLE CHARITABLE PURPOSE OF BENEFITING AND SUPPORTING GOUVERNEUR HOSPITAL, CANTON-POTSDAM HOSPITAL AND OTHER CORPORATIONS. AMONG OTHER BENEFITS, THE HEALTH SYSTEM MAY PROVIDE ADVICE AND ASSISTANCE CONCERNING LONG AND SHORT-RANGE PLANNING FOR, AND MONITOR AND PROVIDE ADVICE AND ASSISTANCE TO HELP COORDINATE THE ACTIVITIES OF THE SUPPORTED ORGANIZATION IN ELIMINATING DUPLICATIVE FUNCTIONS; PROVIDE MANAGEMENT CONSULTING ASSISTANCE TO THE SUPPORTED ORGANIZATION TO FURTHER IMPROVE AND ADVANCE HEALTH SERVICES TO THE RESIDENTS OF NEW YORK STATE AND COOPERATE WITH THE SUPPORTING ORGANIZATIONS IN CARRYING OUT THEIR CHARITABLE PURPOSES. 7.STATE FILING OF COMMUNITY BENEFIT REPORT: OUR COMMUNITY BENEFIT REPORT IS FILED ANNUALLY WITH NEW YORK STATE.
FACILITY 1, GOUVERNEUR HOSPITAL - PART V, LINE 11CONSIDERING THE ASSESSMENT RESULTS AND THE CAPACITY OF THE REGION, BRIDGE TO WELLNESS IDENTIFIED 'PREVENT CHRONIC DISEASE- AND 'PROMOTE WELL-BEING AND PREVENT MENTAL SUBSTANCE USE DISORDERS' AS PRIORITIES FOR THE 2019-2021 PLAN. THESE ARE SIMILAR TO THE PRIORITIES THE COALITION IDENTIFIED IN 2016, AS THE COALITION HOPES TO BUILD UPON SUCCESSES ACHIEVED THROUGHOUT THE LAST ROUND. THE 2019 PLAN IS STREAMLINED AND IDENTIFIES ADDITIONAL OPPORTUNITIES TO IMPROVE THE HEALTH OF TARGETED RESIDENTS. THE COALITION RESEARCHED INTERVENTIONS GROUNDED IN EVIDENCE AND SELECTED ACTIVITIES TO INCLUDE ENVIRONMENTAL, SYSTEMS AND POLICY CHANGE. SEVERAL OF THE INTERVENTIONS SELECTED WILL ADDRESS MULTIPLE GOALS, WHICH ALLOWS FOR MORE FOCUS AND EFFORT IN ONE INTERVENTION WHILE REACHING MORE THAN ONE DELIVERABLE. THE FOLLOWING PRIORITIES FOCUS AREAS, AND INTERVENTIONS WERE IDENTIFIED: 1.PREVENT CHRONIC DISEASES: A.HEALTHY EATING AND FOOD SECURITY I.WORKSITE NUTRITION PROGRAMS DESIGNED TO IMPROVE HEALTH BEHAVIORS AND RESULTS. B.PHYSICAL ACTIVITY I.IMPLEMENT A COMBINATION OF ONE OR MORE NEW OR IMPROVED PEDESTRIAN, BICYCLE, OR TRANSIT TRANSPORTATION SYSTEM COMPONENTS WITH NEW OR IMPROVED LAND USE OR ENVIRONMENTAL DESIGN COMPONENTS THROUGH COMPREHENSIVE MASTER/TRANSPORTATION PLANS OR COMPLETE STREETS RESOLUTIONS, POLICIES, OR ORDINANCES. II.IMPLEMENT A COMBINATION OF WORKSITE-BASED PHYSICAL ACTIVITY POLICIES, PROGRAMS, OR BEST PRACTICES THROUGH MULTI-COMPONENT WORKSITE PHYSICAL ACTIVITY AND/OR NUTRITION PROGRAMS. C.PREVENTATIVE CARE AND MANAGEMENT I.EXPAND ACCESS TO EVIDENCE-BASED SELF-MANAGEMENT INTERVENTIONS FOR INDIVIDUALS WITH CHRONIC DISEASE WHOSE CONDITION IS NOT WELL CONTROLLED WITH GUIDELINES-BASED MEDICAL MANAGEMENT ALONE. II.EXPAND ACCESS TO THE NATIONAL DIABETES PREVENTION PROGRAM. 2.PROMOTE WELL-BEING AND PREVENT MENTAL AND SUBSTANCE USE DISORDERS A.PREVENT MENTAL AND SUBSTANCE USER DISORDERS I.INCREASE AVAILABILITY OF AND LINKAGES TO MEDICATION-ASSISTED TREATMENT (MAT) INCLUDING BUPRENORPHINE. II.PROMOTE AND ENCOURAGE PRESCRIBER EDUCATION AND FAMILIARITY WITH OPIOID PRESCRIBING GUIDELINES AND LIMITS AS IMPOSED BY NEW YORK STATE (NYS) STATUTES AND REGULATIONS.

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (4 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
SCHEDULE H, PART III, LINE 2THIS COST REPRESENTS BAD DEBT EXPENSE INCLUDED IN THE HOSPITAL'S AUDITED F/S.
SCHEDULE H, PART III, LINE 3COST OF CHARITY CARE AS REPORTED ON THE FACILITY'S ICR.
SCHEDULE H, PART III, LINE 4AT DECEMBER 31, 2019 AND 2018, SIGNIFICANT CONCENTRATIONS OF PATIENT ACCOUNTS RECEIVABLE ARE AS FOLLOWS: 2019 2018 MEDICARE 18% 29% MEDICAID 29 18 COMMERCIAL CARRIERS AND MEDICARE AND MEDICAID MANAGED CARE AND OTHER THIRD PARTY PAYORS 37 45 NO-FAULT AND WORKERS COMPENSATION 5 1 PRIVATE PAY 11 7 ===== ===== 100% 100%
SCHEDULE H, PART III, LINE 9BPART III, SECTION B, LINE 8: COSTS REPORTED ON LINE 6 INCLUDE TOTAL INPATIENT COSTS (ROUTINE, ANCILLARY AND CAPITAL), OBSERVATION COSTS, OUTPATIENT COSTS AND SWING BED COSTS FROM THE MCR COST REPORT (WORKSHEET D-1: PART II AND PART IV; WORKSHEET D: PART V; WORKSHEET E-2 AND WORKSHEET D-3). PART III SECTION C, LINE 9B - THE ORGANIZATION APPLIES THE SAME COLLECTION PRINCIPLES TO AMOUNTS DUE FROM PATIENTS WHO HAVE QUALIFIED FOR PERCENTAGE DISCOUNTS BUT STILL HAVE A RESPONSIBILITY FOR A PORTION OF THEIR BILL BASED UPON THE SLIDING FEE SCHEDULE. NO SEPARATE DISTINCTION IS MADE FOR THE APPLICATION OF OUR COLLECTION PROCESSES IN THOSE CASES

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Compensation SurveyYes (X)CompensationSurveyInd
Severance PaymentfalseSeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr PlanfalseSupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp ArrngmfalseEquityBasedCompArrngmInd
Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng OrgfalseCompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd On Rev Related OrgsfalseCompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng OrgfalseCompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd OrgsfalseCompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd
Any Non Fixed PaymentsfalseAnyNonFixedPaymentsInd
Initial Contract ExceptionfalseInitialContractExceptionInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (5 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmt
ALICE LOVING MD
ANESTHESIOLOGIST$325,810$14,000$15,677$355,487
ERIC BURCH
CEO$320,846$14,000$968$335,814
ISMENE N MARAVEGIAS MD
PHYSICIAN$265,810$3,981$18,103$287,894
RICHARD CORCORAN RPA
PHYSICIAN ASSISTANT$148,174$7,678$16,191$172,043
NICOLE L WEBER MD
PHYSICIAN$157,444$3,113$58$160,615

Schedule L IRS990ScheduleL

Bus Tr Involve Interested Prsn BusTrInvolveInterestedPrsnGrp

Name Of Interested NameOfInterested

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonSEE PART V BELOWPersonNm
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Sharing Of RevenuesfalseSharingOfRevenuesInd

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceSCHEDULE L, PART VFormAndLineReferenceDesc
Explanation1.GOUVERNEUR HOSPITAL CONFLICT OF INTEREST: MICHAEL BURGESS, BOARD MEMBER FOR GH, IS ALSO VICE PRESIDENT OF PLANNING AND TREASURY AT KPH HEALTH SERVICES. KPH HEALTH SERVICES MAKES PAYMENTS TO GH FOR THE 340B PROGRAM. 604,439 IN PAYMENTS WERE MADE IN 2019. 2.MARK BRACKETT, BOARD MEMBER FOR GH, IS A BOARD MEMBER OF KINNEY DRUGS FOUNDATION AND ST. LAWRENCE COUNTY CANCER FUND. 5,000 IN PAYMENTS FROM THE ST. LAWRENCE COUNTY CANCER FUND IN 2019. 3.ANDREW LEONARD, BOARD MEMBER FOR GH, IS ALSO THE PRESIDENT OF ENI MECHANICAL INC. IN 2019, ENI MECHANICAL WAS PAID 306,014 FOR SERVICES. 4.ANDREW WILLIAMS MD, IS A BOARD MEMBER OF GH AND IS ALSO ON THE BOARD FOR THE COMMUNITY HEALTH CENTER OF THE NORTH COUNTRY, ST. LAWRENCE COUNTY BOARD OF HEALTH. DR. WILLIAMS IS ALSO AN EMPLOYEE OF CANTON-POTSDAM HOSPITAL, AN AFFILIATED HOSPITAL OF GH. IN 2019, THE COMMUNITY HEALTH CENTER PAID RENT FOR SPACE AT GH IN THE AMOUNT OF 118,125.ExplanationTxt

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (11 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, PAGE 2, PART III, LINE 2THE HOSPITAL ADDED AN OUTPATIENT SUBSTANCE USE CLINIC IN 2019.
FORM 990, PAGE 2, PART III, LINE 4DTHERE WAS DECREASE IN SURGERIES PERFORMED IN 2019. THERE WERE 617 SURGERIES IN 2019, COMPARED TO 704 IN 2018, ROUGHLY AN 12% DECREASE.
FORM 990, PAGE 6, PART VI, LINE 6ST. LAWRENCE HEALTH SYSTEM, INC. IS A SOLE MEMBER.
FORM 990, PAGE 6, PART VI, LINE 7AST. LAWRENCE HEALTH SYSTEM, INC. IS A SOLE MEMBER, AND HAS THE ABILITY TO APPOINT MEMBERS OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS.
FORM 990, PAGE 6, PART VI, LINE 7BTHE MEMBERS SHALL HAVE THE FOLLOWING POWERS WITH REGARD TO THE CORPORATION: -APPOINT THE MEMBERS OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS. -APPOINT AND REMOVE THE CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER. -APPROVE THE ADOPTION AND AMENDMENT OF BYLAWS. -APPROVE THE ANNUAL OPERATING AND CAPITAL BUDGETS. -APPROVE STRATEGIC PLANS. -APPROVE AND INITIATE THE FILING OF CERTIFICATE OF NEED APPLICATIONS. -REVIEW AND APPROVE THE ANNUAL AUDIT OF THE CORPORATION AND ANY SUBSIDIARY CORPORATIONS. -APPROVE THE DISSOLUTION OF THE CORPORATION. -APPROVE THE SALE, LEASE, MORTGAGE OR ENCUMBRANCE OF ANY ASSET OTHER THAN ANY SALE, LEASE OR MORTGAGE WHICH IS PART OF AN APPROVED BUDGET. -APPROVE THE SALE OR TRANSFER OF ALL OR SUBSTANTIALLY ALL OF THE ASSETS OF THE CORPORATIONS. -APPROVE ANY MERGER, BUSINESS CONSOLIDATION, ACQUISITION OR JOINT VENTURE. -APPROVE THE PURCHASE OR SALE OF PHYSICIAN PRACTICES OTHER THAN ANY PURCHASE OR SALE WHICH IS PART OF AN APPROVED BUDGET. -APPROVE AND MAY INITIATE THE COMMENCEMENT AND SETTLEMENT OF LITIGATION. -APPROVE ANY FILING OF BANKRUPTCY PETITION. -APPROVE THE INCURRENCE OF ANY DEBT OTHER THAN DEBT WHICH IS INCURRED IN THE ORDINARY COURSE OF BUSINESS AND WHICH IS NOT INCONSISTENT WITH AN APPROVED BUDGET. -APPROVE NEW CLINICAL PROGRAMS OR THE TERMINATION OF EXISTING CLINICAL PROGRAMS OTHER THAN ANY ACTION WHICH IS PART OF AN APPROVED BUDGET. -APPROVE ANY OF THE FOLLOWING AGREEMENTS: (I) MANAGEMENT SERVICES AGREEMENTS OTHER THAN ANY AGREEMENT WHICH IS PART OF AN APPROVED BUDGET. (II) CONTRACTS WITH A PHYSICIAN OR A PHYSICIAN GROUP. (III) AGREEMENTS FOR THE OUTSOURCING OF A GOUVERNEUR HOSPITAL SERVICE OR FUNCTION. (IV) COLLECTIVE BARGAINING AGREEMENTS, AND (V) ANY AGREEMENTS TO PARTICIPATE IN A RISK BEARING ARRANGEMENT SUCH AS AN ACCOUNTABLE CARE ORGANIZATION OR A BUNDLED PAYMENT ARRANGEMENT. -INITIATE, NEGOTIATE, AND APPROVE MANAGED CARE AGREEMENTS WITH MANAGED CARE ORGANIZATIONS AND OTHER PAYORS OTHER THAN ANY AGREEMENT WHICH IS PART OF AN APPROVED BUDGET. -DEVELOP INTEGRATED SERVICES AND MANDATE PARTICIPATION IN SUCH SERVICES (E.G., FINANCIAL MANAGEMENT, LEGAL, QUALITY ASSURANCE, RISK MANAGEMENT, CONTRACTING, AND RECRUITMENT) -REQUIRE THE GUARANTEE OF LOANS THROUGH AN OBLIGATED GROUP STRUCTURE THAT WILL SUPPORT ACCESS TO CAPITAL AND INCLUDE DEBT SERVICES.
FORM 990, PAGE 6, PART VI, LINE 11BTHE FORM 990 IS PREPARED BY THE FINANCE DEPARTMENT STAFF MEMBERS. UPON COMPLETION, THE FORM IS SUBMITTED TO A CPA FIRM FOR REVIEW AND PREPARED FOR FILING. A COPY OF THE DRAFT RETURN IS THEN REVIEWED BY THE SYSTEM CFO AND SYSTEM CONTROLLER. AFTER REVIEW, ANY CHANGES ARE MADE AND A COPY IS PRESENTED TO THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS FOR THEIR REVIEW, COMMENTS AND APPROVAL (PRIOR TO IRS SUBMISSION).
FORM 990, PAGE 6, PART VI, LINE 12CON AN ANNUAL BASIS, OFFICERS, DIRECTORS, AND KEY EMPLOYEES ARE REQUIRED TO COMPLETE A CONFLICT OF INTEREST STATEMENT. COMPLIANCE WITH THIS REQUIREMENT IS MONITORED BY THE HOSPITAL ADMINISTRATION.
FORM 990, PAGE 6, PART VI, LINE 15ATHE CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER IS EVALUATED BY THE ST. LAWRENCE HEALTH SYSTEM CEO. HOSPITAL SENIOR LEADERSHIP IS EVALUATED BY THE HOSPITAL'S CEO. YAFFE AND COMPANY PROVIDES EXECUTIVE COMPENSATION DATA FOR CRITICAL ACCESS HOSPITALS WHICH IS UTILIZED BY THE ST. LAWRENCE HEALTH SYSTEM CEO TO DETERMINE APPROPRIATE COMPENSATION FOR THE HOSPITAL'S CEO. THE SAME DATA IS UTILIZED BY THE HOSPITAL'S CEO TO DETERMINE APPROPRIATE COMPENSATION FOR THE HOSPITAL'S SENIOR LEADERSHIP.
FORM 990, PAGE 6, PART VI, LINE 15BTHE CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER IS EVALUATED BY THE ST. LAWRENCE HEALTH SYSTEM CEO. HOSPITAL SENIOR LEADERSHIP IS EVALUATED BY THE HOSPITAL'S CEO. YAFFE AND COMPANY PROVIDES EXECUTIVE COMPENSATION DATA FOR CRITICAL ACCESS HOSPITALS WHICH IS UTILIZED BY THE ST. LAWRENCE HEALTH SYSTEM CEO TO DETERMINE APPROPRIATE COMPENSATION FOR THE HOSPITAL'S CEO. THE SAME DATA IS UTILIZED BY THE HOSPITAL'S CEO TO DETERMINE APPROPRIATE COMPENSATION FOR THE HOSPITAL'S SENIOR LEADERSHIP.
FORM 990, PAGE 6, PART VI, LINE 19THE HOSPITAL MAKES ITS GOVERNING DOCUMENTS, CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY AND FINANCIAL STATEMENT AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC UPON REQUEST.
FORM 990, PART XI, LINE 9CONTRIBUTIONS FOR CAPITAL ACQUISITIONS 172,974 NET ASSETS REALEASED FROM RESTRICTIONS FOR CAPITAL -108,469 RESTRICTED CONTRIBUTIONS - NET -14,494 CHANGE IN FAIR VALUE OF FUNDS HELD IN TRUST BY OTH 108,469 CHANGE IN NET UNREALIZED GAIN ON INVESTMENTS 0 TRANSFER TO ST.LAWRENCE HEALTH SYSTEM 0 TOTAL 158,480

Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR

Id Related Tax Exempt Org IdRelatedTaxExemptOrgGrp (4 entries)

Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityUSAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPUSAddress/ZIPCdEINEINPrimary ActivitiesPrimaryActivitiesTxtLegal Domicile StateLegalDomicileStateCdExempt Code SectionExemptCodeSectionTxtPublic Charity StatusPublicCharityStatusTxtBusiness Name Line1DirectControllingEntityName/BusinessNameLine1TxtControlled OrganizationControlledOrganizationInd
CANTON-POTSDAM HOSPITAL
50 LEROY STREETPOTSDAMNY13676161012691HOSPITALNY501C3SLHSYes (true)
ST LAWRENCE HEALTH SYSTEM INC
50 LEROY STREETPOTSDAMNY13676464259168HEALTHCARENY501C3NAfalse
CANTON-POTSDAM MEDICAL PRACTICE PL
50 LEROY STREETPOTSDAMNY13676460714367CLINICNY501C3SLHSYes (true)
CANTON-POTSDAM HOSPITAL FOUNDATION
50 LEROY STREETPOTSDAMNY13676161279472FOUNDATIONNY501C3SLHSYes (true)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts RyltsfalseReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd
Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth OrgfalseGiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd
Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth OrgYes (true)GiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees To Other OrgfalseLoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees From Oth OrgfalseLoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd
Div Related OrganizationfalseDivRelatedOrganizationInd
Asset Sale To Other OrgfalseAssetSaleToOtherOrgInd
Asset Purchase From Other OrgfalseAssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd
Asset ExchangefalseAssetExchangeInd
Rental Of Facilities To Oth OrgYes (true)RentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd
Rental Of Fclts From Oth OrgYes (true)RentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services For Oth OrgfalsePerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services By Other OrgYes (true)PerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd
Sharing Of FacilitiesfalseSharingOfFacilitiesInd
Paid Employees SharingfalsePaidEmployeesSharingInd
Reimbursement Paid To Other OrgYes (true)ReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd
Reimbursement Paid By Other OrgfalseReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd
Transfer To Other OrgfalseTransferToOtherOrgInd
Transfer From Other OrgfalseTransferFromOtherOrgInd

Transactions Related Org TransactionsRelatedOrgGrp (7 entries)

Transaction TypeTransactionTypeTxtInvolvedInvolvedAmtMethod Of Amount DeterminationMethodOfAmountDeterminationTxt
CANTON-POTSDAM HOSPITAL FOUNDATION
M$102,371CASH EXCHANGED
CANTON-POTSDAM HOSPITAL
I$1,008,813FMV
CANTON-POTSDAM HOSPITAL
J$55,575FMV
SLHS
K$25,790FMV
SLHS
P$382,908FMV
SLHS
C$48,021CASH EXCHANGED
CANTON-POTSDAM HOSPITAL
K$960,373FMV