STRATEGY STUDIO / NONPROFIT PEOPLE SEARCH

LAUREL SCHOOL: Form 990, tax year 2018

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
LAUREL SCHOOL (EIN 34-0714451)
Tax period
2018-07-01 to 2019-06-30
Filed
2020-04-02
IRS object ID
202040939349300504
Schema version
2018v3.1
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2020-04-02T07:55:24-05:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2019-06-30TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN363168081PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1SIKICH LLPBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1274 WHITE POND DRIVEAddressLine1Txt
CityAKRONCityNm
State AbbreviationOHStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP443201118ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2018-07-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN340714451EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1LAUREL SCHOOLBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlLAURBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone2164641441PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11 LYMAN CIRCLEAddressLine1Txt
CitySHAKER HEIGHTSCityNm
State AbbreviationOHStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP44122ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonDIANE BREZOVECPersonNm
Person TitleCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICERPersonTitleTxt
Phone2164641441PhoneNum
Signature2020-04-01SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (1)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonJILL M BOYLE CPAPreparerPersonNm
PTINP01246734PTIN
Phone3308646661PhoneNum
Preparation2020-04-01PreparationDt

Filing Security Information FilingSecurityInformation

IP Address IPAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
I Pv4 Address104.231.245.211IPv4AddressTxt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
IP2020-04-01IPDt
IP Tm10:13:17IPTm
IP TimezoneCDIPTimezoneCd
Filing License TypePFilingLicenseTypeCd
At Submission Creation Device IdDA39A3EE5E6B4B0D3255BFEF95601890AFD80709AtSubmissionCreationDeviceId
At Submission Filing Device IdD845358BABF1F13643AFD2AEE4BA53C7EABFA55AAtSubmissionFilingDeviceId
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2018TaxYr
Build TS2020-09-23 17:36:50ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerANN V KLOTZPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11 LYMAN CIRCLEAddressLine1Txt
CitySHAKER HEIGHTSCityNm
State AbbreviationOHStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP44122ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$38,305,071GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501c3Yes (X)Organization501c3Ind
Website AddressWWW.LAURELSCHOOL.ORGWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1926FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateOHLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionTHE MISSION OF LAUREL SCHOOL IS TO INSPIRE EACH GIRL TO FULFILL HER PROMISE AND TO BETTER THE WORLD.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body28VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent28VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee355TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers58TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$39,221TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$38,221NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$3,159,966PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$2,532,429CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$18,137,590PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$17,656,253CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$2,630,405PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$2,967,265CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$46,883PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$52,492CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$23,974,844PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$23,208,439CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$3,552,521PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$3,762,465CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$13,436,444PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$13,370,038CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$724,241CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$7,969,632PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$7,743,909CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$24,958,597PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$24,876,412CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses-$983,753PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses-$1,667,973CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$82,442,398TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$80,140,811TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$21,465,885TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$21,986,490TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$60,976,513NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$58,154,321NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
MissionTHE MISSION OF LAUREL SCHOOL IS TO INSPIRE EACH GIRL TO FULFILL HER PROMISE AND TO BETTER THE WORLD.MissionDesc
Significant New Program Srvc0SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
Expense$17,060,850ExpenseAmt
Grant$3,762,465GrantAmt
Revenue$17,656,253RevenueAmt
DescLAUREL SCHOOL FOUNDED IN 1896, IS A NATIONALLY-RECOGNIZED COLLEGE PREPARATORY, INDEPENDENT DAY SCHOOL FOR GIRLS, KINDERGARTEN THROUGH GRADE 12, WITH A COEDUCATIONAL EARLY CHILDHOOD PROGRAM. LAUREL SCHOOL HAS TWO CAMPUSES AFFORDING STUDENTS OPPORTUNITIES TO LEARN IN TRADITIONAL SETTINGS SUCH AS LABS, STUDIOS, AND LIBRARIES, AS WELL AS IN OUR UNIQUE ENVIRONMENTAL CLASSROOMS. THE LYMAN CIRCLE CAMPUS IS HOME TO ALL FOUR ACADEMIC DIVISIONS. THE BUTLER CAMPUS FEATURES EXTENSIVE ATHLETIC FACILITIES AND OPPORTUNITIES FOR OUTDOOR EDUCATION AND LEADERSHIP-BUILDING PROGRAMS. LAUREL SCHOOL HAS APPROXIMATELY 610 STUDENTS ENROLLED IN 2018-19 AND 593 IN 2019-20.Desc
Total Program Service Expenses$17,060,850TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3Yes (1)DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredYes (1)ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign Acty0PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying Activities0LobbyingActivitiesInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of Art0CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit Counseling0CreditCounselingInd
Temp Or Permanent EndowmentsYes (1)TempOrPermanentEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other SecYes (1)ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related Invst0ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other Assets0ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (1)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnoteYes (1)IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt0ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School OperatingYes (1)SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign Office0ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign Activities0ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional Fundraising0ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising ActivitiesYes (1)FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate Hospital0OperateHospitalInd
Grants To Organizations0GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To IndividualsYes (1)GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (1)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt BondsYes (1)TaxExemptBondsInd
Invest Tax Exempt Bonds0InvestTaxExemptBondsInd
Escrow Account0EscrowAccountInd
On Behalf Of Issuer0OnBehalfOfIssuerInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans0EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit Trans0PYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan Outstanding0LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org Mem0BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam Mem0BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With Officer Ent0BusinessRlnWithOfficerEntInd
Deductible Non Cash ContriYes (1)DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art Contribution0DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded Entity0DisregardedEntityInd
Related Entity0RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl Ent0RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org0TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document1IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G1IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (1)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee355EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (1)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitYes (1)UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Form990 T FiledYes (1)Form990TFiledInd
Foreign Financial Account0ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo ContributionsYes (1)QuidProQuoContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo Contri DisclYes (1)QuidProQuoContriDisclInd
Form8282 Property Disposed Of0Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft Cntrct0RcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft Cntrct0PayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt0SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc0SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members28GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member28IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business Rln0FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt Duties0DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or Stockholders0MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board Members0ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To Approva0DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (1)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local Chapters0LocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (1)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (1)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (1)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (1)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (1)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (1)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (1)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (1)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1DIANE ILKANIC BREZOVECBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Phone2164641441PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11 LYMAN CIRCLEAddressLine1Txt
CitySHAKER HEIGHTSCityNm
State AbbreviationOHStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP44122ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (31 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtOfficerOfficerIndHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd
SUSAN SHONS LURIA
DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
LYNNETTE JACKSON
CHAIR2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
BETHANY BRYANT
DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
VICTORIA ANNE ANDERSON
DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MICHAEL BEE
DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
BRIAN RUBENSTEIN
DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
HUBERT FERNANDEZ
DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
DAVID FLESHLER
SECRETARY2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
CAREY JAROS
TREASURER2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
MICHAEL ANNE JOHNSON
DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
RACHEL KIRSH
DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
TERRY HORVITZ KOVEL
DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
APRIL HAWKINS
DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JACQUELYN NANCE
DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JOHN REED
DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
ELIZA HATCH SAADA
DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
GAUSIA CHOWDHURY
DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
NATALIE LINSALATA GREENE
DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
LAURENCE TALLEY
DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
PETER RICHER
DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JACK KOCH
DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
ELIZABETH EMBRESCIA
DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MEGAN LUM MEHALKO
DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
CHAUNDRA KING MONDAY
DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
SUZANNE SCHULZE TAYLOR
DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
KRISTINE SWAILS BRYAN
VICE CHAIR2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
DIANE DOWNING
DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MELISSA O'DWYER
DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
ANN V KLOTZ
HEAD OF SCHOOL40.00$461,074$0$39,424Yes (X)
DIANE BREZOVEC
CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER40.00$151,115$0$35,236Yes (X)
KATHRYN PURCELL
ASSOCIATE HEAD OF SCHOOL40.00$112,655$0$24,018Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$724,844TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$98,678TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K3IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees Listed0FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (1)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other Srcs0CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (3 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
COMPASS GROUP USA INC
2400 YORKMONT RDCHARLOTTENC28217FOOD SERVICE$676,947
COMDATA
PO BOX 360239MPITTSBURGHPA152506239CREDIT CARDS AND PROCESSING FEES$466,875
LAWYERS TITLE AGENCY OF CHARDON
147 MAIN STREETCHARDONOH44024LEGAL$293,134
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K3CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Fundraising$102,904FundraisingAmt
Government Grants$681,638GovernmentGrantsAmt
All Other Contributions$1,747,887AllOtherContributionsAmt
Noncash Contributions$306,797NoncashContributionsAmt
Total Contributions$2,532,429TotalContributionsAmt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (3 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
TUITION AND FEES611600$16,522,605$16,522,605
AUXILIARY SERVICES900099$865,467$865,467
OTHER OPERATION REVENUE900099$268,181$268,181
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$17,656,253TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$1,554,618TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$39,221UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$1,515,397ExclusionAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$16,393,875SecuritiesAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$14,981,228SecuritiesAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$1,412,647SecuritiesAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$1,412,647TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$1,412,647ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Fundraising Gross Income$153,146FundraisingGrossIncomeAmt
Contri Rpt Fundraising Event$102,904ContriRptFundraisingEventAmt
Fundraising Direct Expenses$105,404FundraisingDirectExpensesAmt

Net Incm From Fundraising Evt NetIncmFromFundraisingEvtGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$47,742TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$47,742ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gaming Gross Income$14,750GamingGrossIncomeAmt
Gaming Direct Expenses$10,000GamingDirectExpensesAmt

Net Income From Gaming NetIncomeFromGamingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$4,750TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$4,750ExclusionAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$23,208,439TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$17,656,253RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$39,221UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$2,980,536ExclusionAmt

Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,762,465TotalAmt
Program Services$3,762,465ProgramServicesAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$700,107TotalAmt
Program Services$470,064ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$203,330ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$26,713FundraisingAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$9,469,763TotalAmt
Program Services$6,358,163ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$2,750,270ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$361,330FundraisingAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$257,094TotalAmt
Program Services$172,617ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$74,667ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$9,810FundraisingAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,269,556TotalAmt
Program Services$1,523,819ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$659,139ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$86,598FundraisingAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$673,518TotalAmt
Program Services$452,212ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$195,607ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$25,699FundraisingAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$46,018TotalAmt
Program Services$401ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$45,617ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$150,369TotalAmt
Management And General$150,369ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$61,038TotalAmt
Program Services$532ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$60,506ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$311,608TotalAmt
Program Services$30,443ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$257,397ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$23,768FundraisingAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$122,819TotalAmt
Program Services$8,030ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$99,087ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$15,702FundraisingAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$525,605TotalAmt
Program Services$2,117ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$523,488ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$96,949TotalAmt
Management And General$96,908ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$41FundraisingAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$32,353TotalAmt
Program Services$23,012ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$9,341ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$96,373TotalAmt
Program Services$12,775ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$83,185ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$413FundraisingAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$885,224TotalAmt
Program Services$650,489ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$234,735ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,321,417TotalAmt
Program Services$792,850ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$528,567ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$151,495TotalAmt
Management And General$151,495ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtProgram ServicesProgramServicesAmtManagement And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmtFundraisingFundraisingAmt
SCHOOL PROGRAM EXPENSES$1,238,246$1,063,104$87,438$87,704
EQUIP RENTAL & MAINT$1,163,020$767,692$395,328
FOOD SERVICE$653,475$653,475
OUTSIDE CONTRACTED SERV$571,393$202,803$318,304$50,286

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$316,507TotalAmt
Program Services$113,787ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$166,543ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$36,177FundraisingAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$24,876,412TotalAmt
Program Services$17,060,850ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$7,091,321ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$724,241FundraisingAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,189,360BOYAmt
EOY$240,231EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,650,611BOYAmt
EOY$665,311EOYAmt

Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,897,581BOYAmt
EOY$1,620,491EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$368,038BOYAmt
EOY$357,133EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$560,888BOYAmt
EOY$699,649EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$48,888,971LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$27,061,390LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$22,667,431BOYAmt
EOY$21,827,581EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$44,305,914BOYAmt
EOY$43,564,981EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$8,911,767BOYAmt
EOY$10,286,794EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$890,808BOYAmt
EOY$878,640EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$82,442,398BOYAmt
EOY$80,140,811EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,432,490BOYAmt
EOY$1,233,520EOYAmt

Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,111,694BOYAmt
EOY$1,227,308EOYAmt

Tax Exempt Bond Liabilities TaxExemptBondLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$15,651,114BOYAmt
EOY$15,669,019EOYAmt

Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$109,251BOYAmt
EOY$63,648EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$3,161,336BOYAmt
EOY$3,792,995EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$21,465,885BOYAmt
EOY$21,986,490EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows SFAS117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsSFAS117Ind

Unrestricted Net Assets UnrestrictedNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$29,396,935BOYAmt
EOY$26,874,733EOYAmt

Temporarily Rstr Net Assets TemporarilyRstrNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$9,875,562BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Permanently Rstr Net Assets PermanentlyRstrNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$21,704,016BOYAmt
EOY$31,279,588EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$60,976,513BOYAmt
EOY$58,154,321EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$82,442,398BOYAmt
EOY$80,140,811EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss-$1,667,973ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst-$268,189NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets-$886,030OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Separate Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (1)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit Required0FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
SchoolYes (X)SchoolInd

Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB

Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
ContributorRESTRICTEDContributorNum

Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1RESTRICTEDBusinessNameLine1

Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1RESTRICTEDAddressLine1
Address Line2RESTRICTEDAddressLine2
CityRESTRICTEDCity
StateRESTRICTEDState
ZIP CodeRESTRICTEDZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total ContributionsRESTRICTEDTotalContributionsAmt

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

CY Endwmt Fund CYEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$53,009,066BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$140,502ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$2,260,753InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$5,160,328OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$50,249,993EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus1 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus1YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$52,592,402BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$152,644ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$3,687,429InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$3,423,409OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$53,009,066EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus2 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus2YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$47,805,348BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$401,688ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$7,180,317InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$2,794,951OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$52,592,402EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$51,658,509BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$221,742ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses-$1,772,412InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$2,302,491OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$47,805,348EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$50,737,977BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$629,912ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$696,919InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$2,088,739OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$49,976,069EndYearBalanceAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Board Designated Balance EOY0.46000BoardDesignatedBalanceEOYPct
Prmnnt Endowment Balance EOY0.41000PrmnntEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Term Endowment Balance EOY0.13000TermEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Endowments Held Unrelated Org0EndowmentsHeldUnrelatedOrgInd
Endowments Held Related Org0EndowmentsHeldRelatedOrgInd

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$2,986,819OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$2,986,819BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$42,394,445OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$24,196,827DepreciationAmt
Book Value$18,197,618BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$3,356,483OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$2,864,563DepreciationAmt
Book Value$491,920BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$151,224OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$151,224BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$21,827,581TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Other Securities OtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescLIMITED PARTNERSHIPSDesc
Book Value$10,286,794BookValueAmt
Method ValuationFMethodValuationCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Securities$10,286,794TotalBookValueSecuritiesAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (2 entries)

DescDescAmtAmt
TUITION DEPOSITS$133,606
INTEREST RATE SWAP LIABILITY$3,659,389
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$3,792,995TotalLiabilityAmt
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$19,029,916TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Net Unrealized Gains Invst-$268,189NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt
Other Revenue$2,500OtherRevenueAmt
Revenue Not Reported-$265,689RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$19,295,605RevenueSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld$150,369InvestmentExpensesNotIncldAmt
Other Revenues Not Included$3,762,465OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$3,912,834RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$23,208,439TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$20,966,078TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Other Expenses Included$2,500OtherExpensesIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Reported$2,500ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$20,963,578ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld2$150,369InvestmentExpensesNotIncld2Amt
Other Expenses Not Included$3,762,465OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$3,912,834ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$24,876,412TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (6 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
PART V, LINE 4:INTENDED USE OF ENDOWMENT FUNDS - DISTRIBUTIONS FROM ENDOWMENT FUNDS ARE SPENT IN COMPLIANCE WITH THE DONOR'S RESTRICTIONS APPLICABLE TO THE FUNDS BEING DISTRIBUTED. ANNUAL DISTRIBUTIONS FROM ENDOWMENT FUNDS ARE DETERMINED USING A MIXED SPENDING RULE OF 80 PERCENT OF THE PRIOR YEAR SPENDING AND 20 PERCENT OF THE 5 PERCENT SPENDING RATE TIMES THE ENDOWMENT MARKET VALUE. ALL EXPENDITURES FROM THE ENDOWMENT FUNDS ARE USED TO FURTHER THE EDUCATIONAL PURPOSES OF THE SCHOOL.
PART X, LINE 2:THE SCHOOL IS A NONPROFIT ORGANIZATION THAT IS EXEMPT FROM FEDERAL INCOME TAXES UNDER THE CURRENT PROVISIONS OF THE INTERNAL REVENUE CODE, SECTION 501(C)(3). THEREFORE, NO PROVISION FOR FEDERAL AND STATE INCOME TAXES HAS BEEN RECORDED IN THE STATEMENTS. THE SCHOOL IS NOT CLASSIFIED AS A PRIVATE FOUNDATION.
PART XI, LINE 2D - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:ADDITIONAL FUNDRAISING EXPENSES 2,500.
PART XI, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:STUDENT FINANCIAL AID 3,762,465.
PART XII, LINE 2D - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:ADDITIONAL FUNDRAISING EXPENSES 2,500.
PART XII, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:STUDENT FINANCIAL AID 3,762,465.

Schedule E IRS990ScheduleE

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Nondiscriminatory Policy StmtYes (1)NondiscriminatoryPolicyStmtInd
Policy Stmt In Brochures EtcYes (1)PolicyStmtInBrochuresEtcInd
Plcy Pblczd Via Broadcast MediaYes (1)PlcyPblczdViaBroadcastMediaInd
Maintain Racial Comp RecsYes (1)MaintainRacialCompRecsInd
Maintain Scholarships RecsYes (1)MaintainScholarshipsRecsInd
Maintain Cpy Of Brochures EtcYes (1)MaintainCpyOfBrochuresEtcInd
Maintain Cpy Of All SolYes (1)MaintainCpyOfAllSolInd
Discriminate Race Stdnts Rghts0DiscriminateRaceStdntsRghtsInd
Discriminate Race Admiss Plcy0DiscriminateRaceAdmissPlcyInd
Discriminate Race Emplm Fculty0DiscriminateRaceEmplmFcultyInd
Discriminate Race Schs0DiscriminateRaceSchsInd
Discriminate Race Educ Plcy0DiscriminateRaceEducPlcyInd
Discriminate Race Use Of Fclts0DiscriminateRaceUseOfFcltsInd
Discriminate Race Athlt Prog0DiscriminateRaceAthltProgInd
Discriminate Race Other Acty0DiscriminateRaceOtherActyInd
Government Financial Aid RcvdYes (1)GovernmentFinancialAidRcvdInd
Government Financial Aid Rvkd0GovernmentFinancialAidRvkdInd
Compliance With Rev Proc7550Yes (1)ComplianceWithRevProc7550Ind

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
SCHEDULE E, PART I, LINE 3ALL FORMS OF ADVERTISING HAVE A CALL TO ACTION LEADING PEOPLE TO OUR WEBSITE WHERE THE INFORMATION IS STATED. ADDITIONALLY, ONCE A FAMILY INQUIRES AND RECEIVES AN ADMISSIONS PACKET, THEY RECEIVE THE VIEWBOOK THAT ALSO INCLUDES THE E&I STATEMENT.
SCHEDULE E, PART I, LINE 6ASSISTANCE FROM GOVERNMENTAL AGENCY - LAUREL SCHOOL RECEIVES FUNDING FROM THE STATE OF OHIO FOR SALARIES AND PROFESSIONAL FEES AND TO REIMBURSE THE SCHOOL FOR STATE-MANDATED SERVICES.

Schedule G IRS990ScheduleG

Fundraising Event Information FundraisingEventInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Event1GATOR BASHEvent1Nm
Gross Receipts Event1$256,050GrossReceiptsEvent1Amt
Charitable Contri Event1$102,904CharitableContriEvent1Amt
Gross Revenue Event1$153,146GrossRevenueEvent1Amt
Cash Prizes Event1$10,000CashPrizesEvent1Amt
Rent Facility Costs Event1$68,243RentFacilityCostsEvent1Amt
Food And Beverage Event1$3,800FoodAndBeverageEvent1Amt
Other Direct Expenses Event1$23,361OtherDirectExpensesEvent1Amt
Event2N/AEvent2Nm
Other Events Total0OtherEventsTotalCnt
Gross Receipts Total$256,050GrossReceiptsTotalAmt
Charitable Contributions Tot$102,904CharitableContributionsTotAmt
Gross Revenue Total Events$153,146GrossRevenueTotalEventsAmt
Cash Prizes Total Events$10,000CashPrizesTotalEventsAmt
Rent Fclty Costs Total Events$68,243RentFcltyCostsTotalEventsAmt
Food And Beverage Total Events$3,800FoodAndBeverageTotalEventsAmt
Oth Direct Expnss Total Events$23,361OthDirectExpnssTotalEventsAmt
Direct Expense Summary Events$105,404DirectExpenseSummaryEventsAmt
Net Income Summary$47,742NetIncomeSummaryAmt

Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant Records MaintainedYes (1)GrantRecordsMaintainedInd

Grants Other Asst To Indiv In US GrantsOtherAsstToIndivInUSGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant TypeSCHOLARSHIPSGrantTypeTxt
Recipient309RecipientCnt
Cash Grant$3,762,465CashGrantAmt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART I, LINE 2:FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationMONITORING USE OF GRANT FUNDS - THE SCHOOL CREDITS THE BILLING ACCOUNT OF EACH RECIPIENT FOR THE AMOUNT OF THE SCHOLARSHIP IN THIS WAY, THE SCHOOL IS ASSURED THAT THE SCHOLARSHIPS ARE USED FOR THE INTENDED PURPOSE OF DEFRAYING EDUCATIONAL EXPENSES FOR EACH RECIPIENT.ExplanationTxt

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Housing Allowance Or ResidenceYes (X)HousingAllowanceOrResidenceInd
Personal ServicesYes (X)PersonalServicesInd
Written Policy Ref T And E ExpnssYes (1)WrittenPolicyRefTAndEExpnssInd
Substantiation RequiredYes (1)SubstantiationRequiredInd
Compensation CommitteeYes (X)CompensationCommitteeInd
Form990 Of Other OrganizationsYes (X)Form990OfOtherOrganizationsInd
Written Employment ContractYes (X)WrittenEmploymentContractInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance Payment0SeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan0SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp Arrngm0EquityBasedCompArrngmInd
Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng Org0CompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd On Rev Related Orgs0CompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng Org0CompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd Orgs0CompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd
Any Non Fixed Payments0AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd
Initial Contract Exception0InitialContractExceptionInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (2 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
ANN V KLOTZ
HEAD OF SCHOOL$461,074$0$0$0$0$0$12,200$0$27,224$0$500,498$0$0$0
DIANE BREZOVEC
CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER$151,115$0$0$0$0$0$7,676$0$27,560$0$186,351$0$0$0

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART I, LINE 1AFormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationBENEFITS PROVIDED TO CERTAIN INDIVIDUALS - THE SCHOOL PROVIDES A HOUSE TO THE HEAD OF SCHOOL, ANN KLOTZ, BECAUSE SHE CONDUCTS A SUBSTANTIAL AMOUNT OF SCHOOL BUSINESS IN HER RESIDENCE. THE HOUSE IS ON THE SCHOOL'S SHAKER HEIGHTS CAMPUS AND BECAUSE OF THE SUBSTANTIAL BUSINESS USE OF THE RESIDENCE, THE SCHOOL DOES NOT TREAT THIS BENEFIT AS TAXABLE TO MS. KLOTZ.ExplanationTxt

Schedule K IRS990ScheduleK

Tax Exempt Bonds Issues TaxExemptBondsIssuesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond ReferenceABondReferenceCd

Issuer Name IssuerName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1CLEVELAND-CUYAHOGA COUNTY PORT AUTHORITYBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond Issuer EIN341029691BondIssuerEIN
CUSIP186102AB5CUSIPNum
Bond Issued2008-04-10BondIssuedDt
Issue Price$16,000,000IssuePriceAmt
PurposeEDUCATIONAL FACILITY BONDSPurposeDesc
Defeased0DefeasedInd
On Behalf Of Issuer0OnBehalfOfIssuerInd
Pool Financing0PoolFinancingInd

Tax Exempt Bonds Proceeds TaxExemptBondsProceedsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond ReferenceABondReferenceCd
Total Proceeds$16,000,000TotalProceedsAmt
Credit Enhancement$271,037CreditEnhancementAmt
Capital Expenditures$6,546,571CapitalExpendituresAmt
Other Spent Proceeds$9,105,000OtherSpentProceedsAmt
Unspent$53,307UnspentAmt
Substantial Completion2011SubstantialCompletionYr
Refunding Tax Exempt BondsYes (1)RefundingTaxExemptBondsInd
Refunding Taxable Bonds0RefundingTaxableBondsInd
Final Allocation Made0FinalAllocationMadeInd
Adequate Books And Rec Maint0AdequateBooksAndRecMaintInd

Tax Exempt Bonds Private Bus Use TaxExemptBondsPrivateBusUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond ReferenceABondReferenceCd
Owning Bond Financed Property0OwningBondFinancedPropertyInd
Any Lease Arrangements0AnyLeaseArrangementsInd
Mgmt Contract Bond Fincd Prop0MgmtContractBondFincdPropInd
Any Research Agreements0AnyResearchAgreementsInd
Bond Iss Meet Prvt Sec Pymt Test0BondIssMeetPrvtSecPymtTestInd
Change In Use Bond Financed Prop0ChangeInUseBondFinancedPropInd
Procs Nonqualified Bond Remdtd0ProcsNonqualifiedBondRemdtdInd

Tax Exempt Bonds Arbitrage TaxExemptBondsArbitrageGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond ReferenceABondReferenceCd
Form8038 T Filed0Form8038TFiledInd
Rebate Not Due Yet0RebateNotDueYetInd
Exception To Rebate0ExceptionToRebateInd
No Rebate DueYes (1)NoRebateDueInd
Variable Rate IssueYes (1)VariableRateIssueInd
Hedge Identified In Bks And RecYes (1)HedgeIdentifiedInBksAndRecInd

Hedge Provider Name HedgeProviderName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1PIPER JAFFRAYBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Term Of Hedge30.000000000000TermOfHedgePct
Superintegrated Hedge0SuperintegratedHedgeInd
Hedge Terminated0HedgeTerminatedInd
Gross Proceeds Invested In GIC0GrossProceedsInvestedInGICInd
Gross Proceeds Invested0GrossProceedsInvestedInd
Written Proc To Monitor Reqs0WrittenProcToMonitorReqsInd

Procedures Corrective Action ProceduresCorrectiveActionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bond ReferenceABondReferenceCd
Procedures Corrective Action0ProceduresCorrectiveActionInd

Schedule M IRS990ScheduleM

Securities Publicly Traded SecuritiesPubliclyTradedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Non Cash CheckboxYes (X)NonCashCheckboxInd
Contribution33ContributionCnt
Noncash Contributions Rpt F990$305,797NoncashContributionsRptF990Amt
Method Of Determining RevenuesFMVMethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt

Other Non Cash Contri Table OtherNonCashContriTableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Non Cash CheckboxYes (X)NonCashCheckboxInd
DescTEACHER APPRECIATION GIFTSDesc
Contribution2ContributionCnt
Noncash Contributions Rpt F990$2,000NoncashContributionsRptF990Amt
Method Of Determining RevenuesFMVMethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Any Property That Must Be Held0AnyPropertyThatMustBeHeldInd
Review Process Unusual NC GiftsYes (1)ReviewProcessUnusualNCGiftsInd
Third Parties UsedYes (1)ThirdPartiesUsedInd

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART I, LINE 32B:FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationUSE OF THIRD PARTIES - DONORS MAKING A GIFT OF SECURITIES TO LAUREL SCHOOL ARE DIRECTED TO TRANSFER THEIR SHARES OF STOCK TO THE SCHOOL'S ACCOUNT AT UBS FINANCIAL SERVICES. UBS IS INSTRUCTED TO SELL ALL SECURITIES TRANSFERRED TO THE ACCOUNT AND TO FORWARD THE PROCEEDS TO THE SCHOOL. THE FEES CHARGED BY UBS ARE AT FAIR MARKET VALUE AND ARE IN ACCORDANCE WITH FEES CHARGED TO OTHER UBS CLIENTS.ExplanationTxt

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (5 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11BFORM 990 REVIEW - THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES HAS DELEGATED THE RESPONSIBILITY TO REVIEW FORM 990 PRIOR TO ITS FILING TO THE AUDIT/FINANCE COMMITTEE. THE INDEPENDENT ACCOUNTING FIRM ASSISTS WITH THIS REVIEW. DISTRIBUTION OF FORM 990 TO GOVERNING BODY - THE SCHOOL DISTRIBUTES A COPY OF FORM 990 TO ALL BOARD MEMBERS BUT REDACTS THE NAMES AND ADDRESSES OF DONORS FROM SCHEDULE B. THE SCHOOL HAS CHOSEN NOT TO DISCLOSE THE IDENTITY OF ITS DONORS, PARTICULARLY IN CASES IN WHICH THE DONOR WANTS TO REMAIN ANONYMOUS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12CMONITORING AND ENFORCEMENT OF CONFLICT POLICY - CONFLICTS ARE IDENTIFIED VIA THE ANNUAL DISCLOSURE DOCUMENTS. SUCH CONFLICTS ARE SHARED WITH THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES AS APPROPRIATE. WHEN A CONFLICT ARISES, THE AFFECTED INDIVIDUAL IS NOT PERMITTED TO PARTICIPATE IN THE DISCUSSIONS OR TO VOTE ON THE MATTER. THE APPROVAL OR REJECTION OF THE TRANSACTION IS MADE BY PERSON WHO ARE INDEPENDENT OF THE INDIVIDUAL WITH THE CONFLICT.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15COMPENSATION REVIEW AND APPROVAL - THE COMPENSATION OF THE HEAD OF THE SCHOOL IS REVIEWED AND APPROVED BY THE COMPENSATION COMMITTEE OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES. THE COMMITTEE USES COMPARABILITY DATA IN THEIR DELIBERATIONS AND DOCUMENTS THEIR DECISION-MAKING PROCESS IN THE MINUTES. THE BOARD MEMBERS MAKING THE COMPENSATION DECISION ARE INDEPENDENT OF THE HEAD OF THE SCHOOL.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19AVAILABILITY OF DOCUMENTS - THE SCHOOL DOES NOT MAKE ITS GOVERNING DOCUMENTS, FINANCIAL STATEMENTS, OR CONFLICT POLICY AVAILABLE TO THE GENERAL PUBLIC.
FORM 990, PART XI, LINE 9:CHANGE IN BENEFICIAL INTEREST IN PERPETUAL TRUST -2,736. CHANGE IN RATE SWAP LIABILITIES -846,704. CHANGE IN VALUE OF ANNUITIES -36,590.