Together Credit Union: Form 990, tax year 2019
View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗
- Organization
- Together Credit Union (EIN 43-0160998)
- Tax period
- 2019-01-01 to 2019-12-31
- Filed
- 2020-11-30
- IRS object ID
- 202023359349301062
- Schema version
- 2019v5.0
- Source
- Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica
Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.
Return header ReturnHeader
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return | 2020-11-30T14:39:55-07:00 | ReturnTs |
| Tax Period End | 2019-12-31 | TaxPeriodEndDt |
| Return Type | 990 | ReturnTypeCd |
| Tax Period Begin | 2019-01-01 | TaxPeriodBeginDt |
Filer Filer
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 430160998 | EIN |
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | Together Credit Union | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Control | TOGE | BusinessNameControlTxt |
| Phone | 3147717700 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 423 Lynch Street | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | Saint Louis | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | MO | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 63118 | ZIPCd |
Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | Lawrence Skube | PersonNm |
| Person Title | VP & Controller | PersonTitleTxt |
| Phone | 3146579401 | PhoneNum |
| Signature | 2020-11-05 | SignatureDt |
Filing Security Information FilingSecurityInformation
IP Address IPAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| I Pv4 Address | 206.181.25.66 | IPv4AddressTxt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Tax | 2019 | TaxYr |
| Build TS | 2021-04-22 16:20:28Z | BuildTS |
Form 990 IRS990
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Principal Officer | Robert McKay | PrincipalOfficerNm |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 423 Lynch Street | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | Saint Louis | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | MO | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 63118 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Receipts | $109,073,449 | GrossReceiptsAmt |
| Group Return For Affiliates | 0 | GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd |
| Organization501c | Yes (X) | Organization501cInd |
| Website Address | www.togethercu.org | WebsiteAddressTxt |
| Type Of Organization Other | Yes (X) | TypeOfOrganizationOtherInd |
| Other Organization Dsc | Cooperative | OtherOrganizationDsc |
| Formation | 1939 | FormationYr |
| Legal Domicile State | MO | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Activity Or Mission | All activities pertain to a state chartered credit union that provides deposit and lending services to its membership which approximates 133,000 | ActivityOrMissionDesc |
| Voting Members Governing Body | 9 | VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt |
| Voting Members Independent | 9 | VotingMembersIndependentCnt |
| Total Employee | 514 | TotalEmployeeCnt |
| Total Volunteers | 14 | TotalVolunteersCnt |
| Total Gross UBI | $189,308 | TotalGrossUBIAmt |
| Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm | $7,839 | NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt |
| PY Contributions Grants | $0 | PYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| CY Contributions Grants | $0 | CYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| PY Program Service Revenue | $96,123,786 | PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| CY Program Service Revenue | $100,809,528 | CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| PY Investment Income | $3,526,720 | PYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| CY Investment Income | $8,263,921 | CYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| PY Other Revenue | $0 | PYOtherRevenueAmt |
| CY Other Revenue | $0 | CYOtherRevenueAmt |
| PY Total Revenue | $99,650,506 | PYTotalRevenueAmt |
| CY Total Revenue | $109,073,449 | CYTotalRevenueAmt |
| PY Grants And Similar Paid | $0 | PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| CY Grants And Similar Paid | $0 | CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| PY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| CY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $31,518,466 | PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $34,046,913 | CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Fundraising Expense | $0 | CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt |
| PY Other Expenses | $55,442,888 | PYOtherExpensesAmt |
| CY Other Expenses | $60,509,257 | CYOtherExpensesAmt |
| PY Total Expenses | $86,961,354 | PYTotalExpensesAmt |
| CY Total Expenses | $94,556,170 | CYTotalExpensesAmt |
| PY Revenues Less Expenses | $12,689,152 | PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| CY Revenues Less Expenses | $14,517,279 | CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| Total Assets BOY | $1,707,183,095 | TotalAssetsBOYAmt |
| Total Assets EOY | $1,825,507,133 | TotalAssetsEOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities BOY | $1,539,710,944 | TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities EOY | $1,637,592,474 | TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY | $167,472,151 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY | $187,914,659 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt |
| Mission | All activities pertain to a state-chartered credit union that provides deposit and lending services to its membership which approximates 133,000 | MissionDesc |
| Significant New Program Srvc | 0 | SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd |
| Significant Change | 0 | SignificantChangeInd |
| Expense | $65,683,163 | ExpenseAmt |
| Grant | $0 | GrantAmt |
| Revenue | $76,169,661 | RevenueAmt |
| Desc | Loans to members | Desc |
Prog Srvc Accom Acty2 ProgSrvcAccomActy2Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Expense | $21,247,625 | ExpenseAmt |
| Grant | $0 | GrantAmt |
| Revenue | $24,639,867 | RevenueAmt |
| Desc | Service fees | Desc |
Prog Srvc Accom Acty3 ProgSrvcAccomActy3Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Expense | $3,999,546 | ExpenseAmt |
| Grant | $0 | GrantAmt |
| Revenue | $4,638,085 | RevenueAmt |
| Desc | Investments | Desc |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Other Prog Srvc Expense | $0 | TotalOtherProgSrvcExpenseAmt |
| Total Other Prog Srvc Grant | $0 | TotalOtherProgSrvcGrantAmt |
| Total Other Prog Srvc Revenue | $0 | TotalOtherProgSrvcRevenueAmt |
| Total Program Service Expenses | $90,930,334 | TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt |
| Described In Section501c3 | 0 | DescribedInSection501c3Ind |
| Schedule B Required | 0 | ScheduleBRequiredInd |
| Political Campaign Acty | 0 | PoliticalCampaignActyInd |
| Subject To Proxy Tax | 0 | SubjectToProxyTaxInd |
| Donor Advised Fund | 0 | DonorAdvisedFundInd |
| Conservation Easements | 0 | ConservationEasementsInd |
| Collections Of Art | 0 | CollectionsOfArtInd |
| Credit Counseling | 0 | CreditCounselingInd |
| Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments | 0 | DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd |
| Report Land Building Equipment | Yes (1) | ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd |
| Report Investments Other Sec | 0 | ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd |
| Report Program Related Invst | 0 | ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd |
| Report Other Assets | 0 | ReportOtherAssetsInd |
| Report Other Liabilities | Yes (1) | ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd |
| Include FIN48 Footnote | 0 | IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd |
| Independent Audit Fincl Stmt | Yes (1) | IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd |
| Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt | 0 | ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd |
| School Operating | 0 | SchoolOperatingInd |
| Foreign Office | 0 | ForeignOfficeInd |
| Foreign Activities | 0 | ForeignActivitiesInd |
| More Than5000 K To Org | 0 | MoreThan5000KToOrgInd |
| More Than5000 K To Individuals | 0 | MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd |
| Professional Fundraising | 0 | ProfessionalFundraisingInd |
| Fundraising Activities | 0 | FundraisingActivitiesInd |
| Gaming Activities | 0 | GamingActivitiesInd |
| Operate Hospital | 0 | OperateHospitalInd |
| Grants To Organizations | 0 | GrantsToOrganizationsInd |
| Grants To Individuals | 0 | GrantsToIndividualsInd |
| Schedule J Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleJRequiredInd |
| Tax Exempt Bonds | 0 | TaxExemptBondsInd |
| Loan Outstanding | Yes (1) | LoanOutstandingInd |
| Grant To Related Person | 0 | GrantToRelatedPersonInd |
| Business Rln With Org Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd |
| Business Rln With Fam Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd |
| Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent | 0 | BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd |
| Deductible Non Cash Contri | 0 | DeductibleNonCashContriInd |
| Deductible Art Contribution | 0 | DeductibleArtContributionInd |
| Terminate Operations | 0 | TerminateOperationsInd |
| Partial Liquidation | 0 | PartialLiquidationInd |
| Disregarded Entity | 0 | DisregardedEntityInd |
| Related Entity | 0 | RelatedEntityInd |
| Related Organization Ctrl Ent | 0 | RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd |
| Activities Conducted Prtshp | 0 | ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd |
| Schedule O Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleORequiredInd |
| IRP Document | 46179 | IRPDocumentCnt |
| IRP Document W2 G | 0 | IRPDocumentW2GCnt |
| Backup Wthld Compliance | Yes (1) | BackupWthldComplianceInd |
| Employee | 514 | EmployeeCnt |
| Employment Tax Returns Filed | Yes (1) | EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd |
| Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit | Yes (1) | UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd |
| Form990 T Filed | Yes (1) | Form990TFiledInd |
| Foreign Financial Account | 0 | ForeignFinancialAccountInd |
| Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans | 0 | ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd |
| Taxable Party Notification | 0 | TaxablePartyNotificationInd |
| Nondeductible Contributions | 0 | NondeductibleContributionsInd |
| Indoor Tanning Services | 0 | IndoorTanningServicesInd |
| Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt | 0 | SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd |
| Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc | 0 | SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd |
| Info In Schedule O Part VI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd |
| Governing Body Voting Members | 9 | GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt |
| Independent Voting Member | 9 | IndependentVotingMemberCnt |
| Family Or Business Rln | 0 | FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd |
| Delegation Of Mgmt Duties | 0 | DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd |
| Change To Org Documents | 0 | ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd |
| Material Diversion Or Misuse | 0 | MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd |
| Members Or Stockholders | Yes (1) | MembersOrStockholdersInd |
| Election Of Board Members | Yes (1) | ElectionOfBoardMembersInd |
| Decisions Subject To Approva | 0 | DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd |
| Minutes Of Governing Body | Yes (1) | MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd |
| Minutes Of Committees | Yes (1) | MinutesOfCommitteesInd |
| Officer Mailing Address | 0 | OfficerMailingAddressInd |
| Local Chapters | Yes (1) | LocalChaptersInd |
| Policies Reference Chapters | Yes (1) | PoliciesReferenceChaptersInd |
| Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body | 0 | Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd |
| Conflict Of Interest Policy | Yes (1) | ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd |
| Annual Disclosure Covered Prsn | Yes (1) | AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd |
| Regular Monitoring Enfrc | Yes (1) | RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd |
| Whistleblower Policy | Yes (1) | WhistleblowerPolicyInd |
| Document Retention Policy | Yes (1) | DocumentRetentionPolicyInd |
| Compensation Process CEO | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessCEOInd |
| Compensation Process Other | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessOtherInd |
| Investment In Joint Venture | 0 | InvestmentInJointVentureInd |
| Upon Request | Yes (X) | UponRequestInd |
Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | Lawrence Skube | PersonNm |
| Phone | 3146579401 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 423 Lynch Street | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | Saint Louis | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | MO | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 63118 | ZIPCd |
Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (24 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Average Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRt | Average Hours Per Week Rltd OrgAverageHoursPerWeekRltdOrgRt | OfficerOfficerInd | Key EmployeeKeyEmployeeInd | Highest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd | Reportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmt | Reportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmt | Other CompensationOtherCompensationAmt | Former Ofcr Director TrusteeFormerOfcrDirectorTrusteeInd | Individual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| R McKay | ||||||||||
| President/CEO | 40 | 0 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $728,955 | $0 | $671,774 | ||
| M Dougherty | ||||||||||
| CLO | 40 | 0 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $313,583 | $0 | $186,144 | ||
| R Kampwerth | ||||||||||
| CFO | 40 | 0 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $339,452 | $0 | $139,810 | ||
| T Kraus | ||||||||||
| COO | 40 | 0 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $282,163 | $0 | $37,675 | ||
| A Thompson | ||||||||||
| CHRO | 40 | 0 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $237,697 | $0 | $54,357 | ||
| M Imo-Moffitt | ||||||||||
| MLO | 40 | 0 | Yes (X) | $252,883 | $0 | $34,043 | ||||
| R Swanigan | ||||||||||
| CIO | 40 | 0 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $254,307 | $0 | $27,967 | ||
| P Alsup | ||||||||||
| CCRO | 40 | 0 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $204,730 | $0 | $59,284 | |||
| M Jackson | ||||||||||
| VP | 40 | 0 | Yes (X) | $213,549 | $0 | $32,553 | ||||
| L Abshear | ||||||||||
| MLO | 40 | 0 | Yes (X) | $200,173 | $0 | $26,004 | ||||
| H Brandvein | ||||||||||
| VP | 40 | 0 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $193,501 | $0 | $25,783 | |||
| P Sheahan | ||||||||||
| VP | 40 | 0 | Yes (X) | $184,713 | $0 | $25,023 | ||||
| J Moran | ||||||||||
| VP | 40 | 0 | Yes (X) | $158,205 | $0 | $37,018 | ||||
| J DeBold | ||||||||||
| AVP | 40 | 0 | Yes (X) | $160,700 | $0 | $31,058 | ||||
| C Klauke | ||||||||||
| Board Member (Emeritus) | 0 | 0 | $3,832 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||||
| S Stobbs | ||||||||||
| Board Member | 0 | 0 | $3,581 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||||
| A Dierkes | ||||||||||
| Board Member | 0 | 0 | $2,907 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||||
| R Kraus | ||||||||||
| Board Member | 0 | 0 | $1,545 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||||
| M Harris | ||||||||||
| Board Member | 0 | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||||
| J Knapper | ||||||||||
| Board Member | 0 | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||||
| J Fugel | ||||||||||
| Board Member | 0 | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||||
| M Chapman | ||||||||||
| Board Member | 0 | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||||
| B Tuffli | ||||||||||
| Board Member | 0 | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||||
| B Rickmann | ||||||||||
| Board Member | 0 | 0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||||
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Reportable Comp From Org | $3,736,476 | TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt |
| Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org | $0 | TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt |
| Total Other Compensation | $1,388,493 | TotalOtherCompensationAmt |
| Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 37 | IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Former Ofcr Employees Listed | Yes (1) | FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd |
| Total Comp Greater Than150 K | Yes (1) | TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd |
| Compensation From Other Srcs | 0 | CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd |
Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)
| Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | Address Line2ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine2Txt | CityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCd | ServicesServicesDesc | CompensationCompensationAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Corelation Inc | ||||||
| 2305 Historic Decatur Road | Suite 300 | San Diego | CA | 92106 | Core Banking Systems Software and Hardware | $1,524,258 |
| FISERV | ||||||
| 255 Fiserv Drive | Brookfield | WI | 53045 | Systems Licenses | $924,791 | |
| NCR Corporation | ||||||
| 3097 Satellite Boulevard | Duluth | GA | 30096 | ATM Machines and Support | $833,830 | |
| AT&T | ||||||
| 208 South Akard Street | Dallas | TX | 75202 | Web and Phone Services | $675,464 | |
| MIKE SCHUTTE UNITED SIGN ADVERTISING LLC | ||||||
| 1060 Celebration Drive | Roswell | GA | 30076 | Signs and Printing Services | $523,212 | |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 43 | CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Total Contributions | $0 | TotalContributionsAmt |
Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (2 entries)
| DescDesc | BusinessBusinessCd | Total Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmt | Related Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt | Unrelated Business RevenueUnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt | ExclusionExclusionAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Income from Loans | 522130 | $76,169,661 | $76,169,661 | $0 | $0 |
| Income from Fees | 522130 | $24,639,867 | $24,450,559 | $189,308 | $0 |
Total Oth Program Service Rev TotalOthProgramServiceRevGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $0 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $0 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $0 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $0 | ExclusionAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Program Service Revenue | $100,809,528 | TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $8,263,921 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $8,263,921 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $0 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $0 | ExclusionAmt |
Incm From Invest Bond Proceeds IncmFromInvestBondProceedsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $0 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $0 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $0 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $0 | ExclusionAmt |
Royalties Revenue RoyaltiesRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $0 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $0 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $0 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $0 | ExclusionAmt |
Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Real | $0 | RealAmt |
| Personal | $0 | PersonalAmt |
Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $0 | SecuritiesAmt |
| Other | $0 | OtherAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Revenue Total | $0 | OtherRevenueTotalAmt |
Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $109,073,449 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $108,884,141 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $189,308 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $0 | ExclusionAmt |
Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $6,843,964 | TotalAmt |
Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $17,990,423 | TotalAmt |
Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,865,693 | TotalAmt |
Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $5,590,261 | TotalAmt |
Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,756,572 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Management FeesForServicesManagementGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $466,830 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $313,675 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $327,023 | TotalAmt |
Advertising AdvertisingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $2,832,193 | TotalAmt |
Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $5,976,050 | TotalAmt |
Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $4,294,748 | TotalAmt |
Occupancy OccupancyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $2,484,394 | TotalAmt |
Travel TravelGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $503,873 | TotalAmt |
Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $503,873 | TotalAmt |
Interest InterestGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $14,320,603 | TotalAmt |
Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $3,406,939 | TotalAmt |
Insurance InsuranceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $230,667 | TotalAmt |
Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)
| DescDesc | TotalTotalAmt |
|---|---|
| Provision For Loan Losses | $10,485,000 |
| Loan Servicing | $7,955,643 |
| ATM/ITM Expenses | $692,880 |
| Write-down value of Creve Coeur Bldg. | $1,742,925 |
All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $3,971,941 | TotalAmt |
Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $94,556,170 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $0 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $0 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $0 | FundraisingAmt |
Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $6,184,040 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $6,578,880 | EOYAmt |
Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $7,380,216 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $6,548,766 | EOYAmt |
Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $2,855,249 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $4,258,634 | EOYAmt |
Receivables From Officers Etc ReceivablesFromOfficersEtcGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $5,275,023 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $9,999,999 | EOYAmt |
Rcvbl From Disqualified Prsn RcvblFromDisqualifiedPrsnGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,447,983,092 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,520,581,682 | EOYAmt |
Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $13,279,962 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $11,357,752 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss | $76,539,739 | LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt |
| Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec | $29,522,241 | LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt |
Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $48,653,585 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $47,017,498 | EOYAmt |
Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $142,060,930 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $181,830,430 | EOYAmt |
Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Investments Program Related InvestmentsProgramRelatedGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Intangible Assets IntangibleAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $33,510,998 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $37,333,492 | EOYAmt |
Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,707,183,095 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,825,507,133 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $15,115,876 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $18,046,083 | EOYAmt |
Grants Payable GrantsPayableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $359,540 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $160,780 | EOYAmt |
Tax Exempt Bond Liabilities TaxExemptBondLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Escrow Account Liability EscrowAccountLiabilityGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Loans From Officers Directors LoansFromOfficersDirectorsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $35,000,000 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $45,000,000 | EOYAmt |
Unsecured Notes Loans Payable UnsecuredNotesLoansPayableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,489,235,528 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,574,385,611 | EOYAmt |
Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,539,710,944 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,637,592,474 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Org Does Not Follow FASB117 | Yes (X) | OrgDoesNotFollowFASB117Ind |
Cap Stk Tr Prin Current Funds CapStkTrPrinCurrentFundsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Pd In Cap Srpls Land Bldg Eqp Fund PdInCapSrplsLandBldgEqpFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Rtn Earn Endowment Incm Oth Fnds RtnEarnEndowmentIncmOthFndsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $167,472,151 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $187,914,659 | EOYAmt |
Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $167,472,151 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $187,914,659 | EOYAmt |
Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,707,183,095 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,825,507,133 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Reconcilation Revenue Expnss | $14,517,279 | ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt |
| Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst | $5,925,229 | NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt |
| Donated Services And Use Fclts | $0 | DonatedServicesAndUseFcltsAmt |
| Investment Expense | $0 | InvestmentExpenseAmt |
| Prior Period Adjustments | $0 | PriorPeriodAdjustmentsAmt |
| Other Changes In Net Assets | $0 | OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt |
| Method Of Accounting Accrual | Yes (X) | MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd |
| Accountant Compile Or Review | Yes (1) | AccountantCompileOrReviewInd |
Acct Compile Or Review Basis AcctCompileOrReviewBasisGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Separate Basis Fincl Stmt | Yes (X) | SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| FS Audited | Yes (1) | FSAuditedInd |
FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Separate Basis Fincl Stmt | Yes (X) | SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Audit Committee | Yes (1) | AuditCommitteeInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Required | 0 | FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd |
Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD
Land LandGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Investment Cost Or Other Basis | $0 | InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $14,507,230 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Book Value | $14,507,230 | BookValueAmt |
Buildings BuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Investment Cost Or Other Basis | $0 | InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $36,660,732 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $8,758,632 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $27,902,100 | BookValueAmt |
Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Investment Cost Or Other Basis | $0 | InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $1,214,919 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $986,042 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $228,877 | BookValueAmt |
Equipment EquipmentGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Investment Cost Or Other Basis | $0 | InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $24,156,858 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $19,777,567 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $4,379,291 | BookValueAmt |
Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Investment Cost Or Other Basis | $0 | InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $0 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $0 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $0 | BookValueAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Land Buildings | $47,017,498 | TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt |
| Federal Income Tax Liability | $0 | FederalIncomeTaxLiabilityAmt |
Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (5 entries)
| DescDesc | AmtAmt |
|---|---|
| Savings Accounts | $325,300,467 |
| IRA Accounts | $121,655,862 |
| Certificates of Deposit | $280,521,337 |
| Money Market Accounts | $575,188,710 |
| Checking Accounts | $271,719,235 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Liability | $1,574,385,611 | TotalLiabilityAmt |
| Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $109,073,449 | TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Net Unrealized Gains Invst | $0 | NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt |
| Donated Services And Use Fclts | $0 | DonatedServicesAndUseFcltsAmt |
| Recoveries Prior Year Grants | $0 | RecoveriesPriorYearGrantsAmt |
| Other Revenue | $0 | OtherRevenueAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported | $0 | RevenueNotReportedAmt |
| Revenue Subtotal | $109,073,449 | RevenueSubtotalAmt |
| Investment Expenses Not Incld | $0 | InvestmentExpensesNotIncldAmt |
| Other Revenues Not Included | $0 | OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt | $0 | RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Revenue Per Form990 | $109,073,449 | TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt |
| Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $94,556,170 | TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Donated Services Use Fclts | $0 | DonatedServicesUseFcltsAmt |
| Prior Year Adjustments | $0 | PriorYearAdjustmentsAmt |
| Losses Reported | $0 | LossesReportedAmt |
| Other Expenses Included | $0 | OtherExpensesIncludedAmt |
| Expenses Not Reported | $0 | ExpensesNotReportedAmt |
| Expenses Subtotal | $94,556,170 | ExpensesSubtotalAmt |
| Investment Expenses Not Incld2 | $0 | InvestmentExpensesNotIncld2Amt |
| Other Expenses Not Included | $0 | OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt |
| Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt | $0 | ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Expenses Per Form990 | $94,556,170 | TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt |
Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| First Class Or Charter Travel | Yes (X) | FirstClassOrCharterTravelInd |
| Travel For Companions | Yes (X) | TravelForCompanionsInd |
| Written Policy Ref T And E Expnss | Yes (1) | WrittenPolicyRefTAndEExpnssInd |
| Substantiation Required | Yes (1) | SubstantiationRequiredInd |
| Compensation Committee | Yes (X) | CompensationCommitteeInd |
| Independent Consultant | Yes (X) | IndependentConsultantInd |
| Compensation Survey | Yes (X) | CompensationSurveyInd |
| Board Or Committee Approval | Yes (X) | BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd |
| Severance Payment | Yes (1) | SeverancePaymentInd |
| Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan | Yes (1) | SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd |
| Equity Based Comp Arrngm | 0 | EquityBasedCompArrngmInd |
Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (14 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Base Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Compensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmt | Bonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmount | Bonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmt | Other Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Other Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Deferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmt | Deferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmt | Total Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Total Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| R McKay | ||||||||||||||
| President/CEO | $978,955 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $657,586 | $0 | $14,188 | $0 | $1,650,729 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| M Dougherty | ||||||||||||||
| CLO | $313,583 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $171,956 | $0 | $14,188 | $0 | $499,727 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| R Kampwerth | ||||||||||||||
| CFO | $339,452 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $118,698 | $0 | $21,113 | $0 | $479,263 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| T Kraus | ||||||||||||||
| COO | $282,163 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $16,396 | $0 | $21,279 | $0 | $319,838 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| A Thompson | ||||||||||||||
| CHRO | $237,697 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $33,078 | $0 | $21,279 | $0 | $292,054 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| M Imo-Moffitt | ||||||||||||||
| MLO | $252,883 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $12,765 | $0 | $21,279 | $0 | $286,927 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| R Swanigan | ||||||||||||||
| CIO | $254,307 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $14,742 | $0 | $13,225 | $0 | $282,274 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| P Alsup | ||||||||||||||
| CCRO | $204,730 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $43,188 | $0 | $16,096 | $0 | $264,014 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| M Jackson | ||||||||||||||
| VP | $213,549 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $13,042 | $0 | $19,511 | $0 | $246,102 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| L Abshear | ||||||||||||||
| MLO | $200,173 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $12,239 | $0 | $13,765 | $0 | $226,177 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| H Brandvein | ||||||||||||||
| VP | $193,501 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $11,595 | $0 | $14,188 | $0 | $219,284 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| P Sheahan | ||||||||||||||
| VP | $184,713 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $11,258 | $0 | $13,765 | $0 | $209,736 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| J Moran | ||||||||||||||
| VP | $158,205 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $15,739 | $0 | $21,279 | $0 | $195,223 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| J DeBold | ||||||||||||||
| AVP | $160,700 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $9,779 | $0 | $21,279 | $0 | $191,758 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| Schedule J, Part I, Line 1a | Board Members do not receive salaries or regular compensation but are allowed to travel with spouses once per year to a relevant conference |
| Schedule J, Part I, Line 4 | Schedule J, Part I, Line 1a - A Dierkes Spouse Travel $2,907; C Klauke Spouse Travel $3,832; T Kraus Spouse Travel $1,545; C Laughlin Spouse Travel $782; S Stobbs Spouse Travel $3,581 Schedule J, Part I, Line 4 - E Smith Severance Payment $144,475; F Guzman Severance Payment $42,210; R McKay Supplemental Retirement Plan $250,000; |
Schedule L IRS990ScheduleL
Loans Btwn Org Interested Prsn LoansBtwnOrgInterestedPrsnGrp (76 entries)
| Relationship With OrgRelationshipWithOrgTxt | Loan PurposeLoanPurposeTxt | Loan From OrganizationLoanFromOrganizationInd | Original PrincipalOriginalPrincipalAmt | Balance DueBalanceDueAmt | DefaultDefaultInd | Board Or Committee ApprovalBoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd | Written AgreementWrittenAgreementInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| M Werkmeister | |||||||
| AVP | Automobile | Yes (X) | $8,612 | $8,332 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) |
| M Werkmeister | |||||||
| AVP | Credit Card | Yes (X) | $15,000 | $12,296 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) |
| M Werkmeister | |||||||
| AVP | Mortgage | Yes (X) | $342,000 | $334,093 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) |
| T Kraus | |||||||
| SVP | Automobile | Yes (X) | $7,623 | $4,152 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) |
| T Kraus | |||||||
| SVP | Automobile | Yes (X) | $14,300 | $10,214 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) |
| T Kraus | |||||||
| SVP | Unsecured | Yes (X) | $12,000 | $10,296 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) |
| T Kraus | |||||||
| SVP | Automobile | Yes (X) | $41,083 | $35,371 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) |
| T Kraus | |||||||
| SVP | Automobile | Yes (X) | $31,454 | $29,596 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) |
| T Kraus | |||||||
| SVP | Credit Card | Yes (X) | $2,000 | $1,906 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) |
| T Kraus | |||||||
| SVP | HELOC | Yes (X) | $10,000 | $9,624 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) |
| T Kraus | |||||||
| SVP | Mortgage | Yes (X) | $403,150 | $396,928 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) |
| J Moran | |||||||
| VP | HELOC | Yes (X) | $60,000 | $17,044 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) |
| J Moran | |||||||
| VP | Automobile | Yes (X) | $32,000 | $31,066 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) |
| J Moran | |||||||
| VP | Credit Card | Yes (X) | $25,000 | $11,757 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) |
| J Moran | |||||||
| VP | Mortgage | Yes (X) | $240,000 | $208,822 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) |
| R Kampwerth | |||||||
| SVP | Automobile | Yes (X) | $29,780 | $10,165 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) |
| R Kampwerth | |||||||
| SVP | Credit Card | Yes (X) | $12,000 | $2,263 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) |
| R Kampwerth | |||||||
| SVP | Mortgage | Yes (X) | $172,000 | $86,881 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) |
| J Melton | |||||||
| AVP | Mortgage | Yes (X) | $397,000 | $393,532 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) |
| M Imo-Moffitt | |||||||
| MLO | Automobile | Yes (X) | $27,076 | $6,253 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) |
| M Imo-Moffitt | |||||||
| MLO | Mortgage | Yes (X) | $210,000 | $193,634 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) |
| M Imo-Moffitt | |||||||
| MLO | Mortgage | Yes (X) | $339,500 | $334,245 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) |
| G Steinkuehler | |||||||
| AVP | Automobile | Yes (X) | $22,500 | $2,999 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) |
| M Tornatore | |||||||
| VP | Mortgage | Yes (X) | $229,410 | $224,290 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) |
| M Cannes | |||||||
| VP | Mortgage | Yes (X) | $330,000 | $319,085 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) |
| L Abshear | |||||||
| MLO | Automobile | Yes (X) | $38,483 | $37,604 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) |
| L Abshear | |||||||
| MLO | Mortgage | Yes (X) | $280,000 | $274,504 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) |
| R McKay | |||||||
| CEO | Credit Card | Yes (X) | $50,000 | $9,317 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) |
| M Dougherty | |||||||
| SVP | HELOC | Yes (X) | $19,971 | $14,579 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) |
| M Dougherty | |||||||
| SVP | Mortgage | Yes (X) | $565,000 | $534,975 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) |
| M Jackson | |||||||
| VP | Automobile | Yes (X) | $31,824 | $15,096 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) |
| M Jackson | |||||||
| VP | Automobile | Yes (X) | $39,910 | $22,802 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) |
| M Jackson | |||||||
| VP | Mortgage | Yes (X) | $394,082 | $363,385 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) |
| J DeBold | |||||||
| AVP | HELOC | Yes (X) | $26,500 | $26,480 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) |
| J DeBold | |||||||
| AVP | Credit Card | Yes (X) | $15,000 | $8,500 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) |
| J DeBold | |||||||
| AVP | Mortgage | Yes (X) | $503,500 | $489,477 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) |
| H Brandvein | |||||||
| VP | HELOC | Yes (X) | $156,173 | $150,173 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) |
| L Skube | |||||||
| VP | Automobile | Yes (X) | $20,215 | $9,326 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) |
| L Skube | |||||||
| VP | Automobile | Yes (X) | $24,276 | $11,556 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) |
| L Skube | |||||||
| VP | Unsecured | Yes (X) | $4,000 | $3,525 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) |
| L Skube | |||||||
| VP | Credit Card | Yes (X) | $17,500 | $15,245 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) |
| L Skube | |||||||
| VP | Mortgage | Yes (X) | $309,000 | $307,749 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) |
| R Swanigan | |||||||
| SVP | Automobile | Yes (X) | $40,163 | $29,712 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) |
| R Swanigan | |||||||
| SVP | HELOC | Yes (X) | $78,843 | $76,720 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) |
| R Swanigan | |||||||
| SVP | Automobile | Yes (X) | $58,965 | $53,373 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) |
| J Schroth | |||||||
| VP | Credit Card | Yes (X) | $10,000 | $249 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) |
| S Stobbs | |||||||
| Director | HELOC | Yes (X) | $23,005 | $23,004 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) |
| S Stobbs | |||||||
| Director | Mortgage | Yes (X) | $102,000 | $86,479 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) |
| M Chapman | |||||||
| Director | Automobile | Yes (X) | $15,874 | $15,874 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) |
| M Chapman | |||||||
| Director | Credit Card | Yes (X) | $22,900 | $22,577 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) |
| A Dierkes | |||||||
| Director | Mortgage | Yes (X) | $173,000 | $92,185 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) |
| M Falconer | |||||||
| AVP | Mortgage | Yes (X) | $118,892 | $116,314 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) |
| K Kunze | |||||||
| VP | Credit Card | Yes (X) | $15,000 | $5,333 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) |
| K Kunze | |||||||
| VP | Mortgage | Yes (X) | $340,000 | $339,477 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) |
| K Kunze | |||||||
| VP | Unsecured | Yes (X) | $19,000 | $1,000 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) |
| M Imo-Moffitt | |||||||
| MLO | Mortgage | Yes (X) | $169,100 | $135,367 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) |
| T Walden | |||||||
| AVP | Mortgage | Yes (X) | $167,000 | $126,373 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) |
| E Buehler | |||||||
| AVP | Automobile | Yes (X) | $33,952 | $14,361 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) |
| E Buehler | |||||||
| AVP | Mortgage | Yes (X) | $328,193 | $324,422 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) |
| M Wessels | |||||||
| VP | Automobile | Yes (X) | $32,913 | $25,651 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) |
| M Wessels | |||||||
| VP | Automobile | Yes (X) | $28,755 | $27,587 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) |
| M Wessels | |||||||
| VP | Credit Card | Yes (X) | $15,000 | $14,535 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) |
| M Wessels | |||||||
| VP | Mortgage | Yes (X) | $221,169 | $196,896 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) |
| J Thacker | |||||||
| AVP | HELOC | Yes (X) | $34,000 | $33,999 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) |
| J Thacker | |||||||
| AVP | Automobile | Yes (X) | $30,464 | $22,555 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) |
| J Thacker | |||||||
| AVP | Automobile | Yes (X) | $15,003 | $10,220 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) |
| J Thacker | |||||||
| AVP | Credit Card | Yes (X) | $9,000 | $9,164 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) |
| J Thacker | |||||||
| AVP | Mortgage | Yes (X) | $175,300 | $139,337 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) |
| P Anderson | |||||||
| VP | Credit Card | Yes (X) | $10,000 | $938 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) |
| P Anderson | |||||||
| VP | Credit Card | Yes (X) | $20,000 | $6,705 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) |
| D Hartmann | |||||||
| VP | Automobile | Yes (X) | $63,914 | $63,914 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) |
| D Hartmann | |||||||
| VP | Credit Card | Yes (X) | $20,000 | $13,905 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) |
| D Hartmann | |||||||
| VP | Mortgage | Yes (X) | $320,000 | $290,633 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) |
| D Tate | |||||||
| AVP | Automobile | Yes (X) | $25,000 | $8,510 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) |
| D Tate | |||||||
| AVP | Credit Card | Yes (X) | $15,000 | $185 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) |
| D Tate | |||||||
| AVP | Mortgage | Yes (X) | $160,900 | $149,380 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Balance Due | $7,466,071 | TotalBalanceDueAmt |
Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (6 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| Form 990, Part VI, Section A, Line 6 | Form 990, Part VI, Section A, Line 6 - The Credit Union has approximately 133,000 members |
| Form 990, Part VI, Section A, Line 7a | Form 990, Part VI, Section A, Line 7a - The Board of Directors are elected positions that are voted on by the general membership at the Annual Membership Meeting |
| Form 990, Part VI, Section B, Line 11b | Form 990, Part VI, Section B, Line 11b - The IRS Form 990 is completed by the Controller and then reviewed by two SVP's before submitting |
| Form 990, Part VI, Section B, Line 12c | Form 990, Part VI, Section B, Line 12c - Our internal auditors review on a regular basis for compliance with company policies and regulations as do the State and Federal examiners |
| Form 990, Part VI, Section B, Line 15 | We have an independent third party review all job grades and job descriptions to determine compensation and it is also compared to peer data from like-size organizations. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Section C, Line 19 | The Form 990 is available to the public upon written request. |
Reasonable Cause Explanation ReasonableCauseExplanation
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Explanation | The IRS did not have the 990 listed as a required filing for our credit union for the years 2018 and 2019. I was told by an IRS agent when filing the 2018 return, to just mail it in as the agent was unable to determine the reason for the e-filing rejection. When filing our 2019 return, I got the same error, but the IRS agent I spoke to in Nov. 2020 told me the reason was the 990 wasn't listed as a required return and that he would fix the issue. He told me it takes 2-3 weeks for the IRS' system to update and to try filing the return again around Dec. 1, 2020. I agreed and am going to try the e-file again today, Nov. 30, 2020 to see if the system updated with the fix. | ExplanationTxt |