PRESBYTERIAN HOMES IN THE PRESBYTERY OF LAKE ERIE: Form 990, tax year 2018
View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗
- Organization
- PRESBYTERIAN HOMES IN THE PRESBYTERY OF LAKE ERIE (EIN 25-0979369)
- Tax period
- 2018-01-01 to 2018-12-31
- Filed
- 2019-10-11
- IRS object ID
- 201922849349300617
- Schema version
- 2018v3.1
- Source
- Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica
Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.
Return header ReturnHeader
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return | 2019-10-11T08:54:10-05:00 | ReturnTs |
| Tax Period End | 2018-12-31 | TaxPeriodEndDt |
Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Firm EIN | 250969422 | PreparerFirmEIN |
Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | Presbyterian SeniorCare | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 1215 Hulton Road | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | Oakmont | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | PA | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 15139 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return Type | 990 | ReturnTypeCd |
| Tax Period Begin | 2018-01-01 | TaxPeriodBeginDt |
Filer Filer
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 250979369 | EIN |
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | Presbyterian Homes in the Presbytery of | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Business Name Line2 | Lake Erie | BusinessNameLine2Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Control | PRES | BusinessNameControlTxt |
| Phone | 8143141712 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 1225 School Road | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | Erie | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | PA | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 165052691 | ZIPCd |
Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | Gary Seib | PersonNm |
| Person Title | Treasurer | PersonTitleTxt |
| Phone | 8143141718 | PhoneNum |
| Signature | 2019-10-11 | SignatureDt |
Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Phone | 4128265600 | PhoneNum |
Filing Security Information FilingSecurityInformation
IP Address IPAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| I Pv4 Address | 63.131.103.2 | IPv4AddressTxt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| IP | 2019-10-11 | IPDt |
| IP Tm | 09:53:48 | IPTm |
| IP Timezone | ED | IPTimezoneCd |
| Filing License Type | P | FilingLicenseTypeCd |
| At Submission Creation Device Id | 3CF7C844055CF88DF8792E1285FA831A95848208 | AtSubmissionCreationDeviceId |
| At Submission Filing Device Id | F52C8B4B2394BF14868815C13E286D88AA3A9E22 | AtSubmissionFilingDeviceId |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Tax | 2018 | TaxYr |
| Build TS | 2020-03-31 21:24:44Z | BuildTS |
Form 990 IRS990
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Principal Officer | Gary Seib | PrincipalOfficerNm |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 1225 School Road | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | Erie | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | PA | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 165052691 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Receipts | $34,022,983 | GrossReceiptsAmt |
| Group Return For Affiliates | 0 | GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd |
| Organization501c3 | Yes (X) | Organization501c3Ind |
| Website Address | www.srcare.org | WebsiteAddressTxt |
| Type Of Organization Corp | Yes (X) | TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd |
| Formation | 1943 | FormationYr |
| Legal Domicile State | PA | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Activity Or Mission | We are committed to providing a continuum of care consisting of short term rehabilitation, long term skilled care, memory care, personal care and independent living, all within a home-like setting and with a person-centered care philosophy, serving the Presbytery of Lake Erie (Erie, Crawford, Warren, Venango, McKean and Forest counties). Presbyterian Homes operates three skilled nursing facilities, two in Erie, PA (Manchester Commons and Elmwood Gardens),and one in Oil City, PA (Oakwood Heights),and also operates two personal care homes,Manchester Commons and Elmwood Gardens. These facilities continue to provide care even after the resident has exhausted their own resources. Hospice care is provided through a partnership with local hospice providers so that residents and their families have the full assurance of comprehensive care through end of life. In 2018, Presbyterian Homes provided $583,842 in benevolent and uncompensated care. | ActivityOrMissionDesc |
| Voting Members Governing Body | 11 | VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt |
| Voting Members Independent | 7 | VotingMembersIndependentCnt |
| Total Employee | 0 | TotalEmployeeCnt |
| Total Volunteers | 200 | TotalVolunteersCnt |
| Total Gross UBI | $0 | TotalGrossUBIAmt |
| Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm | $0 | NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt |
| PY Contributions Grants | $49,604 | PYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| CY Contributions Grants | $61,311 | CYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| PY Program Service Revenue | $27,163,342 | PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| CY Program Service Revenue | $27,320,442 | CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| PY Investment Income | $336,369 | PYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| CY Investment Income | $1,090,747 | CYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| PY Other Revenue | $27,215 | PYOtherRevenueAmt |
| CY Other Revenue | $0 | CYOtherRevenueAmt |
| PY Total Revenue | $27,576,530 | PYTotalRevenueAmt |
| CY Total Revenue | $28,472,500 | CYTotalRevenueAmt |
| PY Grants And Similar Paid | $0 | PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| CY Grants And Similar Paid | $0 | CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| PY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| CY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $16,922,084 | PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $17,119,249 | CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Fundraising Expense | $0 | CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt |
| PY Other Expenses | $11,281,695 | PYOtherExpensesAmt |
| CY Other Expenses | $11,965,010 | CYOtherExpensesAmt |
| PY Total Expenses | $28,203,779 | PYTotalExpensesAmt |
| CY Total Expenses | $29,084,259 | CYTotalExpensesAmt |
| PY Revenues Less Expenses | -$627,249 | PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| CY Revenues Less Expenses | -$611,759 | CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| Total Assets BOY | $38,238,486 | TotalAssetsBOYAmt |
| Total Assets EOY | $35,409,424 | TotalAssetsEOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities BOY | $21,859,886 | TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities EOY | $20,953,513 | TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY | $16,378,600 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY | $14,455,911 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt |
| Info In Schedule O Part III | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd |
| Mission | To be a compassionate, inclusive faith-inspired network of communities and services committed to enhancing the quality of life of older adults.Presbyterian Homes is a part of the Presbyterian SeniorCare network of facilities. | MissionDesc |
| Significant New Program Srvc | 0 | SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd |
| Significant Change | 0 | SignificantChangeInd |
| Expense | $25,166,247 | ExpenseAmt |
| Revenue | $27,320,442 | RevenueAmt |
| Desc | To provide individualized levels of care, including related health and medical services in short-term rehabilitation, short and long-term nursing care, memory care, personal care and independent living. In 2018, 57% of our Nursing Home payor mix were Medical Assistance patients which resulted in a $4,980,451 write off in revenue and 12% of our Personal Care patients received benevolent care totaling $583,842. Presbyterian Homes manages Battle's Village in Girard, Erie County, PA, a 42-unit rental property that utilizes two Federal housing programs under USDA Section 515 to make rent affordable to lower income older adults. Residents pay only 30% of their adjusted income towards rent and enjoy the benefits of social interaction in a clean, well-maintained environment in a peaceful setting. In keeping with our philosophy of a person-centered care that focuses on making aging easier for adults and their family members, Presbyterian Homes has provided $33,637 towards sponsoring community health related services at no cost to the recipients. As part of these community health and educational services, we offer classes in diabetes self-management and dementia training. Volunteer training, wellness fairs with flu shots, classes in Tai Chi, Zumba, and Yoga are other examples of Presbyterian Homes' outreach initiatives. To help promote health care careers, we offer student intern job shadowing, provide career-day speakers at area schools and make book donations to area Libraries. Previously owned, viable medical equipment, no longer needed, is donated to both domestic and overseas medical mission organizations.Presbyterian Homes is part of the Presbyterian SeniorCare network of facilities.Established on January 25, 1928 in the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania, Presbyterian SeniorCare is a not-for-profit, charitable organization which provides facilities, services and programs for enhancing the quality of life of older adults. Presbyterian Seniorcare gives back to its local communities including providing charitable care to seniors it serves that no longer have the means to pay, and which serves more than 6,500 older adults annually through 53 communities/service lines across 10 Western Pennsylvania counties. Presbyterian SeniorCare gives back to its local communities through promotion of health and wellness efforts, education and training programs, financial and in-kind donations, and special projects. Guided by its faith-based not-for-profit mission, Presbyterian SeniorCare provides $2.5 million in benevolent care annually to residents in our personal care communities, and $22.2 million in uncompensated care to residents in our nursing facilities who no longer have the means to pay. In 2018, across its regional network, it provided $981,134 in community support and a combined total of $24.7 million in benevolent and uncompensated care | Desc |
| Total Program Service Expenses | $25,166,247 | TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt |
| Described In Section501c3 | Yes (1) | DescribedInSection501c3Ind |
| Schedule B Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleBRequiredInd |
| Political Campaign Acty | 0 | PoliticalCampaignActyInd |
| Lobbying Activities | 0 | LobbyingActivitiesInd |
| Subject To Proxy Tax | 0 | SubjectToProxyTaxInd |
| Donor Advised Fund | 0 | DonorAdvisedFundInd |
| Conservation Easements | 0 | ConservationEasementsInd |
| Collections Of Art | 0 | CollectionsOfArtInd |
| Credit Counseling | 0 | CreditCounselingInd |
| Temp Or Permanent Endowments | Yes (1) | TempOrPermanentEndowmentsInd |
| Report Land Building Equipment | Yes (1) | ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd |
| Report Investments Other Sec | 0 | ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd |
| Report Program Related Invst | 0 | ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd |
| Report Other Assets | Yes (1) | ReportOtherAssetsInd |
| Report Other Liabilities | Yes (1) | ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd |
| Include FIN48 Footnote | Yes (1) | IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd |
| Independent Audit Fincl Stmt | Yes (1) | IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd |
| Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt | 0 | ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd |
| School Operating | 0 | SchoolOperatingInd |
| Foreign Office | 0 | ForeignOfficeInd |
| Foreign Activities | 0 | ForeignActivitiesInd |
| More Than5000 K To Org | 0 | MoreThan5000KToOrgInd |
| More Than5000 K To Individuals | 0 | MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd |
| Professional Fundraising | 0 | ProfessionalFundraisingInd |
| Fundraising Activities | 0 | FundraisingActivitiesInd |
| Gaming Activities | 0 | GamingActivitiesInd |
| Operate Hospital | 0 | OperateHospitalInd |
| Grants To Organizations | 0 | GrantsToOrganizationsInd |
| Grants To Individuals | 0 | GrantsToIndividualsInd |
| Schedule J Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleJRequiredInd |
| Tax Exempt Bonds | 0 | TaxExemptBondsInd |
| Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans | 0 | EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd |
| PY Excess Benefit Trans | 0 | PYExcessBenefitTransInd |
| Loan Outstanding | 0 | LoanOutstandingInd |
| Grant To Related Person | 0 | GrantToRelatedPersonInd |
| Business Rln With Org Mem | Yes (1) | BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd |
| Business Rln With Fam Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd |
| Business Rln With Officer Ent | 0 | BusinessRlnWithOfficerEntInd |
| Deductible Non Cash Contri | 0 | DeductibleNonCashContriInd |
| Deductible Art Contribution | 0 | DeductibleArtContributionInd |
| Terminate Operations | 0 | TerminateOperationsInd |
| Partial Liquidation | 0 | PartialLiquidationInd |
| Disregarded Entity | 0 | DisregardedEntityInd |
| Related Entity | Yes (1) | RelatedEntityInd |
| Related Organization Ctrl Ent | 0 | RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd |
| Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org | 0 | TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd |
| Activities Conducted Prtshp | 0 | ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd |
| Schedule O Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleORequiredInd |
| IRP Document | 80 | IRPDocumentCnt |
| IRP Document W2 G | 0 | IRPDocumentW2GCnt |
| Backup Wthld Compliance | Yes (1) | BackupWthldComplianceInd |
| Employee | 0 | EmployeeCnt |
| Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit | 0 | UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd |
| Foreign Financial Account | 0 | ForeignFinancialAccountInd |
| Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans | 0 | ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd |
| Taxable Party Notification | 0 | TaxablePartyNotificationInd |
| Nondeductible Contributions | 0 | NondeductibleContributionsInd |
| Quid Pro Quo Contributions | 0 | QuidProQuoContributionsInd |
| Form8282 Property Disposed Of | 0 | Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd |
| Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft Cntrct | 0 | RcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd |
| Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft Cntrct | 0 | PayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd |
| Indoor Tanning Services | 0 | IndoorTanningServicesInd |
| Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt | 0 | SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd |
| Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc | 0 | SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd |
| Info In Schedule O Part VI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd |
| Governing Body Voting Members | 11 | GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt |
| Independent Voting Member | 7 | IndependentVotingMemberCnt |
| Family Or Business Rln | 0 | FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd |
| Delegation Of Mgmt Duties | Yes (1) | DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd |
| Change To Org Documents | 0 | ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd |
| Material Diversion Or Misuse | 0 | MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd |
| Members Or Stockholders | Yes (1) | MembersOrStockholdersInd |
| Election Of Board Members | Yes (1) | ElectionOfBoardMembersInd |
| Decisions Subject To Approva | Yes (1) | DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd |
| Minutes Of Governing Body | Yes (1) | MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd |
| Minutes Of Committees | Yes (1) | MinutesOfCommitteesInd |
| Officer Mailing Address | 0 | OfficerMailingAddressInd |
| Local Chapters | 0 | LocalChaptersInd |
| Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body | Yes (1) | Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd |
| Conflict Of Interest Policy | Yes (1) | ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd |
| Annual Disclosure Covered Prsn | Yes (1) | AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd |
| Regular Monitoring Enfrc | Yes (1) | RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd |
| Whistleblower Policy | Yes (1) | WhistleblowerPolicyInd |
| Document Retention Policy | Yes (1) | DocumentRetentionPolicyInd |
| Compensation Process CEO | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessCEOInd |
| Compensation Process Other | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessOtherInd |
| Investment In Joint Venture | 0 | InvestmentInJointVentureInd |
| States Where Copy Of Return Is Fld | PA | StatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd |
| Other Website | Yes (X) | OtherWebsiteInd |
| Upon Request | Yes (X) | UponRequestInd |
Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | Gary Seib | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Phone | 8143141718 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 1225 School Road | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | Erie | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | PA | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 165052691 | ZIPCd |
Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (13 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Average Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRt | Individual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd | Reportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmt | Reportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmt | Other CompensationOtherCompensationAmt | OfficerOfficerInd | Key EmployeeKeyEmployeeInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Frederick G Fiedler | |||||||
| Director and Vice-Chairman | 3.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| James B Ohrn | |||||||
| Director and Chairman | 3.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| Michael V Sergi Jr | |||||||
| Director | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| Reverend David Oyler | |||||||
| Director | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| Christine Bingman | |||||||
| Director | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| James B Pieffer | |||||||
| Director | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $271,235 | $29,677 | ||
| Ellen Pfadt | |||||||
| Director | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| Jean Tauber | |||||||
| Director | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| Tamara S Philabaum | |||||||
| Director | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| Joseph Wenger | |||||||
| Director | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $243,011 | $15,938 | ||
| PaulWinkler | |||||||
| Director and President | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $386,715 | $20,118 | Yes (X) | |
| Gary Seib | |||||||
| Treasurer | 50.00 | $0 | $134,011 | $9,942 | Yes (X) | ||
| Roberta Gray | |||||||
| Senior Director | 50.00 | $0 | $155,551 | $17,386 | Yes (X) | ||
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Reportable Comp From Org | $0 | TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt |
| Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org | $1,190,523 | TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt |
| Total Other Compensation | $93,061 | TotalOtherCompensationAmt |
| Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 0 | IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Former Ofcr Employees Listed | 0 | FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd |
| Total Comp Greater Than150 K | Yes (1) | TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd |
| Compensation From Other Srcs | 0 | CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd |
Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (4 entries)
| Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCd | ServicesServicesDesc | CompensationCompensationAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Alliance Rehab | |||||
| 1520 Kensington Road Suite 110 | Oakbrook | IL | 60523 | Therapy Services | $1,954,540 |
| Vantage LLC | |||||
| 1305 South Main St | Meadville | PA | 16335 | Pharmacy Services | $821,797 |
| Cross Country Staffing | |||||
| 6551 Park of Commerce Blvd | Boca Rotan | FL | 33487 | Agency Staffing | $350,674 |
| Interim Healthcare of Pgh | |||||
| 1789 S Braddock Ave Suite 220 | Pittsburgh | PA | 15218 | Agency Staffing | $102,859 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 4 | CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| All Other Contributions | $61,311 | AllOtherContributionsAmt |
| Total Contributions | $61,311 | TotalContributionsAmt |
Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (4 entries)
| DescDesc | BusinessBusinessCd | Total Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmt | Related Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
|---|---|---|---|
| LTC for Elderly - Priv | 623000 | $14,175,426 | $14,175,426 |
| LTC for Elderly - MC & | 623000 | $13,112,801 | $13,112,801 |
| Management Fees | 531390 | $29,618 | $29,618 |
| Changes in Equity and | 623000 | $2,597 | $2,597 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Program Service Revenue | $27,320,442 | TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $148,136 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $148,136 | ExclusionAmt |
Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $6,493,094 | SecuritiesAmt |
Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $5,550,483 | SecuritiesAmt |
Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $942,611 | SecuritiesAmt |
Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $942,611 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $942,611 | ExclusionAmt |
Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $28,472,500 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $27,320,442 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $0 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $1,090,747 | ExclusionAmt |
Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $289,562 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $289,562 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $13,765,744 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $12,742,941 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $1,022,803 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $50,779 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $46,038 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $4,741 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,969,487 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $1,785,593 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $183,894 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,043,677 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $946,227 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $97,450 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Services Management FeesForServicesManagementGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,550,000 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $1,550,000 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $35,831 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $35,831 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $30,000 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $30,000 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Advertising AdvertisingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $81,224 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $81,224 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $98,724 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $98,724 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $247,274 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $247,274 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Occupancy OccupancyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $704,929 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $684,522 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $20,407 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Travel TravelGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $37,059 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $37,059 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $23,029 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $20,083 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $2,946 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Interest InterestGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $733,138 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $733,138 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $2,228,404 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $2,192,940 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $35,464 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Insurance InsuranceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $380,609 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $354,760 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $25,849 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)
| DescDesc | TotalTotalAmt | Program ServicesProgramServicesAmt | Management And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmt |
|---|---|---|---|
| Professional Fees | $2,397,582 | $2,361,247 | $36,335 |
| Drugs | $758,762 | $758,762 | |
| Food & Provisions | $650,504 | $650,504 | |
| Purchased Services | $513,031 | $513,031 |
All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,494,910 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $1,376,461 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $118,449 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $29,084,259 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $25,166,247 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $3,918,012 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $0 | FundraisingAmt |
Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,113 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,113 | EOYAmt |
Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $2,928,663 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $2,124,399 | EOYAmt |
Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $10,000 | BOYAmt |
Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $3,114,913 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $3,072,286 | EOYAmt |
Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $56,760 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $58,420 | EOYAmt |
Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $182,403 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $274,170 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss | $43,742,112 | LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt |
| Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec | $21,479,188 | LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt |
Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $23,799,941 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $22,262,924 | EOYAmt |
Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $5,286,201 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $5,242,815 | EOYAmt |
Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $2,858,492 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $2,373,297 | EOYAmt |
Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $38,238,486 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $35,409,424 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $2,596,256 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $2,576,218 | EOYAmt |
Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $146,958 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $153,007 | EOYAmt |
Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $18,568,295 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $17,935,323 | EOYAmt |
Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $548,377 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $288,965 | EOYAmt |
Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $21,859,886 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $20,953,513 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Organization Follows SFAS117 | Yes (X) | OrganizationFollowsSFAS117Ind |
Unrestricted Net Assets UnrestrictedNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $14,302,204 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $12,578,031 | EOYAmt |
Temporarily Rstr Net Assets TemporarilyRstrNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $31,744 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $20,191 | EOYAmt |
Permanently Rstr Net Assets PermanentlyRstrNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $2,044,652 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,857,689 | EOYAmt |
Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $16,378,600 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $14,455,911 | EOYAmt |
Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $38,238,486 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $35,409,424 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Reconcilation Revenue Expnss | -$611,759 | ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt |
| Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst | -$1,277,347 | NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt |
| Investment Expense | -$33,583 | InvestmentExpenseAmt |
| Other Changes In Net Assets | $0 | OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt |
| Info In Schedule O Part XII | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartXIIInd |
| Method Of Accounting Accrual | Yes (X) | MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd |
| Accountant Compile Or Review | 0 | AccountantCompileOrReviewInd |
| FS Audited | Yes (1) | FSAuditedInd |
FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Separate Basis Fincl Stmt | Yes (X) | SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Audit Committee | Yes (1) | AuditCommitteeInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Required | 0 | FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd |
Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Publicly Supported Org509a2 | Yes (X) | PubliclySupportedOrg509a2Ind |
Gifts Grants Contris Rcvd509 GiftsGrantsContrisRcvd509Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $73,251 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $86,275 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $40,945 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $49,604 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $61,311 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $311,386 | TotalAmt |
Gross Receipts Admissions GrossReceiptsAdmissionsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $23,886,064 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $24,476,306 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $26,337,626 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $27,163,342 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $27,320,442 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $129,183,780 | TotalAmt |
Total509 Total509Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $23,959,315 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $24,562,581 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $26,378,571 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $27,212,946 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $27,381,753 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $129,495,166 | TotalAmt |
Amounts Rcvd Dsqlfy Person AmountsRcvdDsqlfyPersonGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Substantial Contributors Amt SubstantialContributorsAmtGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Subst And Dsqlfy Prsns Tot SubstAndDsqlfyPrsnsTotGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Public Support Total509 | $129,495,166 | PublicSupportTotal509Amt |
Gross Investment Income509 GrossInvestmentIncome509Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $209,049 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $200,850 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $225,235 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $363,584 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $1,090,747 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $2,089,465 | TotalAmt |
Investment Income And UBTI InvestmentIncomeAndUBTIGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $209,049 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $200,850 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $225,235 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $363,584 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $1,090,747 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $2,089,465 | TotalAmt |
Total Support Calendar Year TotalSupportCalendarYearGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $24,168,364 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $24,763,431 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $26,603,806 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $27,576,530 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $28,472,500 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $131,584,631 | TotalAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Public Support CY509 | 0.98410 | PublicSupportCY509Pct |
| Public Support PY509 | 0.99050 | PublicSupportPY509Pct |
| Investment Income CY | 0.01590 | InvestmentIncomeCYPct |
| Investment Income PY | 0.00950 | InvestmentIncomePYPct |
| Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY509 | Yes (X) | ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY509Ind |
Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB
Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Contributor | RESTRICTED | ContributorNum |
Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | RESTRICTED | BusinessNameLine1 |
Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | RESTRICTED | AddressLine1 |
| Address Line2 | RESTRICTED | AddressLine2 |
| City | RESTRICTED | City |
| State | RESTRICTED | State |
| ZIP Code | RESTRICTED | ZIPCode |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Contributions | RESTRICTED | TotalContributionsAmt |
Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD
CY Endwmt Fund CYEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $1,429,672 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Contributions | $26,500 | ContributionsAmt |
| Investment Earnings Or Losses | -$92,459 | InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt |
| Other Expenditures | $45,000 | OtherExpendituresAmt |
| End Year Balance | $1,318,713 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
CY Minus1 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus1YrEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $1,258,988 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Contributions | $17,050 | ContributionsAmt |
| Investment Earnings Or Losses | $193,634 | InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt |
| Other Expenditures | $40,000 | OtherExpendituresAmt |
| End Year Balance | $1,429,672 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
CY Minus2 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus2YrEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $1,189,954 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Contributions | $17,000 | ContributionsAmt |
| Investment Earnings Or Losses | $92,034 | InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt |
| Other Expenditures | $40,000 | OtherExpendituresAmt |
| End Year Balance | $1,258,988 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $1,230,734 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Contributions | $30,650 | ContributionsAmt |
| Investment Earnings Or Losses | -$32,330 | InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt |
| Other Expenditures | $39,100 | OtherExpendituresAmt |
| End Year Balance | $1,189,954 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $1,224,826 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Contributions | $14,000 | ContributionsAmt |
| Investment Earnings Or Losses | $29,420 | InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt |
| Other Expenditures | $37,512 | OtherExpendituresAmt |
| End Year Balance | $1,230,734 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Prmnnt Endowment Balance EOY | 1.00000 | PrmnntEndowmentBalanceEOYPct |
| Endowments Held Unrelated Org | Yes (1) | EndowmentsHeldUnrelatedOrgInd |
| Endowments Held Related Org | 0 | EndowmentsHeldRelatedOrgInd |
Land LandGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $418,462 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Book Value | $418,462 | BookValueAmt |
Buildings BuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $34,810,109 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $15,890,668 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $18,919,441 | BookValueAmt |
Equipment EquipmentGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $8,513,541 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $5,588,520 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $2,925,021 | BookValueAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Land Buildings | $22,262,924 | TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt |
Other Assets Org OtherAssetsOrgGrp (2 entries)
| DescDesc | Book ValueBookValueAmt |
|---|---|
| Held in Trust By Others | $1,846,012 |
| Equity in Joint Ventures | $527,285 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Other Assets | $2,373,297 | TotalBookValueOtherAssetsAmt |
Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | Interest Rate Swap Liability | Desc |
| Amt | $288,965 | Amt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Liability | $288,965 | TotalLiabilityAmt |
| Footnote Text | Yes (X) | FootnoteTextInd |
| Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $27,161,570 | TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Net Unrealized Gains Invst | -$1,277,347 | NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported | -$1,277,347 | RevenueNotReportedAmt |
| Revenue Subtotal | $28,438,917 | RevenueSubtotalAmt |
| Investment Expenses Not Incld | $33,583 | InvestmentExpensesNotIncldAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt | $33,583 | RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Revenue Per Form990 | $28,472,500 | TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt |
| Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $29,084,259 | TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Expenses Not Reported | $0 | ExpensesNotReportedAmt |
| Expenses Subtotal | $29,084,259 | ExpensesSubtotalAmt |
| Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt | $0 | ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Expenses Per Form990 | $29,084,259 | TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| Part V, Line 4: | Schedule D, Part V, Line 4 - The endowment funds further the mission of Presbyterian Homes by offsetting the cost of care for individuals who have exhausted their resources or are otherwise unable to pay their entire cost of care. |
| Part X, Line 2: | Schedule D, Part IX, Line 2 - The Organization is exempt from Income Taxes under Section 501 of the Internal Revenue Code and a similar provision of state law. However, the Organization is subject to federal income tax on any unrelated business taxable income. The Organization files tax returns in the U.S. federal jurisdiction. |
Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Severance Payment | 0 | SeverancePaymentInd |
| Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan | 0 | SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd |
| Equity Based Comp Arrngm | 0 | EquityBasedCompArrngmInd |
| Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng Org | 0 | CompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd |
| Comp Bsd On Rev Related Orgs | 0 | CompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd |
| Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng Org | 0 | CompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd |
| Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd Orgs | 0 | CompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd |
| Any Non Fixed Payments | 0 | AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd |
| Initial Contract Exception | 0 | InitialContractExceptionInd |
Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (4 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Base Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Compensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmt | Bonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmount | Bonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmt | Other Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Other Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Deferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmt | Deferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmt | Total Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Total Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| James B Pieffer | ||||||||||||||
| Director | $0 | $271,235 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $10,698 | $0 | $18,979 | $0 | $300,912 | $0 | $0 |
| Joseph Wenger | ||||||||||||||
| Director | $0 | $243,011 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $7,469 | $0 | $8,469 | $0 | $258,949 | $0 | $0 |
| PaulWinkler | ||||||||||||||
| Director and President | $0 | $386,715 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $10,800 | $0 | $9,318 | $0 | $406,833 | $0 | $0 |
| Roberta Gray | ||||||||||||||
| Senior Director | $0 | $155,551 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $6,194 | $0 | $11,192 | $0 | $172,937 | $0 | $0 |
Schedule L IRS990ScheduleL
Bus Tr Involve Interested Prsn BusTrInvolveInterestedPrsnGrp
Name Of Interested NameOfInterested
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | Frederick Fiedler | PersonNm |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Relationship Description | Director and Vice Chairman of the Board | RelationshipDescriptionTxt |
| Transaction | $172,187 | TransactionAmt |
| Sharing Of Revenues | 0 | SharingOfRevenuesInd |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | Schedule L, Part IV | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | Fred Fiedler is Operating Company President of USI Midwest Insurance Services Erie, Pa location. Presbyterian Homes purchases workers compensation, property and liability and miscellaneous insurance coverages from USI Midwest. The total amount reported represents premiums paid for these products during 2018. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (10 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| Form 990, Part VI, Section A, line 1 | The member of the corporation, Presbyterian SeniorCare, holds the reserved powers to 1. Change the purposes or mission of the corporation, 2.Elect or remove Directors of the corporation, 3.Change the Articles of Incorporation of Bylaws of the corporation, 4.Approve purchase, sale, lease, transfer or encumber, construction or destruction of property with a value in excess of $100,000, 5.approve any dissolution, merger, consolidation, affilation or division of the corporation, 6.approve operating and capital budgets and approve borrowing or other financial obligations not contained in the operating and capital budgets, and 7.require an independent audit or review of the corporation's financial statements and appointment of an independent auditor. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Section A, line 3 | Form 990, Part VI, Section A, Line 3 - Presbyterian Homes entered into an agreement with SeniorCare Network, Inc. (SCN), a management and consulting affiliate of Presbyterian SeniorCare, to provide management services to Presbyterian Homes for a two-year period that began on January 1, 2012. This agreement was renewed on January 1, 2014 for another one-year period. The agreement stipulates monthly management fees in addition to reimbursement of certain direct expenses. Also, under the agreement, SCN provides a regional manager to oversee the daily operations of the Presbyterian Homes' communities. In October 2014, Presbyterian Homes and Presbyterian SeniorCare signed an agreement of affiliation pending review by the Commonwealth's Attorney General's Office. The affiliation was complete effective March 1, 2015. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Section A, line 6 | The organization is a non-stock Pennsylvania non-profit corporation. The sole member of the organization is Presbyterian Seniorcare, a tax exempt 501(c)(3) organization, Fed ID no 25-0969422. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Section A, line 7a | The organization has one member who elects the members of the board of directors. The member,Presbyterian SeniorCare, is a tax exempt 501(c)(3)organization. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Section A, line 7b | The sole member of the corporation, Presbyterian Seniorcare, has reserved powers for governance decisions to 1.change the purpose or mission of the corporation, 2.elect or remove directors of the corporation, 3.change the Article of Incorporation or bylaws of the corporation, 4.approve purchase, sale, lease, transfer or encumber, construction or destruction of property with value in excess of $100,000, 5.approve dissolution, merger, consolidation,affiliation or division of the corporation, 6.approve operating and capital budgets and approve borrowing or other financial obligations not contained in operating and capital budgets, and 7.require an independent audit or review of the corporation's financial statements and appoint the independent auditor. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Section B, line 11b | A copy of the Form 990 was provided directly or emailed to each director of the board prior to filing the Form 990. A ten day period is given for review. Any proposed changes or comments received are reviewed by the officers of the organization, after which the document is filed with the Internal Revenue Service. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Section B, line 12c | Form 990, Part VI, Section B, Line 12c - The organization has a written conflict of interest policy. All officers, directors and key employees are required to complete a conflict of interest questionnaire annually. The questionnaires are then reviewed by the Corporate Compliance Officer who then reports back to the board with any findings and/or corrective actions. To date we have had no unresolved conflict of interest problems. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Section B, line 15 | Form 990, Part VI, Section B, Line 15 - Presbyterian Homes has a compensation program in place which covers all employees. A regional human resource and management consulting firm provides recommendations to update both the salary structure and adjustments to wages. These recommendations are incorporated into the annual budget which is reviewed and approved by both the finance committee and the board of directors. The compensation for officers in included in this process. Compensation for officers is specifically reviewed and established by the board's executive committee. The Senior Director is an employee of SeniorCare Network, Inc. (SNC), a management and consulting affiliate of Presbyterian SeniorCare. The compensation for the Senior Director is formulated by SCN and reviewed with the board of Presbyterian Homes. No independent board members are compensated in any way. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Section C, line 19 | Form 990, Part VI, Section C, Line 19 - The organization makes its governing documents, conflict of interest policy, and financial statements available to the public upon request. We will make copies of requested documents at IRS approved rates per page, or the requestor may come to the offices to review the documents by appointment during normal business hours. Also, consent is given to Charity Navigator to provide our Form 990 to the public via their website. |
| Part XII, Line 2c | The organization uses BKD, LLC, a regional accounting firm, as their independent auditor. Presbyterian Homes has an audit committee that meets to review the annual audited financial statements with BKD, LLC. They also have a private session, without management present, with the auditors at that meeting. The committee chooses the auditing firm, and approves their fee. A management letter, if there are any management comments, is prepared by BKD, LLC and reviewed with the committee. Corrective action is documented if needed. |
Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR
Id Related Tax Exempt Org IdRelatedTaxExemptOrgGrp (32 entries)
| Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityUSAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPUSAddress/ZIPCd | EINEIN | Primary ActivitiesPrimaryActivitiesTxt | Legal Domicile StateLegalDomicileStateCd | Exempt Code SectionExemptCodeSectionTxt | Public Charity StatusPublicCharityStatusTxt | Controlled OrganizationControlledOrganizationInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Presbyterian Seniorcare | |||||||||
| 1215 Hulton Road | Oakmont | PA | 15139 | 250969422 | Elderly Healthcare and Housing | PA | Charitable Organizat | Line 11 | 0 |
| Presbyterian Seniorcare Foundation | |||||||||
| 1215 Hulton Road | Oakmont | PA | 15139 | 562289600 | Supporting Organization | PA | 501(c)(3) | Line 12b, II | 0 |
| Longwood at Home Inc | |||||||||
| 1215 Hulton Road | Oakmont | PA | 15139 | 113643210 | Continuing Care Retirement Community | PA | 501(c)(3) | Line 11 | 0 |
| Longwood at Oakmont Inc | |||||||||
| 500 Route 909 | Route | PA | 15147 | 232605414 | Continuing Care Retirement Community | PA | 501(c)(3) | Line 11 | 0 |
| Presbyterian Medical Center of Oakmont Pa Inc | |||||||||
| 1215 Hulton Road | Oakmont | PA | 15139 | 251469798 | Nursing Home | PA | 501(c)(3) | Line 11 | 0 |
| Presbyterian Medical Center of Washington Pa Inc | |||||||||
| 1215 Hulton Road | Oakmont | PA | 15139 | 251413291 | Nursing Home | PA | 501(c)(3) | Line 11 | 0 |
| Butler Presbyterian Senior Housing Inc | |||||||||
| 1215 Hulton Road | Oakmont | PA | 15139 | 251423015 | Low Income Elderly HUD Housing | PA | 501(c)(3) | Line 11 | 0 |
| Saxonburg Presbyterian Senior Housing Inc | |||||||||
| 1215 Hulton Road | Oakmont | PA | 15139 | 251589215 | Low Income Elderly HUD Housing | PA | 501(c)(3) | Line 11 | 0 |
| Plum Presbyterian Senior Housing Inc | |||||||||
| 1215 Hulton Road | Oakmont | PA | 15139 | 251471814 | Low Income Elderly HUD Housing | PA | 501(c)(3) | Line 11 | 0 |
| Center Presbyterian Senior Housing Inc | |||||||||
| 1215 Hulton Road | Oakmont | PA | 15139 | 251620513 | Low Income Elderly HUD Housing | PA | 501(c)(3) | Line 11 | 0 |
| Plum Presbyterian Supportive Housing Inc | |||||||||
| 1215 Hulton Road | Oakmont | PA | 15139 | 251711435 | Low Income Elderly HUD Housing | PA | 501(c)(3) | Line 11 | 0 |
| Baden Presbyterian Senior Housing Inc | |||||||||
| 1215 Hulton Road | Oakmont | PA | 15139 | 311587613 | Low Income Elderly HUD Housing | PA | 501(c)(3) | Line 11 | 0 |
| Slippery Rock Presbyterian Senior Housing Inc | |||||||||
| 1215 Hulton Road | Oakmont | PA | 15139 | 251772839 | Low Income Elderly HUD Housing | PA | 501(c)(3) | Line 11 | 0 |
| Castle Shannon Presbyterian Senior Housing Inc | |||||||||
| 1215 Hulton Road | Oakmont | PA | 15139 | 311587456 | Low Income Elderly HUD Housing | PA | 501(c)(3) | Line 11 | 0 |
| Mckeesport Presbyterian Senior Housing Inc | |||||||||
| 1215 Hulton Road | Oakmont | PA | 15139 | 311488599 | Low Income Elderly HUD Housing | PA | 501(c)(3) | Line 11 | 0 |
| Franklin Twp Presbyterian Senior Housing Inc | |||||||||
| 1215 Hulton Road | Oakmont | PA | 15139 | 251550102 | Low Income Elderly HUD Housing | PA | 501(c)(3) | Line 11 | 0 |
| Washington Presbyterian Senior Housing Inc | |||||||||
| 1215 Hulton Road | Oakmont | PA | 15139 | 251495780 | Low Income Elderly HUD Housing | PA | 501(c)(3) | Line 11 | 0 |
| McDonald Presbyterian Senior Housing Inc | |||||||||
| 1215 Hulton Road | Oakmont | PA | 15139 | 251649199 | Low Income Elderly HUD Housing | PA | 501(c)(3) | Line 11 | 0 |
| Bellmead Housing Corporation | |||||||||
| 1215 Hulton Road | Oakmont | PA | 15139 | 251380305 | Low Income Elderly HUD Housing | PA | 501(c)(3) | Line 11 | 0 |
| East Liberty Supportive Housing Inc | |||||||||
| 1215 Hulton Road | Oakmont | PA | 15139 | 251705970 | Low Income Elderly HUD Housing | PA | 501(c)(3) | Line 11 | 0 |
| Manchester Supportive Housing Inc | |||||||||
| 1215 Hulton Road | Oakmont | PA | 15139 | 251662399 | Low Income Elderly HUD Housing | PA | 501(c)(3) | Line 11 | 0 |
| Community Partnerships for Housing Services Inc | |||||||||
| 1215 Hulton Road | Oakmont | PA | 15139 | 311521653 | Low Income Elderly Tax Credit Financed Housing | PA | 501(c)(3) | Line 11 | 0 |
| Bessemer Terrace House Corporation | |||||||||
| 1215 Hulton Road | Oakmont | PA | 15139 | 251432873 | Elderly Personal Care | PA | 501(c)(3) | Line 11 | 0 |
| Hope House Corporation | |||||||||
| 1215 Hulton Road | Oakmont | PA | 15139 | 251597605 | Elderly Personal Care | PA | 501(c)(3) | Line 11 | 0 |
| Spring Valley House Corporation | |||||||||
| 1215 Hulton Road | Oakmont | PA | 15139 | 232361320 | Elderly Personal Care | PA | 501(c)(3) | Line 11 | 0 |
| Allegheny Widows Home Association | |||||||||
| 1215 Hulton Road | Oakmont | PA | 15139 | 251026837 | Supporting Organization | PA | 501(c)(3) | Line 11 | 0 |
| Meadowlake Corporation | |||||||||
| 1215 Hulton Road | Oakmont | PA | 15139 | 251636328 | Housing for the Elderly | PA | 501(c)(3) | Line 11 | 0 |
| Parker Presbyterian Senior Housing Inc | |||||||||
| 1215 Hulton Road | Oakmont | PA | 15139 | 251705428 | Low Income Elderly HUD Housing | PA | 501(c)(3) | Line 11 | 0 |
| SeniorCare at Home | |||||||||
| 1215 Hulton Road | oakmont | PA | 15139 | 273673530 | Elderly Home Care | PA | 501(c)(3) | Line 11 | 0 |
| Shenango Presbyterian SeniorCare | |||||||||
| 238 South Market Street | New Wilmington | PA | 16142 | 251189696 | continuing Care Retirement Community | PA | 501(c)(3) | Line 11 | 0 |
| Unlimited Senior Housing Inc | |||||||||
| 1215 Hulton Road | Oakmont | PA | 15139 | 251703571 | Low Income Elderly HUD Housing | PA | 501(c)(3) | Line 11 | 0 |
| Unlimited Housing for the Elderly | |||||||||
| 1215 Hulton Road | Oakmont | PA | 15139 | 222846078 | Low Income Elderly HUD Housing | PA | 501(c)(3) | Line 11 | 0 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts Rylts | 0 | ReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd |
| Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth Org | 0 | GiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd |
| Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth Org | 0 | GiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd |
| Loans Or Guarantees To Other Org | 0 | LoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd |
| Loans Or Guarantees From Oth Org | 0 | LoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd |
| Div Related Organization | 0 | DivRelatedOrganizationInd |
| Asset Sale To Other Org | 0 | AssetSaleToOtherOrgInd |
| Asset Purchase From Other Org | 0 | AssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd |
| Asset Exchange | 0 | AssetExchangeInd |
| Rental Of Facilities To Oth Org | 0 | RentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd |
| Rental Of Fclts From Oth Org | 0 | RentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd |
| Perform Of Services For Oth Org | 0 | PerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd |
| Perform Of Services By Other Org | 0 | PerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd |
| Sharing Of Facilities | 0 | SharingOfFacilitiesInd |
| Paid Employees Sharing | 0 | PaidEmployeesSharingInd |
| Reimbursement Paid To Other Org | Yes (1) | ReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd |
| Reimbursement Paid By Other Org | 0 | ReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd |
| Transfer To Other Org | 0 | TransferToOtherOrgInd |
| Transfer From Other Org | 0 | TransferFromOtherOrgInd |
Transactions Related Org TransactionsRelatedOrgGrp
Other Organization Name OtherOrganizationName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | Presbyterian Seniorcare | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Transaction Type | P | TransactionTypeTxt |
| Involved | $32,661,076 | InvolvedAmt |
| Method Of Amount Determination | Actual Cost | MethodOfAmountDeterminationTxt |