STRATEGY STUDIO / NONPROFIT PEOPLE SEARCH

FRASIER MEADOWS MANOR INC: Form 990, tax year 2018

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
FRASIER MEADOWS MANOR INC (EIN 84-0503809)
Tax period
2018-07-01 to 2019-06-30
Filed
2019-11-05
IRS object ID
201923099349300342
Schema version
2018v3.1
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2019-11-05T10:18:56-06:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2019-06-30TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN410746749PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1CLIFTONLARSONALLEN LLPBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1370 INTERLOCKEN BLVD SUITE 500AddressLine1Txt
CityBROOMFIELDCityNm
State AbbreviationCOStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP80021ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2018-07-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN840503809EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1FRASIER MEADOWS MANOR INCBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlFRASBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone3034994888PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1350 PONCA PLACEAddressLine1Txt
CityBOULDERCityNm
State AbbreviationCOStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP80303ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonTIMOTHY A JOHNSONPersonNm
Person TitlePRESIDENT & CEOPersonTitleTxt
Phone3034994888PhoneNum
Signature2019-10-25SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (1)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonKURT BENNIONPreparerPersonNm
PTINP01469618PTIN
Phone3034668822PhoneNum
Preparation2019-10-25PreparationDt

Filing Security Information FilingSecurityInformation

IP Address IPAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
I Pv4 Address67.137.57.251IPv4AddressTxt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
IP2019-10-25IPDt
IP Tm13:11:58IPTm
IP TimezonePDIPTimezoneCd
Filing License TypePFilingLicenseTypeCd
At Submission Creation Device Id8ECECD2934116A1446D5A984C58DA1E2D1128512AtSubmissionCreationDeviceId
At Submission Filing Device Id8AB1EF77DE18A0C4413B49866C7FB8A65B600F09AtSubmissionFilingDeviceId
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2018TaxYr
Build TS2020-03-31 21:24:44ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

Doing Business As Name DoingBusinessAsName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1FRASIERBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerTIMOTHY A JOHNSONPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1350 PONCA PLACEAddressLine1Txt
CityBOULDERCityNm
State AbbreviationCOStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP80303ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$75,819,708GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501c3Yes (X)Organization501c3Ind
Website AddressWWW.FRASIERMEADOWS.ORGWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1956FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateCOLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionPROVIDE HOUSING, HEALTHCARE, AND RELATED SERVICES TO SENIOR CITIZENS THROUGH A RETIREMENT FACILITY.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body16VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent16VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee418TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers287TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$0TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$15,905NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$549,546PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$569,003CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$22,613,805PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$24,017,619CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$3,217,108PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$2,048,916CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$170,565PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$128,107CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$26,551,024PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$26,763,645CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$12,000PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$45,740CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$12,196,489PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$12,742,465CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$237,184CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$14,026,503PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$14,977,922CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$26,234,992PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$27,766,127CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$316,032PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses-$1,002,482CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$219,403,605TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$221,817,049TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$194,620,788TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$198,772,518TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$24,782,817NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$23,044,531NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
MissionFRASIER MEADOWS MANOR IS A NON-PROFIT ORGANIZATION THAT PRINCIPALLY PROVIDES HOUSING, HEALTHCARE, AND OTHER RELATED SERVICES TO SENIOR CITIZENS THROUGH THE OPERATION OF A RETIREMENT FACILITY.MissionDesc
Significant New Program Srvc0SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
Expense$20,564,003ExpenseAmt
Grant$45,740GrantAmt
Revenue$24,017,619RevenueAmt
DescFRASIER MEADOWS MANOR IS TAX-EXEMPT CONTINUING CARE RETIREMENT COMMUNITY OPERATED TO FURTHER THE VISION AND MISSION OF THE UNITED METHODIST CHURCH AS EXPRESSED BY ITS GENERAL BOARD OF DISCIPLESHIP THROUGH THE METHODIST CENTER ON AGING AND OLDER ADULT MINISTRIES. THE FACILITY INCLUDES INDEPENDENT LIVING, ASSISTED LIVING AND SKILLED NURSING CARE, WHICH INCLUDES INDEPENDENT AND ASSISTED RESIDENTIAL COMPETENCY SUPPORT, MEAL SERVICES, CHAPLAINCY PROGRAM WITH OPPORTUNITIES FOR SPIRITUAL GROWTH AND SUPPORT, AND RECREATIONAL AND THERAPEUTIC ACTIVITIES. THE FACILITIES AND PROGRAMS ARE DESIGNED TO MEET THE UNIQUE NEEDS OF SENIORS FOR FINANCIAL SECURITY, CONSISTENCY AND ACCESSIBLE HEALTHCARE, AND TO ENAHNCE OPPORTUNITIES FOR INDEPENDENT "AGING IN PLACE". STATISTICAL INFORMATION IS AVAILABLE UPON REQUEST.Desc
Total Program Service Expenses$20,564,003TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3Yes (1)DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredYes (1)ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign Acty0PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying Activities0LobbyingActivitiesInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of Art0CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit CounselingYes (1)CreditCounselingInd
Temp Or Permanent EndowmentsYes (1)TempOrPermanentEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other Sec0ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related Invst0ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other Assets0ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (1)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnoteYes (1)IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt0ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School Operating0SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign Office0ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign Activities0ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional Fundraising0ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising Activities0FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate Hospital0OperateHospitalInd
Grants To OrganizationsYes (1)GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To Individuals0GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (1)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt BondsYes (1)TaxExemptBondsInd
Invest Tax Exempt Bonds0InvestTaxExemptBondsInd
Escrow Account0EscrowAccountInd
On Behalf Of Issuer0OnBehalfOfIssuerInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans0EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit Trans0PYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan Outstanding0LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org Mem0BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam Mem0BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With Officer Ent0BusinessRlnWithOfficerEntInd
Deductible Non Cash ContriYes (1)DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art Contribution0DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded Entity0DisregardedEntityInd
Related Entity0RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl Ent0RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org0TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document30IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (1)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee418EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (1)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit0UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Foreign Financial Account0ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo Contributions0QuidProQuoContributionsInd
Form8282 Property Disposed Of0Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft Cntrct0RcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft Cntrct0PayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt0SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc0SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members16GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member16IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business Rln0FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt DutiesYes (1)DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or Stockholders0MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board Members0ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To Approva0DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (1)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local Chapters0LocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (1)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (1)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (1)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (1)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (1)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (1)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (1)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (1)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1NIKKI LEWISBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Phone7205624304PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1350 PONCA PLACEAddressLine1Txt
CityBOULDERCityNm
State AbbreviationCOStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP80303ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (27 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndOfficerOfficerIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd
JAMES TOPPING
CHAIR3.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
KAY HOWE
VICE CHAIR3.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
CAROL LYNCH
SECRETARY3.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
JOHN FRISBIE
TREASURER3.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
JON KOTTKE
IMEDIATE PAST CHAIR (THRU JUNE 2018)3.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
MARY AXE
TRUSTEE (THROUGH JUNE 2018)3.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
RICHARD BEDELL
TRUSTEE (THROUGH JUNE 2018)3.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MEREDITH BENEDICT
TRUSTEE3.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
BEVERLY CARRIGAN
TRUSTEE3.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
ELLEN COTTS
TRUSTEE3.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
LESLIE DURGIN
TRUSTEE3.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JANE ENGEL
TRUSTEE3.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
BETTY HOYE
TRUSTEE3.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JONATHAN JONES
TRUSTEE3.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
BEAU REZENDES
TRUSTEE3.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
SCOTT SCHIESSWOHL
TRUSTEE3.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JUDY SCRIMSHIRE
TRUSTEE3.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JIM WILLIAMS
TRUSTEE3.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
STU WRIGHT
TRUSTEE3.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
TIMOTHY JOHNSON
PRESIDENT & CEO40.00Yes (X)$339,941$0$53,753
NIKKI LEWIS
CFO40.00Yes (X)$157,412$0$28,196
DAVID SLACK
CHIEF STRATEGY OFFICER40.00Yes (X)$188,759$0$6,975
LESLEY RADOCY
VP OF WELLNESS & COMMUNICATION40.00$153,777$0$24,633Yes (X)
MICHELLE MACPARLAND
VP OF HEALTH40.00$142,134$0$31,001Yes (X)
KARLA RIKANSRUD
VP OF PHILANTHROPY40.00$129,591$0$24,801Yes (X)
KIMBERLY CALAHAN
DIRECTOR OF NURSING40.00$109,367$0$16,962Yes (X)
JEFFREY PUCKETT
DIRECTOR OF I.T.40.00$126,426$0$12,022Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$1,347,407TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$198,343TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K10IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees Listed0FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (1)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other Srcs0CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
PINKARD CONSTRUCTION
9195 W 6TH AVENUELOCKWOODCO80215CONSTRUCTION$23,915,744
HORD COPLAN MACHT INC
700 E PRATT STREET SUITE 1200BALTIMOREMD21202ARCHITECTS$1,386,405
MORRISON COMMUNITY LIVING
PO BOX 102289ATLANTAGA303682289DINING MANAGEMENT$706,641
HEALTH CARE SERVICES GROUP
PO BOX 829677PHILADELPHIAPA191829677HOUSEKEEPING$704,323
HAYNES MECHANICAL SYSTEMS
PO BOX 5243DENVERCO802175243FACILITY SERVICES$590,458
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K24CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Government Grants$50,000GovernmentGrantsAmt
All Other Contributions$519,003AllOtherContributionsAmt
Noncash Contributions$58,744NoncashContributionsAmt
Total Contributions$569,003TotalContributionsAmt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (5 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
MANOR RESIDENT REVENUE623000$8,039,604$8,039,604
PATIENT SERVICE REVENUE623000$6,491,289$6,491,289
EARNED ENTRANCE FEES623000$4,447,974$4,447,974
ASSISTED LIVING RESIDENT REVENUE623000$3,148,888$3,148,888
MANOR FOOD SERVICE REVENUE623000$1,045,719$1,045,719

Total Oth Program Service Rev TotalOthProgramServiceRevGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$844,145TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$844,145RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$24,017,619TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$1,113,655TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$1,113,655ExclusionAmt

Gross Rents GrossRentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$128,107RealAmt

Less Rental Expenses LessRentalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$0RealAmt

Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$128,107RealAmt

Net Rental Income Or Loss NetRentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$128,107TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$128,107ExclusionAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$49,991,324SecuritiesAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$49,011,050SecuritiesAmt
Other$45,013OtherAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$980,274SecuritiesAmt
Other-$45,013OtherAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$935,261TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$935,261ExclusionAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$26,763,645TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$24,017,619RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$2,177,023ExclusionAmt

Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$41,335TotalAmt
Program Services$41,335ProgramServicesAmt

Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$4,405TotalAmt
Program Services$4,405ProgramServicesAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$714,654TotalAmt
Management And General$714,654ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$9,574,937TotalAmt
Program Services$8,150,380ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$1,280,483ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$144,074FundraisingAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$167,570TotalAmt
Program Services$127,838ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$37,161ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$2,571FundraisingAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,568,873TotalAmt
Program Services$1,229,760ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$314,381ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$24,732FundraisingAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$716,431TotalAmt
Program Services$546,560ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$158,879ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$10,992FundraisingAmt

Fees For Services Management FeesForServicesManagementGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$963,019TotalAmt
Program Services$963,019ProgramServicesAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$67,833TotalAmt
Management And General$67,833ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$216,842TotalAmt
Management And General$216,842ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$322,478TotalAmt
Program Services$56ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$277,803ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$44,619FundraisingAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$105,087TotalAmt
Program Services$18,367ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$86,273ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$447FundraisingAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$418,582TotalAmt
Program Services$262,956ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$153,904ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$1,722FundraisingAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$326,319TotalAmt
Management And General$323,636ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$2,683FundraisingAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,981,898TotalAmt
Program Services$3,923,537ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$58,573ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising-$212FundraisingAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$71,491TotalAmt
Program Services$28,586ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$39,987ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$2,918FundraisingAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$73,200TotalAmt
Program Services$53,941ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$18,874ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$385FundraisingAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,308,401TotalAmt
Management And General$2,308,401ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$4,726,232TotalAmt
Program Services$4,726,232ProgramServicesAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$289,717TotalAmt
Management And General$289,717ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtManagement And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmtProgram ServicesProgramServicesAmtFundraisingFundraisingAmt
UBI TAXES$3,340$3,340
OTHER EXPENSES$712,064$420,687$291,377
MINOR EQUIPMENT$191,030$104,360$86,670
DUES & SUBSCRIPTIONS$103,957$42,135$61,471$351

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$96,432TotalAmt
Program Services$47,513ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$47,017ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$1,902FundraisingAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$27,766,127TotalAmt
Program Services$20,564,003ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$6,964,940ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$237,184FundraisingAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$3,305,502BOYAmt
EOY$2,311,178EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$99,408,480BOYAmt
EOY$5,159,207EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$548,685BOYAmt
EOY$487,675EOYAmt

Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$38,018BOYAmt
EOY$39,932EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,052,384BOYAmt
EOY$276,690EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$188,954,326LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$41,520,189LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$82,710,345BOYAmt
EOY$147,434,137EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$32,271,031BOYAmt
EOY$66,039,070EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$69,160BOYAmt
EOY$69,160EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$219,403,605BOYAmt
EOY$221,817,049EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$4,666,760BOYAmt
EOY$7,044,723EOYAmt

Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$31,237,658BOYAmt
EOY$33,768,712EOYAmt

Tax Exempt Bond Liabilities TaxExemptBondLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$143,363,671BOYAmt
EOY$141,592,069EOYAmt

Escrow Account Liability EscrowAccountLiabilityGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$10,054,565BOYAmt
EOY$10,959,359EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$5,298,134BOYAmt
EOY$5,407,655EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$194,620,788BOYAmt
EOY$198,772,518EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows SFAS117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsSFAS117Ind

Unrestricted Net Assets UnrestrictedNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$23,537,212BOYAmt
EOY$21,790,889EOYAmt

Temporarily Rstr Net Assets TemporarilyRstrNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,049,836BOYAmt
EOY$1,032,133EOYAmt

Permanently Rstr Net Assets PermanentlyRstrNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$195,769BOYAmt
EOY$221,509EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$24,782,817BOYAmt
EOY$23,044,531EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$219,403,605BOYAmt
EOY$221,817,049EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss-$1,002,482ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst-$735,804NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets$0OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Separate Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (1)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit Required0FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Publicly Supported Org509a2Yes (X)PubliclySupportedOrg509a2Ind

Gifts Grants Contris Rcvd509 GiftsGrantsContrisRcvd509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$323,926CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$308,395CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$325,631CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$549,546CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$569,003CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$2,076,501TotalAmt

Gross Receipts Admissions GrossReceiptsAdmissionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$19,155,952CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$22,523,817CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$22,695,073CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$22,686,946CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$24,017,619CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$111,079,407TotalAmt

Total509 Total509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$19,479,878CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$22,832,212CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$23,020,704CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$23,236,492CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$24,586,622CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$113,155,908TotalAmt

Amounts Rcvd Dsqlfy Person AmountsRcvdDsqlfyPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$7,095CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$9,155CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$12,870CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$21,905CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$51,025TotalAmt

Substantial Contributors Amt SubstantialContributorsAmtGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Subst And Dsqlfy Prsns Tot SubstAndDsqlfyPrsnsTotGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$7,095CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$9,155CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$12,870CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$21,905CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$51,025TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Public Support Total509$113,104,883PublicSupportTotal509Amt

Gross Investment Income509 GrossInvestmentIncome509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$1,164,113CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$1,038,346CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$1,065,897CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$1,084,063CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$1,241,762CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$5,594,181TotalAmt

Investment Income And UBTI InvestmentIncomeAndUBTIGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$1,164,113CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$1,038,346CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$1,065,897CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$1,084,063CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$1,241,762CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$5,594,181TotalAmt

Total Support Calendar Year TotalSupportCalendarYearGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$20,643,991CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$23,870,558CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$24,086,601CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$24,320,555CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$25,828,384CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$118,750,089TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Public Support CY5090.95250PublicSupportCY509Pct
Public Support PY5090.95260PublicSupportPY509Pct
Investment Income CY0.04710InvestmentIncomeCYPct
Investment Income PY0.04710InvestmentIncomePYPct
Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY509Yes (X)ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY509Ind

Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB

Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
ContributorRESTRICTEDContributorNum

Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1RESTRICTEDBusinessNameLine1

Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1RESTRICTEDAddressLine1
Address Line2RESTRICTEDAddressLine2
CityRESTRICTEDCity
StateRESTRICTEDState
ZIP CodeRESTRICTEDZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total ContributionsRESTRICTEDTotalContributionsAmt

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Agent Trustee Etc0AgentTrusteeEtcInd
Incl Escrow Custodial Acct LiabYes (1)InclEscrowCustodialAcctLiabInd
Explanation ProvidedYes (X)ExplanationProvidedInd

CY Endwmt Fund CYEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$338,502BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$63,710ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$14,147InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$5,978OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$410,381EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus1 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus1YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$304,686BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$11,450ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$22,366InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
End Year Balance$338,502EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus2 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus2YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$272,342BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$7,299ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$25,045InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
End Year Balance$304,686EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$261,689BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$10,469ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$184InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
End Year Balance$272,342EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$252,738BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$3,365ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$5,586InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
End Year Balance$261,689EndYearBalanceAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Board Designated Balance EOY0.20700BoardDesignatedBalanceEOYPct
Prmnnt Endowment Balance EOY0.53980PrmnntEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Term Endowment Balance EOY0.25320TermEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Endowments Held Unrelated Org0EndowmentsHeldUnrelatedOrgInd
Endowments Held Related Org0EndowmentsHeldRelatedOrgInd

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$84,338OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$84,338BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$90,049,710OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$37,570,627DepreciationAmt
Book Value$52,479,083BookValueAmt

Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$1,737,787OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$1,034,403DepreciationAmt
Book Value$703,384BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$5,697,149OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$2,915,159DepreciationAmt
Book Value$2,781,990BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$91,385,342OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$91,385,342BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$147,434,137TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (2 entries)

DescDescAmtAmt
ANNUITIES PAYABLE$57,824
APPLICANT DEPOSITS$5,349,831
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$5,407,655TotalLiabilityAmt
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$25,823,151TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Other Revenue$436,286OtherRevenueAmt
Revenue Not Reported$436,286RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$25,386,865RevenueSubtotalAmt
Other Revenues Not Included$1,376,780OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$1,376,780RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$26,763,645TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$27,811,140TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Other Expenses Included$45,013OtherExpensesIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Reported$45,013ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$27,766,127ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$0ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$27,766,127TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (6 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
PART IV, LINE 2B:INDIVIDUALS ADMITTED AS RESIDENTS OF THE ORGANIZATION ARE ENTITLED TO A REFUND OF A PORTION OF THEIR ENTRANCE FEES, BASED ON WHICH OF THREE CONTRACT OPTIONS THEY SELECT. THE STATE OF COLORADO REQUIRES THAT THE ORGANIZATION REFUND THE RESIDENT'S REFUNDABLE FEES WITHIN 180 DAYS OF TERMINATION OF THE AGREEMENT.
PART V, LINE 4:THE ENDOWMENT FUNDS CONSIST OF VARIOUS FUNDS ESTABLISHED TO HELP ACCOMPLISH THE ORGANIZATION'S PROGRAM SERVICES. THE AMOUNTS REPORTED IN PART V, LINE 1 WERE REVISED BETWEEN THE 6/30/2018 AND 6/30/2019 FORMS 990. BOARD-DESIGNATED FUNDS ARE NO LONGER INCLUDED, WHICH MATCHES THE FINANCIAL STATEMENT REPORTING.
PART X, LINE 2:THE ORGANIZATION IS EXEMPT FROM FEDERAL INCOME TAXES UNDER SECTION 501(C)(3) OF THE INTERNAL REVENUE CODE (IRC). THE ORGANIZATION IS NOT CLASSIFIED AS A PRIVATE FOUNDATION WITHIN THE MEANING OF SECTION 509(A) OF THE IRC. ACCORDINGLY, NO PROVISION IS MADE FOR FEDERAL, STATE, OR LOCAL INCOME TAXES. THE ORGANIZATION APPLIES A MORE LIKELY THAN NOT MEASUREMENT METHODOLOGY TO REFLECT THE FINANCIAL STATEMENT IMPACT OF UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS TAKEN OR EXPECTED TO BE TAKEN IN A TAX RETURN. AFTER EVALUATING THE TAX POSITIONS TAKEN, NONE ARE CONSIDERED TO BE UNCERTAIN; THEREFORE, NO AMOUNTS HAVE BEEN RECOGNIZED AS OF JUNE 30, 2019 AND 2018. IF INCURRED, INTEREST AND PENALTIES ASSOCIATED WITH TAX POSITIONS ARE RECORDED IN THE PERIOD ASSESSED AS GENERAL AND ADMINISTRATIVE EXPENSE. NO INTEREST OR PENALTIES HAVE BEEN ASSESSED AS OF JUNE 30, 2019 OR 2018.
PART XI, LINE 2D - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:NET ASSETS RELEASED FROM RESTRICTION 391,273. LOSS ON DISPOSAL OF FIXED ASSETS 45,013.
PART XI, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:UNRESTRICTED REALIZED GAIN ON INVESTMENT 978,471. RESTRICTED CONTRIBUTIONS 384,527. RESTRICTED INTEREST INCOME 11,979. RESTRICTED REALIZED GAIN ON INVESTMENT 1,803.
PART XII, LINE 2D - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:LOSS ON DISPOSAL OF FIXED ASSETS 45,013.

Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant Records MaintainedYes (1)GrantRecordsMaintainedInd

Recipient Table RecipientTable

Recipient Business Name RecipientBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1ALZHEIMER'S ASSOCIATIONBusinessNameLine1Txt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1225 N MICHIGAN AVENUE FLOOR 17AddressLine1Txt
CityCHICAGOCityNm
State AbbreviationILStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP60601ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Recipient EIN363463656RecipientEIN
IRC Section501(C)(3)IRCSectionDesc
Cash Grant$15,000CashGrantAmt
Purpose Of GrantSPONSOR THE WALK TO END ALZHEIMER'SPurposeOfGrantTxt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total501c3 Org1Total501c3OrgCnt
Total Other Org0TotalOtherOrgCnt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART I, LINE 2:FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationTHE ORGANIZATION DOES NOT MONITOR THE USE OF FUNDS GRANTED TO ORGANIZATIONS.ExplanationTxt

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Compensation CommitteeYes (X)CompensationCommitteeInd
Independent ConsultantYes (X)IndependentConsultantInd
Compensation SurveyYes (X)CompensationSurveyInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance Payment0SeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr PlanYes (1)SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp Arrngm0EquityBasedCompArrngmInd
Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng Org0CompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd On Rev Related Orgs0CompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng OrgYes (1)CompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd Orgs0CompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd
Any Non Fixed Payments0AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd
Initial Contract Exception0InitialContractExceptionInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (6 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
TIMOTHY JOHNSON
PRESIDENT & CEO$249,768$0$95,731$0-$5,558$0$31,644$0$22,109$0$393,694$0$0$0
NIKKI LEWIS
CFO$140,000$0$20,458$0-$3,046$0$16,120$0$12,076$0$185,608$0$0$0
DAVID SLACK
CHIEF STRATEGY OFFICER$175,000$0$14,314$0-$555$0$2,699$0$4,276$0$195,734$0$0$0
LESLEY RADOCY
VP OF WELLNESS & COMMUNICATION$135,169$0$19,940$0-$1,332$0$15,107$0$9,526$0$178,410$0$0$0
MICHELLE MACPARLAND
VP OF HEALTH$130,627$0$19,627$0-$8,120$0$13,915$0$17,086$0$173,135$0$0$0
KARLA RIKANSRUD
VP OF PHILANTHROPY$116,624$0$17,174$0-$4,207$0$12,510$0$12,291$0$154,392$0$0$0

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
PART I, LINE 4BTHE FOLLOWING AMOUNTS WERE CONTRIBUTED TO THE ORGANIZATION'S SUPPLEMENTAL NONQUALIFIED RETIREMENT PLAN DURING 2018: TIMOTHY JOHNSON - $31,644 NIKKI LEWIS - $16,120 DAVID SLACK - $2,699 LESLEY RADOCY - $15,107 MICHELLE MCPARLAND - $13,915 KARLA RIKANSRUD - $12,510 NO AMOUNTS WERE PAID OUT OF THE PLAN AS COMPENSATION DURING 2018.
PART I, LINE 6THE ORGANIZATION HAS AN INCENTIVE COMPENSATION PLAN FOR EXECUTIVES, VICE PRESIDENTS AND OTHER LEADERSHIP POSITIONS. NET INCOME IS ONE OF SEVERAL FACTORS INCLUDED IN THE PLAN. OTHER FACTORS INCLUDE ADHERENCE TO BUDGETS, OCCUPANCY, AND COMPLETING A SMART GOAL.

Schedule K IRS990ScheduleK

Tax Exempt Bonds Issues TaxExemptBondsIssuesGrp (2 entries)

Bond ReferenceBondReferenceCdBond Issuer EINBondIssuerEINCUSIPCUSIPNumBond IssuedBondIssuedDtIssue PriceIssuePriceAmtPurposePurposeDescDefeasedDefeasedIndOn Behalf Of IssuerOnBehalfOfIssuerIndPool FinancingPoolFinancingInd
COLORADO HEALTH FACILITIES AUTHORITY
A84075293219648FBX12017-04-18$87,452,159REFUND SERIES 2008 BONDS; CAPITAL EXPENDITURES000
COLORADO HEALTH FACILITIES AUTHORITY
B84075293219648FGA62017-12-20$59,048,646CAPITAL EXPENDITURES000

Tax Exempt Bonds Proceeds TaxExemptBondsProceedsGrp (2 entries)

Bond ReferenceBondReferenceCdRetiredRetiredAmtTotal ProceedsTotalProceedsAmtIn Reserve FundInReserveFundAmtIssuance Costs From ProceedsIssuanceCostsFromProceedsAmtCapital ExpendituresCapitalExpendituresAmtOther Spent ProceedsOtherSpentProceedsAmtSubstantial CompletionSubstantialCompletionYrRefunding Tax Exempt BondsRefundingTaxExemptBondsIndRefunding Taxable BondsRefundingTaxableBondsIndFinal Allocation MadeFinalAllocationMadeIndAdequate Books And Rec MaintAdequateBooksAndRecMaintIndCapitalized InterestCapitalizedInterestAmt
A$2,270,000$87,452,159$5,719,525$1,450,303$42,633,113$37,649,2192019Yes (1)0Yes (1)Yes (1)
B$59,048,646$3,402,750$940,000$50,955,926201900Yes (1)Yes (1)$3,750,000

Tax Exempt Bonds Private Bus Use TaxExemptBondsPrivateBusUseGrp (2 entries)

Bond ReferenceBondReferenceCdOwning Bond Financed PropertyOwningBondFinancedPropertyIndAny Lease ArrangementsAnyLeaseArrangementsIndMgmt Contract Bond Fincd PropMgmtContractBondFincdPropIndAny Research AgreementsAnyResearchAgreementsIndPrivate Bus Use By OthersPrivateBusUseByOthersPctPrivate Bus Concerning UBIPrivateBusConcerningUBIPctTotal Private Business UseTotalPrivateBusinessUsePctBond Iss Meet Prvt Sec Pymt TestBondIssMeetPrvtSecPymtTestIndChange In Use Bond Financed PropChangeInUseBondFinancedPropIndProcs Nonqualified Bond RemdtdProcsNonqualifiedBondRemdtdInd
A0Yes (1)000.008000.000000.0080000Yes (1)
B0Yes (1)000.008000.000000.0080000Yes (1)

Tax Exempt Bonds Arbitrage TaxExemptBondsArbitrageGrp (2 entries)

Bond ReferenceBondReferenceCdForm8038 T FiledForm8038TFiledIndRebate Not Due YetRebateNotDueYetIndException To RebateExceptionToRebateIndNo Rebate DueNoRebateDueIndVariable Rate IssueVariableRateIssueIndHedge Identified In Bks And RecHedgeIdentifiedInBksAndRecIndGross Proceeds Invested In GICGrossProceedsInvestedInGICIndGross Proceeds InvestedGrossProceedsInvestedIndWritten Proc To Monitor ReqsWrittenProcToMonitorReqsInd
A0Yes (1)000000Yes (1)
B0Yes (1)000000Yes (1)

Procedures Corrective Action ProceduresCorrectiveActionGrp (2 entries)

Bond ReferenceBondReferenceCdProcedures Corrective ActionProceduresCorrectiveActionInd
AYes (1)
BYes (1)

Schedule M IRS990ScheduleM

Securities Publicly Traded SecuritiesPubliclyTradedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Non Cash CheckboxYes (X)NonCashCheckboxInd
Contribution3ContributionCnt
Noncash Contributions Rpt F990$58,744NoncashContributionsRptF990Amt
Method Of Determining RevenuesDAILY TRADING PRICEMethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form8283 Received0Form8283ReceivedCnt
Any Property That Must Be Held0AnyPropertyThatMustBeHeldInd
Review Process Unusual NC GiftsYes (1)ReviewProcessUnusualNCGiftsInd
Third Parties UsedYes (1)ThirdPartiesUsedInd

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART I, LINE 32B:FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationTHE ORGANIZATION USES AN INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT COMPANY TO RECEIVE AND SELL DONATED SECURITIES.ExplanationTxt

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (6 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 1THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE IS COMPOSED OF THE BOARD'S CHAIR, VICE CHAIR, SECRETARY, IMMEDIATE PAST CHAIR, THE CHAIR OF THE FINANCE COMMITTEE, AND TWO OTHER TRUSTEES. THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE ACTS FOR THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES BETWEEN MEETINGS OF THE BOARD; ESTABLISHES THE AGENDA FOR BOARD MEETINGS, ASSURING FULL DISCLOSURE OF INFORMATION AND FULL CONSIDERATION OF ALL MATTERS PRESENTED TO THE BOARD; AND NO LESS OFTEN THAN ANNUALLY, CONDUCTS A CONFIDENTIAL PERFORMANCE REVIEW OF THE PRESIDENT/CEO AND SETS HIS OR HER COMPENSATION FOR THE ENSUING YEAR IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE POLICIES DEVELOPED BY THE BOARD. ALL ACTIONS TAKEN BY THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE ARE DISCLOSED IN MINUTES OF ITS MEETINGS AND THEREAFTER RATIFIED BY THE BOARD OF TRUSTEE AT ITS NEXT MEETING.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 3DURING THE FISCAL YEAR, FRASIER OUTSOURCED OUR INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT TO COLORADO FINANCIAL MANAGEMENT THROUGH MAY 2019 AND MARQUETTE & ASSOCIATES AS OF MAY 2019.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11BTHE FORM 990 WAS REVIEWED BY THE CFO AND CEO, BY THE FINANCE COMMITTEE AND BY THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS PRIOR TO FILING.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12CEACH TRUSTEE OR OFFICER SIGNS A COPY OF THE CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY AT THE INITIATION OF HIS OR HER TERM OF OFFICE, ANNUALLY THEREAFTER, AND AT THE TIME OF ANY SIGNIFICANT CHANGE OF DUTIES. DURING THE YEAR, CONFLICTS ARE BROUGHT UP AND RECORDED IN THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES MINUTES. IF ANY CONFLICTS OF INTEREST EXIST, THE BOARD MEMBERS RECUSE THEMSELVES FROM VOTING ON ANY MATTER PERTAINING TO THE CONFLICT.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE ACTS AS THE COMPENSATION COMMITTEE FOR DETERMINING THE COMPENSATION OF THE CEO AND OTHER OFFICERS OF FRASIER MEADOWS MANOR. AT LEAST EVERY FOUR YEARS, THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE COMMISSIONS A QUALIFIED INDEPENDENT CONSULTING FIRM TO EVALUATE THE ORGANIZATION'S EXECUTIVE COMPENSATION PROGRAM. USING THE DATA FROM THE COMPENSATION STUDY, THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE REVIEWS AND SETS THE COMPENSATION PACKAGES OF THE CEO AND OTHER EXECUTIVE POSITIONS. THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MAINTAINS THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION OF THE PROCESS IN THE MINUTES OF ITS MEETINGS, WHICH INCLUDES, AMONG OTHER INFORMATION, THE TERMS OF THE COMPENSATION PACKAGES AND THE COMPARABILITY DATA USED IN DETERMINING THE COMPENSATION PACKAGES.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19THE ORGANIZATION'S GOVERNING DOCUMENTS, CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY, AND FINANCIAL STATEMENTS ARE AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC UPON REQUEST.