STRATEGY STUDIO / NONPROFIT PEOPLE SEARCH

HAR-CO CREDIT UNION: Form 990, tax year 2024

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
HAR-CO CREDIT UNION (EIN 52-0853115)
Tax period
2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31
Filed
2025-11-03
IRS object ID
202503079349302880
Schema version
2024v5.2
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2025-11-03T14:16:48-06:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2024-12-31TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN541149263PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1YOUNT HYDE & BARBOUR PCBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line110451 MILL RUN CIRCLE SUITE 800AddressLine1Txt
CityOWINGS MILLSCityNm
State AbbreviationMDStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP21117ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2024-01-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN520853115EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1HAR-CO CREDIT UNIONBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlHAR-BusinessNameControlTxt
Phone4108389090PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line130 N HICKORY AVENUEAddressLine1Txt
CityBEL AIRCityNm
State AbbreviationMDStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP21014ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonMATTHEW D WHITEPersonNm
Person TitleEVP/CFOPersonTitleTxt
Phone4108389090PhoneNum
Signature2025-10-29SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (1)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
IRS Responsible Prty Info CurrYes (1)IRSResponsiblePrtyInfoCurrInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonJOSEPH A MUSUMECI JRPreparerPersonNm
PTINP00841270PTIN
Phone4104159797PhoneNum
Preparation2025-10-29PreparationDt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2024TaxYr
Build TS2025-03-06 01:10:19ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerMATTHEW D WHITEPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line130 N HICKORY AVENUEAddressLine1Txt
CityBEL AIRCityNm
State AbbreviationMDStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP21014ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$13,335,704GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501cYes (X)Organization501cInd
Website AddressWWW.HARCOCU.ORGWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1955FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateMDLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionSTATE CHARTERED CREDIT UNIONActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body8VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent8VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee77TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers0TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$571TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$0PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$0CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$10,102,031PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$11,549,596CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$1,783,766PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$1,786,108CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$0PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$0CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$11,885,797PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$13,335,704CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$0PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$0CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$4,653,913PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$5,272,440CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$0CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$5,011,968PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$6,369,085CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$9,665,881PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$11,641,525CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$2,219,916PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$1,694,179CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$247,700,606TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$260,541,605TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$3,081,922TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$2,575,714TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$244,618,684NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$257,965,891NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
MissionTO PROVIDE A SOUND FINANCIAL INSTITUTION WITH EXCELLENT MEMBER SERVICE FOR OUR CREDIT UNION FAMILY. WE MAKE OUR MEMBERSHIP OUR FIRST CONSIDERATION IN EVERYTHING WE DO.MissionDesc
Significant New Program Srvc0SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
DescHAR-CO CREDIT UNION PROVIDES FINANCIAL SERVICES TO ITS 13,725 MEMBERS.Desc
Described In Section501c30DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B Required0ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign Acty0PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of Art0CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit Counseling0CreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments0DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other Sec0ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related Invst0ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other Assets0ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other Liabilities0ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 Footnote0IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt0ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School Operating0SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign Office0ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign Activities0ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional Fundraising0ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising Activities0FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate Hospital0OperateHospitalInd
Grants To Organizations0GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To Individuals0GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (1)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt Bonds0TaxExemptBondsInd
Loan OutstandingYes (1)LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org Mem0BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam Mem0BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent0BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash Contri0DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art Contribution0DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded Entity0DisregardedEntityInd
Related Entity0RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl Ent0RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document6702IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (1)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee77EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (1)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit0UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Foreign Financial Account0ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt0SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc0SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members8GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member8IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business Rln0FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt Duties0DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersYes (1)MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersYes (1)ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To Approva0DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (1)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local ChaptersYes (1)LocalChaptersInd
Policies Reference ChaptersYes (1)PoliciesReferenceChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body0Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (1)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (1)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (1)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower Policy0WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (1)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (1)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (1)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1MATTHEW D WHITEBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Phone4108389090PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line130 N HICKORY AVENUEAddressLine1Txt
CityBEL AIRCityNm
State AbbreviationMDStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP21014ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (16 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtOfficerOfficerInd
BLAISE SEDNEY
CHAIRMAN3.00Yes (X)$9,600$0$0
CHARLES WELLINGTON
DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$6,000$0$0
THORKILD PAABY JR
DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$6,000$0$0
TERESA KNOX
DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$9,300$0$0
DR AUSTIN HILL
TREASURER2.00Yes (X)$6,000$0$0
LAWRENCE DUKES
VICE CHAIRMAN2.00Yes (X)$8,400$0$0
STEVEN JOHNSON
DIRECTOR2.00Yes (X)$4,500$0$0
ERIC REBBERT
SECRETARY2.00Yes (X)$7,200$0$0
MALIA DIERKEN
SVP/CONTROLLER40.00$139,856$0$58,793Yes (X)
ANGELA GREGORY
VP/SR. MORTGAGE OFFICER40.00$161,086$0$39,101Yes (X)
GILBERT KENNEDY III
PRESIDENT/CEO40.00$320,831$0$64,424Yes (X)
MARK FREYER
SVP/CRO AND CCO40.00$170,631$0$40,312Yes (X)
JOHN SHROADS JR
EVP/COO AND CCO40.00$217,795$0$48,114Yes (X)
SHARON WILSON
SVP/CTO40.00$163,872$0$30,962Yes (X)
MATTHEW WHITE
EVP/CFO40.00$180,515$0$39,226Yes (X)
ALEXANDER COULSON
SVP/CMO40.00$173,654$0$15,629Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$1,585,240TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$336,561TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K8IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees Listed0FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (1)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other Srcs0CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (3 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
FISERV
PO BOX 745148ATLANTAGA303745148SYSTEM AND MOBILE BANKING PROVIDER$244,670
MERIDIANLINK
PO BOX 846822LOS ANGELESCA900846822ONLINE APPLICATION / MEMBERSHIP SOFTWARE$106,271
SHOPEING CENTER MGMT COMPANY INC
1829 REISTERSTOWN ROAD SUITE 440BALTIMOREMD21208GROUND RENT/LEASE$101,515
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K3CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (5 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmtUnrelated Business RevenueUnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
INTEREST ON LOANS522100$10,248,133$10,248,133
OTHER SERVICES525990$777,547$777,547
SHARE ACCOUNT SERVICES525990$487,702$487,702
CREDIT INSURANCE524298$30,839$30,839
ATM SERVICES525990$5,375$4,804$571
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$11,549,596TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$1,786,108TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$1,786,108ExclusionAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$13,335,704TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$11,549,025RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$571UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$1,786,108ExclusionAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,921,801TotalAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,764,091TotalAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$85,358TotalAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$168,578TotalAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$332,612TotalAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$128,000TotalAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$166,738TotalAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,438,732TotalAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$56,274TotalAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$506,593TotalAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$68,380TotalAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,641TotalAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,015,169TotalAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$324,072TotalAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$62,161TotalAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmt
LOAN LOSS PROVISION$720,500
LENDING EXPENSES$602,817
ATM EXPENSES$127,074
OTHER PROFESSIONAL SERV$76,035

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$73,899TotalAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$11,641,525TotalAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$5,722,667BOYAmt
EOY$6,796,353EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$9,853,020BOYAmt
EOY$25,189,809EOYAmt

Receivables From Officers Etc ReceivablesFromOfficersEtcGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$189,885BOYAmt
EOY$361,449EOYAmt

Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$171,433,895BOYAmt
EOY$180,687,373EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$612,239BOYAmt
EOY$593,734EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$8,088,121LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$5,399,839LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,875,422BOYAmt
EOY$2,688,282EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$51,554,095BOYAmt
EOY$36,497,860EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$5,459,383BOYAmt
EOY$7,726,745EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$247,700,606BOYAmt
EOY$260,541,605EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$3,081,922BOYAmt
EOY$2,575,714EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$3,081,922BOYAmt
EOY$2,575,714EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Org Does Not Follow FASB117Yes (X)OrgDoesNotFollowFASB117Ind

Cap Stk Tr Prin Current Funds CapStkTrPrinCurrentFundsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$222,211,571BOYAmt
EOY$233,864,599EOYAmt

Pd In Cap Srpls Land Bldg Eqp Fund PdInCapSrplsLandBldgEqpFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Rtn Earn Endowment Incm Oth Fnds RtnEarnEndowmentIncmOthFndsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$22,407,113BOYAmt
EOY$24,101,292EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$244,618,684BOYAmt
EOY$257,965,891EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$247,700,606BOYAmt
EOY$260,541,605EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$1,694,179ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets$11,653,028OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Info In Schedule O Part XIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIIInd
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Separate Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (1)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit Required0FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$519,000OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$519,000BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$6,017,640OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$4,366,291DepreciationAmt
Book Value$1,651,349BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$1,551,481OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$1,033,548DepreciationAmt
Book Value$517,933BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$2,688,282TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$13,335,704TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Revenue Not Reported$0RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$13,335,704RevenueSubtotalAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$0RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$13,335,704TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$11,641,525TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Expenses Not Reported$0ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$11,641,525ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$0ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$11,641,525TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Substantiation RequiredYes (1)SubstantiationRequiredInd
Compensation CommitteeYes (X)CompensationCommitteeInd
Independent ConsultantYes (X)IndependentConsultantInd
Compensation SurveyYes (X)CompensationSurveyInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance Payment0SeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan0SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp Arrngm0EquityBasedCompArrngmInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (8 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
GILBERT KENNEDY III
PRESIDENT/CEO$320,831$0$0$0$0$0$45,151$0$19,273$0$385,255$0$0$0
JOHN SHROADS JR
EVP/COO AND CCO$217,795$0$0$0$0$0$33,702$0$14,412$0$265,909$0$0$0
MATTHEW WHITE
EVP/CFO$180,515$0$0$0$0$0$26,190$0$13,036$0$219,741$0$0$0
MARK FREYER
SVP/CRO AND CCO$170,631$0$0$0$0$0$27,774$0$12,538$0$210,943$0$0$0
ANGELA GREGORY
VP/SR. MORTGAGE OFFICER$161,086$0$0$0$0$0$25,825$0$13,276$0$200,187$0$0$0
MALIA DIERKEN
SVP/CONTROLLER$139,856$0$0$0$0$0$46,094$0$12,699$0$198,649$0$0$0
SHARON WILSON
SVP/CTO$163,872$0$0$0$0$0$19,030$0$11,932$0$194,834$0$0$0
ALEXANDER COULSON
SVP/CMO$173,654$0$0$0$0$0$8,683$0$6,946$0$189,283$0$0$0

Schedule L IRS990ScheduleL

Loans Btwn Org Interested Prsn LoansBtwnOrgInterestedPrsnGrp (7 entries)

Relationship With OrgRelationshipWithOrgTxtLoan PurposeLoanPurposeTxtLoan From OrganizationLoanFromOrganizationIndOriginal PrincipalOriginalPrincipalAmtBalance DueBalanceDueAmtDefaultDefaultIndBoard Or Committee ApprovalBoardOrCommitteeApprovalIndWritten AgreementWrittenAgreementInd
CHARLES WELLINGTON
DIRECTORCREDIT CARDYes (X)$69,202$1,8790Yes (1)Yes (1)
TERESA KNOX
DIRECTORCREDIT CARD AND MORTGAGEYes (X)$288,000$161,4770Yes (1)Yes (1)
BLAISE SEDNEY
CHAIRMANCREDIT CARDYes (X)$64,050$3370Yes (1)Yes (1)
GILBERT F KENNEDY III
PRESIDENT AND CEOCREDIT CARDYes (X)$2,000$3920Yes (1)Yes (1)
AUSTIN HILL
BOARD TREASURERCREDIT CARDYes (X)$9,096$00Yes (1)Yes (1)
LAWRENCE DUKES
VICE CHARIMANVEHICLE LOANYes (X)$60,000$57,7370Yes (1)Yes (1)
THORKILD PAABY
BOARD MEMBERMORTGAGEYes (X)$140,000$139,6270Yes (1)Yes (1)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Balance Due$361,449TotalBalanceDueAmt

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (8 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 6THE CREDIT UNION HAS 13,725 MEMBERS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7ACREDIT UNION MEMBERS ELECT THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11BTHE PRESIDENT AND CFO WILL REVIEW FORM 990 FOR ACCURACY. THE BOARD CHAIRMAN REVIEWS THE FINAL FORM 990 ON BEHALF OF THE BOARD.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12CTHE CREDIT UNION REGULARLY MONITORS AND ENFORCES COMPLIANCE WITH THE CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY. THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS AND THE SUPERVISORY COMMITTEE MEMBERS ARE REQUIRED TO SIGN ACKNOWLEDGEMENT FORMS ANNUALLY.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15AN ONLINE EVALUATION OF THE PRESIDENT/CEO IS COMPLETED AND SUBMITTED THE THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS CHAIRMAN. EACH BOARD MEMBER ALSO COMPLETES AN EVALUATION, AND THEY ARE COMPILED. THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS THEN DECIDES THE SALARY OF THE PRESIDENT/CEO. THE PRESIDENT/CEO DETERMINES OTHER OFFICERS' COMPENSATION ANNUALLY AFTER AN ONLINE EVALUATION IS COMPLETED AND BASED UPON BOARD APPROVED BUDGET/GUIDELINES.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19THE QUARTERLY FINANCIAL STATEMENTS ARE POSTED IN THE LOBBY OF ALL CREDIT UNION LOCATIONS. ANY CREDIT UNION VOLUNTEER OR STAFF MEMBER CAN ARRANGE FOR A MEMBER TO EXAMINE THE BY-LAWS OR BOARD MEETING MINUTES.
FORM 990, PART XI, LINE 9:NET INCREASE IN MEMBERS' SHARE ACCOUNTS 11,653,028.
FORM 990, PART XII, LINE 2C:THE SUPERVISORY COMMITTEE IS RESPONSIBLE FOR OVERSIGHT OF THE AUDIT OF THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS AND SELECTION OF THE INDEPENDENT ACCOUNTANTS.