SISTERS OF SAINT ANN ANNA MARIA COLLEGE: Form 990, tax year 2017
View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗
- Organization
- SISTERS OF SAINT ANN ANNA MARIA COLLEGE (EIN 04-2002060)
- Tax period
- 2017-07-01 to 2018-06-30
- Filed
- 2019-02-21
- IRS object ID
- 201900529349300605
- Schema version
- 2017v2.3
- Source
- Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica
Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.
- Return header
- Form 990
- Schedule A
- Schedule B
- Schedule D
- Schedule E
- Schedule G
- Schedule I
- Schedule J
- Schedule K
- Schedule M
- Schedule O
Return header ReturnHeader
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return | 2019-02-21T09:22:34-06:00 | ReturnTs |
| Tax Period End | 2018-06-30 | TaxPeriodEndDt |
Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Firm EIN | 043037870 | PreparerFirmEIN |
Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | BOLLUS LYNCH LLP | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 89 SHREWSBURY STREET | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | WORCESTER | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | MA | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 01604 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return Type | 990 | ReturnTypeCd |
| Tax Period Begin | 2017-07-01 | TaxPeriodBeginDt |
Filer Filer
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 042002060 | EIN |
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | THE SISTERS OF SAINT ANN INC | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Control | SIST | BusinessNameControlTxt |
| Phone | 5088493333 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 50 SUNSET LANE | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | PAXTON | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | MA | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 01612 | ZIPCd |
Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | MARY LOU RETELLE | PersonNm |
| Person Title | PRESIDENT | PersonTitleTxt |
| Phone | 5088493333 | PhoneNum |
| Signature | 2019-02-06 | SignatureDt |
| Discuss With Paid Preparer | Yes (1) | DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd |
Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Person | BARBARA E KING | PreparerPersonNm |
| PTIN | P00005629 | PTIN |
| Phone | 5087557107 | PhoneNum |
| Preparation | 2019-02-06 | PreparationDt |
Filing Security Information FilingSecurityInformation
IP Address IPAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| I Pv4 Address | 71.11.10.178 | IPv4AddressTxt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| IP | 2019-02-06 | IPDt |
| IP Tm | 17:38:59 | IPTm |
| IP Timezone | ES | IPTimezoneCd |
| Filing License Type | P | FilingLicenseTypeCd |
| At Submission Creation Device Id | 572F2072D963F6946FC1DF8BF874B65DB477EE7A | AtSubmissionCreationDeviceId |
| At Submission Filing Device Id | 954A65DB1995863A37271E4766999F33303993D7 | AtSubmissionFilingDeviceId |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Tax | 2017 | TaxYr |
| Build TS | 2019-02-21 02:37:17Z | BuildTS |
Form 990 IRS990
Doing Business As Name DoingBusinessAsName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | ANNA MARIA COLLEGE | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Principal Officer | MARY LOU RETELLE | PrincipalOfficerNm |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 50 SUNSET LANE | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | PAXTON | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | MA | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 01612 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Receipts | $45,482,790 | GrossReceiptsAmt |
| Group Return For Affiliates | 0 | GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd |
| Organization501c3 | Yes (X) | Organization501c3Ind |
| Website Address | WWW.ANNAMARIA.EDU | WebsiteAddressTxt |
| Type Of Organization Corp | Yes (X) | TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd |
| Formation | 1887 | FormationYr |
| Legal Domicile State | MA | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Activity Or Mission | PROVIDE EDUCATION TO THE GENERAL PUBLIC. | ActivityOrMissionDesc |
| Voting Members Governing Body | 25 | VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt |
| Voting Members Independent | 24 | VotingMembersIndependentCnt |
| Total Employee | 734 | TotalEmployeeCnt |
| Total Volunteers | 97 | TotalVolunteersCnt |
| Total Gross UBI | $0 | TotalGrossUBIAmt |
| Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm | $0 | NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt |
| PY Contributions Grants | $3,042,506 | PYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| CY Contributions Grants | $3,349,076 | CYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| PY Program Service Revenue | $36,067,615 | PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| CY Program Service Revenue | $40,156,409 | CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| PY Investment Income | $260,956 | PYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| CY Investment Income | $405,382 | CYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| PY Other Revenue | $352,792 | PYOtherRevenueAmt |
| CY Other Revenue | $249,480 | CYOtherRevenueAmt |
| PY Total Revenue | $39,723,869 | PYTotalRevenueAmt |
| CY Total Revenue | $44,160,347 | CYTotalRevenueAmt |
| PY Grants And Similar Paid | $15,249,445 | PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| CY Grants And Similar Paid | $18,240,266 | CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| PY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| CY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $11,444,569 | PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $11,647,114 | CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Fundraising Expense | $689,518 | CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt |
| PY Other Expenses | $13,288,502 | PYOtherExpensesAmt |
| CY Other Expenses | $13,938,978 | CYOtherExpensesAmt |
| PY Total Expenses | $39,982,516 | PYTotalExpensesAmt |
| CY Total Expenses | $43,826,358 | CYTotalExpensesAmt |
| PY Revenues Less Expenses | -$258,647 | PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| CY Revenues Less Expenses | $333,989 | CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| Total Assets BOY | $47,828,069 | TotalAssetsBOYAmt |
| Total Assets EOY | $51,894,187 | TotalAssetsEOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities BOY | $26,561,305 | TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities EOY | $30,095,344 | TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY | $21,266,764 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY | $21,798,843 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt |
| Info In Schedule O Part III | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd |
| Mission | AS A CATHOLIC INSTITUTION INSPIRED BY THE IDEALS OF THE SISTERS OF SAINT ANNE, ANNA MARIA COLLEGE EDUCATES STUDENTS TO BECOME INDIVIDUALS WHO WILL TRANSFORM THEIR WORLD AS ETHICAL LEADERS AND COMMUNITY-ORIENTED PROFESSIONALS. | MissionDesc |
| Significant New Program Srvc | Yes (1) | SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd |
| Significant Change | 0 | SignificantChangeInd |
| Expense | $39,039,877 | ExpenseAmt |
| Grant | $18,240,266 | GrantAmt |
| Revenue | $40,405,361 | RevenueAmt |
| Desc | HIGHER EDUCATION: EDUCATION, HOUSING, MEALS, EXTRA CURRICULAR ACTIVITIES AND BOOKSTORE FOR APPROXIMATELY 1,631 STUDENTS AT THE UNDERGRADUATE AND GRADUATE LEVELS FOR TRADITIONAL AGED STUDENTS AS WELL AS ADULT STUDENTS. THE COLLEGE HOLDS TWO SUMMER SESSIONS, A FALL TERM, WINTER TERM, AND SPRING TERM. SOME GRADUATE COURSES ARE ACCELERATED AND HAVE TWO TERMS WITHIN THE SEMESTER. THE COLLEGE OFFERS OVER 30 UNDERGRADUATE DEGREE PROGRAMS AND OVER 20 GRADUATE AND CONTINUING EDUCATION PROGRAMS. POPULAR MAJORS INCLUDE NURSING; RN-TO-BSN PROGRAM AND A BACHELOR OF SCIENCE NURSING PROGRAM, EMS, PARAMEDIC SCIENCE, BUSINESS, CRIMINAL JUSTICE, SOCIAL WORK, AND PSYCHOLOGY. THE COLLEGE ALSO OFFERS SPECIAL MAJORS SUCH AS ART THERAPY, SPORTS MANAGEMENT, AND MUSIC THERAPY. FIFTH-YEAR MASTER'S OPTIONS ARE AVAILABLE IN BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION, COUNSELING PSYCHOLOGY, CRIMINAL JUSTICE, PASTORAL STUDIES/COUNSELING, AND VISUAL ART. POPULAR GRADUATE PROGRAMS INCLUDE AN ACCELERATED MBA AND MPA, AS WELL AS TRADITIONAL SEMESTER CRIMINAL JUSTICE. CO-CURRICULAR PROGRAMS ABOUND AT THE COLLEGE INCLUDING 13 COMPETITIVE SPORTS TEAMS. | Desc |
| Total Program Service Expenses | $39,039,877 | TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt |
| Described In Section501c3 | Yes (1) | DescribedInSection501c3Ind |
| Schedule B Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleBRequiredInd |
| Political Campaign Acty | 0 | PoliticalCampaignActyInd |
| Lobbying Activities | 0 | LobbyingActivitiesInd |
| Subject To Proxy Tax | 0 | SubjectToProxyTaxInd |
| Donor Advised Fund | 0 | DonorAdvisedFundInd |
| Conservation Easements | 0 | ConservationEasementsInd |
| Collections Of Art | Yes (1) | CollectionsOfArtInd |
| Credit Counseling | 0 | CreditCounselingInd |
| Temp Or Permanent Endowments | Yes (1) | TempOrPermanentEndowmentsInd |
| Report Land Building Equipment | Yes (1) | ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd |
| Report Investments Other Sec | 0 | ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd |
| Report Program Related Invst | 0 | ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd |
| Report Other Assets | 0 | ReportOtherAssetsInd |
| Report Other Liabilities | Yes (1) | ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd |
| Include FIN48 Footnote | Yes (1) | IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd |
| Independent Audit Fincl Stmt | Yes (1) | IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd |
| Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt | 0 | ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd |
| School Operating | Yes (1) | SchoolOperatingInd |
| Foreign Office | 0 | ForeignOfficeInd |
| Foreign Activities | 0 | ForeignActivitiesInd |
| More Than5000 K To Org | 0 | MoreThan5000KToOrgInd |
| More Than5000 K To Individuals | 0 | MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd |
| Professional Fundraising | 0 | ProfessionalFundraisingInd |
| Fundraising Activities | Yes (1) | FundraisingActivitiesInd |
| Gaming Activities | 0 | GamingActivitiesInd |
| Operate Hospital | 0 | OperateHospitalInd |
| Grants To Organizations | 0 | GrantsToOrganizationsInd |
| Grants To Individuals | Yes (1) | GrantsToIndividualsInd |
| Schedule J Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleJRequiredInd |
| Tax Exempt Bonds | Yes (1) | TaxExemptBondsInd |
| Invest Tax Exempt Bonds | 0 | InvestTaxExemptBondsInd |
| Escrow Account | 0 | EscrowAccountInd |
| On Behalf Of Issuer | 0 | OnBehalfOfIssuerInd |
| Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans | 0 | EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd |
| PY Excess Benefit Trans | 0 | PYExcessBenefitTransInd |
| Loan Outstanding | 0 | LoanOutstandingInd |
| Grant To Related Person | 0 | GrantToRelatedPersonInd |
| Business Rln With Org Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd |
| Business Rln With Fam Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd |
| Business Rln With Officer Ent | 0 | BusinessRlnWithOfficerEntInd |
| Deductible Non Cash Contri | Yes (1) | DeductibleNonCashContriInd |
| Deductible Art Contribution | 0 | DeductibleArtContributionInd |
| Terminate Operations | 0 | TerminateOperationsInd |
| Partial Liquidation | 0 | PartialLiquidationInd |
| Disregarded Entity | 0 | DisregardedEntityInd |
| Related Entity | 0 | RelatedEntityInd |
| Related Organization Ctrl Ent | 0 | RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd |
| Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org | 0 | TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd |
| Activities Conducted Prtshp | 0 | ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd |
| Schedule O Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleORequiredInd |
| IRP Document | 110 | IRPDocumentCnt |
| IRP Document W2 G | 0 | IRPDocumentW2GCnt |
| Backup Wthld Compliance | Yes (1) | BackupWthldComplianceInd |
| Employee | 734 | EmployeeCnt |
| Employment Tax Returns Filed | Yes (1) | EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd |
| Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit | 0 | UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd |
| Foreign Financial Account | 0 | ForeignFinancialAccountInd |
| Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans | 0 | ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd |
| Taxable Party Notification | 0 | TaxablePartyNotificationInd |
| Nondeductible Contributions | 0 | NondeductibleContributionsInd |
| Quid Pro Quo Contributions | Yes (1) | QuidProQuoContributionsInd |
| Quid Pro Quo Contri Discl | Yes (1) | QuidProQuoContriDisclInd |
| Form8282 Property Disposed Of | 0 | Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd |
| Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft Cntrct | 0 | RcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd |
| Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft Cntrct | 0 | PayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd |
| DAF Excess Business Holdings | 0 | DAFExcessBusinessHoldingsInd |
| Taxable Distributions | 0 | TaxableDistributionsInd |
| Distribution To Donor | 0 | DistributionToDonorInd |
| Indoor Tanning Services | 0 | IndoorTanningServicesInd |
| Info In Schedule O Part VI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd |
| Governing Body Voting Members | 25 | GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt |
| Independent Voting Member | 24 | IndependentVotingMemberCnt |
| Family Or Business Rln | 0 | FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd |
| Delegation Of Mgmt Duties | 0 | DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd |
| Change To Org Documents | 0 | ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd |
| Material Diversion Or Misuse | 0 | MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd |
| Members Or Stockholders | 0 | MembersOrStockholdersInd |
| Election Of Board Members | 0 | ElectionOfBoardMembersInd |
| Decisions Subject To Approva | 0 | DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd |
| Minutes Of Governing Body | Yes (1) | MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd |
| Minutes Of Committees | Yes (1) | MinutesOfCommitteesInd |
| Officer Mailing Address | 0 | OfficerMailingAddressInd |
| Local Chapters | 0 | LocalChaptersInd |
| Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body | Yes (1) | Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd |
| Conflict Of Interest Policy | Yes (1) | ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd |
| Annual Disclosure Covered Prsn | Yes (1) | AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd |
| Regular Monitoring Enfrc | Yes (1) | RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd |
| Whistleblower Policy | Yes (1) | WhistleblowerPolicyInd |
| Document Retention Policy | Yes (1) | DocumentRetentionPolicyInd |
| Compensation Process CEO | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessCEOInd |
| Compensation Process Other | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessOtherInd |
| Investment In Joint Venture | 0 | InvestmentInJointVentureInd |
| States Where Copy Of Return Is Fld | MA | StatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd |
| Other Website | Yes (X) | OtherWebsiteInd |
| Upon Request | Yes (X) | UponRequestInd |
Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | HEIDI HAPPY | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Phone | 5088493427 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | ANNA MARIA COLLEGE 50 SUNSET LANE | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | PAXTON | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | MA | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 01612 | ZIPCd |
Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (29 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Average Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRt | Individual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd | Reportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmt | Reportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmt | Other CompensationOtherCompensationAmt | OfficerOfficerInd | Highest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DENNIS J THOMPSON | |||||||
| TRUSTEE | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| ANNETTE J BIBEAU SSA | |||||||
| TRUSTEE | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| RITA M DEROYSSA | |||||||
| TRUSTEE | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| JOANNE M DIONSSA | |||||||
| TRUSTEE/SECRETARY | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | |
| CAROLYN J STEMPLER | |||||||
| TRUSTEE | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| REV PAUL D KENNEDY DD | |||||||
| TRUSTEE | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| DAVID H SMITH | |||||||
| TRUSTEE | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| PAULINE A LAURENCE SSA | |||||||
| TRUSTEE | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| JACQUELINE LEBOEUF SSA | |||||||
| TRUSTEE | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| BRIAN A O'CONNELL ESQ | |||||||
| TRUSTEE | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| REV RICHARD F REIDY | |||||||
| TRUSTEE | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| JOHN J SPILLANE ESQ | |||||||
| CHAIR-ELECT/CHAIR | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | |
| MARGUERITE A ST AMAND SSA | |||||||
| TRUSTEE | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| ELIZABETH A QUINN | |||||||
| VICE CHAIR/TRUSTEE | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | |
| PAUL A DIPIERRO | |||||||
| CHAIR | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | |
| MARY LOU RETELLE | |||||||
| PRESIDENT | 35.00 | Yes (X) | $308,367 | $0 | $27,446 | Yes (X) | |
| KIMBERLY A KENNEDY | |||||||
| TRUSTEE/VICE CHAIR | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | |
| JULIA M MCNAMARA PHD | |||||||
| TRUSTEE | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| ELLEN M SAVICKAS | |||||||
| TRUSTEE | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| PETER J DAWSON ESQ | |||||||
| TRUSTEE | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| BARBARA G LYMAN PHD | |||||||
| TRUSTEE | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| TIMOTHY P MURRAY | |||||||
| TRUSTEE | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| STEPHEN H YERDON | |||||||
| TRUSTEE | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| MAUREEN G WILKINSON | |||||||
| SECRETARY | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | |
| GERARD A DIO | |||||||
| TRUSTEE | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| DAVID ROSATI | |||||||
| VP CFO, TREASURER | 35.00 | $164,917 | $0 | $1,452 | Yes (X) | ||
| CHRISTINE L HOLMES EDD | |||||||
| VP FOR ACADEMIC AFFAIRS | 35.00 | $148,354 | $0 | $13,736 | Yes (X) | ||
| SHARON M DAVENPORT | |||||||
| VP FOR INSTITUTIONAL ADVANCEMENT | 35.00 | $169,560 | $0 | $24,238 | Yes (X) | ||
| DAVID BREEN | |||||||
| VP, COO | 35.00 | $206,209 | $0 | $8,031 | Yes (X) | ||
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Reportable Comp From Org | $997,407 | TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt |
| Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org | $0 | TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt |
| Total Other Compensation | $74,903 | TotalOtherCompensationAmt |
| Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 5 | IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Former Ofcr Employees Listed | 0 | FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd |
| Total Comp Greater Than150 K | Yes (1) | TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd |
| Compensation From Other Srcs | 0 | CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd |
Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)
| Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCd | ServicesServicesDesc | CompensationCompensationAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| WILEY EDU LLC | |||||
| 111 RIVER STREET | HOBOKEN | NJ | 070305774 | ON-LINE EDUCATION SERVICES | $2,059,645 |
| SAGE DINING SERVICES INC | |||||
| 1402 YORK ROAD SUITE 100 | LUTHERVILLE | MD | 21093 | FOOD SERVICES | $1,745,687 |
| FALLON HEALTH | |||||
| 10 CHESTNUT STREET | WORCESTER | MA | 01608 | HEALTHCARE | $886,310 |
| TOWN OF PAXTON | |||||
| 697 PLEASANT STREET | PAXTON | MA | 01612 | SECURITY | $535,921 |
| TOWN OF PAXTON | |||||
| 697 PLEASANT STREET | PAXTON | MA | 01612 | ELECTRICAL | $370,051 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 15 | CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Fundraising | $77,003 | FundraisingAmt |
| Government Grants | $2,702,588 | GovernmentGrantsAmt |
| All Other Contributions | $569,485 | AllOtherContributionsAmt |
| Noncash Contributions | $26,965 | NoncashContributionsAmt |
| Total Contributions | $3,349,076 | TotalContributionsAmt |
Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (3 entries)
| DescDesc | BusinessBusinessCd | Total Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmt | Related Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
|---|---|---|---|
| TUITION AND FEES | 611710 | $33,329,002 | $33,329,002 |
| ROOM AND BOARD | 611710 | $6,827,352 | $6,827,352 |
| LOAN INTEREST INCOME | 611710 | $55 | $55 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Program Service Revenue | $40,156,409 | TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $148,812 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $148,812 | ExclusionAmt |
Gross Rents GrossRentsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Real | $206,966 | RealAmt |
Less Rental Expenses LessRentalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Real | $26,821 | RealAmt |
Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Real | $180,145 | RealAmt |
Net Rental Income Or Loss NetRentalIncomeOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $180,145 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $180,145 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $1,529,858 | SecuritiesAmt |
Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $1,273,288 | SecuritiesAmt |
Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $256,570 | SecuritiesAmt |
Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $256,570 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $256,570 | ExclusionAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Fundraising Gross Income | $22,862 | FundraisingGrossIncomeAmt |
| Contri Rpt Fundraising Event | $77,003 | ContriRptFundraisingEventAmt |
| Fundraising Direct Expenses | $22,334 | FundraisingDirectExpensesAmt |
Net Incm From Fundraising Evt NetIncmFromFundraisingEvtGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $528 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $528 | ExclusionAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Sales Of Inventory | $42,965 | GrossSalesOfInventoryAmt |
| Cost Of Goods Sold | $0 | CostOfGoodsSoldAmt |
Net Income Or Loss NetIncomeOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $42,965 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $42,965 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp (2 entries)
| DescDesc | BusinessBusinessCd | Total Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmt | Related Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
|---|---|---|---|
| MISCELLANEOUS | 611710 | $16,432 | $16,432 |
| COMMISSIONS | 611710 | $9,410 | $9,410 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Revenue Total | $25,842 | OtherRevenueTotalAmt |
Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $44,160,347 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $40,405,361 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $0 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $405,910 | ExclusionAmt |
Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $18,240,266 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $18,240,266 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $358,264 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $358,264 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $9,533,378 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $8,001,345 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $1,160,157 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $371,876 | FundraisingAmt |
Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $237,404 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $167,530 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $58,995 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $10,879 | FundraisingAmt |
Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $758,140 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $535,002 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $188,398 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $34,740 | FundraisingAmt |
Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $759,928 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $536,264 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $188,842 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $34,822 | FundraisingAmt |
Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $50,528 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $33,978 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $14,348 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $2,202 | FundraisingAmt |
Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $50,832 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $34,183 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $14,434 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $2,215 | FundraisingAmt |
Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $29,331 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $29,331 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $3,017,453 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $2,042,790 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $862,593 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $112,070 | FundraisingAmt |
Advertising AdvertisingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $110,340 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $48,496 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $61,844 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $168,928 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $30,909 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $129,705 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $8,314 | FundraisingAmt |
Occupancy OccupancyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,019,730 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $786,954 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $224,210 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $8,566 | FundraisingAmt |
Travel TravelGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $469,015 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $428,527 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $18,499 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $21,989 | FundraisingAmt |
Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $20,297 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $18,606 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $1,358 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $333 | FundraisingAmt |
Interest InterestGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,135,030 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $1,078,279 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $45,401 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $11,350 | FundraisingAmt |
Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,937,836 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $1,840,945 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $77,513 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $19,378 | FundraisingAmt |
Insurance InsuranceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $136,239 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $129,427 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $5,450 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $1,362 | FundraisingAmt |
Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)
| DescDesc | TotalTotalAmt | Program ServicesProgramServicesAmt | Management And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmt | FundraisingFundraisingAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| RECRUITING | $2,807,370 | $2,735,095 | $71,648 | $627 |
| FOOD SERVICE | $1,567,925 | $1,567,925 | ||
| SUPPLIES | $359,120 | $306,777 | $48,985 | $3,358 |
| COMPUTER CHARGES | $227,793 | $69,602 | $155,327 | $2,864 |
All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $831,211 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $406,977 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $381,661 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $42,573 | FundraisingAmt |
Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $43,826,358 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $39,039,877 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $4,096,963 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $689,518 | FundraisingAmt |
Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $647,473 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $3,262,485 | EOYAmt |
Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $8,326,765 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $9,299,492 | EOYAmt |
Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,482,148 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,770,128 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $334,151 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,001,959 | EOYAmt |
Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $707,799 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $823,892 | EOYAmt |
Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $319,984 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $356,859 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss | $61,014,279 | LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt |
| Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec | $31,508,321 | LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt |
Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $30,839,879 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $29,505,958 | EOYAmt |
Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $5,169,870 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $5,855,636 | EOYAmt |
Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $17,778 | EOYAmt |
Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $47,828,069 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $51,894,187 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,186,241 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,802,337 | EOYAmt |
Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $394,831 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $2,564,049 | EOYAmt |
Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $22,810,210 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $23,858,135 | EOYAmt |
Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $2,170,023 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,870,823 | EOYAmt |
Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $26,561,305 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $30,095,344 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Organization Follows SFAS117 | Yes (X) | OrganizationFollowsSFAS117Ind |
Unrestricted Net Assets UnrestrictedNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $19,231,416 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $19,678,115 | EOYAmt |
Temporarily Rstr Net Assets TemporarilyRstrNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,202,519 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,278,050 | EOYAmt |
Permanently Rstr Net Assets PermanentlyRstrNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $832,829 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $842,678 | EOYAmt |
Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $21,266,764 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $21,798,843 | EOYAmt |
Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $47,828,069 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $51,894,187 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Info In Schedule O Part XI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd |
| Reconcilation Revenue Expnss | $333,989 | ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt |
| Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst | $351,312 | NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt |
| Other Changes In Net Assets | -$153,222 | OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt |
| Method Of Accounting Accrual | Yes (X) | MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd |
| Accountant Compile Or Review | 0 | AccountantCompileOrReviewInd |
| FS Audited | Yes (1) | FSAuditedInd |
FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Separate Basis Fincl Stmt | Yes (X) | SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Audit Committee | Yes (1) | AuditCommitteeInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Required | Yes (1) | FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Performed | Yes (1) | FederalGrantAuditPerformedInd |
Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| School | Yes (X) | SchoolInd |
Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB
Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Collection Used Pub Exhibition | Yes (X) | CollectionUsedPubExhibitionInd |
| Solicited Assets Sale | 0 | SolicitedAssetsSaleInd |
| Agent Trustee Etc | 0 | AgentTrusteeEtcInd |
CY Endwmt Fund CYEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $4,769,545 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Contributions | $23,849 | ContributionsAmt |
| Investment Earnings Or Losses | $591,421 | InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt |
| Other Expenditures | $231,954 | OtherExpendituresAmt |
| End Year Balance | $5,152,861 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
CY Minus1 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus1YrEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $4,574,232 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Contributions | $10,650 | ContributionsAmt |
| Investment Earnings Or Losses | $405,246 | InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt |
| Other Expenditures | $220,583 | OtherExpendituresAmt |
| End Year Balance | $4,769,545 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
CY Minus2 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus2YrEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $4,266,443 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Contributions | $839,100 | ContributionsAmt |
| Investment Earnings Or Losses | $123,169 | InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt |
| Other Expenditures | $654,480 | OtherExpendituresAmt |
| End Year Balance | $4,574,232 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $3,535,889 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Contributions | $905,600 | ContributionsAmt |
| Investment Earnings Or Losses | $212,970 | InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt |
| Other Expenditures | $387,966 | OtherExpendituresAmt |
| End Year Balance | $4,266,443 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $3,279,094 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Contributions | $7,590 | ContributionsAmt |
| Investment Earnings Or Losses | $423,899 | InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt |
| Other Expenditures | $174,694 | OtherExpendituresAmt |
| End Year Balance | $3,535,889 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Board Designated Balance EOY | 0.76690 | BoardDesignatedBalanceEOYPct |
| Prmnnt Endowment Balance EOY | 0.15660 | PrmnntEndowmentBalanceEOYPct |
| Term Endowment Balance EOY | 0.07650 | TermEndowmentBalanceEOYPct |
| Endowments Held Unrelated Org | 0 | EndowmentsHeldUnrelatedOrgInd |
| Endowments Held Related Org | 0 | EndowmentsHeldRelatedOrgInd |
Land LandGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $113,480 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Book Value | $113,480 | BookValueAmt |
Buildings BuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $38,292,923 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $15,608,207 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $22,684,716 | BookValueAmt |
Equipment EquipmentGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $13,281,117 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $11,478,287 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $1,802,830 | BookValueAmt |
Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $9,326,759 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $4,421,827 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $4,904,932 | BookValueAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Land Buildings | $29,505,958 | TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt |
Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (4 entries)
| DescDesc | AmtAmt |
|---|---|
| STUDENT DEPOSITS | $168,238 |
| AGENCY FUNDS | $5,608 |
| ASSETS HELD FOR FEDERAL PERKINS LOAN PROGRAM | $658,824 |
| CAPITAL LEASE OBLIGATION | $1,038,153 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Liability | $1,870,823 | TotalLiabilityAmt |
| Footnote Text | Yes (X) | FootnoteTextInd |
| Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $26,504,784 | TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Net Unrealized Gains Invst | $351,313 | NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt |
| Other Revenue | $64,918 | OtherRevenueAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported | $416,231 | RevenueNotReportedAmt |
| Revenue Subtotal | $26,088,553 | RevenueSubtotalAmt |
| Investment Expenses Not Incld | $29,331 | InvestmentExpensesNotIncldAmt |
| Other Revenues Not Included | $18,042,462 | OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt | $18,071,793 | RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Revenue Per Form990 | $44,160,346 | TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt |
| Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $25,972,705 | TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Other Expenses Included | $218,140 | OtherExpensesIncludedAmt |
| Expenses Not Reported | $218,140 | ExpensesNotReportedAmt |
| Expenses Subtotal | $25,754,565 | ExpensesSubtotalAmt |
| Investment Expenses Not Incld2 | $29,331 | InvestmentExpensesNotIncld2Amt |
| Other Expenses Not Included | $18,042,462 | OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt |
| Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt | $18,071,793 | ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Expenses Per Form990 | $43,826,358 | TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (7 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| PART III, LINE 4: | THE ORGANIZATION HAS A COLLECTION OF RELIGIOUS HISTORIC ARTIFACTS THAT ARE ON DISPLAY IN BUILDINGS THAT ARE OPEN TO THE PUBLIC. |
| PART V, LINE 4: | THE COLLEGE'S ENDOWMENT CONSISTS OF FUNDS ESTABLISHED FOR A VARIETY OF PURPOSES. ITS ENDOWMENT INCLUDES BOTH DONOR RESTRICTED ENDOWMENT FUNDS AND FUNDS DESIGNATED BY THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES TO FUNCTION AS ENDOWMENTS. AS REQUIRED BY GENERALLY ACCEPTED ACCOUNTING PRINCIPLES, NET ASSETS ASSOCIATED WITH ENDOWMENT FUNDS, INCLUDING FUNDS DESIGNATED BY THE BOARD TO FUNCTION AS ENDOWMENTS, ARE CLASSIFIED AND REPORTED BASED ON THE EXISTENCE OR ABSENCE OF DONOR-IMPOSED OR LEGAL RESTRICTIONS. THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES HAS INTERPRETED STATE LAW AS ALLOWING THE UTILIZATION OF APPRECIATION ON PERMANENTLY RESTRICTED ASSETS UNLESS EXPLICIT DONOR STIPULATIONS SPECIFY HOW NET APPRECIATION MUST BE USED. AS A RESULT OF THIS INTERPRETATION, THE COLLEGE CLASSIFIES AS PERMANENTLY RESTRICTED NET ASSETS (A) THE ORIGINAL VALUE OF GIFTS DONATED TO THE PERMANENT ENDOWMENT, (B) THE ORIGINAL VALUE OF SUBSEQUENT GIFTS TO THE PERMANENT ENDOWMENT, AND (C) ACCUMULATIONS TO THE PERMANENT ENDOWMENT MADE IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE DIRECTION OF THE APPLICABLE DONOR GIFT INSTRUMENT AT THE TIME THE ACCUMULATION IS ADDED TO THE FUND. THE REMAINING PORTION OF THE DONOR-RESTRICTED ENDOWMENT FUND THAT IS NOT CLASSIFIED IN PERMANENTLY RESTRICTED NET ASSETS IS CLASSIFIED AS TEMPORARILY RESTRICTED NET ASSETS UNTIL THOSE AMOUNTS ARE APPROPRIATED FOR EXPENDITURES BY THE COLLEGE IN A MANNER CONSISTENT WITH THE STANDARD OF PRUDENCE PRESCRIBED BY STATE LAW. IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE UNIFORM PRUDENT MANAGEMENT OF INSTITUTIONAL FUNDS ACT, THE COLLEGE MAY CONSIDER THE FOLLOWING FACTORS IN MAKING A DETERMINATION TO APPROPRIATE OR ACCUMULATE DONOR-RESTRICTED ENDOWMENT FUNDS: THE DURATION AND PRESERVATION OF THE FUND; THE PURPOSES OF THE ORGANIZATION AND THE DONOR-RESTRICTED ENDOWMENT FUND; GENERAL ECONOMIC CONDITIONS; THE POSSIBLE EFFECT OF INFLATION AND DEFLATION; THE EXPECTED TOTAL RETURN FROM INCOME AND THE APPRECIATION OF INVESTMENTS; OTHER RESOURCES OF THE ORGANIZATION; AND THE INVESTMENT POLICIES OF THE ORGANIZATION. THE COLLEGE HAS ADOPTED INVESTMENT AND SPENDING POLICIES FOR ITS BOARD-DESIGNATED AND OTHER ENDOWMENT ASSETS THAT ATTEMPT TO PROVIDE A PREDICTABLE STREAM OF FUNDING FOR ITS PROGRAMS WHILE SEEKING TO MAINTAIN THE PURCHASING POWER OF THE ENDOWMENT ASSETS. UNDER THIS POLICY, AS APPROVED BY THE BOARD, THE COLLEGE'S FINANCE AND AUDIT COMMITTEE SHALL SEEK TO INVEST THE ENDOWMENT FUNDS IN SUCH A MANNER THAT THE INVESTMENTS WILL PROVIDE A SPENDABLE RETURN CONSISTENT WITH A LONG-TERM GOAL OF PRESERVING THE FUNDS IN REAL TERMS. ACTUAL RETURNS IN ANY GIVEN YEAR MAY VARY FROM THIS AMOUNT. TO SATISFY ITS LONG-TERM RATE-OF-RETURN OBJECTIVES, THE COLLEGE RELIES ON A TOTAL RETURN STRATEGY IN WHICH INVESTMENT RETURNS ARE ACHIEVED THROUGH BOTH CAPITAL APPRECIATION (REALIZED AND UNREALIZED) AND CURRENT YIELD (INTEREST AND DIVIDENDS). THE COLLEGE HAS INVESTED IN DEBT AND EQUITY SECURITIES THAT TARGET A DIVERISIFIED ASSET ALLOCATION THAT PLACES A GREATER EMPHASIS ON EQUITY-BASED INVESTMENTS TO ACHIEVE ITS LONG-TERM RETURN OBJECTIVES WITHIN PRUDENT RISK CONSTRAINTS. THE COLLEGE HAS A POLICY OF APPROPRIATING FOR DISTRIBUTION EACH YEAR 5% OF THE TWELVE-QUARTER AVERAGE FAIR MARKET VALUE OF THE ENDOWMENT CALCULATED AS OF JUNE 30 PRECEDING THE YEAR IN WHICH THE DISTRIBUTION IS PLANNED. IN ESTABLISHING THIS POLICY, THE COLLEGE CONSIDERED THE LONG-TERM EXPECTED RETURN ON ITS ENDOWMENT. THIS IS CONSISTENT WITH THE COLLEGE'S OBJECTIVE TO MAINTAIN THE PURCHASING POWER OF ITS ENDOWMENT. FROM TIME TO TIME, THE FAIR VALUE OF ASSETS ASSOCIATED WITH INDIVIDUAL DONOR-RESTRICTED ENDOWMENT FUNDS MAY FALL BELOW THE LEVEL THAT THE DONOR IMPOSED RESTRICTIONS REQUIRE THE COLLEGE TO RETAIN AS A FUND OF PERPETUAL DURATION. IN ACCORDANCE WITH GENERALLY ACCEPTED ACCOUNTING PRINCIPLES, DEFICIENCIES OF THIS NATURE ARE REPORTED IN UNRESTRICTED NET ASSETS. SUCH DEFICIENCIES AMOUNTED TO $14,034 AND $0 AS OF JUNE 30,2018 AND 2017, RESPECTIVELY. |
| PART X, LINE 2: | MANAGEMENT ANNUALLY REVIEWS FOR UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS ALONG WITH ANY RELATED INTEREST AND PENALTIES AND BELIEVES THAT THE COLLEGE HAS NO UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS THAT WOULD HAVE A MATERIAL ADVERSE EFFECT, INDIVIDUALLY OR IN THE AGGREGATE UPON THE COLLEGE'S STATEMENTS OF FINANCIAL POSITION, OR THE RELATED STATEMENTS OF ACTIVITIES, OR CASH FLOWS. |
| PART XI, LINE 2D - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS: | FUNDRAISING EXPENSES 20,319. RENTAL EXPENSES 26,821. HEDGING INSTRUMENT 17,778. |
| PART XI, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS: | FINANCIAL AID 18,042,462. |
| PART XII, LINE 2D - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS: | RENTAL EXPENSES NOT INCLUDED ON FORM 990, PART IX 26,821. FUNDRAISING EXPENSES 20,319. UNCOLLECTIBLE ACCOUNT EXPENSE 171,000. |
| PART XII, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS: | FINANCIAL AID 18,042,462. |
Schedule E IRS990ScheduleE
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Nondiscriminatory Policy Stmt | Yes (1) | NondiscriminatoryPolicyStmtInd |
| Policy Stmt In Brochures Etc | Yes (1) | PolicyStmtInBrochuresEtcInd |
| Plcy Pblczd Via Broadcast Media | Yes (1) | PlcyPblczdViaBroadcastMediaInd |
| Maintain Racial Comp Recs | Yes (1) | MaintainRacialCompRecsInd |
| Maintain Scholarships Recs | Yes (1) | MaintainScholarshipsRecsInd |
| Maintain Cpy Of Brochures Etc | Yes (1) | MaintainCpyOfBrochuresEtcInd |
| Maintain Cpy Of All Sol | Yes (1) | MaintainCpyOfAllSolInd |
| Discriminate Race Stdnts Rghts | 0 | DiscriminateRaceStdntsRghtsInd |
| Discriminate Race Admiss Plcy | 0 | DiscriminateRaceAdmissPlcyInd |
| Discriminate Race Emplm Fculty | 0 | DiscriminateRaceEmplmFcultyInd |
| Discriminate Race Schs | 0 | DiscriminateRaceSchsInd |
| Discriminate Race Educ Plcy | 0 | DiscriminateRaceEducPlcyInd |
| Discriminate Race Use Of Fclts | 0 | DiscriminateRaceUseOfFcltsInd |
| Discriminate Race Athlt Prog | 0 | DiscriminateRaceAthltProgInd |
| Discriminate Race Other Acty | 0 | DiscriminateRaceOtherActyInd |
| Government Financial Aid Rcvd | Yes (1) | GovernmentFinancialAidRcvdInd |
| Government Financial Aid Rvkd | 0 | GovernmentFinancialAidRvkdInd |
| Compliance With Rev Proc7550 | Yes (1) | ComplianceWithRevProc7550Ind |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| SCHEDULE E, PART I, LINE 3 | NOTICES OF THE SCHOOL'S DISCRIMINATION POLICY ARE MAILED TO EACH STUDENT AND ARE POSTED ON CAMPUS BULLETIN BOARDS. THE POLICY IS INCLUDED IN SCHOOL BROCHURES, SCHOOL CATALOGS, NEWSPAPER ADVERTISEMENTS AND, IS ALSO POSTED ON THE INTERNET. |
| SCHEDULE E, PART I, LINE 6 | ANNA MARIA RECEIVES CONTRIBUTIONS FROM THE GOVERNMENT IN THE FORM OF GRANTS. |
Schedule G IRS990ScheduleG
Fundraising Event Information FundraisingEventInformationGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Event1 | GOLF TOURNAMENT | Event1Nm |
| Gross Receipts Event1 | $99,865 | GrossReceiptsEvent1Amt |
| Charitable Contri Event1 | $77,003 | CharitableContriEvent1Amt |
| Gross Revenue Event1 | $22,862 | GrossRevenueEvent1Amt |
| Non Cash Prizes Event1 | $5,910 | NonCashPrizesEvent1Amt |
| Other Direct Expenses Event1 | $16,424 | OtherDirectExpensesEvent1Amt |
| Gross Receipts Total | $99,865 | GrossReceiptsTotalAmt |
| Charitable Contributions Tot | $77,003 | CharitableContributionsTotAmt |
| Gross Revenue Total Events | $22,862 | GrossRevenueTotalEventsAmt |
| Non Cash Prizes Total Events | $5,910 | NonCashPrizesTotalEventsAmt |
| Oth Direct Expnss Total Events | $16,424 | OthDirectExpnssTotalEventsAmt |
| Direct Expense Summary Events | $22,334 | DirectExpenseSummaryEventsAmt |
| Net Income Summary | $528 | NetIncomeSummaryAmt |
Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Grant Records Maintained | Yes (1) | GrantRecordsMaintainedInd |
Grants Other Asst To Indiv In US GrantsOtherAsstToIndivInUSGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Grant Type | SCHOLARSHIPS/GRANTS | GrantTypeTxt |
| Recipient | 1322 | RecipientCnt |
| Cash Grant | $18,240,266 | CashGrantAmt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | PART I, LINE 2: | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | SCHEDULE I, PART 1, LINE 2: ANNA MARIA COLLEGE PARTICIPATES IN TITLE IV FUNDING. STUDENTS MUST COMPLETE THE FAFSA FORM TO APPLY FOR AID. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Idemnification Gross Up Pmts | Yes (X) | IdemnificationGrossUpPmtsInd |
| Housing Allowance Or Residence | Yes (X) | HousingAllowanceOrResidenceInd |
| Written Policy Ref T And E Expnss | Yes (1) | WrittenPolicyRefTAndEExpnssInd |
| Substantiation Required | Yes (1) | SubstantiationRequiredInd |
| Written Employment Contract | Yes (X) | WrittenEmploymentContractInd |
| Compensation Survey | Yes (X) | CompensationSurveyInd |
| Board Or Committee Approval | Yes (X) | BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd |
| Severance Payment | 0 | SeverancePaymentInd |
| Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan | 0 | SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd |
| Equity Based Comp Arrngm | 0 | EquityBasedCompArrngmInd |
| Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng Org | 0 | CompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd |
| Comp Bsd On Rev Related Orgs | 0 | CompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd |
| Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng Org | 0 | CompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd |
| Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd Orgs | 0 | CompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd |
| Any Non Fixed Payments | Yes (1) | AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd |
| Initial Contract Exception | 0 | InitialContractExceptionInd |
Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (5 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Base Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Compensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmt | Bonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmount | Bonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmt | Other Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Other Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Deferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmt | Deferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmt | Total Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Total Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MARY LOU RETELLE | ||||||||||||||
| PRESIDENT | $278,367 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $30,000 | $0 | $11,084 | $0 | $16,362 | $0 | $335,813 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| DAVID ROSATI | ||||||||||||||
| VP CFO, TREASURER | $164,917 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $1,452 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $166,369 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| CHRISTINE L HOLMES EDD | ||||||||||||||
| VP FOR ACADEMIC AFFAIRS | $148,354 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $7,529 | $0 | $6,207 | $0 | $162,090 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| SHARON M DAVENPORT | ||||||||||||||
| VP FOR INSTITUTIONAL ADVANCEMENT | $169,560 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $8,282 | $0 | $15,956 | $0 | $193,798 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| DAVID BREEN | ||||||||||||||
| VP, COO | $206,209 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $8,031 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $214,240 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | PART I, LINE 7 | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | INCLUDED IN TAXABLE BENEFITS FOR THE PRESIDENT IS A HOUSING AND VEHICLE ALLOWANCE FOR $37,200. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule K IRS990ScheduleK
Tax Exempt Bonds Issues TaxExemptBondsIssuesGrp (2 entries)
| Bond ReferenceBondReferenceCd | Bond Issuer EINBondIssuerEIN | Bond IssuedBondIssuedDt | Issue PriceIssuePriceAmt | PurposePurposeDesc | DefeasedDefeasedInd | On Behalf Of IssuerOnBehalfOfIssuerInd | Pool FinancingPoolFinancingInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MASSACHUSETTS DEVELOPMENT FINANCE AGENCY | |||||||
| A | 043431814 | 2010-09-30 | $26,820,000 | REFINANCE/CONSTRUCTION | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| MASSACHUSETTS DEVELOPMENT FINANCE AGENCY | |||||||
| B | 043431814 | 2017-11-01 | $24,500,000 | REFINANCE/CONSTRUCTION | 0 | 0 | 0 |
Tax Exempt Bonds Proceeds TaxExemptBondsProceedsGrp (2 entries)
| Bond ReferenceBondReferenceCd | RetiredRetiredAmt | Total ProceedsTotalProceedsAmt | Issuance Costs From ProceedsIssuanceCostsFromProceedsAmt | Substantial CompletionSubstantialCompletionYr | Current RefundingCurrentRefundingInd | Advance RefundingAdvanceRefundingInd | Final Allocation MadeFinalAllocationMadeInd | Adequate Books And Rec MaintAdequateBooksAndRecMaintInd | Capital ExpendituresCapitalExpendituresAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| A | $26,820,000 | $26,843,895 | $96,208 | 2011 | Yes (1) | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) | |
| B | $24,568,142 | $313,651 | 2018 | Yes (1) | 0 | 0 | Yes (1) | $1,431,859 |
Tax Exempt Bonds Private Bus Use TaxExemptBondsPrivateBusUseGrp (2 entries)
| Bond ReferenceBondReferenceCd | Owning Bond Financed PropertyOwningBondFinancedPropertyInd | Any Lease ArrangementsAnyLeaseArrangementsInd | Mgmt Contract Bond Fincd PropMgmtContractBondFincdPropInd | Any Research AgreementsAnyResearchAgreementsInd | Private Bus Use By OthersPrivateBusUseByOthersPct | Total Private Business UseTotalPrivateBusinessUsePct | Bond Iss Meet Prvt Sec Pymt TestBondIssMeetPrvtSecPymtTestInd | Change In Use Bond Financed PropChangeInUseBondFinancedPropInd | Procs Nonqualified Bond RemdtdProcsNonqualifiedBondRemdtdInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| A | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0.01240 | 0.01240 | 0 | 0 | Yes (1) |
| B | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | Yes (1) |
Tax Exempt Bonds Arbitrage TaxExemptBondsArbitrageGrp (2 entries)
| Bond ReferenceBondReferenceCd | Form8038 T FiledForm8038TFiledInd | Rebate Not Due YetRebateNotDueYetInd | Exception To RebateExceptionToRebateInd | No Rebate DueNoRebateDueInd | Variable Rate IssueVariableRateIssueInd | Hedge Identified In Bks And RecHedgeIdentifiedInBksAndRecInd | Gross Proceeds Invested In GICGrossProceedsInvestedInGICInd | Gross Proceeds InvestedGrossProceedsInvestedInd | Written Proc To Monitor ReqsWrittenProcToMonitorReqsInd | Term Of HedgeTermOfHedgePct | Superintegrated HedgeSuperintegratedHedgeInd | Hedge TerminatedHedgeTerminatedInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| (no name) | ||||||||||||
| A | 0 | 0 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) | 0 | 0 | 0 | Yes (1) | |||
| CITIZENS BANK NA | ||||||||||||
| B | 0 | 0 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) | Yes (1) | 0 | 0 | Yes (1) | 9.500000000000 | 0 | 0 |
Procedures Corrective Action ProceduresCorrectiveActionGrp (2 entries)
| Bond ReferenceBondReferenceCd | Procedures Corrective ActionProceduresCorrectiveActionInd |
|---|---|
| A | Yes (1) |
| B | Yes (1) |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | FORM K, ADDITIONAL INFORMATION | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | DIFFERENCE BETWEEN THE TOTAL PROCEEDS IN PART I, COLUMN E, AND PART II, LINE 3 IS INVESTMENT EARNINGS OF $68,142. BOND A WAS REFINANCED BY BOND B. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule M IRS990ScheduleM
Securities Publicly Traded SecuritiesPubliclyTradedGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Non Cash Checkbox | Yes (X) | NonCashCheckboxInd |
| Contribution | 1 | ContributionCnt |
| Noncash Contributions Rpt F990 | $24,950 | NoncashContributionsRptF990Amt |
| Method Of Determining Revenues | NYSE | MethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt |
Other Non Cash Contri Table OtherNonCashContriTableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Non Cash Checkbox | Yes (X) | NonCashCheckboxInd |
| Desc | RAFFLE ITEMS | Desc |
| Contribution | 0 | ContributionCnt |
| Noncash Contributions Rpt F990 | $2,015 | NoncashContributionsRptF990Amt |
| Method Of Determining Revenues | FMV | MethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Any Property That Must Be Held | 0 | AnyPropertyThatMustBeHeldInd |
| Review Process Unusual NC Gifts | 0 | ReviewProcessUnusualNCGiftsInd |
| Third Parties Used | 0 | ThirdPartiesUsedInd |
Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (6 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| FORM 990, PART III, LINE 2 | THE INSTITUTION TOOK ON A MASTERS IN SOCIAL WORK. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11B | THE 990 WILL BE REVIEWED BY THE FINANCE AND AUDIT COMMITTEE, THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE, THEN WILL BE REVIEWED BY THE FULL BOARD IN WINTER 2019. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12C | THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS REVIEWS THE ORGANIZATION'S CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY ANNUALLY IN ORDER TO ENSURE THAT THE COLLEGE'S BOARD OF DIRECTORS, OFFICERS, AND EMPLOYEES ARE REGULARLY AND CONSISTENTLY MONITORING AND ENFORCING IT. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15 | A RECOMMENDATION IS MADE FROM THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE AND APPROVED BY THE FULL BOARD OF TRUSTEES IN WINTER 2019. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19 | THE 990 IS LISTED AS PART OF THE GUIDESTAR REPORTING TOOL WHICH HAS PUBLIC ACCESS. |
| FORM 990, PART XI, LINE 9: | CHANGE IN HEDGING INSTRUMENT 17,778. UNCOLLECTIBLE ACCOUNTS EXPENSE -171,000. |