BAKERY & CONFECTIONERY UNION & INDUSTRY INTL HEALTH BENEFITS FUND: Form 990, tax year 2019
View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗
- Organization
- BAKERY & CONFECTIONERY UNION & INDUSTRY INTL HEALTH BENEFITS FUND (EIN 53-0227042)
- Tax period
- 2019-01-01 to 2019-12-31
- Filed
- 2020-11-13
- IRS object ID
- 202033189349302073
- Schema version
- 2019v5.1
- Source
- Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica
Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.
Return header ReturnHeader
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return | 2020-11-13T08:48:49-06:00 | ReturnTs |
| Tax Period End | 2019-12-31 | TaxPeriodEndDt |
Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp
Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | WITHUMSMITHBROWNPC | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 4600 EAST WEST HWY 900 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | BETHESDA | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | MD | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 208143423 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return Type | 990 | ReturnTypeCd |
| Tax Period Begin | 2019-01-01 | TaxPeriodBeginDt |
Filer Filer
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 530227042 | EIN |
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | BAKERY AND CONFECTIONERY UNION AND | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Business Name Line2 | INDUSTRY INTERNATIONAL HEALTH BENEFITS FUND | BusinessNameLine2Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| In Care Of | % JOHN BECK | InCareOfNm |
| Business Name Control | BAKE | BusinessNameControlTxt |
| Phone | 3014683750 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 10401 CONNECTICUT AVENUE | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | KENSINGTON | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | MD | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 208953960 | ZIPCd |
Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | JOHN BECK | PersonNm |
| Person Title | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | PersonTitleTxt |
| Phone | 3014683750 | PhoneNum |
| Signature | 2020-11-10 | SignatureDt |
| Discuss With Paid Preparer | Yes (true) | DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd |
Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Person | RICHARD L RUVELSON | PreparerPersonNm |
| PTIN | P00234075 | PTIN |
| Phone | 3012726000 | PhoneNum |
Filing Security Information FilingSecurityInformation
IP Address IPAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| I Pv4 Address | 209.190.253.84 | IPv4AddressTxt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Federal Original Submission Id | 22006220203185000049 | FederalOriginalSubmissionId |
| Federal Original Submission Id | 2020-11-13 | FederalOriginalSubmissionIdDt |
| Filing License Type | P | FilingLicenseTypeCd |
| At Submission Creation Device Id | 226CA4395476530C685690E683D5D78B779D1758 | AtSubmissionCreationDeviceId |
| At Submission Filing Device Id | 833D9BA5299041826641AEDE5C1773806529F77E | AtSubmissionFilingDeviceId |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Tax | 2019 | TaxYr |
| Build TS | 2022-01-07 14:23:13Z | BuildTS |
Form 990 IRS990
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Principal Officer | JOHN BECK | PrincipalOfficerNm |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 10401 CONNECTICUT AVENUE | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | KENSINGTON | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | MD | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 20895 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Receipts | $199,169,710 | GrossReceiptsAmt |
| Group Return For Affiliates | false | GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd |
| Organization501c | Yes (X) | Organization501cInd |
| Website Address | BCTRUSTFUNDS.ORG | WebsiteAddressTxt |
| Type Of Organization Trust | Yes (X) | TypeOfOrganizationTrustInd |
| Formation | 1953 | FormationYr |
| Legal Domicile State | NY | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Activity Or Mission | TO PROVIDE CERTAIN HEALTH BENEFITS TO LOCAL UNION EMPLOYEES, FUND OFFICE EMPLOYEES AND COVERED EMPLOYEES OF PARTICIPATING EMPLOYERS UNDER COLLECTIVELY BARGAINED AGREEMENTS. | ActivityOrMissionDesc |
| Voting Members Governing Body | 9 | VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt |
| Voting Members Independent | 0 | VotingMembersIndependentCnt |
| Total Employee | 37 | TotalEmployeeCnt |
| Total Volunteers | 0 | TotalVolunteersCnt |
| Total Gross UBI | $0 | TotalGrossUBIAmt |
| PY Contributions Grants | $0 | PYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| CY Contributions Grants | $0 | CYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| PY Program Service Revenue | $27,595,795 | PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| CY Program Service Revenue | $26,454,713 | CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| PY Investment Income | $8,096,673 | PYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| CY Investment Income | $7,902,573 | CYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| PY Other Revenue | $0 | PYOtherRevenueAmt |
| CY Other Revenue | $0 | CYOtherRevenueAmt |
| PY Total Revenue | $35,692,468 | PYTotalRevenueAmt |
| CY Total Revenue | $34,357,286 | CYTotalRevenueAmt |
| PY Grants And Similar Paid | $0 | PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| CY Grants And Similar Paid | $0 | CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| PY Benefits Paid To Members | $35,568,993 | PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| CY Benefits Paid To Members | $29,994,436 | CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $1,771,327 | PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $1,876,075 | CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Fundraising Expense | $0 | CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt |
| PY Other Expenses | $2,039,834 | PYOtherExpensesAmt |
| CY Other Expenses | $2,298,252 | CYOtherExpensesAmt |
| PY Total Expenses | $39,380,154 | PYTotalExpensesAmt |
| CY Total Expenses | $34,168,763 | CYTotalExpensesAmt |
| PY Revenues Less Expenses | -$3,687,686 | PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| CY Revenues Less Expenses | $188,523 | CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| Total Assets BOY | $219,716,651 | TotalAssetsBOYAmt |
| Total Assets EOY | $234,569,944 | TotalAssetsEOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities BOY | $1,372,733 | TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities EOY | $1,827,495 | TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY | $218,343,918 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY | $232,742,449 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt |
| Mission | THE ORGANIZATION IS THE TRUST FOR THE BAKERY AND CONFECTIONERY UNION AND INDUSTRY INTERNATIONAL HEALTH BENEFITS PLAN, A COLLECTIVELY BARGAINED WELFARE BENEFIT PLAN SERVING THE UNION MEMBERS OF THE BAKERY AND CONFECTIONERY INDUSTRY. | MissionDesc |
| Significant New Program Srvc | false | SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd |
| Significant Change | false | SignificantChangeInd |
| Desc | FUNDED HEALTH, DISABILITY, AND DEATH BENEFITS FOR MEMBERS, WHICH NUMBERED 9,348 AS OF DECEMBER 31, 2019. | Desc |
| Described In Section501c3 | false | DescribedInSection501c3Ind |
| Schedule B Required | false | ScheduleBRequiredInd |
| Political Campaign Acty | false | PoliticalCampaignActyInd |
| Subject To Proxy Tax | false | SubjectToProxyTaxInd |
| Donor Advised Fund | false | DonorAdvisedFundInd |
| Conservation Easements | false | ConservationEasementsInd |
| Collections Of Art | false | CollectionsOfArtInd |
| Credit Counseling | false | CreditCounselingInd |
| Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments | false | DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd |
| Report Land Building Equipment | Yes (true) | ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd |
| Report Investments Other Sec | false | ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd |
| Report Program Related Invst | false | ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd |
| Report Other Assets | false | ReportOtherAssetsInd |
| Report Other Liabilities | Yes (true) | ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd |
| Include FIN48 Footnote | Yes (true) | IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd |
| Independent Audit Fincl Stmt | Yes (true) | IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd |
| Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt | false | ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd |
| School Operating | false | SchoolOperatingInd |
| Foreign Office | false | ForeignOfficeInd |
| Foreign Activities | false | ForeignActivitiesInd |
| More Than5000 K To Org | false | MoreThan5000KToOrgInd |
| More Than5000 K To Individuals | false | MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd |
| Professional Fundraising | false | ProfessionalFundraisingInd |
| Fundraising Activities | false | FundraisingActivitiesInd |
| Gaming Activities | false | GamingActivitiesInd |
| Operate Hospital | false | OperateHospitalInd |
| Grants To Organizations | false | GrantsToOrganizationsInd |
| Grants To Individuals | false | GrantsToIndividualsInd |
| Schedule J Required | Yes (true) | ScheduleJRequiredInd |
| Tax Exempt Bonds | false | TaxExemptBondsInd |
| Loan Outstanding | false | LoanOutstandingInd |
| Grant To Related Person | false | GrantToRelatedPersonInd |
| Business Rln With Org Mem | false | BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd |
| Business Rln With Fam Mem | false | BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd |
| Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent | false | BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd |
| Deductible Non Cash Contri | false | DeductibleNonCashContriInd |
| Deductible Art Contribution | false | DeductibleArtContributionInd |
| Terminate Operations | false | TerminateOperationsInd |
| Partial Liquidation | false | PartialLiquidationInd |
| Disregarded Entity | false | DisregardedEntityInd |
| Related Entity | Yes (true) | RelatedEntityInd |
| Related Organization Ctrl Ent | false | RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd |
| Activities Conducted Prtshp | false | ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd |
| Schedule O Required | Yes (true) | ScheduleORequiredInd |
| Info In Schedule O Part V | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartVInd |
| IRP Document | 867 | IRPDocumentCnt |
| IRP Document W2 G | 0 | IRPDocumentW2GCnt |
| Backup Wthld Compliance | Yes (true) | BackupWthldComplianceInd |
| Employee | 37 | EmployeeCnt |
| Employment Tax Returns Filed | Yes (true) | EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd |
| Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit | false | UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd |
| Foreign Financial Account | false | ForeignFinancialAccountInd |
| Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans | false | ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd |
| Taxable Party Notification | false | TaxablePartyNotificationInd |
| Nondeductible Contributions | false | NondeductibleContributionsInd |
| Indoor Tanning Services | false | IndoorTanningServicesInd |
| Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt | false | SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd |
| Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc | false | SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd |
| Info In Schedule O Part VI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd |
| Governing Body Voting Members | 9 | GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt |
| Independent Voting Member | 0 | IndependentVotingMemberCnt |
| Family Or Business Rln | Yes (true) | FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd |
| Delegation Of Mgmt Duties | false | DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd |
| Change To Org Documents | false | ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd |
| Material Diversion Or Misuse | false | MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd |
| Members Or Stockholders | false | MembersOrStockholdersInd |
| Election Of Board Members | Yes (true) | ElectionOfBoardMembersInd |
| Decisions Subject To Approva | false | DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd |
| Minutes Of Governing Body | Yes (true) | MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd |
| Minutes Of Committees | false | MinutesOfCommitteesInd |
| Officer Mailing Address | false | OfficerMailingAddressInd |
| Local Chapters | false | LocalChaptersInd |
| Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body | false | Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd |
| Conflict Of Interest Policy | false | ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd |
| Whistleblower Policy | false | WhistleblowerPolicyInd |
| Document Retention Policy | Yes (true) | DocumentRetentionPolicyInd |
| Compensation Process CEO | false | CompensationProcessCEOInd |
| Compensation Process Other | false | CompensationProcessOtherInd |
| Investment In Joint Venture | false | InvestmentInJointVentureInd |
| States Where Copy Of Return Is Fld | NY | StatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd |
| Upon Request | Yes (X) | UponRequestInd |
Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | JOHN BECK | PersonNm |
| Phone | 3014683720 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 10401 CONNECTICUT AVE | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | KENSINGTON | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | MD | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 20895 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Info In Schedule O Part VII | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartVIIInd |
Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (19 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Average Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRt | Average Hours Per Week Rltd OrgAverageHoursPerWeekRltdOrgRt | OfficerOfficerInd | Reportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmt | Reportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmt | Other CompensationOtherCompensationAmt | Highest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd | Individual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| JOHN BECK | ||||||||
| EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | 10.0 | 30.0 | Yes (X) | $64,881 | $194,643 | $130,520 | ||
| STEVEN BROCK | ||||||||
| Manager of Admin Services | 8.0 | 32.0 | Yes (X) | $44,688 | $178,752 | $115,761 | ||
| JOHN HARRISON | ||||||||
| Manager of IT | 16.0 | 24.0 | $84,379 | $126,569 | $125,415 | Yes (X) | ||
| SHAD CLARK | ||||||||
| UNION TRUSTEE | 1.0 | 39.0 | $0 | $192,329 | $84,664 | Yes (X) | ||
| JETHRO A HEAD | ||||||||
| UNION TRUSTEE (THRU 11/2019) | 1.0 | 39.0 | $0 | $213,500 | $48,486 | Yes (X) | ||
| ROGER MILLER | ||||||||
| EMPLOYER TRUSTEE (EFF. 4/2019) | 1.0 | 39.0 | $0 | $176,929 | $61,001 | Yes (X) | ||
| DAVID B DURKEE | ||||||||
| UNION TRUSTEE/CHAIRMAN | 1.0 | 39.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $286,999 | -$81,229 | Yes (X) | |
| ANTHONY SHELTON | ||||||||
| UNION TRUSTEE/SECRETARY | 1.0 | 39.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $195,588 | $846 | Yes (X) | |
| MARGARET ZOOK | ||||||||
| IT RESEARCH ADMINISTRATOR | 10.0 | 30.0 | $29,357 | $88,071 | $67,828 | Yes (X) | ||
| MICHAEL LEE | ||||||||
| EMPLOYER TRUSTEE | 10.0 | 30.0 | $26,709 | $80,127 | $68,091 | Yes (X) | ||
| STEVEN V BERTELLI | ||||||||
| UNION TRUSTEE (THRU 6/2019) | 1.0 | 39.0 | $0 | $163,355 | $8,927 | Yes (X) | ||
| ART MONTMINY | ||||||||
| UNION TRUSTEE (THRU 4/2019) | 1.0 | 39.0 | $0 | $76,150 | $2,846 | Yes (X) | ||
| LOU MINELLA | ||||||||
| EMPLOYER TRUSTEE/SECY-TREAS | 1.0 | 39.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | |
| KEN HURLEY | ||||||||
| EMPLOYER TRUSTEE | 1.0 | 39.0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||
| JON MCPHERSON | ||||||||
| EMPLOYER TRUSTEE | 1.0 | 39.0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||
| PHIL PATURZO | ||||||||
| EMPLOYER TRUSTEE | 1.0 | 39.0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||
| DOUG RUYGROK | ||||||||
| EMPLOYER TRUSTEE (THRU 3/2019) | 1.0 | 39.0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||
| BRAD SMITH | ||||||||
| EMPLOYER TRUSTEE (EFF. 4/2019) | 1.0 | 39.0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||
| DAVID WOODS | ||||||||
| EMPLOYER TRUSTEE (EFF 12/2019) | 1.0 | 39.0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Reportable Comp From Org | $250,014 | TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt |
| Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org | $1,973,012 | TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt |
| Total Other Compensation | $633,156 | TotalOtherCompensationAmt |
| Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 0 | IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Former Ofcr Employees Listed | false | FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd |
| Total Comp Greater Than150 K | Yes (true) | TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd |
| Compensation From Other Srcs | false | CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd |
Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)
| Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCd | ServicesServicesDesc | CompensationCompensationAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| POTOMAC INFORMATION | |||||
| 901 MCCENEY AVENUE | SILVER SPRING | MD | 20901 | SOFTWARE DVLPMNT | $491,410 |
| WITHUMSMITHBROWN PC | |||||
| 4600 EAST-WEST HWY 900 | BETHESDA | MD | 20814 | ACCOUNTING SERVICES | $343,927 |
| THE SEGAL COMPANY | |||||
| 1920 N STREET NW 400 | WASHINGTON | MD | 20036 | ACTUARY SERVICES | $291,575 |
| PNC FINANCIAL SERVICES | |||||
| 1 E PRATT STREET | BALTIMORE | MD | 21202 | CUSTODIAL SERVICES | $274,259 |
| MULTI PLAN INC | |||||
| PO BOX 29380 GEN POST OFC | NEW YORK | NY | 10087 | CLAIMS MANAGEMENT | $215,657 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 5 | CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Total Contributions | $0 | TotalContributionsAmt |
Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (3 entries)
| DescDesc | BusinessBusinessCd | Total Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmt | Related Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
|---|---|---|---|
| EMPLOYERS CONTRIBUTIONS | 525100 | $14,267,390 | $14,267,390 |
| PARTICIPANTS COBRA CONTRIBUTIONS | 525100 | $162,434 | $162,434 |
| RETIREES CONTRIBUTIONS | 525100 | $12,024,889 | $12,024,889 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Program Service Revenue | $26,454,713 | TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $6,349,318 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $6,349,318 | ExclusionAmt |
Incm From Invest Bond Proceeds IncmFromInvestBondProceedsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $0 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
Royalties Revenue RoyaltiesRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $0 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Real | $0 | RealAmt |
| Personal | $0 | PersonalAmt |
Net Rental Income Or Loss NetRentalIncomeOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $0 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $166,365,679 | SecuritiesAmt |
Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $163,251,335 | SecuritiesAmt |
| Other | $1,561,089 | OtherAmt |
Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $3,114,344 | SecuritiesAmt |
| Other | -$1,561,089 | OtherAmt |
Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $1,553,255 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $1,553,255 | ExclusionAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Fundraising Gross Income | $0 | FundraisingGrossIncomeAmt |
| Fundraising Direct Expenses | $0 | FundraisingDirectExpensesAmt |
Net Incm From Fundraising Evt NetIncmFromFundraisingEvtGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $0 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gaming Gross Income | $0 | GamingGrossIncomeAmt |
| Gaming Direct Expenses | $0 | GamingDirectExpensesAmt |
Net Income From Gaming NetIncomeFromGamingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $0 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Sales Of Inventory | $0 | GrossSalesOfInventoryAmt |
| Cost Of Goods Sold | $0 | CostOfGoodsSoldAmt |
Net Income Or Loss NetIncomeOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $0 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Revenue Total | $0 | OtherRevenueTotalAmt |
Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $34,357,286 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $26,454,713 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Exclusion | $7,902,573 | ExclusionAmt |
Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Foreign Grants ForeignGrantsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Benefits To Members BenefitsToMembersGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $29,994,436 | TotalAmt |
Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $155,113 | TotalAmt |
Comp Disqual Persons CompDisqualPersonsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,162,226 | TotalAmt |
Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $235,927 | TotalAmt |
Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $232,687 | TotalAmt |
Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $90,122 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Management FeesForServicesManagementGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $108,192 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $310,167 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Lobbying FeesForServicesLobbyingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Prof Fundraising FeesForServicesProfFundraising
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $291,759 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $513,267 | TotalAmt |
Advertising AdvertisingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $245,650 | TotalAmt |
Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Royalties RoyaltiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Occupancy OccupancyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $296,427 | TotalAmt |
Travel TravelGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Pymt Travel Entrtnmnt Pub Ofcl PymtTravelEntrtnmntPubOfclGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $16,524 | TotalAmt |
Interest InterestGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Payments To Affiliates PaymentsToAffiliatesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $218,275 | TotalAmt |
Insurance InsuranceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $63,041 | TotalAmt |
Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)
| DescDesc | TotalTotalAmt |
|---|---|
| ALLOCATED ADMINISTRATION | $159,000 |
| TAXES | $40,046 |
| MED. CLAIMS PROCESS & REVIEW | $20,406 |
| HEALTH CARE AUDITING | $3,439 |
All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $12,059 | TotalAmt |
Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $34,168,763 | TotalAmt |
Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $677,943 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $740,932 | EOYAmt |
Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,212,702 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $972,009 | EOYAmt |
Receivables From Officers Etc ReceivablesFromOfficersEtcGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Rcvbl From Disqualified Prsn RcvblFromDisqualifiedPrsnGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $99,121 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $187,164 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss | $5,531,788 | LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt |
| Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec | $5,352,586 | LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt |
Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,526,431 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $179,202 | EOYAmt |
Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $214,036,819 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $230,154,485 | EOYAmt |
Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Investments Program Related InvestmentsProgramRelatedGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Intangible Assets IntangibleAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $2,163,635 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $2,336,152 | EOYAmt |
Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $219,716,651 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $234,569,944 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $156,075 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $187,022 | EOYAmt |
Grants Payable GrantsPayableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $591,613 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $502,456 | EOYAmt |
Tax Exempt Bond Liabilities TaxExemptBondLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Escrow Account Liability EscrowAccountLiabilityGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Loans From Officers Directors LoansFromOfficersDirectorsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Unsecured Notes Loans Payable UnsecuredNotesLoansPayableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $625,045 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,138,017 | EOYAmt |
Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,372,733 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,827,495 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Org Does Not Follow FASB117 | Yes (X) | OrgDoesNotFollowFASB117Ind |
Cap Stk Tr Prin Current Funds CapStkTrPrinCurrentFundsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Pd In Cap Srpls Land Bldg Eqp Fund PdInCapSrplsLandBldgEqpFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Rtn Earn Endowment Incm Oth Fnds RtnEarnEndowmentIncmOthFndsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $218,343,918 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $232,742,449 | EOYAmt |
Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $218,343,918 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $232,742,449 | EOYAmt |
Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $219,716,651 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $234,569,944 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Info In Schedule O Part XI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd |
| Reconcilation Revenue Expnss | $188,523 | ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt |
| Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst | $14,824,033 | NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt |
| Other Changes In Net Assets | -$614,025 | OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt |
| Method Of Accounting Accrual | Yes (X) | MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd |
| Accountant Compile Or Review | false | AccountantCompileOrReviewInd |
| FS Audited | Yes (true) | FSAuditedInd |
FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Separate Basis Fincl Stmt | Yes (X) | SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Audit Committee | Yes (true) | AuditCommitteeInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Required | false | FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd |
Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Art Public Exhibition Amounts | ArtPublicExhibitionAmountsGrp | |
| Held Works Art | HeldWorksArtGrp | |
| CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt Fund | CYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp | |
| CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt Fund | CYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp | |
| Land | LandGrp | |
| Buildings | BuildingsGrp |
Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $1,200,536 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $1,188,057 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $12,479 | BookValueAmt |
Equipment EquipmentGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $4,105,435 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $3,948,937 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $156,498 | BookValueAmt |
Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $225,817 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $215,592 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $10,225 | BookValueAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Land Buildings | $179,202 | TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt |
| Federal Income Tax Liability | $0 | FederalIncomeTaxLiabilityAmt |
Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | NET UNFUNDED PENSION LIABILITY | Desc |
| Amt | $1,138,017 | Amt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Liability | $1,138,017 | TotalLiabilityAmt |
| Footnote Text | Yes (X) | FootnoteTextInd |
| Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $50,450,654 | TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Net Unrealized Gains Invst | $14,824,033 | NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported | $14,824,033 | RevenueNotReportedAmt |
| Revenue Subtotal | $35,626,621 | RevenueSubtotalAmt |
| Investment Expenses Not Incld | $291,759 | InvestmentExpensesNotIncldAmt |
| Other Revenues Not Included | -$1,561,094 | OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt | -$1,269,335 | RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Revenue Per Form990 | $34,357,286 | TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt |
| Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $35,438,098 | TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Other Expenses Included | $1,561,094 | OtherExpensesIncludedAmt |
| Expenses Not Reported | $1,561,094 | ExpensesNotReportedAmt |
| Expenses Subtotal | $33,877,004 | ExpensesSubtotalAmt |
| Investment Expenses Not Incld2 | $291,759 | InvestmentExpensesNotIncld2Amt |
| Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt | $291,759 | ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Expenses Per Form990 | $34,168,763 | TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (3 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| PART X, LINE 2 - FIN 48 FOOTNOTE: | Accounting principles generally accepted in the United States of America require management to evaluate income tax positions taken and accrue an income tax liability if the Plan has taken an uncertain position that more likely than not would not be sustained upon examination by the Internal Revenue Service. Management has evaluated the income tax positions taken and concluded that as of December 31, 2019 and 2018, there are no uncertain positions taken or expected to be taken that would require accrual of a liability in the financial statements. The Plan is subject to routine audits by taxing jurisdictions; however, there are currently no audits for any tax periods in progress. In addition, there have been no tax related interest or penalties for the periods presented in these financial statements. |
| PART XI, LINE 4B - OTHER | ($1,561,094) LOSS ON THE DISPOSAL OF FIXED ASSETS |
| PART XII, LINE 2D - OTHER | $1,561,094 LOSS ON THE DISPOSAL OF FIXED ASSETS |
Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Severance Payment | false | SeverancePaymentInd |
| Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan | false | SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd |
| Equity Based Comp Arrngm | false | EquityBasedCompArrngmInd |
Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (11 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Base Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Compensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmt | Other Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Deferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmt | Deferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmt | Total Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Total Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt | Other Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DAVID B DURKEE | ||||||||||||
| UNION TRUSTEE/CHAIRMAN | $0 | $240,206 | $46,793 | $0 | -$92,615 | $0 | $11,386 | $0 | $205,770 | $0 | $0 | |
| STEVEN V BERTELLI | ||||||||||||
| UNION TRUSTEE (THRU 6/2019) | $0 | $100,657 | $62,698 | $0 | $4,183 | $0 | $4,744 | $0 | $172,282 | $0 | $0 | |
| SHAD CLARK | ||||||||||||
| UNION TRUSTEE | $0 | $166,541 | $25,788 | $0 | $75,176 | $0 | $9,488 | $0 | $276,993 | $0 | $0 | |
| JETHRO A HEAD | ||||||||||||
| UNION TRUSTEE (THRU 11/2019) | $0 | $170,202 | $43,298 | $0 | $38,998 | $0 | $9,488 | $0 | $261,986 | $0 | $0 | |
| ANTHONY SHELTON | ||||||||||||
| UNION TRUSTEE/SECRETARY | $0 | $170,659 | $24,929 | $0 | -$10,540 | $0 | $11,386 | $0 | $196,434 | $0 | $0 | |
| JOHN BECK | ||||||||||||
| EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | $57,214 | $171,643 | $23,000 | $33,099 | $86,391 | $2,757 | $8,273 | $100,737 | $289,307 | $0 | $0 | $7,667 |
| STEVEN BROCK | ||||||||||||
| Manager of Admin Services | $42,350 | $169,400 | $9,352 | $29,010 | $75,721 | $2,206 | $8,824 | $75,904 | $263,297 | $0 | $0 | $2,338 |
| JOHN HARRISON | ||||||||||||
| Manager of IT | $79,860 | $119,790 | $6,779 | $31,685 | $82,700 | $4,412 | $6,618 | $120,476 | $215,887 | $0 | $0 | $4,519 |
| MARGARET ZOOK | ||||||||||||
| IT RESEARCH ADMINISTRATOR | $29,357 | $88,071 | $15,733 | $41,065 | $2,757 | $8,273 | $47,847 | $137,409 | $0 | $0 | ||
| MICHAEL LEE | ||||||||||||
| EMPLOYER TRUSTEE | $26,709 | $80,127 | $15,806 | $41,255 | $2,757 | $8,273 | $45,272 | $129,655 | $0 | $0 | ||
| ROGER MILLER | ||||||||||||
| EMPLOYER TRUSTEE (EFF. 4/2019) | $0 | $152,761 | $24,168 | $0 | $49,616 | $0 | $11,385 | $0 | $237,930 | $0 | $0 | |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | PART II, COLUMN C - DEFERRED COMPENSATION: | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | THIS REPRESENT THE ANNUAL INCREASE (DECREASE) IN ACTUARIAL VALUE OF A QUALIFIED DEFINED BENEFIT PLAN, AS CALCULATED BY THE PLAN ACTUARY. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (7 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| PART V, LINE 2B - FEDERAL EMPLOYMENT TAX RETURNS: | THE FUND FILES 941'S UNDER THE NAME BAKERY & CONFECTIONERY INDUSTRY INTERNATIONAL HEALTH BENEFITS AND PENSION FUNDS UNDER A SEPARATE EIN FROM THE FUNDS, AS THE HEALTH AND PENSION FUND EMPLOY THE PERSONNEL JOINTLY AND EACH FUND PAY THEIR ALLOCATED SHARE OF WAGES AND PAYROLL TAXES FOR EACH EMPLOYEE THAT PERFORMS SERVICES FOR THEM. |
| PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 2 - BUSINESS RELATIONSHIPS: | TRUSTEES DAVID B DURKEE, STEVE BERTELLI, JETHRO A HEAD, ART MONTMINY, SHAD CLARK AND ANTHONY SHELTON SERVE AS OFFICERS OF BCTGM INTERNATIONAL UNION. TRUSTEES LOU MINELLA AND PHIL PATURZO SERVE AS AN OFFICER AND AN EMPLOYEE OF BIMBO BAKERIES USA. |
| PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7A - SELECTION OF TRUSTEES: | THE TRUSTEES ARE APPOINTED BY THE UNION AND EMPLOYERS, WHO PARTICIPATE IN THE HEALTH BENEFIT PLAN. EACH GROUP HAS THE RIGHT TO SELECT UP TO EIGHT TRUSTEES TO SERVE ON THE BOARD. IN THE EVENT THERE IS AN UNEQUAL NUMBER OF EMPLOYER TRUSTEES AND UNION TRUSTEES AT ANY TIME, THE EMPLOYER AND UNION TRUSTEES SHALL NONETHELESS HAVE EQUAL VOTING STRENGTH. |
| PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 8B - OTHER COMMITTEES: | THE BENEFIT PLAN HAS NO OTHER COMMITTEE THAT CAN ACT ON THE BEHALF OF THE GOVERNING BODY. |
| PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11B - REVIEW PROCESS OF FORM 990: | THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES HAS DELEGATED THE RESPONSIBILITY TO REVIEW THE FORM 990 PRIOR TO FILING TO THE MANAGER OF ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES AND THE EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR. |
| PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19 - AVAILABILITY OF GOVERNING DOCUMENTS & F/S: | THE BENEFIT PLAN DOES MAKE ITS PLAN DOCUMENT, TRUST DOCUMENT AND SUMMARY PLAN DESCRIPTION AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC UPON REQUEST. THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS ARE MADE AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC UPON REQUEST. |
| PART XI, LINE 9 - OTHER CHANGE IN NET ASSETS: | PENSION-RELATED CHANGES OTHER THAN NET PERIODIC PENSION COST OF $(614,025) |
Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR
Id Related Tax Exempt Org IdRelatedTaxExemptOrgGrp (35 entries)
| Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityUSAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPUSAddress/ZIPCd | EINEIN | Primary ActivitiesPrimaryActivitiesTxt | Legal Domicile StateLegalDomicileStateCd | Exempt Code SectionExemptCodeSectionTxt | Business Name Line1DirectControllingEntityName/BusinessNameLine1Txt | Controlled OrganizationControlledOrganizationInd | Direct Controlling NADirectControllingNACd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| B&C UNION & INDUSTRY INTL PENSION | ||||||||||
| 10401 CONNECTICUT AVE | KENSINGTON | MD | 20895 | 526118572 | PENSION FUND | MD | 401(A) | NA | false | |
| BOARD OF TRUSTEES B&C UNION & INDUSTRY | ||||||||||
| 10401 CONNECTICUT AVE | KENSINGTON | MD | 20895 | JOINT BOARD | MD | false | N/A | |||
| BCTGM INT'L UNION | ||||||||||
| N/A | ||||||||||
| BCTGM LOCAL UNION 001 | ||||||||||
| N/A | ||||||||||
| BCTGM LOCAL UNION 003 | ||||||||||
| N/A | ||||||||||
| BCTGM LOCAL UNION 004 | ||||||||||
| N/A | ||||||||||
| BCTGM LOCAL UNION 006 | ||||||||||
| N/A | ||||||||||
| BCTGM LOCAL UNION 009 | ||||||||||
| N/A | ||||||||||
| BCTGM LOCAL UNION 025 | ||||||||||
| N/A | ||||||||||
| BCTGM LOCAL UNION 026 | ||||||||||
| N/A | ||||||||||
| BCTGM LOCAL UNION 042 | ||||||||||
| N/A | ||||||||||
| BCTGM LOCAL UNION 050 | ||||||||||
| N/A | ||||||||||
| BCTGM LOCAL UNION 053 | ||||||||||
| N/A | ||||||||||
| BCTGM LOCAL UNION 057 | ||||||||||
| N/A | ||||||||||
| BCTGM LOCAL UNION 068 | ||||||||||
| N/A | ||||||||||
| BCTGM LOCAL UNION 070 | ||||||||||
| N/A | ||||||||||
| BCTGM LOCAL UNION 083 | ||||||||||
| N/A | ||||||||||
| BCTGM LOCAL UNION 085 | ||||||||||
| N/A | ||||||||||
| BCTGM LOCAL UNION 102 | ||||||||||
| N/A | ||||||||||
| BCTGM LOCAL UNION 111 | ||||||||||
| N/A | ||||||||||
| BCTGM LOCAL UNION 116 | ||||||||||
| N/A | ||||||||||
| BCTGM LOCAL UNION 118 | ||||||||||
| N/A | ||||||||||
| BCTGM LOCAL UNION 149 | ||||||||||
| N/A | ||||||||||
| BCTGM LOCAL UNION 167G | ||||||||||
| N/A | ||||||||||
| BCTGM LOCAL UNION 218 | ||||||||||
| N/A | ||||||||||
| BCTGM LOCAL UNION 253 | ||||||||||
| N/A | ||||||||||
| BCTGM LOCAL UNION 280 | ||||||||||
| N/A | ||||||||||
| BCTGM LOCAL UNION 300 | ||||||||||
| N/A | ||||||||||
| BCTGM LOCAL UNION 326 | ||||||||||
| N/A | ||||||||||
| BCTGM LOCAL UNION 358 | ||||||||||
| N/A | ||||||||||
| BCTGM LOCAL UNION 364 | ||||||||||
| N/A | ||||||||||
| BCTGM LOCAL UNION 433 | ||||||||||
| N/A | ||||||||||
| BCTGM LOCAL UNION 464 | ||||||||||
| N/A | ||||||||||
| BCTGM LOCAL UNION 492 | ||||||||||
| N/A | ||||||||||
| BCTGM LOCAL UNION 719 | ||||||||||
| N/A | ||||||||||
Id Related Org Txbl Corp Tr IdRelatedOrgTxblCorpTrGrp (28 entries)
| ALFRED NICKLES BKRY INC |
| ALPHA BAKING CO |
| B & G FOODS INC |
| BEECH-NUT NUTRITION CORP |
| BIMBO BAKERIES USA |
| BOEHMS CANDIES INC |
| COMPASS GROUP |
| DEL MONTE CORPORATION |
| FRANZ BAKERIES INC |
| GIANT FOODS INC |
| GONNELLA BAKING CO INC |
| GROCERY HAULERS INC |
| JUST BORN INC |
| KELLOGG COMPANY |
| KLOSTER MANS BAKING CO |
| KROGER CO |
| LEWIS BAKERIES INC |
| MALLET & CO INC |
| MONDELEZ INT'L INC |
| OLSON CO |
| RICHMOND BAKING CO |
| SAFEWAY STORES INC |
| SCHMIDT BAKING CO INC |
| THE BACHMAN COMPANY |
| THE MARKETS LLC |
| TOMCAT BAKERY INC |
| TREEHOUSE FOODS |
| ZEREGAS SONS INC |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts Rylts | false | ReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd |
| Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth Org | false | GiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd |
| Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth Org | false | GiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd |
| Loans Or Guarantees To Other Org | false | LoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd |
| Loans Or Guarantees From Oth Org | false | LoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd |
| Div Related Organization | false | DivRelatedOrganizationInd |
| Asset Sale To Other Org | false | AssetSaleToOtherOrgInd |
| Asset Purchase From Other Org | false | AssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd |
| Asset Exchange | false | AssetExchangeInd |
| Rental Of Facilities To Oth Org | false | RentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd |
| Rental Of Fclts From Oth Org | Yes (true) | RentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd |
| Perform Of Services For Oth Org | false | PerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd |
| Perform Of Services By Other Org | false | PerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd |
| Sharing Of Facilities | Yes (true) | SharingOfFacilitiesInd |
| Paid Employees Sharing | Yes (true) | PaidEmployeesSharingInd |
| Reimbursement Paid To Other Org | Yes (true) | ReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd |
| Reimbursement Paid By Other Org | false | ReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd |
| Transfer To Other Org | false | TransferToOtherOrgInd |
| Transfer From Other Org | Yes (true) | TransferFromOtherOrgInd |