STRATEGY STUDIO / PUBLIC DATA EXPLORER

BARTLETT ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE INC: Form 990, tax year 2019

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
BARTLETT ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE INC (EIN 74-0501156)
Tax period
2019-01-01 to 2019-12-31
Filed
2020-11-09
IRS object ID
202033149349301823
Schema version
2019v5.1
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2020-11-09T11:06:59-06:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2019-12-31TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN750882037PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1BOLINGER SEGARS GILBERT AND MOSS LLPBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line18215 NASHVILLE AVENUEAddressLine1Txt
CityLUBBOCKCityNm
State AbbreviationTXStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP79423ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2019-01-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN740501156EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1BARTLETT ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE INCBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlBARTBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone2545273551PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line127492 HWY 95AddressLine1Txt
CityBARTLETTCityNm
State AbbreviationTXStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP76511ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonBRYAN LIGHTFOOTPersonNm
Person TitleCEOPersonTitleTxt
Phone2545273551PhoneNum
Signature2020-11-08SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (1)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonWILLIAM M MILLERPreparerPersonNm
PTINP00439459PTIN
Phone8067473806PhoneNum
Preparation2020-11-08PreparationDt
Self EmployedYes (X)SelfEmployedInd

Filing Security Information FilingSecurityInformation

IP Address IPAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
I Pv4 Address65.182.80.152IPv4AddressTxt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
IP2020-11-08IPDt
IP Tm16:33:07IPTm
IP TimezoneCSIPTimezoneCd
Filing License TypePFilingLicenseTypeCd
At Submission Creation Device Id954CA8D01CFBC3DD23DC63FC91DC923EB9CBFAF9AtSubmissionCreationDeviceId
At Submission Filing Device Id587A88673713A033F58E04FDF6801CBB1F7DD2F2AtSubmissionFilingDeviceId
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2019TaxYr
Build TS2022-01-07 14:23:13ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerBRYAN LIGHTFOOTPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line127492 HWY 95AddressLine1Txt
CityBARTLETTCityNm
State AbbreviationTXStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP76511ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$25,683,159GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501cYes (X)Organization501cInd
Website AddressWWW.BARTLETTEC.COOPWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1935FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateTXLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionTO PROVIDE QUALITY AND RELIABLE SERVICES TO MEMBERS OF THE COOPERATIVE AT REASONABLE RATES.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body9VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent9VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee42TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers0TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$0TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$0PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$0CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$23,239,450PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$24,903,820CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$642,873PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$679,173CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$97,161PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$96,242CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$23,979,484PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$25,679,235CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$2,172PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$2,075CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$720,113PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$1,504,669CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$3,188,840PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$3,404,308CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$0CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$19,422,923PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$20,057,012CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$23,334,048PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$24,968,064CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$645,436PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$711,171CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$62,732,387TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$64,977,802TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$37,509,805TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$39,730,093TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$25,222,582NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$25,247,709NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
Info In Schedule O Part IIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd
MissionPROVIDE OUR MEMBERS WITH SAFE AND DEPENDABLE SERVICES AT REASONABLE RATES, WITH A COMMITMENT TO ENHANCING OUR MEMBERS' QUALITY OF LIFE.MissionDesc
Significant New Program SrvcYes (1)SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
DescPROVIDING ELECTRIC ENERGY TO OUR MEMBERS ON A COOPERATIVE BASIS THROUGH THE ALLOCATION OF PATRONAGE CAPITAL. THERE WERE 12,233 ACTIVE SERVICES AT YEAR END.Desc
Described In Section501c30DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B Required0ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign Acty0PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of Art0CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit CounselingYes (1)CreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments0DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other Sec0ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related InvstYes (1)ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other Assets0ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (1)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnoteYes (1)IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt0ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School Operating0SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign Office0ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign Activities0ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional Fundraising0ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising Activities0FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate Hospital0OperateHospitalInd
Grants To Organizations0GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To Individuals0GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (1)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt Bonds0TaxExemptBondsInd
Loan Outstanding0LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org Mem0BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam Mem0BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent0BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash Contri0DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art Contribution0DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded EntityYes (1)DisregardedEntityInd
Related Entity0RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl Ent0RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document53IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Employee42EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (1)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit0UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Foreign Financial Account0ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Members And Shr Gross Income$24,473,784MembersAndShrGrossIncomeAmt
Other Sources Gross Income$1,208,818OtherSourcesGrossIncomeAmt
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt0SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc0SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members9GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member9IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business Rln0FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt Duties0DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersYes (1)MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersYes (1)ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovaYes (1)DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of Committees0MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local Chapters0LocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (1)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (1)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (1)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (1)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (1)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (1)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (1)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (1)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1ROBBIE SORRELL CFOBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Phone2545273551PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line127492 HWY 95AddressLine1Txt
CityBARTLETTCityNm
State AbbreviationTXStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP76511ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part VIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIIInd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (14 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtOfficerOfficerIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeIndIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd
BRYAN LIGHTFOOT
CEO41.00Yes (X)$158,332$0$73,418
JAMES R SORRELL
CFO47.00Yes (X)$124,365$0$53,030
ERIC VANPRAAG
MANAGER OF OPERATIONS43.00$119,195$0$50,235Yes (X)
KEN SLACK
MANAGER OF ENGINEERING41.00$132,808$0$32,607Yes (X)
CARRIE WENZEL
MANAGER OF HUMAN RESOURCES42.00$109,346$0$43,545Yes (X)
SAMUEL J JACKSON
VICE PRESIDENT6.90Yes (X)$24,056$0$0Yes (X)
EUGENE URBANOVSKY
PRESIDENT4.20Yes (X)$23,029$0$0Yes (X)
HENRY BRADFORD
DIRECTOR2.50$12,775$0$0Yes (X)
MIKE ADAMSON
DIRECTOR2.80$12,506$0$0Yes (X)
PETER YONG
DIRECTOR2.20$10,931$0$0Yes (X)
KLAASJE MOFFATT
SECRETARY/TREASURER1.80Yes (X)$10,910$0$0Yes (X)
EDD MELTON
DIRECTOR1.70$10,147$0$0Yes (X)
ELDON LANGE
DIRECTOR1.50$9,858$0$0Yes (X)
JAMIESUE FERGUSON
DIRECTOR1.80$8,931$0$0Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$767,189TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$252,835TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K5IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees Listed0FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (1)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other Srcs0CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
S & H POWERLINE CONSTRUCTION INC
725 BELLVIEW ROADCRAWFORDTX76638OVERHEAD LINE CONSTRUCTION$571,975
PULSE BROADBAND LLC
2121 COOPERATIVE WAY STE 600HERNDONVA20717BROADBAND CONSULTING SERVICES$477,459
NISC
PO BOX 1147MANDANTX58554BILLING & SUPPORT SERVICES$244,424
MONARCH MTN ENTERPRISE DBA FAGILE SERVIC
17839 ST HWY 16 NORTHMEDINATX78055RIGHT OF WAY & TREE TRIMMING$200,299
JESUS F GARCIA DBA J&G CONSTRUCTION
442 W CLARKBARTLETTTX76511CONSTRUCTION CONTRACTOR$118,300
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K5CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Info In Schedule O Part VIIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIIIInd

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (4 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
SALES OF ELECTRICITY221000$23,614,394$23,614,394
PATRONAGE DIVIDENDS221000$1,193,546$1,193,546
SERVICE FEES221000$91,315$91,315
OTHER PROGRAM REVENUE221000$4,565$4,565
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$24,903,820TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$667,147TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$667,147ExclusionAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other$15,950OtherAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other$3,924OtherAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other$12,026OtherAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$12,026TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$12,026ExclusionAmt

Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescPOLE ATTACHMENT INCOMEDesc
Business221000BusinessCd
Total Revenue Column$96,242TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$96,242ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$96,242OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$25,679,235TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$24,903,820RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$775,415ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part IXYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIXInd

Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,075TotalAmt

Benefits To Members BenefitsToMembersGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,504,669TotalAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$532,288TotalAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,886,686TotalAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$435,432TotalAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$387,778TotalAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$162,124TotalAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,727,935TotalAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,728,619TotalAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmt
PURCHASED POWER$13,356,922
DISTRIBUTION EXPENSE$1,828,499
ADMIN & GENERAL EXPENSE$1,168,149
CUSTOMER SERVICE$8,213

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$238,675TotalAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$24,968,064TotalAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$40,403BOYAmt
EOY$211,974EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$60,771BOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,013,755BOYAmt
EOY$871,333EOYAmt

Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$23,023BOYAmt
EOY$23,441EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,394,344BOYAmt
EOY$798,147EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$62,521,142LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$11,853,574LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$49,332,368BOYAmt
EOY$50,667,568EOYAmt

Investments Program Related InvestmentsProgramRelatedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$10,865,089BOYAmt
EOY$11,614,350EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,634BOYAmt
EOY$790,989EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$62,732,387BOYAmt
EOY$64,977,802EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,630,838BOYAmt
EOY$3,830,943EOYAmt

Escrow Account Liability EscrowAccountLiabilityGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$26,076BOYAmt
EOY$41,966EOYAmt

Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$35,078,786BOYAmt
EOY$32,844,867EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$774,105BOYAmt
EOY$3,012,317EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$37,509,805BOYAmt
EOY$39,730,093EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Org Does Not Follow FASB117Yes (X)OrgDoesNotFollowFASB117Ind

Cap Stk Tr Prin Current Funds CapStkTrPrinCurrentFundsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$222,357BOYAmt
EOY$226,817EOYAmt

Pd In Cap Srpls Land Bldg Eqp Fund PdInCapSrplsLandBldgEqpFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Rtn Earn Endowment Incm Oth Fnds RtnEarnEndowmentIncmOthFndsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$25,000,225BOYAmt
EOY$25,020,892EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$25,222,582BOYAmt
EOY$25,247,709EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$62,732,387BOYAmt
EOY$64,977,802EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$711,171ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Prior Period Adjustments$337,133PriorPeriodAdjustmentsAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets-$1,023,177OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Info In Schedule O Part XIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIIInd
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Separate Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit Committee0AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit Required0FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Agent Trustee Etc0AgentTrusteeEtcInd
Incl Escrow Custodial Acct LiabYes (1)InclEscrowCustodialAcctLiabInd
Explanation ProvidedYes (X)ExplanationProvidedInd

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$160,910OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$160,910BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$4,591,883OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$1,384,235DepreciationAmt
Book Value$3,207,648BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$56,599,514OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$10,469,339DepreciationAmt
Book Value$46,130,175BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$1,168,835OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$1,168,835BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$50,667,568TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Invst Program Related Org InvstProgramRelatedOrgGrp (9 entries)

DescDescBook ValueBookValueAmtMethod ValuationMethodValuationCd
CAPITAL TERM CERTIFICATES - CFC$288,633C
PATRONAGE CAPITAL - CFC$282,126C
PATRONAGE CAPITAL - TEC$416,639C
PATRONAGE CAPITAL & MEMBERSHIPS - BEC$10,542,838C
PATRONAGE CAPITAL - NISC$62,414C
PATRONAGE CAPITAL - CRC$5,524C
PATRONAGE CAPITAL - NRTC$31C
MEMBERSHIPS$15,605C
PATRONAGE CAPITAL - COBANK$540C
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Program Rltd$11,614,350TotalBookValueProgramRltdAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (7 entries)

DescDescAmtAmt
CONSUMER DEPOSITS$557,753
UNBILLED PURCHASED POWER$423,791
POWER COST ADJUSTMENT OVERCOLLECTED$1,341,710
ACCRUED OPERATING TAXES$123,405
DEFERRED CREDITS - RETURNED CHECKS ESCHEATABLE$442,438
DEFERRED CREDITS - CONSUMER ADVANCES FOR CONSTRUCTION$102,762
DEFERRED CREDITS - OTHER$20,458
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$3,012,317TotalLiabilityAmt
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$25,679,235TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Revenue Not Reported$0RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$25,679,235RevenueSubtotalAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$0RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$25,679,235TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$23,463,395TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Expenses Not Reported$0ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$23,463,395ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Other Expenses Not Included$1,504,669OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$1,504,669ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$24,968,064TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (5 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
PART IV, LINE 2B:PURSUANT TO SECTION 74.3013 OF THE TEXAS PROPERTY CODE, THE COOPERATIVE HAS ESTABLISHED A RURAL SCHOLARSHIP FUND WITH AMOUNTS DESIGNATED UNCLAIMED UNDER STATE LAW. THE AMOUNTS DEPOSITED INTO THE RURAL SCHOLARSHIP FUND ARE APPROVED BY THE STATE OF TEXAS AND CAN ONLY BE USED FOR SCHOLARSHIPS TO ENABLE STUDENTS FROM RURAL AREAS TO ATTEND COLLEGE, TECHNICAL SCHOOL OR OTHER POST SECONDARY EDUCATION INSTITUTION. ANY AMOUNTS SO DEPOSITED INTO THE RURAL SCHOLARSHIP FUND ARE STILL PAYABLE TO THE PERSON TO WHOM THE ORIGINAL PAYMENT WAS MADE BUT UNCLAIMED.
PART X, LINE 2:THE COOPERATIVE APPLIES THE "UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS" PROVISIONS OF ACCOUNTING PRINCIPLES GENERALLY ACCEPTED IN THE UNITED STATES OF AMERICA. THE PRIMARY TAX POSITION OF THE COOPERATIVE IS ITS FILING STATUS AS A TAX EXEMPT ENTITY. THE COOPERATIVE DETERMINED THAT IT IS MORE LIKELY THAN NOT THAT ITS TAX POSITION WILL BE SUSTAINED UPON EXAMINATION BY THE INTERNAL REVENUE SERVICE (IRS), AND THAT ALL TAX BENEFITS ARE LIKELY TO BE REALIZED UPON SETTLEMENT WITH TAXING AUTHORITIES.
PART XII, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:PATRONAGE CAPITAL ALLOCATED OR TO BE ALLOCATED 1,504,669.
PART IX:THE AMOUNT OF OTHER ASSETS ON FORM 990, PAGE 11, PART X, LINE 15 DOES NOT EQUAL OR EXCEED 5% OF THE TOTAL ASSETS ON FORM 990, PAGE 11, PART X, LINE 16, COLUMN B. CONSEQUENTLY, IN ACCORDANCE WITH IRS INSTRUCTIONS SCHEDULE D, PART IX HAS BEEN LEFT BLANK.
PART XII, LINE 4B:FOR THE AUDITED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS, THE AMOUNT OF PATRONAGE DIVIDENDS ALLOCATED OR TO BE ALLOCATED TO THE MEMBERS IS REPORTED AS AN INCREASE IN EQUITY AND NOT AS AN EXPENSE. THEREFORE, NET INCOME PER THE AUDITED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS IS REPORTED GROSS OF THE AMOUNT OF PATRONAGE DIVIDENDS THAT ARE EITHER ALLOCATED OR TO BE ALLOCATED AT THE TIME THE AUDITED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS ARE PREPARED. HOWEVER, BECAUSE THE ALLOCATION OF PATRONAGE DIVIDENDS IS ONE ASPECT OF HOW THE COOPERATIVE FULFILLS ITS TAX EXEMPT PURPOSE OF OPERATING ON A COOPERATIVE BASIS, THE AMOUNT OF PATRONAGE DIVIDENDS EITHER ALLOCATED OR TO BE ALLOCATED TO THE MEMBERS IS REPORTED ON FORM 990, PART IX, LINE 4 AS "BENEFITS PAID TO MEMBERS". PATRONAGE DIVIDENDS ARE ALLOCATED ON A PATRONAGE BASIS AND DONE SO PURSUANT TO A PRE-EXISTING OBLIGATION AS PROVIDED FOR IN THE "NON-PROFIT OPERATION" ARTICLE OF THE COOPERATIVE'S BYLAWS.

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Compensation CommitteeYes (X)CompensationCommitteeInd
Independent ConsultantYes (X)IndependentConsultantInd
Compensation SurveyYes (X)CompensationSurveyInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance Payment0SeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan0SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp Arrngm0EquityBasedCompArrngmInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (5 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
BRYAN LIGHTFOOT
CEO$155,748$0$457$0$2,127$0$45,554$0$27,864$0$231,750$0$0$0
JAMES R SORRELL
CFO$118,612$0$3,316$0$2,437$0$27,009$0$26,021$0$177,395$0$0$0
ERIC VANPRAAG
MANAGER OF OPERATIONS$109,233$0$3,874$0$6,088$0$39,060$0$11,175$0$169,430$0$0$0
KEN SLACK
MANAGER OF ENGINEERING$125,470$0$3,337$0$4,001$0$29,699$0$2,908$0$165,415$0$0$0
CARRIE WENZEL
MANAGER OF HUMAN RESOURCES$105,812$0$3,026$0$508$0$17,690$0$25,855$0$152,891$0$0$0

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART II, COLUMN C:FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationINCLUDED IN THIS AMOUNT IS THE INCREASE IN ACTUARIAL VALUE OF BENEFITS PAYABLE UNDER A DEFINED BENEFIT RETIREMENT PLAN. THE CONTRIBUTION RATE FOR PARTICIPANTS IN THE NRECA R&S DEFINED BENEFIT PENSION PLAN ARE THE SAME FOR ALL INDIVIDUALS IN THIS MULTI-EMPLOYER PLAN. THE CHANGE IN ACTUARIAL VALUE FOR EACH PARTICIPANT, HOWEVER, VARIES WITH AGE, YEARS OF SERVICE AND THE CURRENT INTEREST RATE ENVIRONMENT. IN OTHER WORDS, THE OLDER A PLAN PARTICIPANT IS, THE GREATER THE INCREASE IN THAT INDIVIDUAL'S CHANGE IN ACTUARIAL VALUE, ALL OTHER THINGS BEING EQUAL. BECAUSE THIS RELATES TO A MULTI-EMPLOYER PLAN, CASH CONTRIBUTION TO THE PLAN IN LIEU OF THE ACTUARIAL INCREASE ARE EXPENSED IN THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS. BRYAN LIGHTFOOT: ACTUARIAL INCREASE IN DEFINED BENEFIT PLAN $ 40,619 EMPLOYER CONTRIBUTION TO 401(K) PLAN 4,935 TOTAL REPORTED IN COLUMN C $ 45,554 LESS: ACTUARIAL INCREASE IN DEFINED BENEFIT PLAN (40,619) ADD: CASH CONTRIBUTION TO DEFINED BENEFIT PLAN 42,814 EXPENSE TO THE COOPERATIVE $ 47,749 JAMES R. SORRELL: ACTUARIAL INCREASE IN DEFINED BENEFIT PLAN $ 23,301 EMPLOYER CONTRIBUTION TO 401(K) PLAN 3,708 TOTAL REPORTED IN COLUMN C $ 27,009 LESS: ACTUARIAL INCREASE IN DEFINED BENEFIT PLAN (23,301) ADD: CASH CONTRIBUTION TO DEFINED BENEFIT PLAN 32,110 EXPENSE TO THE COOPERATIVE $ 35,818 ERIC VANPRAAG: ACTUARIAL INCREASE IN DEFINED BENEFIT PLAN $ 35,761 EMPLOYER CONTRIBUTION TO 401(K) PLAN 3,299 TOTAL REPORTED IN COLUMN C $ 39,060 LESS: ACTUARIAL INCREASE IN DEFINED BENEFIT PLAN (35,761) ADD: CASH CONTRIBUTION TO DEFINED BENEFIT PLAN 28,613 EXPENSE TO THE COOPERATIVE $ 31,912 KEN SLACK: ACTUARIAL INCREASE IN DEFINED BENEFIT PLAN $ 29,699 EMPLOYER CONTRIBUTION TO 401(K) PLAN -0- TOTAL REPORTED IN COLUMN C $ 29,699 LESS: ACTUARIAL INCREASE IN DEFINED BENEFIT PLAN (29,699) ADD: CASH CONTRIBUTION TO DEFINED BENEFIT PLAN 32,346 EXPENSE TO THE COOPERATIVE $ 32,346 CARRIE WENZEL: ACTUARIAL INCREASE IN DEFINED BENEFIT PLAN $ 14,366 EMPLOYER CONTRIBUTION TO 401(K) PLAN 3,324 TOTAL REPORTED IN COLUMN C $ 17,690 LESS: ACTUARIAL INCREASE IN DEFINED BENEFIT PLAN (14,366) ADD: CASH CONTRIBUTION TO DEFINED BENEFIT PLAN 28,821 EXPENSE TO THE COOPERATIVE $ 32,145ExplanationTxt

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (20 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, PART I:THE NET LOSS REPORTED ON PART I, LINE 19 INCLUDES AN EXPENSE FOR PATRONAGE DIVIDENDS ALLOCATED TO THE PATRONS BASED ON NET OPERATING INCOME(LOSS). IN GENERAL, WHEN AN ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE BASES THE PATRONAGE DIVIDEND CALCULATION ON ITS NET OPERATING INCOME(LOSS), PAGE 1, PART I, LINE 19 - REVENUE LESS EXPENSES - WILL REFLECT THE AMOUNT OF NON-OPERATING INCOME(LOSS) NOT ALLOCATED. FOR THE CURRENT YEAR, PAGE 1, PART I, LINE 19, HOWEVER, REPORTS NET INCOME OF $711,171, WHICH INCLUDES THE INCOME STATEMENT EFFECT OF NET ACCRUED UNBILLED REVENUE (INCLUDING ACCRUED UNBILLED POWER COST ADJUSTMENTS). THE GAAP BASIS FINANCIAL STATEMENTS INCLUDE AN ACCRUAL FOR NET UNBILLED REVENUE BECAUSE THE COOPERATIVE'S BILLING CYCLE DOES NOT END ON THE LAST DAY OF THE MONTH. THEREFORE, IT HAS REVENUE AND EXPENSES IN DECEMBER OF EACH YEAR THAT IT HAS EARNED AND ACCRUED BUT WILL NOT BILL OR BE BILLED FOR UNTIL THE FIRST BILLING CYCLE OF THE FOLLOWING YEAR. THE COOPERATIVE ESTIMATES THIS REVENUE AND EXPENSE AND RECORDS IT AS ACCRUED UNBILLED REVENUE, UNBILLED PCA, AND UNBILLED POWER COST IN ORDER TO MATCH THE REVENUE AND EXPENSE WITH THE YEAR EARNED. HOWEVER, THE COOPERATIVE ALLOCATES OPERATING MARGINS TO MEMBERS IN THE YEAR IT IS BILLED RATHER THAN WHEN ACCRUED. THIS TIMING DIFFERENCE IS FAIR AND EQUITABLE BECAUSE IT MATCHES THE PATRONAGE DIVIDEND ALLOCATED WITH THE BILLING RECORDS USED TO ALLOCATE THE MARGINS. THE FOLLOWING SCHEDULE IS PROVIDED TO FURTHER EXPLAIN THE IMPACT OF THIS TRANSACTION: ADD: NET UNBILLED REVENUE, PCA, POWER COST 12/31/19 $ 364,564 LESS: NET UNBILLED REVENUE, PCA, POWER COST 12/31/18 (337,131) ADD: NON-OPERATING MARGINS RETAINED 683,738 (A) - NET INCOME ON PAGE 1, PART I, LINE 19 $ 711,171 (B) - BENEFITS PAID TO MEMBERS (I.E. PATRONAGE DIVIDENDS), PART I, LINE 14 $ 1,504,669 TOTAL 2019 NET MARGIN PER FINANCIAL STATEMENTS (A + B) $ 2,215,840
FORM 990, PART III, LINE 2A DISREGARDED ENTITY (BEC COMMUNICATIONS, LLC) WAS CREATED TO PROVIDE BROADBAND INTERNET SERVICES TO MEMBERS AND NON-MEMBERS ON A DIVISIONAL BASIS AT THE END OF 2019. BROADBAND SERVICES WILL BE PROVIDED ON A NON-PATRONAGE BASIS TO BOTH MEMBERS AND NON-MEMBERS AND, THEREFORE, IS AN UNRELATED BUSINESS ACTIVITY. THERE WERE NO BROADBAND SUBSCRIBERS RECEIVING SERVICE AT THE END OF THE YEAR.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 6THE COOPERATIVE WAS FORMED BY THE MEMBERS TO PROVIDE ELECTRIC SERVICE AT COST ON A COOPERATIVE BASIS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7ATHE MEMBERS OF THE COOPERATIVE VOTE ON THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS. ELECTIONS ARE DONE ON A ONE MEMBER ONE VOTE BASIS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7BTHE FOLLOWING ACTS REQUIRE APPROVAL OF THE MEMBERS OF THE COOPERATIVE: 1. DISSOLUTION/LIQUIDATION OF THE COOPERATIVE 2. MERGER OR CONSOLIDATION OF THE COOPERATIVE WITH ANOTHER ORGANIZATION 3. THE DISPOSAL OF A SUBSTANTIAL PORTION OF THE COOPERATIVE'S ASSETS 4. AMENDMENTS TO THE ARTICLES OF INCORPORATION
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 8BTHE COOPERATIVE HAS NO COMMITTEES WITH AUTHORITY TO ACT ON BEHALF OF THE GOVERNING BODY. THEREFORE, AND PURSUANT TO FORM 990 INSTRUCTIONS, THE QUESTION HAS BEEN ANSWERED "NO".
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11BMANAGEMENT PRESENTED A COPY OF THE FORM 990 TO THE BOARD FOR DISCUSSION AND REVIEW PRIOR TO FILING.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12CTHE COOPERATIVE'S CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY IS MONITORED AND ENFORCED THROUGH ANNUAL REVIEWS OF THE POLICY BY LEGAL COUNSEL WITH THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS AND MANAGEMENT, THE RECORDINGS IN THE MINUTES OF ALL DISCLOSURES, VOTES, AUTHORIZATIONS, AND OTHER ACTIONS TAKEN UNDER THE POLICY, AND THROUGH EACH OFFICER'S ANNUAL COMPLETION OF THE CONFLICT OF INTEREST CERTIFICATION AND DISCLOSURE FORM. IF IT IS RECEIVED OR DISCOVERED THAT A DIRECTOR IS NOT IN COMPLIANCE WITH THE POLICY, THE BOARD MUST GIVE THE DIRECTOR AN OPPORTUNITY TO COMMENT ON THE INFORMATION. IF IT IS DETERMINED THAT THE DIRECTOR IS STILL NOT IN COMPLIANCE, THE BOARD MUST GIVE THE DIRECTOR 30 DAYS TO COMPLY BEFORE SANCTIONS, DISQUALIFICATIONS, AND/OR REMOVAL.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS USE A COMPENSATION SURVEY AND INDEPENDENT COMPENSATION CONSULTANT WHEN DETERMINING THE COMPENSATION OF THE CEO. THE SURVEY SHOWS COMPARATIVE SALARIES FOR CEOS FROM COOPERATIVES LOCATED IN TEXAS AND THE NATION. THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS AND THE CEO USE A COMPENSATION SURVEY AND INDEPENDENT COMPENSATION CONSULTANT WHEN DETERMINING THE COMPENSATION OF THE COOPERATIVE'S OTHER EMPLOYEES MEETING THE DEFINITION OF OFFICER AND KEY EMPLOYEES, IF ANY. THE SURVEY INCLUDES SALARIES FROM SIMILARLY SITUATED COOPERATIVES LOCATED IN TEXAS AND THE NATION.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19PURSUANT TO THE BYLAWS, A FULL AND ACCURATE SUMMARY OF THE INDEPENDENT AUDITOR'S REPORT SHALL BE SUBMITTED TO THE MEMBERS OF THE COOPERATIVE AT THE ANNUAL MEETING, AND IS ALSO AVAILABLE IN THE OFFICE LOBBY UPON REQUEST. WHEN NEW MEMBERS JOIN THE COOPERATIVE THEY ARE PROVIDED A MEMBERSHIP PACKET THAT INCLUDES A COPY OF THE COOPERATIVE'S BYLAWS. THE COOPERATIVE WILL PROVIDE A COMPLETE COPY OF ITS CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY, AND AUDITED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS TO ANY MEMBER WHO REQUESTS A COPY OF ANY SUCH DOCUMENT. ADDITIONALLY, THE COOPERATIVE'S BYLAWS ARE POSTED ON ITS WEBSITE.
FORM 990, PART VII, COLUMN F:IN ORDER TO PROVIDE RETIREMENT BENEFITS TO ITS EMPLOYEES, THE COOPERATIVE HAS ESTABLISHED A DEFINED CONTRIBUTION PLAN UNDER SECTION 401(K) OF THE INTERNAL REVENUE CODE. EMPLOYER CONTRIBUTIONS TO THE PLAN ARE MADE PURSUANT TO THE PLAN DOCUMENT. ADDITIONALLY, THE COOPERATIVE PARTICIPATES IN A MULTI-EMPLOYER DEFINED BENEFIT PLAN. CONTRIBUTIONS TO THIS PLAN ARE BASED ON THE FULL FUNDING LIMITATION OF SUCH PLAN. EMPLOYER CONTRIBUTIONS FOR BOTH PLANS ARE AVAILABLE TO PARTICIPATING EMPLOYEES, INCLUDING OFFICERS AND HIGHLY COMPENSATED EMPLOYEES, MEETING THE ELIGIBILITY REQUIREMENTS OF SUCH PLANS. THE COOPERATIVE ALSO PROVIDES HEALTH, DENTAL, VISION AND LIFE INSURANCE TO ALL ELIGIBLE EMPLOYEES, THROUGH A QUALIFIED PLAN. THE AMOUNTS REPORTED ON PART VII, COLUMN (F) FOR THE OFFICER AND HIGHLY COMPENSATED EMPLOYEE IS COMPRISED OF THE ACTUARIAL INCREASE IN THE DEFINED BENEFIT PLAN, THE TOTAL AMOUNT CONTRIBUTED TO THE 401(K) PENSION PLAN AND THE INSURANCE PREMIUMS PAID ON BEHALF OF AND FOR THEIR BENEFIT.
FORM 990, PART VIII, LINE 2:PATRONAGE DIVIDENDS RESULT FROM THE PURCHASE OF WHOLESALE POWER FROM A GENERATION & TRANSMISSION COOPERATIVE. PATRONAGE DIVIDENDS ALSO RESULT FROM THE PAYMENT OF INTEREST FROM COOPERATIVE BANKS AND THE PURCHASE OF SUPPLIES AND SERVICES FROM OTHER COOPERATIVE ORGANIZATIONS. THE EXPENSES ASSOCIATED WITH PURCHASES FROM AND PAYMENTS TO SUCH COOPERATIVE ORGANIZATIONS ARE A DIRECT COMPONENT OF COST OF THE ELECTRIC SERVICE PROVIDED BY THE COOPERATIVE TO ITS MEMBERS.
FORM 990, PART IX:THE ACCOUNTING RECORDS OF THE COOPERATIVE ARE MAINTAINED IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE RUS UNIFORM SYSTEM OF ACCOUNTS (USOA) PRESCRIBED FOR RUS ELECTRIC BORROWERS. THE USOA DOES NOT RECORD EXPENSES IN THE GENERAL EXPENSE CATEGORIES PROVIDED ON PART IX LINES 1-23. THE COOPERATIVE SEPARATELY REPORTS SALARIES AND WAGES, EMPLOYEE BENEFITS AND PAYROLL TAXES THAT WILL BE ALLOCATED IN ACCORDANCE WITH THEIR ACCOUNTING SYSTEM, BUT OTHER EXPENSES THAT ARE DESCRIBED IN LINES 1-23 ARE REPORTED ON LINE 24 UNDER THE EXPENSE CATEGORIES REQUIRED BY THE USOA.
FORM 990, PART IX, LINES 5-7:SALARIES AND WAGES ARE ALLOCATED TO ASSET, LIABILITY, AND EXPENSE ACCOUNTS BASED ON THE ACCOUNTING SYSTEM DESCRIBED ABOVE. THE FOLLOWING SCHEDULE RECONCILES AMOUNTS REPORTED ON LINES 5-7 TO TOTAL WAGES ACCRUED AND/OR PAID: TOTAL PER LINES 5-7 $ 2,418,974 LESS: DIRECTOR FEES REPORTED ON FORMS 1099-MISC (123,143) LESS: EMPLOYEE OFFICER BENEFITS INCLUDED IN LINE 5 (126,448) PLUS: SALARIES AND WAGES CAPITALIZED DIRECTLY TO PLANT 520,086 PLUS: SALARIES AND WAGES CAPITALIZED/EXPENSED INDIRECTLY 252,293 TOTAL WAGES ACCRUED AND/OR PAID $ 2,941,762
FORM 990, PART IX, LINE 24:ADMINISTRATIVE & GENERAL EXPENSE IS COMPRISED OF THE FOLLOWING: ADMINISTRATIVE & GENERAL $ 1,372,356 OFFICE SUPPLIES 212,249 OUTSIDE SERVICES 333,773 REGULATORY COMMISSION 39,516 INJURIES AND DAMAGES 9,881 DUES TO ASSOCIATED ORGANIZATIONS 2,190 MISCELLANEOUS GENERAL 344,169 MAINTENANCE OF GENERAL PLANT 157,057 GENERAL ADVERTISING 46,793 TOTAL ADMIN & GENERAL EXP PER FINANCIAL STATEMENTS $ 2,517,984 LESS: RECLASS OF DIRECTOR FEES TO PART IX, LINE 5 (123,143) LESS: RECLASS OF LABOR TO PART IX, LINES 5 & 7 (811,041) LESS: RECLASS OF BENEFITS TO PART IX, LINES 8-10 (415,651) TOTAL ADMIN & GENERAL EXPENSE PER FORM 990, PART IX $ 1,168,149
FORM 990, PART IX, LINE 4:PURSUANT TO THE FORM 990 INSTRUCTIONS, THE AMOUNT OF PATRONAGE DIVIDENDS PAID TO THE MEMBERS (HEREINAFTER REFERRED TO AS "PATRONS") SHOULD BE REPORTED ON PART IX, LINE 4. THE PHRASE "PATRONAGE DIVIDENDS PAID" REFERS TO THE PROCESS, SUBSEQUENT TO YEAR-END, BY WHICH THE COOPERATIVE ALLOCATES PATRONAGE CAPITAL TO AND, THEREFORE, OPERATES AT COST WITH ITS PATRONS. THE COOPERATIVE'S TAX EXEMPT PURPOSE IS TO PROVIDE ELECTRICITY TO ITS PATRONS AND TO DO SO ON A COOPERATIVE BASIS. TAX LAW DEFINES "OPERATING ON A COOPERATIVE BASIS" AS SUBORDINATION OF CAPITAL, DEMOCRATIC CONTROL, AND OPERATION AT COST. THE COOPERATIVE OPERATES AT COST THROUGH THE ALLOCATION OF TRUE PATRONAGE DIVIDENDS (ALSO REFERRED TO AS ALLOCATIONS OF PATRONAGE CAPITAL) TO ITS PATRONS. PATRONAGE DIVIDENDS ARE CONSIDERED PAID IF THE ALLOCATION IS MADE (1) PURSUANT TO A PRE-EXISTING OBLIGATION, (2) FROM THE MARGINS PRODUCED FROM THE TRANSACTIONS DONE WITH OR FOR PATRONS, AND (3) IN A FAIR AND EQUITABLE MANNER ON THE BASIS OF PATRONAGE (I.E. PURCHASES). ADDITIONALLY, THE ALLOCATION OF PATRONAGE DIVIDENDS SHOULD BE MADE WITHIN A REASONABLE TIME PERIOD AFTER THE CLOSE OF THE COOPERATIVE'S CALENDAR TAX YEAR-END OF DECEMBER 31. EACH ONE OF THESE REQUIREMENTS FOR A TRUE PATRONAGE DIVIDEND IS PROVIDED FOR IN THE NON-PROFIT OPERATION ARTICLE OF THE COOPERATIVE'S BYLAWS. THE AMOUNT REPORTED ON PART IX, LINE 4 REPRESENTS THE AMOUNT OF PATRONAGE CAPITAL THAT IS EITHER ALLOCATED OR TO BE ALLOCATED TO THE PATRONS RESULTING FROM THEIR PURCHASE OF ELECTRICITY FROM THE COOPERATIVE FOR THE 2019 CALENDAR YEAR. BECAUSE PATRONAGE DIVIDENDS ARE THE PROCESS BY WHICH THE COOPERATIVE OPERATES AT COST WITH ITS PATRONS AND THEREBY A KEY COMPONENT TO ACCOMPLISHING ITS EXEMPT PURPOSE, THE COOPERATIVE HAS REPORTED SUCH AMOUNTS AS AN EXPENSE FOR FORM 990 REPORTING. PATRONAGE DIVIDENDS ARE NOT AN EXPENSE FOR FINANCIAL STATEMENTS PREPARED IN ACCORDANCE WITH GENERALLY ACCEPTED ACCOUNTING PRINCIPLES, HOWEVER.
FORM 990, PART IX, LINE 1:ALL GRANTS, SPONSORSHIPS, AND/OR DONATIONS ARE MADE TO NON-PROFIT AND CIVIC ORGANIZATIONS THAT ARE LOCATED IN THE COOPERATIVE'S SERVICE AREA, AND ARE INTENDED TO IMPROVE THE COMMUNITIES IN WHICH OUR MEMBERS RESIDE. EACH GRANT, SPONSORSHIP, AND/OR DONATION MADE DURING THE YEAR WAS BELOW THE REPORTING THRESHOLD OF SCHEDULE I, PART II.
FORM 990, PART XI, LINE 9:PATRONAGE CAPITAL ALLOCATED OR TO BE ALLOCATED 1,504,669. PATRONAGE CAPITAL RETIRED -2,173,914. NET CHANGE IN OTHER EQUITIES -358,392. NET CHANGE IN MEMBERSHIPS 4,460.
FORM 990, PART XII, LINE 2C:THE BOARD AS A WHOLE ASSUMES RESPONSIBILITY FOR THE SELECTION OF AN INDEPENDENT AUDITOR AND OVERSEES AND APPROVES THE ANNUAL AUDIT AS PROVIDED FOR IN THE "DIRECTOR" ARTICLE OF THE COOPERATIVE'S BYLAWS.
FORM 990, PART XI, LINE 8:DURING THE YEAR, THE COOPERATIVE CHANGED ITS METHOD OF REVENUE RECOGNITION TO ACCRUE REVENUE EARNED, BUT NOT YET BILLED AT THE END OF EACH PERIOD. THE COOPERATIVE BELIEVES THAT THE NEW REVENUE RECOGNITION METHOD MORE ACCURATELY REFLECTS PERIODIC RESULTS OF OPERATIONS AND ITS ACCRUED REVENUE POSITION AT YEAR END.

Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR

Id Disregarded Entities IdDisregardedEntitiesGrp

Disregarded Entity Name DisregardedEntityName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1BEC COMMUNICATIONS LLCBusinessNameLine1Txt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line127492 HWY 95AddressLine1Txt
CityBARTLETTCityNm
State AbbreviationTXStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP76511ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN364968497EIN
Primary ActivitiesBROADBAND INTERNET SERVICEPrimaryActivitiesTxt
Legal Domicile StateTXLegalDomicileStateCd
Total Income$0TotalIncomeAmt
End Of Year Assets$0EndOfYearAssetsAmt

Direct Controlling Entity Name DirectControllingEntityName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1BARTLETT ELECTRIC COOPERATIVE INCBusinessNameLine1Txt