STRATEGY STUDIO / NONPROFIT PEOPLE SEARCH

MEMORIAL EMPLOYEES FINANCIAL CREDIT UNION: Form 990, tax year 2024

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
MEMORIAL EMPLOYEES FINANCIAL CREDIT UNION (EIN 59-1319114)
Tax period
2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31
Filed
2025-10-08
IRS object ID
202502819349301105
Schema version
2024v5.2
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2025-10-08T09:49:30-05:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2024-12-31TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN994260840PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1DOEREN MAYHEWBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line18785 SW 165TH AVENUE SUITE 303AddressLine1Txt
CityMIAMICityNm
State AbbreviationFLStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP33193ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2024-01-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN591319114EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1MEMORIAL EMPLOYEES FINANCIALBusinessNameLine1Txt
Business Name Line2CREDIT UNIONBusinessNameLine2Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlMEMOBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone9548447560PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line13501 JOHNSON STREETAddressLine1Txt
CityHOLLYWOODCityNm
State AbbreviationFLStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP33021ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonGEORGE GLASSERPersonNm
Person TitleCEOPersonTitleTxt
Phone9542651003PhoneNum
Signature2025-10-07SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (1)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
IRS Responsible Prty Info Curr0IRSResponsiblePrtyInfoCurrInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonAUBREY CLEGGPreparerPersonNm
PTINP01076395PTIN
Phone3052328272PhoneNum
Preparation2025-10-07PreparationDt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2024TaxYr
Build TS2025-03-06 01:10:19ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerGEORGE GLASSERPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line13501 JOHNSON STREETAddressLine1Txt
CityHOLLYWOODCityNm
State AbbreviationFLStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP33021ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$4,301,042GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501cYes (X)Organization501cInd
Website AddressWWW.MEFCU.ORGWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1971FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateFLLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionOUR MISSION IS TO GROW ALONG WITH OUR SPONSOR BY PROVIDING LIFELONG PERSONAL SERVICE AND INNOVATIVE FINANCIAL PRODUCTS.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body8VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent7VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee24TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers11TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$14,400TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$1,236NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$0PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$0CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$2,377,570PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$3,337,090CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$621,293PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$963,952CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$0PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$0CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$2,998,863PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$4,301,042CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$0PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$6,200CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$1,074,228PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$1,690,392CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$0CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$1,419,790PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$2,381,296CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$2,494,018PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$4,077,888CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$504,845PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$223,154CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$89,416,526TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$89,035,102TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$84,560,513TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$83,697,562TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$4,856,013NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$5,337,540NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
Info In Schedule O Part IIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd
MissionTHE OBJECTIVE AND PURPOSE OF THIS CREDIT UNION IS A COOPERATIVE NONPROFIT ASSOCIATION ORGANIZED UNDER THE LAWS OF THE STATE OF FLORIDA, FOR THE PURPOSES OF ENCOURAGING THRIFT AMONG ITS MEMBERS, CREATING SOURCES OF CREDIT AT FAIR AND REASONABLE RATES OF INTEREST, AND PROVIDING AN OPPORTUNITY FOR ITS MEMBERS TO USE AND CONTROL THEIR RESOURCES ON A DEMOCRATIC BASIS TO IMPROVE THEIR ECONOMIC AND SOCIAL CONDITION.MissionDesc
Significant New Program Srvc0SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
DescINCOME FROM THE CREDIT UNION MEMBERSHIP AND FROM THE INVESTMENT OF MEMBER FUNDS PROVIDE THE FOUNDATION FROM WHICH THE ORGANIZATION CAN FUNCTION AND PROVIDE SERVICES TO ITS RESTRICTED MEMBERSHIP.Desc
Described In Section501c30DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B Required0ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign ActyYes (1)PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of Art0CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit Counseling0CreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments0DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other Sec0ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related Invst0ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other Assets0ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (1)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnoteYes (1)IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt0ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School Operating0SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign Office0ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign Activities0ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional Fundraising0ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising Activities0FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate Hospital0OperateHospitalInd
Grants To Organizations0GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To Individuals0GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (1)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt Bonds0TaxExemptBondsInd
Loan Outstanding0LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org Mem0BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam Mem0BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent0BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash Contri0DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art Contribution0DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded Entity0DisregardedEntityInd
Related Entity0RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl Ent0RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document1505IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (1)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee24EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (1)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitYes (1)UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Form990 T FiledYes (1)Form990TFiledInd
Foreign Financial Account0ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt0SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc0SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members8GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member7IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business Rln0FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt Duties0DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersYes (1)MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersYes (1)ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovaYes (1)DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (1)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local Chapters0LocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body0Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (1)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (1)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (1)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower Policy0WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (1)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (1)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (1)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonGEORGE GLASSERPersonNm
Phone9548447560PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line13501 JOHNSON STREETAddressLine1Txt
CityHOLLYWOODCityNm
State AbbreviationFLStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP33021ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (13 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtOfficerOfficerIndHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd
DIONNE BLACKWOOD
CHAIRPERSON5.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
WILLIAM EDELSTEIN
VICE CHAIRPERSON5.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
WALTER NUSSELL
TREASURER5.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
ED WARNER
SECRETARY5.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
DENISE DICESARE
DIRECTOR5.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JUDY FRUM
DIRECTOR5.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
WILLIAM WHEATLEY
DIRECTOR5.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
LESLIE SCOTT SINGER
DIRECTOR5.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
DEBORAH LESSARD
DIRECTOR5.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
GEORGE GLASSER
CEO40.00Yes (X)$281,587$0$127,086Yes (X)
OSCAR SANCHEZ
SVP LENDING40.00$160,925$0$15,501Yes (X)
ELLEN HOUSMAN
CFO40.00$147,827$0$19,035Yes (X)
COLLEEN JONES
VP OF COMPLIANCE40.00$113,550$0$14,967Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$703,889TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$176,589TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K4IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees Listed0FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (1)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other Srcs0CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (2 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
FISERV
PO BOX 934057ATLANTAGA31193CORE PROCESSOR$488,233
DYNAMIC QUEST
PO BOX 67096NEWARKNJ07101IT$128,247
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K2CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (3 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmtUnrelated Business RevenueUnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
INTEREST ON LOANS522100$2,704,773$2,704,773
FEE INCOME522100$617,917$617,917
FINANCE AND INSURANCE520000$14,400$14,400
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$3,337,090TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$963,952TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$963,952ExclusionAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$4,301,042TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$3,322,690RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$14,400UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$963,952ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part IXYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIXInd

Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$6,200TotalAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$751,961TotalAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$614,635TotalAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$167,156TotalAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$63,630TotalAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$93,010TotalAmt

Fees For Services Management FeesForServicesManagementGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,000TotalAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$12,206TotalAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$81,444TotalAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$425,932TotalAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$32,101TotalAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$142,989TotalAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$287,784TotalAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$27,231TotalAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$930,845TotalAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$46,741TotalAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$64,529TotalAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmt
LOAN SERVICING EXPENSE$224,650
PROVISION FOR LOAN LOSS$58,500
OPERATING FEES EXPENSE$24,456
MISCELLANEOUS EXPENSES$19,888

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$4,077,888TotalAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,248,645BOYAmt
EOY$1,296,707EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,747,325BOYAmt
EOY$5,766,176EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$385BOYAmt
EOY$11,250EOYAmt

Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$46,002,070BOYAmt
EOY$45,693,402EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$97,312BOYAmt
EOY$90,836EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$868,545LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$748,186LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$77,313BOYAmt
EOY$120,359EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$37,876,429BOYAmt
EOY$34,708,121EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$105,100BOYAmt
EOY$105,100EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,261,947BOYAmt
EOY$1,243,151EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$89,416,526BOYAmt
EOY$89,035,102EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,022,801BOYAmt
EOY$1,948,526EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$82,537,712BOYAmt
EOY$81,749,036EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$84,560,513BOYAmt
EOY$83,697,562EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Org Does Not Follow FASB117Yes (X)OrgDoesNotFollowFASB117Ind

Cap Stk Tr Prin Current Funds CapStkTrPrinCurrentFundsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Pd In Cap Srpls Land Bldg Eqp Fund PdInCapSrplsLandBldgEqpFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Rtn Earn Endowment Incm Oth Fnds RtnEarnEndowmentIncmOthFndsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$4,856,013BOYAmt
EOY$5,337,540EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$4,856,013BOYAmt
EOY$5,337,540EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$89,416,526BOYAmt
EOY$89,035,102EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$223,154ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst$258,373NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets$0OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Info In Schedule O Part XIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIIInd
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Separate Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (1)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit Required0FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule C IRS990ScheduleC

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Political Expenditures$481PoliticalExpendituresAmt
Internal Funds Contributed$481InternalFundsContributedAmt
Total Exempt Function Expend$481TotalExemptFunctionExpendAmt
Form1120 POL FiledYes (1)Form1120POLFiledInd

Section527 Political Org Section527PoliticalOrgGrp

Organization Business Name OrganizationBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1FLORIDA CREDIT UNION POLITICAL ACTION COMMITTEE (CUPAC)BusinessNameLine1Txt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line13692 COOLIDGE COURTAddressLine1Txt
CityTALLAHASSEECityNm
State AbbreviationFLStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP32311ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Paid Internal Funds$481PaidInternalFundsAmt

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$868,545OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$748,186DepreciationAmt
Book Value$120,359BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$120,359TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescMEMBER DEPOSITSDesc
Amt$81,749,036Amt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$81,749,036TotalLiabilityAmt
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$4,301,042TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Revenue Not Reported$0RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$4,301,042RevenueSubtotalAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$0RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$4,301,042TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$4,077,888TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Expenses Not Reported$0ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$4,077,888ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$0ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$4,077,888TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART X, LINE 2:FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationTHE CREDIT UNION IS EXEMPT, UNDER INTERNAL REVENUE CODE 501(C)(14), FROM MOST FEDERAL AND STATE INCOME TAXES. THE CREDIT UNION EVALUATED ITS TAX POSITIONS AND DETERMINED NO UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS EXIST AS OF DECEMBER 31, 2024.ExplanationTxt

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Compensation CommitteeYes (X)CompensationCommitteeInd
Written Employment ContractYes (X)WrittenEmploymentContractInd
Compensation SurveyYes (X)CompensationSurveyInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance Payment0SeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr PlanYes (1)SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp Arrngm0EquityBasedCompArrngmInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (3 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
GEORGE GLASSER
CEO$227,791$0$43,296$0$10,500$0$120,034$0$7,052$0$408,673$0$0$0
OSCAR SANCHEZ
SVP LENDING$122,023$0$30,134$0$8,768$0$11,979$0$3,522$0$176,426$0$0$0
ELLEN HOUSMAN
CFO$134,485$0$9,789$0$3,553$0$15,224$0$3,811$0$166,862$0$0$0

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART I, LINE 4BFormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationGEARGE GLASSER, CEO, PARTICIPATES IN A SUPPLEMENTAL EXECUTIVE RETIREMENT PLAN. THE CREDIT UNION ACCRUED $84,727 DURING 2024 TOWARD THE PLAN.ExplanationTxt

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (10 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 6MEMBERSHIP IN THIS CREDIT UNION IS LIMITED TO: (A) THOSE PERSONS AND BUSINESSES WHO WERE MEMBERS OF MEMORIAL EMPLOYEES FEDERAL CREDIT UNION AS OF THE DATE THE FEDERAL CREDIT UNION WAS REPLACED BY THIS CREDIT UNION PURSUANT TO A CHARTER CONVERSION IN ACCORDANCE WITH FEDERAL AND FLORIDA LAWS AND REGULATIONS; (B) EMPLOYEES AND STAFF DOCTORS OF MEMORIAL HOSPITAL WHO WORK IN HOLLYWOOD, FLORIDA; (C) AUXILIARY VOLUNTEERS WHO ARE ASSIGNED TO MEMORIAL HOSPITAL IN HOLLYWOOD, FLORIDA; (D) PERSONS WHO RETIRED AS PENSIONERS AND/OR ANNUITANTS UNDER PRIVATE PENSION PLANS FROM MEMORIAL HOSPITAL IN HOLLYWOOD, FLORIDA; (E) IMMEDIATE FAMILY MEMBERS OF ANY MEMBERS OF THE CREDIT UNION; (F) PERSONS WHO LIVE, WORK OR WORSHIP IN ANY OF THE FOLLOWING FLORIDA COUNTIES: MIAMI-DADE, BROWARD AND PALM BEACH (THE "MEMBERSHIP COUNTIES"); (G) ANY BUSINESS, ORGANIZATION OR ASSOCIATION WHICH MAINTAIN OFFICES LOCATED WITHIN THE MEMBERSHIP COUNTIES; (H) EMPLOYEES OF MEMORIAL HEALTHCARE WHO LIVE OR WORK IN THE STATE OF FLORIDA; (I) ANY BUSINESS, ORGANIZATION OR ASSOCIATION FOR WHICH A MEMBER OF THE CREDIT UNION IS AN OWNER, SHAREHOLDER, MEMBER, OR PARTNER; AND (J) TRUSTS FOR WHICH A MEMBER OF THE CREDIT UNION SERVES AS SETTLOR, TRUSTEE, OR BENEFICIARY. THE CREDIT UNION SHALL NOT ADMIT MORE THAN AN AGGREGATE OF 900 NEW MEMBERS PER CALENDAR YEAR WHERE SUCH MEMBERS QUALIFY FOR MEMBERSHIP BASED SOLELY ON SUBSECTION (F), (G) OR (H) OF THE MEMBERSHIP COUNTIES.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7ATHE MEMBER-OWNERS OF THE CREDIT UNION HAVE THE AUTHORITY TO ELECT THE MEMBERS OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS FOR THREE-YEAR TERMS ON A ROTATING BASIS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7BMEMBERS OF THE CREDIT UNION HAVE THE RIGHT TO APPROVE THE GOVERNING BODY'S ELECTION AND REMOVAL OF MEMBERS OF THE GOVERNING BODY, AS WELL AS OTHER MATTERS THAT ARE SUBJECT TO THE APPROVAL OF MEMBERS OF THE CREDIT UNION AS THEY OCCUR.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11BTHE 990 WILL BE COMPILED BY THE SVP LENDING, PREPARED BY OUR INDEPENDENT THIRD-PARTY TAX PREPARER, AND REVIEWED BY THE CEO PRIOR TO FILING. SUBSEQUENT TO FILING, A COPY OF THE COMPLETED RETURN WILL BE PROVIDED TO THE BOARD AS INFORMATIONAL AT THE NEXT BOARD MEETING.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12CAN ANNUAL DISCLOSURE STATEMENT IS COMPLETED AND SIGNED BY ALL EMPLOYEES, DIRECTORS, AND COMMITTEE MEMBERS ANNUALLY.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15THE PROCESS USED TO SET THE CEO'S ANNUAL SALARY IS BASED ON A COMBINATION OF COMPARISON TO COMPARABLE SIZED CREDIT UNIONS THROUGH THE USE OF CUNA'S ANNUAL COMPENSATION SURVEY AND THE CURRENT YEAR PERFORMANCE EVALUATION. THE PROCESS IS PERFORMED BY THE COMPENSATION COMMITTEE AND PRESENTED TO THE FULL BOARD FOR APPROVAL. THERE IS AN ACTIVVE CONTRACT IN PLACE BETWEEN THE CEO AND THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS DETERMINING SALARY EXPECTATIONS. THIS PROCESS IS COMPLETED ON AN ANNUAL BASIS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19ANNUAL FINANCIAL STATEMENTS ARE POSTED ON THE WEBSITE, AND THE MONTHLY FINANCIALS ARE POSTED IN EACH BRANCH. THE GOVERNING DOCUMENTS AND CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY ARE NOT MADE AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC.
FORM 990, PART IX, LINE 11GWEB SITE & HOME BANKING EXP 134,048. ATM- DEBIT CARD PROCESSING EXP 216,023. SHARE DRAFT PROCESSING EXPENSE 2,640. OTHER PROFESSIONAL AND OUTSIDE SERVICES 73,221.
FORM 990, PART XII, LINE 2CTHERE WERE NO CHANGES IN THE PROCESS OF THE COMMITTEE THAT ASSUMES RESPONSIBILITY OF THE OVERSIGHT OF THE AUDIT AND SELECTION OF THE INDEPENDENT AUDITOR.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 13THE CREDIT UNION DOES NOT HAVE A WHISTLE BLOWER POLICY. HOWEVER, THE CREDIT UNION'S EMPLOYEE HANDBOOK, WHICH IS APPROVED BY THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS, ADDRESSES WHISTLE-BLOWER PROCEDURES. ADDITIONALLY, THE CREDIT UNION'S THIRD-PARTY LEGAL COUNSEL REVIEWED THE WHISTLE BLOWER PROCEDURES WITHIN THE EMPLOYEE HANDBOOK FOR ADEQUACY. THE EMPLOYEE HANDBOOK IS DISTRIBUTED TO EVERY CREDIT UNION EMPLOYEE.