STRATEGY STUDIO / NONPROFIT PEOPLE SEARCH

M M EWING CONTINUING CARE CENTER: Form 990, tax year 2018

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
M M EWING CONTINUING CARE CENTER (EIN 23-7046583)
Tax period
2018-01-01 to 2018-12-31
Filed
2019-11-08
IRS object ID
201903159349301975
Schema version
2018v3.0
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2019-11-08T12:26:11-07:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2018-12-31TaxPeriodEndDt
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2018-01-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN237046583EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1M M EWING CONTINUING CARE CENTERBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlMMEWBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone5853966000PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1350 Parrish StreetAddressLine1Txt
CityCanandaiguaCityNm
State AbbreviationNYStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP144241731ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonMark PrunoskePersonNm
Person TitleSr VP Finance / CFOPersonTitleTxt
Phone5853966280PhoneNum
Signature2019-11-08SignatureDt

Filing Security Information FilingSecurityInformation

IP Address IPAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
I Pv4 Address128.151.71.11IPv4AddressTxt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2018TaxYr
Build TS2020-03-31 21:24:44ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerMichael F Stapleton JrPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1350 Parrish StreetAddressLine1Txt
CityCanandaiguaCityNm
State AbbreviationNYStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP14424ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$20,742,489GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501c3Yes (X)Organization501c3Ind
Website Addresswww.thompsonhealth.comWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1968FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateNYLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionM.M.Ewing Continuing Care Center is a residential health care facility which provides the community with 178 long term care beds and an adult day service program which provided 46 slots.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body24VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent18VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee295TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers71TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$0TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$71,738PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$45,125CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$20,011,106PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$20,504,156CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$2,857PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income-$1,519CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$168,384PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$156,183CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$20,254,085PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$20,703,945CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$0PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$0CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$11,908,643PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$12,631,768CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$26,328CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$7,404,800PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$7,459,919CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$19,313,443PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$20,091,687CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$940,642PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$612,258CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$9,849,147TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$10,383,716TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$4,108,060TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$4,107,520TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$5,741,087NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$6,276,196NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
MissionM.M.Ewing Continuing Care Center is dedicated to providing a continuum of long-term, rehabilitative, and related services to the community while respecting the dignity and individuality of those served.MissionDesc
Significant New Program Srvc0SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
Expense$16,034,582ExpenseAmt
Grant$0GrantAmt
Revenue$19,885,137RevenueAmt
DescMM Ewing Continuing Care Center is a residential health care facility offering quality skilled nursing. There are 178 long term care beds on five avenues (Pines, Rosewood, Lakeview, Gardens, and the Meadows) for residents where they are provided with post-hospital care services, that require rehabilitation or restoration from illness, surgery and/or hospital stays; care for those suffering from dementia/Alzheimers and long term services for individuals who need 24-hour skilled nursing care.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty2 ProgSrvcAccomActy2Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Expense$689,120ExpenseAmt
Grant$0GrantAmt
Revenue$619,019RevenueAmt
DescThe Medical Adult Day Services (The Brighter Day) provide a safe, friendly place to stay active while receiving personal services and medical supervision. It is designed for those who live alone or with a caregiver. Adults are also provided with personal care, well-balanced meals and snacks, and the opportunity to spend time with others in a secure environment while loved ones enjoy peace of mind.Desc
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Other Prog Srvc Expense$0TotalOtherProgSrvcExpenseAmt
Total Other Prog Srvc Grant$0TotalOtherProgSrvcGrantAmt
Total Other Prog Srvc Revenue$0TotalOtherProgSrvcRevenueAmt
Total Program Service Expenses$16,723,702TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3Yes (1)DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredYes (1)ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign Acty0PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying Activities0LobbyingActivitiesInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of Art0CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit CounselingYes (1)CreditCounselingInd
Temp Or Permanent EndowmentsYes (1)TempOrPermanentEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other Sec0ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related Invst0ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other AssetsYes (1)ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (1)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 Footnote0IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School Operating0SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign Office0ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign Activities0ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional Fundraising0ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising Activities0FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate Hospital0OperateHospitalInd
Grants To Organizations0GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To Individuals0GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (1)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt Bonds0TaxExemptBondsInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans0EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit Trans0PYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan Outstanding0LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org Mem0BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam Mem0BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With Officer Ent0BusinessRlnWithOfficerEntInd
Deductible Non Cash Contri0DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art Contribution0DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded Entity0DisregardedEntityInd
Related EntityYes (1)RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl Ent0RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org0TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
Info In Schedule O Part VYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVInd
IRP Document0IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (1)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee295EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (1)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit0UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Foreign Financial Account0ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo Contributions0QuidProQuoContributionsInd
Form8282 Property Disposed Of0Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft Cntrct0RcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft Cntrct0PayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt0SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc0SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members24GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member18IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business Rln0FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt Duties0DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersYes (1)MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersYes (1)ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovaYes (1)DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (1)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local Chapters0LocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (1)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (1)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (1)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (1)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (1)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (1)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (1)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (1)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldNYStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1FFThompson HospitalBusinessNameLine1Txt
Business Name Line2Roberta SpezzanoBusinessNameLine2Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Phone5853966000PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1350 Parrish StreetAddressLine1Txt
CityCanandaiguaCityNm
State AbbreviationNYStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP144241731ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part VIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIIInd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (29 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtAverage Hours Per Week Rltd OrgAverageHoursPerWeekRltdOrgRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndOfficerOfficerIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd
JAMES H BARR CPA
BOARD CHAIR0.51.5Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
RANDALL FARNSWORTH
BOARD MEMBER0.51.5Yes (X)$0$0$0
ROGER FRIEDLANDER
BOARD MEMBER0.51.5Yes (X)$0$0$0
DANIEL FULLER
VICE CHAIR0.51.5Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
STEVEN GOLDSTEIN
BOARD MEMBER0.571Yes (X)$0$1,196,035$504,848
FRANK HAMLIN III
BOARD MEMBER0.51.5Yes (X)$0$0$0
DALE HUNT
BOARD MEMBER0.52Yes (X)$0$0$0
WILLIAM KENYON ESQ
BOARD MEMBER0.51.5Yes (X)$0$0$0
BEN C WANDKE MD
PRESIDENT OF MEDICAL STAFF0.555Yes (X)$0$541,888$51,487
BRIAN MEATH ESQ
BOARD SECRETARY0.51.5Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
DEBORAH PRICE
BOARD TREASURER0.51.5Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
ROBERT SANDS ESQ
BOARD MEMBER0.51.5Yes (X)$0$0$0
MICHAEL F STAPLETON JR FACHE
PRESIDENT/CEO337Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$648,914$90,981
MARK TAUBMAN MD
BOARD MEMBER0.575Yes (X)$0$2,070,504$248,883
CYNTHIA TEERLINCK MD
BOARD MEMBER0.51.5Yes (X)$0$0$0
LORI VAN DUSEN
BOARD MEMBER0.51.5Yes (X)$0$0$0
MARK BLAZEY
BOARD MEMBER0.51.5Yes (X)$0$0$0
DAVID G CASE
BOARD MEMBER0.52Yes (X)$0$0$0
LAUREN DIXON
BOARD MEMBER0.52Yes (X)$0$0$0
PAUL GRISWOLD
BOARD MEMEBER0.52Yes (X)$0$0$0
A DAVID PETER MD
BOARD MEMBER0.51.5Yes (X)$0$289,839$13,497
MARGARET SOMERSET ESQ
BOARD MEMBER0.51.5Yes (X)$0$0$0
MICHAEL APOSTOLAKOS MD
BOARD MEMBER0.564Yes (X)$0$649,551$52,865
LAUREN SANDS ESQ
BOARD MEMBER0.52Yes (X)$0$0$0
MARK PRUNOSKE
SVP FINANCE / CFO436Yes (X)$0$329,106$54,864
KURT KOCZENT
EVP/COO0.539.5Yes (X)$0$328,823$53,985
ELIZABETH TALIA ESQ
VP LEGAL & REGULATORY AFFAIRS5.534.5Yes (X)$0$204,860$27,794
AMY DALY
VP LONG TERM CARE391Yes (X)$136,767$0$20,297
KAREN MEAD
MEDICAL DIRECTOR280$133,884$0$5,540Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$270,651TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$6,259,520TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$1,125,041TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K2IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees Listed0FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (1)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other Srcs0CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (3 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmtAddress Line2ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine2Txt
Ontario ARC
3071 County Complex DriveCanandaiguaNY14424Adult Day Care Transportation$156,214
Omnicare Inc
DEPT 781668DETROITMI482781668Pharmacy service for residents of MMECCC$226,718PO BOX 78000
Medical Staffing Network
PO Box 840292DallasTX752840292Staffing Agency$132,264
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K3CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Federated Campaigns$0FederatedCampaignsAmt
Membership Dues$0MembershipDuesAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt
Related Organizations$8,831RelatedOrganizationsAmt
Government Grants$36,294GovernmentGrantsAmt
All Other Contributions$0AllOtherContributionsAmt
Noncash Contributions$0NoncashContributionsAmt
Total Contributions$45,125TotalContributionsAmt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (2 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmtUnrelated Business RevenueUnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmtExclusionExclusionAmt
Skilled Nursing Services623000$19,885,137$19,885,137$0$0
Medical Adult Day Program623000$619,019$619,019$0$0

Total Oth Program Service Rev TotalOthProgramServiceRevGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$0RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$0ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$20,504,156TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$10,780TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$0RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$10,780ExclusionAmt

Incm From Invest Bond Proceeds IncmFromInvestBondProceedsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$0RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$0ExclusionAmt

Royalties Revenue RoyaltiesRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$0RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$0ExclusionAmt

Gross Rents GrossRentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$0RealAmt
Personal$0PersonalAmt

Less Rental Expenses LessRentalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$0RealAmt
Personal$0PersonalAmt

Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$0RealAmt
Personal$0PersonalAmt

Net Rental Income Or Loss NetRentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$0RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$0ExclusionAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$0SecuritiesAmt
Other$26,245OtherAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$0SecuritiesAmt
Other$38,544OtherAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$0SecuritiesAmt
Other-$12,299OtherAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column-$12,299TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$0RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion-$12,299ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Contri Rpt Fundraising Event$0ContriRptFundraisingEventAmt

Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescAssociate/Patient SupportDesc
Business812900BusinessCd
Total Revenue Column$156,183TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$0RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$156,183ExclusionAmt

Miscellaneous Revenue MiscellaneousRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$0RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$0ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$156,183OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$20,703,945TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$20,504,156RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$154,664ExclusionAmt

Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt
Program Services$0ProgramServicesAmt

Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt
Program Services$0ProgramServicesAmt

Foreign Grants ForeignGrantsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt
Program Services$0ProgramServicesAmt

Benefits To Members BenefitsToMembersGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt
Program Services$0ProgramServicesAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$146,105TotalAmt
Program Services$0ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$146,105ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Comp Disqual Persons CompDisqualPersonsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt
Program Services$0ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$0ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$10,936,821TotalAmt
Program Services$10,010,743ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$926,078ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$269,499TotalAmt
Program Services$243,427ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$26,072ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$775,970TotalAmt
Program Services$700,901ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$75,069ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$503,373TotalAmt
Program Services$454,676ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$48,697ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Fees For Services Management FeesForServicesManagementGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$56,488TotalAmt
Program Services$40,884ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$15,604ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$26,355TotalAmt
Program Services$19,075ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$7,280ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$25,416TotalAmt
Program Services$18,395ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$7,021ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Fees For Services Lobbying FeesForServicesLobbyingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt
Program Services$0ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$0ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Fees For Services Prof Fundraising FeesForServicesProfFundraising

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt
Program Services$0ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$0ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$661,159TotalAmt
Program Services$661,159ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$0ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt
Program Services$0ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$0ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$108,832TotalAmt
Program Services$85,948ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$22,884ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$76,369TotalAmt
Program Services$74,742ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$1,627ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Royalties RoyaltiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt
Program Services$0ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$0ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$357,801TotalAmt
Program Services$260,359ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$97,442ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,431TotalAmt
Program Services$1,697ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$734ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Pymt Travel Entrtnmnt Pub Ofcl PymtTravelEntrtnmntPubOfclGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt
Program Services$0ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$0ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$7,999TotalAmt
Program Services$6,685ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$1,314ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$18,622TotalAmt
Program Services$0ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$18,622ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Payments To Affiliates PaymentsToAffiliatesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt
Program Services$0ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$0ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$465,135TotalAmt
Program Services$268,206ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$196,929ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$64,257TotalAmt
Program Services$0ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$64,257ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtProgram ServicesProgramServicesAmtManagement And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmtFundraisingFundraisingAmt
Hospital Services$3,705,587$2,296,131$1,409,456$0
NYS Assessment$1,202,133$1,202,133$0$0
Other$398,789$368,652$3,809$26,328
Health System Member Assessment$282,546$9,889$272,657$0

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt
Program Services$0ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$0ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$20,091,687TotalAmt
Program Services$16,723,702ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$3,341,657ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$26,328FundraisingAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,396,593BOYAmt
EOY$849,706EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,013,195BOYAmt
EOY$2,121,127EOYAmt

Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,069,776BOYAmt
EOY$2,086,937EOYAmt

Receivables From Officers Etc ReceivablesFromOfficersEtcGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Rcvbl From Disqualified Prsn RcvblFromDisqualifiedPrsnGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$103,505BOYAmt
EOY$98,052EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$16,812,798LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$12,138,584LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$4,733,945BOYAmt
EOY$4,674,214EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Investments Program Related InvestmentsProgramRelatedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Intangible Assets IntangibleAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$532,133BOYAmt
EOY$553,680EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$9,849,147BOYAmt
EOY$10,383,716EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$54,957BOYAmt
EOY$64,240EOYAmt

Grants Payable GrantsPayableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Tax Exempt Bond Liabilities TaxExemptBondLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Escrow Account Liability EscrowAccountLiabilityGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$20,867BOYAmt
EOY$29,485EOYAmt

Loans From Officers Directors LoansFromOfficersDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$707,546BOYAmt
EOY$416,080EOYAmt

Unsecured Notes Loans Payable UnsecuredNotesLoansPayableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$3,324,690BOYAmt
EOY$3,597,715EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$4,108,060BOYAmt
EOY$4,107,520EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows SFAS117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsSFAS117Ind

Unrestricted Net Assets UnrestrictedNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$5,558,018BOYAmt
EOY$6,084,122EOYAmt

Temporarily Rstr Net Assets TemporarilyRstrNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$183,069BOYAmt
EOY$192,074EOYAmt

Permanently Rstr Net Assets PermanentlyRstrNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$5,741,087BOYAmt
EOY$6,276,196EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$9,849,147BOYAmt
EOY$10,383,716EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$612,258ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst$0NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Donated Services And Use Fclts$0DonatedServicesAndUseFcltsAmt
Investment Expense$0InvestmentExpenseAmt
Prior Period Adjustments$0PriorPeriodAdjustmentsAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets-$77,149OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Consol And Sep Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)ConsolAndSepBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (1)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit Required0FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
HospitalYes (X)HospitalInd

Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB

Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
ContributorRESTRICTEDContributorNum

Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1RESTRICTEDBusinessNameLine1

Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1RESTRICTEDAddressLine1
Address Line2RESTRICTEDAddressLine2
CityRESTRICTEDCity
StateRESTRICTEDState
ZIP CodeRESTRICTEDZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total ContributionsRESTRICTEDTotalContributionsAmt

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Agent Trustee Etc0AgentTrusteeEtcInd
Incl Escrow Custodial Acct LiabYes (1)InclEscrowCustodialAcctLiabInd
Explanation ProvidedYes (X)ExplanationProvidedInd

CY Endwmt Fund CYEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$9,096,199BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$0ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$104,438InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$0GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
Other Expenditures$324,948OtherExpendituresAmt
Administrative Expenses$0AdministrativeExpensesAmt
End Year Balance$8,875,689EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus1 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus1YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$8,302,363BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$0ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$1,208,679InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$0GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
Other Expenditures$414,843OtherExpendituresAmt
Administrative Expenses$0AdministrativeExpensesAmt
End Year Balance$9,096,199EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus2 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus2YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$7,960,641BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$22,273ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$417,315InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$0GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
Other Expenditures$97,866OtherExpendituresAmt
Administrative Expenses$0AdministrativeExpensesAmt
End Year Balance$8,302,363EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$8,410,147BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$39,879ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses-$52,633InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$20,000GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
Other Expenditures$416,752OtherExpendituresAmt
Administrative Expenses$0AdministrativeExpensesAmt
End Year Balance$7,960,641EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$8,160,115BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$60,504ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$440,305InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$0GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
Other Expenditures$250,777OtherExpendituresAmt
Administrative Expenses$0AdministrativeExpensesAmt
End Year Balance$8,410,147EndYearBalanceAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Board Designated Balance EOY0.94BoardDesignatedBalanceEOYPct
Prmnnt Endowment Balance EOY0.06PrmnntEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Term Endowment Balance EOY0TermEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Endowments Held Unrelated Org0EndowmentsHeldUnrelatedOrgInd
Endowments Held Related OrgYes (1)EndowmentsHeldRelatedOrgInd
Related Org List Sch RYes (1)RelatedOrgListSchRInd

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Investment Cost Or Other Basis$0InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Other Cost Or Other Basis$25,000OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$25,000BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Investment Cost Or Other Basis$0InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Other Cost Or Other Basis$10,829,092OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$8,375,572DepreciationAmt
Book Value$2,453,520BookValueAmt

Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Investment Cost Or Other Basis$0InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Other Cost Or Other Basis$0OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$0DepreciationAmt
Book Value$0BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Investment Cost Or Other Basis$0InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Other Cost Or Other Basis$5,320,370OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$3,317,888DepreciationAmt
Book Value$2,002,482BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Investment Cost Or Other Basis$0InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Other Cost Or Other Basis$638,336OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$445,124DepreciationAmt
Book Value$193,212BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$4,674,214TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Other Assets Org OtherAssetsOrgGrp (3 entries)

DescDescBook ValueBookValueAmt
Beneficial Interest in the Net Assets of FF Thompson Foundation, Inc$192,074
Assets Limited as to Use$250,000
Other Assets$111,606
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Other Assets$553,680TotalBookValueOtherAssetsAmt
Federal Income Tax Liability$0FederalIncomeTaxLiabilityAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (5 entries)

DescDescAmtAmt
Accrued pension liability$1,757,181
Due to affiliates, net$847,982
Estimated third-party payor settlements, net$620,443
Conditional asset retirement obligation$142,099
Other accrued liabilities$230,010
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$3,597,715TotalLiabilityAmt
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$20,703,945TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Net Unrealized Gains Invst$0NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt
Donated Services And Use Fclts$0DonatedServicesAndUseFcltsAmt
Recoveries Prior Year Grants$0RecoveriesPriorYearGrantsAmt
Other Revenue$0OtherRevenueAmt
Revenue Not Reported$0RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$20,703,945RevenueSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld$0InvestmentExpensesNotIncldAmt
Other Revenues Not Included$0OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$0RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$20,703,945TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$20,091,687TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Donated Services Use Fclts$0DonatedServicesUseFcltsAmt
Prior Year Adjustments$0PriorYearAdjustmentsAmt
Losses Reported$0LossesReportedAmt
Other Expenses Included$0OtherExpensesIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Reported$0ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$20,091,687ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld2$0InvestmentExpensesNotIncld2Amt
Other Expenses Not Included$0OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$0ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$20,091,687TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Schedule D, Part IV, Line 2bMM Ewing Continuing Care Center holds the resident's funds in a cash account for their convenience. It is recorded as an asset (cash) and a liability (accrued liability-resident funds).
Schedule D, Part V, Line 4The funds are held by the FF Thompson Foundation for the benefit of FF Thompson Health System, Hospital, Senior Communities, and Continuing Care Center. The Foundation continuously evaluates the needs of these organizations and attempts to meet those needs.

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Severance Payment0SeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr PlanYes (1)SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp Arrngm0EquityBasedCompArrngmInd
Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng Org0CompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd On Rev Related Orgs0CompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng Org0CompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd Orgs0CompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd
Any Non Fixed PaymentsYes (1)AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd
Initial Contract Exception0InitialContractExceptionInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (10 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
STEVEN GOLDSTEIN
BOARD MEMBER$0$1,116,420$0$0$0$79,615$0$485,802$0$19,046$0$1,700,883$0$0
MICHAEL F STAPLETON JR FACHE
PRESIDENT/CEO$0$418,171$0$144,000$0$86,743$0$73,750$0$17,231$0$739,895$0$56,232
MARK PRUNOSKE
SVP FINANCE / CFO$0$244,987$0$50,492$0$33,626$0$37,866$0$16,998$0$383,969$0$23,886
KURT KOCZENT
EVP/COO$0$238,332$0$58,658$0$31,833$0$36,753$0$17,231$0$382,807$0$22,559
ELIZABETH TALIA ESQ
VP LEGAL & REGULATORY AFFAIRS$0$175,000$0$22,226$0$7,633$0$10,560$0$17,233$0$232,652$0$0
AMY DALY
VP LONG TERM CARE$119,671$0$15,194$0$1,901$0$4,274$0$16,023$0$157,063$0$0$0
MARK TAUBMAN MD
BOARD MEMBER$0$1,126,391$0$300,000$0$644,113$0$226,402$0$22,481$0$2,319,387$0$612,699
MICHAEL APOSTOLAKOS MD
BOARD MEMBER$0$631,051$0$0$0$18,500$0$26,402$0$26,463$0$702,416$0$0
A DAVID PETER MD
BOARD MEMBER$0$282,261$0$7,500$0$79$0$2,750$0$10,747$0$303,337$0$0
BEN C WANDKE MD
PRESIDENT OF MEDICAL STAFF$0$506,388$0$17,000$0$18,500$0$25,943$0$25,544$0$593,375$0$0

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (3 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Schedule J, Part I, Line 3As provided in the Form 990, Schedule J instructions, since the organization relies on a related organization which uses one or more of the methods described in line 3 to establish the top management official's compensation, this question has been left unanswered. Refer to Schedule O, description of compensation review and approval process.
Schedule J, Part I, Line 4The following individuals participated in a supplemental nonqualified retirement plan and received employer paid amounts that are included in deferred compensation 457 (f) plan payments were Steven Goldstein -300,000; Mark Taubman-75,000; Michael Stapleton-60,000, Kurt Koczent-23,003, and Mark Prunoske-24,116. Serp plan payments were Steven Goldstein - 159,400 and Mark Taubman-125,000; received employer paid amounts that are included in other reportable compensation 457 (F) plan were Mark Taubman-612,699.
Schedule J, Part I, Line 7The President/CEO, Executive VP/COO, and Senior VP of Finance/CFO are eligible for a variable % YE incentive based on predetermined goals. The goals are operational, financial and managerial in nature. The financial goal ties in part to the net earnings of the organization and its affiliates.

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (10 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Form 990, Part V, Line 2aEmployees and certain officers, directors, and key employees of the Frederick Ferris Thompson Hospital's related organizations receive compensation from the Hospital, through a common paymaster. Because employees are included in the common paymaster, a portion of the salaries of these individuals is allocated to its affiliates and is included as part of other salary and wages on their statement of functional expenses. None of the board members of MM Ewing Continuing Care Center are compensated for their board services.
Form 990, Part VI, Section A, Line 6The sole member of MM Ewing Continuing Care Center is FF Thompson Health System Inc (System). The System, the University of Rochester Medical Center and the University of Rochester (UR) are parties in an affiliation agreement whereby UR is the sole corporate member of the System. The System acting through its board of directors, has the authority to elect the governing body of MM Ewing Continuing Care Center and approve certain decisions. Such decisions include appointment of the MM Ewing Continuing Care Center President and CEO, amendment of the Certificate of Incorporations and Bylaws, approval of extraordinary corporate actions such as merger or dissolution, approval of capital and operating budgets, strategic plans, and incurrence of certain debt.
Form 990, Part VI, Section A, Line 7aRefer to Schedule O, Membership Information, Form 990, Part VI, Section A, Line 6.
Form 990, Part VI, Section A, Line 7bRefer to Schedule O, Membership information, Form 990, Part VI, Section A, Line 6.
Form 990, Part VI, Section B, Line 11bThe Director of Finance and Reimbursement and CFO reviewed the return as well as a review by an independent accounting firm. The return was also made available to the Board of Directors and Audit Committee via a shared intranet website. The return is reviewed with the Audit Committee in detail and with the Board in summary. Questions are entertained during both meetings and for several days after the meetings prior to the final filing.
Form 990, Part VI, Section B, Line 12cConsistent with the written system-wide conflict of interest policy, Board members, officers, and key employees complete conflict of interest forms annually to identify actual and potential conflicts of interest that may exist relative to their duties with the organization. The Audit Committee and the General Counsel monitor the completions of these forms and review the statements made therein for the compliance with the COI policy. An individual management plan is developed that stipulates how each potential or actual COI will be addressed in order to mitigate each conflict identified. Each individual management plan is reviewed, modified as necessary, and approved by the Audit Committee and the General Counsel, and is then delivered to each person with an identified potential or actual COI. To help ensure compliance with the COI policy, each individual management plan stipulates that the person with an actual or potential conflict of interest will not be allowed to participate in any discussion or decision of the Board in any area of conflict identified. Furthermore, unless a specific question is asked by the Board, the person with the COI will be asked to leave the room during a discussion and/or decision by the Board that involves an area covered by the COI individual management plan. The Audit Committee and General Counsel review these procedures annually to assess their effectiveness and recommend (or make) appropriate changes as needed to ensure the conflict of interest policy is consistently and effectively enforced.
Form 990, Part VI, Section B, Line 15Executive compensation at Thompson is established by the Compensation Committee of the Board of Directors. The committee uses an independent company to gather comparable data in determining compensation levels for the President/CEO and senior level executives. The full Board of Directors is surveyed by the Compensation Committee on executive performance; this is considered in determining compensation levels. The Compensation Committee is also involved in goal setting for the CEO, which ties back to his performance reviews and incentive compensation rates. The year in which this process was last undertaken for each person was 2018.
Form 990, Part VI, Section C, Line 19These documents are available upon request by contacting the administrative office.
Form 990, Part VII, Section B, Line 1(A)The five highest paid independent contractors include those organizations paid by the hospital on behalf of MM Ewing CCC through a common accounts payable system. The amounts included on this schedule were allocated by the hospital to the CCC.
Form 990, Part XI, Line 9Change in funded status of pension plan -86,154. Change in beneficial interest in FF Thompson Foundation, Inc. 9,005. Total to form 990, Part XI, line 9 -77,149.

Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR

Id Related Tax Exempt Org IdRelatedTaxExemptOrgGrp (35 entries)

Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityUSAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPUSAddress/ZIPCdEINEINPrimary ActivitiesPrimaryActivitiesTxtLegal Domicile StateLegalDomicileStateCdExempt Code SectionExemptCodeSectionTxtPublic Charity StatusPublicCharityStatusTxtBusiness Name Line1DirectControllingEntityName/BusinessNameLine1TxtControlled OrganizationControlledOrganizationIndAddress Line2USAddress/AddressLine2TxtDirect Controlling NADirectControllingNACd
Frederick Ferrris Thompson Hospital
350 Parrish StreetCanandaiguaNY14424160743024HospitalNY501 (c) (3)3Thompson Health System Inc0
FF Thompson Foundation Inc
350 Parrish StreetCanandaiguaNY14424222959984FundraisingNY501 (c) (3)7Thompson Health System Inc0
FF Thompson Health System
350 Parrish StreetCanandaiguaNY14424222959987Support OrgNY501 (c) (3)12aUniversity of Rochester0
FF Thompson Senior Communities Inc
1 Ferris HillsCanandaiguaNY14424161557494Elder CareNY501 (c) (3)10Thompson Health System Inc0
University of Rochester
910 Genesee StreetRochesterNY14611160743209SchoolNY501 (c) (3)20STE 200N/A
Highland Hospital of Rochester
1000 South AvenueRochesterNY14620160743037HospitalNY501 (c) (3)3Strong Partners Healh System Inc0
The Highland Foundation Inc
1000 South AvenueRochesterNY14620237310662FundraisingNY501 (c) (3)12 A 1Highland Hospital0
Highland Facilities Development Corp
1000 South AvenueRochesterNY14620223039077Medical BldgNY501 (c)(3)10Highland Hospital0
Highland Community Development Corp
100 Hahnemann TrailPittsfordNY14534223154715Elder CareNY501 (c) (3)10Strong Partners Health System Inc0
The Highlands Living Center Inc
500 Hahnemann TrailPittsfordNY14534223240227HealthcareNY501 (c) (3)10SPHS0
The Meadows at Westfall Inc
2901 Lac De Ville BlvdRochesterNY14618161502303HealthcareNY501 (c) (3)10Strong Partners Health System Inc0
Strong Partners Health System Inc
601 Elmwood Avenue Box 706RochesterNY14642161499099Support OrgNY501 (c) (3)12 a 1University of Rochester0
Strong Home Care Group
2180 Empire BoulevardWebsterNY14580222577664FundraisingNY501 (c) (3)7University of Rochester0
Visiting Nurse Srvc of Rochester Monro
2180 Empire BoulevardWebsterNY14580160743215HealthcareNY501 (c) (3)10Strong Home Care Group0
Community Care of Rochester
2180 Empire BoulevardWebsterNY14580161561691HealthcareNY501 (c) (3)10Strong Home Care Group0
Excell Partners Inc
343 State StreetRochesterNY14650201862628Economic DevNY501 (c) (4)NAUniversity of Rochester0Kodak Tower 2nd Floor
Rochester Bioventure Center Inc
601 Elmwood Avenue Box 706RochesterNY14642202485999Biotech IncubNY501 (c) (3)12 A 1University of Rochester0
Nextcorps
260 East Main StreetRochesterNY14604161195028Business IncuNY501 (c) (3)7University of Rochester0Suite 6000
University of Rochester Employee Ben Trs
910 Genesee Street Suite 200RochesterNY14611161600112Emply Ben TrstNY501 (c) (9)NAUniversity of Rochester0
U of R Broadcasting Corporation
201 Wilson CommonsRochesterNY14627160743209Broadcast LicNY501 (c) (4)NAUniversity of Rochester0
UR Real Estate Corporation
263 Wallis HallRochesterNY14627271140014Support OrgNY501 (c) (3)12a 1University of Rochester0
Meliora Real Estate Corporation
263 Wallis HallRochesterNY14627452464788Support OrgNY501 (c) (3)12 a 1University of Rochester0
Finger Lakes Home Care Inc
756 Pre Emption RoadGenevaNY14456161489133HealthcareNY501 (c) (3)10Visiting Nurse Service of Rochester & Monroe0
Finger Lakes Visiting Nurse Service Inc
756 PreEmption RoadGenevaNY14456223067627HealthcareNY501 (c) (3)10Visiting Nurse Service of Rochester & Monroe0
Jones Medical Services PC
191 North Main StreetWellsvilleNY14895465210222Medical ClinicNY501 C (3)3Jones Hospital0
Livingston Health Care System Inc
111 Clara Barton StreetDansvilleNY14427161455240Support OrganizationNY501 (c) (3)12 a 1University of Rochester0
The Memorial Hospital of William F and Gertrude F Jones Inc
191 North Main StreetWellsvilleNY14895222807681HospitalNY501 C (3)3Univ of Roch0
Red Jacket Center Inc
111 Clara Barton StreetDansvilleNY14427161037658Medical BldgNY501 c (3)12 A 1LHCS0
Nicholas H Noyes Memorial Hospital Inc
111 Clara Barton StreetDansvilleNY14427160743979HospitalNY501 C (3)3LHCS0
The Foundation for Noyes Memorial Health System Inc
111 Clara Barton StreetDansvilleNY14427161584778FundraisingNY501 C (3)7LHCS0
Jones Memorial Hospital Foundation
191 North Main StreetWellsvilleNY14895473763374Support OrgNY501 C (3)7Jones Hosp0
St James Hospital
411 Canisteo StreetHornellNY14844160743310HospitalNY501 C (3)3Univ of Roch0
St James Mercy Foundation
411 Canisteo StreetHornellNY14844161486437FundraisingNY501 C (3)7St James Hosp0
UR Medicine Home Care Community Services Inc
2180 Empire BoulevardWebsterNY14580825091873HealthcareNY501 C (3)10SHCG0
UR Medicine Home Care Foundation Inc
2180 Empire BoulevardWebsterNY14580831912967Support OrgNY501 C (3)12A 1SHCG0

Id Related Org Txbl Partnership IdRelatedOrgTxblPartnershipGrp (3 entries)

Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1TxtAddress Line2USAddress/AddressLine2TxtCityUSAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPUSAddress/ZIPCdEINEINPrimary ActivitiesPrimaryActivitiesTxtLegal Domicile StateLegalDomicileStateCdBusiness Name Line1DirectControllingEntityName/BusinessNameLine1TxtDisproportionate AllocationsDisproportionateAllocationsIndGeneral Or Managing PartnerGeneralOrManagingPartnerInd
EXCELL INNOVATE NY FUND LP
222 West Ridge Road Bldg 28Suite 156-1RochesterNY14615462405519Investment FundNYEVT INC00
EXCELL MINORITY AND WOMEN OWNED BUSINESS INVESTMENT FUND LP
222 West Ridge Road Bldg 28Suite 156 1RochesterNY14615810723223Investment FundNYETV INC00
EXCELL PARTNERS INNOVATIVE TC FUND LP
222 West Ridge Road Bldg 28Suite 156-1RochesterNY14615810711015Investment FundNYETV INC00

Id Related Org Txbl Corp Tr IdRelatedOrgTxblCorpTrGrp (9 entries)

Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityUSAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPUSAddress/ZIPCdEINEINPrimary ActivitiesPrimaryActivitiesTxtLegal Domicile StateLegalDomicileStateCdBusiness Name Line1DirectControllingEntityName/BusinessNameLine1TxtEntity TypeEntityTypeTxtControlled OrganizationControlledOrganizationIndAddress Line2USAddress/AddressLine2Txt
Finger Lakes Community Care Network
350 Parrish StreetCanandaiguaNY14424161423442InactiveNYFF Thompson Health SystemC0
FFTH Properties and Services Inc
350 Parrish StreetCanandaiguaNY14424161286518Holding CONYFF Thompson Health SystemC0
Medical Administrative Associates Inc
777 South Clinton AvenueRochesterNY14620161354319Retail PharmacyNYHighland HospitalC0
UR Equity Holdings Inc
110 Office Park WayPittsfordNY14534273040889Holding CoNYUniversity of RochesterC0
Excell Technology Ventures Inc
222 West Ridge RoadRochesterNY14615800909149Biotech IncubatorNYRochester BioventureC0Suite 156-1
Accountable Health Partners LLC
135 Corporate Woods STE 320RochesterNY14623300787967Acct Care NetworkNYUniversity of RochesterC0
Accountable Health Partners IPA LLC
135 Corporate Woods Suite 320RochesterNY14623371746016Independent Practice AssociationNYAHP LLCC0
AHP Insurance Company
76 ST Paul St Suite 500BurlingtonVT05401814644839Captive Insurance CoVTAHP LLCC0
Luminate Venture Challenge Corp
260 East Main StreetRochesterNY14604823954131Business IncuNYNextcorps IncC0Suite 6000
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts Rylts0ReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd
Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth Org0GiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd
Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth OrgYes (1)GiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees To Other Org0LoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees From Oth Org0LoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd
Div Related Organization0DivRelatedOrganizationInd
Asset Sale To Other Org0AssetSaleToOtherOrgInd
Asset Purchase From Other Org0AssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd
Asset Exchange0AssetExchangeInd
Rental Of Facilities To Oth Org0RentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd
Rental Of Fclts From Oth Org0RentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services For Oth Org0PerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services By Other OrgYes (1)PerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd
Sharing Of FacilitiesYes (1)SharingOfFacilitiesInd
Paid Employees SharingYes (1)PaidEmployeesSharingInd
Reimbursement Paid To Other OrgYes (1)ReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd
Reimbursement Paid By Other Org0ReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd
Transfer To Other Org0TransferToOtherOrgInd
Transfer From Other Org0TransferFromOtherOrgInd

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceSchedule R, Part IIIFormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationColumns E, F, G, and K are all not applicableExplanationTxt